Reading Reviews From Member: potterfan310
  
600 Reviews Found

Review #26, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Convinces Me To Break The Rules

4th September 2014:
Heya!!

Woodwork, what a subject. One of the most pointless ones ever I think, I once made a box that now sits around empty. So much for useful :p Poor James and Abi, though is it wise allowing James to use a hammer? XD Somehow I feel James' product would be like Patrick's clock from The Perks of Being a Wallflower, I cannot see otherwise :p

JAMES KEEPS CALLING HER CUTE AND SEXY EVEN WHEN SHE IS ILL AND ASDFGHJKL! THAT BOY! Where can I get one? ♥

Snowball, oh my god that cat is a cutie!

Loratio ♥

"Yeah, it takes a lot to not sneak around and spy on people, or go places I'm not meant to." - I don't know why but I get the feeling that maybe James has spied on Abigail, maybe that's his secret. Hmm.. Or he's been in the Hufflepuff common room???

You have no idea how many times towards the end I was thinking they were going to kiss, but nooo my hopes were crushed. But still they are practically cuddling!!!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: Funerals Are For The Living

4th September 2014:
Heyyy,

Rosie Posie, WHY DO YOU DO THIS ME!?!?! All the feels. Poor Rosie, I just want to hug her tight, and Hermione because asdfghjkl their talk ♥♥

Teddy, my baby. ♥ I have lots of love for Teddy Lupin ♥♥

Lily is soo right! Scorpio does like Rosie, I am one hundred per cent sure!

Scorpius working? Instead of at a party, boy he must be ill or something :p

SCOROSE ♥ MY BABIES WHY DO YOU DO THIS!?! ALL THE FEELS! STOP BREAKING MY HEART FOR THEM! AWW they need to get together. I don't care how, they just do!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #28, by potterfan310Hotel Artemis: five

4th September 2014:
Heyy,

I LOVE your Narcissa and I am so glad she's back. Your characterisation of her is by far the best, especially since she's strict but I honestly think she's got a soft side to her as well.

The whole idea for this story, I adore it. Especially it being set in a hotel managed by Narcissa of all people! The band sounds pretty awesome, lucky Mike and Jo for working when they came in.

The descriptions of Jo's dress, man is sounds stunning!! Wish I was Jo right then!

Patrick is so cute, bless him, he and Jo go well together! Plus their banter is just brilliant! But there's a teeny problem named Louis Weasley, who I definitely think will work his way even more back into Jo's life. Ahh Patrick is so fab, I love him. I do hope he and Jo do date properly at some point.

As always another great chapter! Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #29, by potterfan310Lethargic: Others Say I'm Shameless

4th September 2014:
Hiii,

Haha, I love Carrie so much. Thinking it's morning when it's afternoon, oh dear lol. Her head of house, man she's brilliant too. She honestly reminds me of me in ways and I love her character so, so much. Oh my god, Carrie singing the song, HA! Carrie is literally the best.

Dom is practically pimping out her cousins to Carrie, Dom is by far my second favourite (Carrie is first of course :p).

James, oh James. He's certainly different from how I've read him before. The meanie, poor Harry Porter. Carrie hugging him XD

Honestly Can't believe Carrie gave Harry her own knickers, man that girl is brave. James' reaction is just priceless, I swear deep down he wants Carrie maybe. But Carrie so wants him, even if she does deny it by saying it isn't the time :p

I love Brett so much, he's my third favourite lol. Him and Carrie are just wow! Those two together, I kind of ship them more than Carrie and James right now. I just hope James doesn't mess up their relationship too much.

Two teeny tiny things, Dom said 'mom' instead of mum just after she explains about Carrie singing the song. And when Carrie is on her way to Gryffindor she says about wearing a skirt is easier than pants, but over here pants are underwear/knickers. We say trousers instead of pants.

Dun, dun, dun. Uh-oh. Of course it's James! I feel like he's going to get flustered if he finds Brett, realising what the two were up too, like he did in the previous chapter with Carrie and her blouse and then this one with Carrie giving Harry Porter her underwear.

Can't wait for the next one, so much drama ahead.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Carrie so much, hopefully, you'll continue to like her throughout the whole story. Dom is my third favorite character just because of her personality.

I've really tried to step away from the cliche James Potter that's very arrogant to a more insecure James Potter that is dealing with the pressure of his father's name. So that's kind of where James got his uptight personality from.

Carrie does some crazy things and she will probably continue to do those crazy things, but she'll think about her actions...hopefully.

I wouldn't be so worried about James messing up Carrie and Brett's relationship. I'm sure the two of them can mess it up without his help. Brett is an interesting guy I guess. I wasn't expecting him to be so popular with readers.

I will work on the mum instead of mom thing as well as the trousers thing. Thank you for telling me! :)

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review. I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by potterfan310the fear of falling apart: Eating & Growing

3rd September 2014:
Heyy,


Molly, poor baby, she has no one love her.I LOVE Molly II so much along with Rose, Lily and Dom and I just want to scoop her up and hug her for infinity.

Urgh Lorcan noo leave Molly and don't come back. How can he be so unexcited for Christmas, it may only be September but I'm excited already :p

HOW CAN HE NOT LIKE THE POTTER-WEASLEYS?!?!?

Haha yes I did Equalize my hate for Lorcan to Umbridge - the boy must go!

I love the little hints about Rose and the baby, shame you didn't give anything away about the gender or name. I just hope she's together with Scorpius *hint hint*.

Can't wait for the last two, I need to know what happens to Molly. Hopefully she leaves Lorcan at last!!!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #31, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Cold

26th August 2014:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

After the last chappie I honestly didn't think I could love James and Abi even more. They are so perfect I want to bang their heads together and say "now kiss!"

I feel just like Abi right now, bless her. *Warm hugs*

Surprise, surprise Michelle is still being nice :O Shock horror.

ASDFGHJKL my adorable radar is off the scale. These two make me smile so much when they interact! James' secret is that he likes Abigail, I am sure of it. They have to date sooo bad!!!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Plans To Elope

26th August 2014:
Heyy,

HA! siblings are the worst, trying to stick their nose in on your social life.

Bless James, I am SUPER glad he still went to see Abigail despite having a hangover. Serves him right :p The cutie, dressing up as super hero's, honestly can James get any cuter??♥

They SO need to elope to Vegas! ♥ LET THEM DO IT!!

HOLDING HANDS, YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW HAPPY THIS MAKES ME! Seriously the two need to get together already! ♥♥

Chips and curry sauce is seriously the best food ever!!! Especially when drunk :p James made a fabulous food choice! Always thought it was a Welsh thing but apparently not. If it was a half and half with curry sauce it would have been even better :p

"Well, I've never heard the word 'unbelievable' whilst I've been in bed, but I will quite happily give it a try if you're willing?" - SERIOUSLY, JAMES IS SOO PERFECT. ABI JUST SAY YES! ♥♥

Off to the next one, you do spoil us with updates. Not that I'm complaining :D

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #33, by potterfan310The Last Snowy Feather: Biding Her A Silent Farewell

26th August 2014:
Hi!

Here for the August Gryffie review swap.

I rarely read The Trio whether it be before or after the war but this is perfect. I thought it was going to be darker but it's not, it's delicate and beautiful.

Harry definitely didn't have enough time to mourn Hedwig at all, like he said she was his first friend. Which I think as well, since she was the one spending all the time with Harry and having to endure being locked in too. *Hugs to Harry*

The quote when Harry said it was his connection to Ron, Hermione and the wizarding world made me tear up slightly.

Teeny tiny thing, "Hermione kneel next to him." - This sentence sounded a little off, knelt would work better than kneel.

That last line is perfect, Harry has finally said his goodbye and in a way it's like he's seeing her fly again. This is a beautiful little one-shot!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hi! Hehe, someone else said that as well... Maybe it's because of the banner I made. Maybe, I'll change it sooner or later.

I am glad you that you like this. I really wish Rowling had at least have Harry mourning of her like around the ending of the book... or exactly when he made it to safety after being chased by the DEs.


Thanks for the catch! I'll fix that!



Ah! Thanks! ♥ Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I will get to reading your story as well!



- Asphodel


 Report Review

Review #34, by potterfan310Impact: Irritation

26th August 2014:
Hiii,

Despite feeling like death warmed up this has made me laugh so much!! I love it so far, especially as you have Ceci (Is it short for something?) as Scorp's cousin on the Greengrass side unlike having her be some Malfoy relative like I've read before.

It's sooo nice to see that Albus/Louis/Scorp are all friends since I normally picture Louis as younger, but I like it! Refreshing for a change, especially Al being in Gryffindor.

I feel for Ceci, being the slightly awkward, shy one is no fun but I hope she comes out of her shell soon. I'm certainly curious as to why she is living at Malfoy Manor and not with her parents, unless they live there too? Hmm...

Albus Potter *drools* Ahh I love him already :p

Definitely adding this to my favourites. Can't wait for Chapter two!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much for your review and your favorite - they made me so happy! I was going for something a little different, so I'm really glad you like it so far. Don't worry, the answers to all your questions will be revealed in time :) Chapter 2 is up, 3 is in the queue, and I'm tweaking 4 right now. Hopefully you keep enjoying it - please let me know what you think!

 Report Review

Review #35, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: Your Wilting Rose

21st August 2014:
Hi!

Ahhh I'm kind of glad that it isn't Molly, but Hermione's mum. Poor Rose *hugs* It's horrible having to watch a family member go through that. I feel crying now, aww Rosie.

Her one letter to Cara made me laugh though.

"Dear Cara,
I'm sorry about Sunday when I threw up in the sink and got some on your toothbrush.
Rose."

Ahh this chapter, full of feels

Looking forward to the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Hey!
In the original thoughts I had for this story, it was going to be Molly who died but it in the end I'm glad it played out the way it did :) I couldn't ever kill Molly haha x
I swear to God that that has actually happened to me before; my sister full on threw up on my toothbrush!!
Thank you so much for another great review, you know how much I love them :)
Next one is going in the queue tonight!!
Thank youu x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #36, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One When I Go Home For Christmas

21st August 2014:
Hii,

Ahh I love that we finally get to see Abigail's family! Exciting stuff.

Christmas in August :p I kind of feel Christmassy now. I'm with Abigail I LOVE decorating the tree, so much fun :)

Sibling love, haha all over protective. I love seeing Abigail at home, especially her family ♥

James is serious adorable and I love him ♥ Annnd he's sending Abigail a present and it makes me so happy :D His letter just asdfghjkl I want ten of him ♥

Ahh I can't wait for the next one now :D
-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #37, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James is a Loser

21st August 2014:
Heyyy,

We're ignoring my 'calculations' in my last review since I wrote it the day before I posted as I was busy :p

I currently feel like it's December not August because it's freezing!!! Hot chocolate with marshmallows sounds sooo good right now :p

James has been looking for her all day!! He so loves her, it's meant to be :D Sneaky James with the Marauders Map, I want one of him. He's like a little lovable puppy ♥ Sharing Comic books, I honestly love these two so much. I feel like their dates would be watching Marvel films or just reading Comics :p

The smell of new books ♥

It's bye bye Rebecca, thank god!

SERIOUSLY THESE TWO CAN THEY GET ANY CUTER! ♥ ASDFGHJKL

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #38, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One After The Quidditch Match

14th August 2014:
Yoo hoo,

Now if my calculations are correct I believe this is the 80th review on this!! Congratulations :D

Rebecca is so after James. You can tell. Isabella is such a good friend, bless her. I hope there's more interaction between her and Abigail to come. Urgh James, just why? Unless he's trying to make Abigail jealous, that is my only sane/justified reason for him doing it right now.

Hugs for Abigail, bless her. Bad James!

Literally love this and James and Abigail and you of course ♥♥ *squishes*

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where We Talk About The Future

14th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Michelle is still being nice? Someone must have slipped that a girl a potion or put a charm on her something :p

James is adorable, bless him. I LOVE him and his characterisation especially as he's got the geeky side to him to.

NO ABIGAIL DRAW TO THE CONCLUSION BECAUSE OH MY GOD ALL OF JAMES' HINTS POINT TOWARDS HER!!! :D

Definitely a different side of Hugo I've heard about now.

AHH SHE PRACTICALLY CUDDLED HIM! WhAt!? They are so perfect for one another, why cannot they admit it to one another, and maybe their self (I'm looking at Abigail, still being in denial about her feelings for him).

James would probably fall head over heels if and when he finds out who Abigail's dad is. Hopefully the day James gets to meet him he'll turn into a starstruck, gawky, bumbly mess of a boy who is so adorable.

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan30

 Report Review

Review #40, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Almost Trip To The Hospital Wing

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Three updates, man you spoil us :p

Michelle being nice :O Have aliens abducted the real her? Well I know whose going on my dislike list, Rebecca for sure. Oh she's got it in for Abigail, me thinks that she believes Abi has her eyes on James but now Rebecca wants him? Hmm...

Poor Abigail but I agree with the cold legs thing, lol. I used to wear leggings under my trousers I used to be that cold :p I can't imagine what it'd be like in the castle with just fires for warmth.

Snowball just sounds adorable!!

HE SENT HER A LETTER, HE LIKES HER FOR SURE! Even if it was just to help him study. And he cares about her enough to offer to carry! her to the Hospital Wing. Love is in the air, I swear.

"Besides, thereís someone else thatís caught my eye." - YESSS, It's Abigail for sure!

They are so awkwardly cute together and just asdfghjkl.

Ahh sibling love.

James' secret is Abigail!!! IT HAS TO BE!

Off to the next one :D

-Potterfan310
Sophie x

 Report Review

Review #41, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 36: And So It Begins

13th August 2014:
Hiya,

Bless Rose for feeling like crap. But not that long now for her at least and there shall be a baby Malfoy!!

My love for James continues to grow every chapter and I want one of him :p

Scorpius totally LOVES Rose, I just hope he does something about it. Albus ships them I swear he is definitely got influence over Scorp, he best have made an impact on him.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I know, imagine that!

Haha I can just imagine the adverts for a James of your very own - 'Pick your patented James doll up at your local supermarket today!'

Yes, Albus does have an influence over both Scorpius and Rose, and he does try and use it to their advantage :)

Thanks as ever :D

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #42, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: James Serious Potter

13th August 2014:
HEYY!

OH MY GOD THEY DID THEY DID, WHAT AM I DREAMING!?!?!

"but the real magic was last night underneath the sheets." - I laughed so hard, omg XD

WHAT? NO you did not just make me believe it as well as Cara and Tori. Damn I got so happy just then. Rose is a fabulous liar, that's for sure.

"I did that thing where you write Mrs Blonde Sam the Hufflepuff Fourth Year all over my textbooks" - Seriously can your Rose get any more brilliant, I love her more and more each chapter! ♥

JAMES AND CARA ACTUALLY DID THE DEED. Jara is what I shall call them :p James I love him, he and Rose are by far my favourites and I kind of want one of him. The loveable idiot/bad boy. It's official James and Cara NEED to get together. ♥ ♥

Only a minor thing but every now and again there wasn't a proper gap between sentences, if that makes sense?

NOOO, how could you leave it there. Can't wait for the next one, I just hope it isn't sad!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hi!
Haha I was thinking of you when I wrote that bit!! I'm sorry haha :')
Thank youu I love Rose too :)
JAMES AND CARA DID THE DEED INDEED! Me too, I need my very own James Potter to be honest. Jara4Life
Uhhh I know I noticed this after I'd already submitted it (and a few other points) and since the queue was closing I just decided to leave it, but thanks for pointing it out! I'm thinking of doing a big grammar etc. check on all my chapters soon :)
The next one has a bit of a change of tone, but I hope you still like it and I can't wait to see what you think! I'll be submitting it after the queue re-opens :)
Thanks again, literally without your reviews I don't even know if I'd still be writing :)
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #43, by potterfan310Hormones: The Dragon's Nest

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Urgh Parise is an idiot. At least Freddie told the whole truth, bless him. Bless Annie for apologising, she's a good girl at heart.

You fancy her, Freddie, don't lie to yourself. You probably more than fancy her because she's Ryan sodding Davies and is carrying your kid. I will never give up on any hopes of Fryan, ever! ♥

Oh my god, Molly wants Freddie AND Ryan at The Burrow, boy is that going to be a barrel of laughs.

HE CALLS HER LOVE AND ASDFGHJKL ♥

Ginny slapped him and I have tears from laughing so much. The interrogation is just brilliant, bless Freddie. Angelina's painted a nursery and this makes me so, so happy!

"Even though he makes me crazy" - SHE LIKES HIM MORE THAN SHE LETS ON, I SWEAR! HE MAKES YOU CRAZY IN OTHER WAYS TOO RYAN, NAMELY IN BROOM CUPBOARDS!

Roxy and Freddie talked, hallelujah, and hugged! At least Malfoy isn't around to ask if he wants to play golf XD Aww Molly is making her a Weasley jumper, she's certainly part of this family whether she wants to be or not.

FRYAN! ♥

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by potterfan310I'll Never Let You Have Her: She Returns

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

The title of this, just NO! I'm already mad at her before reading it and she hasn't even appeared yet.

Poor Rachel waking up alone. But HA! I love that Dom and Kieran instantly knows what Louis' been up.

Uh-oh I think Horatio's just been bitten by a bout of jealousy. It's his own fault really, he needs to sort things with Molly first before continuing to hit on Louis!

Samantha the little cutie! She's adorable and I am so glad she had warmed up to Rachel, especially trying to go in wrong direction. It's nice she bought her a dragon too! They much such a good little family. But there is still the longing for Loratio in my heart.

NO! THE MONSTER HAS ARRIVED!

Louis, poor baby having to deal with her now. His thoughts about how she borke his heart make me so sad. Noo Louis be Happy with Rachel/Horatio.

Freya makes me mad. "When can I see my daughter?" - HOW DARE she come back after three years and ask that! She hasn't even bothered to call or send a letter or anything and now she's choosing to swan back into Sam's life now! Without even worrying about how it would affect Sam or even Louis and just URGH. NO SEND HER BACK TO WHERE SHE CAME FROM!

This caught my eye. "Alyss hadn't turned up until" - I think you missed the a of Alyssa's name!

Loratio ♥ Louis needs all the hugs.

I was wrong, shame. Though Horatio Charles has a nice ring to it :p future child name for Louis maybe, ha!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #45, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Albus: When Time Passes By

13th August 2014:
Hi!

Tut tut, Albus. Sunday is to be with Family NOT in work! Bad Albus. He should totally just tell her to pack her things so they can get away somewhere with the kids.

I love the term Hit Wizard, it makes smile so much.

So Al has grief with the gang members, maybe it has something to do with what happened in January?

Kind of glad Albus is banned from the Ministry, maybe this will MAKE him stay at home with his family who he NEEDS to be with before something bad happens. Or something even worse since the incident in January.

NO Not Tedoire! They can't be apart *cries*

I'm guessing Al is seeing a counsellor, maybe? About what happened in January? (That's still killing me, not knowing) Or what goes on with work, maybe him and Lexi?

"I keep my gaze away from the spare bed by the window. No one sleeps there anymore." - OH MY GOD WHAT?!!?! *cries some more* That breaks my heart, now I'm starting to wonder whether Isacc and Gracie had another sibling and maybe that's what happened in January???

*Shakes Albus* HE NEEDS TO SORT THINGS OUT WITH LEXI RIGHT NOW!

My feels are everywhere, 'Reasons to Smile' is such a misleading title :p Can't wait for the next one, I'm definitely curious about the surprise.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hello!

He totally should. I'm working on it, don't worry.

Hit Wizard is a cool word to go with a cool job. :D

It was definitely something to do with January...

I'm glad you're glad. I'm very glad he's being banned. It's step one in fixing them.

Sorry... *isn't a Teddy/Vic fan* *hides*

He is seeing a shrink. Why he's seeing the shrink will come up soon.

Reasons to Smile will become appropriate. I'm not completely horrible and misleading, I promise.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #46, by potterfan310Define Me: Issues

13th August 2014:
Heyy,

So I love that we now have a good insight into Taylor's home life. Especially how she looks after her little brother. Also love his name, especially as it's slightly unusual! It's like Taylor is a mini mum in the making already, so I get the feeling she is going to be a good one.

Her just seems like a complete an utter idiot. You would think he'd look after his kids since their mum left? But nope it's all him, him, him. I love how it's so original especially her situation.

You have improved SO much and I feel SO PROUD for some reason!! Apart from the odd little grammar thing it is BRILLIANT! I love how you said Lottie was that little bit older than Taylor too :D

My I have two little things. One is the Americanism, I know you can't help it since you've know it all your life, so here goes;
Cooties - We don't even use the term here so I'd maybe suggest germs
Peanut Butter Cup (yum!) - We do have them but only certain shops, like American sweetshop actually sell them
Soccer - Football
Garbage - Rubbish
Cell phone - Mobile phone
Fooseball tourney - Again this isn't actually a thing here unless and I'm going off of the TV FRIENDS, it's like table football? I kind of suspect he might say tournament, if that's what he meant?
We also have a free healthcare service here called the NHS, so Taylor doesn't have to worry about paying any sort of hospital bill unless she chose to go private and that would probably cost quite a bit.

That you've switched from writing eight to 8. It's not a huge thing but sometimes it disrupt the flow. One thing I spotted too was two different sentences got split up halfway through, with the other half of it on another line. And that James left the 'shop' when they went to see Lottie at the end of the night.

JAMES AND FRED, I LOVE THEM SO MUCH! The two of them together are fabulous and they are so full of mischief which is one of the reasons I love them. He paints, oh gosh could James get even better *swoons* It kind of makes me happy he slipped up and said Muggle because at some point he is going to have to explain to Taylor everything, especially if the baby starts doing magic.

DUN, DUN DUN!! Oh man Lottie has totally dropped Taylor in it but at least James now knows providing he doesn't accuse Taylor of sleeping which someone else, which could be likely. I'm hyped for the next one to see how his reaction plays out.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hi again! :)

First, thank you SO much for yet another lovely review! I look forward to your reviews now and can't wait to see your thoughts and opinions as the story furthens!

I felt like now was a good time to further introduce more about her home life! And I love her little brother. He's precious, in my opinion. I'm glad you like the name Parker as well! I wasn't sure if it was too uncommon. She is basically a 'mini mum' so, it won't be too much of a stretch for her, her main problems is the expense and how she'll manage to work and parent a baby because she can't afford a nanny and she can't afford to quit her job.

Her dad is a jerk. I will eventually introduce him, pretty soon I might add, and then you'll be able to completely gather an opinion on him, although I must say that you already have the right opinion. He is very selfish and dislike able. That probably won't change upon seeing him. :p

Making this story original was extremely important to me, honestly. I did not want to write something I had essentially already read.

YAY! I'm glad I've improved! I've been trying to take your help into consideration and put it to use! You've helped me a lot!

Thank you soo much for the tips on Britishisms! Being American I don't know all of these things and some I simply forget. So thank you, it's very easy to forget that not all terms are universal.

James and Fred are, to me, sort or like Fred and George from the canon books. They're mischievous but caring and they're a lot of fun to write. I thought the muggle slip whole already stir up something and you're right, she will have to be told eventually. She might be a little bit shocked to find out her baby is making magic happen. Lol. I've been weighing the options of when to have him tell her, but I haven't come to a definite conclusion yet.

Yep, Lottie has gotten her in a sticky situation! But he needed to know eventually I felt and the story can really pick up once he knows, it opens a lot of doors. His reaction will be in the next chapter, which I'm working on. I'm trying to quick updates while still having good chapters. Lol.

Thank you for a great review! I can't wait to read your next one!


 Report Review

Review #47, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Eight - Eleven Weeks

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Yay, and update :D Also I saw you said you were at a loss but don't ever abandon it!! If you ever need to bounce ideas drop me a PM or something :p

Poor Emilia, bless her. Morning/every time of the day sickness cannot be fun at all.

Ahh I LOVE the whole idea of the Ministry Gala! Especially as it's Christmas, plus its an excuse to dress up and look pretty :) Not that Emilia probably feels like it right now. She had definitely got a good head on her, that's for sure. Thinking of how she couldn't wear heels any longer and things. I kind of feel like Emilia would have happily worn a dress she already had than have a new one when the money could have gone to a greater cause.

James, oh, James. I might not like him for dating Marin, but I love him for pointing Emilia out to Albus. I think we've got a little matchmaker in the making :D It makes me so happy Albus told him, but I just hope Marin doesn't try to stir stuff up by telling James something to tell Albus about Em, or vice versa even.

How perfectly romantic is the balcony scene! MY HEART CANNOT TAKE IT! I honestly want an Albus so, so much. WE need to find a machine that can make a few hundred :p because he is adorable. The fact he apologised to Em for being an idiot makes me so happy and I'm starting to think they may have some sort of future together as a couple!

As I just said on Chapter 3, I feel her parents don't really care too much about her and Oliver. Like they're just there for show and to uphold the family name. When Emilia tells to them I can imagine there is going to be hell to pay and somehow I feel either her mother would be the one to accuse Em of tarnishing the family name rather than her father. I think it's her mother who revels in the limelight and fame more than her father.

Al took her to bed, the cutie! This is why I need MORE ALBUS!!! PLUS HE'S GIVEN HER A CHRISTMAS PRESENT AND OH MY GOD HE LOVES HER I SWEAR! It's either a necklace or bracelet or at least some piece of jewellery and now I AM HYPED FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER. AH!

Can't wait for number nine! :D

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hey!

Aw, thank you so much for the kind offer! I'm not sure what came over me but rest assured I've figured it all out now and have even gone to the extremities of writing a 10,000+ word plot outline for the next 21 chapters - oops.

Indeed, I really liked including the idea of a 'ball' of some form but I didn't want it to be as clichéd as usual so I went with this option instead :) alas, yes though, Emilia definitely would have worn an old dress but her mother is very image concious and can't be an outfit repeater ;)

James is a cutie I love him. I am sad though that he won't play a very great character in most of this story. Maybe he'll make up for it in the end, or maybe not. Just note that Marin is definitely not going to be good for him.

AHH, YES THOUGH WE /DO NEED AN ALBUS POTTER MAKER MACHINE OH MY GOD! That would make me so so happy. It'd be like all my christmases coming at once!! I'm not going to give too much away on the Albus/Emilia front but there relationship isn't going to be all ups or all downs. There's some interesting twists and turns to come.

Emilia's parents really hurt my emotions because they really DON'T care about her and that just breaks my heart. Maybe there's a little love there but it's overshadowed by their fame hungry nature.

A necklace or bracelet or something would be super cute but I'm going to say it now and say you're WRONG. It's neither of those, but something just as adorable (maybe even more so) I promise :p

Chapter nine coming soon! :D

Thanks for reading and review. As always, your reviews really make me smile :)

xo


 Report Review

Review #48, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Three - Nine Weeks

13th August 2014:
Hey,

So I thought I'd stop back to chapter three to give it some love.

Poor Emilia indeed, she finally has the result and I certainly don't think it was the one she wanted.

Her whole thought process is definitely a good insight of what she could be like as a mother in a way. She realises it takes two of them and doesn't straight away blame Albus.

Her parents are definitely going to be one of my favourite reactions to read. Especially as I kind of think they don't really care too much for their children as long as they hold up and represent the family name well.

I love Rose and I've said it before but she is most definitely going to be a rock for Emilia throughout the pregnancy.

Two words: Urgh Marin

Off to read chappie eight now since it's new :D

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hey!

Ah, thank you so much for coming back and leaving a review again ;) it means a lot! I still don't understand how or why it got deleted but oh well!

Thanks again, ily!

xo


 Report Review

Review #49, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: A Face From the Past

13th August 2014:
HI!

Oooh it was JAMES!! YAY! I have a huge soft spot for James Sirius but right now I want to shake him. It's so sad that he has no recollection of her after playing a huge part in her life, at Hogwarts I'm guessing? I feel for her so much, having once been in a similar position.

The way she kept her cool around him was perfect and their interactions were very interesting.

One thing I absolutely adore are your descriptions! They are literally perfect and I have a scene set out in my head from them.

My my James is just a tad arrogant isn't he. Such a shame that he has a pretty face but not so pretty personality.

HA! I love her revenge on her, so perfect. She is definitely headstrong and I love her personality so much. But the one thing which is killing me, is that we don't know her name!!!

Having to ask her for help makes James seem a little harmless but if his past with the girl is anything, I think it's going to come back to haunt him. I am so curious about this bet he has made and why he specifically chose her to help him to learn pool. So it's one of his cousins whose bet against him, hmm I want to say Freddie since he is the girls boss but then again it could easily be one of the others.

I think I'm in love with this because its so unusual and pretty much one hundred per cent such a unique story and I can't wait to see how it all plays out. Whether we will indeed find out her name and whether she will help James or not.

Looking forward to the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Yep, it's old Jamesie!! I've always had a huge crush on Albus Potter (for no reason), but for this story, it just seemed right to write about James. He's a bit of an idiot, and as seen through the eyes of my MC, he's a bit of a devil. He did play a huge part in her Hogwarts days, but all of that will come later. :) Ooh, that sucks that you've been in a similar situation, but I hope that this is no longer the case for you anymore.

Yep, she's a cool character (or so I'd like to think!). She's just a little bit snarky and totally unwilling to put up with James's nonsense. I'm so glad you love my descriptions! I always try to set the scene so that you can picture it in your head. It's so good to read that my attempts are working!

He is so arrogant. And also not arrogant, because he's got to humble himself to ask her to teach him how to play pool! He's quite an interesting character to write. :)

Yep--she is unnamed until the next chapter! Mwahahaha! I love her revenge on him, too. She's going to show him that he can't always get what he wants from everyone.

James is not harmless--but his past will definitely play a large part in the story! The bet will come to light in later chapters, but I can tell you that he only chose the MC because he happened to be hanging around the Shooting Star and noticed her beating the other guy at his own game. :) Freddy... You may or may not be correct. He has a lot of cousins, after all!

Oooh, you're in love with my story?! That's so sweet of you! :D :D :D Gah, your reviews always make my day!

~UnluckyStar57


 Report Review

Review #50, by potterfan310Lethargic: Some Say I'm Fearless

10th August 2014:
Hey!

Carrie is just fab and I LOVE her character SO much!! Her relationship with Dom is brilliant and the two of them just bounce off one another, I think. Love their friendship :D

I relate to Carrie so much on a certain level, I hate Mornings with a passion, yet I'm always up late. I agree with her so much :p

The Hufflepuff's definitely have a passion for Quidditch if that amount turned up, lol. Poor Carrie. Her idea is just too funny, I literally Love Carrie so much.

Ooo Harry Porter's back XD I can't help but smile, poor kid. I have a feeling he's definitely going to be an occurrence throughout the story. Maybe Carrie will take him under her wing?

I can't believe they picked someone with a similar sounding name, HA! Carrie left them alone for five minutes.

"I think I've said this before, but I should consider looking into new friends." - So have I Carrie, so have I :p Though I wouldn't say mine are as weird as hers.

JAMES! Oh I love him, I think. He's adorable when he's a bumbling mess, bossing Carrie around. I have a feeling those two are going to hit it right off :D

I cannot wait for the next one however long it will be, Carrie is certainly my favourite!!

LOVE IT!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Carrie and Dom's relationship. It was a bit difficult to write because Carrie is so detached from things, but the two of them needed to be close.

Harry Porter is pretty adorable though haha! I was trying to think of the type of character James would have an issue with, so I picked one like his father.

Please look forward to more moments between Carrie and James they're definitely coming up. They don't get along at first, but they'll start to get along really well.

Thank you for reading. Thank you so much for the long review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>