Reading Reviews From Member: LilyLunaPotter17
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyLunaPotter17Bloodlust: All About Understanding

21st September 2013:
Hellooo! It's me again :P

Go Neville! Someone had to stand up to McLaggen for being such a prat. The things he said were really horrible :(

I love how Hermione and Pansy have become friends now. They really need each other after the things that happened, to be honest.

I can't wait for the next chapter! Like I said before, I don't usually ship Dramione, but I'm itching to read the part about the dance! (and, of course, the rest of the chapter too :P)

Summer x

Author's Response: Heyy!

Haha thank you so so much and I shall be updating as soon as I can! :D Im glad you're not a usual shipper but enjoy my story nonetheless! it makes me very happy ^^

Thanks again x


 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyLunaPotter17Against the Odds: Animal

18th September 2013:
JASJFL,SKJGUSELIDBKJV SBESL;JGBVS;EJBVDX!

OMG

WHAT

WHY IS SHE BACK

I SWEAR SHE GOT EXPELLED???!?!?!

But her friends were really sweet about it, even Ruby, which I was glad about. James seemed quite calm about the whole thing, quite contrary to Violet :P

BUT ESOLIHFTJHXR CHASTITY IS BACK

NO

WHY

I HATE YOU

(I'm joking, I don't hate you

Author's Response: This review made me laugh :D I'm happy you don't hate me (Is that a compliment or..?) Hahaha, thank you for reading and taking the time to review! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyLunaPotter17Bloodlust: Keep The Streets Empty For Me

12th September 2013:
Helloo! I loved this chapter omg O_O

I love the fact that Hermione stood up for them and yelled right back at Dean. She was really brave for that (which is something I really admire in her). Also that Dramione bit at the end! I don't usually ship Dramione, but it was kind of cute.

Oooh! The next chapter looks really interesting! Am I right in thinking that's Cormac McLaggen? He'll certainly put an interesting spin on things. I can't wait!

Summer x

Author's Response: Hey :) Thank you so so so much!

Aww im glad you found dramione cute despite not liking it . That makes me so happy :')

Yep Cormac McLaggen.

Keep reading xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyLunaPotter17Bloodlust: It Would Be Easy

2nd September 2013:
Wow. That was ... intense.

I'm really glad the three of them managed to survive, and I'm really looking forward to the next chapter! I can understand why Dean's angry, and I would be too, but I think he should just be glad that Hermione is still alive at least.

Summer x

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

Yes, agreed completely and it shall be further addressed in future chapters! In fact, in the next one or two chapters. See you in the next xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyLunaPotter17When the Axe Fell: When the Axe Fell

23rd August 2013:
Holaa! Summer here with the last of the reviews!

I've said it before - your description is just amazing, not only with nice things such as Victoire's beauty but also the gory and less pleasant things like Nick's death. It made me shiver (in a good way!)

I don't think I've really thought about his death before - only really to wonder how horrible and painful forty-five chops to the neck would be, and you described that perfectly.

I love the way Nick was sort of ready for death because he knew it would be quick and painless, but as soon as he realised the axe was blunt he decided he didn't want to die anymore.

I feel kind of sorry for the executioner - being only 18 and having to behead someone, and then having it go wrong and being basically publicly humiliated because you were unable to properly cut someone's head off. But I guess Nick got the worse end of the deal :P

I can really imagine this scene, not only because of your description but because you set the scene so nicely that it put a really vivid image in my mind (even if a vivid image of this particular story isn't quite what I'd like).

You did a brilliant job of this! You're an incredible writer (please teach me!) so please keep writing because you're absolutely amazing at it!

Summer xo

Author's Response: Hi Summer!

Thanks so much! This story was one of those ideas that just came into my head and bugged me until I'd written it; I actually didn't realise until the end how gory and gruesome it was!

Nick's one of the characters I've always wondered about, since he's so proud of being a Gryffindor and yet admits he was a coward when it came to dying. I wanted to explore what could have happened to cause that - and forty-five chops is probably enough!

I'm so pleased that you felt sorry for the executioner! I didn't intend for him to appear the way he did, but he was one of those characters who wrote himself.

Thank you so much for these three great reviews! I can't tell you how much they mean to me and how happy they've made me!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyLunaPotter17You. (Me).: You. (Me).

23rd August 2013:
Hello :)

Can I just say that your description is just ... wow. I don't think there's even a word that describes how beautiful it is.

The way you describe Victoire to detest her beauty, her "gods' blessing" is really brilliant, and how people like her because she's beautiful and the idea that she's hiding pain makes me feel really sorry for her - who would want people to pretend they're your friends just because you have a pretty face?

"I am cast away, in a boat without a sail, left to drift forever in the sea that is those eyes." This sentence is just beautiful. I think it really describes how withdrawn Victoire is and how Teddy feels kind of alone.

"A single tear rolls down my imperfect cheek." I'm guessing this is Teddy talking? For me, it feels like he thinks Victoire is so beautiful that he has all these imperfections and he's positively ugly in comparison.

There isn't much else I can say about this, except that it's a really, really beautiful piece of writing and that your description skills are absolutely breathtaking. I'm definitely going to add this one to my favourites!

Summer x

Author's Response: Hello again! And I'm sorry it's taken me so long to respond to all these reviews!

*blushes* Thank you so much! Because this was such a short piece I really wanted to make every word count and load it with description and imagery. I'm pleased that you could understand why she hates her beauty and that the reasons behind it made sense.

Yes, that is Teddy talking! I'm glad you were able to pick up on the contrasts between the two characters because that's one of the main things I was trying to achieve here!

Thank you so much, you've just blown me away with this review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyLunaPotter17Rubber Ducks and Eckeltricity: Rubber Ducks and Eckeltricity

22nd August 2013:
Hii! Summer here with the first of three reviews you won with the challenge! I am really, really sorry it's taken me so long to get to them, but I hope you'll forgive me!

So I was immediately drawn to this with that lovely banner there and the summary. I've always wondered about Arthur's fascination with Muggles - I've always thought it was just because he's from a pure-blood family and not really had much to do with them. I was also curious as to what sort of thing they discuss in Muggle Studies class, so this gave me a wonderful little insight.

The fact that Arthur left Molly ten minutes early to get to his class makes me laugh! It turns out maybe there is something he loves more than his girlfriend. I also really like that Professor Bumble wears a Muggle suit instead of wizard robes - I guess he really likes his job.

Ugh, Bertie MacMillan is just like his son *punches them both*. Arthur has a right to be angry at him - we Muggles are very clever, don't you know!

I love how Arthur is basically the only one who's properly interested in Muggles and how he wonders what "a stitch in time" means. We do have a lot of weird sayings :S

Wizards are quite oblivious as to how we manage without magic, aren't they? I mean, the way Bertie thought they just walked everywhere and how we managed to build aeroplanes and keep them in the air despite being really heavy.

It's great how even how aeroplanes stay up is beyond the understanding of Professor Bumble. And also the way Arthur's still obsessed with finding out how aeroplanes stay up even after he's grown up with his own family :P

Your grammar and writing technique is really great! You could be a professional with that sort of writing you know :)

Summer x

Author's Response: Hi Summer! Of course, don't worry about it! Thank you for these three lovely reviews you've left me :D

Hehe I'm in love with my banner and the genius of the TDA artists. This was a really fun one-shot to write and imagine all the different things they might have learnt in Muggle Studies classes!

I think at this point Arthur loves his girlfriend and Muggles just as much :P Professor Bumble was fun to create, and I liked the idea of him having someone like that to inspire his love of Muggles.

Yes we are! I wanted to create a sort of antagonist in this and show how oblivious wizards can be - I mean, in the books Arthur doesn't know a lot of things, and he's meant to be an expert!

Haha I wanted a sort of tie in with the books, and to be honest, I couldn't explain how aeroplanes stay up myself!

Wow, thank you so much! And thank you for this wonderful review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyLunaPotter17Bloodlust: Finding The Edge

15th August 2013:
UM WAIT WHAT

HOW DARE YOU DO THIS TO ME

AFTER HANNAH AND CALYX AND SEAMUS NOW PANSY WHAT

Ugh, you finally made me like her and now you're making us think she's dead ugh omg no. Do you understand what you've done to me?

I can't wait for the next chapter - especially after that preview!

Summer x

Author's Response: Aww im so sorrry! I had to unfortunately make the story move forward :( BUT dont give up all hope yettt!

I shall be updating asap- hopefully it'll get validated soon! x


 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyLunaPotter17Against the Odds: But It's Better If You Do

28th July 2013:
*breathes heavily*

omfg finally they told everyone! I'm glad everyone took it so well, this story does NOT need any more drama right now. I have a feeling James likes Vi, and this whole "fake dating" thing with end up with them being together for reals. I hope. Because seriously my feels can't take any more of this asdfghjkl jdghu,sroeguf

Summer x

(I hope your exams went well

Author's Response: We can only hope! I'd keep your fingers crossed, though, because it won't be an easy ride. Thank you so much for reading (and thank you for the wishes, my exams went unexpectedly well :D) xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyLunaPotter17Enemies with Benefits : Bravery (Sort Of)

19th July 2013:
HOMG YOU FINALLY UPDATED!

Dessie is so brave to stand up to her uncle, especially since he's a drunk psychopath. I could never do anything like that, and it was really cute that she was trying to protect Tosh as well. I did have a feeling he wouldn't get the money. But that's not really fair, seeing as the money is Tosh's and he is entitled to it (even if he isn't eighteen yet).

I also think Greta's character has developed really nicely, and she's changed a lot, especially since she's been taking all those blows from her dad. What a mean pig. *snort*

Gah, this was another great chapter, as always! I just hope you don't take as long to update next time :P

Summer x

Author's Response: WOOT WOOT! I'M AS SHOCKED AS YOU ARE!

And agreed, I was so proud of Dessie this chapter. I was just like, you go girl.

And yeah, my favorite part of the chapter actually was when Dessie and Greta had their talk.

And thank you! I'll try not to take another year to get out chapter 15 haha. I'm taking college classes this summer which is taking up a lot of time but hopefully I can get the next chapter done soon.

Thanks for reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyLunaPotter17Conquering Weakness: Conquering Weakness

25th June 2013:
Hello! Thanks for entering my challenge, and I'm so sorry it took so long for the review -_-

Whoa. Myrtle. I don't really think about her much, but you certainly did. I love the way Tom thought she was irrelevant, calling her a "translucent halfwit" and all.

You are just ... gah. You're so good at description and imagery! As I read, I could really picture something in my mind, and I absolutely adored your description of how he made the Horcrux! I've never particularly known too much how they were made - I knew it was a spell of some sort and it hurt a lot - but your version was so brilliant, I thought it was written by J.K herself! So congratulations on such an amazing scene!

I like the way it seemed like Slytherin was watching him as he was making his Horcrux, and I especially love the line "a proud father whose sonís first step would place him on the throne of the Wizarding world". It shows how Tom really wants this power.

"Lord Voldemort was to be a great many things, but never weak". SO MANY FEELS! It's true - he never was weak (at least, not in front of his Death Eaters) - and I think that really shows his thoughts on that, and how he thought he was meant to be lots of things, but not weak (that made so much more sense in my head)

Gah, I loved this story! Well done! And again, I'm so sorry about the late review! x

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for posting such an interesting challenge! This story was great fun to write, and allowed me to stretch my comfort zones and explore a character more thoroughly than I have ever done before.

I'm so happy that you enjoyed my version of the process for making a Horcrux. I had a great time thinking it up, and I really wanted to do justice to such a complicated process that was so central to Tom's life and his conception of power.

I'm also really glad you liked Slytherin's part in the story. The figure of Salazar Slytherin is really tied up with Tom's desire for power in my head for some reason. I've always felt that as soon as he found out that he was descended from such a renowned wizard, it would have given him a sense of entitlement and really intensified his thirst to prove himself.

That line about Lord Voldemort being many things, but never weak, is my favorite one in the story; and I am so thrilled that you could connect with it! xD The fact that he was never weak in front of his Death Eaters is an excellent point, and I wanted to write about the turning point where that began, when he really felt that he had shed his weakness and become Lord Voldemort. It's awesome to see that that came through. :)

Anyway, Thank you so much for the really wonderful review, and I'm really pleased to see that you liked my story! I hope to see another challenge of your creation in the future!

Cheers,

-Warrior


 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyLunaPotter17Life is a Dream (mostly): I'M SLIDING!

24th June 2013:
NO WE DID NOT MISS YOU BECAUSE NOBODY LIKES YOU >:(

Joking! We love you really x

DON'T YOU DARE FINISH THAT SENTENCE! *tries to banish creepy mental images* You dirty-minded perv :P

But yeah, this looks so cool. It's kinda like PBGT (EXCUSE ME DID I SEE SOME SIMILAR LINES IN THERE), but not. But yeah. Anyway, great first chapter! Can't wait for the next one x

*finishes feeding grey box*

Author's Response: hehe love u 2. BTW PBGT inspired me xx oh and gurl, GET UR ANIMATION ON u
cuz i need a banner xx love u x


 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyLunaPotter17Flight of Death: I Am Special

21st June 2013:
*shudder* Wow. That was ... wow.

Your writing style is just so ... there aren't even words for it. It's chilling and disturbing (in a good way) and it made me slightly afraid, but I couldn't stop reading!

I always think the topic of Tom Riddle is one where you can really let your imagination run wild, and you did that very well.

Gah, that last paragraph! It was only a few sentences, but they were so powerful, they really sort of, I don't know really how to phrase it, they really get into his mind. It totally sounds like something Voldemort would say. Ugh, you're such a good writer I can't even put it into words.

I love the way William haunts this story. Haunts? I don't really know how to phrase it. But he keeps cropping up and it kind of sets the story.

The way Death tells Tom to do things, and the way he says no, I'm special, it shows him as a stubborn person, and the line "It terrorized me to no end, but I fought." dkszhfishflwfihsf it's just so ... gah!

I don't know how to put my feels into words, but seriously I'm a mess here. You're such a great writer, fedvhila;oaeihv.

Summer x

Author's Response: Woah, thank you so much! This just made my day!

Tom Riddle is, and always will be, one of my favorite characters to write about. I am forever cursed to be drawn to tragedies, and he seems to be the very definition of one. A person so brilliant and yet so twisted has to have something that made them that way, which is why I chose to focus on Tom's childhood experience. William is his demon.

Tom's conversations with Death were one of the parts I struggled with the most, but I am glad to see that it came across the way it was intended. They might be in Tom's head, but there is absolutely no way to know if they are real.

In the end, Tom Riddle might be twisted and dark, but he is a tragic tale to be pitied, and even admired for his resilience. On the other hand, Voldemort might be pitied, but he is more easily hated. I was hoping to draw the distinction between the two.

Again, thank you so much for your kind review, and for making up the challenge! It has been great fun!

- Cossettely


 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyLunaPotter17Riddle: Tom Riddle

13th June 2013:
Hi there! Thanks for entering my challenge!

I like the way Tom used vampire blood as an experiment with immortality, which resulted in his red eyes. Very imaginative!

A lot of people do imagine Tom/Minerva, and I like how you included that. I've not read anything about them and I think you could write another one-shot, or even a whole story, about it! I'm kind of curious how they broke each other's hearts ... I'd love to see a sequel/prequel about that!

It was a great little one-shot, but I do think you could have made it a little longer, it feels a little bit unfinished for me :/

Well done, though!

Author's Response: Thanks for such a quick response on this story- especially since I didn't get around to adding a link yet.. (Always busy..) Thank you for all the feedback! I might do a prequel yet.. Who knows. I know what you are talking about when you said it feels unfinished- I planned to write more but I took a step back and thought it would be best for the scene to stand alone. As for Minny and Tommy- I didn't want to use past lovey mush to ruin the cruel and pensive atmosphere. I really enjoyed this challenge- it took me out of my comfort zone for a bit- but I had a blast and it has led me down a new path..
XOXOX,
LLG


 Report Review

Review #15, by LilyLunaPotter17Mine: Mine

3rd June 2013:
Holaaa! Here I am with the review you requested!

First of all, I'd like to say, for your first fanfiction, you're very talented! I love your description of Fleur and her dress - it really put a beautiful image in my mind.

I always thought Bill and Fleur were cute together (even though I kinda shipped Bill and Tonks at first, but now I realise Tonks was better with Remus) and this really shows that!

Keep on writing! I'd love to see more from you!

Summer x

Author's Response: Hello Summer!! (can I call you that?) I see you've gone all Hawaiian :D
Aww! Thank you so much! That means a lot to me :D I'm really glad you liked the description. I wasn't sure whether it was too much.

Ooh! I never really thought of Bill and Tonks! Is Tonks older than him??

Thank you so much! And I will be writing more soon :p Thanks for the review :D

Love,
Thee xox


 Report Review

Review #16, by LilyLunaPotter17The Heir Accedes: The Heir Accedes

22nd May 2013:
Hello! Thanks for entering my challenge!

Ooh, the Chamber of Secrets! This should be interesting!

I love the way Tom thought the Chamber should be in a more grand place than a dirty girls' bathroom, and also the line "He wasn't interested in girls, though plenty of them were interested in him." I felt like this showed that Tom was that sort of handsome, sought-after boy, but he was more interested in power.

"His friends - or rather his followers, for they already obeyed him blindly" - this just proves Dumbledore's point that Tom Riddle does not have any friends. It also says how powerful he already was, by using the phrase "obeyed him blindly". I like the way he also thought they were dim-witted - he really doesn't feel for anyone, does he?

It just goes to show, doesn't it, that he was very devoted to power - how he researched for five years for an answer. If it was me, I'd have given up long ago. But power changed him a lot, and this really shows that.

The Basilisk ... I wonder how it feels to be the master of a huge, man-eating King of the Serpents. Tom certainly seems to have taken it in his stride. I love the way he found out he was the Heir of Slytherin by himself and went on to discover the chamber.

Your description makes me jealous! "The snake relinquished its hold and offered up its secrets". It projects a really clear image in my mind and I can really imagine this happening. I've no doubt it did!

Your grammar, spelling and sentence structure is exceptional. Someone might think this was written by a professional writer.

All in all, this was a really enjoyable read, which gave me the chills slightly. Well done!

Summer x

Author's Response: Thank you for coming up with the challenge - I had a lot of fun thinking of this idea and writing the story!

I kind of see this moment as the real start of Tom's transition into Voldemort; in the summer he killed his family and by the end of the year he'd made his first Horcrux.

I've always believed that Tom Riddle operated alone - like you said, he doesn't care for anyone. There's also nothing that will stop him in his pursuit for power, and that's much more important than all the followers. He approached every point in his life that truly demonstrated his power on his own, and that's part of what shaped him into who he was.

I don't think that being master of a Basilisk would have fazed Tom, because in his mind he's the most powerful wizard ever to live, and that gives him automatic dominion over things like the King of Serpents.

Thank you for the compliment on my description! That line was one of my favourites, and I do put a lot of effort into it.

A professional writer? Wow! You have me blushing over here! Thanks for such a wonderful review!

Sian :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by LilyLunaPotter17Against the Odds: Only Love

16th May 2013:
YUSSSHH ... FIRST REVIEWER! (Unless someone posts a review while I'm typing this -_-)

Haha, it's hilarious that James *discreetly* hid under Vi's bed, but they found his foot :P

Oooh, James and Vi pretending to date? I wonder where this will go! *coughcough*eatyourheartoutChastity*coughcough*

Aww, baby scan! I want to know if its a boy or a girl! OMG, twins? *gasp* Triplets! OMGOMG octuplets! Probably not, but hey, a girl's got to dream!

Another great chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Summer x

Author's Response: Yay first reviewer! ^.^

Unfortunately there is only one baby, as shown during the scan :) There's no hidden child or shocking twist...(at least in the baby department *wink wink*) I'm glad you're thinking outside of the box, though!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'll try and update soon :D x


 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyLunaPotter17Souls : Souls

24th April 2013:
Hola! Thanks for entering my challenge!

Wow. That was very ... deep. I love the way Voldy is so interested/obsessed with the nature of the Sorting Hat. It made me very curious too! Poor old Sorting Hat - taken down to the Chamber of Secrets and basically tortured for information :( But that just shows what a horrible person Voldemort was and you wrote that perfectly.

I also loved the way Macnair and Avery were in awe of Tom and Macnair was relieved and pleased that Tom had smiled (albeit a very tight-lipped smile) at his comment.

"His thoughts were his and his alone." I don't know why, but this little sentence gets me and makes me think about his whole being. He's able to remove his emotions from his face, make sure nobody knows what he's thinking. I think that really defines his character.

The Sorting Hat's song ... it was really creative! "Their tombs lie side by side, they met again in the end". Before I read the rest of the story, I wondered what "they met again" might mean. Perhaps one killed the other? And they did! I never really thought about what happened to Slytherin after he left the other three. I knew he and Gryffindor were best friends, but they ended up duelling. I'm guessing this story was passed down and that was why Gryffindors and Slytherins are now enemies.

Gosh, Tom really knows what he wants, doesn't he? He seems very set on getting to the bottom of the Sorting Hat. I can really understand his determination - it's kind of like the way he was intent on killing Harry, even after sixteen years (except that his curiosity with the Sorting Hat and discovering its secrets didn't take sixteen years.)

The Sorting Hat is a Horcrux?? :O!! But ... if the Hat isn't destroyed, does that mean Godric is still alive? Not much is known about his death, so you never know! That little idea of the Hat being a Horcrux could be another one-shot, or even a whole story. J.K. Rowling once said that if Godric was still alive, he'd be the giant squid that lives in Hogwarts. She was joking about that, but if she wasn't ... :O!!

The Hat gave Tom advice - it told him not to make Horcruxes and I love the way Tom didn't listen to him. From this, he sounds like a really stubborn person, which was basically his major flaw.

I thought this was a really creative, enjoyable one-shot that was very mind-delving (is that a word?) and deep. Well done!x

Author's Response: Hello, thank you for your challenge which gave me an opportunity to explore these ideas, and for leaving such a long and thoughtful review!!! :)

Yay, you liked the story!!! It's funny, I had this idea of the Sorting Hat being a Horcrux, and kind of combined it with ideas about the founders AND a young, developing Riddle, so this story was kind of a combination of all these different ideas floating in my head.

It's a relief that you thought Riddle was portrayed well. I usually write first person but for some reason just couldn't do it with him. So good to hear you liked the line about his thoughts being his own: I agree that his projecting of a persona onto the outside world and guarding of his inner self just defines who he is. Nobody could ever really know who the true Voldemort was, I guess.

I'm glad you liked the hat's song, I had so much fun writing it and trying to imagine a tune to go with it :P I thought that since Gryffindor would never make a Horcrux to save himself, making a Horcrux was kind of penance for him for killing his best friend, and preserving some piece of Slytherin within the hat as well. The whole Horcrux thing is actually really confusing to me, but I enjoyed imagining how it could have been created!

Maybe I'll have to write a sequel someday explaining more about what happened to Gryffindor!! Him being the giant squid is a wonderful idea, haha. I love the idea of Gryff swimming about, watching Quidditch matches from beneath the water... too good!

Thank you so much for this review, and for the challenge!! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyLunaPotter17Extraordinary: "I know your name!"

18th April 2013:
Hello! I read Mistletoe and ever since I've been waiting for the sequel!

I love the way Hugo finally learns her name (Daisy Arabella Dare? Great name, by the way). This Will guy seems like an idiot. -_- *punches him in face*

I loved this first chapter - can't wait for the next one!

Summer xx

Author's Response: Sorry I made you wait for the sequel quite a bit :) I'm glad that you liked her name, and yes, Will really does deserve a punch in the face doesn't he? I'm not sure when the next chapter will be up I'm afraid, 'cause I'm really focused on 'Daughter of Earth' at the mo' (my other story), I hope I don't keep you waiting for too long :/ xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by LilyLunaPotter17Avada Kedavra Means I Love You: ~

15th April 2013:
Hola :)

Thanks for entering my challenge! I absolutely love the idea of this - the only one Tom loved had to be killed for her own good. It's short and sweet. There's not much detail about what has happened, but it's enough. From a few sentences I can tell what's happening: the family of a girl Tom loves has been killed by him because her mother was a Muggle.

From the description of Voldemort/Tom JK Rowling gives us says that Tom never loved anyone and didn't care who he hurt. This shows a completely different side to him - the side who loved someone, who wished he could be who she wanted him to.

It shows that he really did care for her, even through the murders. It was odd how he switched between crazy rampaging killer to the caring, loving man Olivia wanted him to be. I think it was quite sweet, if a little overboard, that he killed her to keep her safe.

Overall, I loved it.

Summer x

 Report Review

Review #21, by LilyLunaPotter17Unpredictable: Chapter 2

10th April 2013:
Yesshh ... first reviewer :P

Ugh, you finally updated this! I've been checking like, every day to see if you've added another chapter ... and you finally did!

I love the way you made Teddy the defence teacher. I guess he would be pretty attractive haha

I loved this chapter, can't wait for the next one x

Author's Response: Yay first review after like five months of not updating (Yeeesh) Thank you so much for sticking to it! :D Hopefully the next chapter won't take as long x

 Report Review

Review #22, by LilyLunaPotter17Surprises in Spring: one

5th April 2013:
Darling ... that was not cheesy at all. Well ... maybe ... but it was really sweet! I love the way Ellie arranged that all without telling Phoebe. I wish I had a friend like Ellie - but not a hormonal pregnant one. A crazy one. Wait - I've already got two of those.

OMG. If you did a sequel of this sequel, about Bee and Louis after their marriage, I think I'd cry because I'd be so happy. (I think I said this about Blossoming, didn't I?)

But anyway, this was really cute and fluffy - and I love the way Jack got fat :)

Summer xx

Author's Response: ahaha I think it was quite cheesy, but I loved writing it! :D

I'm the Ellie of my group ahahaha (well, aside from being pregnant and being in a relationship :p)

I don't think I'm going to do a sequel of this. But you never know, I might if I ever get inspiration... :p

hehehe I just imagined Jack to be a little fatty. :p

Thanks for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by LilyLunaPotter17Against the Odds: The Forgotton

4th April 2013:
Vi's mother ... what a damn bitch! If my daughter got pregnant at sixteen, that is NOT what I would say to her. Damn bitch. Throw her off the Astronomy Tower with Chastity!

I'm so glad James and Vi have sorted things out. When he got mad in the Hospital Wing, I was scared he'd say "I'm not raising a kid. You're on your own", but hooray! The ending was really sweet *tears up* I hope everything turns out okay for them

Great chapter xxx

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked this chapter :) Your comment about throwing Violet's mum off the Astronomy Tower with Chastity made me laugh! Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review x

 Report Review

Review #24, by LilyLunaPotter17The Riddle of Lord Voldemort.: The Riddle of Lord Voldemort.

3rd April 2013:
Hello! Thanks for entering my challenge!

I understand this was originally for another challenge, which gave you the first sentence or so, and I think that really helped set you off for a really powerful story.

I really love the way that once Tom found out about his heritage, he wanted to hunt down his father. That was very Slytheriny (If that's a word?) of him. And the way he felt no guilt shows the way he later felt neither love nor remorse.

I never thought Voldemort really considered the names people called him, apart from the Dark Lord. I guess it makes sense he'd like that one. But I didn't think he thought "You-Know-Who" would sound disrespectful - I'd have thought he'd just be glad that people were so afraid of him that they didn't want to use his name.

This story delves deeper into Voldemort's mind than most I've read. I've always been curious as to what he thinks when he plans a murder, or something like that.

I especially like the way Voldemort was so confident he would succeed in his plans to become the most powerful. The last sentence was as gripping as the rest of the story. I think it shows how he knew people would be afraid, how he could get followers. I think those twelve words could open up a whole new idea into his mind.

Overall, it was a brilliant read. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

I'm finding it a bit hard to respond, because I wrote this so long ago that I've forgotten what I was thinking and so on writing a lot of it. But I'm really glad you enjoyed it and thank you so much for all the compliments.

I remember it being surprisingly easy to get into his head, which is a little scary really. *laughs*


 Report Review

Review #25, by LilyLunaPotter17Being Summer: The One That's the Epilogue

2nd April 2013:
Aww, Ellie!

I discovered Being Summer (that's my name too, by the way!) when chapter 30 was up and it took me about three hours to read it all, but I'm so glad I did. It was a really funny, enjoyable read and I'm going to miss it terribly :(

You're an excellent writer! :)

Summer xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>