Reading Reviews From Member: DracosGirl012
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DracosGirl012Rainfall: Two

29th July 2014:
I just want to say that I love this story so far. The plot is something I have never seen before. I really like Hugo and Lily, and I love the way you've written everyone (Ron and Harry and Hermione and Ginny). I feel like you captured their personalities exactly.
Great job! Now, I'm onto the next chapter! :D :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to go for more original plots, and issues like disabilities I find amazing fuel for conflict and really interesting. Really glad you're enjoying it! (I literally just finished submitting chapter 4 to the queue when I came to see this - I submit every Wednesday at present.)

Thanks for a lovely review! Hope you enjoy the rest.

~ Leo xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by DracosGirl012If the Moon Fell Down: Prologue

10th July 2014:
Interesting take on Lucy. The idea of her being Slytherin, entirely different than her family and shunned by them because of it, almost makes sense. I have never seen this before. As for ambition, Percy certainly had plenty of it himself, if you think about it. Lucy must get her features from her Mum?
I like the line "Honor is a fool's prize. Glory has no use for the dead." Also I like that Albus, being in Slytherin himself, becomes Lucy's best friend. I feel that Al would get treated differently because his Dad's Harry Potter and all, but that he would also feel bad about how they were treating Lucy and that it wasn't fair.
Anyways, I really like the beginning of the story! It's unique and very intriguing. Can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracosGirl012Event Three - Saving Teddy: Saving Teddy

27th June 2014:
This was such an adorable little oneshot. I wonder why I've never seen this done, Ron saving his child from a spider, especially since I've always thought that one of them might share his fear. I absolutely loved this. It was so cute. Some of my own memories as a child were of my Dad rescuing me from the bugs. As a child, I was terrified of ants. Mostly because I was very little and I thought they could eat me, but still. So this was not only cute and hilarious, but also very realistic, as this is exactly the sort of thing fathers do.
Great job! Good luck with the House Cup :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm the youngest child in my family, but when I'm home, my sisters and mother and I all scream for my dad when there's a spider... or anything with more legs than the dogs...

Aww! That's cute about the ants!

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by DracosGirl012Event Three: Hope : Hope

26th June 2014:
Hm. Who's the narrator? A good little oneshot. I like it. :)

Author's Response: She's nameless--on purpose :) It wouldn't add anything to the story! Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Sam


 Report Review

Review #5, by DracosGirl012The Rise of the A.W.L.: Gryffindor versus Slytherin.

19th June 2014:
Oh, Dora is just awful! But I am glad that Rose didn't hex her. That took a lot of strength for Rose not to just hex her, and I'm quite proud of her for not doing so. I hope that the Slytherin team doesn't give Scorpius too hard of a time for being put on probation. Poor Scorp just wanted to play Quidditch. :(
I feel that Scorpius' determination to play well is because he wants to please his father. I do love your characterization of him though. Also all the other characters, but Scorpius is probably my favorite. :)

Another excellent chapter! I love this story so much. imagine that if Jk Rowling were to read it she'd be qute pleased with it, as I feel that you've created a next generation story that has all the elements that we love from the books, and it is quite fantastic. There is never a dull moment in the story, and you keep your readers entertained and intrigued. It is one of my favorite Next Generation stories. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying it. And wow, I don't really know what to say in response to your comment about what J.K. Rowling might think of it. I'm grinning at the thought.

And yes, Dora is awful, but then, her background probably didn't allow her to exactly be much else. Although it's not as bad as Sirius's and he managed to turn away from that.

Glad you like Scorpius. I had some trouble deciding how to characterise him. I didn't want him to be just a repeat of Draco, as that would indicate Draco himself had learnt nothing from his mistakes and that nothing had really changed. I do think Draco learnt something in Half-Blood Prince and Deathly Hallows and that he would raise his children somewhat differently to how he was raised. Although I also think he'd retain a belief in pureblood superiority, just maybe more like the type Slughorn had than the type Lucius did. But on the other hand, I didn't want him to become best friends with Rose and Albus, because the history between the families means there'd be a level of awkwardness I didn't want to get into, as it's not the plot of this story. Plus I've seen both those ideas done a few times and wanted to do something different.

Scorpius is a Slytherin, after all. So he's extremely ambitious. Yeah, he probably does want to please his father and he also generally values success. And there is a cunning side to him, not necessarily in a bad way, but he doesn't see it as wrong to do what he has to in order to play Quidditch, even if it means breaking the rules or lying a little.


 Report Review

Review #6, by DracosGirl012The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xvii. the implosion [or] when it all hits the fan

14th June 2014:
What?! No!! Albus you rotter!! Why why why?
Awesome chapter by the way!

Damn you Albus!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of it even with that bombshell at the end! Albus is having some issues himself, as you'll see in the next chapter, but he really could have handled things better than he has. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DracosGirl012The Five Step Plan: The Five Step Plan

5th June 2014:
I am here reviewing your story for the prize we talked about. I don't read Dramione, so I thought that this would be a cute one. And I've always wondered exactly changed with Ginny. I'm excited to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad that you liked it!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #8, by DracosGirl012the fear of falling apart: Perfections & Secrets

4th June 2014:
Lorcan is a jerk!!! I hate the way he treats Molly. He shouldn't make her into something else. He should love her the way she is. Poor Molly. Lorcan sucks!
Good story though! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DracosGirl012Dreaming: Falling

4th June 2014:
Agh. I am so excited for the movie that you mentioned in your author's note ;)
This was a really cute fic! I think you described Teddy & Victorie's relationship perfectly. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by DracosGirl012Off the Rails: epilogue

29th May 2014:
I just wanted to say that I have loved every minute of this story. It is seriously, literally, the best Next Generation fanfiction that I have ever, ever read. I kind of had a gut feeling that James would end up taking Madam Hooch's place, ;) And I love the twists in this story. You have done things that no one has! (For example, Lily being a squib is something I've never seen done).
I loved Brigid and Freddie. They were completely amazing. And I really, really loved Carlotta! Her relationship with James was so perfect and so real that I went "Aww" several times and actually smiled reading this.
I've not read a fic this good in a while, and this was absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us readers, and I cannot wait for the sequel. I really, really love this story.

Author's Response: Ahhh, thank you so much for the lovely review!

I'm glad you liked what I did with Lily. I've always wanted to throw a Squib into a fic to explore that dynamic, and it seemed like the perfect opportunity here. It's also lovely to know you like James/Carlotta because their dynamic is one of the driving forces not just of this fic, but the sequel too. I think Carlotta is probably my favourite character.

Thanks again for the lovely review, I'm really glad you've enjoyed this fic and I hope to see you at the sequel. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by DracosGirl012The Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xiv. the easter buns [or] don't leave me to my own devices

28th May 2014:
Yay!! Finally some romance for Rosie! And I absolutely love this story by the way! It's awesome! I wAnt to be best friends with Rose and her group too :p

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was a bit hesitant about introducing a ~person of interest~ for Rose because I do want to focus more on the friendships within the group - but she seems pretty happy with the whole idea. And oh man, me too. I love this bunch so much. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by DracosGirl012Sick Sister: Sick Sister

27th May 2014:
Hi, LilyFire! I'm here reviewing the entry to my challenge. May I just say that I was hoping someone would write something featuring Lily and Petunia from Petunia's point of view.
I love that Petunia was trying to make Lily smile when she brought up Severus, even though she doesn't like him. I also like how she still seems to genuinely care about Lily even though she's annoyed because she had to stay home instead of going out with her friends. You must have a sister because you really captured their relationship. Sister's relationsips are often complicated. One minute we're best friends, the next we hate each other.
:) Anyway, thanks again for your entry! The results are in on May 31st so don't forget to check the forums! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DracosGirl012Love In Transit: March 1999

27th May 2014:
Hello! I'm reviewing your entry to my challenge, and may I just say, this is exactly the kind of thing I was hoping for when I started the challenge. Percy/Audrey is one of my favorite pairings, particularly because it's so overlooked, and I think that people forget a lot about Percy. Especially those who've only watched the movies...
Anyway, your story was really cute and fluffy. I can't wait to read more! Personally, I always thought that Audrey was a muggle, so this really did fit perfectly. If I could enter my own challenge, I'd have written a Percy/Audrey as well, but it probably wouldn't have ended up like this one! :)
Thanks again for your entry! The results will be in on May 31st! :)

Author's Response: Hey! Wow, thank you so much. Yeah, Percy/Audrey is definitely one of the most overlooked pairings and even when it isn't, hardly anybody gives either character any depth other than 'annoying family members nobody likes'.
I can't wait for the results to come in, I really loved working on this challenge! So thank you for the opportunity.
- Jess xo


 Report Review

Review #14, by DracosGirl012Daffodils: Denial

27th May 2014:
Hello, Leonore. I'm reviewing your entry for my challenge. I'll only be reviewing the first chapter, but so far I really, really like this story. You show a lot of promise as a writer, (I've read some of your other works as well), and I like that you chose Dennis Creevey to write about. I've not read many... well, any, fics with him as a main character or even a secondary character. I think you did an excellent job characterizing him, and his father as well. I look forward to the other chapters.
Thanks again for the challenge entry. May 31st is the deadline, so you'll find out the results then! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It was a great challenge. I like writing about minor characters, and Dennis is an interesting one.
- Leonore


 Report Review

Review #15, by DracosGirl012Mixed-up in Magic: one

27th May 2014:
Hello! I'm reviewing your entry, as the challenge closes in a few days!
Hmm, what can I say about this story? It was interesting, that's for sure. Kudos to you for attempting a murder mystery. It's rather hard to do, so I've got to give you extra credit for challenging yourself.
i've often wondered what would happen in a situation where the muggle authorities are involved, and I think you've handled that rather well. I'll just be reviewing the first chapter for the challenge but I can say that you've definitely got an intriguing plot line thus far. I wonder who "the Wanderers" are. It's sad that the victim was Dean. I always liked him :(. Well, I guess it was necessary for the story.
Anyways, thanks again for the entry to my challenge! You will find out on May 31st the final results! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for setting out this challenge. It was really fun to do and I'm glad that you liked this first chapter! I do hope that you will continue reading it! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #16, by DracosGirl012What Are You Doing Here?: What Are You Doing Here?

27th May 2014:
Hello, HEG! I'm reviewing your entry to my challenge. FIrst, I'd like to say thanks so much for entering!
Your story was really cute. I found Jacob really endearing. I've always wondered what would happen if a muggle accidentally ended up on Platform 9 3/4. That you chose a young person made it really believable too. Kids are the most likely to follow someone through a brick wall! (Well, in this case, anyways.)
All in all, this was a really cute story, something that I've never seen before so it made it really unique. Thanks again for your entry! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by DracosGirl012Patronus: Dolores Umbridge

5th May 2014:
I never would've expected Umbridge and Fudge! You did an excellent job though! It's quite believable! Love how her Patronus was a cat! Haha!

Author's Response: Umbridge/Fudge is my OTP! Clearly... not really. :P The cat patronus is canon, so I can't take credit unfortunately :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DracosGirl012Casualties of War: Not Spectacular

1st May 2014:
This was really cute. I love that Rose ended up with someone other than Scorpius! And Cale seemed really adorable. :) good job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DracosGirl012Porcelain Hearts : Always Bell

22nd April 2014:
And why does he still ask Bell?!! Ugh. I feel like Hannah should just tell James how she feels already, because this is killing me. Lovely chapter! I love this story. And also, I like the new summary but I also liked the old one. The summary is what drew me to this story in the first place, actually. :)
Good job!! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I hope the Hannah/James/Bell dynamic isn't too annoying. There actually are (several) very good reasons for Hannah being unable to just come right out with it.

And really? Do you think I should change it back to the original summary then? Hmm...


 Report Review

Review #20, by DracosGirl012Her eyes of the ocean: Eyes are the window to the soul

22nd April 2014:
I love seeing stories featuring Louis. They are so rare though!! :( this was good. By the way, I love the name Diana. It's so pretty and simple. I would like to read a Scorose :)

Author's Response: thankyou so much for reviewing!
i rarely get reviews, ive only ever had a few!
thankyou for the feedback!
yes i love the name Diana too :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by DracosGirl012The Rise of the A.W.L.: Instant Invisibility Powder.

21st April 2014:
Perhaps who ever it is does have instand invisibility powder of their own, as Albus suggested? It was a bit strange that none of the portraits saw anything, which certainly leads one to believe that the culprit was invisible. However I think it might not be Dora, though she's a likely suspect. It seems far too obvious that it WAS Dora, and she's one of those people that would brag about it. Certainly she's a suspect but that doesn't necessarily mean she actually did it. Maybe she just helped who ever it was. But I am curious to know what was in her trunk before. Perhaps it was something that would get her in trouble, but not anything actually relating to the incident with the memorial?
Anyhow, it was a wonderful chapter. I loved seeing Scorpius, and it made me laugh that he would be willing to practice Quidditch in a snowstorm. I can't wait to see what happens next!! :)
Hope you had a good Easter!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I had a good Easter. Hope you did too.

One thing I will point out here is that the story is being written from Rose's point of view, which isn't necessarily synonymous with objective reality. Her theories and even her basic assumptions can definitely be wrong.

You've noticed some significant things here. Can't say much more than that. It IS interesting none of the portraits noticed anything.

Glad you liked the chapter. It was a bit of an annoying one to write, because while there are some clues in it, there isn't really much happening.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by DracosGirl012Fluorescent Adolescent : crushed moon extract

18th April 2014:
Aww! This was actually rather funny! I like Effy, and Aspen (I also like how you have her paired with Scorpius. That's a change from most fics but it's a nice change). I love Oscar. He seems really awesome so far! Will continue reading and reviewing the rest later! Xoxo, DracosGirl12

Author's Response: i hope you enjoy the rest even more than you enjoyed this! thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by DracosGirl012The Willow Tree: Pearls and Silver Filigree

18th April 2014:
Cute... But very odd!! Not a bad story!! I rather liked it, as I have been reading way too many serious fanfictions lately, so I actually enjoyed it!! Good job!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for your review! It was quite odd to write, but I really enjoyed writing it. I'm so glad you liked it!! :D

~UnluckyStar57


 Report Review

Review #24, by DracosGirl012Porcelain Hearts : Beginning of an End

14th April 2014:
ARGH.. Why is this story soo beautiful? Loved the part of the meeting of Bell and Hannah. And that's cool that Hannah's mum is Alicia Spinnett :) This story is really awesome!

Author's Response: Eeee! I'm literally grinning ear to ear right now! Thank you so much! And having Alicia as Hannah's mother just fit. When I was drafting her for the first time, I actually tried having her in Hufflepuff and with another mother, but I just couldn't. Hannah really writes herself and just needed Alicia as her mother.

I'm so glad you like it. (And that you think it's beautiful) I think YOU'RE beautiful for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by DracosGirl012Porcelain Hearts : Two Years, Two Months and Eleven Days

10th April 2014:
I like this story so far!! It's really interesting and I want to know more of what's happening! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll try to have it updated within the next week or so. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>