Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
939 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheHeirOfSlytherinnot like other girls: one.

4th March 2015:
So I finally posted my transgender story and then I went searching for some to read and immediately thought of you. Because you are awesome and I was hopeful. I was not disappointed.

This is only chapter one and I'm so happy right now. I love Charis. She's fun and cool and just awesome. To stay up with Lucy and her distaste for a fitness god and no one touches the stash. She's, like, my new favorite person. And while Albus/Scorpius is love, I will not say no to Scorpius/Lysander. :D

I can't to see more of Charis, Lucy and Lysander. Hopefully her not-pathetic dream of her and Albus and Scor and Kysander double-dating will come true. Until, then I must read all your other stories.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheHeirOfSlytherinChaos Theory: i. the introduction

4th March 2015:
Oh, my God. I have a new favorite story and it is called Chaos Theory.

I love Lucy. I'd much rather be her friend than Molly's. Not including the invasion of privacy or the scary love for education (seriously, who would care about an error and call it saving the exam?), Lucy is just so much cooler and has an awesome business. With her friends. I'd so love to be part of her business. :D

I love her friends already, especially Kit (so far). I can't wait to know more about them as the story continues.

I'm very excited right now!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFind My Way: Nothing

3rd March 2015:
The more I read this, the more I love Albus' Friend (yes, thanks to Azid, Scorpius will now be called Albus' Friend until such a time it becomes inappropriate... like when I get to say Albus' Boyfriend :D). Not to his face, obviously; no doubt that'll make his desperate need for a hug even worse?

(Seriously, someone give him a hug.)

Does Albus really hate his friends? Like, I know he feels something because of Quidditch, I guess, but does he hate them? I hope they deserve it, otherwise sad times.

Theo's so cool. *Happy fangirl sigh*

ROSE/JIA IS SO BRILLIANT, THEY MUST ALWAYS BE TOGETHER. Jia totally cannot ever tease Scorpius for his love for Albus.

I LOVED THIS SO MUCH. IM SO EXCITED. CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherinCall Me Charlotte: Call Me Charlotte

3rd March 2015:
I love Charlotte. Though Lorcan as a boy is a character I generally love, Charlotte is fun and cool and I totally would have loved to travel with her... as somone who tends to change their name often in real life (and has about four written down on his forums page), it would have been fun as well as fulfilling when finding the perfect name. :D

Roxanne was also awesome, I loved her and how amazing she was with Charlotte. Both when understanding her process of finding a name and just in general. I'm sensing I love a new ship.

I hope I get to see more of them one day. :D

This was amazing.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDaydreaming: Daydreaming

1st March 2015:
Hahaha!!! I'd forgotten how much fun Dramiones can be. You had me in the beginning, I was starting to genuinely think this was one of those stories where they're just suddenly making out and I tend not to read the because they can get really OOC. Then BAM, he was dreaming and it was suddenly more awesome than I'd previously thought it might be.

I love the bit at the end, with him wondering about getting his head checked. Even the slight dig with the Mudblood comment - Draco Malfoy didn't disappear on us.

This was really great.

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha, yes. That's exactly what I wanted readers to think, and then, as you say it, BAM, it's a dream. I had struggled with this story before I got the idea to make it a dream and it all kind of fell into place after that. I love the ending, too. I had to add in a little humor to balance it out. And I'm glad you approve of the Mudblood dig, some people don't like it, but it's Draco Malfoy, it's part of his characterization. It's something he pulls out when he's been upstaged or humiliated by Hermione, so I think it works perfectly in this situation when he's trying to hide his feelings from her.

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed my Dramionie!

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherinLove At First Sight: Did It Hurt When You Fell From Heaven?

22nd February 2015:
Thank you, my friend, for the joy that is this. My life now has meaning. And that meaning is - Albus is such a creeper. :P And here I thought it was Hugo. Ha! Hugo got nothing on Albus right now.

I think what I love most is that it's Scorpius' and Harper's fault. They must brave the consequences and save the poor girls from actually getting Albus' attention. :P

Harper and James sitting in a tree, Abigail comes to save our OTP.

...why a tree? I never understood that. Anyway...

I loved this so much! Seriously cannot stop giggling. :D

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Saying Goodbye

22nd February 2015:
Okay. First of all, I have a lot of feelings right now. Two, I know too much about your characters. For both reasons, this review will probably be really small.

BUT OH MY GOD, SUCH SADNESS. ;(

I'd never wear that dress again if I was Roxanne. Too many memories. I'd cry every time I thought of James.

Aww, look at Jason. Being there for Roxanne, even going to the house and looking after the kids. No one can deny their love now.

*AVOIDS ALL THE THINGS IN THE MIDDLE THAT SAM CANT TALK ABOUT AND BE HAPPY*

Henry is so adorable. As is Lee. All the kids are.

UNCLE JASON! AHHH!!! *loves*

I'm still sad, but also a little happy. And I'll take the chocolates of forgiveness now.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Hugo

22nd February 2015:
Richard needs to pay. And Hugo needs to wake up. Please wake him up. :(

I'm so proud of him for saving Scorpius. Wish it had ended differently, though. I hope Scorpius is okay.

I miss James. He's barely gone and I miss him so much. *huggles James*

Poor Roxanne. But at least she has Jason. And she does have him now, there is nothing she or anyone can say that will take him away from her. They're together forever and ever and ever.

Roxanne and Jason and Winston a happy family of three. At least until they get their Quidditch team of kids.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: What happened?

22nd February 2015:
Oh, thank God she's alright. I almost had a heart attack, thinking the worse. But she's fine, Jason's fine. Everyone had better be -

HUGO!!! ;(

No. Just no. No. No. No. I refuse to believe you. No.

No one else, though... right. You haven't taken someone else away from me.

JAMES!!! *cries*

I do not accept your chocolates of forgiveness. I must go away and cry now...

I love this story, I do. It's awesome and brilliant and any other words you wanna use. But there's only so much pain a Sam can take.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Wasps v Arrows

22nd February 2015:
Rituals and traditions are important. Silly right now, considering the threat they're under, but I understand Roxanne's need to go for her walk and right now I'm thinking she should go. Yes. Let her go...

BECAUSE WHO IS THAT LOOKING FOR HER? JASON, THATS WHO.

Aww, finally! She knows it isn't true and now they get it on. (Totally did not since that last bit in the style of Hot Chocolate's You Sexy Thing... much.)

Look at them. Just can't keep their hands off each other. :D

Uh oh. She gots a bad look.

And now for the game. Where all the bad things will happen because they have to pretend they don't like each other.

WHAT? NO! Not the fighting. Screaming. RUN GUYS. ;(

By golly, you sure do know how to make me sad.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: The Article

22nd February 2015:
Aww, Violet. I hope they get the guy who's been a stalking it. She's too awesome to be so scared of being alone. I'll beat the guy up with Jerome. *cracks knuckles*

Roxanne needs to tell Violet about Jason. They're best friends, she'll understand.

NO. NO, HE DID NOT USE YOU AND THEN CHEAT ON YOU WITH SOME OTHER WOMAN. NO, ROXANNE. YOU KNOW BETTER THAN TO LISTEN TO THE MEDIA. SILLY BILLY.

I don't want her to hurt him. I want her to marry him and have a Quidditch team of kids.

I wish she hadn't thrown his letters away.

Oh, James. Don't say good bye. ;(

I'm both sad and happy right now.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheHeirOfSlytherinChronovolta: Chronovolta

20th February 2015:
Hey!

Ooh, interesting start. So, I've never thought of the idea that being conceived through an act with Amortentia takes away the ability to feel real love. But it makes a strange amount of sense and I loved it very much. Poor Tom - should I say that? - he never stood a chance.

I take it this Lady is a god of sorts. Or something like one. Either way, I really enjoyed reading about Voldemort's life from the point of view of a more omniscient narrator. That she could see his life and what was happened to and because of him, and yet being unable to stop it. Like fate or something.

I really enjoyed this, from beginning to end. It was brilliant. The imagery I got from it, in particular, was my favorite. It gave the one-shot a very eerie feel, which I always love.

Sam.

(Sorry this review isn't very long. I wrote a cool review this morning, but the age refreshed and it disappeared.)

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheHeirOfSlytherinMistletoe Kisses: Mistletoe Kisses

12th February 2015:
Oh, this more than makes up for the sadness with George. Smiling like an idiot and totally not caring. BECAUSE HUGO/SCORPIUS IS LOVE!!!

Poor Scorpius, having to run around the castle because of Rose's meeting. How dared to take his breakfast? He should set Hugo on them. He probably can now. ;)

I agree with Scorpius. It's like people just know when you're late and go slower just to hurt you. I'd have pushed them, too.

HUGO!

ALL THE LOVE IN THE WORLD, THEY TOTALLY LOVE EACH OTHER. LOOK AT HUGO SMILING. SCORPIUS SHOULD HAVE HIM SMILE ALWAYS.

Haha! I loved the end. It was great!

This was so lovely!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFall Apart: I

7th February 2015:
Tammi, just... how could you? Why would you do a thing like that to me? Am I being punished? ;(

Words hurt right now, so this review probably isn't going to be very long. I just need you to know that I am very sad right now, so very sad. And it make take me a while to not be... forgiveness is looking iffy, too... okay, no, it's not...

Just... poor George. To miss someone so badly that his own reflection hurts him. And then to know it's Fred and it's both good and bad. I'd have smashed the mirror and regretted it, too. Probably. I'm so glad Ron found him. I don't know what I'd have done if George hadn't gotten that hug. He should always have hugs.

*goes away to cry*

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheHeirOfSlytherinGetting Out Alive: My Life (An Example of Disaster)

7th February 2015:
I think I love this story. And I won't lie, the reason I was so drawn to this story is because I'm a little in love with Hugo. But he's not even entered the picture yet and I just love this story. It's very funny.

I do love Hudson. I also want to punch him... just a little bit. But I think he's weirdly awesome. And I also like that he and Ash don't like each other. Maybe it will change as the story progresses, but I don't mind if it never does. It looks very real, shows how not everyone gets along (god knows I have friends who don't like or each know each other). It's very cool.

I also like Dalton. At least so far. He seems like a relatively nice guy, being patient and wanting to understand Jay. I wouldn't be all that surprised if someone tried to ruin it, but I'm a pessimist.

I shall definitely be back!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherinGetting Out Alive: Buttered Tea (An Example of Distraction)

7th February 2015:
Jay is a very intriguing character. As is her life. She seems very snappy and quick with her responses, at least so far. I hope it sticks. I like that. And Hudson seems cool, though I'm starting to think he likes to ask a load of questions just to annoy people. I can't wait to meet Ash properly, they seem like cool friends.

I'm not sure how I feel about her mum. It's more of a personal thing, I think. Like, I know everyone's relationship with their mothers are different, but because I'm close with my mum seeing others not be makes me a little sad. But mostly, I'm not sure how I feel about her because of the line about the crying at Kings Cross being because of women having husbands rather than missing her daughter.

Although, speaking of husbands... I wonder who her dad is. No dad: intrigue. Married man: plot twist. And it's only chapter one. I must know. :D

I shall be back for more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherinInside and Under: Inside and Under

7th February 2015:
I've never read a story and been so unsure about the world before. Like, I was stuck in the common room with the rest of Slytherin, needing to get out and to know who was alive or dead, who was winning. It felt so very real and strangely disconcerting when I finished. I loved it.

And I love Blaise. Just so calm with the knowledge that he had no one up there to be truly scared for and no wish to join a side. If I was him, I'd fight for myself, too. Mostly, if I had to pick I'd want Harry to win.

Leah was awesome. And Millicent. I'm not sure where Millicent truly stood in the war, but to see Leah so open about wanting Voldemort to lose, especially at the end when he had, was so good. We're not all bad. :D

I really enjoyed reading this!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDragonology: The Dragon

2nd February 2015:
Charlie! And dragons! You just can't have one without the other. And I wouldn't have it any other way. :D

I love reading about Charlie starting work with dragons for the first time. Everyone is always different - how he gets there, what he does. It's awesome to read, seeing him with the creatures he loves most. You've wrote a really great one, I love how he's so nervous at first but as soon as he gets there is all excitement. And then he helps one, of course he does because he's awesome.

This was a really cool story. I'm glad I got a chance to read it!

Sam.

Author's Response: I love Charlie and dragons too!
I am glad you liked the story.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherinMonster: Monster

2nd February 2015:
Ah, vampires. They are the coolest creatures ever. My brother and his zombies got nothing on us. :P

I love the way it's set out, isolated in the country, with the dark and the woods. Very creepy, I think. I'd hate to have to walk in the dark surrounded by woods - for safety issues: being a horror/thriller writer primarily (at least in OF), nothing scares me but everything creeps me out if that makes sense.

I'm glad you chose Hermione and Rose. I'm not so surprised that Hermione would say no to their being monsters, given Rose is only eight at the being and reassuring their children that there are no monsters is what parents do. But I'm surprised that Rose continues to believe it, considering the world she lives in, with magic and vampires and werewolves, etc (which we know are real in canon). I'm seeing a more 'it wouldn't happen to me' approach than a 'there's no such thing as monsters' approach when it doesn't register.

This was really great! I enjoyed it very much.

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha I love vampires too.
I am pleased you liked the setting and stuff.
Hermione, being an advocate for rights, never really considered these creatures as monsters but as afflicted people. So she never really asked Rose to fear them - and the vampire(s) we see in canon are kinda civilised.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHer Favorite Holiday: Her Favorite Holiday

2nd February 2015:
Everything was going so well, I should have known it would be too good to be true. Of course there's no happy Valentine's day, Molly is dead. Just - *breathes in and out*

No, I'm okay. It's just, I've read a couple of stories where one has died and it's usually Arthur. Molly is the strong one, nothing can ever happen to her. So this was a... weirdly pleasant, albeit very sad, surprise.

I loved all the little details, about Arthur at work, about Teddy and Vic, about Molly and Arthur in the past - especially their proposal. It was so, so lovely.

I enjoyed this very much!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: 'Tio Monster

1st February 2015:
NIKKIE!!! NEVER LEAVE AGAIN, NIK. I WAS SO LOST WITHOUT YOU IN MY LIFE. *squishes*

Haha! Oh, Dom. You should know better than to mess with Nikolos. Look at him, getting the upper hand... Is this the scene you told me about? Where... Okay, no spoilers, I'll ask you elsewhere. ;)

Damn, Horatio. Stop picking a fight. Seriously. I JUST WANT THE WORLD TO BE A HAPPY PLACE, FULL OF RAINBOWS AND SMILES AND CAKE. LOTS OF CAKE. AND LORATIO. AND SKANDOLOS. Get it, because it sounds like scandalous. And they so are. HAHAHAHA!

Freya is a smelly name. I don't like it.

I'm so excited! I cannot wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

P.S. I guess this means I should get cracking with the next chapter of Fall from Grace.

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

1st February 2015:
I'm finally here and I've never been more excited in my entire life. Dobby, recommendations, this story has been so hyped up I actually can't remember why I didn't reds it before now, but already I am not disappointed.

I know it's only the start, but I love these people. I just do. You already get a sense of who they are as people just by the different ways they come into Rose's. I can't wait to know more about them.

I love the beginning. Ron is just awesome. I kind of got the feeling Hermione would want him to shut up for a reason, given the name of the scholarship, but it just go so. Much better as I read on.

Finally, GAME OF THRONES LOVE!!!

I'll be back! :)

Sam.

Author's Response: heya! thanks so much for the review and i hope this lives up to your expectations! the more popular and well-known it gets the more i worry it will stop living up to its reputation, but so far so good it seems (knock on wood).

these characters jumped into my mind almost fully-formed and sometimes it surprises even me that i had such a clear sense of who they were right from the word go. i can't even claim credit for that, i just got really lucky.

i hope you keep enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Threats

31st January 2015:
I love Tyler. Tyler is great. Tyler can stay. Let him stay, man. :D

Freya's such a naughty word. She ruins everything and yet Louis is the one paying for it by getting warned at work. I hate her. I want her gone.

I WANT LORATIO.

I'm sorry. That wasn't meant to come out. But I totally imagined Louis being so worked up and upset that he just snogged Horatio as soon as the guy asked what was wrong. Which probably would have come with more consequences, but it made me feel a little better.

THIS STORY FOR ME IS WHAT FALL FROM GRACE IS FOR YOU. OKAY. I AM IN DESPERATE NEED FOR MORE!!!

Whenever you can.

Sam. :)

Author's Response: I love Tyler too! He's pretty awesome and I'm glad that he dumped Freya! She's a mean person! I want him to stay! I want him to be friends with Louis and Horatio!

Freya is such a naughty word and she ruins everything she goes near! Poor Louis, getting a warning, he doesn't need that at all!

I WANT LORATIO TOO!!!

Haha that's alright! :O WHY DIDN'T THAT IDEA CROSS MY MIND?! I THINK IT WAS BECAUSE MOLLY WAS BACK. But he so should have done!

Aw Hahaha you feel my pain with Fall from Grace! (God I love that story so much!)

I'm going to work on the next chapter in a minute :P

Thanks Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheHeirOfSlytherinThe Shadow Prince : The Potters

29th January 2015:
Hey, Jenna! Here for the review exchange!

Oh, my God! I love this. I'm genuinely torn over what I love more: the historical elements or that it's about the Potters. As a lover of history, with the Victorian era among my favorites, I'm very excited to see where you go with this. You've brought the two stories together really well so far (and, I bet, throughout) and I can't wait to see what happens next and how Harry's life will be in a different environment and life to what we grew up with.

Also. Harry. He is so adorable, especially with his parents. I wanted to hug him and keep him, but also give him back and make them take him home. :P

The beginning. All the mystery. I love it. And the end, all the feels. I understand the need for security, but to forget where he is. :( ...They didn't forget Harry... did they?

I'm so happy to have found this! I'll definitely be back for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi Sam! :D Ah, you are so kind, thank you!!

I'm so glad you're excited about the Victorian era and how it mixes with the HP world! This story is my current baby and it's so great to get feedback from fellow history lovers.

He is adorable, isn't he? I based his characterization a lot on his personality from Philosopher's Stone with how kind and yet brave he was.

They didn't forget Harry, but his location. :( So sad, and they might regret it! I'm glad you liked the mystery, hehe

Thanks so much for the brilliant review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by TheHeirOfSlytherinchang(e): a changing chang

29th January 2015:
This was amazing and beautiful and lovely and, oh my god, all the words to describe the brilliance of this piece!

The slow build to acceptance (from Dad mostly, but from himself too, the acceptance in telling everyone), the thoughts and feelings Chang went through, the idea that he went back to the battle having to hide who he was again - everything. It was so sad and hopeful and just lovely. I wanna give him a great, big hug and never let him go and tell him it's okay. Because he's awesome and perfect and, gah, I think this must totally be headcanon now. This is Chang and he's awesome.

Thank you so much for writing this. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm so happy right now! I loved it so much!

Sam.

P.S. Does he ever pick a name?

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you so much :D I'm glad I did the story justice and that I had the chance to write such a great character in a new, diverse way.

The battle scene had to be something I included. It just HAD to be. Once I'd decided flat upon Cho Chang being transgender I had to think for ages about how EXACTLY I was going to incorporate it in whilst still retaining canon and not delving into AU.

I'm glad you loved it so much!! That makes me smile so hard.

Thank you eternally for the idea and for reading and reviewing :)

- Jess, xo

(I don't know! "Surely at some point" I tell myself, but I can't quite justify a new name -- what would it be?! I had difficulty deciding which is why I left it open. I like to think that at some point, maybe within the next two years, he finally figures out a new name ^.^)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>