Reading Reviews From Member: cheshirecat23
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cheshirecat23Who are you?: Home?

17th November 2012:
Hi!
You have to register in the forums here (takes about a day to get validated) and then scroll down to the "Story help/information" section. There you will find "Beta Reading Offered/Wanted" under "Help Needed". Make sure you read the instructions there on how to post a request as there are specific rules.
Hope this helped. :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by cheshirecat23Who are you?: Waking up

16th November 2012:
St. Mongos, lol. ;)

You don't have a beta, do you? I think you might want to consider getting one, though. They are very helpful and usually also very nice and friendly people.
I know it's perfectly normal for a story to have spelling errors here and there (I have them in my stories too, which is why I'm having a beta fix them), but you have a lot of them: fiance (somehow can't make an accent on the e), husband, St. Mungo's, silence... just to name a few.
The idea for your story is interesting, so it's too bad that it has so many spelling mistakes in it. They make it hard to read the story sometimes. I spent ages trying to figure out what a 'feoncay' was, before I realized that you must have meant 'fiance'.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking your time to type this review :) I also want to point out that your right and I do not have a beta. But I wish that I had one. But I will try and fix all the spelling errors as soon as I can :) I'm also wondering how I get a beta because as you can tell I'm in need of one. :) haha Thank you agan so much and I'm also sorry that it was hard to read. I will try and fix that then maybe you will injoy my story then :) Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by cheshirecat23Anthology: Chapter One

16th November 2012:
The story sounds really good. The idea is interesting. Can't wait to read more! And I also love your banner. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by cheshirecat23Who are you?: Happy Birthday

16th November 2012:
You have this typo in your story summary. It's 'married', not 'marryed'. Thought I should let you know. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I will make sure I fix that as soon as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by cheshirecat23The Reunion: The Slytherins

3rd September 2012:
I really like what you've written so far.

Author's Response: Well that's good to hear (; Thank you, I'm really glad you are enjoying it so far! More is on it's way, although I am struggling to get time to write right now as I'm in the midst of going back to school. Thank you for reviewing, I love to hear what you think. (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by cheshirecat23Beautiful Tonight: Because of You

3rd September 2012:
Lucius Malfoy? What's going on?!?! O_O

Author's Response: You'll have to keep reading to find out ;) Thanks for reviewing!! :D xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by cheshirecat23Beautiful Tonight: Anything is Possible

3rd September 2012:
I love Samoyed dogs!

Author's Response: They are rather cute aren't they =3 xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by cheshirecat23Beautiful Tonight: You Are Not Alone

3rd September 2012:
Too bad her friends never intervened. Seems like this situation has been going on for a while now and it's not like her friends never noticed that something was wrong.
But I guess this is where Malfoy comes in.

Author's Response: Sometimes people don't realise how bad things are :( Thanks for the review!! :D xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by cheshirecat23Beautiful Tonight: Down goes another one.

3rd September 2012:
Wonder how she ended up with this horrible man. Are they married?

Author's Response: No not married, just been together for a while. It's explained in a later chapter :) thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by cheshirecat23One Last Kiss (formerly titled Because I Love You): Rumour Has It

2nd September 2012:
Guess it's time for Hermione to make a move. ^^
Great story. I really enjoy reading it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by cheshirecat23One Night Can Change A Lot: What You Do Can Never Stay Truly Hidden

9th August 2012:
The vampire and the goddess thing was kinda weird... didn't really seem to fit into the story.

Author's Response: Thank you, i felt like i should just add them, because i love those mythical characters and its my story... so i could write about them

 Report Review

Review #12, by cheshirecat23One Night Can Change A Lot: Unconditionally and Irreversibly Married

9th August 2012:
Yeah, that happens sometimes. Got a chapter rejected once because I forgot to add a warning.
Great update.

Author's Response: Read, the terms of service it helps

 Report Review

Review #13, by cheshirecat23Unforgiven: Consciense vs. Subconscience

30th June 2012:
Loved how Hermione told him off.

Author's Response: Awh, thank you very much! I'm loving your sweet reviews!

 Report Review

Review #14, by cheshirecat23Unforgiven: Hagrid's Dinner Party Part 3

30th June 2012:
Can't believe he used that curse. He knew how dangerous it is, since Harry once tried it. I hope Malfoy is going to take this to court and gets Ron in jail for this. He almost killed him.

Author's Response: Ron was horrible in this chapter, huh?! He was so angry and had so much fury and resentment that he really got caught up in the moment and did something he shouldn't have. There will be consequences.

 Report Review

Review #15, by cheshirecat23Unforgiven: Hagrid's Dinner Party Part 2

30th June 2012:
Bet she's pregnant and that why she's acting so b*y.

Author's Response: Hmm...she could be pregnant. Or not. I'm not telling! (;

 Report Review

Review #16, by cheshirecat23Unforgiven: You Break It, You Buy It

30th June 2012:
Drama queen much, Ginny? Maybe Harry should break off the engagement until she stops being so over-dramatic. She needs to stop making a fuss about inane things that don't even concern her.
Hermione is Harry's best friend and has been through thick and thin with him. He should tell Ginny that he will not accept this kind of behavior and that Hermione will not be uninvited since he was friends with Hermione before he ever cared about Ginny and that Hermione is is best and loyal friend.

Author's Response: Ginny is being rather dramatic! She has her reasons, but they won't be revealed just yet..but all the secrets do come out by the epilogue! Lol

 Report Review

Review #17, by cheshirecat23Unforgiven: Hidden Agendas

30th June 2012:
I think it's nice that Harry is siding with Hermione in this story. I've read so many stories where Harry just pretends as if he were Switzerland and stays "netural", which is so annoying.

Author's Response: I get tired of those cheest plots where Harry is Switzerland! I thought that Harry would side with Hermione given the situation!

 Report Review

Review #18, by cheshirecat23Unforgiven: Coming Clean

30th June 2012:
I'm a little confused... When did Harry get around to ask Ginny to marry him?

Author's Response: That part is messed up in the story. I have to get it fixed. Sorry about that.

 Report Review

Review #19, by cheshirecat23Unforgiven: Nervous

30th June 2012:
Seems a tad insensitive of Harry to talk about how he is going to plan to ask Ginny to marry him, when Hermione just broke off her engagement with Ron, because he cheated on her. I think Harry should have waited some time longer... I'm sure Hermione is happy for him, but I also think that she would prefer it, if people wouldn't rub their happiness in her face.

Author's Response: I understand what you're saying, I just didn't look at it that way when I wrote it. But, you make excellent points! It was a little insensitive! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by cheshirecat23Miracle in Diagon Alley: Busted!

30th June 2012:
Hermione didn't want Draco to know about their child, yet she named their daughter Lyra Nymphadora MALFOY? I don't understand the logic there...

Author's Response: Well, Lyra will explain it in chapter 4 (I think). Passion, my friend. Lyra and I will tell you everything that happened. You just have to wait for it :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Sophie


 Report Review

Review #21, by cheshirecat23Miracle in Diagon Alley: Quidditch Star

30th June 2012:
Hermione is dead? No! :(

Author's Response: I'm sorry that I "killed" Hermione. But, she has to die or there'll be no story at all. And Lyra will never know her daddy. Sad, isn't it? Though choices I've to make. :(

Thanks for reading reviewing!
Sophie :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by cheshirecat23One Night Can Change A Lot: It All Began Like This...

30th June 2012:
Interesting story. I like what you've written so far.

Author's Response: My 1st reviewer, thanks for actually reading it and reviewing, means a lot i pray you can stick by to the end.

 Report Review

Review #23, by cheshirecat23A Plane Catastrophe: Baggage

30th June 2012:
This story sounds really interesting. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! The next chapter will be up in a little bit, if you have any recommendations as to how to go with the story, please message me! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by cheshirecat23Mrs Malfoy, Being Found Again: Prologue

24th June 2012:
Interesting story. Though Draco's nickname 'Ray' is pretty weird. Took me a while to understand that she was talking to Draco. Thought they had a son or something.

 Report Review

Review #25, by cheshirecat23In debt with a Malfoy: Chapter 1

24th June 2012:
Sounds interesting. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, i hope you enjoy reading the next one , it's currently just waiting to be validated so should be soon.

-YellowLava x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>