Reading Reviews From Member: Owlpost68
  
929 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Owlpost68Hourglass: 3 years 40 days

5th March 2016:
Hi Gina, sorry it took me so long to come back for another review, but I thought with the Review-a-thon going on, it'd be a good time :)

This was a great chapter, it really highlighted their characters and personalities. I loved how you used the simile to describe Scorpius' head blocking the sun, that was so well written! Also how you described Albus' urgency and getting hit with the book drew me right in. Also loved the description of the grass staining the pants because it brought an element of touch into the story which is really hard to do.

Trust me, I'm really trying to find something to crtique... I think the few things I have questions about are just things that I'm sure will be answered in later chapters, like why he's So obsessed and introspective, is that just his character? Did something in particular happen to make him that way? Things like that. It's still the beginning of the story though, so we'll just see what happens :)

Great job!

This review was written for the Review-a-thon

 Report Review

Review #27, by Owlpost68The Worst Birthday Ever: Of All The Days To Be Born

18th February 2016:
Lol, my story is titled Best Birthday Ever :P
I really liked this though, it was so cute and really emphasized the relationship between Dom and Louis. I was a little worried our stories were going to be too much alike, but there's nothing to worry about :) It was cliched but it was still really cute. Good job!

Author's Response: Heather!

Hehehe! I saw that! I definitely need to check your story out (although I saw that it was about Teddy, and you don't know how close this story came to being about Teddy! That would've been hilarious, wouldn't it?).

D'aww! Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, even though it's pretty cliche'd. :P For some reason I can't stop myself from writing really cliche'd fluff stories every once and a while!

Thanks so much for R&R'ing Heather! This review totally made my day!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #28, by Owlpost68Firewhiskey and Dragonbreath Shots: Firewhiskey and Dragonbreath Shots

12th February 2016:
Arg!!!
Ok, hi, it's Heather from the Red vs Gold Battle for team red!

I really liked the premise for this story, that she was there because of Petunia and Vernon being horrible and also, really liked that you had Sirius working at the Leaky Cauldron, it hadn't occurred to me at all. I was a little confused to the timing of this story. Was it just before 7th year or during? I got the impression it was during because James mentioned Hogsmeade. It was really funny when the confrontation between James, Lily and the "boyfriend" was happening. It sure helped James had his cloak! Then of course the spontaneous moment they had. After the comment James made about every time she smiles he needs to get over her again. Ugh, strait to the heart!
And I know that they couldn't have just got together after that, but jeez! Lily, come on! :P At least say that they should at least take it slower from then on, something!
Anyway, that was my frustration. Honestly, I loved the whole thing, the honest moment with Lily and Sirius was great too.
Great job!

Author's Response: Hello Heather!

Thank you for stopping by this story to check it out! The timing of the story is set in 6th year Christmas vacation because Sirius is 17 at the time, but Lily and James still aren't. But James has his own way of getting things, doesn't he?

I badly wanted them to get together as welL, but then she wouldn't be Lily if she didn't behave stupidly when it came to James would she?

She just didn't get that James was trying to get over her, and she was being realily cautious because of his reputation as a serial heart breaker (a la our dear Sirius)

I hope I write a sequel to this soon. I hate to see them leave it this way!

Thank you for stopping by and giving your feedback!
Ysh


 Report Review

Review #29, by Owlpost68Hourglass: 3 years 47 days

5th February 2016:
Hi, it's Heather, I'll take a crack at this chapter for you. I know the feeling about rewriting a chapter over and over, and it definitely felt like you went over every last detail.

Fittingly, this is where my attention to detail comes in:

Literally, there were details galore here, which, in most ways, really made the chapter interesting, in just a couple of ways, it was a little too much. Like the beginning where you said that Al felt like his bed had moved a little bit to the right. I've never heard of anyone noticing that kind of detail, but even if he did, I wouldn't have put it in the beginning of a chapter. It didn't grab me in to the story.

That being said, it didn't make me turn away from the rest of the story, which was really interesting. I never thought of Al as a person to read biographies with that amount of interest. I think because we always hear about Rose being bookish we don't think of the Potters that way. And then speaking of Rose, you immediately likened her with Ron, not being a morning person, and with Hermione, being nosy and reading his mysterious note. Well done.

I also loved how you incorporated the Room of Requirement as his refuge. I did want to point out, that part of the RoR is that you can think of something you need/want and it appears, so I don't know if he really needed to sneak certain items there, but then again, he doesn't know all its secrets does he? I imagine he's figured out quite a bit though considering he's been there since 1st year.

Then of course, this mystery person, who he's fallen in love with before, but doesn't know yet... I feel like this is the start of where the details of this mystery begins. I will keep it in mind.

Very interesting, it's been a long time since I've read a next gen story that's kept my interest. Ones that have, sadly were not completed. So, I have high hopes for this one!
-Heather

 Report Review

Review #30, by Owlpost68Stuck on the Puzzle: It Begins

1st February 2016:
Hi, saw that you posted this on your status and came to investigate!

So, I really like this idea. It's a fun way to see both of their points of views without risking it being confusing.
With that said, I do think that both their letters are pretty identifiable. I mean, I understand being ignorant because they obviously aren't thinking it would be the other person, but it'd still be pretty easy to figure out. Also, I don't know if penpals would get that personal about their "love life", at least not for a while.

What do I know though? I've never had one. In spite of all that, I still think it's adorable and would like to read more :)
Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your comments! I really appreciate it.

I definitely understand where you're coming from, and that's a huge plot point later in the story. It's pretty embarrassing that James doesn't get that he's talking to his crush right away! As for James's openness-- my James is super outgoing and friendly, so it doesn't strike him as weird to share that. I think it also demonstrates how he's idolizing Lily and not viewing it as something real/personal.

I'm glad you found it adorable! The rest of the story is up now if you're interested in reading more. :)

Thanks again for the review!

--J


 Report Review

Review #31, by Owlpost68Cygnus Black III and His Three Daughters: Frustrated Morning

22nd January 2016:
Hi, it's Heather, reviewing for Team Gold!

This was really interesting. I like the idea that Hermione wants to know more about Bellatrix to get over her nightmares and will inadvertently be learning more about Harry's Grandparents too. I definitely get confused over the parentage though. Considering the name of Black passes from father to father, shouldn't Cygnus' sibling be Sirius' Father not his Mother? Unless this is about the "inbreeding" with cousins we're talking about, in which case, I guess it wouldn't matter. I'm also slightly confused as to how the Potters relate to the Blacks. It sounds like Harry's Grandfather and Cygnus were friends? Was his Grandmother related to them somehow? Maybe this will explain itself as we go, but it's definitely a story that makes you think. Definitely not a bad thing, it doesn't necessarily take you out of the story, but it does take you out of the plot line a bit. I would recommend a beta go over this. You're definitely doing wonderfully considering English isn't your first language, but sometimes the errors can get in the way of the story flow. I loved the quotes you added in here and I loved how you emphasized Cygnus' love for his daughters, no matter how "flawed" they can be. That, and his love for Augusta was really beautiful.
Great job Kenny,
Heather

Author's Response: Hi, Heather! Thank you for choosing this for Gryffindor review battle.

I just wanted to continue the previous story so I put the trio here. I tried not to be far away from J.K.Rowling's world.

Talking of the Blacks and the Potters, the story line was based on the Family Trees by J.K.Rowling. Yeah, I understand you felt complicated. Rowling seemed to make some mistakes there related generation gap.

This chapter is beta read by three people, so I think the generation gap and complicated family trees made you confused. Maybe the questions you had will be revealed bit by bit after chapter 4. I'll try ASAP. I could add more description about the relationship between Charlus Potter and Cygnus but, it was just a story challenge and I hadn't planned the longer one at the first place, so yeah I need to edit this later.

Thank you again for your sparing time for this. :)

Kenny


 Report Review

Review #32, by Owlpost68Like a Phoenix: Rise, Dance.

19th January 2016:
This was different than anything I'd read about Dromeda and Ted. I hadn't thought of them living with muggles. Was it because they were in hiding? That was what I didn't quite understand. Were they married yet? He called her Black, so I wondered. I thought it was funny she couldn't cook and clean, that makes a lot of sense. Being so used to house elves I can understand that. I thought it was nice that you did a story about how hard it can be changing your entire life, even if it is for the better, it's still change and still hard. Great job!

Reviewed for the Gold team of the review battle!

Author's Response: Hi Heather!

I might not have made it clear enough in this story, but I imagine this is where Ted and Andromeda ended up after they left Hogwarts. Since Ted was from a Muggle family I can imagine them going to live in the Muggle world since Andromeda's family wouldn't have as much influence there. I imagine them going to live together for a while before they get married, because not many people get married when they're eighteen.

I'm glad you liked the fact that I wrote a story about their struggle to adapt to their new life - especially Andromeda - and the way I characterised her. Thank you for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Owlpost68The Possibility of After: Tandem Grief

18th January 2016:
Hmm, so this next chapter was interesting, I wasn't expecting her to stay with him. I did like how she stood up for herself with her brother. I sort of find it hard to believe that he doesn't know Fabian a little since he was their brother's best friend, but if it was only through the order and they weren't in it, then I guess that would explain it. I do understand why they don't really talk, there's a lot about grief that you just want to be quiet about and they're sort of giving each other permission to grieve their own way. Though Fabian was quite gruff with her about the support group. I'm glad he apologized.
We know there's something wrong when her brother said to be careful and she got all flustered... I don't think she was careful that night.
Again, this really speaks to our base characters, The most important of topics, and you did it so well. I'd love to read more of this, haven't found too many good Fabian and Gideon stories.
Reviewed for Team Gold Battle review tag!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Owlpost68The Possibility of After: The Viewing

18th January 2016:
Review for Team Gold Review Battle.
So, it happened again, this time you beat me reviewing Kenny.
Anyway, this was a beautiful story. I got a little confused at the timeline, but then realized it said Pre Hogwarts and I understood it better. I had always wondered about Amelia Bones and it fits so well that she knew Fabian and Gideon. It was pretty amusing that he was "doing the backstroke at a funeral" I almost thought you were talking about Fred and George which definitely speaks to how alike you made them. The relationship between Amelia and her brothers are both heartwarming and Heart Breaking, let alone her niece and nephew. Also heartbreaking is how we all know what happens to Fabian and Gideon... grief is not going to be an unfamiliar thing to poor Amelia... I truly loved your description of both their surroundings and emotions, pretty much the most important aspect of writing and you nailed it. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Owlpost68Tengu and a Daughter of Ninja: Two Tribes

18th January 2016:
Interesting, it's funny how I saw Albus starting acting a bit like Draco had in school, all the, "Wait until my father hears about this" attitude. That was really silly. Also, the parallels between Draco and Snape are definitely there too, like how Draco was looking around at his classroom thinking about how alike Rose and Albus were to their parents and even though he didn't connect it, his son was definitely like him when he was young. Oh, I loved the description you gave to McGonnagal too, comparing her to a cat, it was very accurate. I do wonder what Malfoy will be using the information about the Kappas for. It'll be interesting to see how it all connects. We'll see what happens!
Reviewed for Team Gold for the Review Battle!
-Heather

Author's Response: Thank you again, Heather. The story plot was based on the relationship between Draco and Harry, but I didn't want to shape for just like the typical one. I tried hard to create mystery. It took much time for me produce that for NaNo story, so I hope you'll keep reading and find something from my story. :)

Kenny


 Report Review

Review #36, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A Trip To Potter Hall

18th January 2016:
LOL Ron... Head slap! I love how Hermione thinks it's endearing though, that's how I feel their relationship is. They both act in a way that's infuriating and adorable. I did sort of wonder about Kreacher in this chapter. Would he feel kinda betrayed that Harry had another house and other house elves? Or would he think it's all the same and maybe he's now bonded to that house too? It might be something to think about, I guess that's why Harry told him he'd include Kreacher in the wards and things right?
Another fun and interesting chapter!
Good job :)

Author's Response: Yeah...Ron...what a goof! LOL! That's how I try to portray them...infuriatingly adorable.

Oh, there's a lot going on with the house elves...including Kreacher. Just you wait!
Many more chapters to come...and a sequel!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A Little Revenge, A Little Leverage and A Lot Of Room

18th January 2016:
Really really interesting. I loved what you did with the Goblins, I'm going a completely different route, but this was an amazing too!
In the books we don't really know what happened to Griphook and in the movies, he's killed, so really it's up to us whether he lives or dies. It's definitely made things interesting that he lived here and has now (maybe unwillingly) given his allegiance to Harry. More unknown magic for Harry too with the Potter Estate Wards! I love it!
Hermione and Bill should have some fun with that. Seems like Harry will have a lot to tell everyone on Sunday :)
You really described the Estate remarkably well, I seemed to picture it even before you had finished describing it :) Great job!

Author's Response: I agree. We really don't know much about Griphook in the books, so I took some creative license with his history. Glad you liked it!

There's a lot going on with the Potter Wards...even more stuff coming later!

Actually, Potter Hall is based on a real Irish estate...and it's even cooler than I described.
Thanks, again, for taking the time to read and write!



 Report Review

Review #38, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: First Day On The Job

18th January 2016:
Well, even though it was a filler chapter I was looking forward to reading a bit about Harry and Ron's Quidditch experiences, too bad we couldn't see Ron have a heart attack lol, but he still gave the visual later. The potions and salves were a good idea, good thing they have Kreacher to help, it sounded complicated! I laughed out loud when I read: “Hermione…can all girls do that…you know, figure all of that out…or is it just you?” :D So funny. And the Soup Ladel... giggle, so silly. Good job there!

This sentence here was a little awkward,
"Harry breathed it in deeply as he fell asleep and, although he couldn’t remember much of them the next day, he knew he dreamt of Ginny."

Because you don't say anything about dreams first, the "much of them" part was a little confusing. Even if you shortened it to say something like, 'he couldn't remember much of his dreams, but was sure they had Ginny in them.'

This might just be me, but just a suggestion :)
Good job though, really liked it.

Author's Response: Hey, every story needs a filler chapter every now and then...and some humor, too! :) I think Hermione is starting to loosen up, being around Ron and Harry in a much more relaxed atmosphere than on the run hunting Horcruxes.

Again, thanks for the killer reviews!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: Seamus Lends A Helping Hand...And Hammer.

17th January 2016:
This was a great idea of Georges! So many times I see a Next Gen story that uses all the muggle things and I'm like "how are they using them? I get that maybe it's something new, but who did it?" So I'm glad you explained it.
I saw that you used the phrase "new additions." within like 2 sentences. Just made it a little awkward.
Also, they call "Cell phones" Mobiles. I know you were doing a lot to use British jargon so I thought I'd let you know.

I also really liked the idea of Seamus' construction company and the trade secrets his family has. Really interesting, adds another layer of magic to the world like you did with elf magic.
Great job!
And if I’m not home of a weekend

Author's Response: Glad you like the "tech" explanations. I try to make my stories as "real" as I can (or at least plausible) so sometimes that takes some creativity. I try not to drag the story down with too much detail...I don't want it to become ponderous, but I want the reader to say, "Yeah, I see how that works now. That makes sense."

Dang...that "new addition" thing. I usually catch those. That's one of those 'I reworded a couple of sentences and ended up leaving part of the old one' things. Sometimes when self-editing, you don't catch everything.

And, thanks for the "mobile" heads up. I keep the webpage "Best of British" on hand, but don't always think to look everything up, hence, I miss stuff. I should get a Britspeak Beta, just for that purpose! :)

Keep up the reviews! I love 'em!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: Harry's Emotional Rollercoaster

17th January 2016:
Hey! I promise, this will be the last one of the day (maybe I'll come back later this evening), I have things to do... not really, but anyway. lol.
I really liked this, you did it very well. The only critique I have about it is that it felt like it was too soon in the chapter, even if there were some snuggling first, talking or something it wouldn't feel like it was too soon in the chapter.
Just my opinion, but that's what the review box is for.
Also, at one point you wrote "Hary" instead of Harry.

I thought it was so nice with Kreacher saying what he did about Dobby. Poor Harry, that's probably one of his biggest regrets is Dobby and Hedwig.
I will leave saying this, we should all have a house elf every once in a while :)
Good job!
-Heather

Author's Response: Heather's on a review roll, again...and I love it!
In defense of "it" being too soon in the chapter, it was originally part of the previous chapter, but I decided to break that chapter up...I thought it was too long. So, their "actions" are an extension of the cathartic release of the previous night in "Harry's Ruse".

I'll preview the chapter and find that pesky "Hary"! Nice catch...I've taught you well!

I feel that Harry will be "haunted" by Hedwig and Dobby for a long time. Hedwig was his first real link to the world of magic...his only connection during the summers with his Aunt and Uncle. Dobby was the first elf Harry ever knew by name. He trusted Harry totally and must have felt an incredible bond to him, not just because Harry freed him, but because of what Harry represented.
I agree...House elves for everyone...one day a month!!

Thanks for the awesome review, Heather!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: Harry's Ruse

17th January 2016:
I got teary again with what Ginny said at the end, "She would try to nurture him and build him up to be the best man he could be..." The rest of it was beautiful too.
That really is the moment when you know it's true love. That they would do that for each other.

I did want to mention, in the earlier chapter, that I think Teddy would be too young to apparate. I think wizards are supposed to use the floo with children. I could be wrong, but I'd heard that a few times.

Great job though!

Author's Response: Your review was so beautiful...and then you crushed me with canon! LOL! I'll have to look into that, but now that you mention it, I think I may have read that somewhere, also. Of course, I could just chalk it up to Teddy being immune to that effect, due to his werewolf blood...no? Well, it was a nice try. :) Thanks again, for the review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A New Look For Grimmauld Place

17th January 2016:
I really liked the idea of Harry giving Teddy and Andromeda those trusts and also Kreacher changing the doorknocker :)
The only thing that kinda threw me off was the last paragraph when you split Andromeda's response. It made me think you had changed characters.
Still liked it though,
Good job!

Author's Response: You know, I meant to fix that last dialogue. I didn't catch it when I previewed it before posting, but caught it later. When I checked my document, everything looked good, so I'll just edit that chapter and fix it that way.

Hey, you can't have Slytherin door handles when there are 4 Gryffindors living in that house! Ha Ha!
Thanks for the review! Hope you like the next chapters, also!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A Harpy's First Day

17th January 2016:
This was so cute, I love Ginny and all her new friends. I wonder what Harry has up his sleeve for Rita... bumbumbum!
ok, silly... anyway, interesting name for the owl, where did you hear of it? I loved that Harry wants to give Ginny a flower everyday before practice, so sweet :)
I do think Ginny should have at least seen Wendy's place before deciding, as much as I like someone, I wouldn't say yes to it without seeing a place for myself first.
Great job though, love Teddy, so cute.
-Heather

Author's Response: Another awesome review from Heather...Yeah!

Oh, Harry has PLENTY in store for ole Rita...you'll see!

Fleche de l'amour? Well, the name (Cupid's Arrow) struck me as something cute Harry would think of...kind of romantic-like. As far as the French name and the back story...it just came to me...out of nowhere...like most of my stuff, it just pops into my head and onto the page.

Well, I was trying to show how Ginny can be pretty impulsive at times. Sounds like I hit the nail on the head, by your comment. YES!

Yeah, Teddy's a cutie! Just wait until later in the story! And in the sequel!

Again, thanks for taking the time to read and review, Heather! Only five more chapters to go and you'll be caught up! LOL!! That is, until I post another chapter!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: The Afterparty

16th January 2016:
Hey, I really liked this, lots of fun seeing some of the presents... We know there are more coming! I thought he was going to give the brooms there but remembered he delivered them to the stadiums. I sort of thought Harry sounded a little too formal, I was trying to put my finger on it in previous chapters, but I think that's it. I understand that he's trying to say how thankful he is, but I never got the feeling he was a speechmaker, and he says so, but he does it anyway. I guess it's silly, but if he sounded a little more awkward it would sound more like him.
I loved Hagrid's gift, that was a lot of fun. It made me have a good idea too, you'll have to find out what it is when I write it though ;)
Good job!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've gotten that (about Harry being too wordy) from others. I've been trying to, slowly, up his game a little. I feel that he learned a lot his last year at Hogwarts and should be "growing up" some...even his speech. Especially since he's going to have to improve his social skills due to him being a pro quidditch player. Maybe I've overdone it, or "too much, too soon".

And, I'm glad I sparked an idea for you! Can't wait to see it!
As always, thanks for your great reviews!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Owlpost68Problems With Pygmy Puffs: The Final Frontier...

16th January 2016:
Oh my gosh I wish my mom wasn't sleeping so I could laugh properly. And that I'm so happy I went back and read this one! I was looking at it all this time but went for shorter stories... This was so worth it! lolol. All the little Star Trek references were brilliant. Going where no man has gone before, set wands to vanish, and of course the tribble/pygmy puff comparison! It was amazing that they figured out that Zonkos did it. It makes sense that a joke store would pull a prank to get back at another joke store lolol
Really well done!
One last review for team gold!
Goodnight for now
snigger snigger...

Author's Response: Hey Heather!

Laugh away! :D

I'm so thrilled that you like all of the different Star Trek references that I slipped in.

Battle of the joke stores!

Thank you so much for this review (and all the others)!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #46, by Owlpost68Carefully Edited Truth: Chapter 1

16th January 2016:
LOL This was great. I haven't done a prank story yet, but this is definitely a similar thing I would have done. I loved how they broke in using muggle tricks, the spell kept it locked against other spells, not a manual trick :) Also I was expecting them to steal something for Moony to help with his transformations, but this was of course much funnier. Also, you got me hungry describing all the food! I really want some lol :) makes sense, you being a chef!
Anyway, I think that's all for me tonight.
Go team Gold! ...yawn

Author's Response: Hey Heather!

I haven't written too many prank stories either.

I'm glad you found this funny. I was worried that the humor in it would fall flat.

Thank you for the review!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #47, by Owlpost68Counterjinx: Jinx

16th January 2016:
That was interesting! A very unique way to end it. I hadn't ever thought of any problems between the British and South Africans, but maybe there would be like Australians. Even though it was a simple thing like DA just the fact he was prepping Colin was enough to still get me with lots of sadness. Harry tried his best with Colin, but he was still so young and stayed when he was told to go. He was very brave. I think that this was a great tribute to him.

Team Gold!

Author's Response: Hey Heather!

I honestly have no idea if there are problems between South Africans and Brits. I only meant that this one particular person had issues with foreigners.

I didn't really think of this in the sad sense that you've mentioned here, but you're right. All the preparation and he still died. Excuse me while I go cry now!

Thank you for your review!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #48, by Owlpost68Delicate Delacour: Fragile

16th January 2016:
Here I am again Kaitlin, I am trying to keep up with you, I won't go down easy, but you're making it hard with your amazing stories that bring love and emotion to the surface. I know the feeling, it comes easily sometimes doesn't it? You truly brought out what that must have felt like, to see your true love mangled and scarred. I hadn't really thought of who would have found him. It's so heart wrenching. Really good job!
Team Gold!

Author's Response: Hey Heather!

Thank you for another review!

I'm glad this story brought some emotion to the surface. I always feel like Fleur is portrayed as so cold, so I really wanted her to come to life here.

Thank you again for dropping by!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #49, by Owlpost68Movement: Twist

15th January 2016:
Kaitlin, first you beat me to Kenny's story so I can't post for team Gold, now you're going to make me cry?? really, I want to cry, like hard, more than I did in the movies. I'm not, but still, lots of sadness over here. The only thing I could think to cc is in the beginning you say the phrase "a great sense" twice in the same paragraph, and though the words "comfort" and "relief" are different, it didn't feel different because you said it in the same way. I felt like both the words needed proper representation :) They're important.
Anyway, a job well done with the emotions and the reviewing :)
Team Gold!

Author's Response: Hey Heather!

Sorry about that.

Why is it sad? This is a happy moment between Tonks and Remus.

Thanks for catching the awkwardness in that phrasing. I will fix it up.

Thank you for the lovely review!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #50, by Owlpost68The Last Letter from Fabian: The Last Letter from Fabian

15th January 2016:
Hi, it's Heather from Review Tag :)
I loved the idea of writing Fabian's last letter, such a good idea. It makes sense that during bleak times he would remember something like Molly's biscuits. It tugs at heartstrings that it would be his last request. Also, great job including things like the Longbottoms and that Augusta was the first female Auror, that was interesting, and the bit with Sirius.
Great job!

Team Gold :)

Author's Response: Thank you Heather for stopping by! You're the fourth who liked the Auror's tale of Augusta Longbottom. I may request a story about her to someone in Gryffindor CR.

If I didn't notice teh's story challenge, I would not think of the idea at all.

Thank you again for sparing time for this.
Kenny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>