Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
887 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheHeirOfSlytherinA Long Summer: Sulking the day away

19th December 2014:
OMG, WHEN WAS THIS UPDATED AND WHY DID I NOT SEE IT???

I just love the lists at the beginning. Poor, poor Harry. His kids are just evil... and mental... and whoa! :P

Hand on heart, I think James is secretly a girl. Seriously.

To think she killed Albus is one thing, but to think she killed Albus AND TRY TO GET OUT BEFORE THE GROWN UPS SEE IS JUST INSANE. Bad Rose.

I love Ron.

THEY ARE ALL AS BAD AS EACH OTHER, GROWN UPS AND CHILDREN ALIKE!!!

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 25

6th December 2014:
OMG, OMG, OMG!!!

Oh, James! He must be so tired! Go to sleep, James. Everything is good now!

I wanna see Brent with the twins! He'll be an awesome Godfather! :D

OMG, YES! I knew her parents would get here eventually! And they are so sweet, so adorably confused when it comes to this crazy family. (Totally shipping James/Adam... totally not shipping Harry/Ron... TOTAL HARRY/THEO MOMENT MISSED! Shame on you! :P). But it was hilarious, so I forgive you.

Haha! Uh oh, Hugo. It's not like him to slip up. Now he's doomed.

I AM HERE TO SAVE YOU, BILLY!!! *squishes*

I'm sorry, but Hugo/Scorpius have bested James/Amelia. They are the most adorably weird couple in the world and no one can take their place. *gives crowns and medals and everything*

THIS WAS TOTALLY WICKED!!!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBlood Stains: Madhouse

3rd December 2014:
Well, seeing this was a wonderful surprise. :D

I love that this one was about Rory. Seeing all the characters, major and minor, get a story is very cool and I did wonder about him. What I like most is his want to be free - the countdowns and the letters to Ron, he clearly sees himself as a wronged man who doesn't deserve it, which is fun to see. He's kind of in the middle of acceptance and full on denial, like he's not mad enough to believe himself totally innocent but he also doesn't believe himself to be guilty. I can't remember finding a prison story like that before.

I totally agree with him about the counseling session, though. What was going on in that girl's head when she came up with a career like this? :P But it was brilliant to read, seeing the different personalities of the characters being written so well and, of course, the action bit.

I wonder how Ron will take the letter...

Cannot wait for the next installment! :D *wonders who it might be*

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi, Sam!

It's awesome to know that *somebody* wondered what happened to poor, hapless Rory. He definitely wasn't one of the more likeable characters in CoB. This installment was meant to be a little breather of levity in between some of the heavier sections. In general, everything in this short story collection will be character-driven, so I hope you'll get to see a lot of both major and minor characters and how they're coping with the aftermath of the war.

Yes, Rory still feels that he's been deeply wronged by the world. It isn't much of a change from where we saw him in CoB, it's just now he's seeing it from behind bars. He starts out in denial about the gravity of his situation, but by the time he's writing to Ron at the end, it's dawned on him that he's not really cut out to survive around men like Dex.

Charlene is also pretty deluded. She was a fun character to play with in CoB, so as long as I was writing a funny chapter, I enjoyed bringing her and Xerxes the Seer back out.

I have a feeling that Ron will have a good laugh at Rory's letter and promptly round-file it. But then, in the depths of night, he'll have a few lingering doubts. At that point, he'll probably get up, make himself a sandwich, enjoy it with a big glass of milk, and not even remember why he woke up by the time he goes back to bed. ;)

Tentatively -- and this could change -- the next installment will focus on Rose. Choppy waters ahead...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 24

3rd December 2014:
OH MY GOD, THE BABIES ARE COMING! It's so sad that Amelia's mum can't be there, but hopefully they'll come. Yay for Ginny, though I totally would have wanted Harry in the room... :P

BRENT IS AWAKE! OH, THANK GOD FOR THAT! *lets go of fear and anguish*

I'm not surprised by Pedro's name. I'm just sat here, shaking my head at his parents.

Hugo is just so freaking adorable. Talking in his sleep. AND THE THINGS HE SAID. DAMN RIGHT, HE LOVES SCORPIUS.

I'm glad Fred enjoyed his birthday! I love him and Julie together so much.

MOST LOVELY NAMES EVER!!! IM SO GLAD THEY ARE OKAY!!!

This chapter was the delicious icing on top of my birthday cake. THANK YOU FOR POSTING IT!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 23

29th November 2014:
AMELIA, YOU SIT DOWN RIGHT NOW AND REST LIKE YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO. YOU WONT GET THAT CHANCE FOR ANOTHER - too late, waters broke.

OMG, WATERS BROKE. THE TWINS ARE COMING. IM TOO EXCITED TO NOT CAPSLOCK.

See, lowercase. I'm making an effort. Hugo and Albus are so weird and horrible and immature. Why do I love that so much? Scorpius, definitely the voice of reason this one. It's why he's perfect for Hugo. Calms that boy down. OH, MY GOD, HUGO/SCORPIUS BABIES!!!

Ultimatum. Uh oh.

WHERE IS JAMES???

:( I know I tease Fred, too, but where is his family on his birthday? I love Hugo and Scorpius for showing up and getting him such an awesomely sweet present - damn, Scor, what did you do to him? - but still, HE HAS OTHER FAMILY!

Next one please... (After Louis... ;))

Sam.

Author's Response: YOU TELL HER! SHE NEEDS TO REST AND EAT HER DISGUSTING SANDWICHES!

Yep! the waters have broken! It's all action stations in the Potter household. minus one of the important ones.

Haha but I love uppercase! It makes me more excited!!

He is so perfect for Hugo, he's going to keep him from attacking everyone haha and he definitely calms him down. :D AND THEY NEED TO BE DADS!!!

THEY NEED TO FIND JAMES!!!

I feel sorry for Fred, but at least he has Hugo and Scorpius (Scorpius totally helped Hugo with the present), his other family get distracted very easily.

The next one will be after Louis :D Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 22

15th November 2014:
ALL THE HAPPY FEELS TODAY!!! :D

They're all just so amazing. I want to hug every last one of them and never let go. The room is brilliant and I can't wait to meet the babies.

Charlie is freaking awesome!

Haha, oh Hugo. Getting so defensive about a simple question. Love the look, though.

Uh oh. Fred is such an idiot. I said it before and I'll say it again; if he's killed by the end I really would not be surprised. :P

CANT WAIT FOR MORE!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: SO MANY HAPPY FEELS!!

I shall join you in all of the hugs, I can't wait to meet the babies either!

HE IS! I AGREE! Best Uncle ever!

Awww Hugo really is, he's a weirdo. I love him!

He really is! hahaha I wouldn't be surprised either if he was. :P

MORE IS SOON!!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Mummy

11th November 2014:
Uh oh... Dom and Kieron, Louis and Horatio... MUMMY AND DADDY ARE FIGHTING! *sniffles* I know why and I needs them to to get my endings! but still... sad times, man.

Samantha calling Horatio Mummy was literally the MOST ADORABLE THING IN THE ENTIRE FREAKING WORLD!

Her fighting and screaming and hurting Louis because she wants Horatio was not. *more sniffles*

BUT THE END! AH!!! I'm so excited and I can't wait for more! *sits and waits patiently... more or less*

Sam.

Author's Response: Yep they're fighting and I hate it! :( It's the only way to get what needs to happen, but it makes me sad too.

:D Horatio is her mummy, she doesn't know any other mummy *hugs her tightly*

I hated writing that, Louis doesn't need that added onto the things he has going wrong in his life. :(

More is coming! I swear! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheHeirOfSlytherinProblems: Problems

29th October 2014:
Hey! Sam here for the October Review Exchange. Sorry this is so late in the month, I couldn't decide what to read. Finally I went for this because while I'm not the biggest Teddy/Victoire shipper (honestly, I don't really like them in the long run, but I acknowledge the beginnings of something even in my headcanon), this was just too brilliantly adorable to pass up. :D

Seriously, Teddy was just... *hugs him tight and never lets go* I loved that it was in his PoV. He was just so sweet and confused and kind of just a guy and I am seriously picturing him in my head just to hug him because aw. And the mentions of his hair changing to colors he doesn't understand and the misunderstanding part near the end - I loved it.

Victoire was great. I can totally picture her starting the conversation, the potential asking for the date, and then not going through with it. It would be a hard step to take when you've got thoughts of not wanting to ruin a friendship running through your head and not wanting to embarrass yourself and such.

Really loved this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hello! I'm finally here replying to your review... in December. Very late. And I'm so glad that you liked the story, especially since you don't really ship them.

I hadn't written awkwardness quite like Teddy's when I wrote this story. He's just this incredibly adorable and dorky person and he doesn't know what to do with all these feelings. It was a lot of fun to write.

I think Victoire is more in touch with her feelings than Teddy, but more importantly, knows how to express them better as well. And she was so brave to ask Teddy out! I'm really proud of Victoire in this story :P

Thanks so much for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHeirOfSlytherinAlways, For You: The Homunculus Charm.

9th October 2014:
Kyle!

That was such cool magic. I am in awe of Louis for being so awesome! :D I really hope the spells work and they find Garrett on the map.

I don't wanna hate Nicholas, he has such a cool name, but he's so mean to our Louis. I just cannot accept that.

This was a great chapter. Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thanks Sam!
Louis is awesome, and I am not writing another magic scene like that again it was painful.
I don't know why Nicholas is so mean, or do I? ;) I actually do have a back story to why he doesn't approve of Louis but that might in another one-shot later :)
I have a couple one-shots to work one, (two for challenges, one involving a sneak peak at two characters from my new story I am plotting out right now :D )
But chapter eight will be along eventually and it will be a little sad :(
Thanks again!
Kyle.


 Report Review

Review #10, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 21

9th October 2014:
It must really suck for her to not be able to do anything. But she must stay in bed; I've already been upset by Brent, you can't hurt the twins, too. I'd cry.

Poor James, to be so busy worrying and so tired. I want everyone to be fine and happy.

Haha! Oh, Hugo! It's so odd to see him as scared and uncomfortable. Of course, Scorpius likes him. He'll brave the crazy and the shrine and the homicidal teddy bears. :D

If you kill of Fred by the end of this, I honestly won't be surprised. :P

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yep! It sucks for her, she's not used to being told to sit down and relax, she's used to being up and on her feet. She must stay in bed, you're right. If only she'll pay attention.

*hugs* You and James need so many hugs right now! I want everyone to be fine and happy too!

Hahaha oh Hugo and his shrine! I need to write a one shot about Scorpius first going into Hugo's flat hahaa

Oh Fred! Your life hangs in the balance daily around your crazy family! Especially when he chooses to willingly annoy Hugo.

Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHaunted: the guilt

2nd October 2014:
This just gets better and better with every chapter. I mean, my fear grows with every chapter in Theo's PoV - seriously, my heart is going way too fast right now - but I love it.

I'm so sad for him. For his nightmares and the consequences of his actions being so big that he wants to take them back and, man, I hope they took his warning seriously. At least he didn't betray them for nothing.

The scene between Theo and Astoria was so lovely and sad and just - that they're so comfortable with each other that they can actually talk to each other about things, even if they won't for reasons, but he was able to hold her. And the end, with the I love you OMG... I should have seen that coming. Well, I did see that coming. But him saying it back and wondering if she misinterpreted him AND ALL THE FEELS!!! I should have seen it coming, but I was not prepared AND NOW THERE ARE FEELS!

Can't wait for more! *so nervous*

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheHeirOfSlytherinSevenfold: all romantics meet the same fate

30th September 2014:
Murder and mystery and Louis. See, now you're stuck with me. Fair warning: I review like a crazy person. :D

You have a way with words that I am beyond jealous of. The beginning was just - wow. It pulled me in and now I'm hooked. I'm very curious about this Ada - what she did, who to and why. I assumed they're bad people, or people she viewed as bad, if others from her day called her a Martyr and the first person to die in Louis' time was a Death Eater/prisoner.

But then I read your A/N; based on what you've said and my own mystery thriller writing experience, I know not to expect anything. And I don't. I'm reading this with an open mind and an over active imagination... and goosebumps... and a slight amount of terror that makes me very excited for more.

I love that you've chosen Louis. He seems to growing into a slightly more popular character, I've read a fair few stories about him, but compared to others he's still vastly underrated and there's so much you can do with him. So it's great that he's one of the PoVs. I can't wait to see what you do with him.

Eugenie Bones is already a very intriguing character. Having grown the reputation she has and with the way she handles herself, I know she's not the type of character you want to mess with... I could see her committing these murders... ;)

Nurmengard sounds just as terrifying as Azkaban. I honestly wouldn't want to be in either of those places.

This was amazing. I'll definitely be back for more.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHaunted: the grave

30th September 2014:
I don't understand what you've done to me... I mean, I should, it's in the summary and I anticipated it, but silly me figured it would be at the end. Why do I do this to myself?

Seriously, I don't understand why I feel so numb, but I am. There's a grave with Theo's name on it and I knew there would be, but I don't want there to be. He's not allowed to die. ;(

You know what I think? I think he's faked it, that's what I think. That's he's just run away. Yeah... it's the only reason I'm not in tears.

I love that this was in Daphne's PoV, the little bits of backstory in the beginning - like of her and Pansy. And it was interesting to see the Greengrasses as the daughters of Death Eaters, I've always considered them neutral like Blaise and Millicent. But it was cool to see what they're going through on a different side. And Astoria's Muggle clothes, that was a cool touch.

I'm both excited and nervous for more.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFive and a Half: Five and a Half

30th September 2014:
Yeah... I was totally coming to read this, too. :D

I recognized the similarities and the differences and yet I love them both just as equally. Seriously, they're up there, fighting for first place and I can't decide.

I love James so much. I always have, but in this he's confident and determined, knows what he wants. And that, happily, is Teddy (I won't necessarily say I'm a Teddy/James shipper because in my headcanon Harry adopts him, but when written awesomely I can love any pairing and this was written so awesomely I wanna read it again). :D

Poor Teddy. Yeah, it was totally James' good planning - er, fault. I meant fault... no, I didn't. Well, not for everything. Albus getting left there after being hurt, that's his fault.

I loved this so very much!

Sam.

P.S. As the legal age of consent in England is 16, I stand by the fact that they did nothing wrong... except, you know, leave Albus. :P

Author's Response: Sam you made it!

In the 'chicken or the egg' scenario, this one came first actually! Obviously I couldn't have them being exactly the same (though Dylan O'Brien playing Quidditch in The Internship is my one true love) I definitely was too lazy to edit out some of the same sentences :p I can't decide either. :p

James is a little.. instigator here. I'm not actually much of a Teddy/James fighter, but I got this idea and it was too fun to pass up. I'd like to think they grew up together as childhood friends and the feelings developed. Heh, maybe I'll write ten years down the road for them and show that the age doesn't matter :)

Thank you again for all your wonderful comments! I really love hearing from you!

Julie

(P.S. - haha! I did not know that! [I totally pulled the ages directly from the site rules just to be safe :p] Too bad Albus is a stupid baby and went and got himself hurt and ruined everything!)


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 20

28th September 2014:
I officially can't cope. I'm on autopilot. Seriously. First Louis and Horatio, now Brent. If he dies, I'll... I'll... I'm too sad to come up with something, but it will be big. And there will be more tears than there already are.

And I need more and more and more. I'm too scared to read anything else.

Sam.

Author's Response: *hugs* I'm sorry for breaking you, all I can do is hug you.

More is coming!! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: From Bad to Worse

28th September 2014:
Tammi... Tammi... Tammi...

WHAT DID YOU DO??? They'd stopped fighting and now... now she's back and Louis is being freaking Louis and... and... THE FEELS ARE STRONG AND NOT GOOD!!! ;(

I'm gonna sit in a corner and cry now. Then I shall need more and more. And where's Kieron to knock sense into them when you need him?

Sam.

(You may not have noticed, because I'm a little distraught right now, but despite the tears, I am weirdly excited about everything.)

Author's Response: Don't hate me!

*hides* It had to happen. I can't remember why but it did and now I wish it didn't.

Kieron is somewhere, dealing with his own problems, he needs to be there to sort people out!


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBertie Bottís Every Flavoured Beans: Introduction

28th September 2014:
Hey, it's Sam here for the Slytherin Review Exchange.

I gotta say, this is a little different to other romance stories I've read, with the bride being jilted. It's so cool - not for Rose, obviously, but for me as a reader to enjoy. I loved the beginning, the way you set everything up, I thought she was watching someone she loved get married. But no, he jilted her.

Then the backstory - it was so interesting, getting to know the main characters and what was going on. It was just enough to give me a clue, but I still want more.

This was a cool read and I will be back for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review Sam!

Haha I'm glad you like the concept, I haven't gone easy on Rose at all!

I'm so relieved the back story was alright. I had a hard time going between too much info that it's just plain boring and not enough info so that you have no clue what is going on or who the characters are.

Thanks again!

Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 19

26th September 2014:
I... I... I think you broke me. I swear... I don't know what I just read, but I can't stop laughing. Believe me, I've tried.

I... I just... HUGO/SCORPIUS! AND ALBUS AND WHAT HAS SCOR GOTTEN HIMSELF INTO? SERIOUSLY?

So loved that they thought it was Adam.

Go Amelia for giving Julie such good advice.

...HUGO/SCORPIUS!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: :P It's nice to break you instead of the other way around.

Poor Scorpius, if only he knew what was happening. He is not going to have a quiet life... well he wasn't with a best friend like Albus.

Haha of course they thought it was Adam :P

HUGO/SCORPIUS IS LOVE! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 18

26th September 2014:
James is just so freaking perfectly adorable. Why do you make him awesome? You're gonna make me cry tears of joy and I don't cry. :P (If you stop making him awesome, I'll also cry.)

Why is Charlie being nice? It scares me.

Haha! Hugo! And. Harry getting defensive - I think he's just dug himself into one of Hugo's holes.

OH MY GOD, THE CHEST AND A HUG - BEST PRESENTS EVER!!!

Seriously, perfect ending.

Sam.

Author's Response: He takes after his father :P Aw tears of joy! :D You're going to make me cry tears of joy with your awesome and lovely reviews!

Haha he's definitely up to something.

Oh yes, he really has. Hugo knows how to get around Harry.

YAY!! Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 17

26th September 2014:
Harry! Be more awesome, Harry! Be sassy! :D

Uh oh, Hugo you weirdo. I just love how you write him. Haha! He just gets better and better. Him knowing about. Fred and Julie. That just made my night. :D

Aww, Harry. Now he just got better. He's so adorable. I love him so much!

Sam.

Author's Response: Harry is so awesome and sassy!

Hugo is such a weirdo, most of the time I don't plan it, it just happens. I can't control it. Haha of course he knows, Hugo knows everything! :P

Haha he loves you too! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 16

26th September 2014:
I haven't read the prequel yet, so I have no idea what happened or who she is, but is it okay to kind of like Kelly? She did bring Adam back and Amelia was happy to see her and she brought. Adam back... did I mention that already?

What did Adam cover for? I don't want him going back to that job, I hate them all already, but I do hope they realize that Adam was telling the truth about covering for someone.

Maybe he can work in St. Mungo's as their potion maker? That'd be a good job for him.

Sam.

Author's Response: :O YOU NEED TO READ IT! haha It is okay to like Kelly, I will go into detail in the prequel what happens between Amelia and Kelly. Haha you did, but it's good that she brought Adam back.

Adam covered for something that someone done, you shall find out! :D He needs a new job, he needs to get out.

That would be a good job for him! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 15

26th September 2014:
OH, MY GOD, WHAT DID YOU DO TO ME?

It started off so well, they were nice and everything was good. And what did you do? You lost Adam, that's why to did. I already told you, I can't cope without Adam. I need him in my life.

I'm too scared to find out what happened. Oh, please don't be too bad. You said this story was fluffy and happy.

Sam.

Author's Response: I'M SORRY!!! :(

It did and then I had to ruin everything and I'm sorry! Adam ran off, I couldn't stop him! I need him too.

*hug* the story is fluffy, I'm sorry!!! *cries and begs for forgiveness*


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 14

26th September 2014:
Every bit of this just got better and better and you can tell because my reviews are getting smaller and smaller just to keep myself from going AHHH.

James got the promotion and I love Brent and Harry was so awesome and ALL THE SCREAMING, I JOINED IN and they got a house and Fred has a girlfriend and IM SO FREAKING HAPPY RIGHT NOW!!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hahahaha yay!!! :D

He did get the promotion! Of course he would, he's pretty awesome! Hahaha I joined in too, whilst I was writing it :D There are so manyy feelings right now!! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 13

26th September 2014:
Oh, Amelia. I hope nothing is seriously wrong with her. That would be so sad.

Charlie! He's so bad... I loves him so much. If I didn't have Bill as a husband, he'd be my second choice. ;)

AHHH! James holding Pedro was just so adorable. I need more moments like that.

I hope they're identical twins. I don't mind who they look like, they just need to be identical. That'd freak people out. :P

Sam.

Author's Response: Poor Amelia, she needs to look after herself more.

He is! It's why we love him though haha, I wonder how Bill feels about his brother being your second choice?

There will be moments like that soon, with his own boys.

As for identical twins? Possibly! :P


 Report Review

Review #25, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 12

26th September 2014:
Aww, James and Amelia are so adorable. I just want to hug them. And I loved the 'baby names' - I wonder what they'll actually be. Also their godfathers - Adam and Brent. Don't ruin this for me.

Hugo is so weird. I love him. I just... he needs to be here always. And yay for being back to boyfriends. Next stop: Scorpius. ;)

Oh, Bill, my poor husband. I SHALL SAVE YOU, BILLY!!! *hugs*

Sam.

Author's Response: I want to hug them too, I love writing them so much, I'm not sure how I'm going to cope when I'm done with their stories *tries not to think about it*

You'll find out the names soon enough! :D

Hugo is weird! I love him too, he's so much fun to write! YES! He couldn't resist them for long... he also can't resist Scorpius either.

Aw he needs saving!

Thanks Sam! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>