Reading Reviews From Member: ScorpiusRose17
  
640 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScorpiusRose17Live Right For The Moment: Live Right For The Moment

3rd September 2015:
Hi!

I am here with your challenge review! :)

This was quite interesting! I really enjoyed how you portrayed your prompted moment!

I liked how Remus is nervous about marrying Tonks. She on the other hand is the complete opposite and totally confident about the whole thing. I thought you did a great job describing the place and why they chose to marry there. It makes perfect sense with his lycanthropy that they would choose such a low key place.

This was really well done and I appreciate your interest in this challenge!

Good luck!

-Jenn

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked IT.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ScorpiusRose17The Decision: Chapter 1

3rd September 2015:
Hi Kaitlin!

I am here with your challenge review! :)

This was excellent! I know that you said in your Author's note that you struggled with this, but really I didn't see any of that as I read along.

The way that you depicted Peter was great. That indecisiveness is really what gets him in the end a long with the selfishness. The one thing that bothered me about the enter scenario of Peter defecting from the Order is that he cared about his friends, but not an innocent baby.

Anyways, I really enjoyed this and I thought you did a great job with a really tough character!

Good luck in the challenge! :)

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #3, by ScorpiusRose17This Final Adventure : Chapter 5

3rd September 2015:
Hi Meg!!

I am here with the review for the challenge! :)

I really liked this and I thought that even though it was broken up, it fit perfectly. You captured Regulus' death well and I think the topper for me was when he recalls the memory with Sirius as his last thoughts. I was totally fine reading through Marlene's portion although, I did feel awful for him and her, but it is that memory with his brother in the days when they were carefree that turned the water works on.

Also, I did enjoy the rest of the story as I read it all too, but figured I would only post a review for this specific chapter!

Good luck in the challenge!

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #4, by ScorpiusRose17Equal Measure Good and Bad: Hearts are broken, Lives go on

3rd September 2015:
Hi!

I am here with your review! :)

Okay, there is a lot going on here in this chapter. So let's just start from the beginning!

I really enjoyed getting to see more of Harry and Ginny's relationship. One thing I want to point out though in this first bit is that it is kind of difficult to differentiate between what is happening to what is Harry remembering a memory of Ginny. One thing that you could do to really help that would be to italicize the memory. I love how he cooked her her favorite meal! It really shows how much he knows and cares about her.

Draco and Astoria are well portrayed. I like how she is his rock and the voice of reason and calm to his constant sometimes not so relaxed thoughts. They balance one another out well.

I felt really bad for Ginny in having this dream/memory. I am worried about what will happen or has happened to make her feel that way.

Oh Ron and Hermione... you just have to love them. Ron is always either tired, hungry, bored or up to something. I love how you captured his character here. Hermione and her books. I can imagine that they have thousands of them because of her love of them. Their banter works great here and even eases the tension of not being home much with Ron.

I do not for the life of me trust Tom Brady and he has me on edge wanting to know just what he thinks he's up to.

Oh gosh... here it comes... George is missing. Ginny and Ron and the entire Weasley clan is having issues dealing with it. Makes sense to me considering the loss already of Fred.

Also, the flow was great between each of the snapshots.

A few things that I did find:

“Stay away from here for some time,” his called back at her, “Go freshen up and come down only when I ask you to. Please.”

- Harry sounds a bit funny and formal here. You could totally reword the first sentence so it reads a bit better if you were to take out for some time.

Her thin and wispy voice then rang out, “Hope you have place dessert sir,” and with another snap, two plates of treacle sponge pudding came before them.

-Oh House Elves! They are just too stinking cute! I was wondering with this sentence if you meant room instead of place when she asks about desserts.

Draco had concluded after their first meeting that the sisters were as different as light and day and in Astoria, all the qualities of a Hufflepuff proudly shone through.

-I think you meant to say that the difference between sisters was like night and day instead of light and day since they would be the same.

The red hair were a tangled mess and her face showed the fear that had crept onto her in the dream

- I think you may have meant was instead of were.

Her hair were an intangible mess but the eyes were still bright, though her eyelids seemed to droop every once in a while.

- Same as the above with this one. Were I believe is supposed to be was.

He had known Hermione since years and knew how to sense he was in trouble

- This one I think you meant to use the word for instead of since?

“I think I should go late today,” Hermione got down on her knees and faced him.

-When Hermione is speaking to Ron you are just missing the word in between the words go and late.

As always I hope this review is helpful. Anything I have mentioned as a change or thoughts on certain areas where wording seems confusing are always suggestions and you have the final say in if you choose to change them.

I enjoyed this story and the cliff hanger at the end and I feel like this story is really starting to amp up the plot!

Keep up the good work!

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #5, by ScorpiusRose17Fire and Rain: Fire and Rain

3rd September 2015:
Hi!

I am finally here with your review! :)

I wanted to start off by saying that this was quite interesting and I really liked how you broke up the story by months and years. It helped having that timetable in order to see their characters grow, with little instances of canon thrown in there about Ginny's dating life.

I really enjoyed seeing a different side of Draco. He had been stuck wondering and waiting for Ginny in private because he was under the weight of his parents, death eaters and Voldemort. I liked how you were able to make him escape that world and create one with Ginny.

Ginny was well done too. I liked how you described her as fire because it is totally believable. She would push him away and make other choices before realizing that he was the right one so that was nice. They were both very compelling and believable.

The flow was great and I thought the inclusion of the months and years helped with that. There was no confusion as to what was going on or when it was going on. The transitions from one snippet to another worked smoothly.

A couple of things that I noticed were here:

He could not see the grounds proper from here –

-Did you mean properly instead of proper? It makes the sentence confusing with just proper.

She hesitated a moment before grabbing Draco by the arm and dragging him into adjoining the empty classroom.

-This sentence is also confusing especially the end. Maybe you could find a way to reword it to make the sentence flow better?

This line was PERFECT and I just wanted to mention it because you really created a great sense of imagery. I LOVED it! It totally defines their entire relationship.

He could not look his mother in the face. He knew the storm that he would see in her eyes, and he could not bear to imagine the shipwrecks that such storms caused.

This was well done and I really enjoyed reading it!

Keep up the great work! :)

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #6, by ScorpiusRose17Equal Measure Good and Bad: The Curse of the Stonehenge

2nd September 2015:
Hi!

I am finally here with your review!

I thought you did a great job really capturing my attention with this mystery. I am eager to know what they are dealing with here!

The pace of this chapter was great. I didn't find it too fast or to slow. The characterizations were well done. I think out of all the characters, I liked the way that you characterized Draco the best, only because I feel that he is out there to really distance himself away from his past and you hit on that point giving great insight to his thoughts on the matter. I like seeing him as a Healer. He does kind of owe it to society for the role that he played in the war and I thought it was great that he was the Dark Magic Authority. I did like Harry, Bill and Hermione. I thought they were reminiscent of themselves from the books. I enjoyed seeing them here as Adults working their various jobs.

A couple of things I wanted to point out are these:

I liked the chapter it was captivating my attention greatly, but one thing that made it a little tough was the large spaces between each paragraph. It didn't feel as pleasing to the eye.

You could have also used a bit more description or fleshed out the thoughts or scenes some more. This would have helped with my next point... I found myself asking questions about how does he know that or how did he know this person did this and what they used. Do we find out? I guess the biggest example would be this:

“The spell in question is the Recludet Incommodum. It was an invention of Professor Snape and it was effective in isolating Dark Magic in a particular region. Having said that, Professor Dumbledore had worn a ring that had been cursed by Tom Riddle and even the spell could not have held a curse of that power in his hand for more than a year. I used the same spell here. But this curse is so strong, I doubt if Mr Boulstridge here has more than a week before the curse shall break through,” Draco said with a sigh."

I found myself wondering how did he know this spell was an invention of Professor Snape? How did he know that Professor Dumbledore had a ring that was a Horcrux? Did Harry tell him? Did Snape tell Draco?

Just don't be afraid to add more to drive your characters thoughts, feelings, or expressions.

You did a very good job with this and there is always room for you to expand if you choose to. Everything I mentioned is only a suggestion and that will be up to you to decide on what you do with it.

I loved the cliff hanger at the end!

Keep up the good work!!

- Jenn

Author's Response: Thanks Jenn. The review was real nice and concise. :)

The story has a major redemption arc for Draco and as you read further, things shall become clearer to you.

Coming on the issues you raised.

The huge spaces between the paragraphs I am unable to explain. It asks for double returns between paragraphs for better readability but when I do so, I get these big-ass spaces. If you can help me with that, please do PM me.

Recludet Inccomodum is actually an invention of mine. Loosely translated, it means 'Isolate the damage"' in Latin. In addition, the seven syllables make it extremely strong. The spell was not an invention of Snape. It was one of those protective spells that just fell out of practice. Harry informed the world about the presence of Horcruxes to allay fears that Tom Riddle could return again. I didn't mention all of this because I felt too much information might affect the pace that I wanted to create in this chapter. Still, I shall look into my future chapters and see what I can do about it.

If you like cliffhangers by nature, you are in for a treat. :)

Thanks again for the amazing review Jenn. Hope to hear from you soon.


 Report Review

Review #7, by ScorpiusRose17Written in the Stars: Amidst the Thorns

1st September 2015:
Hi Penny!

I am making my rounds on reading and reviewing the challenge entries! :)

I really enjoyed the way that you brought your one moment to life. I enjoyed getting to read Merope and Tom and how it all started to come together for her. It's nice to see the up side to things before the crash that will inevitably come.

She was clever and calculating and I found myself feeling sorry for her throughout the chapter in many different ways, but in the end I was over joyed for her. Even if she does produce the darkest wizard ever.

You did a great job with description and making sure the reader could really picture everything going on as they read. I also thought you did a fabulous job with mixing canon and originality here too!

Good luck in the challenge!

-Jenn

Author's Response: Hey Jenn!

I'm really glad that you were happy for Merope! Like, what she does is so wrong, but the girl has just had such a miserable life and was still trying to make it better. I was kind of hoping people would get caught up in her happiness over Tom, even if it is, well, morally sketchy.

Super morally sketchy.

Thank you so much for this lovely review! :D And thanks for creating this challenge! It was a fun one!

--Penny


 Report Review

Review #8, by ScorpiusRose17Cruel Inheritance: The Morning After

1st September 2015:
Hi!

I am doing the rounds reviewing the challenge entries! :)

I love this! I am amazed at how you took the one moment and really twisted it to make Sirius' suffering show just how truly sorry he was. The way his friends turned their backs on him was wonderful because it is exactly what I expect them to do. I thought it was also a nice touch adding in the part about him not wanting to be anything like his family. That was very Sirius.

The friendship with Marlene is heartbreaking. Especially the ending... We know from canon what happens to them, but it is so soul shattering that they could have had these moments for them to be lost.

Good Luck in the challenge!

-Jenn

Author's Response: Hi Jenn!
I am in the middle of reading a Dobby nom (Rabbit Heart, I'm already hooked!) and this review just popped up out of nowhere when I clicked to the next chapter. It was like magic!

I'm so glad you made this challenge, because I had a lot of fun writing this. I guess that might sound weird since it's a pretty depressing story, but it's the truth!

I will have to follow you lead and read the other entries. I'm sure they're all amazing!

Thanks so much for the lovely review!
~Renee


 Report Review

Review #9, by ScorpiusRose17Trapped: Trapped

1st September 2015:
Hi LJ!

I am here reviewing for the challenge!

I really enjoy this memory of Sirius. I thought you did an excellent job of fleshing out the scene that we don't get a chance to see, but hear about.

Your characterization of Sirius was completely awesome! I loved his sarcastic tone, his inability to really sit still and the way that he counted on the others to distract him from his loneliness. You also did a great job at connecting little things, like his love for Harry or the way that he thinks about Lily and James never forgiving him. You just did a spectacular job!

That last line was a killer... there truly is no turning back for him and it made me tear up when I read it!

I really enjoyed this! Good luck in the challenge!

-Jenn

Author's Response: Hiya Jenn!

Thanks so much for your review. I really enjoyed writing this story for your challenge - so thank you for issuing the challenge!

I'm glad you like Sirius' characterization; I find that I sometimes have a hard time with the characterization of major canon characters, so it's always nice to hear when I am successful! Sirius is one of my favorite characters, and one of the things I truly love about him is his unending loyalty to his friends, and I think his love for Harry is just an extension of this.

Thanks again for stopping by! I can't wait to see the results and read the other entires :)
~LJ


 Report Review

Review #10, by ScorpiusRose17Between the Cracks: The Dragon Enclosure

31st August 2015:
Hi!

It's Jenn from the forums and I am now reviewing all challenge entries! :)

I adore the memory you chose! I loved GoF because it always held so many what if's and the possibilities are quite endless. I loved the way you used what we know from canon and interwove it to really give it that personal touch. It really brought justice to Cedric's character that we don't really get to see in the book.

I adored your descriptions and felt that you painted a wonderful picture in my mind as I read along. I also really enjoyed his friends. He is such an honest, personable guy that it really breaks my heart to know what happens to him in the end. I really felt bad for Eleanor and all his friends, for that very reason.

Thank you for participating in the challenge!

Good Luck!

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #11, by ScorpiusRose17always. : lily.

31st August 2015:
Hi!

It's Jenn from the forums!

I am in the process of reviewing the entries for my challenge and you were first on my list!

I love the way that you write. The words just poetically bounce off of one another working so well and really doing a great job of capturing my attention as I read.

I really like the one moment you chose for the challenge and think you did a great job of really bringing it out. Especially when I think about how it plays out in canon. Only in your version we see it through his eyes and feel the feelings he's felt. I thought that with Snape dying and honoring Lily and how Harry plays a part in the connection to memories from so long ago was...beautiful.

Great job!

Thank you so much for entering the challenge!

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #12, by ScorpiusRose17Again: Again

30th August 2015:
Hi Gabbie!

Sorry this took me so long to get to.

I really enjoyed this! George is so well written and I can completely feel his emotions come through as I read along. It is always so hard and sad to read about George in this way because of how you remembering him being before the Battle of Hogwarts.

I loved your description and the way that you flesh out the characters. I like how you explained what each of his friends were up to and what some of the residual affects they have been dealing with since the war.

This is beautifully written and I find myself wanting to read This is Angelina just to find out more! I will be adding it to my reading list.

I look forward to reading more of your writing!

-Jenn

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for stopping by, I certainly didn't think that you would pick this out of the stories on my page. That makes me so happy! :D

George is honestly my favorite Weasley to write, even more than Percy and because I had written him before in "This is Angelina" it was easier to get into his head here. I wrote this a while ago too but it's so nice to hear fresh opinions about it!

I thought that it was important to show that everyone was still struggling in some way. George was falling apart but everyone else had their own issues to work through and I also wanted to heighten his loneliness too. He felt like everyone was moving away from him.

Thank you SO much for the lovely review and if you plan on reading "This is Angelina" you should have tissues ready for the first four chapters. Hahaha.

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #13, by ScorpiusRose17Constant Vigilance: Nymphadora

27th August 2015:
Hi!

I am sorry that it has taken me this long to get to reviewing this... Real life sort of went crazy today.

This was short, but sweet. I enjoyed getting to see another side of Tonks that we don't get to fully see in the books. I thought you kept to her character well too with the clumsiness and awkwardness. She is not one to work well with stressful people, but put her in a life altering stressful situation and she is your girl! :)

I was anxious jumpy as she entered her flat and things started to unravel. I know that Tonks really admired Moody and I thought the ending was sweet between them.

This was really well written and you do such a fantastic job with description! I look forward to reading more of your writing! :)

Keep up the awesome work!

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #14, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Sirius Flirting

26th August 2015:
Hi Katie!

I am so sorry it took me this long to get around to the swap. Things in real life today went sort of crazy!

I loved this chapter! Everything about it was just so... fabulous. The Potter's are like my dream family with all the cool things that they have! :)

I really enjoyed the scene when Marlene finds out about Remus and Doe! I also thought it was nice that you made her think about why Doe had kept it from her too.

This chapter focused a lot on Marlene and Sirius and I was grateful for that because they are both so in love with each other and completely hilarious. I laugh every single time I think of the... "Are you serious?" Sirius joke. I loved seeing the character development increase. You did an awesome job with describing the dance practice and I wasn't all surprised that Peter and Mary were the last to really get it. I am getting so excited because I know that the ball is coming up soon!

I also really liked seeing how happy Mr. and Mrs. Potter were! They really do set this wonderful example on how happy people can be together! And Lily seems to be warming up!! I hope this is the new norm with only a few minor set backs for James!:)

I am really looking forward to the next chapter and I completely adore this story!! Keep up the awesome work!!

-Jenn

Author's Response: JEN!
I always love getting reviews from you, they never fail to make me smile! :)

Same! I think I may have written the potters as how I would like to live! ahaha, a girl can dream right?! :)

Yeah I liked that part as well, it's a part I'm actually quite proud of I'm not sure why :') But I think it was important to show someone else's view of it! :)

I love the Marlene and Sirius relationship, they're like the cool rebel couple that everyone wants to be :') I really enjoy writing them because they're both so sassy! I know everyone uses that joke but you can tell that would have totally been a marauders thing! I'm glad you liked the dancing part cause I was worried it might seem a little boring:') And yes! I'm so excited about posting the ball! I've just finished writing it ah! So much drama in there! Although it is very long so I may have to split it into two parts! But I have one chapter waiting and then its the ball! :)

And yeah! I really wanted to use them as an example of the perfect couple and actually I think that meeting them is what helps to break down Lily's barriers towards James :)

Thank you so much for such a nice review! It's made my day! :)

Katie :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by ScorpiusRose17A Foreign Affair: Chapter 1

25th August 2015:
Hi Kayla!

I was so excited when I saw this posted! I have been looking forward to reading it ever since you asked for the Title help and gave an idea about what the story was about!!

This is great! I really like Astraia! She is instantly relatable and really as an OC captures your mind and pulls you in. She is quirky and her family is well... Greek! It reminds me of a mix with My Big Fat Greek Wedding. Especially with her mom and constantly hounding her to find a boyfriend, marry and have babies. :)

I also really liked the background information that you give about her siblings and her parents. I felt that you did a great job of really introducing the characters.

One thing I was confused about was is her sister married or is she still just engaged? Because there is this one spot where Astraia says that she got to be maid of honor, but it seemed like Demi was still engaged?

Anyways, this was an excellent chapter and I am really looking forward to what is going to happen next!

Keep up the awesome work! :)

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #16, by ScorpiusRose17The memories in your biscuits: The memories in your biscuits

24th August 2015:
Hi!

This was really great! I loved how you characterized Professor McGonagall and you give such an honest in depth look into her. I also really enjoyed the memories. Of Remus, of Sirius being sorted, baking in the kitchen and of Dorcas. Her eyes have seen so much in all of those years that you really get a sense of who she is and who she's become.

I was definitely not expecting the dementors to attack so this was a nice dark turn!

Can I just say that your house elf was adorable! :)

Also, one super super small thing that I did notice was that lycanthropy was spelled wrong.

Overall, you did a wonderful job characterizing Professor McGonagall. I enjoyed her memories and getting to see her through various things that had happened in her life. Your descriptions were great and easy to follow and your House Elf Edda was adorable! The only thing I found was the one misspelling.

This was great and thanks for the review swap! Keep up the great writing!

-Jenn

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much!!!
I was so unsure about this story, so I'm really happy to hear that you liked it!!!

I'm just so glad that you liked how I wrote McGonagall, and the memories too! This story kind of wrote itself, most of the memories just happened, without any planning...

Oh, good! So the Dementor attack worked well! So great to hear!!!

Oh, well... I just love house elves...

I'll check the misspelling, thanks for pointing it out!

Thank you so much for the absolutely amazing review! Getting to your review immediatly!!!

So much love,
Chiara


 Report Review

Review #17, by ScorpiusRose17Blackwater Side: Blackwater Side

23rd August 2015:
Hi!!

So where to start... this was a wonderful One-shot! I really enjoyed the way that you characterized Ron and Harry. Their easy distraction, the messiness, the way that Ron hesitates and the way Harry has that get on with it already attitude.

When you brought up the moment shared between Harry and Ginny I was instantly transferred back to the book! I liked the way you described them and their relationship. It was quite powerful especially when you say this..."it seemed his destiny then to be hers." That is when I feel that their connection started so I was happy to see that pop up.

I also really enjoyed the way you described everything from the messiness to the way Ginny's breath made him shiver and even the way you described London.

You did a great job with this!

Thanks for the review swap! :)

-Jenn

Author's Response: Hi, Jenn.

Thank you for picking this for review swap.
This story was my response for Molly's story of Ginny's POV. Till then, I've never written about mature one before, so I'm happy to know you enjoyed this.

Let's do review swap again!

:) Kenny


 Report Review

Review #18, by ScorpiusRose17That's Life!: The One With All the Firewhisky

23rd August 2015:
Hi!

I am here with your review! :)

I was excited to see you post a request for this story again in the thread! I have been looking forward to finding out what happens!

This chapter flowed well from the last and throughout this one. I did notice one thing that may not even be an issue, but I figured I would mention it and see what you think and say about it.

"We’d sat around and relaxed for a little while, sometimes turning on the telly and channel surfing before flicking it off after finding nothing worth watching."

- This sentence is fine, but to me it reads a tad weird with you beginning with We'd. It can totally flow along fine with we instead of we'd, but either way is your choice. It was just something I noticed.

I really enjoyed getting to read about the different jobs each of them held. I like the uniqueness of each one and how Charlotte is a bit baffled by the idea of work. When you said the line Old Money... I immediately thought of the movie Titanic when Rose's mother describes Molly Brown as "New Money". It almost made Molly seem sort of snobbish in a sense, but that was okay it worked!

I really thought poor Molly's word vomit was hilarious! Oh the things Firewhiskey will make you say! :)

I am really looking forward to seeing where this goes and the relationship between Molly and Charlotte.

Keep up the superb writing!!!

-Jenn

Author's Response: Ahhh, I'm so glad that you love this story! I'll keep dropping by each time I post an update, I promise!

I think Molly may be a tad bit of a snob - Ross can come off that way sometimes in the show so I'm trying to bring little pieces of his character into her character so that it's recognizable!

Poor Molly -- much like Ross, I'm sure she'll never really be able to catch a break! The relationship between Molly and Charlotte will definitely continue to develop in the next chapters so I hope you'll come back when I update! Thanks for the kind review! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by ScorpiusRose17Devlin Potter: Riddle and Rescue: The Informant

22nd August 2015:
Hi!

Here for the review swap! :)

This was interesting. I really thought you did an amazing job characterizing Harry. It reminded me a lot of the anger that we see coming through in the OotP, but this was different in terms of situation and growth of the character.

Your descriptions are well done. I will admit, whenever I read anyone describing Voldemort I always have high expectations and I want to feel creeped out. I want to have that spine tingling feeling you get when you see something scary. You met that expectation so wonderfully in so little words! I am truly impressed.

You also did a wonderful job drawing me in to the story and I found myself eagerly wanting to know what is going to happen especially with the cliff hanger at the end. I will be adding this to my reading list!

Keep up the awesome writing and I look forward to reading more of your story! :)

-Jenn

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Thank you so much! I love hearing that the Voldemort/Devlin scene was okay, because I had to alter it a lot for the site (no child abuse).

Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ScorpiusRose17Bonded For Life : Bonded For Life

21st August 2015:
Hi!!

This was lovely! I really enjoy reading sweet stories like this about Lily and James. It really gives you an idea of their happiness among all the chaos that surrounds them outside of their wedding.

I think what I liked the best about this was that it was through James' eyes not Lily's. It makes it that much sweeter and adorable coming from him. I like how you also incorporated his friends into this too, but kept the focus on Lily.

You are a wonderful writer and I look forward to reading more of your work! :)

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #21, by ScorpiusRose17Forest: Forest

21st August 2015:
Hi!

I saw this story listed in the One-shot Dobby Noms so I thought I would stop by and give it a read! :)

I don't normally read LGBTQA stories, but this was fabulous! I loved the way that you characterized both Lily and Elia. I also really enjoyed the descriptions and could really picture in my mind everything you described from the look of the trees, to the color of Elia's eyes.

I was happy to see there relationship grow over time. It was sweet and the way that they bonded over baby unicorn's but then went back to that same spot where they first met in the end was nice. It made their friendship and relationship come full circle.

Keep up the awesome work!

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #22, by ScorpiusRose17Beside Yourself: Beside Yourself

21st August 2015:
Hi!

As a parent myself this was really hard to read, but I thought you did a superb job of capturing not only how frustrating it can be for a parent, but also how other things such as PTSD and how it can and does effect a persons mind, thoughts and life.

I was instantly sad for Lily at the loss of James. How absorbed her mind was with the fresh loss and then to only be reminded of him every time she looks at her helpless son... you tore my heart out.

I actually enjoyed seeing the angry side of Sirius because he would go to this extreme for James. It felt so real. Also with Remus in how he is the voice of reason and comfort... You just hit the nail on the head with these characters!

I am just completely in awe of how well you were able to take such a serious subject and express it the way you did with these characters in a One-shot. It is just epic!

Keep up the awesome writing and I look forward to reading more of your stories! Happy Birthday by the way! :)

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #23, by ScorpiusRose17shock. : Chapter 2

21st August 2015:
This was hauntingly beautiful.

I really love your descriptions and the way the story flows flawlessly as you write. It was easy to feel the story shift from the previous happy chapter to this more serious and angsty chapter. You didn't skip a beat.

You did an awesome job again with characterization. Especially since you are adding two really tough characters to write, Voldemort and Dumbledore.

The only thing I felt was a little off was when Voldemort called Dumbledore Albus.

Overall, I really enjoyed this and you did a fantastic job!

Keep up the awesome work!

-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #24, by ScorpiusRose17shock. : Chapter 1

21st August 2015:
This is awesome! I love Sirius so what a treat to be able to see him act all goofy and serious as a pirate! I really enjoyed how easy this was to imagine as I read along and I thought you did an excellent job on the way that you characterized everyone. Sirius has never seemed one to back down from a challenge no matter how odd, dangerous or sour it may be! :)

This was great and I look forward to reading on even if I am nervous for the horror side.

Keep up the awesome writing!
-Jenn

 Report Review

Review #25, by ScorpiusRose17Not Backing Down: There Are Two Houses in the Dungeons

20th August 2015:
Hi again! (Slytherin Hot Seat Author)

Here with another review for you!! :)

This was an interesting chapter on Lucy. I liked how you really made her front and center and give the readers a chance to get to know her and see what she is like.

I liked getting a peak into her day and seeing how she copes with school, other kids and if she is good at magic or not. I don't normally read anything about Lucy, but I thought the way that you characterized her was spot on especially by making a point on how she feels unnoticed in the large family she has.

I am really looking forward to seeing what comes next in this story and I hope you have the chance to post again soon!

Adding this to my favorites!

Keep up the great work!

-Jenn

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>