Reading Reviews From Member: cathilde
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cathildeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.one - Flight.

29th November 2014:
So um this is one of the first ever fics I read on this site and even now it's still one of my absolute favourites ever and I totally understand why you stopped writing it although it kills me a little inside to see the "last updated in 2012" thingy, and never know what happens in the end but anyway I just wanted to say thank you somuch for writing this

 Report Review

Review #2, by cathildeThe Art of Breathing.: Average.

30th August 2014:
I'm going to read this for the third time, yay :) this is the fic I cuddle up with.

 Report Review

Review #3, by cathildeWelcome to Blunderland: { epilogue }

15th July 2013:
I was not prepared for this. I started this fic four hours ago and I expected something really fluffy and fun and at the beggining it was but it slowly progressed into angst and I read on, hooked as ahanger to a wardrobe...or something. I teared up reading your last author's note and I now feel really emotionally linked to this fic... I sort of feel like curling up in a ball in a corner and sobbing wretchedly for a while so... yep, thanks so much for writing this.

Author's Response: Haha! Sorry for taking you on a wee emotional rollercoaster ride there :P writing the fic was a bit like that too - it started out with fluffy derp and swiftly plunged into bonkers misery.

Glad you enjoyed it, though, and I hope you didn't sob /too/ wretchedly! Thank you for reviewing ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by cathildeNot Just a Bystander: And then I have a merry Christmas...

15th July 2013:
I read this about a year ago and I've just finished rereading now. I really enjoyed the story and humor and I think Autumn character is really well developed. I absolutely loved the dialogue, especially between Autumn and James, though the bit between Dom and Autumn in the broom closet is awesome! The only negative thing I found with this fic is there's quite a lot of spelling mistakes, especially in the earlier chapters, though they might seem like more than they are to me 'cause I read them all in practically one go (yay for the substenance of hot chocolate!!). Anyway, I think it's a fantastic fic and I'm probably going to read all your other stuff pretty soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by cathildeRun: light up

19th June 2013:
I'm actually crying. It's bloody ridculous but I'm sniffling like some sort of diseased pig. :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by cathildeBrigitte: Brigitte

19th June 2013:
I was really suprised! Is it Brigitte Bardot?

 Report Review

Review #7, by cathildeJames: James and Evans

18th June 2013:
I'm sort of flailing like an abandoned starfish because ah that was so adorable and cute and ah!

 Report Review

Review #8, by cathildeChimera: whispers

18th June 2013:
Wow. Every single word of this was breathtaking. REally fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #9, by cathildeLucy in the Sky with Diamonds: Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds

1st November 2012:
You're a horrible cruel person. :(

Author's Response: Hahaha but with a favourite I gather that it wasn't all bad? :P Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by cathildeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

3rd October 2012:
Please please please update soon! I'll love you forever if you do! I'll even give you a box of assorted chocolates! It's just that Ariadne and Al are so cute adorable cute ajshnakw and I really really really love this story so sdfjgunerg. I await the next chapter very eagerly.

 Report Review

Review #11, by cathildeIgnite: Steam Out

21st August 2012:
Scorpius Malfoy is one of my favourite characters ever. He deserves the adoration of mankind.

Author's Response: Scorpius would definitely agree on that. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by cathildeDeteriorate : The Truth About the Scar

8th August 2012:
GAYTFEYTEQFREWTFRFE! HE FINALLY KNOWS! WHGSDIYWRGFYERFG!!! AND THEY'RE FRIENDS AGAIN AND AKSHFSUAGYRGHFUI!

 Report Review

Review #13, by cathildeExchange: Chapter 15

24th July 2012:
WHY DOES SHE ALWAYS HAVE DOUBTS! It's extremely frustrating how indecisive she is.

Author's Response: Welcome to my life. Del has my incredibly inconveinient indecisive traits.

 Report Review

Review #14, by cathildeExchange: Chapter 8

24th July 2012:
Del is kind of a bitch. I mean, I get it that she had a terrible childhood and was bullied by people she thought were her friends, but shouldn't that make her realize how horrible it makes you feel instead of wanting revenge? And she obviously knows she's horrid if she was so convinced she could heartlessly crush people she bet her life on it. Also, I don't think it's very realistic that her friends turned on her because they realized she wasn't pretty. I mean, maybe they'd of stopped being friends with her but they wouldn't have any reason to bully her.
It's exciting and well-written though, and the plot is good.

Author's Response: Thank you for being entirely honest with this review! Mostly I just get, 'OMG THIS IS SO GOOD UPDATE QUICKLY', and I also just realized how incredibly arrogant that sounded. But regardless, thank you for being honest.

So, the bitch part. Keep in mind that you're only on Chapter 8. I'm probably not giving you too much of a spoiler by telling you that she realizes that revenge is bad later in the story. But you do make a good point with the horrid crushing thing. I am editing the story... I'd read back, it might make a bit more sense to you.

And again, I'm editing. I realize that the reason she was bullied, with the friend thing. But I have a plot that I need to pick up on, which is part of the reason why I'm editing.

~Delia


 Report Review

Review #15, by cathildeHonour Among Thieves: an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

23rd July 2012:
Yay! I love stories about criminal empires and stuff! :D

Author's Response: I love them too :) Thanks for the review, I hope you carry on reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by cathildeClash: Lights

21st July 2012:
Facking hell and huofgwrhgruwehgeyf
no!

 Report Review

Review #17, by cathildeCold as you.: There's a reason it's called the shrieking shack.

20th July 2012:
There are so many psychotic students in this school it's borderline ridiculous.

 Report Review

Review #18, by cathildeThe Woes and Misfortune of a Supposed Cross-Dresser: Clumsiness in Crowds

19th July 2012:
This is possibly one of the weirdest ideas for a fanfiction I have ever read. It's hilarious though, I love it!

Author's Response: I will agree, it is very strange haha Yay! I'm glad you think so! Thanks so much for reviewing and favouriting :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by cathildeIntoxicating: Relief

19th July 2012:
Wow. I'm reading this story in a sort of daze-like state because of how well written it is. It's fascinating and exciting, all i all quite amazing.

Author's Response: YOU'RE SO CUTE, thank you! that's so lovely of you to say, day = made x

 Report Review

Review #20, by cathildeDelicate: Call Me Mum

17th July 2012:
YES! YAHO! (in a non-Audrey-like way)

 Report Review

Review #21, by cathildeAnd All That Jazz: Conundrums, Shock, And All That Jazz

17th July 2012:
I keep expecting her to run off and spend the rest of her life hiding in the chamber of secrets or something.

Author's Response: Hahaha :D She probably would do that if she knew where the Chamber is and if she knew how to speak Parseltongue. I'm horrible to her. I really am. ♥

 Report Review

Review #22, by cathildeTypical Clueless Guy: The Epilogue

16th July 2012:
Will you marry my wife. I almost died laughing.

Author's Response: ahaha, well i'm glad you found it funny :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by cathildeTypical Clueless Guy: James' Visit

15th July 2012:
There is no way she can actually be that clueless.

Author's Response: well, she is. it's kind of ridiculous.

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by cathildeThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Christmas

14th July 2012:
I'm now slightly worried I have the same name as Ads' mother. I mean, it's not looking very promising for me. But jsdhgrbbe Al and Addie are so cute. So so so so so cute.

Author's Response: Do not be worried! Just cuz you share a name doesn't mean anything. And yes, Albie is so cute :3 thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by cathildeThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness Where Scorpius Nearly Kills Me

14th July 2012:
oh my god the innuendos almost killed me! I literally choked in laughter!

Author's Response: I love a good innuendo :D they make everything more funny! Thank you for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>