Reading Reviews From Member: potterfan310
  
597 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Duel To The Death

18th September 2014:
Hey!

Oh my god, I love James even more. As for the pyjama under clothing thing yes!! I am also guilty of it, haha. He is adorable and I actually want one of him!! ♥

He's sending her letters, *swoon* that boy, he's true romantic at heart. I doubt they're love letters but still!! James, the lovable idiot. He's got a bit reckless like his father! He's wearing her coat XD

Those two are seriously adorable together. Jabi (as I have now named them) OH MY GOD! SQUEE! He's asked her out! Isabelle is such a fangirl for them!

I love the two of them together so, so much. They literally bounce off one another and they're perfect ♥

AHHH, OH.MY.GOD :O JAMES! I KNEW IT, I KNEW HE LIKED HER! ASDFGHJKL♥ Literally no words to describe how happy I am they kissed :D

I really hope their date goes well.

Can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Morning After

15th September 2014:
Hey!

Hehe, they're cuddling! Whoo!

Aww, keeping an eye on the Map. Lies I swear! I reckon he was watching Abi sleep which is both a mixture of cute and creepy. These two are going to break my heart at some point, but for now they are seriously adorable. Like get together already people!!

Isabella, I love her. Abi wants to get rid of Michelle as best friend and insert Isabella. So much nicer and better person all around.

Urgh Rebecca. Maybe her and Michelle have made a 'Lets make Abigail Higgs life a misery' club.

Isabelle is literally the fangirl in me ♥ "How could you not have kissed?" - Exactly Isabelle, how could they not have?

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

15th September 2014:
Hey :)


Isacc and Gracie are just adorable and Albus, I think I might love him a tad more than I did before. Aww Isacc, poor Al. That question even breaks my heart.

THEY ARE TALKING, IT'S A MIRACLE!

Yes, Lexi! She's so feisty (and slightly scary :p) but I love it. At least she's going to kick Al later on.

Adam! At last a name, I'm guessing this is partly related to the 'January incident' and who died. Part of me still thinks Al and Lexi had another baby and that's who Adam might be. Theories everywhere!

More talking, there needs to be more talking. Al for sure has to take her with him to one of his sessions.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310Lethargic: Mutual Feelings About

12th September 2014:
Hi!

Haha, oh that first paragraph I love it!

Carrie, she's just brilliant. I love she still manages to turn something bad like Brett getting angry into something like his poor future children (With her by any chance, the way things are going :p)

Actually can't believe James bought what she told him. I honestly thought he was going to walk back in after Brett came out from the desk.

Oh god, I can't believe Carrie and Cayden got it on! Drunk Carrie, I feel we need to see more of her, lol XD

Aww Patchy, too cute. It's so nice to hear about her family, especially her siblings. I can't wait for this party to meet them all plus her parents. Derek, we need more, he sounds just as brilliant as Carrie! I have feeling that if those two are drunk together they would cause all sorts of trouble. It's official I love her brother! His letter just wow, he and Carrie need to get together more often. Plus I feel like his party is going to be wild, crazy and so much fun.

No wonder James is happy, I take it he was the one to do the hair colouring changing. Me thinks he is definitely the Prank King.

Dom and Cayden, just yes. That is going to be a bundle of fun, I swear. I kind of think maybe they've been messing around for a while now. Perhaps. As for Aidan, he's a cutie. Has he got a crush on Carrie, by any chance.

Ooh Brett, a tad jealous are we? Please, please say it was Carrie who tattooed Brett because it's just way too funny XD I don't know why but I think there are definitely feelings there, that Brett has for Carrie, at least more than he's letting on. Right now Brett is the bigger idiot, since James is too busy pranking (I'm guessing). But otherwise I'd say James normally. As for Carrie, her coldness sometimes is probably her worst trait, but her best is just her personality in general, I honestly lover her character!!

There was 'mom' when Carrie and Co are at breakfast and she's on about her mum disowning her, but apart from that, perfect!

Whoo, good luck in Uni! ♥

-Potterfan310
Soph

 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310Actions Have Consequences: My Brother and Boyfriend are Getting Along

9th September 2014:
Hello :)

Welcome back, lol.

It feels like a lifetime since I've read this, probably is too :p The noise I made when I saw there was a new chapter was most definitely not human, I'm so happy!

It's a miracle!! So glad that Amy's woken up at last.

James and Jack, at least they're talking again. Hopefully those two will be a-okay from now on. Now that Jack's got over the initial shock of his best mate dating/knocking up his baby sister.

Jason Davies, hmmm. It's definitely been so long I can't think who he is. Oopsie.

HOLLY! MT FAVOURITE, I LOVE HER. I've missed her craziness A LOT. Blender and TV, oh my god. Please don't say Holly ever has kids, the poor dears.

VERNOICA, NOPE. SHE NEEDS TO GO. And be punished, severely. I'm thinking maybe Azkaban, or is that a bit too much? Nope in fact Azkaban would suit her well, the evil witch.

I seriously hope Amy, tells someone it was Vernoica and what she said. She just has too! I know Amy's scared as hell but she can't break up with James, those two are just too perfect for one another. Plus Little Baby Potter is on the way and she needs both of them!

Can't wait for the next one. Me think a serious re-read is in order!

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310Hormones: The Nursery

9th September 2014:
Helloo,

First off the CI, that's freakin' adorable!

FRYAN ♥ They're at it again, those two. I love them more than anything when they're together like this. Ryan needs to give into her bloody feelings and admit she actually likes Freddie, because she does. I know she does, deep down she really does. ♥

AWWW, ASDFGHJKL. THE NURSERY, RYAN AND FREDDIE IN THE NURSERY JUST ASDFGHJKL, CUTENESS! ♥♥ I love that there's a Raven and a Lion. Them talking about her first words and dating, babies! ♥ I really, really hope their daughter ends up being a mini Ryan with the most fabulous traits from Freddie, and is in Gryffindor just to really annoy Ryan :p

"And we didnt fancy each other. Obviously." - LIES FREDDIE! You love her more than anything.

HA, George, I swear he will always win the best father of the year award. Embarrassing Freddie, love it.

Parise, urgh. He's an even bigger jerk than before. Urgh Ollie, she's just as bad.

NOO, GEORGE! Please say the damage control on his end went badly. No!! I hope Zonko senior wasn't the one to do anything bad to him and that's he going to be fine. Freddie cannot lose George!

Cannot wait for the next one, mainly for explanations.

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan310Impact: Celebration

9th September 2014:
Hi!

Yay more Louis!! He may not be in it much yet, but I love his character :)

Your characterisation of Lucy, wowzer. I always see her as the swotty type, very much like her father, but I kind of like seeing the rebellion side to her. It's definitely different from the norm. Kudos.

One thing that confused me was this sentence - "Oh, yeah, NBD, I do that all the time." What's NBD?

I'm most certainly intrigued as to how Lorcan broke Cee-Cee's heart.

Despite he being a big old meanie to Cee-Cee I LOVE Albus. Just him being the 'bad boy' makes me love him more.

Rose, what's more to love. She's just pure brilliance.

THEY SLEPT IN THE SAME BED, WHOOO! THAT'S PROGRESS IN MY BOOK :P I really hope those two learn to love one another at some, even if it is just as friends.

Can't wait for chapter 7!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Haha, I love Louis and I'm glad you do, too!

Lucy is definitely the black sheep of the family - she marches to the beat of her own drum, which is exactly what I felt Percy needed in his life :)

NBD = no big deal, haha. Sorry! I told you I use some weird phrases and stuff sometimes...I'll have to add an A/N about it.

Lorcan's story will definitely be coming out soonish...

Ceci and Al will be at each other's throats a LOT - something I think you'll enjoy :)

Ugh, Rose - I just love her.

I'm glad you say that you hope they'll learn to love each other, even just as friends, because I haven't really decided if they actually end up together or not. Maybe you can help me with that along the way :)

Thanks again for everything!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan310Define Me: Wrecking Ball

9th September 2014:
Hey,

Yay at last a new chapter! That last Cliffie, nearly killed :p

Oooh James bad move to say that. Bless Taylor, but I love how she handled it! Plus surprise surprise James it quite well. I definitely feel like his jokes were to cover up how scared he is deep down as he tries to process everything.

Taylor, I love her. She's so witty and funny. I feel like her and James are going to get on just fine, just with the added consequences of a baby.

Apart from a few little grammar things, the only thing would be to add maybe a few descriptions towards the end of Taylor and James' conversation and in a few other places near the ned. I'm not saying huge paragraphs but something little, like he ran a hand through his hair. Or Taylor tapping her foot.

I'm glad James is contemplating on telling her, I mean he has to. How else would he explain the baby suddenly making things levitate when it's slightly older. He's certainly got his head screwed on which is nice to see for a change, rather than him over reacting and being a drama queen about the whole 'he got Taylor pregnant thing'.

Lottie I love her too, she is most certainly going to be a rock for Taylor throughout the pregnancy. Plus she's such a great character too!

"he's in elementary school" - It's an American term I know, but I'd say from Parker's age, he's around eight right? That means he would be in Primary school which is what it's called in the UK.

I can't believe James somehow found out where Taylor lives. Not only that the things he taught her brother, uh oh. Though I'm pretty sure he's going to offer Taylor and maybe her brother somewhere to live, because her dad is one hundred per cent going to kick her out, I'm sure of it. But then he has to go to Hogwarts and I'm conflicted. So many questions!?

Another cliffe, ahh nooo. Poor Taylor. I get the feeling that James is going to run out and rescue her (because y'know so cute, he's her knight in shining armor)then she's going to have to explain as to why he was in her room. Then I think it'll come out about the pregnancy and he'll kick her out!

Cannot wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much! Reviews honestly make my day a lot better! So you're the best!

I apologize for the wait, life keeps me busy, busy I know what it's like to be waiting for another chapter on here - especially after a Cliffie - I tried to get one up that was up to the standards you all deserve as quickly as possible.

James definitely put his foot in his mouth in this chapter! His jokes were, yes, a lot to mask his real emotions and how scared he is. People don't give guys enough credit, them finding out they're about to have a child they weren't planning for is just as shocking to them as it is to the mother. His emotions and feelings about it will be further explored, but through dialogue seeing as this story is told through Taylor's *interesting* brain. Lol

I love writing Taylor! She's my favorite to write! The fact that I love writing her and my readers seem to really like her is just great because how awful would it be to have a lead I hated writing and you guys hated reading? That would be awful. I've drawn inspirations for all my characters from people I knew (not everything about them, just little quirks and things) and that helps a lot, honestly.

Thanks for the help and suggestions! Grammar is my worst thing. And sorry about the lack of detail, I was starting to feel the chapter was dragging since it was nearly 5000 words and didn't know his much my readers would handle before getting annoyed.

I want to be original in all aspects of the story, his reaction included. I have no desire to write something that's been read/written on here a million times.

Yes, James has to tell Taylor about magic as that he's a wizard. He will tell her. All in good time.

Glad you like Lottie! She's enjoyable to me as well. She definitely will be there to support Taylor! Taylor needs her, and will only continue to need her.

Yes, Parker is around 8. I apologize for the school thing, I wasn't sure what it was called :p

What happens with Taylor's living situation will be addressed next chapter. James found out where she lives for multiple reasons, and I hope it wasn't too creepy. He means well in all he does, it just sometimes comes off wrong.

Sorry about two cliffies in a row! It had to be done! All those ideas/questions will be addressed In chapter 6. I promise this should be the last Cliffie for a while.

Thanks for the lovely review! I hope you contribute to read and enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: A Drink With the Devil

9th September 2014:
I'm back, haha :p

Bless James, I get the feeling he isn't going to get the hang of pool at all. Unless it's all just a rouse to spend time with Anne, however right now I doubt that but who knows maybe he'll do something like that in the future.

Boy oh boy, James is full of questions isn't he?

I knew it, lol. Her dad is the one whose a muggle! Yes James is a mummy's boy just like I hoped.

I feel for Anne, I do. Having to sit there with James, knowing everything that has happened in their past and having to try and push past it is it any one she's both skeptical that he wants to know her and sarcastic.

James' secret is definitely adding to my curiosity, especially since he admitted he's in gambling trouble and he could go to Azkaban for whatever it is. How is it that he doesn't recognises her?! I love the whole mystery and suspense but it's killing me :p

For having never been in a pub, you've wrote it well! Love that Manny slides the drinks down the bar :D

I honestly can't wait to see how James and Anne's relationship play out. Especially if the truth about what James did to her comes out, or if he remembers. It's going to be very interesting!

Looking forward to the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310Impact: Embarkation

9th September 2014:
Hey!

Your characterisation of Draco is brilliant, I love how he's such a family man in a way, though he may still have his flaws, you've characterised him brilliantly.

" I couldn't possibly have known it was the last time I'd ever see one of them alive." - OH MY GOD WHAT!? NO! One of them dies, what!?

You know it's going to be good when they call each other by their last names :p Love the sexual tension just from that, I love seeing it in fics even if it is cliched. PERFECT! They have prefect duty together, even more opportunities for them to annoy each other but let the attraction grow.

Rose, a Slytherin! I love that you've swapped around most of the Next Gen's sorting. I.E Slytherin Rose, Lucy and Scamander twin. With Al and Scorp both in Gryffindor, it's nice and refreshing to see.

Oooh I sense a lot of drama coming up, since like I said in my other review that Theodor Nott is Ceci's father!

James and Fred ♥ I'm sensing maybe whilst Ceci likes James, she'll soon learn to like Al hopefully. Rose I LOVE HER ALREADY. She's so feisty and loud and I swear she is going to live up to that even more, plus her little snogging sessions with Scorpius practically everywhere. That girl sure knows what she wants.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Yay! I rewrote my depiction of Draco so many times, but it seems he came off the way I intended after all.

I know, it's so dramatic! AAH!

I couldn't help the cliche, it's too perfect for Al and Ceci in this story! I'm just glad you like it too :) Prefect duty will be...entertaining (I hope!), to say the least.

I'm glad you like the way they're sorted, too; I feel like it fits each of their personalities the way I see them in my head. I hope that continues to be obvious.

I stand by my previous statement on Professor Nott...just wait and see! :)

Ahh I'm so glad you just get all my characters! It makes me so happy, seriously.

Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310Impact: Recreation

9th September 2014:
Me again!

Rose is one of my favourite next gen girls and I love her and her craziness in this! Plus I adore ScoRose ♥

Ceci's character is just brilliant, where as other OC's act older when they're sixteen or whatever, but you've got Ceci down to a tee. She truly acts like a proper fifteen/sixteen year old, like being clueless about Rose and the 'sleep teddy'.

Bless Ceci, having to listen to her cousin's love life with Rose :p Poor girl.

Brictpicking (sorry) but fall - as in terms of the season the UK use 'Autumn'

Ignore my last thing about Al being a seventh year. They're all fifth years right? I don't know why but I thought Al/Scor were older.

They're night sounds so fun! Plus I love the Al and Ceci interaction, especially his comment about liking her other bikini. There is so sexual tension between them and I love it, Can't wait to see how that plays out :D

That last line! It sounds like they're in for a rocky fifth year. Hopefully their innocence stays intact!

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Rose is one of my favourites, too (as well as the ScoRose pairing), so I wanted to have some fun with her in this story. I'm glad you appreciate it!

I really want to keep Ceci realistic, so please call me out if she starts acting a little too mature a little too soon :) Also, I'm pretty sure Scorpius and Rose have scarred her for life.

Thank you for pointing out my use of "fall" which is odd in itself because in real life I always say "autumn"...who knows where my brain was while this chapter was being written.

Yes, Al and Scorpius are fifth years.

Haha I love sexual tension where the characters don't really realize it's sexual tension - I have some ideas, but I'm interested in seeing how exactly it plays out as well :)

Their fifth year will be rocky, but never boring!

Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310Impact: Vexation

8th September 2014:
Hi!

Ahh I'm back at last! Love seeing loads of chapters to catch up on :D

"DJ Snazzy Snorkack" - I'm dying XD

Oh dear, ha I love that Al caught her, being well herself!

I LOVE ALBUS! Bad boy, Al, I've never really read much of him like it and I love him anyways but man I love him even more with your characterisation :D Normally it's James who is the cocky, sarcastic Potter boy, and its sooo nice to see it being Al instead.

Ceci, I love her. Not only that she's a great character, especially to relate too. I'm glad she got Prefect! Her full name 'Cecily' is so pretty.

Oh the Prefect rounds are going to be fun, especially if Ceci gets paired with Al. Are he and Scorp seventh years?

Yay, background info on Ceci, for whatever reason I always love OC's back stories. Poor Ceci, it can't be easy having your only parent pass away. I take it Theodor Nott is her father then?

Britpicking (sorry) The term 'pants'. In the UK pants are underwear/knickers which is quite funny sometimes when reading fics, over here they're 'trousers' or 'pyjama bottoms' when you mentioned what Al was wearing. And when Ceci was on about Scop she calls him 'a momma's boy', it would either be mummy's boy or mamma's boy instead.

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Ahh, your reviews are so great! I'm so happy you're loving Al and Cecily! As you know, James turns up in the flesh in a few chapters, but there will be even more of him later on so you can see just how different he and Al are. And trust me, no one is happier that Cecily got prefect than Cecily! I also have a lot of (in my opinion) good stuff planned for the prefect rounds, so stay tuned!

I've already written some chapters with Theo Nott (it's just bridging the gap between the ones I've posted and the later ones that I'm worried about now) so we shall see if he's actually Ceci's father...or Nott. (See what I did there?)

I truly appreciate the Britpicking - I'm from the UK originally and still visit occasionally but I spent my formative years in the American South so I use a lot of random terms, sometimes interchangeably - even my own mother doesn't know what I'm on about half the time, haha.

Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Nine - Eleven Weeks

8th September 2014:
Heyy,

OH MY GOD! THE PRESENT! SQUEEE :D ALBUS POTTER I WANT TO STEAL YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE ADORABLE. ASDFGHJKL, Can he get any cuter/sweeter and all around nice guy?!?!

Her parents?! Like what, it's Christmas where are the presents!? Presents do not count for one envelope even if it is money. Where are the socks, the perfume, chocolates? One I love though is that Emilia gives it away to help those less fortunate, bless her.

Ellis, I love him so much, He's certainly Emilia's rock no matter what. Plus his little sister is too cute!

If I was outraged at her parents present, then I am even more outraged now. Where is the love people! It's like Em doesn't even live in the same house as them. I mean anyone would disappointed but to blatantly say to her face that she practically should get an abortion which they'll pay is outrageous.

Good on Emilia, sticking to her guns and sticking up to her parents. Proud of her!

Throwing her out honestly, her parents are probably the most unloving people ever. It's Christmas and she's seventeen and pregnant for Merlin's sake! Her mother!?! There aren't actually words for my hate of her parents.

I KNEW IT, SHE'S ADOPTED! BUT WHAT A WAY TO TELL THE POOR CHILD, HER MOTHER HAS NO HEART I SWEAR!

THE NEXT CHAPTER, I NEED IT NOW! I CAN'T WAIT! OH MY GOD, POOR EMILIA *hugs* I'll do a deal, Chapter 10 of this for Chapter 10 of A Blossoming Romance :p

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry this response took me so long. I'm usually on-the-ball with these things. Oh well...

I need to stop making Albus do cute things because my heart can't take it. Seriously oh my gosh.

Ahhh her parents were so hard to write because I felt so mean and awful for putting Emilia through that!! I'd like to say everything works out for the best... but who knows!

YES THOUGH WE CAN DEFINITELY DO THIS DEAL! I NEED FOR ABR RIGHT RIGHT NOW. AH.

Hehehehe

Thanks for reading and reviewing, as always


 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: Ready, Aim, Miss...

8th September 2014:
Me again!

They're friendship makes me smile so much! The two of them are brilliant when they're together. A date? Well I guess it is a way, even if it is with James and Anne doesn't really want to be there.

Ahh so she's a half blood? I'm thinking maybe it's her mother who is a witch and her father, a muggle. Since in the previous chapter she said her mother wanted to her have a respectable job.

Aww bless, out of everything James is scared of muggle transport. HA! Your characterisation of him gets better and better, definitely not what I'm used to but I like :D

Good on her, telling James like it is and where to go if he doesn't want to learn. Haha, bless James. I'm definitely intrigued as what will happen between the pair now!

One thing: Most taxi's here are black rather than yellow. London is pretty much full of them, yellow ones are pretty uncommon unless you're thinking of the New York ones?

Looking forward to the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: The Woes of Working Retail

8th September 2014:
Me again :)

I love Annie, I think every chapter there's something that makes me love her even more.She's such a great character especially as she has so much depth to her and her background. Plus the fact your breaking the house stereotypes such as Hufflepuff's aren't that great academically but having Hattie ace her tests and things :D

The fact it was Freddy who asked her to work for him, definitely adds to my curiosity. Especially as this means he wasn't involved with James and the bullying perhaps?

I'm sensing parent issues with her mother, maybe. The whole wanting to have a good job. I suspect that will come out a bit more as the story goes on.

Oooh yay James! I was wondering when he would pop back up. Haha, I love that he's on the phone to Ginny and that he tells her, he loves her. I really want him to be a mummy's boy :p I am a hundred per cent curious as to why he cannot recognise her at all from Hogwarts, yet he managed from that one night at the Casio?!

I sort of hated James, now I'm loving him a tad more when he came into the shop, the second time. Haha he's pretty clever so far, working out she's 'The Pool Master' as he's dubbed her. Plus it's cute seeing him blush and get flustered. That and he seems ruthless in a way

It's not a huge thing but one thing I picked up on was the use of the word 'fall' when Annie was explaining about Hattie and her results. I'm assuming it's the season and I have no clue if you're American or British, but the UK rarely use the term 'fall' and call it Autumn.

The pub name XD

Onto the next one! Hopefully it shall be their date, I mean meeting :p

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: Mint Chocolate Chip Memories

8th September 2014:
Hi!

Ahh we finally have a name!!! Exciting :D I Actually love it and I think her first name suits her kind of, what with her working in a Casino, don't ask about the logic, lol :p

I am so curious as to what the nickname his sister gave her was? Being bulled is never fun, but poor Annie (I assume she goes by this the most?) for being made fun of for her name.

The back story about the two of them, I love. I feel like they both have mutual hate for their names too :p Like them there are major differences between me and my oldest/bestest friend which makes me relate a lot more. I also love that they are both Hufflepuff's rather than any other house.

I can so totally relate to Annie, bless her. I love her so much as a character already!

Ahh so many questions. I'm ever more curious as to Annie's background, especially everything that went down with James. I could be wrong but I'm guessing that maybe Annie has changed her appearance maybe, which is why James doesn't recognise her.

Off to the next one!!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Alexa: When Talking Begins

7th September 2014:
Hii,

I LOVE the idea of Alexia's company, even if she can't decided on a name :p It may sound stressful but I think it sounds like a lot of fun, wedding planning!

Ha, if I'm thinking correctly, Nikolas is a Demarcus, Hopratio's brother right. It's quite funny picturing him working in a daycare :p

Albus finally isn't working, hooray! It's a miracle.

Rose's job, sounds brilliant! Plus it's one of the most original ones I think I've ever read about :D

Finally Al and Lexi will get to talk, hopefully!! Then Thursday cannot quick enough to find out whether they do. Can't wait for the next one, I'm quite excited since Al and Lexi will talk.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

Alexa has been planning things like that her whole life, so of course she finds making a career out of it a lot of fun. And she doesn't mind that kind of stress. :)

Haha! Nikolos is Horatio's brother, yes. I was talking to alicia and anne about Nik's career and I was like daycare because he can't go near bad stuff there and it was a YES! (literally) and he just is now. It's gonna be very good for him. :D

Albus is not working at the Ministry. He's not ready to completely stop... yet. ;)

I'm glad you like Rose's job. She loves it, too!

Finally! They will talk... on Thursday. I promise. It'll be a start.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by potterfan310bloom.: bloom

7th September 2014:
Hey,

This is beautiful!! ♥

I've never thought of Poppy being someone who got married or had a child so young. But this is just beautiful and the whole flow is just perfect as it goes from one bit of her life to the next effortlessly.

I practically never read stories about anyone such as the staff at Hogwarts so this is so nice to read for a change. The way you've characterised Poppy is amazing, I love how she is so headstrong and determined to find out whether her daughter could have been saved. The fact that she was inspired by wanting to helping those with children are born with the same condition, shows how strong she is despite everything she has been through whether it be at home or with her now ex-husband.

There's a part in Poppy that as I've read this, I've related to. The ambition to go into the medical field is one of mine too, especially as I have a connection to a specific field. The ending was perfect, the fact she had helped to save Nicholas and was then able to see and hold him, all the feels. ♥

She got there in the end which is what I love the most, she never gave up on her daughter or even in finding a cure. ♥ I literally have no words to describe this one-shot because I love it so much. ♥♥

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: thanks so much!!

I had never really thought about Poppy at all before I started writing this, but I'm glad you think this worked, even if it was an unexpected approach! i really like challenging people's ideas of what a certain character's life might have been like :D

I seem to be writing about the Hogwarts staff quite a lot for challenges lately! it's always so much fun to take a character we know nothing about and tell their story, try and figure out how they got to the place they are today.

going into the medical field is a big and awesome ambition, so good luck! i couldn't really relate to that at all - my mains area of work is creative writing, ahahah, but i do also work with babies and toddlers sometimes, so i could really relate to the nurturing side of her and why she would be so good at working with children.

you're way too sweet, i'm so glad you liked it! ♥ ♥

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

7th September 2014:
Heyy,

When you said surprise, I didn't think it would be in Hugo's POV!

I am even more curious as to everything that's gone on now!

I really hope Lexi's threat to Hugo to tell Al to remember things works. Though if he isn't working, what is that boy doing? He should be with Lexi and the kids!! Hopefully Lexi will manage to kicks Albus' butt before knocking some sense into him.

The job thing with William, my curiosity grows, Maybe this has something to with what happened in January. But it's got to do with Albus for sure

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

I know right! Me neither when I first starting planningt his story, but there's a subplot that makes Hugo kinda vital. Plus he's interesting. ;)

Al isn't working at the Ministry, but he has a non-a Ministry related job. Here's hoping... *isn't quite sure even though she's writing it*

It's got to do with both those things...

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 38: Hormones

5th September 2014:
Heyyy, me again!

Scorpius, baby!! Why are you doing this me, all the feels!? HE AND ROSE NEED TO GET TOGETHER NOW, PRONTO!

Seriously the two of them are adorable and the baby kicking was the perfect little thing to bring them together! ♥♥

Yes, if the two of them were dating it would be perfect ♥ *hint hint*

"so either you carry around this little spawn of Satan" - Hormonal Rose is bloody brilliant!! XD Shame she can't stay just to tease Scorpius.

YES! YES! YES! ROSIE AND SCORPIUS ARE ONCE MORE, THE HAPPINESS I CANNOT CONTAIN IT! ♥♥ THEY SAID I LOVE YOU ASDFGHJKL ♥♥ They best be going official soon!

The parents were hella right about them living at the cottage, some good has come from it!

Small thing but it sounded a little off, try myself instead of me. "me, Dom and Lily were bridesmaid"

Cannot wait for the next chapter!!!

A very happy/excited Potterfan310

Author's Response: ALLL the feels just to ease you into the chapter with a punch to the heart :P

Yes, hooray for the baby kicking :P

Hormonal Rose, while fun to play with, probably isn't all that fun to be around!

Aww, they pretty much do go official now. More cuteness to come at the wedding, on all sides.

Thanks for the CC - when I've finished the fic I'll go back and clean everything up :)

Glad you liked it, thanks as ever - look forward to hearing from you next chapter :D

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 37: Belle Cottage

5th September 2014:
Hiii,

Aww bless Rose, her hormones getting the better of her. Baby duckies are adorable though! Poor Rose having them all make fun of her, don't suppose that helps her and her crying.

James and Sarah, ahhh they NEED to go official already, it's killing me!!

Trust Ron to try and intimidate Scorp, at least he didn't react. I feel like Ron's got a lot more little things up his sleeve since Scorp did get Rose pregnant. "Dad looked slightly put out, like he'd rather be referred to as 'Sir' or 'Master of the Weasley house' or 'King Ron of the United Kingdom of Weasleys'" - Of course he does, this makes me laugh so much, lol. Typical Ron XD

Cottage, that isn't a cottage :O The place sounds huge! Though I suppose by Malfoy standards it's teeny compared to the Manor.

Nooo the two of them need to stop being so awkward around one another. Maybe even sleep in the same room. They need to sort themselves out before the baby comes. *Shakes some sense into both of them*

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Aww, I know, but it wouldn't be the gang unless they were all making fun of each other :P
Sarah and James will come soon, as well as tons of ScoRose fluff and cuteness :)

Haha I'm glad that made you laugh - I go the feeling Ron wouldn't just let someone knock up his daughter and then swagger around the place without a warning :P

Yes, I wanted to make a kind of joke with the 'cottage' thing - Malfoy standards are kind of extravagant!
I hope the next chapter is all you'd hope :P

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterfan310Last Summer: Apologies

4th September 2014:
Heyy,

Poor Claire, I feel like since her parents are muggles, though correct me if I'm wrong, that they don't care too much about her per say as they are busy with work and such. I feel like her mum isn't going to take the pregnancy news so well, when Claire tells them.

HA! I love Rumor number two. If only James was. *sigh*

URGH, ANGELINE LIKE WHY! How does she pop up everything when secrets are getting told!?!?

Ahh it may be cliche but I do love a good old broom cupboard romance! Plus I LOVE Lily even more for doing it! ♥

Bless Claire but James, I don't know whether to love him or hate him right now.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Convinces Me To Break The Rules

4th September 2014:
Heya!!

Woodwork, what a subject. One of the most pointless ones ever I think, I once made a box that now sits around empty. So much for useful :p Poor James and Abi, though is it wise allowing James to use a hammer? XD Somehow I feel James' product would be like Patrick's clock from The Perks of Being a Wallflower, I cannot see otherwise :p

JAMES KEEPS CALLING HER CUTE AND SEXY EVEN WHEN SHE IS ILL AND ASDFGHJKL! THAT BOY! Where can I get one? ♥

Snowball, oh my god that cat is a cutie!

Loratio ♥

"Yeah, it takes a lot to not sneak around and spy on people, or go places I'm not meant to." - I don't know why but I get the feeling that maybe James has spied on Abigail, maybe that's his secret. Hmm.. Or he's been in the Hufflepuff common room???

You have no idea how many times towards the end I was thinking they were going to kiss, but nooo my hopes were crushed. But still they are practically cuddling!!!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: Funerals Are For The Living

4th September 2014:
Heyyy,

Rosie Posie, WHY DO YOU DO THIS ME!?!?! All the feels. Poor Rosie, I just want to hug her tight, and Hermione because asdfghjkl their talk ♥♥

Teddy, my baby. ♥ I have lots of love for Teddy Lupin ♥♥

Lily is soo right! Scorpio does like Rosie, I am one hundred per cent sure!

Scorpius working? Instead of at a party, boy he must be ill or something :p

SCOROSE ♥ MY BABIES WHY DO YOU DO THIS!?! ALL THE FEELS! STOP BREAKING MY HEART FOR THEM! AWW they need to get together. I don't care how, they just do!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310Hotel Artemis: five

4th September 2014:
Heyy,

I LOVE your Narcissa and I am so glad she's back. Your characterisation of her is by far the best, especially since she's strict but I honestly think she's got a soft side to her as well.

The whole idea for this story, I adore it. Especially it being set in a hotel managed by Narcissa of all people! The band sounds pretty awesome, lucky Mike and Jo for working when they came in.

The descriptions of Jo's dress, man is sounds stunning!! Wish I was Jo right then!

Patrick is so cute, bless him, he and Jo go well together! Plus their banter is just brilliant! But there's a teeny problem named Louis Weasley, who I definitely think will work his way even more back into Jo's life. Ahh Patrick is so fab, I love him. I do hope he and Jo do date properly at some point.

As always another great chapter! Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>