Reading Reviews From Member: MyMagicalEnchantedAccessory
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryAlbus Potter and the Potions Master's Solution: Professor Burke

21st June 2013:
I don't know if it's your autocorrect, but I noticed you are calling a potions "vial" a "vile". Just thought to point it out.

On another note - a teacher who likes John! That's a change.

Author's Response: Probably the autocorrect. I recently changed to a new word processor. Thanks for pointing it out.

Haha, yes, Burke does like John. None of the other teachers really dislike him, but they don't think he reaches his potential. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryAlbus Potter and the Potions Master's Solution: The DADA Tutor

15th June 2013:
Poor Matt! I remember that feeling of not wanting to stand out, but for him it must be ten times as bad. That does explain why Albus got prefect, but I feel sorry for him too - on hogsmeade weekends that time slot will be a pain.

Author's Response: I remember that feeling as well. I wanted nothing more in middle/high school than to just blend into the crowd. But for Matt it is worse. Albus will be able to cancel his tutoring during Hogsmeade weekends because no one will show up. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryAlbus Potter and the Potions Master's Solution: Board of Governors

1st June 2013:
I never made the link before, but is Professor Young related to Kate Young? Great few opening chapters, looks like another hit fanfiction from you.

Author's Response: Nope, no relation. Kind of like that one kid at Hogwarts whose last name was 'Evans', who was no relation of Lily. I'm glad you like the fic so far! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryIn Moonlight's Shadow: The Slug Club

17th May 2013:
You know what's really funny re-reading this chapter - Monica was right about Victoire's future, but Monica would never even think that Victoire's life was perfect because Sophie is a Werewolf. Her close mindedness will never allow her to appreciate that Victoire will have a really good future, probably better than hers. In a way I wish Monica's child was a werewolf, but on the other hand I would never wish to inflict that life on any child, especially having to live with someone so prejudiced.

Author's Response: Oh I hadn't even realized that! It is really funny, though, isn't it? No, Victoire definitely wouldn't think Victoire's life is perfect with Sophie, but to Victoire it is. But you never know, if Monica did have a child who's a werewolf, she might change her views. I'd hope so, anyway. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: Turning Thirty

7th May 2013:
I just reread this story. What ever happened to Jamie, did the new potion work for him? Did Kate finish her book? What happened to her home life? Did Thomas' condition finally improve? What happened to the rest of the kids at Amy's support group?

Author's Response: That's all stuff that I want to address in a third installment at some point, but I'm not sure when I'll get to it. At the end of this one it's not known whether the potion will work for anyone else, since it's still in the testing phase. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessorySearching For Forever: I Love You

15th March 2013:
Aw that's so sweet. My friends like to take the Micky out of me and my boyfriend because he is only 2-3 inches taller than me, and I'm 5'2", so I know how they feel. I'm really liking this story, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Aww. He's shorter than me. I'm 5'8". Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryAlbus Potter and the Lost Legacy: Truce

3rd November 2012:
You know, as much as I am enjoying Between Here and Somewhere it just doesn't compare to your Albus series. I love the Amy spin offs and the depth to which you have gone to in this world and so many other things. I really hope story 5 will be here soon, though I won't complain if you post another Amy story first!

Author's Response: Aww, well, I'm glad you are enjoying Between Here and Somewhere. My Amy spin-offs are my favorites of all my stories. Haha, I do have a story that's nearly ready to post that relates to my Amy stories! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryAlbus Potter and the Lost Legacy: The Chamber of Secrets

20th October 2012:
Things are really getting interesting now! Sorry I haven't reviewed a lot recently, but I still have been following religiously. I had hoped Albus would stay out of trouble, but I know that doesn't make a good story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: Epilogue

23rd July 2012:
I do love happy endings! This has captivated me for a ridiculous amount of time. I love your writing and I love Amy. What will happen next time around?

Author's Response: Happy endings are amazing! I rarely write happy endings like this. Haha, I'm not going to give anything away about the potential sequel. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: A Good Different

20th July 2012:
I new it! I new it! My last review was right! Merlin she deserves it. I'm sad this is over. Make it into a trilogy?

Author's Response: Haha, yes, you were right! Both Amy and Matt definitely deserve it. I might make it a trilogy. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: One Step Closer

16th July 2012:
The other one will work. I know it. And the fact there's only two chapters left indicates that something will happen in the next chapter. I also predict the last chapter will end with Dillan proposing to Amy. It's how it's meant to be. I was really upset to miss your last update and I'm missing this Thursday's update :( Not long now!

Author's Response: Possibly! I'm not going to say a word. Nope, not too much longer until you find out. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryAlbus Potter and the Lost Legacy: Azkaban

14th July 2012:
Why do I get the feeling Ms Laurentis has more to her than meets the eye? She makes a very intriguing character. Cannot wait til the next update.

Author's Response: You may be onto something. ;) She's very intriguing, indeed. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: Trust

9th July 2012:
Leave me on a cliff hanger! I go on holiday today and I have to wait a week before I can read the next chapter. Gr. I guess that's a good sign that I'm hooked though. I'm glad Amy is deciding that she is going to make up with Dillan, but then she puts her work first again! I mean I know this is very important but at least she could be planning in her head when she wants to meet up with him. No criticism on your work, just Amy frustrates me at times.

Author's Response: Aw, oh no! It'll be there when you get back. Amy is so frustrating, isn't she? Just when she wants to get back with Dillan she goes and puts work first. But that's just the way she is. She can try to change but she'll always be like this to some extent. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: Change of Heart

6th July 2012:
Congratulations to your cousin. It was a very sweet chapter, but I'm glad Amy realised Dillan was the only one for her. On the other hand, go Matt! I'm glad it didn't kick off at the wedding. I was suprised at the healer's response, especially because of his previous comments. Makes me wonder though why he went into creature induced injuries if he hated werewolves? Surely he knew he would meet a lot of them.

Author's Response: Thanks! The wedding was beautiful. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Amy definitely made a turning point in her thoughts about Dillan. The Healer went into creature-induced injuries for the challenge, especially since there are plenty of other creatures involved. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: Mr. and Mrs. Cameron Clint

1st July 2012:
Ah, so sweet. At least Amy has realised why she and Dillan split up, because she kept secrets. Excellent update as usual, Thursday seems so far away.

Author's Response: Yep, fluffy chapter, but Amy did realize the reason behind the split. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: An Epiphany

29th June 2012:
Well, the best ideas come at the oddest times. It definitely feels like the story is coming to a close, but what about Dillan? I really want them to get back together. Wonderful update as usual.

Author's Response: Yes, they certainly do! The story is coming to a close, but remember, it topped out at 40 chapters so there's still plenty of time for things to change. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: It's Not That Simple

25th June 2012:
That's so sad, it really is, but Amy should have remembered Dillan, she should have written it on her hand or something. Come on, I know she was trying to keep it a secret, but she needs to realise how serious the relationship was and they both loved each other, and that Matt wasn't going to come in the way, Dillan already said that he's sympathetic to werewolves. Great chapter as always. Can I ask what time you will be updating because I keep going is it up, is it up and then work out it's only 5am in Washington DC, and of course what time zone you are in.

Author's Response: She should have and that was the point of this chapter. She wasn't thinking about him and now has to suffer the consequences. If she told Dillan, he probably would be very accepting, but she's scared. I don't know what time I'll be updating since I never update at the exact time every day. It should be earlier than this past update since I'm not working Thursday. The times I update depends a lot on my work schedule and what else is going on in my life. I can tell you that I definitely won't be updating at 5am! Probably no sooner than 1pm. My time zone is the same as DC. It's EST, so that should help you a bit. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryAlbus Potter and the Lost Legacy: Christmas Arguments

23rd June 2012:
I am loving the plot of this story so far, it's really intresting, and it's nice that it's coincided with the election in the US, which I'm hearing about a lot in England. Tut tut tut Percy, I thought you learnt your lesson about abandoning your family...

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! It does coincide with the election in the US, although I didn't plan it that way since I started this story well over a year ago. Percy did sort of learn his lesson but I always figured he'd be sucked back into politics eventually. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: Silas Humphrey

21st June 2012:
Not what I expected at all. I've been thinking about it since your last update and came to the conclusion this is one of the most well thought out ideas I have seen. You've really gone into depth about all of this genetics and strains and exceptions detail. Most people think wolfsbane is just a cure-all, but like our medicine you've pointed out there must be exceptions. Well done. Now how is Amy going to get back in time for that date...

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you think so! Both of my parents are in the medical field so I've always given thought to the more medical side of lycanthropy. I'm glad you've enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: Front Page News

18th June 2012:
Wow, we knew it would be big Amy's Research, but to have it front page in a country where things are kept under wraps mostly is outstanding. Can I sense a bit of tension with Dillan? I'm so glad Australia have helped her and they want to meet with her! Would never have guessed that. Maybe there's hope for them yet. Now, this Silas will be interesting, I'm not sure Amy will keep her temper if she meets him, and what will Matt's reaction be? Loving the update as usual.

Author's Response: Everyone was shocked that it was front page news, but it really is good! It'll increase awareness. You're right in sensing tension between her and Dillan. They've both been so busy and Amy always puts work first. As for Silas, you'll see! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: The New Strain

14th June 2012:
Ooh, things are getting exciting now! All I can hope is that the nice nurse Amy used to know at eastworth still works there so she can get the information.

Author's Response: Yes, they are! The nice nurse from Eastworth won't be there anymore (as she has retired), but you'll find out whether Amy gets the information soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: The Rusty Bludger

12th June 2012:
Yay! Very glad to hear you have finished it and I can't wait to read it all. I think the research is going to be very useful, and somehow Kate Young is involved because otherwise you wouldn't keep mentioning her. I really want to try that Rusty Bludger now!

Author's Response: You'll find out about the research soon! It's coming up in either the next chapter or the chapter after. I will tell you that Kate doesn't have anything to do with the research or the potion. She's there to remind Amy of what she was like at that age. I'd love to go to the Rusty Bludger, too! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: Baby Shower

23rd May 2012:
As always your writing style has impressed me. I do hold a major problem with the fact they held a baby shower for Victoire. In England, and I assume the rest of Great Britain baby showers aren't held mostly, though there is a slight growing trend towards it. It is mostly because it is seen as bad luck because there may be complications. Overall though, in most of your chapters you have managed a decidedly British feel, but this was a huge issue I thought I should bring up for future reference.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! You know, I wrote this chapter as just a birthday party first, and then realized I never had a baby shower. Well, this takes place in 2029, so maybe by then baby showers will be more popular in Britain. Thanks for pointing it out, though! And thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBetween Here and Somewhere: Appointments

17th May 2012:
You're doing really well getting out these chapters, I'm loving finding a new chapter from you and twice in a week is making study leave just that bit better. My heart broke when Luna wanted to talk to Remus because she was lonely, and it was really sad her having to inform Remus that her mother is dead. And poor Remus. Once a week in the hospital wing is an awful lot. Great chapter as usual

Author's Response: Not being in school anymore is definitely helpful with the writing! I'm glad you're enjoying the chapters so much. The bit with Remus and Luna at the beginning really was so sad. Once a week is a lot of hospital wing time, but it won't be for long. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessoryBeyond the Shadow: Meet the Family

15th May 2012:
Oh God, that Gavin is a scream! Not only is he cute and adorable but he winds Gen and Robert up so much it's untrue. Just reading their reactions makes me howl. I have informed my brother that if I ever turn out like Gen, would he please shoot me because I couldn't cope living like that. Once again you have posted a quality piece of writing.

Author's Response: Gavin is so much fun to write! He's very much a minor character and probably won't make an appearance again, but he was fun to write during that chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>