Reading Reviews From Member: DracosGirl012
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DracosGirl012Rainfall: Hot and Cold

10th October 2014:
The igloo sounded so awesome! Really creative, too!! I feel bad for Hugo-- I know what it's like, not being able to play properly with other kids. It's why I just stuck to my Barbie dolls rather than trying to play with other kids. :p anyways this chapter was really good :) can't wait for the next one!! :)

Author's Response: My siblings and I built a (rather smaller) igloo one time it snowed, which is what I got the idea from. Yeah, it struck me how hard it would be not being able to join in properly - in a club I helped out with we had one girl in a wheelchair and while we always tried to organise activities she could join in with there were always things she couldn't do but she never complained out loud.
Thank you! Next chapter's waiting in the queue. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by DracosGirl012Rainfall: Behind the Veil

9th October 2014:
Love the story about the boy who wrote to George! It makes a lot of sense, and it's very realistic. I actually loved George, and the "A whole world of sight-related humor" line kinda made me tear up a bit :(
Great chapter! Will be reading the next one tomorrow :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Oh yes, I had to throw in some Fred feels, because that's the kind of person I am. Really glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracosGirl012Rainfall: Christmas Cheer

11th September 2014:
Poor Rose. I feel bad for her not having very many friends.
I really got a kick out of Ron's caroling though!! Too funny, and exactly what he'd do. I laughed at the hot-dog scene, lol. And I really liked the Christmas tree scene.
Anyway, brilliant chapter as usual! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :D
Yeah, poor Rose. She's one of those people who just has no idea how to fit in.
And Ron... oh, Ron... I love writing Ron.
So glad you liked it!
~ Leo xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by DracosGirl012Rainfall: Confidentiality

7th September 2014:
Oh that's so awful about the press!! Ugh. It's like Skeeter and her nasty rumors and lies, but worse, isn't it? Poor Hermione. Poor Ron.
I kind of smiled a bit at the part about Ron and his fear of spiders!! That, in my opinion, never gets old. Though I do share his fear of them! We muggles may not have acromantulas, but our spiders are pretty darn scary! Lol. Great chapter, as usual. Can't wait for the rest!! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I think this is worse. Skeeter made up stuff, maybe starting from a vague truth before stretching it out of proportion. The problems here are with more personal information, and with the fact that St Mungo's is untrustworthy.
Thank you! I really hope you like the rest too.
~ Leo xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by DracosGirl012Rainfall: Common Knowledge

7th September 2014:
I liked this chapter a lot. Hugo's struggles are so very real that I can see in my head the story you've created here. I really love Hugo. I wish people wouldn't treat other people with disabilities as if they're not people at all. I have a disability myself (I'm in a wheelchair and I'm on oxygen) so I know some of Hugo's struggles, and it's not easy being different from everyone else and not being able to do things like other people do.
Great chapter. Now onto the next one! :)

Author's Response: I bet it's not easy! People can mean it well but that doesn't stop it from being frustrating. I'm writing using my own deductions to present something I don't have personal experience of, and it's always a huge boost when people in similar situations tell me that actually I've done it right (and so I haven't offended them by doing it wrong).
Thank you very much!
~ Leo xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by DracosGirl012To Prevent An Unfortunate Series of Events : The Calm Before The Storm

28th August 2014:
Hello!
I started reading this story last night and I was up until 3:30 because I couldn't stop reading it! It's just so addicting. I am so glad I took a chance on this story. Normally the Marauders Era isn't my cup of tea, but I couldn't find anything particularly interesting in the next gen section (where I usually read), so I ventured over to the Marauders. This storyline, where usually Harry or Hermione goes to the Marauders era to prevent these events from taking place, is often dry and too unrealistic and cheesy. You, however, have done this perfectly. I love Hermione's individual relationships with each of the Marauders, but also her relationship with them as a whole. Normally I don't agree with Sirius/Hermione, or other related ships, but you've portrayed them beautifully here. I actually love Sirius. :)
I can't wait for the next chapter. Please please please update soon!!
Xoxo

Author's Response: Hiya!!

Wow, I don't even know what to say. Thank you so much!! :) This was honestly one of the nicest reviews I've ever received. I'm really happy that you decided to give this a shot and that you ended up enjoying it! I'm incredibly flattered that you were up so late reading it, too. That is just so lovely to hear!

I'm thrilled that you are liking the dynamic between Hermione and the Marauders, both individually, and as a group. Its been really fun diving into all of this. Writing her growing so close with everyone and seeing their personalities mesh so well, most of the time. ;)

I'm really, really happy you don't feel that this was stale or cheesy. That is such an enormous compliment, so thank you once again! I was truly hoping to write something true to their characters, fun, exciting and serious when need be. And to hear that you're not a Hermione/Sirius lover, but are enjoying their relationship here is so awesome. XD I love Sirius, too. He's hard not to love, in my opinion haha. ;)

Next chapter is partially written, so it shouldn't be too much longer for an update. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such an amazing review! You truly made me smile. Hope to see you back again!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by DracosGirl012Rainfall: King's Cross

13th August 2014:
Hi! Sorry for taking so long to get to the reviews you won on my challenge, but here I am now.
I quite love this story. You have certainly done something I have not seen before. I love it. Your characterization of Hugo is absolutely perfect.
I don't know if you noticed in the last section, when Hugo falls down. You say Ant Ginny, when it should be Aunt Ginny. Lol.
I love how Hugo responds to the rude questions. Even if it was a child, it was still a rude thing to say.
Anyways, I love the story so far, and I'll post another review soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to look at more unusual settings for stories, and I found this concept really interesting to write.
Thanks for pointing that out! I'll go fix that now.
It was a child, meaning they were honest in a way an adult wouldn't be, which is perhaps what hurts Hugo most.
So glad you like it! Looking forward to seeing what you think of the next chapters!


 Report Review

Review #8, by DracosGirl012Rainfall: Past and Future

29th July 2014:
I just want to say that I love this story so far. The plot is something I have never seen before. I really like Hugo and Lily, and I love the way you've written everyone (Ron and Harry and Hermione and Ginny). I feel like you captured their personalities exactly.
Great job! Now, I'm onto the next chapter! :D :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to go for more original plots, and issues like disabilities I find amazing fuel for conflict and really interesting. Really glad you're enjoying it! (I literally just finished submitting chapter 4 to the queue when I came to see this - I submit every Wednesday at present.)

Thanks for a lovely review! Hope you enjoy the rest.

~ Leo xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by DracosGirl012If the Moon Fell Down: Prologue

10th July 2014:
Interesting take on Lucy. The idea of her being Slytherin, entirely different than her family and shunned by them because of it, almost makes sense. I have never seen this before. As for ambition, Percy certainly had plenty of it himself, if you think about it. Lucy must get her features from her Mum?
I like the line "Honor is a fool's prize. Glory has no use for the dead." Also I like that Albus, being in Slytherin himself, becomes Lucy's best friend. I feel that Al would get treated differently because his Dad's Harry Potter and all, but that he would also feel bad about how they were treating Lucy and that it wasn't fair.
Anyways, I really like the beginning of the story! It's unique and very intriguing. Can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DracosGirl012Event Three - Saving Teddy: Saving Teddy

27th June 2014:
This was such an adorable little oneshot. I wonder why I've never seen this done, Ron saving his child from a spider, especially since I've always thought that one of them might share his fear. I absolutely loved this. It was so cute. Some of my own memories as a child were of my Dad rescuing me from the bugs. As a child, I was terrified of ants. Mostly because I was very little and I thought they could eat me, but still. So this was not only cute and hilarious, but also very realistic, as this is exactly the sort of thing fathers do.
Great job! Good luck with the House Cup :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm the youngest child in my family, but when I'm home, my sisters and mother and I all scream for my dad when there's a spider... or anything with more legs than the dogs...

Aww! That's cute about the ants!

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by DracosGirl012Event Three: Hope : Hope

26th June 2014:
Hm. Who's the narrator? A good little oneshot. I like it. :)

Author's Response: She's nameless--on purpose :) It wouldn't add anything to the story! Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Sam


 Report Review

Review #12, by DracosGirl012The Rise of the A.W.L.: Gryffindor versus Slytherin.

19th June 2014:
Oh, Dora is just awful! But I am glad that Rose didn't hex her. That took a lot of strength for Rose not to just hex her, and I'm quite proud of her for not doing so. I hope that the Slytherin team doesn't give Scorpius too hard of a time for being put on probation. Poor Scorp just wanted to play Quidditch. :(
I feel that Scorpius' determination to play well is because he wants to please his father. I do love your characterization of him though. Also all the other characters, but Scorpius is probably my favorite. :)

Another excellent chapter! I love this story so much. imagine that if Jk Rowling were to read it she'd be qute pleased with it, as I feel that you've created a next generation story that has all the elements that we love from the books, and it is quite fantastic. There is never a dull moment in the story, and you keep your readers entertained and intrigued. It is one of my favorite Next Generation stories. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying it. And wow, I don't really know what to say in response to your comment about what J.K. Rowling might think of it. I'm grinning at the thought.

And yes, Dora is awful, but then, her background probably didn't allow her to exactly be much else. Although it's not as bad as Sirius's and he managed to turn away from that.

Glad you like Scorpius. I had some trouble deciding how to characterise him. I didn't want him to be just a repeat of Draco, as that would indicate Draco himself had learnt nothing from his mistakes and that nothing had really changed. I do think Draco learnt something in Half-Blood Prince and Deathly Hallows and that he would raise his children somewhat differently to how he was raised. Although I also think he'd retain a belief in pureblood superiority, just maybe more like the type Slughorn had than the type Lucius did. But on the other hand, I didn't want him to become best friends with Rose and Albus, because the history between the families means there'd be a level of awkwardness I didn't want to get into, as it's not the plot of this story. Plus I've seen both those ideas done a few times and wanted to do something different.

Scorpius is a Slytherin, after all. So he's extremely ambitious. Yeah, he probably does want to please his father and he also generally values success. And there is a cunning side to him, not necessarily in a bad way, but he doesn't see it as wrong to do what he has to in order to play Quidditch, even if it means breaking the rules or lying a little.


 Report Review

Review #13, by DracosGirl012The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xvii. the implosion [or] when it all hits the fan

14th June 2014:
What?! No!! Albus you rotter!! Why why why?
Awesome chapter by the way!

Damn you Albus!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of it even with that bombshell at the end! Albus is having some issues himself, as you'll see in the next chapter, but he really could have handled things better than he has. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DracosGirl012The Five Step Plan: The Five Step Plan

5th June 2014:
I am here reviewing your story for the prize we talked about. I don't read Dramione, so I thought that this would be a cute one. And I've always wondered exactly changed with Ginny. I'm excited to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad that you liked it!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #15, by DracosGirl012the fear of falling apart: Perfections & Secrets

4th June 2014:
Lorcan is a jerk!!! I hate the way he treats Molly. He shouldn't make her into something else. He should love her the way she is. Poor Molly. Lorcan sucks!
Good story though! :)

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks so much for the review! I'm gladyou liked the story so far! :) xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #16, by DracosGirl012Dreaming: Falling

4th June 2014:
Agh. I am so excited for the movie that you mentioned in your author's note ;)
This was a really cute fic! I think you described Teddy & Victorie's relationship perfectly. :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it!! xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #17, by DracosGirl012Off the Rails: epilogue

29th May 2014:
I just wanted to say that I have loved every minute of this story. It is seriously, literally, the best Next Generation fanfiction that I have ever, ever read. I kind of had a gut feeling that James would end up taking Madam Hooch's place, ;) And I love the twists in this story. You have done things that no one has! (For example, Lily being a squib is something I've never seen done).
I loved Brigid and Freddie. They were completely amazing. And I really, really loved Carlotta! Her relationship with James was so perfect and so real that I went "Aww" several times and actually smiled reading this.
I've not read a fic this good in a while, and this was absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us readers, and I cannot wait for the sequel. I really, really love this story.

Author's Response: Ahhh, thank you so much for the lovely review!

I'm glad you liked what I did with Lily. I've always wanted to throw a Squib into a fic to explore that dynamic, and it seemed like the perfect opportunity here. It's also lovely to know you like James/Carlotta because their dynamic is one of the driving forces not just of this fic, but the sequel too. I think Carlotta is probably my favourite character.

Thanks again for the lovely review, I'm really glad you've enjoyed this fic and I hope to see you at the sequel. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by DracosGirl012The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xiv. the easter buns [or] don't leave me to my own devices

28th May 2014:
Yay!! Finally some romance for Rosie! And I absolutely love this story by the way! It's awesome! I wAnt to be best friends with Rose and her group too :p

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was a bit hesitant about introducing a ~person of interest~ for Rose because I do want to focus more on the friendships within the group - but she seems pretty happy with the whole idea. And oh man, me too. I love this bunch so much. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DracosGirl012Sick Sister: Sick Sister

27th May 2014:
Hi, LilyFire! I'm here reviewing the entry to my challenge. May I just say that I was hoping someone would write something featuring Lily and Petunia from Petunia's point of view.
I love that Petunia was trying to make Lily smile when she brought up Severus, even though she doesn't like him. I also like how she still seems to genuinely care about Lily even though she's annoyed because she had to stay home instead of going out with her friends. You must have a sister because you really captured their relationship. Sister's relationsips are often complicated. One minute we're best friends, the next we hate each other.
:) Anyway, thanks again for your entry! The results are in on May 31st so don't forget to check the forums! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by DracosGirl012Love In Transit: March 1999

27th May 2014:
Hello! I'm reviewing your entry to my challenge, and may I just say, this is exactly the kind of thing I was hoping for when I started the challenge. Percy/Audrey is one of my favorite pairings, particularly because it's so overlooked, and I think that people forget a lot about Percy. Especially those who've only watched the movies...
Anyway, your story was really cute and fluffy. I can't wait to read more! Personally, I always thought that Audrey was a muggle, so this really did fit perfectly. If I could enter my own challenge, I'd have written a Percy/Audrey as well, but it probably wouldn't have ended up like this one! :)
Thanks again for your entry! The results will be in on May 31st! :)

Author's Response: Hey! Wow, thank you so much. Yeah, Percy/Audrey is definitely one of the most overlooked pairings and even when it isn't, hardly anybody gives either character any depth other than 'annoying family members nobody likes'.
I can't wait for the results to come in, I really loved working on this challenge! So thank you for the opportunity.
- Jess xo


 Report Review

Review #21, by DracosGirl012Daffodils: Denial

27th May 2014:
Hello, Leonore. I'm reviewing your entry for my challenge. I'll only be reviewing the first chapter, but so far I really, really like this story. You show a lot of promise as a writer, (I've read some of your other works as well), and I like that you chose Dennis Creevey to write about. I've not read many... well, any, fics with him as a main character or even a secondary character. I think you did an excellent job characterizing him, and his father as well. I look forward to the other chapters.
Thanks again for the challenge entry. May 31st is the deadline, so you'll find out the results then! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It was a great challenge. I like writing about minor characters, and Dennis is an interesting one.
- Leonore


 Report Review

Review #22, by DracosGirl012Mixed-up in Magic: one

27th May 2014:
Hello! I'm reviewing your entry, as the challenge closes in a few days!
Hmm, what can I say about this story? It was interesting, that's for sure. Kudos to you for attempting a murder mystery. It's rather hard to do, so I've got to give you extra credit for challenging yourself.
i've often wondered what would happen in a situation where the muggle authorities are involved, and I think you've handled that rather well. I'll just be reviewing the first chapter for the challenge but I can say that you've definitely got an intriguing plot line thus far. I wonder who "the Wanderers" are. It's sad that the victim was Dean. I always liked him :(. Well, I guess it was necessary for the story.
Anyways, thanks again for the entry to my challenge! You will find out on May 31st the final results! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for setting out this challenge. It was really fun to do and I'm glad that you liked this first chapter! I do hope that you will continue reading it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #23, by DracosGirl012What Are You Doing Here?: What Are You Doing Here?

27th May 2014:
Hello, HEG! I'm reviewing your entry to my challenge. FIrst, I'd like to say thanks so much for entering!
Your story was really cute. I found Jacob really endearing. I've always wondered what would happen if a muggle accidentally ended up on Platform 9 3/4. That you chose a young person made it really believable too. Kids are the most likely to follow someone through a brick wall! (Well, in this case, anyways.)
All in all, this was a really cute story, something that I've never seen before so it made it really unique. Thanks again for your entry! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by DracosGirl012Patronus: Dolores Umbridge

5th May 2014:
I never would've expected Umbridge and Fudge! You did an excellent job though! It's quite believable! Love how her Patronus was a cat! Haha!

Author's Response: Umbridge/Fudge is my OTP! Clearly... not really. :P The cat patronus is canon, so I can't take credit unfortunately :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DracosGirl012Casualties of War: Not Spectacular

1st May 2014:
This was really cute. I love that Rose ended up with someone other than Scorpius! And Cale seemed really adorable. :) good job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>