Reading Reviews From Member: PorridgeWomanEndings14
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PorridgeWomanEndings14Beneath: tears and rain

11th July 2013:
I just want to say that this story is really, really good. It portrays self-harm and and hate so well, and is so well-written.

I don't condone any of it, nor do I approve. I just had to stop and tell you that this was great, and I don't know why it's not more popular.

Please keep writing.
Simone

Author's Response: thank you so, so much. you don't know how much that means to me. you are very kind :) i haven't really seen any fics out there that talk about this, so i thought it would be interesting to write about.
thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by PorridgeWomanEndings14Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Kiss Me Goodbye, Love

23rd April 2013:
I ship Draco/Ginny. Not "Drinny," as that sounds like a word used to describe snot and I like to think I have some dignity left. Just plain Draco/Ginny.

I know Dramione shippers tend to dislike the ship, and most D/G shippers don't particularly care for D/H. I know I certainly don't care for it, either. Somehow, both characters end up so OOC to the point where I can't enjoy it. I like D/G because Draco is vicious and cold and everything BUT good, and it's got the best angst. Also, I've had too many bad experiences with D/H fics being slapped together to want to go looking for any more.

Well, this review has turned into a pro-D/G anti-D/H thing, so I suppose I ought to just say it: your story is the only Dramione I have been able to stomach all the way through. And not just stomach, but actually ENJOY too. Draco is a bit of an angstpot, but he's perfect for the dreamier Hermione. I would like to commend you on making your Hermione a relatable Hermione. She likes books, but she also worries about her blood status. She is not a boy-crazy six-foot-tall babe with blonde hair who likes to wear corsets and stilettos to the Great Hall. For that I am grateful. And yes, that is a description that came from one of the first D/H fics I ever read. It was scary. And the grammar was really bad.

I'm tired and rambling now, but I just had to say that this was great and I am so, so glad you updated. I've never gotten so happy over Dramione before! So- thanks, and update soon!

Simone

Author's Response: Simone,
Ah, a Draco/Ginny shipper? Well, you have me chuckling with your take on the pairing name and I shall leave you your dignity. :)

I'll admit, I don't recall ever reading that ship, but I do love an angsty Draco, so I shall give it a try. And I understand about some Dramione stories not being all that great, but I try to keep in mind that many are very young writers and some are from countries where English is their 2nd language (brave ones, they are). So, I understand what you mean.

That being said, thank you so much for trying my story. It truly is a huge compliment that you are actually enjoying it, since you don't ship them in the first place. Trust me, I know how difficult reading a story is when you don't like the ship. It is tough at times, so thank you so much for sticking it out all the way through so many chapters! :D

I will be working on the next chapter today. There is more to come.

Thanks so much for your D/H review from a D/G shipper! :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #3, by PorridgeWomanEndings14Against the Dying of the Light: lines

30th March 2013:
I love this so much- dark/evil characters are my favorite, and I wish I could write them. Alas, I cannot, and they are my HPFF addiction.

I especially love Roxanne. I like the fact that Lila has a friend that is like the anti-Lila, and that together, they are almost normal. Update soon!

Simone

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for reviewing i love you ok?! And yes haha I agreee. Dark characters are so much fun to write, and Lila is slightly insane so it's fabulous. Nothing is too weird to write about!! Have a go writing them, honestly! I didn't think I could write them but it came surprisingly naturally... hopefully that doesn't say too much about me... :P

-Annon


 Report Review

Review #4, by PorridgeWomanEndings14Clash: Gold

11th February 2013:
Sweet Jesus on a stick.

I think that's about all I can say right now. First of all, I'm going to be thinking about that bit with Vespertine all tomorrow, when I'm bored out of my mind in class.

And James and Aggie FINALLY getting together? That's deserving of a loud cheer that cannot be transcribed into this review.

Update soon!
Simone

 Report Review

Review #5, by PorridgeWomanEndings14Saved: A Haunting in Hogsmeade

5th February 2013:
I honestly have no idea why more people haven't reviewed this. I positively LOVED it! It's a good story, with likable characters and not too much is given away. Update soon!

Simone

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad my characters are likable to you, because I feel the same way. I spent so much time writing their personalities out before I started the story :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PorridgeWomanEndings14Daughter of Earth: Life as we know it.

2nd February 2013:
This was good, and I LOVE stories about Elementals. Spacing was really weird and hard to read, but from what I can tell you're off to a great start. Update soon!

Simone

Author's Response: Hey second chapter is up! Is the spacing still weird do you think? Thanks for taking the time to update :)) xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by PorridgeWomanEndings14Fall Creek: Jealousy

13th January 2013:
I like this story a lot; it's pretty original. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by PorridgeWomanEndings14Ugly: Yes, It Did Still Hurt

7th January 2013:
I'm trying to say this in a nice way- and yes, I'm not complaining in any way. I like that in your story, it's sort of vague. Readers have an idea of what's going on, but it's not too descriptive. The overall effect is quite nice. Update soon!

Simone

 Report Review

Review #9, by PorridgeWomanEndings14The Scientific Method: Prologe: A Bet

2nd January 2013:
An Abundance of Katherines is great. Finally, another person who knows it!

I love Lily in this story. A genius (or so she thinks), and wonderfully crazy. You write the fine line between hysterical and cliche, and you manage to stay on hysterical.

Good work. Update soon!
Simone

 Report Review

Review #10, by PorridgeWomanEndings14And All That Jazz: Reality, Ice, And All That Jazz

21st December 2012:
I love your writing, and this is my favorite story right now. Please update soon!

Is it wrong of me to hope Jett and Aria break up? I don't know.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much ♥ I'll try and update soon!

(No. It's not wrong of you)


 Report Review

Review #11, by PorridgeWomanEndings14The Real Banshees of London: Banshee goes to cinema!

13th November 2012:
I swear, I'm FROM Jersey (we call the people from the shore "Shore Trash"), and these people are disgraces to our state. Even if I don't live there anymore, it almost makes me cry.

I'm ashamed to admit I watch the Housewife shows sometimes. They make me feel better about myself.

Keep it up,
Simone

 Report Review

Review #12, by PorridgeWomanEndings14In Love and War: Hogsmeade Plans and the Mysterious X

9th November 2012:
Can I just say I love your Slytherins? I write a Slytherin story when I'm bored with my other ones, and they aren't nearly as hilarious as Taylor and yours.

And don't worry about the cliffies and the plot. It's great the way it is.

Simone

Author's Response: Thanks. I have to say, I like writing as a Slytherin. It's a whole new take on Hogwarts as a member of the silver and green gang. I do have to work on lengthening, but I'm getting better!

Cheers, Phoenix Quill :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by PorridgeWomanEndings14Déjà Vu: Time Passes, Stuff Happens, and Life Still Sucks

11th July 2012:
I have a few comments:

1) This story is my favorite of yours, and it's close to being my favorite of all. Love it. True story.

2) You said you were experiencing writers' block in chapter 27, back when you posted chapter 21. SInce you haven't posted anything new (i.e. chapter 27), I was wondering if you still had writers' block. I'm in Europe right now (Greece is so hot, I refuse to get off my ass and do anything), and I'm still jetlagged and there's nothing to do and it's 12:23 but I'm still up, and I'm so bored my head just might explode. I'm just saying that just in case it motivates you to post. And by I'm aware of the fact that by the time the chapter would show up, it won't be 12:23 and I won't be in Greece anymore, but I'll be in Italy and that's almost as bad.

So, as a recap: this is one snazzy story you got going on over here. also, POST MORE, DAMMIT!

Thanks a lot (I mean that nonsarcastically),
Simone

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login