Reading Reviews From Member: potterfan310
  
547 Reviews Found

Review #26, by potterfan310Statue of Us: Summer, 1978

2nd July 2014:
Hi!!

Where to begin because oh my god, this is fab!

Both James and Sirius are fabulous, I actually think your characterisation of them is spot on. Some of the things Sirius, I can't help but laugh. Remus is perfect too, bless him for getting worried when he first arrived I guess hanging around with those two can make you a bit nervous of getting pranked.

Half the time Peter is over-looked in fics and whilst he's not my favourite person I am super glad you've included him! Not only that you've given him a girlfriend too which is rather unusual but I like it.

Either it's my dirty mind or I'm reading way too much into think but there are certainly some lines which have made me snigger a lot, gotta love wolfstar.

Their friendship is beyond perfect in my eyes and it's so nice that whilst James does still love Lily and wants to woo her, that he doesn't go on about it constantly and is all 'woe is me I can't get the girl'.

The romantic/sexual tension between them!! It makes me so happy and when Sirius was on about Remus shedding his hair and how as a dog Sirius sleeps on us pillow, que me with a sappy look on my face going 'aw' about a million times. So I'm flailing everywhere as I read this, their snark and wit is just spot on. "I've slept naked in your bed, Remus Lupin." - HA! I love it :D James is a hundred per cent right, those two are certainly flirting.

I mean I know I can be lazy at times, but charming his socks on his feet, well I never thought I'd read someone as lazy as Sirius! But maybe he should just do some washing. There are keepign an eye on important and then there's putting them in your flat, why does it surprise Sirius is keeping his motorbike in his flat.

Remus wants Sirius to live him just asdfghjkl, hold me now. They are seriously perfect for each other and I mean I shipped wolfstar before but reading this I am seriously shipper them even harder. No no, Moony your heart was racing because of Padfoot, not because of werewolf monthly.

Bad dorky Remus is very appealing, I want to pick him up and run away with him. Naughty naughty, but I suppose he is helping Sirius so he can be let off for the shoplifting. This is probably because of tumblr but I now have images of James, Sirius and Remus in flared trousers and fancy shirts, but of course Remus has one of those sweater vest things on top and I can't stop laughing now XD

YES! The forty line stare, well close enough.

I am so excited to read more now!! And I am totally adding this to my favourites.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Heya! Thank you so much for this review, for starters - it was so exciting to recieve!

OH MAN I AM HONESTLY SO RELIEVED TO HEAR THAT, the Marauders are held as nothing short of sacred in the fandom and taking on their characters and the entire dynamic is incredibly daunting, especially James and Sirius, so managing to be true to them is my #1 priority.

Peter is not my favourite either, but at the end of the day he WAS a Marauder and he was their friend - close enough that James did trust him as Secret-Keeper, and hindsight is 20/20 but at this point anyway the boys are all pretty close.

EVERY LINE IS SO DELIBERATE I PROMISE YOU. THEY WILL NOT STOP FLIRTING.

James is a difficult balance to strike because yes he is in love with Lily but they're not exactly close, so at this point he's sort of worshipping her from afar, if that makes sense? Once they're back at Hogwarts though he may as well have hearts for eyes.

GOD YES WOLFSTAR IS KILLING ME THERE'S SO MUCH TENSION BETWEEN THEM AND IT'S SO BEAUTIFUL AND PERFECT AND AT THE SAME TIME THEY'RE JUST SO SARCASTIC AND WITTY I COULD WRITE 50K OF JUST REMUS/SIRIUS BANTER I SWEAR I COULD LIKE SOMETIMES I WANT TO FASTFORWARD THEM GETTING TOGETHER BUT ALSO I LOVE HOW THEY ARE HERE

Oh MAN that means so much to me that even this chapter full of dorky dorks being awkward has made you ship them even more than before (It's had the same effect on me though - I didn't think I COULD ship them harder but hey, here we are)

Remus DEFINITELY wears sweater vests.

THE FORTY LINE STARE AKA THE WOLFSTAR SHIPPER'S BIBLE YES

Thank you so, so much for this review and I hope you continue to enjoy! See you 'round the cabin!


 Report Review

Review #27, by potterfan310Last Summer: Realizations

1st July 2014:
OH. MY. GOD. WHAT!?!

The start, oh my!! :D I got so excited then but of course Claire was dreaming. Hmm.. (maybe put it in italics so it stands out more, just a suggestion)

I just want to hug Claire so much!! Man I have all the feels. Her hormones are definitely all over the place, bless her. First the dream, then snapping at Dom and James.

I am super glad she's keeping the baby. I think because of the stupid situation is why she was choosing to go through with it. But deep down she can do this!! It's either a mini her or a mini James :D At least she made the decision herself too, which makes me glad.

I normally hate the fact in teen pregnancy stories that the mother keeps playing Quidditch, because it's just not possible. But I do kind of like your take on it. Maybe I'm warming to the matter...

I kind of want to know more about Claire's life and her parents, whether she has any siblings or not?

Give the girl a medal, Rose is our very own Sherlock! HA! I love Rose so much, I'm glad you put her in here!! Oh and is Claire a 7th year like James or 6th year like Al?

Claire do as Rose says!! Listen for once!

Looking forward to the next one :)

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter! For some reason I am not the biggest fan of it so I made the next chapter extra dramatic and exciting :)

I agree with you on the moms continuing to play Quidditch. I feel it is highly irresponsible. However, I have a reason for her continuing to play so I made it safe :)

It's funny you bring up her parents and siblings because there is a little explanation in the next chapter.

Rose is amazing!! More of her to come too :) And Claire is in her 7th year. Her birthday is in the summer.

I put the next chapter in last night so hopefully it is validated soon!

You are seriously amazing for always reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by potterfan310Last Summer: Help

29th June 2014:
Me again.

Well hell, Claire's going to do it, isn't she. I feel so bad for her and she needs all the hugs *hugs for Claire* She's so confused and I mean, is it any wonder? She's got Miss not so angelic on her back, James hates her and thinks she's with Al and well Al is partly to blame for things.

At least James is trying to talk to Claire. She has to tell him she's never dated Al for real, that it was all a hoax. I think if James knew that at least he might feel better and even more sorry about acting the way he did with not only Claire, but his brother.

Moaning Myrtle, ha! Oh the drama, she's a bit of a gossip isn't she? :p

Nooo, Claire had the perfect moment to tell him the truth both about her and Al fake dating and the baby. Is she okay though, considering he knocked her to the floor? "I know that if it was us, that’s what I would do." - THIS!!! CLAIRE TELL HIM FOR GODS SAKE! The perfect opportunity and Claire blew it.

Is Scorpius jealous of Emily and Fred? What he likes Emily!?! Nooo ScoRose must forever happen.

It isn't a major thing thing, but personally I think that writing out numbers makes things flow better than actually putting the number. Eg - It was 8:05 to It was five past eight..

I'm thinking that Claire doesn't go through with the abortion, plus even if she did I wouldn't think she would be a good state to play Quidditch three days afterwards. So I'm thinking she doesn't go through with it and then something happens during the match and she gets hurt. It comes out she's pregnant and everyone instantly thinks Al. Claire's in the hospital wing and James comes to see her so she blurts out that it's his.?

Anywho, can't wait for the next chapter. I'm really excited now! :D

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Claire is conflicted with the whole situation. She doesn't know that James still has feelings for her and she doesn't know her own true feelings even though we all do. She thinks the abortion is her only way to solve the problem. But with James saying "us" it kind of opens her eyes (which will play into the next chapter and impact her decision).

Isn't Myrtle wonderful?

Your reaction made me laugh out loud. She really did blow it! But she was a bit overwhelmed with her feelings and what to do, she couldn't say it. Plus I have planned the perfect time for her to actually tell him. Just wait ;)

I'm twisting things up for Scorpius. He is about to go for an interesting ride.

I will keep that in mind when I write times again. Thanks!

The abortion and Quidditch match are the next two chapters so you shall see soon. Chapter 8 is waiting to be validated and I'm nearly finished with Chapter 9.

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by potterfan310Last Summer: Deal

29th June 2014:
How did I miss two updates, man I've been so busy but I'm finally here!

Poor Claire and her morning sickness, I don't think she'll be sticking with Quidditch much longer now either.

Angeline is definitely dragging things out me thinks, she's probably waiting until Claire lets her guard down to tell James and then all hell will be let loose.

Urgh, James I dislike you right now. Stop being so full of yourself and hating on Claire. But good for her in telling him she had something important to say. I honestly don't think Claire will go through with the abortion, even if she thinks it will stop Angeline from telling James.

James POV, how interesting. I'm glad he feels bad, so he bloody well should. I feel weirdly bad for James now, I mean I think he likes Claire a lot but now the both of them have messed it all up.

So it's official, I hate Angeline with a passion, the back stabbing horrible witch. Thank god James saw sense, well kind of and dumped her sorry arse. He loves Claire, I'm sure of it now. He can't stand the thought of Angeline's comments or that Claire has supposedly been with Albus. He loves her, I swear.

Angeline needs a good old slap, preferably hard. She's clearly the one who wants him for his last name and of course the fame.

Off to read the next one.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I was wondering where you were! Thanks for continuing to read and review!

Don't hate too much on James. He is a tad heartbroken at the moment. He really shouldn't have said what he did, but he will redeem himself somehow.

Angeline is a terrible person. You're right, she does need a slap in the face. I'm excited for you to see how Angeline's role will play out in this story. It will only get more dramatic and intense from here ;)


 Report Review

Review #30, by potterfan310I'll Never Let You Have Her: Tickle Monster

29th June 2014:
Finally getting around to read this!

Sam is literally the cutest kid, I'm still wondering whether her being upset and out of sorts is prior to Freya's (urgh) return.

Aww I love the little snippet of how Al wouldn't leave Harry alone. Too cute.♥

Yep after Victoire's words I definitely like something big is coming. Namely a big old evil monster called Freya.

Bless Sam going all shy, I can't help but laugh though when she told Rachel that her dress was for babies. Kids are smarter than you think :D Rachel is definitely good with her, and whilst I like her and Louis as friends (for now maybe?) there's still a part of me that thinks Loratio ♥ should still happen.

Colin calls her Tiny Weasley, that's so cute! He definitely has good timing! Louis and Rachel on a sort of date, sounds promising as does the fact he has to repay her with chocolates and flower.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #31, by potterfan310Being a Falmouth Falcon: First Practice and Interview

29th June 2014:
Hey,

Haha, yes. Fighting talk, well thoughts from Gigi. If only Scott's bat had gone that little bit towards Camila. Hmm...

Is it bad that I like that Camila is struggling. Did she think they would give her an easy time for being one of the newbies, Honestly. They're an International team, what did she expect. Maybe she should go back to her old team... NO! She's stirring between James and Gigi already. Not happening, uh-uh, no way. I already hate her with a passion, maybe Gigi should do what she did to Tyler Gates. Hmm maybe their in league with one another??? Camila, not Gigi. It wouldn't surprise me, well maybe a little. But they're both as evil as each other.

N'aww I love that Gigi got bombarded by the kids. Although I have a feeling she'd be the type of person to swear around them and try and cover it up with another word but swear again. Oh dear, maybe Gigi isn't child friendly!! XD

Yes Gigi and Scott need to start a war against her! Maybe Scott should date her (providing he's single) and then try and break her down so she doesn't get Gigi's spot or James. I refuse to believe that she will get James, He won't let it happen. He loves Gigi too much!!

Can't wait for the next one :D

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Scott needs to let some bludgers fly in Camila's direction. That way people realize it isn't just Gigi who hates the girl! Camila and Tyler in league with one another would be SUPER interesting. Not saying either way, but it would really bring about some interesting plot twists.

Gigi hates children. The only child she likes is her nephew, but that's because he is blood. Scott, unfortunately, is married. Last year Barry was caught with Scott's wife, remember? But that would be a great idea. Make James see what he's missing!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #32, by potterfan310Being a Falmouth Falcon: The First Threat

29th June 2014:
Me again,

James, oh James. I love him even more. Gigi so deserves him.

Oh crap! She's bad news, that Camila, I swear. Oh hell no, she better not have her eyes set on Gigi's man or there will be hell to play. Suggesting that she could apparate with James rather than Gigi, what a thing! No she has to go, she will not come between James and Gigi.

Center, oh really that's interesting. She best not take Gigi's spot as well. Yes, my dislike for her grows stronger by the second.

Gigi better kick Camila's arse right off the team. She will win against her no matter what. I have faith. I just hope James isn't going to be sucked in by her blonde-ness and 'oh I'm the newbie, I get what I want'. Pfft please, James' heart belongs to Gigi.

One thing, the very last word James says (and somewhere else in the chapter) the second half of it, it should be an 'o' rather a 'u'.

James and Gigi at the end of the chapter, I LOVE THEM EVEN MORE TOGETHER. THEY ARE MADE FOR EACH OTHER. I am so excited I don't even care!! Jagi, Gigames or Gimes, either way those ship names sound weird, but I'm leaning towards Gigames :p I squeal everythime they're together and let me tell you, I get some weird looks. The chemistry between them is amazing and just asdfghjkl. Perfect ♥


Gigi better have her guns blazing, she isn't going to let Camila take her spot or her man. For sure. (I hope.)

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: We can all form a "I hate Camila" group. Then we can go kill her for Gigi. That way Gigi doesn't look insane and then her and James can live happily ever after.

I should really get a beta. I suck with grammar and all of that.

Weird looks are the best.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #33, by potterfan310Being a Falmouth Falcon: Finding the Chaser

29th June 2014:
What's this, I've found my way over here BECAUSE GIGI AND JAMES!

Yes I am in love with them, because they are both fabulous!

Even from the summary Camila sounds awful, full stop!

Aww I'm sad to see Chris and Matt go.

Is it werid that when the car pulled up for them, all I could think of was Barney's car and driver from How I met Your Mother. Oopsie. :P

Oh how I've missed James and Gigi, so much. They are just too brilliant for words. They way you write them both is amazing and I am hooked. "Gigi is always right.” James repeated" - She's got him trained well, XD

They might not be perfect, but everyone has flaws and man I love Gigi and James' dynamic. I just hope this Camila person doesn't stir the pot too much. Because James and Gigi deserve happiness because they are perfect for one another.

Off to the next one!
-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I'M GLAD YOU FOUND YOUR WAY HERE!! YAY!

Chris and Matt were really hard for me to let go, but I had to make room for new players. I originally was just going to have Matt go, but since Chris did say he was retiring last year, I couldn't not let him go as well. It was sad, but necessary.

I'm so so so flattered that you love Gigi and James and my writing. Its super sweet. I may have now modelled her control over James with my own control over my husband, but that's how a successful woman is! You gotta have your significant other trained well ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #34, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where I Engage In Gossip

29th June 2014:
Me again :D

Whoo, Go Gryffindor.

No, Abigail, James is your fancy man.♥

Michelle is behaving, either she's ill or something is definitely up. Maybe she's somehow got Rebecca to go after James, pushing Michelle out of the running? AAhh theories everywhere.

Ahh Louis and Horatio!!! I refuse to mention her name (you know which her :p)

James is good looking, hell yes! So are most of the Weasley/Potter boys (and girls. Haha it's a shame I love Molly and Louis too much, but a teeny part of me wants Horatio to date Isabella.

James likes you Abigail, see what's in front of you woman!! I am so glad the girls are telling her about James and he catching glancing at her. ♥♥

Can't wait for the next one and more James :p

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #35, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Is A Dragon For The Day

29th June 2014:
Finally I'm able to read this!!!

I'm not a big fan of Halloween but the way you've described it makes it sound so much fun!! Plus I think any holiday at Hogwarts would be ten times better, because y'know it's at Hogwarts :D

I LOVE the concept for her dad's comic books! Plus the whole idea behind 'Minister of Deduction'.

James is such a big kid and I want one, he is adorable and fabulous and just yum. ♥

No idea how happy I am right now, slightly embarrassing he caught her smelling him but they share a love of coconut and James is loving every second of this, I swear! Not just the dragon costume but Abigail as well!

Oh my god no! Please, please do not let James date Rebecca in the slightest way. No, No, No...

What's this, Michelle apologising, am I dreaming?

Off to the next one now!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #36, by potterfan310Against the Odds: Kiss Me

29th June 2014:
Ahh new chapter, so exciting!!

Aww I feel so bad for Violet, especially all the rumours. But good on her for yelling back at them, lol.

Oh my got, her middle name. Cringe!!

James is a cutie and I want him ♥ He and Violet are so good together, I wish they would date for real and not 'fake' it. But I'm hoping that now that James has suggested kissing in the mix to their 'fake' dating that they're real feelings will come through at one point. They both deserve happiness, with each other! ♥

So short, but so much fluff!! and James/Violet action, LOVE IT ♥♥

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #37, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 33: Making a Statement

29th June 2014:
Hi!

New chapter, aww yes... :D

James and Sarah ♥

Somehow I don't think the party and Rose will be a good mix, buy hey ho, lets see what happens.

They definitely needed to talk, and they're not the only ones *cough* Rose and Scorpius *cough*

Aww I love Rose, bless her for thinking she's so fat. How far is she now? But her going as a nun, priceless! XD

Haha, oh I love it. Sarah's revenge to make Amy look as stupid as possible is brilliant. Is she so thick that she bought it or will she do anything for James even when she's sleeping with Danny.

Aww, Albus is a cutie. I feel there's not enough of him. I love how he's noticing Becky more foe who she is, and not just another girl. Their whole girl power thing is fab!!

Rose and Scorpius ♥♥ He loves he does, I am sure of it! Poor Rose for not realising and bad Albus for making her cry, although I don't suppose the hormones help.

OH MY GOD YES! ♥♥ ROSE AND SCORPIUS ARE A-GO-GO. I am so glad he is there for Rose, I only hope that they get back together because y'know I love ScoRose!

Two little things; You forgot the space - "and even yourparent's"

Also after Al's POV I got a bit confused because I missed Rose's name as it wasn't underlined or anything. I was wondering why Albus was there when her and Scorp were talking.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Yes, James and Sarah finally talked it out. Maybe ScoRose can follow suit!

Rose is about 6 months gone by this point.

Amy's reasoning is difficult to follow - perhaps she is really stupid enough to buy Sarah's story, or just wants to keep James. When I wrote it, I actually kind of thought that subconsciously she wanted to express herself and also a small part of her wanted to be surrounded by actually nice girls for a while, and realise what true friendship could be. It was my way of subtly humanising her.

Yes, I deliberately kind of kept Albus as a wild-card character. He appears when he's needed and progresses the story, while retaining his individuality and his lone-feline personality.

I'm sorry for the confusion! I will have to edit that, I don't want it to look like Albus is being a weirdo and following Rose and Scorpius! Hahaa!

Thanks as always,

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #38, by potterfan310A Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: The Championship

26th June 2014:
HI!

I am excited because last chapter but not only that I have been fangirling all afternoon from reading this and I am super happy I re-read because my love for Gigi and James has come back so much and just asdfghjkl

" I had fallen head over heels for James Potter. It just took me a whole season to realize it." - Damn it Gigi, but at least she got there! This make me so happy :D

I was caught on every line, reading this chapter.

SHE LOVES HIM! I knew it! He kissed her and asfghjkl, I am so happy right now! I just squealed rather loudly which earned me a funny look but I do not care because Gigi finally admitted it and James kissed her and it's just perfect.

Play nice? Are the referee's serious, he nearly changed James and Gigi's lives forever not to mention forcing her to not play, well nearly. I think playing is being thrown right out the field, every legal rule break will be done and Tyler Gates gets all he deserves.

Poor Matt, I hope he's going to be okay. Those Cannons need to be taught a lesson. No one messes with the Falcons and their weird messes up family like team.

Go Gigi, I love the fact she gets her own back by throwing the bat at Gates. Good for her, ha I love how coach gave her a thumbs up.

AH, THEY GOT TOGETHER, I AM BURSTING WITH HAPPINESS.

One teeny thing, you said that Gigi felt James, Matt and Scott's sweaty bodies on her but then a few sentences later, Matt is being pushed out in a wheelchair?

As you may have noticing I have just been spazing over this story most of the afternoon and I love it and you for writing it, because this is such a good story and I'm now even more excited to read the sequel, which I've already favourited and GAH I LOVE IT!!

Much love and craziness,
-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Ah the finale. Don't worry, you can still go the sequel. It's up and running! Love is in the air and we can feel the passion of James and Gigi. Finally she pulled her head out of her butt. I don't know what I would have done if she didn't. well, I kinda control it, so I would have eventually made her do it anyways...

I sometimes feel like a fan myself.

We shall be the end of Tyler Gates. Lets get our pitchforks and get him. 'Nuff said.

Matt... err.. read the sequel to find out what happens with Matty. :(

THATS SUPPOSED TO SAY BARRY AND SCOTT. And I have no idea what I meant by Gigi felt James... thats a little weird... well, not really, but with the whole stadium watching, it would be a bit inappropriate. I'll have to go back in and do some editing I think.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #39, by potterfan310A Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: More Than One Shock

26th June 2014:
OH MY GOD! After the last chapter I cannot contain myself, not only that I am mad that this chapter didn't load properly when I opened it in a new tab to read so I couldn't read it for the rest of the afternoon like I had planned to :(

But I'm here now and gahhh! I am on serious tender hooks.

Ooo Sally's POV is rather interesting, but I dislike her. She's annoying too, no wonder Gigi fired her.

Rose's POV as well, boy you are spoiling us. Again a teeny thing, whilst I definitely know Gigi is American now, Rose isn't so she would say mum rather than mom.

Tyler freakin' Gates, the arsehole!! Any wonders as who I totally hate right now. What a slimeball, I feel the need to slap him hard, or kick him where it really hurs, my only problem is that he's fictional. What a shame otherwise he may be in serious pain.

I don't know whether to be sad that Gigi isn't pregnant (because no mini James or Gigi) or happy because it means James and Gigi can actually sort out their relationship and Gigi can play Quidditch.

I love James' POV for some crazy reason, I love him in general but that's not my point.

Whilst I now know that Gigi isn't pregnant, I feel a bit bad for James because she told the coach and not him first. No wonder he feels hurt and betrayed, *hugs for James* Can I cry now or later, because James is a little sweetheart. "I'll support that baby in whatever way possible, but I guess a relationship between the two of us is bloody impossible. The pathetic part? I thought I loved you." - This freakin' kills me, damn Gigi SEE WHAT IS IN FRONT OF YOU WOMAN!!

Again eve though I know Gigi isn't pregnant she needs all the hugs. *hugs* I feel so bad for her, I mean she's thinking that she'll no longer be a great Quidditch star, or that she's messed everything up with James and THAT SHE LOVES HIM BACK ASDFGHJKL!

Thank god for Rose, is all I can say. I'm guessing her Weasley temper took over in getting Wellins to confess.

I am so excited to read the next one now and it loaded properly this time so yay!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I had to spoil you with a bunch of different POVs. I know it was a little confusing, but it needed to be done. I probably could have went about it in a different way but... meh, get over it. It was a difficult write ;).

Mum to Mom. I'll have to go back in and change that. I hadn't even realized that I made that error. I think writing American Gigi for so long got me going on Mom.

James always feels hurt and betrayed by Gigi. He's a big baby. Suck it up, Jamesy-poo! GIGI LOVES YOU! Kidding. Gigi needs to get her head out of her butthole and love James already.

Gigi JUST TELL HIM YOU LOVE HIM.


xoxo
the author who is frustrated at her own characters for not doing something even though she could make them do it if she wanted to


 Report Review

Review #40, by potterfan310A Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: A Sick Gigi

26th June 2014:
Heyyy!

I love that Gigi's safe sort of place is when she's flying because it clears her mind.

Nooo Gigi, you and James should be together, not avoiding him. Bad Gigi.

I feel so bad for Gigi, being ill isn't any fun. Had to laugh though when she was going on about the thought of talking to James making her sick and then she actually was.

Jamess, I generally forgot how much I loved this until now that I'm re-reading. If Gigi doesn't want James, can I have him? But damn his speech to her, give the guy his girl will ya?

Oooh Rose is a healer in training, I like.

Oh crap! Is Gigi pregnant?!?!?! What?! I mean I love her and James abut the way they are right now, adding a baby into the mix is just a disaster. But if she's going to be off for a year, she's definitely pregnant isn't she. OH MY GOD.!! I CANNOT PROCESS THIS.

CLIFFHANGER, AH!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Gigi loves Quidditch. Its what the whole story is about, really. She is so dedicated to the game that she's blind to everything else around her. She's blind to James's love and to her own feelings. Maybe that's why she was so willing to push him away the minute she realizes she has feelings.

Who doesn't love a good cliffhanger, though? ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #41, by potterfan310A Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Fixing James

26th June 2014:
Me again :D

Ooh I rally like James' dream/imagination. His POV is definitely good and me like.

James and Lily's relationship, where to start... They are brilliant, I love the closeness between them but also the playfulness as well. The last few lines between them are hilarious and I love it :D Definitely needs to be more sibling love to come.

I want to hug James, he loved Gigi, he practically admitted it when he said that he thought their fake relationship turned to more.

AH ASDFGHJKL, OH MY GOD GIGI KISSED HIM, I REPEAT GIGI KISSED JAMES. I can't believe it, the squeal I just emitted was rather loud :D JAMES KISSED HER BACK, YES! :D NOT TO MENTION THEY WENT AT IT, IN A CLOSET!!! Can you tell I'm happy, lol.

I'm hoping the happiness that they are back together sticks for the next chapter.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: James needed his voice heard a little bit. I know my readers all wanted to kill Gigi for her actions towards him, so I gave him a few more fans for the sympathy cards ;). James and Lily are adorbs. Really, they are. I love the pair.

Gigi and James shagging in a broom closet! nom nom nom.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #42, by potterfan310A Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: International Team

26th June 2014:
Hi!

Good for Gigi for going over to see him, and man James Potter in the mornings with messy hair, I may just steal him for myself if Gigi doesn't want him :p

Now I feel bad for James especially since Gigi called it a stunt and he sounded so sad when he repeated it. Now I swear he really does love her!!!

GIGI SEE WHAT IS FRONT OF YOU WOMAN AND GET TOGETHER WITH JAMES FOR REAL!

I don't know who to feel more bad for? Because Gigi feels like she was hurt and betrayed but James was too!

Sally is sly, I have to give it to her. Setting Gigi up with Harley is such a bad idea. Now to top it off James invited his ex to make Gigi jealous and she doesn't even know it. Michelle is definitely a right piece of work. Urgh between her, Harley and Tyler Gates I don't know which I dislike more. Hmm.

James put his hand on her knew, asdfghjkl! I'm super glad that they both got on the International team, who know maybe more time together can lead to romance, because James/Gigi all the way :D But damn, does Tyler Gates have to be there, eurgh.

But James and Gigi need to happen.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Let's just take James away from Gigi. She doesn't deserve him. We do. She doesn't realize how much James loves her and how much she loves him, SO HE'S OURS NOW!! mwhahahahahah.

Sally is... Sally. She's a bit evil, but she gest the job done. Let's hate all of the evils together, yes? That way we can spread our hatred and then grab it and throw it at someone when they muck up.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #43, by potterfan310A Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Finding Yourself but Losing Another

26th June 2014:
Me again!

Gigi and her crazy family are Fab! And Cater is adorable ♥

Haha, sibling time. I don't know whether to laugh or feeling bad for Gigi, either way at least she gets to spend girly time with her sisters. Plus free drinks as a perk of her Quidditch status and entry to clubs ain't bad :p

Gigi, asking Gabby and her and Ethan's love life, oh dear! Ha!

Oh James, and drunk Gigi, bad drunk Gigi. She loves him really I know she does! I wish she wasn't pushing him away. But man acting like he doesn't care, boy oh boy James bloody cares about Gigi already considering he got jealous over the fact she snogged someone else.

No, James and Gigi it can't be over even if it was a 'fake' relationship, they're so good for one another.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Carter is definitely modelled after my own nephew. Toddlers are the most fun type of people in the world to be around. And I must admit, her family is modelled after my own as well. Two sisters who have the characteristics of my own. It makes her a bit more relatable for me.

Gigi needs to realize her feelings, right? JAMES AND GIGI FOREVER!! ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #44, by potterfan310A Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Not Just a Game

26th June 2014:
Hi!!!

Oh.my.god. I cannot believe that my last review is from two years ago or that I stopped reading this. But man I've missed Gigi and James. I certainly love me some James Sirius ♥ :p

I don't think it's possible to hate him so much, but man Tyler Gates is a huge idiot and he probably deserves everything he has coming to him.

I am super glad that they won against them! Gigi is such a good player and despite their issues the team is pretty much like a family and they won together!!

My teeny tiny thing would be that at one point when Gigi is thinking about her and Tyler's relationship is that she used mom, rather than mum. Then again it has been so long,so do forgive if I'm in the wrong, is Gigi American?

Definitely think the flashback was rather interesting and it's no wonder she elbowed him the face. It's nice to see where she gets the fuel for her fire.

Go Gigi! I'm just sad she's pushing James away :(

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Oh my gosh TWO YEARS?!?! I didn't know I was writing this story for that long... oh gosh. haha.

Tyler Gates is an easily hatable character, as you will soon learn. You will soon have a very good reason to hate him as well. Gigi and the team definitely deserved the win and I can't wait until she can rub it in his face.

Gigi is American, yes, so that would help explain the 'mom' instead of 'mum'.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #45, by potterfan310The Wallflower: A Favour

26th June 2014:
Hi again!

I was intrigued about which house Lizzie is in and I wanted to say Hufflepuff but another part of me was thinking Gryffindor? I can't believe I got it totally wrong and that she's a Ravenclaw! Now I'm curious as to what house Dylan is in?

Two things - "Despite being in Ravenclaw, the only person I knew in the class was Veronica and Rachel." Instead of 'person' try 'people' because it flows that bit better and Lizzie name's two of them rather than one.

And - "Er, where you–where you talking to me?" - The word 'where' which is for things like where are you? Should be 'were', as in were you talking to me?

Poor Lizzie, I would hate to be in her shoes right now. Mullgrew certainly seems like a strict teacher!

Okay so I love Dom! I just get that feeling that she would be the one to wear the highest heels with her uniform despite it being against the rules and I love it!! I kind of hope that Dom and Lizzie will become friends. Then in turn it means she sees James and what have you, in the process making Veronica insanely jealous because Dom/the Weasley-Potters like her more than Veronica.

Well, well, well. Rachel is definitely not the type of best friend to have.

I'm guessing that James is the seventh year that Lizzie has to tutor. Squee! I'm excited now.

I'm really enjoying those so far and I can't wait for the net chapter!!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #46, by potterfan310The Wallflower: Hogwarts

26th June 2014:
Hi!

After favourting, I am finally able to get around to reviewing!!

I really like Lizzie so far, I'm curious about her living with her grandparents thought, Have her parents died or something has happened to them? I think the fact that Lizzie made that drastic hair cut is a good thing! Not many OC's tend to have short hair, it's mainly long and flowing so it's such a nice change to see.

Dylan is pretty great I think, he's that typical annoying sibling but their relationship seems pretty close too which I like. I feel like sometimes in fics that siblings either hate one another, barely talk or just get along because they're family. But I think you have the perfect mix going on here. Typical teenage boy about the fact Dylan slept through Rachel's yelling.

Finding a compartment that's empty must be hard. Man James and Rachel going at and finding two people suddenly there. Talk about awkward.

Well Rachel seems like a piece of work. Getting caught with your best friends boyfriend/girlfriend's best friend can't be fun, especially sine they shouldn't be doing that in the first place. I sense drama and lots of it, me thinks. Hopefully Lizzie can use this as some sort of leverage against James and Rachel.

I got a tad confused when Lizzie said she had to find her new room mates. Normally those who get put together in first year, stay together with the same room mates for seven years. Such as Harry, Ron, Seamus, Dean and Neville all shared until 6th year and even after Harry and Ron left, they would have shared for their 7th too.

Ah-ha. My previous question about her parents has been answered! I wanna hug Lizzie and Dylan, poor things.

One teeny little thing I noticed, you missed out an 's off of 'that' - "That what Fred told me!"

Looking forward to the next one!
-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #47, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

26th June 2014:
Hi!

Awww noo, I feel so bad for Alexa, especially that awful dream. Bad Albus, for not coming home and being there for Alexa, bad, bad Albus. I feel so bad for Isaac, he's such a cute little guy. Albus better make it up to him because it won't just be Alexa and Ash after him, I will as well :p

I love her name! Dakota Grace, it's adorable. I can't help but wonder if anything is wrong with her? Due to her no talking.

As well as Albus, I think Alexa needs to sort things out with her dad. I'm really curious though as to why the two aren't talking and what's gone down between them.

Whatever happened in January, I need to know. Ahhh such a mystery, I'm so curious! Especially if Isaac and Alexa both miss the person, whose died?

Can't wait for the next one, although hopefully there won't be any tears from me this time.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

I know, bad Albus. He needs to get his act together, but as the story progresses you'll find out why he's not himself. It'll take awhile for him to be okay again, if I'm honest. But let's hope he tries for Alexa, Isaac and Gracie. :)

I'm so glad you like the name. There's nothing wrong with her, not really. Everything is changed and bad at the moment and, as a toddler, she doesn't understand it, but she sees it and is just as effected by it. Not talking is a coping mechanism of sorts. She'll be okay.

She does. And she'll be told to. But Theo... Theo is a manipulative liar and you didn't see it much in Silver Linings because she sees the best in him and he wasn't in it as much for the reader to see it. But he's here a bit more and Alexa sees it now and she just doesn't know how to talk to him (and Kieron). There's a little bit of history coming back to haunt them. I'm hoping when it comes around, people will have picked up on the clues from Silver Linings, because no one's mentioned them yet...

January was... very bad. More of Theo's history, I will say, so you really see why she can't find it in her to talk to her dad. As to who died, I can't say. It'll come out soon.

Tears... I can't make any promises. Sorry.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #48, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Seven - Ten Weeks

17th June 2014:
Hey,

I needed a distraction and this is the perfect one!!

Urgh, Marin. She annoys me so much. I feel like she deserves a good old slap. Especially when she told Emilia the baby was just a bunch of cells.

I kind of wish Albus would come around, and a teeny bit of me did want him to come and stop Em but I super happy that she made the decision herself.

Marin is so insensitive, trying to set up Em on date, even after thinking Em would go through with the abortion. Good for Em for standing up to her.

Rose is adorable, I love how she's so worried about Em, Rose is certainly a true friend and a much better one than Marin. N'aww Hermione is just as great as Rose, like mother, like daughter eh?

I miss Albus too!! I need all of Albus' Potter in my life *hint hint* :p

Can't wait for the next!!

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

P.s I dunno if you noticed I favourited your new James/OC story after hearing about it over at the forums. I will get around to R+R'ing but right now I am forever busy.

Author's Response: Hi :3 glad to see you back!

Marin definitely deserves a slap. Maybe one day... eh ;) I really wanted Albus to rush in and stop Em too, but it wouldn't go along with what I have in store for him. Hopefully you will like the alternative better! I'm really excited to write it -- it's going to be extreme fluff.

I PROMISE YOU ALBUS WILL BE IN THE NEXT CHAPTER. I PROMISE I PROMISE. AND FROM THAT POINT, HE'LL PROBABLY BE IN MOST CHAPTERS. I REALLY MISS HIM, IT'S BEEN SO HARD LEAVING HIM OUT! But necessities must be accommodated.

Thank you so much for the read and review + also the favourite on my other story :) I saw that you'd faved it yesterday, so much love for that! Don't worry if you NEVER get round to reading it, no pressure eh? take your time :P

- Jess xo


 Report Review

Review #49, by potterfan310We'll Be a Proper Family (You'll See): Prologue

11th June 2014:
Hi!

I love Marauders and whilst I never normally read much of it this is fabulous!!! I honestly cannot wait to see how you play the whole story out about Remus and Sirius raising Harry. I definitely think I can see Remus being the stricter one whilst Sirius will let him get away with anything.

Those AU posts are fab aren't they, I'm super glad you've taken inspiration because I think this is going to be super interesting.

You're characterisation is flawless. And I love the tie-in with references to the books/films such as the whole little snippet between Dumbledore and Remus talking about feelings for Grindelwald and Sirus. I think Remus' reaction in the flashback at the start is very realistic, but as James said accidents happen. It wasn't like he and Lily suddenly decided oh there's a war lets have a baby'.

I love some of your stories and I'm super glad you're back into writing again. Definitely adding this to my favourites and I can't wait for chapter 2!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

Author's Response: I love the Marauders too, though this is my first proper story with them - I hope I do them justice! Marauders AU posts are my favourite thing at the moment, so I absolutely had to write this - I'm glad you agree!

I actually wrote a huge meta post on tumblr about that exact thing - the way Dumbledore sees Grindelwald in Sirius and how that affects his judgement, so I had to include a bit of that at least. And there is nothing on this earth that will convince me that Harry was planned - Lily and James were only twenty and in the middle of a war.

Thank you so much! I'm super glad to be writing again, I've missed it! Chapter two won't be too far away (exams? what exams?) and I hope you continue to enjoy! Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #50, by potterfan310Last Summer: Ready

7th June 2014:
Dun dun dun... And so Claire has the result.

Emily is such a good friend. Claire really deserves all the hugs right now.

I absolutely love this flashback, It's really nice to see James and Claire's relationship before everything complicated happens. It's almost funny that they used to hate each other before becoming enemies with benefits, and now expecting a baby.

Haha, bless James for getting uncomfortable with Claire joking around about his large box of protection, too funny.

Poor, poor Claire. Having the father of your child's girlfriend finding out your pregnant before him is so not good. That and the fact she (and James) think that it's Albus'.

Gahh so much drama!!! I can't wait for the next one now!! I'm really intrigued as to what's going to happen now with both James and Albus. And of course the evil one who is most likely going to cause trouble.

Three little things; you seemed to swap from writing numbers to using the number and a few things that could be swapped to the British term. "It will take about a minute,” Madame Pomfrey." - I think you forgot the word 'said' after the matron's name.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: I absolutely loved writing the flashback in this chapter. I will most likely put in more:) Claire will probably need more hugs in the next chapter (which is already waiting to be validated... YAY!). You'll get to learn more about James too and what is going on with him! I'm excited for you to read chapter 6! Thanks for the review!! I just adore them :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>