Reading Reviews From Member: patronus_charm
  
1,442 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charmThe Man With the Twisted Face: Prologue

7th February 2015:
Hey Olivia!

I really loved the tone of the story because even though anything concerned with the Death Eaters does have a natural underlying serious tone to it, this one had a comedy element to it too, which was so great as Iíve never really come across that before. Little things such as this, ĎThe Glorious Revolution, all capitalizedí and the fact that Dolohov met a girl (which one just wouldnít expect to happen) really made me laugh and added this nice light-hearted element to the story and I hope it follows through.

Another which was great, was it as a prologue itself. This prologue really did set the scene for the story by introducing the principle characters and what their motivations are so the reader knows exactly whatís going to happen later on and that doesnít always happen in a prologue so whoo for that.

I must say, I really am intrigued about Dolohov in this story as heís nothing like I imagine him to be. Even though his parents have tried to indoctrinate him again and again, he just ignores it and is content in his own world. The fact that Dolohov was able to see through his fatherís kind mask at the age of 8 and realise what he was really capable of was something else very interesting, and I wonder how even though he had this sense of right and wrong at such a young age, he still managed to end up as a Death Eater later on and I have a feeling it will somehow tie into this girl he met.

Bahaha, one final thing is that the sense of expectation and excitement surrounding Dolohovís birth was great because he must have been such a disappointment to his parents as he didnít automatically join in with the pureblood cause.

Great start to the story, I hope thereís more soon! :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charmDon't Mean a Thing: Not the One to Stay Around

6th February 2015:
Hey Rose!

I really love the idea of Sirius/Lily as the whole opposites attract really is shown here, and your version of them was really great! There was just something about the way you wrote this pairing, they were perfect for the moment and needed and loved each other [okay, maybe not that, but we can dream, eh?] for it but in the end, as your title said, it didnít mean a thing.

I really loved Sirius in this, and his character shown throughout the entire story. Iíve never actually read him from second person POV before, but I really enjoyed the experience as it takes away a bit of the me, me, me which is quite often linked to this character so that was a nice change to see. Another interesting thing about this story was even though Sirius almost seemed quite selfish by having this relationship with Lily given that he knew she was emotionally screwed up and his best mate loved her, in the end, it almost seemed as if he did it in order for James and Lily to be together which makes it interesting to think about it.

Lily was really interesting in this too, as it was nice to see her embrace her rebel side for once as she doesnít tend to do that. What is making me wonder is that even though it seems as if Sirius has no lost feelings about this relationship, how did it affect Lily herself and her relationship with James? I guess as this was a thing of impulse it might have affected her less than one may naturally think but I guess itís a thing weíll never really know.

Great one-shot! ♥

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charmkisses-blood-valentine: Ballad of Evvie and Bernie

5th February 2015:
Hey Rose!

Ooh wow, what can I say Rose? This was amazing! (also quickly as I have to say it, the banner was a perfect fit to the story and really added so much to it so kudos for having such an awesome artist make it!).

It was so intriguing, yet confusing, yet mysterious, but cool and mind-blowing and it left me wanting more, more, more from all of them. Who is the real Bernice? Why did she love Evvie? How did Evvie feel being a minority in two senses in 1970s Britain? Why did Benjy seem so off with his sister? I suppose my yearning for all those answers just gives credit to what a great challenge entry there is, as there really is nothing cyclical about this, itís broken, itís incomplete, you almost feel unsatisfied with the end because of all those questions but thatís what made it great, because that really is life, there are twists, turns and then one day it all ends and you really showed that in this story and wah, it was so good!

This feeling of incompleteness and brokenness was almost shown in the relationships too which was cool. Bernice and Benjy were broken in a way because even though they were twins and they cared for one another and wanted to protect one another, there was this fraught bond between them with so much tension and that was fantastic. That was the same again with Bernice and Evvie and how weíll never know if Evvie found if she was a witch or not. The fact that Bernice was first thinking about it in italics, almost seemed as if even though this was this innate part of her, Evvie would never find out because of fate. Okay, I have no idea if that even made sense and I donít think it really did, but it was amazing!

I think my favourite thing about this story was that last line (you really are so good at them!), it just had so much power and connected in with this whole idea of life being broken and incomplete which was there throughout the whole story. Berniceís life was broken without Evvie, but now her soul was being eroded away to the core because of the dementors and all the meaning and symbolism of that was just sikefhoerg and wah, I just canít.

I think this is honestly your best piece of work and I still canít figure it all out but thatís a good thing as Iíll probably never forget it because of that and wah it was so so so good! ♥

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #4, by patronus_charmHouse of Cards: King of Hearts

5th February 2015:
Hey Laura! I had such a hard time trying to decide what to read as you have so many tempting stories, but I thought it would be best to finish reading House of Cards as Iím so close to the end!

Poor Sirius, I felt as worried as he did, in fact, I already had Regulus written off as dead, so finding out he was alive and talking was certainly a relief. Hmm, hmm, hmm, Orion. Iím not quite sure what to think of him. He did go to some quite desperate measures to track down his son, but then I always imagine being a child of the Black family means that you are under constant supervision, but it just has an odd feeling about it. That and the way he wanted to talk to Alphard. I think Iím with Sirius on this one and that there is something quite odd about all of this.

So, Sirius finally knows about Regulus and Barty then? Iím glad that he does as I imagine that given that he is quite the outsider of the family heíll be supportive and understand that his brother is just the same and be there for them. Besides, they do make quite an adorable couple with the way Barty was caring after Regulus and making sure he was okay you could never be against it. Those were some interesting comments about Alphard and him being gay does seem to make sense in my mind as it would mean there was an additional reason for why he was ostracised by the family. I do hope it works out with them though, as I imagine they are very much against this sort of thing.

Ooh so that was interesting with Bella and his mother. Firstly, poor Sirius again, as it was quite clear that Regulus was his favourite because as soon as he mentioned that he had been to see Regulus and that was why he was late she immediately softened inside. Ooh, ooh, ooh, about Crouch though. I donít know whether to believe it though because if it was true, why wasnít he thrown out straight away? Unless this murder intrigue has gotten too intense and once youíre in the known you can never leave no matter what you doÖ

Okay, so much drama where do I start? I did have an inkling that was possible the reason for why Regulus was attacked so that does make sense that he knew something then. But whether itís Orion or Alphard is the questionÖ I know itís made out to be Alphard, and it seems to be most obvious, but Orion was so suspicious when Regulus told him his theory and then earlier with Sirius. Maybe he used Polyjuice potion and pretended to be Alphard?

Hmm, hmm, hmm, the mystery continues!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hey there, Kiana! Thanks so much for stopping by - and for continuing on with this story! :)

Sorry about that :P I really liked getting to use the outside of the house again, and also having a bit more Orion/Sirius interaction, since there hasn't been heaps of it so far. Orion... well, there is certainly a reason why he tracked Sirius down outside - though I can't say if it's as dark and mysterious as you think it is or not ;) The conversation with Alphard, though - yeah, I haven't had that much off-screen stuff yet, so I liked putting that in, plus more of Orion and Alphard antagonising each other :P Though you might (or not) be onto something with that ;)

Finally Sirius knows! :D Poor kid, I couldn't let him go the entire thing without realising what was actually going on. I don't really see the Blacks as a family who are inclined to have hordes of guests round on a family holiday-type thing, so Sirius kinda needed an explanation :P Yeah, I always think of Sirius as a supportive brother - even if only because it doesn't effect him really and he doesn't like hearing people talk trash about his baby brother :P Alphard... it's a theory, and I have to admit, it's a theory I do like very much ;) And Regulus and Barty - I'm so glad you like them as a ship! They're one of those pairings I just adore :)

Yeah, Regulus is very definitely his mother's favourite and it's really pretty unfair on Sirius, especially since she makes it very obvious. Not a great situation to be in. Crouch, Crouch... I suppose the question is, whether or not you believe Bellatrix? :P And timing is crucial with these things - maybe she didn't know until recently ;) Or something like that anyway, haha.

Ooh, theories! I do love theories! :D Regulus knowing something is definitely a very plausible theory (he's so sweet, who would want to attack him otherwise?) though obviously I can't say yes or no... Orion or Alphard... that's an interesting pair of top suspects - you really think Orion would try to kill his own son? Poor Orion... :P But Polyjuice Potion is very possible - it hasn't come up in the story so far, after all.

Don't worry, you're very close to the end now ;)

Thank you so much for the lovely review - and thank you again for following this story so far! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by patronus_charmFull of Grace: It's Better This Way.

5th February 2015:
Hey Beth, I thought Iíd check this out as Iíve got an entry for this challenge too!

Aw, this was so amazing Beth! ♥ Seriously, everything about it was great from the characterisation, the lyrics chosen and just the emotions conveyed, I loved all of it!

The entire style of the writing with the bleak description and the often stilted sentences were really great as they tied into the overall theme of the story Ė grief and sorrow. This is where the lyrics really added to the story as they conveyed this similar idea of everything stopping and slowly down in Mollyís life while everything else carries on and you really did make a good choice with this song as it just goes perfectly with the story.

This is probably one of the saddest post-war stories Iíve read about Molly too, because she really is broken here with no light in her life and sheís trapped in this endless world of grief. It just showed me how important her children were too, and how they were her job and now one of them is gone she just has less purpose in the world. You showed that really well when you talking about the stats (for lack of a better word) of her and Arthurís marriage and how they had spent all these years together and had all these children, and now they had lost one were those stats as impressive and as meaningful.

Linking into what I just said, I really liked how you used nature to show the transition in the world and how it is this natural thing. Summer goes to winter, day goes to night and the way you focused on that makes me wonder if Molly noticed that too and whether that helped back into the real world or not, because as time passed she did ease out of it like she was a process of nature too. Okay, I have no idea if that last bit made sense but I hope you get the gist of what I was trying to say.

The ending was so lovely, as you came back to the idea of Molly having purpose as she was reminded of her other family and how they were still alive and growing and developing and how they needed her. Especially Arthur too, and the way you highlighted that with the way it was just his name was really special as Molly canít be Molly without him like Arthur canít be Arthur without her.

This was a fantastic one-shot, Beth! ♥

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hi there Kiana!

Eeep! Thanks so much for this amazing review. I'm so, so glad you liked this story :)

Sorry for the sadness of the story, but I've read a few (very few) post war stories about Molly and I didn't think they really did her grief justice. I did have to pull on some personal experience here, but at the same time, I wanted to treat this topic with care.

Grief is so draining. It can consume you and make it so that time stands still. That's why Molly is both surprised and saddened at the change of seasons. Sometimes, that is the only thing that will mark time because you're stuck in your own world.

I wasn't too sure about the ending. I didn't want it to seem overly happy and I'm still not completely thrilled with it. Hopefully it didn't come across that everything is all better, but that Molly has come to a small milestone where she might be able to let others in.

Thanks again for this review. It really made my day!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #6, by patronus_charmA Single Point In Time: 1982

5th February 2015:
Hey again!

Oooh, I think this chapter is even better than the last one which is saying something as that was great! You really caught all the little things about Petunia which made this story really her. The fact she read Good Housekeeping, wore a silk nightgown and you made sure to emphasise the bony nature of her body meant that this story really couldnít have been about anyone else but her. I feel as if Iím not really explaining myself clearly, but people so often forget to include distinctive characteristics so it was great you didnít.

Another thing I liked was the clear difference in Vernon and Petuniaís characters. Though it seems as if theyíre both heartless in the books, Petunia did sometimes show that Harry was her sisterís son after all, and this story showed that again. Just one last quick thing about Vernon which is he was so in character with ignoring Harry and wanting to sleep, it was great!

I really loved the idea that Petunia did sometimes care for Harry and loved him deep down as thatís my headcanon and I always feel that as he is Lilyís son, she must have not hated him completely. The little thing about her being able to recall it was exactly a year just showed how much Lilyís death played on her mind, and she had such a complex array of emotions when it came to her sister Ė love, jealously, regret, anger Ė it was so fascinating to read!

The ending was so bittersweet again (maybe this is a recurrent theme of the story?), for that one moment she allowed herself to be like a mother to Harry, to love him as much as she loved Dudley, and have that care and compassion which mothers have, but I guess as sheís still so confused about how she regards Lily she couldnít maintain it. I know I wanted her to carry on loving him and pretending to be his mummy, but it just wasnít real for the reason as you said, she would never, or could never is perhaps a better term for it, as much as she loved Dudley because of that confusion with Lily. The way you handled that was fantastic and so interesting to read.

Two amazing chapters, I hope thereís more soon! ♥

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #7, by patronus_charmA Single Point In Time: 1981

5th February 2015:
Hey Laura! Iím so excited about reading this as I love short story collections, and this is in such an interesting period of time, of grief, joy and re-building that Iím so excited for the coming chapters as the first one was great.

You really got to grips with Dumbledoreís character and Iím so impressed by how well you managed him! His worries, fears and doubts were explored really well as they were all driven from this love he had for Harry and wanting to make sure he was doing the best for him and that was so like Dumbledore. Then that wise old side coming out too with him knowing he did make the right decision after all.

Even though Dumbledoreís main mood here was composure, you somehow to give off hints of sadness and grief. Iím not really sure how you did it, but this chapter just had an under-current of that feeling and you could sense how hard it was for Dumbledore to part with something which was both James and Lily and how much he missed them both too so that was a really nice element to the story.

Another thing I liked was Phineas! He was such a great touch to the story as he stopped it from becoming too sad and heavy and added the perfect comedic element to the story. It was also nice to see some more interaction with the portraits and how they try and aid the headmaster of the time as that was something which I always found really cool.

The ending was bittersweet, because it took us back to the reality that James and Lily were gone and people had to now accept that. Before, in the rest of the story, we were still in that weird state of shock where we had to remain calm to sort out the situation, but with the arrival of Snape the enormity of it all suddenly hits you and that was done really well.

I feel as if I rambled a bit in this review, but this was a great first chapter and I canít wait to read on :D

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hey lovely!

Sorry it's taken me a few days to respond - I honestly don't know what to say! Your reviews were so encouraging and kind and they've made me grin for about a week straight now. Thank you. I can't really tell you how motivating it is to get such great feedback.

I'm so chuffed that you thought I wrote Dumbledore well because it was one of my biggest worries with this chapter. I initially planned to have him be freaking out a bit more (maybe that's an overstatement haha) and to be really properly tempted to go back to Harry, but I agree with you - Dumbledore does have a level of composure and though it was probably unintentional (hehe) I think that is true to his character. He always seems to put his faith in how things unravel themselves without too much meddling.

I'm super glad you liked Phineas! I like Phineas too! He cracks me up so much in the books and I'm the same - I love the portraits talking to Dumbledore - those bits were always so cool in the books! And with the ending, with Snape, I also wanted to show how much of a burden Dumbledore seems to carry, like, how much Sev depends on him while Dumbledore's dealing with other stuff too. I'm really glad you thought it was done well because for me it was a really important thing I wanted to stress.

Thank you so much for your reviews - honestly truly a million trillion percent you are the best. Thank you thank you!!

Laura ♥ xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by patronus_charmMagpie: The Legend of the Gemini Crowns

4th February 2015:
Hey Jenna!

Can I just say that you really do have a gift with characterisation? In every story you write each character is so unique and special and the same can be said for this story. In the first section alone we already had the grumpy but warm at heart Borgin and the old, kind, pauper with Old Wendy. Verity, especially, is great with the way she lurks on both the good and the bad side in a way and how sheís interested in everything.

I really liked the fairy tale too (if I can call it a fairy tale as it was darker than most ones!) and I really liked how you made it a Beedle and the Bard one as it was a nice touch. The inclusion of goblins was another really good thing as theyíre often neglected in the HP world, but it was nice for them to have some love here too. I just canít help but wonder now if that story will shape the events in the actual one at all or not.

Hmm, Borgin was a little suspicious, eh? Iím guessing those people have links to Death Eaters with the way Borgin was being all shady about it, maybe they had something to do with Penelopeís death? I wonder whatís Borginís history with the story too, and I guess my prediction about it having to do with the actual one was true too then!

Oooh so thereís some sort of protect the Muggleborne association and Verity was a part of it? Hmm, this is getting even more interesting! And the fact the story has turned up yet again, I really canít wait to find out more about it. Ew, for Umbridge though I hope that quick cameo from her isnít a sign that sheís going to continue to feature in this story as that would suck a lot!

Fred and George were great with all the banter! I really loved how they brought Bill and Fleur into it too, as itís nice to see how their lives were in the Hogwarts era given that not all of it was covered in the books, if that makes any sort of sense. Bahaha, the verre joke made me laugh way too much! Wait, what though? Were you possibly hinting at a possible romance between Fred and Lee, because if you were wah, I have never seen that before, and Iím not sure what to think about it, I guess itís like Ron and Hermione in a way as itís make the trio of friends a little more awkward! Aw, George and Verity though! ♥ So cute, and yayyaya for finally getting together!

A fab chapter! ♥

Author's Response: Hey Kiana! :D

Ahh, thank you!! You are so kind to me. I'm so glad you like these characters and find them unique as I really love writing them so much. Verity is a bit of a drifter between good and bad, and she's a bit oblivious for now that there are even sides.

I'm so glad you liked the fairytale! It was so fun to write and I'm glad you liked the focus on goblins as well, it's an area of magical history that I find really intriguing and would love to read more stories about.

Borgin is being shady and he tends to take advantages when they come his way even if it suggests danger.

I'm glad you liked hearing more about the story! And Umbridge is the worst. I'm already writing her in one story so I'm not sure I could handle her evilness in another. :P

I'm so glad you liked the twins here! They're so intimidating to write but I'm really pleased you liked them. Hehe, it might have been a hint, or Verity might have been misled - we shall see! I'm kind of surprised that I've never seen that ship before since it seems so natural to the Fred in my head at least. :P

Thanks so much for the gorgeous review, Kiana! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by patronus_charmTurning Page: Ashes

4th February 2015:
Hey there!

Firstly, can I just that given that this is your first story, Iím kind of in awe of the quality right now both in terms of the story as well as the general grammar/spelling side of it, as itís just so unusual to come across such great first stories!

As you can probably tell from my one-shot, I love Drastoria and especially stories which show Draco as all dark and gloomy after the war so this was excellent. I really enjoyed the first section as that really set the scene for the first chapter and it was interesting to see his inner most thoughts. Another thing which I liked about that and the rest of the story was the use of the italics, as that really contrasted with the normal sections and showed the conflict which was going on in Draco minds so that was really effective!

Dracoís pain and fear after the war was highlighted in every sentence of this story it seemed and I really liked that. I think it was the way you focused on the individual pieces of description and really let them soak into the readerís mind which is what did it for me. This line Ė Ď. My pale skin is paper thin and practically transparent. My cheek bones jut out awkwardly and my jaw line is more pronounced than ever.í And the other bits about his physical state were good, as there is a tendency to only focus on the mental part but it was good that you drew in both aspects.

Another little thing I liked was how you recounted what had gone on in the previous few years and where the Malfoy stood now as it was good to get that established right away and meant we knew exactly what was going on in Dracoís life.

Omg, I loved his first meeting with Astoria! It was just so cute and adorable and perfect and I love the idea of her being strong and a Healer rather than the typical Pureblood as it was nice to see that change. I also liked how it took him a while to remember who she was, and how it wasnít love at first sight as it could have been easy to go down that route. Instead, it was Astoria telling him off which was quite funny to see actually!

This was such a fab first chapter and I canít wait for the next one! ♥

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Aw, thank you so much! That means a lot to me, especially as grammar/spelling really isn't my strong point!

Ah, I'm happy you like that first section, it was kind of a break through for me as it was the first thing I've written that I actually liked for a long time. And it kind of got the ball rolling for the rest of the chapter. That's a relief that the use of italics was effective, I wasn't sure if it would come across the way I wanted it to so I'm glad it does!

Yeah I seem to have a thing for writing angst... It just comes naturally I guess! What that says about me I don't know though! :P I'm happy the physical descriptions were effective, I was kind of weary about going overboard with them but at the same time I knew they were important for describing Draco's anxiety. I know from my own experience that I might not realise what I'm thinking is making me anxious until I'm far too hot or my heart rate has gone up or something like that if that makes sense.

I'm glad you liked that, I was afraid it might have been too long winded!

Ahh I'm so happy you loved their first meeting and the idea her being a Healer! I've had a clear idea of who Astoria is for a very long time now and I've never imagined her as the typical Pureblood. Haha yeah I didn't want their first meeting to be too cliche, especially considering the circumstances of their meeting. :P

Thank you so so much for the wonderful review, it means so much to me! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by patronus_charmRun: Like Dreaming

30th January 2015:
Hey there! Second chapter in, and I really love this story! I'm sorry if I won't be able to review every chapter and that my reviews will probably be really short and terrible as I never have any free time, but hey ho. :P

This chapter brought me so close to tears! I love Ronks so much and you wrote them so perfectly! Tonks was amazing with the way she wanted Remus to be alive so someone would care for Teddy, as you could really sense her pain and grief for losing him, but them there was that selfish bit to her too which wanted to keep him here. They were still so love and just knew each other so well it was perfect! ♥

I really liked how you included that bit about him being called back to life by Harry too and that's why he disappeared as that was cool.

Bless Remus with the way he still had it in his heart to be kind to Crabbe and feel sorry that he was here despite the fact Crabbe was always vile and they were fighting against one another. It just shows what a good person he is.

A fab chapter! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by patronus_charmThe Shadow Prince : The Question of Nanny

25th January 2015:
Hi again!

Nanny seems to be so lovely! I canít quite figure out who sheís meant to be in the Harry Potter world, at times I think sheís Hermione because of the way sheís so good at everything and the way Snape laughs at her, but then her caring nature reminds me of Hagrid now and then too, but hopefully it will become clearer later on.

I really like how the Fat Lady was incorporated into this story as it still leads to where loads of the Weasleys live if that makes sense. I like how here even though Ron is the servant, he has this advantage over Harry as heís there with his family, while Harryís sort of abandoned instead then the fact he can provide Harry with all the news in the world too is cool. Bahaha, I love how the Weasley boys were still trying to destroy Snapeís life by putting stuff in his soup!

Ew, Umbridge was so creepy trying to be nice, I just canít deal with her. I really like how youíre merging all the books together as it seems as if weíre in the third book now with the way heís received a Firebolt and the DADA teacherís off ill. It seems as if Harryís parents are still around as theyíre sending messages to Griphook which is a good sign even though itís getting worse outside in terms of danger.

Ooh so Nanny is McGonagall then, I guess the fact that she seemed like both Hagrid and Hermione makes sense then. I felt so bad for her whilst reading that letter as it really highlighted the position of women in society at that time and it was done in a nice and subtle way so well done for that.

This was such a great chapter, I canít wait to read on! :D

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hey hey!!

Nanny was one of those characters who is quite different from her canon self, but mostly because of her circumstances and not having the same advantages as a witch would in the twentieth century. I hoped readers would be guessing a little so it made me excited to see your guesses.

It was fun incorporating the Fat Lady too, I'm a big fan of her! :) That's such a good point about Ron having his family, and in a way that was kind of a point of tension between them in the canon books as well, even though Ron's family welcomed Harry with open arms. Hehe, Fred and George are pretty sneaky that way. :P

The books are kind of all mixed together here, but drawing plot elements from all of them. I'm so worried that I'm going to miss something important, but events from the books are quite inspiring for future plot. They're still alive for now, but things outside the school are meant to be getting dangerous.

Yes! :D Ah, so much feminist commentary underlying that letter. It was really interesting to write characters like Nanny and slot them into the gender roles I read about in nineteenth century novels.

Thanks so much, Kiana! You're the best! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by patronus_charmThe Shadow Prince : The School in Phantom Square

25th January 2015:
Hey lovely!

Ah, this is so strange reading this because it all makes sense yet it doesnít at the same time, either way itís a good strange! Itís funny get a glimpse into this privileged world of wizards, because in a way this could have been Harryís childhood with this endless supply of money, treats and presents but he didnít have it because he was brought up at the Dursleys, you really have written it so well as itís making complete sense to me and I donít know The Little Princess.

It was nice to see that despite Harry being spoilt, he was still being generous and kind with the way he befriended Ron. I felt so sorry for him as he seemed so solemn being the servant, and then getting told off for eating breakfast with Harry but hopefully his mood will pick up as he and Harry become friends. I hope Mrs Weasley will feature in this story because I guess she already sort of has, but it would be great to see more of her.

Ew, Snape! Heís evil as ever so sucks to him, I canít help but wonder what heíll be like in this adapted version of the story though. Bahaha, it made me laugh that Draco couldnít get the best room as it was reserved for Harry, because for once Harry starts on a level above Draco. Dracoís still the same with his gang of cronies, and warning Harry off Neville, I guess some people never change.

The influence of Lily and James on Harry is so sweet with the way he shares everything with his friends and those who need as it just warmed my heart. Plus, the way he tolerated Colin Creevey here even though he could be very annoying a lot of the time. I think the thing which touched my heart the most was how they were always the heroes in his story. Hmm, I canít think why they left him here other than for an Order mission or something of that sort.

Great chapter!:D

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hello again! :) Thanks so much for returning, you lovely lady!

Haha, I love your description of it making sense but not making sense! I'm glad you liked the extravagance of it all, and it's pretty much what happens in TLP but this is the wizarding version. :P I was worried that Harry being spoiled would seem like too much, but it made sense with the guilt that his parents might feel at leaving him there.

I know, poor Ron. :( It fit to make him a servant though because the Weasleys already get bullied in HP for being "poor" so their circumstances added a good balance into this story. Mrs. Weasley will definitely be around, though in the currently published chapters she exists more through references than through actual appearances.

Snape... well, he's not one of my favourite characters, but his nastiness is kind of fun to write. Haha yes, Draco isn't portrayed as the most favourable either I'm afraid. :P

Aw, I'm so glad you liked how much Harry admires his parents and how they influence him. I thought the heroes thing seemed realistic too, especially since he's kind of idealizing them a bit now that they're separated.

Thanks so much, dear! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by patronus_charmLegacy: Legacy

25th January 2015:
Ooh new one-shot, new one-shot! ♥

Okay, Iíve only read the first section so far and this story is already great. 1. Itís a Founders story with Helga in it who needs more love and affection. 2. Death is looming Ė so mysterious, and it felt as if the story started with a great thud if that even makes sense, but I loved it. 3. Scottish midges Ė that tiny thing just added so much 4. Owain Ė this is the first time Iíve seen Helga have a husband, so whoo for something going on in her love life and his name seems to fit the era so well!

This line Ė ĎRowenaís only child Ė the others all lost in childbirth or snatched away by Deathís greedy hands as tiny infantsí Ė that was cool! ♥

You wrote Helgaís dilemma really well that even I could feel it, as she seemed so burdened by it and really didnít know what to do. The way you recounted the others Founders death was so sad too, because I didnít expect them to be dead too, and each of their deaths seemed to be so sad, so painful that I really wish it hadnít happened. I really liked that Helga had children too, as itís nice to see she had a family as sheís such a natural mother!

The next section was really moving as there were so many things in it which were just written fabulously! The way the illness was slowly taking over Helgaís body and taking her away from the world was so sad. Then the touch of religion and the old Pagan one was another great touch. I also really liked how you developed the other teachers roles too, so I have more of a feel for the school. Then finally, how the whole Mudblood/pureblood thing was already developing at their young age was so sad :(

Helga seemed so much calmer after Aeres accepted her proposition and that was so nice to see so that she could spend her dying days calm and peaceful. That last scene with Owain was lovely, as she slowly drifted away from the world and you could just sense all the goodness she had done in the world.

This was amazing! ♥

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #14, by patronus_charmJigsaw: Piece #8

25th January 2015:
Hey Sian! ♥

Wow, Roxanne really is getting immersed into this job! I liked the beginning bit and how you showed the drudgery side to journalism because before it was all about the fun and glamorous bit, and I was starting to think this wouldnít be a bad job, but now Iíve seen how she has to endlessly question people, come up with crazy hypothesis and get shouted at by her boss so itís not so fun anymore. :P

That was certainly a very awkward moment when Fred wouldnít pass her the salt. I wonder if heís still holding some grudge against because of everything that happened with DanielÖ It was so sad to read that bit about how much he was missing Fred. Of course I knew he was, but just reading all of that and how he couldnít work for 6 months afterwards just made me all mushy instead, and if I could give George a hug right now I would.

Woah, *writes note to self* never, ever get on the bad side of Angelina as she really took Fred down and it was rather terrifying to say the least! Though Fred really does need to stop being an idiot because Roxy has sorted it all out, so yeah. I bet he was doing something illegal in Knockturn Alley though, thatís why he was being so cagey, there canít be another reason for it! Hmm, I wonder what he was actually doing nowÖ Seriously, I couldnít take that final awkward moment with Fred and Roxy, it was just too much, those guy really need to sort their issues out!

Ooh that wasnít the best start to the day for Roxy, was it? Having to rely on Violet to give her all the gossip about the latest update in the case. It is intriguing though, and the disappearance felt very Sherlock like in a way with the Muggle building and him just disappearing. Maybe the villain in the story is actually Moriarty? :P

I canít deal with that last scene! Who is it? Who is it? I can only possible think of Roxy because the woman had dark-hair, which is a bit of a silly guess. I do have a feeling that a Wotter possibly has something to do with this though, but weíll just have to see.

Such a fab chapter, and thanks for the shout-out! ♥

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #15, by patronus_charmThe Shadow Prince : The Potters

22nd January 2015:
Yayayya another Jenna story to read! ♥

OOoh oooh this is set in Bloomsbury, thatís already got me excited as itís one of my favourite areas in London as I love the houses and the fact the British Museum is there means that everything just feel so intellectual when youíre walking around so this has already made me far too excited! ♥

It was so strange seeing the Potters alive, because believe it or not this is the first story that Iíve read when they survive the attack from Voldemort. It was so nice to see them like that as they were such great parents to Harry in the little scene with them, and I could really see how much it pained them to live them there but I guess the Order comes first. I canít wait to see how you build on that backstory with the war because obviously itís already quite different to what happened in the books, so I canít imagine what comes next. Another thing I liked was how societal issues such as Lily having to marry well come into it as that added another element to it.

I love how this version of Hogwarts is like a finishing school in a way, because obviously the pupils are younger but they are training them up to become young men. I loved the nod towards the prestige Oxbridge has in the UK with how so many went off to it, and I quite wait to see how the upper English classes merge with the wizarding world.

Ew, Umbridge is there! I can already some drama over on that front so it will be interesting to see how you pursue that. Ew no, no, no that ending with them forgetting that Harry was there is horrible and I do not want to know who the dark figure is because my guess is that that person is not going to be nice in the slightest.

A great start to the story, Jenna! :D

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hi Kiana!! :D

Ahh, it's one of my favourites too! Victorian Bloomsbury is so interesting as well and I just couldn't resist setting the story there.

Ah, I'm glad you liked seeing them! This story is so weird, it's been kind of reworked into an AU but doesn't follow the events of the series necessarily in order, so there will definitely be some surprises. I'm glad you liked seeing how close they were to Harry and also the societal issues. When I started this story I was in a Victorian lit class and we talked a lot about marriage and gender and a lot of that has leaked into this story.

It was so interesting coming up with Hogwarts being a finishing school and how it would complement the Little Princess plotline.

Ah yes, Umbridge! I just couldn't resist, she is so simpering and awful and fun to write though. Aw, I know - so sad to do that, but at least they got several more years with their son than in the books so that made me happy.

Thanks so much, Kiana! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: Simple Song

17th January 2015:
Omg, wow, I think I may have the first review on this so whoo! ♥ And congrats Rose, on finishing this story it was so much fun to read :D

I really liked how this chapter just focused on Albus and Scorpius as the story was initially about them, and we could see how much has changed between them and how much their lives have developed since the beginning of this story and that was really nice. I also really liked how great friends they are now and how they could put their differences behind them to allow that to happen as they do make really cute friends.

Boo to Scorpius going back to Corbin! You obviously guessed that I wouldnít be happy about that, but I guess Scorpius seems happy about that which is the main thing. It was sweet to see how Albus wanted to make sure of everything and that his friend would be okay before celebrating it though.

I do feel sorry for poor old Albus with everyone abandoning him with Scorpius in Paris, Rose in Spain then Lily at the Burrow. In a way, it was nice as he wasnít jealous at all and seemed genuinely happy for them and all the adventures that theyíre going to have. I really liked how content he was with his little family of Brandon and Cora and theyíre just so cute together and leave me squeeing away. Though Lily and Molly living together might be a rival in the cuteness factor soon!

I canít wait to read all about Lily it sounds so exciting namely because of what I just said and I love her as sheís such a fab character and I canít wait to read about her and Lysander! Thanks for writing such a fab story Rose, and congrats again on finishing it! :D

-Kiana

Author's Response: KIANA!!!

CONGRATS ON BEING THE FIRST TO FINISH R&Ring THIS STORY!!! *high five*

I'm really glad you liked the ending wtih just the two of them. I mean, I started this off writing about just them and it did feel natural to end on them as well. hehe, they are cute friends.

To be fair, I'm not happy about them being together but Scorpius is. Albus is kind of my own voice in this chapter. I don't think Albus would feel right if he hadn't tried to do a sanity check with Scorpius.

Well, Albus was being a bit dramatic when he said that. I think it was in part to get scorpius to open up about moving and start a bit more of conversation. Albus is quite happy for everyone (and with his own life at the moment). I couldn't help but end iwth the image of Albus going home to Brandon and Cora. *le sigh*

Thank you so much for the fab review and making thorugh this whole story!!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #17, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: Time to Get Out

15th January 2015:
Ooh so this was an interesting chapter and I really liked it, but wah only one more now :(

I really like James and Cindy as a couple as they're just so adorable, and the fact that they went flat shopping with the others just shows how nice they are. I got so excited when they were going flat shopping as there was so much talk of our between Albus and Brandon, I couldn't really handle it. I really hope that they move in with one another as that would be so cute. I'm not sure what to make of the review, because even though she said she could see Cora was brought up in a loving family, I keep on thinking that she's actually hating them and she's going to take Cora away for ever and ever which would be really sad.

Another thing I loved was the scene with Lily and Molly, as it was so sweet to see them both help build their lives back together and I really do hope they move in together as I would love that and make me feel all happy and content.

Boo to Scorpius and Corbin and them getting back together. You deserve better Scorpius and not that slimy man so ditch him and find that better. Rose did with Pedro and now she's going to be starting a new life out in Spain which sounds so cool, so whoo go her!

Ah, is there going to be a sequel to this or is it? I can't handle it if it is!

Fab chapter! ♥

-Kiana

Author's Response: Kiana!!!

James and Cindy are my favorite couple in this that I didn't give a lot of screen time to. The Branbus conversations in this were my favorite to write. they're not moving together *yet* but I think they'll be at a point to do that in a matter of time. ;) I can tell you that the review is what she said, done and not a concern anymore.

One of the reasons I put Molly in such a vulnerable place was to allow them to get close like this.

I am sorry about corbin and Scorpius. I'll be writing a one-shot about them a year later int he next few months. You'll see how this all works out for them at that point. Rose's life in Spain will be a lot of fun!!

So, there's not going to be a sequel to this necessarily. I'm doing some stories on Lily that followt his but nothing that focuses on Albus.

thank you for a wonderful review!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #18, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: Don't Let it Pass

15th January 2015:
I loved this chapter, I thought it was great so no worries about that! :D

Bahaha, it was so funny seeing a serious Harry having a go at his two sons, because he did far worse to Draco Malfoy in the 6th book and this time the two of them were getting back Lily's honour but I suppose he has to set some standards.

Aw, Albus and Brandon were adorable with their trip out and how they're such a cute couple and how they could be super cute parents to Cora too, and I just want to aw and aw and aw and never stop awing. Bahaha, that bit with the waiter was so awkward though. I do feel quite bad for Brandon thought that Harry can't really pull any strings to stop this review from happening, but I really hope it figures itself out as they are a loving couple with a stable and healthy relationship and that woman can just go away.

Ooh, that was quite an intense moment between Scorpius and Rose! What is with that guy and trying to get with everyone though? It's like he has no self control at all! I'm so proud for Rose though that she was able to no, hold up, this isn't right, this isn't what I want and that we should stay friends instead so whoo go her!

Ew, ew, ew, Archie sucks, let's all agree on that, kay? How dare he attack Lysander like that, who was being totes adorbs with the way he stuck up for Lily. I have an inkling that this might be the start of their romance and if it is I am in love as that would be so cute and perfect together so whoo go them! :D

Great chapter! ♥

Author's Response: You know, I didn't think of his curse on Malfoy in HBP. I guess in my head that's a bit different as he didn't seek Draco out to curse him, rather he was attempting to defend himself. For some reason, I see Harry being a bit ridiculous with his kids and any association with the dark arts.

I really can't get enough cute Brandon/Albus moments. Wish I could write them indefinitely. :D The waiter was awkward but he tried to make up for it i guess. Ultimately, I thought it too much of a shortcut for Harry to just make his problem go away but I thought it would be strange for Harry not to try and help.

Very intense. haha, Scorpius is a bit confused about his emotions and affection at the moment. I do have to point out that Scorpius did raise the question about whether she wanted to continue on. :D So, he had some self-control in that. I don't think Rose was coming up for air enough to think through that. :P

Archie sucks. I agree. It's settle. let's beat him up... on crap that didn't work last time. Lysander is really cute here and I can't promise anything about what his feelings are the start of. You know me. Nothing is for sure when it comes to the love life of my characters.

thank you for a wonderful review!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #19, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: The Long Day of Vengeance

15th January 2015:
Ooh ooh ooh this chapter was a shocker!

Poor Scorpius breaking down like that about Corbin and I seriously hope again that he doesn't take him back otherwise he'll have me to deal with. Wow the kiss though, I didn't expect that, and like I said before even though Scorpius and Albus are very cute together, the way Albus looks after Cora is adorable so he and Brandon must stay together!

Bahahaha, I couldn't stop snickering at the way Albus and James took revenge against Archie, it was so great! I love how they were like we can do whatever we want as our dad will cover our backs, so they just started knocking out Archie's flatmates without caring at all. I do wonder who Archie cheated on her with though as I have a feeling it might end up being someone we know. Anyhow, I loved how Lily had to give him a good punch too as I bet that made her feel good and he really did deserve to see what it felt like to be hurt by her, so whoo, go her!

Poor, poor Brandon! I guess I can see why they would need to check up on them but boo to them for being so stuffy and judgemental as that really does suck, and I know he's a fab dad and they should realise that too. Hopefully, Harry will be able to put them all back in their places.

A great chapter! :D

-Kiana

Author's Response: Scorpius is in a tough place emotionally. I think he's searching for an anchor and can't help but think that could be Albus. I've always felt that Scorpius and Albus broke their long term potential in Pure Intentions.

It was fun to write about Albus and James having a go at Archie. I mean, he deserved it and they were a bit adorable trying to be tough. the person he cheated with isn't really important in the grand scheme of things.

Brandon needs a hug and/or a stiff drink after that lady and her inspection. I felt bad making them so judgemental but I thought it would put Brandon through more interesting life events.

thank you for a fab review!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #20, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: I don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You

15th January 2015:
Whaaat? Two new chapters, I must speed review!

Okay section one - this was so sad, and left me all confused and mixed up and wanting to bring Arthur back from the death as you could already miss his presence in that scene and I thought you wrote it really well. Another thing I loved was how Rose was talking to Charlie as it was something I never expected to be explored and made me even sadder as he seemed so lost and lonely. :(

Woah, woah, woah, section two! As I said before I think Rose and Scorpius's friendship is incredibly adorable and if I could ship it I would. But woah, Corbin woah, I was right! I was right! I always knew he was evil and snarky and horrible and in this chapter it was proved correct with the way he shouted out Rose, then started yelling accusations at Scorpius and then the way he hit him! I'm not glad it happened as it obviously hurt Scorpius a lot, but I am slightly happy my prediction was correct. I really hope Scorpius sees sense and ditches him.

And yes, I was right again with Archie! Again, he just always had this snarkiness about him which meant I knew he was evil, and it was proved with the way he cheated on Lily! It really isn't a good time for all their love lives, and I hope this doesn't mean the end of Brandon and Albus too, because then I really would be sad!

Fab chapter! ♥

Author's Response: No one speed reviews like you!

I did enjoy writing Arthur's funeral. I mean, not just in a mean 'make people' cry way but it was a nice release for myself as well. For the Weasley family, his loss will always have quite the impact on them. Okay, Rose and Charlie talking was just salt in the wound for people. But I thought he'd have a good view for Rose to understand.

This is where Corbin lost all his fans (or people wrote him off for good). I've always wanted Rose and Scorpius to be really good friends. I thought this owuld be a good starting place for that. You were right so +1 for you. :D

Archie, well, he didn't last long This chapter was not kind on love lives at all.

thank you for a wonderful review!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by patronus_charmHouse of Cards: Queen of Diamonds

12th January 2015:
Hey Laura!

Ooh, this is getting really exciting and the plot certainly is thickening! I really like the idea of Moody and Shacklebolt working together as I donít often see that done, but I can imagine them making a good duo. I have to say, you had Moodyís gruff manner down perfectly and he really wasnít taken any nonsense when it came to the Black family. It was the perfect pureblood reaction to people meddling in their affairs, and I have a feeling Orionís going to get very creative in how to get rid of them. I do wonder who sent the note though, my bet is that it was Sirius.

Bahaha, they really were all so scared when Moody had them gathered up like that, and it was just so funny to see as they are usually so proud and strutting around everywhere. Another thing I liked in that scene was how blunt Moody was and stated that he wouldnít put it past them to off one of their family members given how weird they all are. So the note did come from the inside then? I thought for a moment that idea that a jealous family sending it sounded quite plausible, but I guess weíll have to see who it was quite. I have to admit, it was quite creepy at the end of the chapter when Alphard is like well done family as it really does show how close they all are and how they would never betray one another.

Ooh I never suspected Alphard to have any negative views of Sirius given how he left him money, so I wonder what they were talking about. Though Walburga seemed quite firm that whatever it was was untrue, so perhaps it had something to do with Sirius loving mugglesÖ. Hmm, Iím not sure.

No, no, no! I did not see that coming at all. Poor Regulus! Who would want to bump him off as heís so innocent and lovely and tends to stay out of all of this madness. Perhaps he knew who the murderer was and this was the only way to keep him quiet. I donít think it was Barty then, as he and Regulus were too close but it still doesnít narrow it down that much.

Great chapter!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hey Kiana! Thanks so much for dropping by! :)

I'm so glad you're still liking it - and yeah, we're winding towards the ending at this point! It's getting close now ;) I really wasn't sure about introducing Moody and Shacklebolt (and I just had to include Shacklebolt too - I liked the idea of him being another one of Moody's trainees, like Tonks :P), but I thought it kinda needed to happen, someone from Law Enforcement finding out. I mean, there's only so many family members you can kill off before someone gets suspicious :P I'm so glad you liked them, though - writing Moody made me so nervous! :P

I really liked writing them in that position actually. It was an interesting thing for them - having to defend each other and protect their own, and I kinda liked the tension which sort of built up between them and Moody. And haha, Moody don't take that kind of rubbish from nobody :P As for the note... you'll find out ;) Though Sirius is definitely a plausible guess... haha, it's an odd sort of thing to have happen compared to the rest of the events, I think - splitting up over the murders and so on, and then coming back together against the Aurors :P

Mm... are you sure he was talking about Sirius? Really, really sure? :P Alphard is not quite as nice a guy as he pretends to be, though, so I wouldn't assume things about him, just as a tip ;)

I know, I'm so sorry! Everyone's been telling me off for that one - poor Reggie... I was sad to do it, but it had to happen, unfortunately. And that is a good theory. Very good indeed ;) Not Barty... possibly, possibly - but if not Barty, then who? ;)

Thank you so much for the lovely review, and sorry about the late response! I'm just so glad you're still enjoying this, and thank you so much for coming back to this! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by patronus_charmJigsaw: Piece #7

11th January 2015:
Hey Sian! ♥ Sorry for taking ages to get here!

I really like reading about the way the journalists interact with one another, because while there is this sense of friendliness amongst them with the way they go for after-work drinks, there is this sense of rivalry too, as they battle it out to be the best. It did make me laugh (though perhaps a little inappropriately), that despite the seriousness of the situation with a body being found, they can still make bets about it!

Whoops that was awkward with Dom, but I guess given how big the Weasley family is, it was sort of expected that Roxy was going to bump into a relative. Yay Domís a good person too! I thought she was going to start getting angry with Roxy with the way she was questioning her about why she was there, and nothing was confirmed but it was nice to see that they got on. I hope she appears a lot more in this story as sheís another next gen character who really doesnít get enough limelight.

I really like how youíre building up Roxyís life so everyoneís fits in together, as thereís the little trio of cousins with Roxy, Lucy and Dom, then Domís friends with Jane as theyíre single together and now Roxy can join as her and Daniel are now more. Itís just nice that I now know them well enough to put them all together, and I canít wait to see them all together because at the moment itís just been Roxy with one of the others and never all together.

Hmm, so it definitely is Malcom then. I know I thought he might have played a part in his disappearance earlier, but I guess that isnít the case now. I wonder what really went on with him, and whether this is connected to the war or something else. Either way, I canít wait for the mystery to unravel further!

Oooh so someone else has disappeared! And it was an Abbot who reported it! I wonder if thatís Hannah but she decided to keep her maiden name when marrying Neville or another relative of hers. I really liked how we got a different perspective in this story again, because while I love Roxy, it does make it more interesting to have different perspectives as it adds more layers to the story!

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #23, by patronus_charmReverie: Memories

7th January 2015:
Hi there, here for the review battle! ♥

I really like this story as it was so sweet and really did feel me with the festive cheer and make me smile!

Luna was handled excellently in this story and I really admire your ability to write here as I've never really managed it as she's such a hard character to pull off. I like how you tied the title, reverie, into her state of mind as she does always have this dreamlike quality, and she's always drifting off so that was a good nod towards her character.

Zephira was so adorable! It was such a Luna like name to give her, and the way she almost love Zephira as much as she loved Rolf seemed like such a Luna like to thing to do.

I really loved her mini-fangirl over Rolf and how she couldn't quite believe that she was marrying the grandson of Newt Scamander as it was nice to see that she could live her dream and that her life had turned out well for her. He seemed to have grounded her a little more too, as she seemed maturer here and a little more serious here, and I really liked how you highlighted those subtle changes in her character.

There were so many little Luna like things in this story which really made it for me such as the African village, Míkele Míbembe, and how she was giving speeches about Crumpled Horned Snorcacks. That just made her really!

A great read! :D

-Kiana

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the story. I really like writing Luna and I felt this story came together well.

Zephira is based somewhat on my cats, but also a bit smarter, since she's a Kneazle.

Glad you thought that it had a dream-like quality, since that's what I was aiming for.


 Report Review

Review #24, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: A Satisfied Mind

6th January 2015:
No. No. No. No. Why. Why Why. Don't do this to me Rose! *breathes in and out* Okay, I need to try and compose myself so I can somehow comment on the rest of the chapter before getting to that bit, but wah, wah, wah, why?

Okay, first of all, I have to say Rose and Scorpius's relationship is v.v. cute and if I can't ship them as a couple I will ship them as best friends. I think the fact that they dated and went through so much together means that they're incredibly close now and I really like the fact that Scorpius is tagging along as Rose's date as I do feel a little sorry for her even if she brings about her own troubles sometimes. For some reason, I don't think Corbin will be very happy about this as I imagine him to be very possessive of Scorpius and won't like this at all.

Okay, so that was possibly one of the most possibly engagement announcements ever. I take it as a sign that they're a little apprehensive about Archie too and it totally isn't to do with them rushing into the engagement. I loved James' comment about the baby because of course he would say and that had me cracking up throughout. I think Ginny is definitely right though and he is very much like Ron!

Okay, and now finally to the bit which I really don't want to talk about it as it's just so heart-breaking... It started off so well, and I really loved how Molly sort of dissed Archie too so whoo go her! She really seemed to know Albus well and their relationship was so cute with the way she doted on Cora and realised he had all these fears about Brandon and wasn't sure where it was going. Then it happened. It was so sad and so horrible, as he was so cute with everyone and Cora especially and the way there was some hope that something could be done to save Arthur and then it was all crushed. I understand that you had to include it, but it just makes me so sad still. I hope this is the only death in the story though!

Great chapter, Rose!

Author's Response: I'm sorry!! I mean it. This broke my heart too. :(

You can friendship (haha) Scorpius and Rose. That's how I see them now. I'm glad that she ahsn't lost all sympathy (yet). eh, I don't think Corbin will really hear about it.

That was quite awkward... I mean, so sudden for the family and kind of out of place given older siblings who have been in relationships longer. I like having James a bit like Ron when it comes to that kind of stuff - and everyone has that oblivious person in their life.

I guess I wanted to show how sudden and jarring death can be. It's not always a violent, heroic death that takes people away nor is it always a long fight with illness. Molly has quite the soft spot for Cora (and Brandon). I can promise that it is the only one in this story.

thank you for the fab review!!

-rose


 Report Review

Review #25, by patronus_charmTrue Romance: There Goes the Fear

6th January 2015:
Hey again Rose! ♥

Ooh this was an action packed chapter and I loved every bit of it :D

Luna, Lysander and Lorcan were all wonderful and you really do write them well which isn't an easy feat. I really liked how Luna was this caring extra aunt in the story as I like to think of her being like that, and the twins made me laugh so much as they're so odd, but I do like the idea of them both wanting to do different things. Woah, that Quidditch match was dramatic, though I think Cindy's worrying probably put me even more on the edge then before. Poor James! I really thought it was going to be something life-threatening then as I remember you saying a while ago someone dies in this but thank god it wasn't.

Go Lily go! I'm so proud of her for turning down the article and quitting her job as it's nice to see that people act on their principles and don't stand for being treated unfairly. I liked how you showed that side of being a Potter as that must suck a lot because it must feel like everything you do is just because who your parents are and not how good you are yourself at it. Hmm, hmm, hmm so Archie proposed? I'm not sure what to think of him either, but I'm leaning more to dislike. I don't know why I keep on hating on everyone's partners, but there's just a suspicious feeling about them really.

Also, still confused Scorpius, I think he should ditch Corbin as he's weird but not get back with Albus as he's so cute with Brandon, but find a new loving, non-creepy boyfriend.

A great chapter! ♥

Author's Response: Kiana!!!

This was an action-y chapter. :D i'm so happy you liked it!!

Yayayyay! Writing Luna and her family was a stressful experience (had to get them right!) I couldn't imagine Luna's children being that normal (nor would they want to be). I had to throw some drama in here and James getting hurt let me do a few things further on. Cindy was quite beside herself at watching him get hurt.

In my head, Lily is rather brave, even if she's not fighting dark wizards like her parents did. I don't like stories that hype the whole "Potters are celebs" bit but I wanted to show it a little. yes, yes, yes, he did. I didn't do my best making him super likable. :-/ you're a hater, obvs.

Well, I'm glad you're confused at least. :D

thank you for an awesome review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>