Reading Reviews From Member: Dark Whisper
  
365 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Dark WhisperI Will Continue Wishing: An Undecided Forever

11th December 2013:
confusedlover,

This was really cute. I especially liked your descriptions of how he was feeling, "unmanageable nerves" was excellent. I could imagine his nerves as his feelings were suddenly revealed.

I also thought it was only right that they slow down. The dynamics of their relationship changed and so that makes sense for it to be awkward and for her to be unsure.

This was really a cute read... I just love these two together. :)

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you for the very lovely and kind review. I wrote this story so long ago, it is nice to be reminded of the specifics and to see that it can still be enjoyed. Thank you again for your kindness, and Happy Holidays!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Dark WhisperAs You Wish: Realizations

11th December 2013:
confusedlover,

Wow! YOU HAVE 42 STORIES?! GAH! I had no idea! My apologies for waiting so long to seek you out!

This story was so adorable. The summary captured me (as did your review count)! Amazing and congratulations! :)

I love her determination to know that moment that she read about it in that book. It is so like her to just 'have' to know.

And I love Malfoy giving her that look at the end and how you ended it with "... Hermione knew then that he knew." Ah, I loved it!

Reading the sequel... and happy there is one to read. :D

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the incredibly wonderful review. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed this read! It's been so long since I wrote it or looked back at it and I love that it can still be read and appreciated. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Dark WhisperThat Halloween Night: That Halloween Night

7th November 2013:
Wow, Hollystone, You had me glued to my screen. This was very suspenseful and even though we all know what happened, it was a really great look into her point of view.

I loved adorable little Harry and his chocolate frog and really loved "Pafood." LOL!

Such a sad night, but you've really showed how brave they were when they knew what was happening.

Great job on this Halloween story challenge.

Dark Whisper
P.S. Go ATR! :D

Author's Response: Yea! Thank so much! This was very different than anything else I have ever written. But super fun!

GO ATR!!!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Dark WhisperA Halloween Visit: A Halloween Visit

19th October 2013:
Awe, Aditi...
This was so very bittersweet. I thought you did a lovely job with this. I especially loved that he wanted to tell them first. It tells how much they all still mean to him. And I love Hermione's idea as well... together in death.

And finally, I loved that you wrote of their reaction... that they heard and responded. Very heartwarming.

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I absolutely love random reviews so I am glad you stopped by.

I am glad you found it bittersweet and liked my idea of what Harry would do, as well as Hermione's idea of them being together in death.

The reaction was my favourite part so I am pleased you liked that too. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Dark WhisperCertain Dark Things: .

20th September 2013:
Slayground,
Wow, this is extraordinarily well written. Your words are quite poetic and this story, their existence, is so very sad.

You've really captured serious depth and feelings. I think what broke my heart the most was that neither of them have opened their hearts. I can understand them not loving each other for awhile as they figure things out. But honestly, I hope it happens eventually and these two can go beyond needing each other to actually learning and choosing to love each other.

That poem... wow!

Excellent writing. 10/10
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #31, by Dark WhisperUnfaithful: Unfaithful

19th September 2013:
Well, along with Draco's heart, you broke mine right alongside his.

I can't help but wonder when Draco will finally get fed up with it though. And if he truly knows what she is doing and lets her do it without saying anything, it breaks my heart even further.

Poor Draco.

Boo hoo,
Dark Whsiper

Author's Response: Awww, I'm sorry that I broke your heart as well *hugs*

I think that he does know, but he loves her a lot and thinks that he can make her stay and leave Ron.

I feel sorry for Draco too.

Thanks so much for the review! You're amazing!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Dark WhisperAgainst My Better Judgement : One.

18th September 2013:
firefly,
Well, first I want to say that I really liked your use of the quote. Using the "I love you" part as the first time she says it was excellent.

I also liked the realism in your story. They would and should have these issues of second guessing themselves and trying to find things wrong. I think it is perfectly natural for these two.

I liked that he seemed to really be there for her through this little tantrum of hers. He could've just left and said forget it, but he didn't. He kept following her, which says a lot.

Anyway, great job for this challenge from a fellow Dramione fan...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #33, by Dark WhisperLiving with the Beast: The Manor

14th September 2013:
Meg,
Oh my stars, no! He stole a rose from Draco's deceased mother's rose bush?! Gasp! A very serious error on his part! And I loved how you mentioned why it was so important to Draco to not be seen... of course the Ministry would get involved and Granger-Weasley would stick her nose in it as well. His Slytherin self-preservation will not allow the man to leave. He has seen too much. It makes sense and ties in really well with the HP universe.

And poor Nicholas just wanted a rose to take to Belle. Ah, but he shouldn't have taken a Malfoy rose! His heart was in the right place though.

I also like how you tied the sisters into Hogwarts as well and how they sort-of knew the trio and who Draco was as well as his reputation.

I loved how you described the storm in the distance and I would've been sick if my carriage bounced me around in the air like that. Ugh. I'd be turning several shades of green for sure.

Wow, I think you did a great job with the mystery and intrigue of Malfoy Manor. Of course if things were covered up, I'd probably try to see them as well. LOL! :)

Great job on this HP spin on Beauty and the Beast. I think it would be really difficult to write, but you are doing a wonderful job!

Until next time...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Hey Dark,

I had to make the Rose bush meaningful and the one person Draco cares for without a single doubt is his mother.

I worte the books in to give the castle an over all enchanted feel but I think I completely missed the mark. I had a comment that the books seemed like something out of the Page master and now I can't get the picture of those goofy animated books out of my head. I'd feel too much like a copy cat of disney if I made the Candlesticks and Clocks talk. I'm stuck so if you have any ideas on how to make it magical without being a copycat let me know. I could use your insight.

Anyway, I know the carriage ride was rough but he made it out in one piece luckily.

Thank you for an awesome review. I look forward to hearing from you again.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #34, by Dark WhisperDiamonds: .

1st August 2013:
Slayground,
Wow, this is so sad! I love it!

Oh, I love, love what he said about the emerald. It seems humble of him. Boo hoo. And why, why did he have to run? Wahh!

And poor Ron knows about him too and offers her a way out. Sad, sad, sad.

And she would die if she saw him with someone else. Me too!

Excellent story. I love to read a story that is breathtakingly sad and beautiful and this one-shot certainly fits. You have packed wonderful emotion in so few words. Excellent.

Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #35, by Dark WhisperLove Makes Me: Innocent Intentions

24th July 2013:
Madi,
I do adore your playful Draco. He is funny. You have such a great sense of humor (something I greatly lack). And of course I love his apology. Awe, so sweet.

Who doesn't love Draco wearing nothing but a towel? I mean, even Hermione Granger can't say anything bad about that.

And he is reading one of her favorite books? He certainly knows what will impress her, doesn't he? Or perhaps he's just being curious of what she is reading that can make her cry. Hmm...

And "Court her?" Oh, my stars. He must have it bad. :)
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: I have a great sense of humor? I tend to be very sarcastic in my real life humor, so I'm surprised it came off so well in writing, thank you! :)

Uh, no one can resist that hot bod, duh.

I had the idea that Draco would be into muggle fiction because his mother may have introduced some of the great classics to him as a child, before his father came more apparent and controlling of him. And he actually has a copy of Romeo and Juliet, which just so happens to be Hermione's favorite? Oh yes, I went there. :)

Thanks again for the lovely review!! :)
~MadiMalfoy xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Dark WhisperLove Makes Me: First Day Surprises

24th July 2013:
Madi,
Sorry, I had to take a break from reviewing because of the House Cup. My beloved Slytherin House came in last and I'm such a sore loser. *mopes & kicks a rock* Anyway, I have finally been able to return to your story.

Prologue/Epilogue... oops. Messed that one up didn't I? LOL! Anyway... I liked everything about this chapter. I loved the memorial wall idea. I think it is quite original and fitting that it be done in such a respectful and magical way.

And I love their new place. It sounds very beautiful and I especially loved his comment, "I'll let you and the bathroom be alone together." XD Hahaha! Very funny!

And I liked how you have this unspoken angst between them already with their little touches and him nearly stumbling over his words just being around her.

Great job,
Dark Whisper

P.S. Yes, of course I remember your lovely request. Honestly you don't have to, but if you feel you must, just say something simple. I'm not picky.

Author's Response: This was my first House Cup so I just kind of watched from a far, just to see what sorts of things were going on and how it all worked and whatnot. :) I can be a sore loser too, we were so close to winning this year for Ravenclaw!

In the more recent chapters, I've kind of forgotten about the memorial wall, but I think I'm going to bring it back in in the next chapter. I really liked the idea of it and then completely forgot about it with the angst I was putting them through! xD

I will definitely give you a great citing because you're one of my favorite authors and inspired what will be a big moment for Draco and Hermione. :)
~MadiMalfoy xx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Dark WhisperLove Makes Me: Mind Games

18th July 2013:
Madi,
Oh, my you made me laugh several times in this chapter. It's awesome that he has a grand plan to make her 'fall in love' with him. That should be quite the challenge, I'm sure.

Can I say that I loved him saying, "The one and only." Isn't that so true? There's only one Draco Malfoy and he is awesome. LOL! And I love it when he asked if she'd kissed Weasel to satisfy him. Such a snide instigator.

McGonagall sure was being polite when she called their relationship "difficult." Hehe. Indeed.

I'm glad he rushed his explanation in not giving her any room to protest. And well, it was nice to see both of them trying to make some sort of amends and actually get along. We'll see how long it can last before a fight ensues.

And she touched him. I wonder what he thought of that exactly? Good start, Madi Malfoy.

I shall read on...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: When I first started writing this back in October (gahh almost a year ago!), I was new to the whole idea of fan fiction and my writing skills weren't very developed at the time, so I've definitely improved since then. This began as more of a fluffy piece, but I didn't like it so I've changed it drastically, but I've sprinkled humorous parts in there because not everything has to be dark and gloomy.

Draco is the easiest character for me to get into, writing-wise, I feel, which is rather odd since I personally identify with Hermione and Luna more. It was fun writing those lines of his because I really got to develop him a little more away from canon that way.
~MadiMalfoy xx

P.S.-- Remember that long time ago when I asked you if I could source your tango one-shot? Well, it so happens I've finally almost reached that point in the story! After a wide detour and a few roundabouts, it should come up in the next couple of chapters. How would you like me to cite you and your amazing story? :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Dark WhisperLove Makes Me: Prologue: Split-Second Decision

18th July 2013:
Madi Malfoy,

Yum, mint chocolate chip ice cream... yum. And oh, she's reading "Romeo and Juliet?" Awe, she would do that for the fifteenth time. LOL! I do hope you mention it in future chapters. And he is watching from a distance, watching a tear fall?

You really set this one up really well. I can totally see it. And it is wonderful that she was instrumental in helping him with his trial so that he could return to school. It really says something about her character and he of course, recognizes this.

And I think it is great that he comforted her so long ago. And really, isn't it strange that sometimes saying one's first name is so personal? To them, it really does mean a lot and it is funny that he is thinking something is wrong with him. :)

And oh my, you just gave every Dramione shipper a dream moment. They kissed... and he liked it. :)

Great epilogue, Madi!

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

You are correct! I do mention Romeo and Juliet in the future chapters, and multiple times at that! I always felt that Hermione would help him out a lot anyway with his Death Eater trial, not because of Dramione, but because of the goodness of her heart and the fact she would've hated to put her own schoolmate behind bars for something he couldn't control.

I've been going back and forth to whether or not they should really kiss, because I've gotten good and bad feedback on it. I feel like if he just comforted her with words and a quick hug, that would be more canonical, rather than a full kiss out of the blue. I don't know, I'll just have to get the next chapter up soon though!

I'm so glad you liked my prologue. :)
~MadiMalfoy xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by Dark WhisperHidden in the Dark: Belief

15th July 2013:
Heir,

You have me feeling even more sorry for Nick. I like how you have raised the bar of intrigue. The house is finished and they are now living there, but things have already started happening. And now you have an envelope that was found. I'm sure you have plans for that piece of information.

Great job on this set up.
Dark Whisper

P.S. Love the inner-wolf thing... I hope that actually helps the situation eventually.

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

Feel very sorry for Nick, it's only going to get worse. Yep, there are big plans for that envelope.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Dark WhisperHidden in the Dark: Feelings

15th July 2013:
Heir!
Wow. This is really, really creepy (in a well-written, good way).

The names on the picture really was scary. And right now, I am feeling very sorry for Nick. I would think that would be a frightening life to live. I do hope he gets cured and back to normal someday.

You are setting up this thriller really well.
Great job,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

Creepy is good, very good. Thank you! :D

It's a very scary life for Nicky. Unfortunately, there's no cure. ;(

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Dark WhisperHidden in the Dark: Doubts

15th July 2013:
Heir,

Oh my stars, I would NOT have signed that document. He should've investigated! Being who he is and having chills? That cannot be good.

Your description of the place was really vivid. It has obvious issues and sounds like a huge undertaking.

Great suspenseful beginning. :)
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

He really should have. But he has this habit of listening to Victoire. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #42, by Dark WhisperThe Rose: War

15th July 2013:
Heir! Wow, you are setting up quite a love dilemma. True to life... sometimes there is a point where one must make a difficult choice... where there is no way that choice won't hurt someone they deeply care about. It just depends on who... and it is an awful situation. You are setting up for heart-ache for sure, but just how that all unfolds remains to be seen. Everything is so light-hearted and carefree right now. You have me intrigued. I do love the idea of a ball... so magical. :)

Excellent set up... should you choose to write more...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

There is definitely going to be heartache for sure, it'll be very interesting to see what happens. Poor Ted, though.

More will be coming, I'm just completed a few others while I finish planning this. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Dark WhisperThe Rose: Rome

15th July 2013:
Heir!
It's me from ages ago. LOL! Come to review your story to help with the House Cup. Go Sly House!

Anyway, I just love how you start this story. It is light-hearted and playful. And them getting on a Muggle machine and flying is quite amusing.

I love how close everyone is... even though with the girls it seems that not everyone gets along so well. :)

I haven't read much of this ship, but I can say that I do like them together. They are so anxious to see each other in your story, it is really sweet.

Great job, Heir!
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

The thought of them all on a plane is very amusing, imagining the looks on their faces made me smile.

Everyone is very good at acting and they enjoy each other's company I'm small doses. A huge family trip? Uh oh. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Dark WhisperWhat is love?: Tempers run high

15th July 2013:
Dearest Meg,

Well, she is upset over much, obviously. But I really like Draco in this chapter. He is not letting her get away with anything, not for one minute. And I LOVE when she comes in and he is all sarcastic. "Oh, so now is a good time?" I could just hear his voice. She certainly deserved it.

And oh my, we get this glimpse of the past with Hermione and Fred. So sad, especially since we know he was lost.

I must say, in her hurt, I'm kind of torn. On one hand, I'm glad that he is comforting her and she is accepting, but she is using him for her own selfish reasons. You have me torn. Hopefully she will come around to loving him, but right now, she has not admitted it. Like she said... maybe someday.

Oh, pray it be soon. ;(

I want to cheer you on and hope that the "broken window" button on your new computer fixes all so that you can post again soon.

Until next time,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Hey Dark,

Gosh, I've had a few comments on this chapter about Hermione using Draco. I know it isn't the nicest thing for her to do but she's been selfish throughout the story. Over and over again she has shown that her feelings and emotions mean more to her than anyone else's. It hasn't changed yet(! it will come!). I really hope that this chapter hasn't turned you from the story as a whole because next chapter is the start of Hermione seeing past her own feelings and into Draco's.

Hermione thinks Fred is her only great love in this life time and she thinks her life ended when his did but that just isn't true! As you will soon see.

I feel like I should apologize for that scene to my readers but it is part of the story. The story is emotional and not always pretty but it is a journey where Hermione hopefully learns from her mistakes and uses that bright mind of hers to move on and recover.

Hermione may be a bit out of character but love and love lost can turn the most sensible people on their heads.

Thank you for reading and reviewing and I hope to hear from you again in future chapters. I love reading your reviews.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #45, by Dark WhisperWhat is love?: Changes

15th July 2013:
Oh, Meg, this was a really intriguing chapter. Starting with that gift that she found. Why suddenly it was her for the taking? You have me wondering what in the world it could possibly be. Hopefully, it can help them somehow.

And oh, dear, conniving Seth has returned with his plans to split them up? And right now, I'm feeling really sad for Draco. Why must she pull away? I know that he wants to comfort her, but he lets her leave. Gah, I think they are both frustrating me. ;)

That last line really breaks my heart.

Great Chap, Reading on...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Hello again Dark,

That gift will have great meaning in chapters to come and with Draco and Hermione's relationship, but that's all I'm going to give away at the moment.

Seth, did you think he would give up that easily? There has to be some conflict :)

I know, I wanted him to chase her down and make her talk but I had bigger plans to reunite the quarrelsome couple.

Thank again for taking time out of the business that is House Cup to review my chapter!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #46, by Dark WhisperSomewhere Only We Know: Somewhere Only We Know

13th July 2013:
Ah, very, very good Erised. This really was a journey in several ways. Not only in the physical places they went, but their life's journey in pictures. Very good, indeed.

I love how you wrote Ron in this. His reaction of his daughter's love for a boy named Malfoy was done really well. Its just nearly impossible to forgive such a blatant obvious flaw. LOL! I'm sure their separation would actually give Ron and Draco something they could finally agree on. ;)

Great job with Hermione missing him in the end, because that's what happens to so many in real life. A lifetime of memories to hold dear when they are gone. ;(

Thanks for the lovely read,
DW

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! I really enjoyed writing Ron even though it's quite daunting to write such a well established character, so I'm pleased you liked him! And yes, it really does which makes the whole thing so bittersweet.

You're welcome and thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Dark WhisperFernweh: Sunset

13th July 2013:
Ah, the feeling of freedom with the open road... in a convertible, no less. Well written and quite descriptive.

I like these two together, but your quote is an intriguing mystery. Why won't she remember? That sounds really, really sad. And I love reading and writing those sad types. :)

Great job with the travel theme.
DW

 Report Review

Review #48, by Dark WhisperHe Hopes: He Hopes

13th July 2013:
Excellent job under such time constraints!

Your writing had such an angsty, dark tone and seemed dire. It was interesting that he didn't think himself a hero and even if no one ever knew what he did, he would know and that seemed to be enough. I think that is brilliant, considering most are extremely motivated by what others will think. But being who and what he is, that piece just doesn't matter... other than "Sirius would be proud." Wow, that speaks volumes. This one-shot goes wonderfully deep into his thoughts and his character. I think making this last journey of his incorporated into the travel theme is brilliantly different.

Again, great job on short notice.
DW

 Report Review

Review #49, by Dark WhisperSoaring through the clouds: The honeymoon

13th July 2013:
Oh, don't we all wish we could ride a magic carpet? On second thought... never mind. I couldn't even get myself on a hot air balloon, so what am I talking about? :D

You did really well at incorporating the travel theme and I like how you had Harry comparing other means of magical transportation.

And trying something new on their honeymoon, no less. Maybe they can race on their anniversary. :)

Great job,
DW

Author's Response: Hi.
Glad you enjoyed it. It's nice to write about Harry having fun for a change. Harry can now say he's flown on different sources. Oh, racing on their anniversary! Great thought! Will have to keep that in mind.


 Report Review

Review #50, by Dark WhisperVoldemort on Broadway: Chapter 1

13th July 2013:
Well,, you had me at Beaverton fever. :)
And then, 1980's gangster movies. :D
And then, Voldemort in a yellow suit and Yankees hat as a street performer. :P
And then... "I need a sandwich." XD
Loved the trio as the 'judges' and Harry (as S.C. And then Lockhart playing Voldemort)... Hahaha!

This was really creative and you certainly know what parody is. XD

Good job on Voldy traveling to NYC.

Too funny!
DW

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! This was a really fun one to write, glad you enjoyed it!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>