Reading Reviews From Member: Owlpost68
  
828 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Owlpost68Glad You Came: Chapter One : Misery and Comfort Food

16th July 2013:
lolol that was such a great intro :) Also that she's still in her quidditch robes and he's in his pj's lol. You seemed to do a great job making it sweet, yet such a teenager-y problem it was a great balance :)
Great job!

P.S I love it's a hufflepuff he likes/hates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! ^_^ I hope I did an ok job of describing them..as you go on, you'll get to know more about them..keep reading, and let me know whom you like better-Al or Lay ;) thanks again, for reviewing...
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Owlpost68Before They Fall: A Test of Wills

14th July 2013:
Why?!!
Okay, I know why, but Arg!!!
You're too good. The detail of everything, their feelings for each other. It's too good.
Really great job, totally wasn't expecting the Dementer bit, plus, if that examiner wasn't really and examiner, and a death eater, they'd be able to report Lily's abilities!! Ack...
Really great job!

Author's Response: Awww!!! Yay! I'm so excited this chapter played out well for you! And really thrilled that their feelings and the exam and everything felt right ♥

Thank you so much for continuing to be part of this with me ♥ two more to go!



 Report Review

Review #28, by Owlpost68Holding On: 4

12th July 2013:
Ahh the joys of dating lol.
I'm glad it seems like Jude's a nice guy :)
I have to tell you, I like the idea of this being the next, next generation lol. You got to make up your own names, and who's related to who from the 'originals' so to speak. Like Blaise being Potions master was cool. I like Stori, it's a cool name, and a fun character. Chris is funny too, and I like Andrew he has the sarcastic sense of humor, and seems more grounded.
This was a cute chapter, and left us wondering what will happen next.
Good job!

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm so glad you like the Next-Next Gen kids! I love coming up with the characters and who they're related to! It's also really fun to write Harry's generation as grandparents! Haha. I'm thrilled that you like Stori! Her name comes from a possible nickname for Astoria, which is her grandmother's name. And I'm so happy you like Jude, Chris, and Andrew! They definitely aren't going anywhere! I hope you like where the story goes from here, and thank you so much for reading and reviewing!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Owlpost68Before They Fall: The Last Match

6th July 2013:
That was a great chapter! I'm really curious what Belle's plan is for making sure Sirius gets his inheritance. I also love the idea of them living right near each other :)
The teams present to James was sweet, and not anything I'd seen before in a story :) I do think there was a bit too much description in the game, but like you said, there can't be too many ways to make going back and forth interesting lol.

There were a couple of mistakes but couldn't find the other one, I thought I copied it but didn't.. :P

This one was when they were reading James' parents letter:
avoid traveling my magical means- by magical means

And lastly, I loved the ending, it was sweet, and realistic. There are going to be things that she won't get over quickly or ever, but at least James is there to catch her.

Really great job!

Author's Response: Hi lovely!! I'm so excited you liked this chapter! Belle's plan for Mrs. Black and what is going to happen is something I've been SO SO excited to write. It's taking all my self control not to just tell you everything in this response :P!

Thank you for pointing that out! I'll do another read through in the morning after my eyes have rested to see if I can catch the others!

Your reviews are such a treat, and I really appreciate you taking the time to stop by! Thank you again ♥

Jami


 Report Review

Review #30, by Owlpost68No Apologies: No Apologies

5th July 2013:
That was absolutely, perfectly adorable. I could picture everything so clearly, imagery was just enough and the plot was... I can't say enough about how well you balanced everything. Then boom! They're kissing, and it was the best way to introduce it ever :) really great job!

Author's Response: You're super sweet- thank you so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to review. (:

 Report Review

Review #31, by Owlpost68Why Is He Sitting In The Garden? : Together At Last

4th July 2013:
lolol very cute, and I love the ending :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Owlpost68A Sorted Affair: Chapter Seven: Scorpius

4th July 2013:
This was really interesting, I like their characters, but I do think you have a bit too many descriptions, not that some aren't fun or necessary, just a read through would do it. I also really wanted to tell you how much I loved the title of the story! really very funny :D
Good luck!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Owlpost68The Feisty Girl in Red: Welcome to Hogwarts

30th June 2013:
Hi! I'm so happy to be your first review! First off, congrats on starting your first story! I liked how you had the interaction between his parents, it was really cute. His mom wanting to cry, and Sirius and Regulus. I do think there are quite a few things to work on, there are lots of people on the Forums that would help called beta's and they could go through and help with grammar, dialog, stuff like that. First off, I'd just go through and see if everything comes as natural as if you'd say it, it's so important for story flow. The more you read the more you'll know what I'm talking about. Also things like how Sirius and James knew Lily's and Snape's names? there wasn't any introduction or background on how they'd know them.
They were all very cute, but I think you could do with some help that there are plenty of people willing to give :)
I think you have potential, I hope I haven't been harsh, but to quote Dumbledore "Help will always be given to those who ask for it." Sorcerer's Stone
Good luck!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: Letters of the Heart

30th June 2013:
I knew it... :P Although it does give Hermione much more reason to get more attached to Ron. I'm wondering how they'll deal with this complication though.
Great job with the details! The hand holding and the piano reference.

Author's Response: Thank you, as always, for the review! I'm really glad you've enjoyed this chapter, because it was really the first chapter where I went far out of my way to stay fairly true to the books (at least in a AU of the books where Hermione is with George). I will try to continue to make references to the true nature of the book/movies up until the Final Battle. Your statement about Ron and Hermione will play an important role in this story :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Owlpost68Hermione Granger is going to Hogwarts : Chapter 1

29th June 2013:
I loved the little bits you included of Hermione's childhood. It would explain why she was so good at the Lumos Harem spell with the Devils snare.
Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Owlpost68The Namesake : The Namesake

29th June 2013:
aww you made me all teary! That was entirely too sweet. Fred would have been such a great uncle to Fred Jr, and all the rest of them. Such a cute story.

Author's Response: Awh I'm sorry! I'm glad you liked the story though! And I agree, Fred would have made an excellent uncle

 Report Review

Review #37, by Owlpost68The Proposal : The Proposal

29th June 2013:
That was absolutely adorable. It might be the cutest proposal I've read with those 2. Like always Ron couldn't shut up, and for once in her life Hermione was speechless. I loved that you included him wiping his face on his sleeve and then putting the ring on her finger, it was so Ron :)
Really great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I'm really glad you liked it :) x

 Report Review

Review #38, by Owlpost68Before They Fall: Lily's Creation

29th June 2013:
Oooo Ooo you're working on a sequel?? :D Awesome!
I found all the facts very interesting, thought you did switch from typing Merrows to Marrows when talking about the Merpeople.
I thought it so nicely ironic that the morning sun brought such different reactions to 2 very different people, you did that so well!
I love the interactions between Belle Sirius and James, that was fun. I just wish that you had done a bit more quidditch practice, like who was the replacement seeker? how did they find him so fast or was he a reserve? I guess that's the part I like to get particularly nerdy about lol.
Anyway, definitely liked this last bit with the potion/fish that was cool. I loved all the information, it's very lily like :)
Also liked your last sentence about her favorite werewolf lol :)
great job sweetie! I'm so happy to have such a great story to read! happy first review for this chappie :)

Author's Response: Hi lovely! Yes! The sequel will start a few weeks after the last chapter is posted :D.

Haha, thank you for pointing that out. I've fixed the typo :P. And I'm happy you liked the facts... I get carried away once in a while :P. Like... every other chapter. hahaha.

Aww I'm so happy you noticed that about the sun! I love when people pick up those small details, and now I think I'm going to have to reach through and hug you.

Quidditch will dominate the most of next chapter, so hopefully I'll make up for my skimming over practice in this. I try and do as little of that sport as possible :P.

Aww thank you so, so much for those sweet compliments. I wish I could explain how much it means to me, but I'm just going to sit here and smile like an idiot instead.

THANK YOU ♥ I hope you like the last few chapters!!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: The Storm

27th June 2013:
man I knew howling was a bad idea!
Really bad idea!
Oh well, it would have happened anyway.
Poor George and Hermione.. I did like what Harry had to say though, he has a point. You can't bring that much more stress with you, but of course it'll happen.
I thought you did this part really well.
Oh, just thought I'd let you know one of these reviews was my 800th :) soo woohoo!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked this chapter. It definitely made up for the lack of action in the previous one, right? That was the goal, at least. Harry is going to prove to be the voice of reason in this story in many ways, and this chapter was the first time he really demonstrated his more reasonable side. And since he knows both Ron and Hermione so well, he's a valuable resource for them both.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: The Calm Before the Storm

27th June 2013:
hmm I don't know about this chapter, it didn't really seem like much happened, but I guess that's the point.
I love their time together, but I don't think Hermione would be that comfortable so quickly, and I would have thought Ron would have much more to say about things that he has, but as it is AU, I still really like it.
There was only one typo I found: "He may hear you and chose" should be Choose, it's when she's teasing about Fred joining them.
Here I go to the storm :/ ahhh!

Author's Response: It's all right if it wasn't exactly your favorite! It was definitely designed to be a filler chapter with some last bits of romance before everything collapses around them. In regards to Hermione's comfort level, I rationalize it as them having known each other for six years now. They were friends before they were lovers. I think that would make them feel more open and comfortable with each other faster than what may be deemed normal. Also, Hermione isn't exactly shy. She's not one to stress about her looks. She's got a quiet confidence naturally. Ron will get his say in due time! :) thank you for the awesome review! Very handy!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: Book Talk

27th June 2013:
Why do I have a bad feeling about him showing her the book? why would she have needed it for 5 minutes?

Besides that, I loved the time they spent together, and the idea of the book.

The thing is, although I understand she wanted hermione and ron together, I don't understand why she'd be upset with this instead.

I don't know, I guess we'll see what happens.

Author's Response: I understand your confusion, and I definitely don't plan on Molly's feelings remaining a loose end at the end of the story. By the time it is finished you'll figure out why she wasn't exactly planning Hermione and George's wedding!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: Fight and Flight

27th June 2013:
I didn't really notice Ron much at all except when she hugged him. This was a great way to do the I love you's, I figured this would get them over their fight rather quickly. Good job!

Author's Response: I tried to keep Ron in the picture with more subtle exchanges, like him disappearing after George went over to Hermione at the beginning of the chapter. I'm glad you enjoyed the exchange and their fight!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: Coming Clean

27th June 2013:
lol when I first saw the name of the chapter I thought of George needing to get clean rather than admitting their relationship. There was one tense mistake "stubbornly pushing past it." Should be pushed past it.
I did think you did their characters a lot of justice in this one, these were totally things they'd all do :P

Author's Response: Haha, I can definitely see where the title could have been misleading. I'll check over the tense mistake and correct it if need be, thank you for pointing it out :) and thank you for the kind words. I really wanted to have this chapter bring other characters besides George and Hermione into the picture.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: Hopelessly Affected

27th June 2013:
It reminds me of the song "call me maybe" lol, only this is waay different. shrug, maybe it's not so similar, just the crazy part and just getting to know each other lol. Sooo cute, I love it.

Author's Response: You mean it reminds you of "Call Me Maybe" because of the whole, "Hey, I just met you...and this is crazy," because they have not been romantically interested in each other very long? Haha, very true! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: Distractions

26th June 2013:
Wow, this was such a great chapter!! I want to know what happens but it's late and have things to do tomorrow. This will definitely be favorited though! I loved that last part, it was so sweet. I'm wondering what they'll do when she has to leave. This is gonna be a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it, because when I wrote the chapter "Distractions" I was definitely fighting with myself about exactly how I wanted it to go - whether I wanted it to be sappy. I decided, in the end, that sappiness was all right if it seems authentic! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: There for You

26th June 2013:
Again, very adorable. I'm glad nothing happened in the closet yet.. no pun intended, it'd be too soon. But it was great to start things :)
I'm glad Hermione got to sleep after that horrible dream. Now I will too 'cause you had a lighthearted chap. after.
great job

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was definitely worried about the pair moving too quickly together. That was the cause of much anxiety while writing their summer together, because they literally had a month to fall in love yet it had to be believable. I was tempted to make the closet thing more than it was, but you're correct in saying it was too soon.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: Reaching Out

26th June 2013:
awww poor Hermione! It never occurred to me that she'd have nightmares that soon after. George is so sweet, and Fred still so very ridiculous :)

Author's Response: I have never in my life felt the loss of something so important to me as my parents, so i didn't really know how to approach it realistically. I wanted Hermione to be real about it, but I also didn't want the story to become angsty. So, as a compromise, I wrote the nightmare and followed the tension of it with Fred's dorky ways. Using the nightmare as a means of getting Hermione to take George up on his offer was just a logical move for the flow of the romance :) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: Desiring Normalcy

26th June 2013:
I thought this was great, and much more like their characters than the 1st. I think last chapter it was mostly because of the different circumstances that made them seem different.

I did find one grammar mistake though:

'with a comment or two that just weren't what she needed to be'

weren't should be wasn't.

I loved the ending, that's exactly what happens in emotional situations, and Ron provided the perfect opportunity for it :)

great job!

Author's Response: I definitely understand where you're coming from with the characterization, but like you assumed I left them as is because of the situation. Hermione had just lost her parents and George was nervously trying to comfort a woman that he'd grown up with and suddenly found attractive.

Thank you for pointing out the grammar mistake, I'm going to go take a look at it again!

Also, I'm glad you enjoyed the ending. I wanted to use Ron for various moments in this story, because he's such a raw character. He's very useful to keep around :) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Owlpost68A Wonderful Love: The Beginning

26th June 2013:
Wow.. I'm surprised one of your jokes got in here! Bravo lol
This was really cute, I love their dynamic :D I have to say this is the 1st AU story I've read in this Era, but I love the pairing so I'm trying it.
good job so far :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm guessing you're referring to the blowfish joke? Yeah, I thought it might be too crude, but it is definitely not something readers would understand if they didn't have a mind for innuendo, so I figured it'd be fine. :) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Owlpost68Crime and Punishment: In The Art Of Returning

17th June 2013:
nfguioagurtybgugia...
Yes, I know, REALLY detailed of me lol. Just FRUSTRATION!! I wish she had just said she loved him... but then there really wouldn't be much of a storyline lol. I totally understand about busy, I've been there too, rough times.. Hopefully I could get some writing in too this summer. Welcome back!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>