Reading Reviews From Member: Owlpost68
  
935 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Owlpost68Once Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: 1st Year - First Impressions, Undone

6th March 2016:
This was really good too. I think it was so sweet when you brought up Lily missing her father and Petunia. I've never been away from home that long so I can only imagine what it will be like for me when I move out... eek. Poor Sirius, he has no idea how hard his parents are going to take it... I never heard of Selwyn being a Gryffindor name, but I like the idea that he wasn't the only one to be sorted a Gryffindor when they were expecting Slytherin. She doesn't seem to be taking it in stride though. I never heard of the gryffindor common room having bunk beds, but I like it. I thought it was a great chapter to point out that the sorting isn't as simple as it seems, especially for families and friends. Again though, you did a great job letting their characters/personalities shine!
Written for the HPFF Review-a-thon

 Report Review

Review #27, by Owlpost68Once Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: Signed, Sealed and Delivered.

6th March 2016:
So, there's a reason I hadn't read this yet and that's because I thought I already had :P I think I got it confused with Jchrissy's stories and they were amazing. I'm happy to say that this, I feel, is just as good! I love the look into each of their stories and home lives, especially Peter and Remus as we haven't seen or heard much about their early days at all. I think you've characterized them all perfectly and can't wait to read the rest :) I especially loved all the details, like Lyall's knowledge about Boggarts and different things we see the Remus WE know, start to learn, already knew about. I don't know if I made sense there, but it was nice to see where he came from. I agree with Sirius' situation too, I think the change will have truly started when he gets sorted into Gryffindor. I think there probably was hints of things that made him different from his family, but I see them ignoring it as much as they could. Really, this was a great introduction!
This was written for the HPFF Review-a-thon

Author's Response: HEATHER!!

I'm so psyched that you decided to stop by! I love your writing and I'm so honored you feel my story is as good as JChrissy's :O

Ahh yes, I've always wanted to explore how the Marauder's and their families will be before Hogwarts, and this seemed like a perfect way to start.

Peter's was the most difficult to write because I hadn't given him much thought (due to the unpleasant nature of his mere existence!)

I'm so glad you liked this chapter and hope you stick around for more (hug)

~XOXO
Ysh


 Report Review

Review #28, by Owlpost68Making the Reserves: Making First String

6th March 2016:
This chapter, oh my gosh I love it. The only 2 things I really picked out were: "giving use" should be 'us' and "But that’s to say..." 'not to say' when they were talking about cute boys. I was sort of thinking that the cloud surfing could have been something she had learned from Harry. Remember in the first movie that's how they had him catch the snitch? It would also make it a little more personal and involve her family again. I like what you did with her waking up the next morning and Reid being a complete gentleman. I know the story is kinda setting up her and Cedric, but I like the idea of her and Reid as well. You really described her love for flying in the cloud surfing bit too, it was beautifully written. I really hope I get to write some flying scenes in my story too. I love the wind anyway and want to write that :)
I almost forgot to mention the coach named Heather! She actually sounds a lot like me so I'm really happy about that since it's my name too lol. Great job!
Written for the Review-a-thon.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Owlpost68Making the Reserves: Making it to the Academy

6th March 2016:
Wow, it was really fun to read your Author's note and see how many people are involved with this story! Your ideas are what make it come to life though, so it's a really good! I love the idea that there's a finishing school for quidditch players, I think it makes tons of sense! I have to say I really felt that emotional pull when I read that Cedric must be Wood's son, such a good idea. There were a few times where I felt you used a word too many times in the same paragraph. For example, in the beginning you said her old coach yelled at the sky saying something, and then repeated she yelled at the sky outside the quotation marks. That and there was an awkwardly worded phrase: "smoothened out" I think is not technically a word and would be fine as 'smoothed' without the "out" part.
I also really loved the description of her family connections, who she was close to and still thinking of them when she got there. Too often I read about Percy's family and they're all described as kind of aloof. I don't agree with that either, after what happened to Percy I think he'd have a better grasp on family values and you really brought it to life here.
Great job, on to the next chapter

This was written for the Review-a-thon
-Heather

 Report Review

Review #30, by Owlpost6819 Years: Year 7: Old Acquaintance

5th March 2016:
Hi, I'm writing this for the Review-a-thon... and 'cause I would have anyway lol.
I know you feel like nothing happens in it, but don't worry too much, it's really important to have the chapters that describe "normal" life. Especially that everything is far from perfect, but that at least the love is and that's what gets us through each day. There were a few mistakes I caught, but nothing huge:
"she could head the sound of water boiling"--Hear.

"With a shriek, she span around"-- spun.

Again, nothing huge, but enough that I found them :P I know about being too busy to update a story, I've done it for years and wonder if people still care, but when I posted a new one I've had 70 reads on it, so it's definitely encouraging. Plus, this is such an established story I don't think people will STOP reading just 'cause you were busy :P It's so good, you really paint the picture and weaved the Potter's scenes so well with the Weasley's. I actually loved the moment between Ron and Hermione, it was so bittersweet and lovely.
Great job!
-Heather

Author's Response: Hi! i am so happy that you still liked this slow-pace chapter. You are right, life is never going to be perfect for anyone, but as long as you've got people you love and who love you, you will get by.

Thank you for pointing out those mistakes! I'll make sure to fix them when I go back and edit this. I do know what you mean - sometimes I expect to have zero reads because it's been so long, but it's amazing to see that some people stick with the story anyway. I am so happy you liked this and the way it switches between the different characters. it's really important to me to get that right so it doesn't feel awkward, so I'm really, really happy you liked it. And the Ron and Hermione moment too! Thank you, as always, for being so lovely to me, and for reading and revieiwng!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: Ginny’s Big Surprise…And Secret Weapon

5th March 2016:
Hi Kevin! Sorry I haven't reviewed in a while, but you know I've been busy.

I thought this would be a good time to review for the Review-a-thon.

This was a really fun chapter to read about the brother vs sister match, it was a great idea to have it be her very first match. I think it was about right that Molly fainted and that harry helped her as much as he could. His comment about sleeping with the enemy was really funny! The one thing I wish you'd do a little more often is some embellishment. There are very rarely any metaphors or similes and though it's important to be straight forward and realistic in their thoughts and characters, it doesn't help when you're also trying to stimulate our imaginations. I'd love to see what you can do with that since all your ideas for this story are so fun.

Overall, great chapter, I can't wait to read about the dance/ball. I'm glad Hermione and Ginny had a fun day out, but I would have liked to see their interactions more. I know it's hard as a guy to know what fun and silliness happens when girls go out, but it would be fun to see you try :)

I'll read more soon!
-Heather

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review, Heather. I DO know how busy you've been, so I truly appreciate it!

I'll try to work on the embellishments/metaphors/similes.

As for the "girly" parts...maybe the next chapter will sate your request for more embellishment and "silly girl interaction" all at the same time. How's that for a teaser? LOL!

Thanks again for the review!!!



 Report Review

Review #32, by Owlpost68Hourglass: 3 years 40 days

5th March 2016:
Hi Gina, sorry it took me so long to come back for another review, but I thought with the Review-a-thon going on, it'd be a good time :)

This was a great chapter, it really highlighted their characters and personalities. I loved how you used the simile to describe Scorpius' head blocking the sun, that was so well written! Also how you described Albus' urgency and getting hit with the book drew me right in. Also loved the description of the grass staining the pants because it brought an element of touch into the story which is really hard to do.

Trust me, I'm really trying to find something to crtique... I think the few things I have questions about are just things that I'm sure will be answered in later chapters, like why he's So obsessed and introspective, is that just his character? Did something in particular happen to make him that way? Things like that. It's still the beginning of the story though, so we'll just see what happens :)

Great job!

This review was written for the Review-a-thon

 Report Review

Review #33, by Owlpost68The Worst Birthday Ever: Of All The Days To Be Born

18th February 2016:
Lol, my story is titled Best Birthday Ever :P
I really liked this though, it was so cute and really emphasized the relationship between Dom and Louis. I was a little worried our stories were going to be too much alike, but there's nothing to worry about :) It was cliched but it was still really cute. Good job!

Author's Response: Heather!

Hehehe! I saw that! I definitely need to check your story out (although I saw that it was about Teddy, and you don't know how close this story came to being about Teddy! That would've been hilarious, wouldn't it?).

D'aww! Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, even though it's pretty cliche'd. :P For some reason I can't stop myself from writing really cliche'd fluff stories every once and a while!

Thanks so much for R&R'ing Heather! This review totally made my day!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #34, by Owlpost68Firewhiskey and Dragonbreath Shots: Firewhiskey and Dragonbreath Shots

12th February 2016:
Arg!!!
Ok, hi, it's Heather from the Red vs Gold Battle for team red!

I really liked the premise for this story, that she was there because of Petunia and Vernon being horrible and also, really liked that you had Sirius working at the Leaky Cauldron, it hadn't occurred to me at all. I was a little confused to the timing of this story. Was it just before 7th year or during? I got the impression it was during because James mentioned Hogsmeade. It was really funny when the confrontation between James, Lily and the "boyfriend" was happening. It sure helped James had his cloak! Then of course the spontaneous moment they had. After the comment James made about every time she smiles he needs to get over her again. Ugh, strait to the heart!
And I know that they couldn't have just got together after that, but jeez! Lily, come on! :P At least say that they should at least take it slower from then on, something!
Anyway, that was my frustration. Honestly, I loved the whole thing, the honest moment with Lily and Sirius was great too.
Great job!

Author's Response: Hello Heather!

Thank you for stopping by this story to check it out! The timing of the story is set in 6th year Christmas vacation because Sirius is 17 at the time, but Lily and James still aren't. But James has his own way of getting things, doesn't he?

I badly wanted them to get together as welL, but then she wouldn't be Lily if she didn't behave stupidly when it came to James would she?

She just didn't get that James was trying to get over her, and she was being realily cautious because of his reputation as a serial heart breaker (a la our dear Sirius)

I hope I write a sequel to this soon. I hate to see them leave it this way!

Thank you for stopping by and giving your feedback!
Ysh


 Report Review

Review #35, by Owlpost68Hourglass: 3 years 47 days

5th February 2016:
Hi, it's Heather, I'll take a crack at this chapter for you. I know the feeling about rewriting a chapter over and over, and it definitely felt like you went over every last detail.

Fittingly, this is where my attention to detail comes in:

Literally, there were details galore here, which, in most ways, really made the chapter interesting, in just a couple of ways, it was a little too much. Like the beginning where you said that Al felt like his bed had moved a little bit to the right. I've never heard of anyone noticing that kind of detail, but even if he did, I wouldn't have put it in the beginning of a chapter. It didn't grab me in to the story.

That being said, it didn't make me turn away from the rest of the story, which was really interesting. I never thought of Al as a person to read biographies with that amount of interest. I think because we always hear about Rose being bookish we don't think of the Potters that way. And then speaking of Rose, you immediately likened her with Ron, not being a morning person, and with Hermione, being nosy and reading his mysterious note. Well done.

I also loved how you incorporated the Room of Requirement as his refuge. I did want to point out, that part of the RoR is that you can think of something you need/want and it appears, so I don't know if he really needed to sneak certain items there, but then again, he doesn't know all its secrets does he? I imagine he's figured out quite a bit though considering he's been there since 1st year.

Then of course, this mystery person, who he's fallen in love with before, but doesn't know yet... I feel like this is the start of where the details of this mystery begins. I will keep it in mind.

Very interesting, it's been a long time since I've read a next gen story that's kept my interest. Ones that have, sadly were not completed. So, I have high hopes for this one!
-Heather

 Report Review

Review #36, by Owlpost68Stuck on the Puzzle: It Begins

1st February 2016:
Hi, saw that you posted this on your status and came to investigate!

So, I really like this idea. It's a fun way to see both of their points of views without risking it being confusing.
With that said, I do think that both their letters are pretty identifiable. I mean, I understand being ignorant because they obviously aren't thinking it would be the other person, but it'd still be pretty easy to figure out. Also, I don't know if penpals would get that personal about their "love life", at least not for a while.

What do I know though? I've never had one. In spite of all that, I still think it's adorable and would like to read more :)
Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your comments! I really appreciate it.

I definitely understand where you're coming from, and that's a huge plot point later in the story. It's pretty embarrassing that James doesn't get that he's talking to his crush right away! As for James's openness-- my James is super outgoing and friendly, so it doesn't strike him as weird to share that. I think it also demonstrates how he's idolizing Lily and not viewing it as something real/personal.

I'm glad you found it adorable! The rest of the story is up now if you're interested in reading more. :)

Thanks again for the review!

--J


 Report Review

Review #37, by Owlpost68Cygnus Black III and His Three Daughters: Frustrated Morning

22nd January 2016:
Hi, it's Heather, reviewing for Team Gold!

This was really interesting. I like the idea that Hermione wants to know more about Bellatrix to get over her nightmares and will inadvertently be learning more about Harry's Grandparents too. I definitely get confused over the parentage though. Considering the name of Black passes from father to father, shouldn't Cygnus' sibling be Sirius' Father not his Mother? Unless this is about the "inbreeding" with cousins we're talking about, in which case, I guess it wouldn't matter. I'm also slightly confused as to how the Potters relate to the Blacks. It sounds like Harry's Grandfather and Cygnus were friends? Was his Grandmother related to them somehow? Maybe this will explain itself as we go, but it's definitely a story that makes you think. Definitely not a bad thing, it doesn't necessarily take you out of the story, but it does take you out of the plot line a bit. I would recommend a beta go over this. You're definitely doing wonderfully considering English isn't your first language, but sometimes the errors can get in the way of the story flow. I loved the quotes you added in here and I loved how you emphasized Cygnus' love for his daughters, no matter how "flawed" they can be. That, and his love for Augusta was really beautiful.
Great job Kenny,
Heather

Author's Response: Hi, Heather! Thank you for choosing this for Gryffindor review battle.

I just wanted to continue the previous story so I put the trio here. I tried not to be far away from J.K.Rowling's world.

Talking of the Blacks and the Potters, the story line was based on the Family Trees by J.K.Rowling. Yeah, I understand you felt complicated. Rowling seemed to make some mistakes there related generation gap.

This chapter is beta read by three people, so I think the generation gap and complicated family trees made you confused. Maybe the questions you had will be revealed bit by bit after chapter 4. I'll try ASAP. I could add more description about the relationship between Charlus Potter and Cygnus but, it was just a story challenge and I hadn't planned the longer one at the first place, so yeah I need to edit this later.

Thank you again for your sparing time for this. :)

Kenny


 Report Review

Review #38, by Owlpost68Like a Phoenix: Rise, Dance.

19th January 2016:
This was different than anything I'd read about Dromeda and Ted. I hadn't thought of them living with muggles. Was it because they were in hiding? That was what I didn't quite understand. Were they married yet? He called her Black, so I wondered. I thought it was funny she couldn't cook and clean, that makes a lot of sense. Being so used to house elves I can understand that. I thought it was nice that you did a story about how hard it can be changing your entire life, even if it is for the better, it's still change and still hard. Great job!

Reviewed for the Gold team of the review battle!

Author's Response: Hi Heather!

I might not have made it clear enough in this story, but I imagine this is where Ted and Andromeda ended up after they left Hogwarts. Since Ted was from a Muggle family I can imagine them going to live in the Muggle world since Andromeda's family wouldn't have as much influence there. I imagine them going to live together for a while before they get married, because not many people get married when they're eighteen.

I'm glad you liked the fact that I wrote a story about their struggle to adapt to their new life - especially Andromeda - and the way I characterised her. Thank you for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Owlpost68The Possibility of After: Tandem Grief

18th January 2016:
Hmm, so this next chapter was interesting, I wasn't expecting her to stay with him. I did like how she stood up for herself with her brother. I sort of find it hard to believe that he doesn't know Fabian a little since he was their brother's best friend, but if it was only through the order and they weren't in it, then I guess that would explain it. I do understand why they don't really talk, there's a lot about grief that you just want to be quiet about and they're sort of giving each other permission to grieve their own way. Though Fabian was quite gruff with her about the support group. I'm glad he apologized.
We know there's something wrong when her brother said to be careful and she got all flustered... I don't think she was careful that night.
Again, this really speaks to our base characters, The most important of topics, and you did it so well. I'd love to read more of this, haven't found too many good Fabian and Gideon stories.
Reviewed for Team Gold Battle review tag!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Owlpost68The Possibility of After: The Viewing

18th January 2016:
Review for Team Gold Review Battle.
So, it happened again, this time you beat me reviewing Kenny.
Anyway, this was a beautiful story. I got a little confused at the timeline, but then realized it said Pre Hogwarts and I understood it better. I had always wondered about Amelia Bones and it fits so well that she knew Fabian and Gideon. It was pretty amusing that he was "doing the backstroke at a funeral" I almost thought you were talking about Fred and George which definitely speaks to how alike you made them. The relationship between Amelia and her brothers are both heartwarming and Heart Breaking, let alone her niece and nephew. Also heartbreaking is how we all know what happens to Fabian and Gideon... grief is not going to be an unfamiliar thing to poor Amelia... I truly loved your description of both their surroundings and emotions, pretty much the most important aspect of writing and you nailed it. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Owlpost68Tengu and a Daughter of Ninja: Two Tribes

18th January 2016:
Interesting, it's funny how I saw Albus starting acting a bit like Draco had in school, all the, "Wait until my father hears about this" attitude. That was really silly. Also, the parallels between Draco and Snape are definitely there too, like how Draco was looking around at his classroom thinking about how alike Rose and Albus were to their parents and even though he didn't connect it, his son was definitely like him when he was young. Oh, I loved the description you gave to McGonnagal too, comparing her to a cat, it was very accurate. I do wonder what Malfoy will be using the information about the Kappas for. It'll be interesting to see how it all connects. We'll see what happens!
Reviewed for Team Gold for the Review Battle!
-Heather

Author's Response: Thank you again, Heather. The story plot was based on the relationship between Draco and Harry, but I didn't want to shape for just like the typical one. I tried hard to create mystery. It took much time for me produce that for NaNo story, so I hope you'll keep reading and find something from my story. :)

Kenny


 Report Review

Review #42, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A Trip To Potter Hall

18th January 2016:
LOL Ron... Head slap! I love how Hermione thinks it's endearing though, that's how I feel their relationship is. They both act in a way that's infuriating and adorable. I did sort of wonder about Kreacher in this chapter. Would he feel kinda betrayed that Harry had another house and other house elves? Or would he think it's all the same and maybe he's now bonded to that house too? It might be something to think about, I guess that's why Harry told him he'd include Kreacher in the wards and things right?
Another fun and interesting chapter!
Good job :)

Author's Response: Yeah...Ron...what a goof! LOL! That's how I try to portray them...infuriatingly adorable.

Oh, there's a lot going on with the house elves...including Kreacher. Just you wait!
Many more chapters to come...and a sequel!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A Little Revenge, A Little Leverage and A Lot Of Room

18th January 2016:
Really really interesting. I loved what you did with the Goblins, I'm going a completely different route, but this was an amazing too!
In the books we don't really know what happened to Griphook and in the movies, he's killed, so really it's up to us whether he lives or dies. It's definitely made things interesting that he lived here and has now (maybe unwillingly) given his allegiance to Harry. More unknown magic for Harry too with the Potter Estate Wards! I love it!
Hermione and Bill should have some fun with that. Seems like Harry will have a lot to tell everyone on Sunday :)
You really described the Estate remarkably well, I seemed to picture it even before you had finished describing it :) Great job!

Author's Response: I agree. We really don't know much about Griphook in the books, so I took some creative license with his history. Glad you liked it!

There's a lot going on with the Potter Wards...even more stuff coming later!

Actually, Potter Hall is based on a real Irish estate...and it's even cooler than I described.
Thanks, again, for taking the time to read and write!



 Report Review

Review #44, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: First Day On The Job

18th January 2016:
Well, even though it was a filler chapter I was looking forward to reading a bit about Harry and Ron's Quidditch experiences, too bad we couldn't see Ron have a heart attack lol, but he still gave the visual later. The potions and salves were a good idea, good thing they have Kreacher to help, it sounded complicated! I laughed out loud when I read: “Hermione…can all girls do that…you know, figure all of that out…or is it just you?” :D So funny. And the Soup Ladel... giggle, so silly. Good job there!

This sentence here was a little awkward,
"Harry breathed it in deeply as he fell asleep and, although he couldn’t remember much of them the next day, he knew he dreamt of Ginny."

Because you don't say anything about dreams first, the "much of them" part was a little confusing. Even if you shortened it to say something like, 'he couldn't remember much of his dreams, but was sure they had Ginny in them.'

This might just be me, but just a suggestion :)
Good job though, really liked it.

Author's Response: Hey, every story needs a filler chapter every now and then...and some humor, too! :) I think Hermione is starting to loosen up, being around Ron and Harry in a much more relaxed atmosphere than on the run hunting Horcruxes.

Again, thanks for the killer reviews!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: Seamus Lends A Helping Hand...And Hammer.

17th January 2016:
This was a great idea of Georges! So many times I see a Next Gen story that uses all the muggle things and I'm like "how are they using them? I get that maybe it's something new, but who did it?" So I'm glad you explained it.
I saw that you used the phrase "new additions." within like 2 sentences. Just made it a little awkward.
Also, they call "Cell phones" Mobiles. I know you were doing a lot to use British jargon so I thought I'd let you know.

I also really liked the idea of Seamus' construction company and the trade secrets his family has. Really interesting, adds another layer of magic to the world like you did with elf magic.
Great job!
And if I’m not home of a weekend

Author's Response: Glad you like the "tech" explanations. I try to make my stories as "real" as I can (or at least plausible) so sometimes that takes some creativity. I try not to drag the story down with too much detail...I don't want it to become ponderous, but I want the reader to say, "Yeah, I see how that works now. That makes sense."

Dang...that "new addition" thing. I usually catch those. That's one of those 'I reworded a couple of sentences and ended up leaving part of the old one' things. Sometimes when self-editing, you don't catch everything.

And, thanks for the "mobile" heads up. I keep the webpage "Best of British" on hand, but don't always think to look everything up, hence, I miss stuff. I should get a Britspeak Beta, just for that purpose! :)

Keep up the reviews! I love 'em!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: Harry's Emotional Rollercoaster

17th January 2016:
Hey! I promise, this will be the last one of the day (maybe I'll come back later this evening), I have things to do... not really, but anyway. lol.
I really liked this, you did it very well. The only critique I have about it is that it felt like it was too soon in the chapter, even if there were some snuggling first, talking or something it wouldn't feel like it was too soon in the chapter.
Just my opinion, but that's what the review box is for.
Also, at one point you wrote "Hary" instead of Harry.

I thought it was so nice with Kreacher saying what he did about Dobby. Poor Harry, that's probably one of his biggest regrets is Dobby and Hedwig.
I will leave saying this, we should all have a house elf every once in a while :)
Good job!
-Heather

Author's Response: Heather's on a review roll, again...and I love it!
In defense of "it" being too soon in the chapter, it was originally part of the previous chapter, but I decided to break that chapter up...I thought it was too long. So, their "actions" are an extension of the cathartic release of the previous night in "Harry's Ruse".

I'll preview the chapter and find that pesky "Hary"! Nice catch...I've taught you well!

I feel that Harry will be "haunted" by Hedwig and Dobby for a long time. Hedwig was his first real link to the world of magic...his only connection during the summers with his Aunt and Uncle. Dobby was the first elf Harry ever knew by name. He trusted Harry totally and must have felt an incredible bond to him, not just because Harry freed him, but because of what Harry represented.
I agree...House elves for everyone...one day a month!!

Thanks for the awesome review, Heather!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: Harry's Ruse

17th January 2016:
I got teary again with what Ginny said at the end, "She would try to nurture him and build him up to be the best man he could be..." The rest of it was beautiful too.
That really is the moment when you know it's true love. That they would do that for each other.

I did want to mention, in the earlier chapter, that I think Teddy would be too young to apparate. I think wizards are supposed to use the floo with children. I could be wrong, but I'd heard that a few times.

Great job though!

Author's Response: Your review was so beautiful...and then you crushed me with canon! LOL! I'll have to look into that, but now that you mention it, I think I may have read that somewhere, also. Of course, I could just chalk it up to Teddy being immune to that effect, due to his werewolf blood...no? Well, it was a nice try. :) Thanks again, for the review!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A New Look For Grimmauld Place

17th January 2016:
I really liked the idea of Harry giving Teddy and Andromeda those trusts and also Kreacher changing the doorknocker :)
The only thing that kinda threw me off was the last paragraph when you split Andromeda's response. It made me think you had changed characters.
Still liked it though,
Good job!

Author's Response: You know, I meant to fix that last dialogue. I didn't catch it when I previewed it before posting, but caught it later. When I checked my document, everything looked good, so I'll just edit that chapter and fix it that way.

Hey, you can't have Slytherin door handles when there are 4 Gryffindors living in that house! Ha Ha!
Thanks for the review! Hope you like the next chapters, also!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A Harpy's First Day

17th January 2016:
This was so cute, I love Ginny and all her new friends. I wonder what Harry has up his sleeve for Rita... bumbumbum!
ok, silly... anyway, interesting name for the owl, where did you hear of it? I loved that Harry wants to give Ginny a flower everyday before practice, so sweet :)
I do think Ginny should have at least seen Wendy's place before deciding, as much as I like someone, I wouldn't say yes to it without seeing a place for myself first.
Great job though, love Teddy, so cute.
-Heather

Author's Response: Another awesome review from Heather...Yeah!

Oh, Harry has PLENTY in store for ole Rita...you'll see!

Fleche de l'amour? Well, the name (Cupid's Arrow) struck me as something cute Harry would think of...kind of romantic-like. As far as the French name and the back story...it just came to me...out of nowhere...like most of my stuff, it just pops into my head and onto the page.

Well, I was trying to show how Ginny can be pretty impulsive at times. Sounds like I hit the nail on the head, by your comment. YES!

Yeah, Teddy's a cutie! Just wait until later in the story! And in the sequel!

Again, thanks for taking the time to read and review, Heather! Only five more chapters to go and you'll be caught up! LOL!! That is, until I post another chapter!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: The Afterparty

16th January 2016:
Hey, I really liked this, lots of fun seeing some of the presents... We know there are more coming! I thought he was going to give the brooms there but remembered he delivered them to the stadiums. I sort of thought Harry sounded a little too formal, I was trying to put my finger on it in previous chapters, but I think that's it. I understand that he's trying to say how thankful he is, but I never got the feeling he was a speechmaker, and he says so, but he does it anyway. I guess it's silly, but if he sounded a little more awkward it would sound more like him.
I loved Hagrid's gift, that was a lot of fun. It made me have a good idea too, you'll have to find out what it is when I write it though ;)
Good job!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've gotten that (about Harry being too wordy) from others. I've been trying to, slowly, up his game a little. I feel that he learned a lot his last year at Hogwarts and should be "growing up" some...even his speech. Especially since he's going to have to improve his social skills due to him being a pro quidditch player. Maybe I've overdone it, or "too much, too soon".

And, I'm glad I sparked an idea for you! Can't wait to see it!
As always, thanks for your great reviews!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>