Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
867 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Fury

31st August 2014:
Dan! I am pushing through a migraine to read this, that's how nervously excited I am. I mean it, I'm so very nervous for the team going against Jugson. *hates him so much* But I have faith! :D

(And the knowledge that you won't let Harry die... then again, that could also be faith. ;))

Harry is so stubborn it's a little scary. I don't want him to get hurt and he's making it really hard to not want to swipe the back of his head when he's so determine to go against the bad guy. But it's also one of the reasons I love him, mostly when he does it so others don't have to. When vengeance is on his mind, I revert to swiping the back of his head.

The cloak! It got better! I never wondered about that, but it's a cool idea. And very useful for an Auror.

Duels and the house changing and the poor team injured and Neville being tortured and Harry's visions and memories and Jugson and... wow. That was seriously intense and awesome and... and... I just have a lot of feelings. I won't bore you with the long list, but rest assured there are a lot that all add up to me thinking this story was just fantastic to read and I loved it so much and I'm so excited for the next thing you write because everything just gets better and better and I CANT BELIEVE THIS IS OVER, WHAT WILL I DO WITH LIFE???

The end - Oh, Harry. But go Ginny for being so understanding and caring and listening to him talk.

Seriously! loved this!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: He's back

15th August 2014:
AH!

Jason and Roxanne finally got together... and then you took it away with 'we can't do this, can we?' Ripped my heart out! ...Like they'll be apart for very long. I know this... I know this.

JAMES IS BACK! OH, MY GOD! NOW I JUST NEED ABIGAIL TO COME BACK! AND THEY CAN LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER!

Shh... I can dream.

I'm so glad he's okay. And I'm even more glad that I know what will happen to him, otherwise I'd be crying over that last sentence. Crying.

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherinIn The Hogshead: In The Hogsgead

12th August 2014:
Hey! Sam here for the August a Review Exchange.

Whoa! I did not expect that ending. I mean, I expected something, the whole thing was heartbreakingly sad. But not the end. I genuinely thought it was during GoF, that it was before he died and maybe she didn't want him to go into the maze. Then BAM, plot twist!

As sad as it was, I loved it. It was different. It being a dream was the most heartbreaking part, knowing that awake there was nothing she could do to help Cedric or make him stay. That him staying would always be a lie. That she could only join him. Ah, kinda want to cry for them right now.

In terms of constructive criticism, I suggest maybe redding through this again. To fix the line breaks that shouldn't be there. Mostly it was okay, there was just a couple of instances when I was confused as to who was speaking and when.

I really enjoyed this!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBlessing in Disguise: Unwanted Visitors

12th August 2014:
Audrey and Ciaran are definitely against the Hufflepuff stereotype. I loved the AVPM reference. :D

SHE SNUCK OUT! Ouch. That's not very nice of a Hufflepuff. I wonder what Percy will think when he wakes up and finds her gone. He's not stupid, he'll know she snuck out.

I love the relationship between Audrey and Duncan. I love Duncan. I just love.

BILL! HONEY, IM HOME! *squishes Bill* I missed you, Bill.

Haha! He's so bad! Man, I love it. I'll hurt her if she hurts him, but I love it.

OH, MY GOD, THE END!!! AHHH!!!

...I just have a lot of feelings.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherinAlways, For You: Maps

12th August 2014:
Hey, Kyle!

Such an interesting chapter. I'm glad Louis is okay and that he's starting to get somewhere with finding Garrett. The map sounds like a perfect idea, I just hope it works!

Nicholas should learn to think before he speaks. But I quite like him. Mostly because of the name. :D

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Nicholas is a very judgemental person. But he has some reasons to dislike Louis' journey. I might make a spin off one shot for that story as it doesn't fit well in here.
Yhe next chapter will have some really cool magic in it and some of it is going to be dark magic. :/ for the greater good though. :)
Garret will be appearing in the next chapter also, or yhe one after that. Depending how long I wish to make it.
Thanks Sam :-)
-kyld


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: They Needed This

12th August 2014:
CODY AND XAVIER LOVE!!!

Hehe, he's so naughty. There needs to be more of that. ;)

Yes! She loves him! YES! FREAKING YES! *squishes them both* Ahh, that made me so very happy. I need more, they need to always be together now, they need...

That. :P

NO! YOU STOPPED!!! :O

Best, most infuriating end to a chapter ever! :P

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: She Returns

12th August 2014:
Awkward morning after! And Horatio is angry! I wouldn't be around him right now. Hungover and mad at Louis. *sneaks out of the house*

Aww, breakfast together with Sam. As much as I love Loratio, I must admit they do make an adorable family. And she bought the baby a toy. Totally scooping up brownie points there.

Oh, my God... SHES BACK!

I was beginning to think she wasn't, that everything you told me was just a horrible nightmare and this was actually much happier. But no, here she is and trouble will come... I can't wait!

Awww, Loratio are back! Louis really needed that hug. And I'm so glad. Horatio will be there for him, just like always.

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: Things Could Have Been Different

12th August 2014:
Tammi!!!

THE MASSAGE AND THE SONG AND ALL THE FEELS!!! Seriously that was all so perfect and lovely and GAH I LOVE THEM SO VERY MUCH. DAMN IT, MOLLY AND RACHEL! Why must they be so nice? (Though you have your Molly epiphany, Horatio has still lost his chance because of Rachel.)

Hehe, Louis is a funny drunk. *loves him so, so much* I just want to hug him and never let go.

:O HOW DRUNK DID THEY GET TO JUMP INTO BED? SHOCK, HORROR!

That was a lot of caps lock, but I'm not sorry, because I am so excited and cannot wait for more!

Next chapter!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHandle With Care: Meeting Charlie

12th August 2014:
Charlie and Rita! What have you done to me? Yes, I ask! Because I ship them! I have ideas for them! And it's because of you! So I had to read this! And I'm loving it already! :D

A very intriguing start, how they first met. And then to years later! I wanna know the bits in between!!! Not knowing is killing me. Why is it killing me, I hear you ask. Well, I'm glad you asked. I'll tell you why it's killing me. BECAUSE CHARLIE HAS A WEDDING RING!!! *faints*

Can you tell I'm excited? Are you scared? I don't blame you. WEDDING RING!

I'LL BE BACK!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheHeirOfSlytherinJust Seventeen: Victoire's Goodbye

12th August 2014:
Back to the beginning... Epilogue time!

Aww, look at them, so innocently naive. They don't know what's in store for them. And if these best friends are the best friends referred to in the prologue, I already don't like them. Can I not like them? Because I like Vic, but only in this story. It's new and weird, but I'm gonna run with it because I know things. ;)

James is awesome! And I'm so glad to see him talking to Scorpius. In my head Scorpius becomes friends with both brothers and eventually marries Lily, but I see him being that little bit closer to James. So it was cool to see them talking here. :D

I wonder if they manage to get to the concert.

I look for forward to reading more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherinJust Seventeen: Prologue

12th August 2014:
Oh, my God! I don't usually care for Victoire or stories about her because I'm not Teddy/Victoire fan. But since it's yours (and you're awesome) and you've told me bits about it, I just had to read and... poor Victoire! Having all the blame forced in her, to be treated so badly. I just can't imagine it, or I don't want to.

The way you wrote this, it was so lovely and sad that I kind if just want to cry. For Victoire. I want things to be okay. I hope things will be okay.

I'm a little scared to click next...

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheHeirOfSlytherinStarfall: Prologue

12th August 2014:
Twice I've read this now and it still reduces me to a tear... or two... or three. My love for the Potter boys are basically my reason for existing and now... Harry. Poor, baby Harry.

I just... GAH, I need to know what possessed her to do this. You seriously have no idea just how happy I am to be betaing this. :P (...Not that I planned it.)

I'm just so sad right now. But I'm also so happy it's up and I can't wait to know more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheHeirOfSlytherinJordan & Parsons: C is for Coffee, Criminals and a Catastrophe

12th August 2014:
This just gets better and better. I am seriously loving where this is going. I'm literally on the edge of my seat, wondering what's going to happen next. (Okay, metaphorically, I'm actually lying across the seat. But that's beside the point. :P)

Poor Roxanne. It must have suck to choose her cousin over her friend, even if said friend deserved it. And he knew! My poor Albus. *squishes him* Can I like Alicia a little less? *is too much of an Albus fan*

I hope Leanne gets the job at Bludger. And she is right, Alicia is a little crazy for agreeing to Thierry's wishes.

Sophie's plan is awesome! It would definitely generate more business... if they still have a business after this.

Who is the Marin? I need to know! GAH, I'm so excited!!!

SO CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!!!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheHeirOfSlytherinJordan & Parsons: B is for Babies, Blasphemy and a (Nervous) Breakdown

12th August 2014:
The plot thickens! I love it! Oh, my God, I don't know where to start gushing, I just want to do this - ASDFGHJKL, AH!!!

What is Thierry getting her into? I understand his reasons for going to her, for wanting to know if a baby is really yours or if you're just being used, but to break the law to do it instead of asking... It makes me so happy. (Yes, I did really just say that! :D)

I wonder what Albus will say when/if he finds out that Thierry wants to use his new business to break the law and that he's willing to give her money to buy him out. I quite like Thierry, though. Are we meant to like him? I like him anyway.

And I love Nick! The more I read him, the more I do! :O What did he do for Alicia?

Breaking into the Ministry. I wish them luck!

NEXT CHAPTER!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheHeirOfSlytherinJordan & Parsons: A is for Adultery, Awkwardness and Albus Potter

12th August 2014:
ISOBEL!!! I'm here, finally here!

It's so cool to read about the kids of minor characters - and to, hopefully, see a little more of said minor characters - and I can't wait to find out more about Alicia, her family and her job. Working with Albus shall be interesting, even as a silent partner - if their past is so bad.

The team! They sound awesome! GAH, I love what they do already. And Nick Creevey - son a Dennis, I assume - a criminal! A Creevey! I think that's my favorite part of this story so far! :P

:O She cheated? On Albus? EVIL! Can I hope he did or will get her back for that? Sorry, but NO ONE messes with Albus... I love that he's a teacher by the way. What subject?

NEXT CHAPTER!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherinRemembering Dorcas Meadowes: Explosions and Light

25th July 2014:
Hello! Here from the review tag!

As soon as saw Dorcas, I knew I had to read this. And man, am I glad I did. I can easily see her as the mouthy one, back talk and sass and doing everything on her own terms. I loved that the whole time I was reading this.

The end! Oh god, the end was perfect! I'm so glad she died on her own terms, not screaming but satisfied she would be remembered, even if it meant doing it herself. To want to be killed by Voldemort himself made me think of her as brave and good and even a little reckless, but able to hold her own, and that totally showed with the way she handled her death.

I really enjoyed this!

Sam.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this, Sam-wich! Thanks for the kind review you left before retreating to your Sam-castle!

Sorry. :)

Until next time,
Meena


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherinDramione Lust: In The Library

24th July 2014:
Hey! I'm here for the Slytherin Review Exchange. Chose Dramione. It's been so long since I read Dramione. I find myself not disappointed.

That it happened in the library, Hermione's place silence, homework and book worship, is scandalous! And I loved it. A scandalous action deserves a scandalous place.

I also loved that their characters hadn't suddenly changed. It was a weird situation, filled with teenage horomones and the line between love and hate blurred for a reckless moment, but in essence I felt like this was Draco and Hermione. Maybe not this situation, in my head, though after Hogwarts is fair game. This is just my opinion, I can only write Harry properly out of the main characters, but I think it was done awesomely.

The end as great. I could totally see them coming to Hermione's rescue and threatening to hurt him.

All in all, I really enjoyed this!

Sam.

P.S I answered your review for The Fire Inside and I think you'll like my response. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBlessing in Disguise: Unplanned

22nd July 2014:
PERCY/AUDREY! IT'S HERE! ITS FINALLY HERE!!!

Sorry. I'm calm... I love Audrey already. She's so sassy and hateful of the world, reminds me a little of Frankie. And Frankie is awesome, so Audrey automatically is, too. True story.

I lied. I'm not calm... BILL! My husband is here! Isn't he dreamy? *happy sigh* (Yes, I did just refer to him as dreamy. I regret nothing.)

I still don't know exactly what she sees in Percy, he's just an enigma. People weirdly want him. Not me... some people. :P

Haha, I can totally imagine her hiding alcohol around the cafe. Who wouldn't? *innocent whistle*

He came back for her! OMG, going back to his flat! And she thinks it's a line (it's totally a line) and making out!

Can't wait for the morning after! Great chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: IT IS HERE! AFTER WE TALKED ABOUT IT FOR SO LONG!

Haha, stay calm, even though I'm totally not calm in the slightest!! I'm so glad that you love Audrey and she is sassy and so hateful of the world. Awww yay! Frankie! They would be awesome friends! Haha true story indeed!

:P Your husband has arrived! And he is so dreamy and here to stay! More of him in the future chapters! I hope you love him in the next chapter.

Haha, I can see that too, Audrey can keep him though, the Weasley I have my eye on is Charlie. :P

HE DID COME BACK FOR HER! And it was totally a line!

Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: Some Family Time

13th July 2014:
The last current chapter...

The more I read, the more I love Louis. He's so dedicated, to his work and to his friends (when the two don't intersect). And I know that can be a bad thing, I hope he finds some time to wind down a little, but he's doing something that could - if it worked - help a lot of people who will probably want it, so all I wanna do is hug him and love him.

Family dinner at the Burrow. Inevitable. I'm glad Frank isn't talking to Lily. He really needs to figure out what he wants to do before he talks to her, and I suspect he's either feeling guilty about yelling or is still angry with her. Maybe both.

Go Louis for not telling.

I knew he wouldn't be there long. And I was wondering when Elsie would come back. Say what you have to say and move on - that's the way to do it. She is right, since they still work together and all. I do wonder what will happen between them, though... if anything will ever happen.

What it the werewolf they were chasing?

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled that you're enjoying Wolf Calling! :D I haven't been able to write much, though the next chapter partway written. I've just been writing more OF than fanfic. I've actually quit writing fanfic, though I haven't quit writing Wolf Calling. I still plan on finishing Wolf Calling, and actually I'm thinking after I get back from LeakyCon in a couple weeks that I'll shift my muse back to this fic and dive in to complete writing it. I'll have more time to do so, too. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Hope you continuing enjoying once I start posting new chapters again.

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: To Craft a Hypothesis

13th July 2014:
I love Thomas. He's a cool character and a good mentor. Encouraging rather than flat out saying no. I hope that if/when Louis strengthens his hypothesis, Thomas is able to get the board to say yes.

Elsie is all up and down, saying one thing to others than another to Louis. Never mind him, I'm confused. :P I'd ignore her, too, at least until I'd figured out something to say or do to explain myself, so I don't hold it against Louis for doing the same.

I like Michael, too. Encouraging Louis' hypothesis and having him consider a promotion. Making the potions would be useful, both for him as experience and, of course, the patients. I think he'll take it, given who he is as a person. He'd be quite good at it.

Fleur is starting to scare me a little, but I love it because it's just how I imagine her. Now for dinner with family; poor Louis. :P

OMG, THEY FOUND THE WEREWOLF... almost. :D

Great chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Louis has a lot going on and things will continue to be thrown in his way, but he'll learn to get through it all in the end. As for Elsie, well she can't make up her mind and that's only confusing Louis. Louis doesn't like being confused so he's burying himself in work to distract himself from her. Ah, the werewolf... :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: If You Can't Find 'Em

13th July 2014:
As interesting as it would have been to see what might happen between Louis and Elsie after that kiss, I'm glad they pushed it to the back of their mind to focus on their job. I'm all for romance, but I prefer a good mystery, a story that has me thinking (and a little scared for these kids), and this is an awesome one. I need to know what's happening the more I read.

Although referring to it, as with Elsie having Louis go to his own desk and his what the hell, is a nice touch. It's not just going to be forgotten in the story. (I don't want it to be.) :D

I knew it! I knew the werewolf would be unregistered. As much as I want to know who's doing this, it wouldn't be as awesome a mystery if there weren't some twists and everything was easy. Now they must dig deeper. It's awesome!

Poor Frank. I feel so sorry for him, he needs a hug. I know what I said in the last review, and he should tell her, because at least then he'd know where he stood and be able to move on or be with her, but personally I hope he moves on. Lily clearly can't see it and I don't think she deserves him.

A cure to lycanthropy? I'm intrigued and skeptical and also confident in Louis' ability to at least try. I wonder if he can manage it...

Great chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Of course what happened between Elsie and Louis won't be forgotten, but I'm not about to make it easy for them, either. I've got to throw some obstacles out there. Make them work toward building a relationship before actually tossing them in one. Yeah, definitely didn't want the werewolf to be registered. It made more sense. And I totally feel bad doing this to Frank, but what only hurts you makes you stronger, eh. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: Caught Off Guard

13th July 2014:
Fleur is definitely the worrying sort when it comes to her children. It's just something I've always imagined, after what happened wth Bill during the war it's just become instinctive to her to worry, I think. And I always imagine Louis being the one she worries over the most, being the youngest. Always needing food or sleep or being home. I was happy to see it here. :)

Waken up, into work, werewolf attack. We're back in the action. Which is both cool and sad; action is always fun to read, but it's sad that it's a child who gets hurt.

:O I didn't expect her to die! ;( I feel like Louis does right now.

And Elsie is back, admitting feelings and everything. :O He tried to kiss her! And now he is! So much is happening!

...until the elevator works again :D

One thing I have to point out: Your tense confuses me. I see bits of present mixed in with past that you might want to read through. Or explain it to me if I'm just missing something. :)

Apart from that, it's a cool chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: That blasted elevator had to go and work again. Glad to keep you on your toes in this chapter! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: Falling Into A Schedule

13th July 2014:
The awkward morning after, at least on Louis' end it seems. Of course, waking up on the couch of someone you've only known a few days is bound to be awkward for the one on said couch, whereas I hope Elsie found it as funny as I do, since she knows how it all happened and has less to be embarrassed about.

Dancing. Nice. :P So wish I could see that. I wonder what else he did. She's definitely not telling Louis everything.

I love Louis and Frank. They're really good friends, able to talk to each other despite the age difference. I hope he follows Louis' advice and talks to Lily, Lysander sounds like a bad boy (not sure if I'm referring to the stereotype or him as a character - but he sounds bad).

Elsie really does know how to stir up trouble for Louis, doesn't she? Not the bad kind, thankfully, just the embarrassing kind. So there was more... Oooh, what did he say to her?

I'm still hoping Jonah meets Remus. They do need each other, I think; it'll help them get through lycanthropy more than non turning adults, for sure.

Louis definitely likes Elsie.

Great chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yep, more happened that Elsie isn't saying. Perspective. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheHeirOfSlytherinWolf Calling: An Unexpected Night

13th July 2014:
Hola!

I can totally see Louis being the less sociable of his family, not seeing even his siblings for so long that they call on him. He does have a busy job here, with a lot more work coming his way I bet, so I'll let him off. ;)

Though I can see Victoire's hesitation, not wanting to put her child in potentially stressful situations that he may not fully understand, it would be nice for Jonah to have a friend in a similar situation as him. I hope she does consider it, at least.

And it's wind down time. He really needs it. Poor Louis, working so hard with people who don't like him (yet). I hope Elsie turns out to be nice...

Speak of the devil. :P Drinking with a coworker. I don't know if I should be thinking yay or uh oh... Things will go one of two ways: a couple of drinks and home or very drunk and someone's home.

Haha! He's on her couch! I wonder how he ended up there. ;)

Great chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Yeah, Louis is the low-key one of the family, that's for sure. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: Forbidden

9th July 2014:
THE APARTMENT HAS WIFI!!!

Anyway... Roxanne seriously needs to get her head in the game, or take a little time off. I understand her reasoning, I'd be unable to concentrate if one of my cousins was missing, but I don't want her to get hurt or hurt someone else during training or a game.

Violet! Is something wrong? Did her stalker come back?

Uh oh! The coach wants to see her! That's rarely a good thing - Roxanne wanting to be with Jason, however, is a very good thing. And soon the coach - and the rest of the players - will see that. Yes, they will.

Haha, a disguise to the game. I'm so glad she went. Even though Jason is angry. I wish she could go to him.

:O His mother is such a bad word! I hate her! Selling a story about your own son, and I bet they're all lies. She sounds like a lying, cheating bad word. Poor Jason. Roxanne should go to him, make him better... with a hug. I was definitely suggesting a hug. ;)

I loved this so much, Tammi! I can't wait to read more and find out what's going to happen!

Sam.

House Cup 2014 Review.

Author's Response: YAY!

She really does need to get her head in the game! She's too focused on others things and she could seriously hurt herself or those around her, which we don't want!

Her stalked may be back... that girl needs to be careful.

Yep, not a good thing when the coach wants to see you. :S Oh yes, her and Jason is a good thing, others need to realise it may be the start of the two clubs being nice to each other.
Oh yes, she's in disguise and Jason is angry. She couldn't have not gone.

I hate Jason's mother! She's so mean! and a terrible mother! And of course it's all lies, she just wants money, nothing else. Haha she may use more than a hug to make him feel better.

Thank you so so much Sam! I'm so glad that you love it so much. :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>