Reading Reviews From Member: LilyShadowHaze
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyShadowHazeChased.: Chapter Three.

27th April 2012:
Oh, I definitely want to know how the try-outs turn out to be. Quite interesting so far; I love the she says things, like 'can I talk to you for a tick? or budge up'. It fits her.

Author's Response: thanks so much! keep reviewing :) the next chapter will be up as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyShadowHazeHeart of a Lion : The End of all Endings

26th April 2012:
You write really clearly and... how do I say it? Intensely, I suppose. It's really, really good. Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much!!! Won't disappoint you

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyShadowHaze11 children: Two Years

15th April 2012:
Ahahaha, "Get some". Now, if that isn't funny, I don't know what is. I like-y liked it! And I'm extremely curious over Joey - she's really interesting! And so is Scorpius. And Draco. And Hermione...

Eh. Anyway, it's good so far:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyShadowHazeGirls Always Win: In which we visit Mme Puddifoots

14th April 2012:
I Love it! I couldn't even tell that you had a writers block! It flowed as good and naturallly as it did in all the other chapters. You're really good!

Can't wait for the update :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyShadowHazeSnog-Here, Snog-There Relationship: Chapter One

14th April 2012:
I like it so far :) Especially the phrase 'Snog here, Snog there Relationship' and her random word spurts.

Author's Response: Haha thanks :) Can't want for you to see the next few chapters!! Remember to please review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyShadowHazeFinding Faith: On the Platform

13th April 2012:
She fainted! Actually properly fainted! Now, if you don't call THAT love at first sight, I don't know what is. On to the next chapter then! :)

Author's Response: Haha yeah, she fainted. I debated for a while if it would be too dramatic, but I decided to go with it anyways. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyShadowHazeFinding Faith: Joy

13th April 2012:
I love this first chapter - It flowed so perfectly and you used these fantastic phrases and words plays. Like when you ended it with the last sentence - absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you! Word usage is a big deal to me, so I always try to work on that. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyShadowHaze'Witch!': 'Witch!'

12th April 2012:
Hm... I'm unsure about this story. On one hand, I really like it. The idea, the setting, the backstory. On the otherhand, I hate the way Hermione turned out to be (desperate and needy from Chapter 3 onwards).

I suppose, the one big downside to the story is just that - I don't like the Hermione character. She changed so drastically it's unsettling. Other than that, I do like it. It's well written and intriguing. I mean, who would possibly want their own kind destroyed? To go as far to prevent them from casting charms against the fire that is meant to kill them and set jinxes on witches and wizards to allow them to be easier to find for muggles?

The poor minstry. Always infiltrated. They might have to invest in better staff :D

Author's Response: The edits will be made to Hermionee's character after many reviews of the same nature. Glad you picked up on it and feel free to check out the edited version of the story once I repost chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyShadowHazeLiving.: Living.

12th April 2012:
This really tugs at my heartstrings - well done! I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyShadowHazeSleepy: Edgy

11th April 2012:
I love it when she says 'I wonder if it would actually work'. This story is great! She's a pretty cool character and your writing has this BOOM effect. Sharp and clever.

Write more soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyShadowHazeA Time for Everything and Everything it's Place: A Purpose

4th April 2012:
Bahaha, Draco a Gryffindor. Absolutely love this!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyShadowHazeThe Game of Last Names: Living a lie

4th April 2012:
I liked the idea - a lot actually. But... Ron's behaviour was a little off... If his mother had just died, I would've imagined him to be a lot more devastated than he was in here.

Still, I really liked it; especially the way you started and ended the chapter. It was so dramatic I actually held my breath. Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. Yeah i was thinking about taking care of that but in the coming chapters he's definitely going to missing his mother even though she didn't tell him about his sister at birth.
Thank you so much for the review, i really appreciate it a lot!
Loads of love,
Lumos


 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyShadowHazeSirius Black: Life: The First Detention

2nd April 2012:
Brilliant! I really, really love this idea - I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, glad you're enjoying it!! The next chapter should be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyShadowHazeTwins at Hogwarts: Chapter 3

2nd April 2012:
I love it! And not only because I'm a complete sucker for Fred and George stories, but because I really like the concept of a fanfiction that details the lives of them. And it's rather well written too! I loved it when you said that Fred felt rather small compared to the castle, when they were riding the boats. It's an obvious comparison but I haven't read a story that mentioned that. Anyway, I look forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I love to hear what you think :) I'm trying to make it as much like the Harry Potter series as possible, so hopefully it will be really long. The next chapter will be up soon. Again, thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LilyShadowHazeFate, Maybe: Chapter Nine

28th March 2012:
Ahh, too funny that last bit was. I really like this story! It has the right amount of intensity of what is happening and humour. What would a Marauder story be without humour?

Oh, I was wondering, since this is the first book, will you write sequels about the next books or something in that sort? Because, it would be rather unfair if Sirius never even gets a mention... I wonder how they all would react though, since much of the third book says that Sirius betrayed them... And then later on with Peter... Oh, I really look forward to what else you write!

Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LilyShadowHazeThe Sorting of Percy Weasley: The Sorting of Percy Weasley

27th March 2012:
Aww, that's lovely. I do wonder what was in Percy's head at the time...

Well anyway, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #17, by LilyShadowHazeMeet The Potters: Meet The Potters

27th March 2012:
That. Is. Completely. Hilarious.

I literally LITERALLY fell off my bed in laughter at that last part, where both of them called to announce the fact that they had a bun in the oven. I mean, seriously (no pun intended), that was pretty neat! Overally, this was very well written, with just the right humour and everything. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyShadowHazeHeartbeat: Dizzy

27th March 2012:
I like it so far! It must've been quite difficult to write the same scene four times, for four different characters. I love how you did Severus's especially.

Author's Response: Really? Oh, thanks! It really was difficult writing this story, as I had to try very hard to make sure I didn't end up repeating myself when I was writing what each of the characters thought. Thank you for reviewing, and I liked how Severus' turned out, too.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyShadowHazeFirestorm: Motorcycle Ride

25th March 2012:
... I guess, I might not hate you, simply for the fact that you finished up to the sequel. That's when I remind myself that.

YOU HAVEN'T GOTTEN TO THE PART WHERE MELINA WAKES UP OR WHAT FAYE HAD SEEN IN THE CRYSTAL BALLS!

Alright, and Sirius. That one is a biggie too, but it is quite obvious that they'll get together at some point. The just have to.

Unless you're the type of person that gets them together only to kill one of them off... (For some reason, those stories stick in my mind for AGES with that nasty horrible sad feeling... ANYWAY.)

I enjoyed the ride. It was a great story, really, and it's a shame that you couldn't continue it. But don't worry, I don't hate you.

(Alright, maybe a tiny little bit of dislike, but I wouldn't call it hate).

I'm just JOKING!

Good luck with your original stories!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LilyShadowHazeInfinity: Infinity

23rd March 2012:
It's really beautiful! I can't really say anything else.

Author's Response: Nothing else needed -- I'm glad you liked the story, and took the time to tell me so! I didn't start this story consciously with Snape as a narrator, but I'm not at all surprised it ended up that way. ;) Hope to see you around soon, and thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LilyShadowHazeDeteriorate : The Truth About the Scar

23rd March 2012:
Love it epically. You write so well, put so much sense into it. This story is so well worked out I can't believe it; it's amazing! I find myself feeling everything that's happening in the story; the wind, the rain, the feelings, everything. I even get confused when I go to the next chapter, momentarily back into reality and not in a world revolving around Arabella. (Yes. I used THE name).

Can't wait for the next chapter!

And, again; THIS is epic.

Love, LilyShadowHaze

 Report Review

Review #22, by LilyShadowHazeBlack Days: Never again will I love you.

21st March 2012:
I really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, a zillion times really, think that you just HAVE to turn this into a story. It's a strong one-shot, alright, but it could be a much stronger story. It doesn't even have to be a novel! I'd even deal with a Novella. Or a Noveletta! Just, seriously, write more on this. I love it.

(Let's just ignore the fact that I love anything to do with the Marauders and move on...)

Seriously (No pun intended), you gotta write more. *sighs dramatically* You have to, for the sake of Sirius Black! You can't possibly break his heart like that... Or at least, if you do break it, break it harsher. (No, I'm not sadistic at all)

Have I convinced you yet?

Love, LilyShadowHaze.

Author's Response: Your review really made me laugh! Thanks for all the love, and yes, it will be a novella.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LilyShadowHazeHeaven Can Wait: Forgive and Forget

20th March 2012:
Really, James? REALLY?

Anyway, I love it! It's. So. Funny! I especially love the bit about James explaining how Tipps always gives Sirius this major heartattack when she apparates and then he's like "Still Bloody Hilarious".

Now, THAT was bloody hilarious. Seriously, that is my new favourite scene out of all the stories in HPPF. You write so darn well!

Until the next chapter then!

Author's Response: What??? I love James! Hehee

I'm glad you found it funny :) I enjoyed writing that bit! xD New favourite scene!?? *does the happy dance* THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #24, by LilyShadowHazeExtremely Depressing Fiction: Extremely Depressing Fiction

19th March 2012:
I would say I enjoyed that... But considering how depressive this one-shot is, I think I won't actually say it... That be rather sadistic.

But it's really good! My eyes watered when I read it. You portrayed his emotions really well.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LilyShadowHazeContract Marriage: Chapter 6

19th March 2012:
Awww... That was so sweet! So, yes Draco. Why are you staring at her? :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>