Reading Reviews From Member: TheHeirOfSlytherin
  
889 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheHeirOfSlytherinProblems: Problems

29th October 2014:
Hey! Sam here for the October Review Exchange. Sorry this is so late in the month, I couldn't decide what to read. Finally I went for this because while I'm not the biggest Teddy/Victoire shipper (honestly, I don't really like them in the long run, but I acknowledge the beginnings of something even in my headcanon), this was just too brilliantly adorable to pass up. :D

Seriously, Teddy was just... *hugs him tight and never lets go* I loved that it was in his PoV. He was just so sweet and confused and kind of just a guy and I am seriously picturing him in my head just to hug him because aw. And the mentions of his hair changing to colors he doesn't understand and the misunderstanding part near the end - I loved it.

Victoire was great. I can totally picture her starting the conversation, the potential asking for the date, and then not going through with it. It would be a hard step to take when you've got thoughts of not wanting to ruin a friendship running through your head and not wanting to embarrass yourself and such.

Really loved this!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheHeirOfSlytherinAlways, For You: The Homunculus Charm.

9th October 2014:
Kyle!

That was such cool magic. I am in awe of Louis for being so awesome! :D I really hope the spells work and they find Garrett on the map.

I don't wanna hate Nicholas, he has such a cool name, but he's so mean to our Louis. I just cannot accept that.

This was a great chapter. Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thanks Sam!
Louis is awesome, and I am not writing another magic scene like that again it was painful.
I don't know why Nicholas is so mean, or do I? ;) I actually do have a back story to why he doesn't approve of Louis but that might in another one-shot later :)
I have a couple one-shots to work one, (two for challenges, one involving a sneak peak at two characters from my new story I am plotting out right now :D )
But chapter eight will be along eventually and it will be a little sad :(
Thanks again!
Kyle.


 Report Review

Review #3, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 21

9th October 2014:
It must really suck for her to not be able to do anything. But she must stay in bed; I've already been upset by Brent, you can't hurt the twins, too. I'd cry.

Poor James, to be so busy worrying and so tired. I want everyone to be fine and happy.

Haha! Oh, Hugo! It's so odd to see him as scared and uncomfortable. Of course, Scorpius likes him. He'll brave the crazy and the shrine and the homicidal teddy bears. :D

If you kill of Fred by the end of this, I honestly won't be surprised. :P

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHaunted: the guilt

2nd October 2014:
This just gets better and better with every chapter. I mean, my fear grows with every chapter in Theo's PoV - seriously, my heart is going way too fast right now - but I love it.

I'm so sad for him. For his nightmares and the consequences of his actions being so big that he wants to take them back and, man, I hope they took his warning seriously. At least he didn't betray them for nothing.

The scene between Theo and Astoria was so lovely and sad and just - that they're so comfortable with each other that they can actually talk to each other about things, even if they won't for reasons, but he was able to hold her. And the end, with the I love you OMG... I should have seen that coming. Well, I did see that coming. But him saying it back and wondering if she misinterpreted him AND ALL THE FEELS!!! I should have seen it coming, but I was not prepared AND NOW THERE ARE FEELS!

Can't wait for more! *so nervous*

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheHeirOfSlytherinSevenfold: all romantics meet the same fate

30th September 2014:
Murder and mystery and Louis. See, now you're stuck with me. Fair warning: I review like a crazy person. :D

You have a way with words that I am beyond jealous of. The beginning was just - wow. It pulled me in and now I'm hooked. I'm very curious about this Ada - what she did, who to and why. I assumed they're bad people, or people she viewed as bad, if others from her day called her a Martyr and the first person to die in Louis' time was a Death Eater/prisoner.

But then I read your A/N; based on what you've said and my own mystery thriller writing experience, I know not to expect anything. And I don't. I'm reading this with an open mind and an over active imagination... and goosebumps... and a slight amount of terror that makes me very excited for more.

I love that you've chosen Louis. He seems to growing into a slightly more popular character, I've read a fair few stories about him, but compared to others he's still vastly underrated and there's so much you can do with him. So it's great that he's one of the PoVs. I can't wait to see what you do with him.

Eugenie Bones is already a very intriguing character. Having grown the reputation she has and with the way she handles herself, I know she's not the type of character you want to mess with... I could see her committing these murders... ;)

Nurmengard sounds just as terrifying as Azkaban. I honestly wouldn't want to be in either of those places.

This was amazing. I'll definitely be back for more.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHaunted: the grave

30th September 2014:
I don't understand what you've done to me... I mean, I should, it's in the summary and I anticipated it, but silly me figured it would be at the end. Why do I do this to myself?

Seriously, I don't understand why I feel so numb, but I am. There's a grave with Theo's name on it and I knew there would be, but I don't want there to be. He's not allowed to die. ;(

You know what I think? I think he's faked it, that's what I think. That's he's just run away. Yeah... it's the only reason I'm not in tears.

I love that this was in Daphne's PoV, the little bits of backstory in the beginning - like of her and Pansy. And it was interesting to see the Greengrasses as the daughters of Death Eaters, I've always considered them neutral like Blaise and Millicent. But it was cool to see what they're going through on a different side. And Astoria's Muggle clothes, that was a cool touch.

I'm both excited and nervous for more.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHeirOfSlytherinFive and a Half: Five and a Half

30th September 2014:
Yeah... I was totally coming to read this, too. :D

I recognized the similarities and the differences and yet I love them both just as equally. Seriously, they're up there, fighting for first place and I can't decide.

I love James so much. I always have, but in this he's confident and determined, knows what he wants. And that, happily, is Teddy (I won't necessarily say I'm a Teddy/James shipper because in my headcanon Harry adopts him, but when written awesomely I can love any pairing and this was written so awesomely I wanna read it again). :D

Poor Teddy. Yeah, it was totally James' good planning - er, fault. I meant fault... no, I didn't. Well, not for everything. Albus getting left there after being hurt, that's his fault.

I loved this so very much!

Sam.

P.S. As the legal age of consent in England is 16, I stand by the fact that they did nothing wrong... except, you know, leave Albus. :P

Author's Response: Sam you made it!

In the 'chicken or the egg' scenario, this one came first actually! Obviously I couldn't have them being exactly the same (though Dylan O'Brien playing Quidditch in The Internship is my one true love) I definitely was too lazy to edit out some of the same sentences :p I can't decide either. :p

James is a little.. instigator here. I'm not actually much of a Teddy/James fighter, but I got this idea and it was too fun to pass up. I'd like to think they grew up together as childhood friends and the feelings developed. Heh, maybe I'll write ten years down the road for them and show that the age doesn't matter :)

Thank you again for all your wonderful comments! I really love hearing from you!

Julie

(P.S. - haha! I did not know that! [I totally pulled the ages directly from the site rules just to be safe :p] Too bad Albus is a stupid baby and went and got himself hurt and ruined everything!)


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 20

28th September 2014:
I officially can't cope. I'm on autopilot. Seriously. First Louis and Horatio, now Brent. If he dies, I'll... I'll... I'm too sad to come up with something, but it will be big. And there will be more tears than there already are.

And I need more and more and more. I'm too scared to read anything else.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHeirOfSlytherinI'll Never Let You Have Her: From Bad to Worse

28th September 2014:
Tammi... Tammi... Tammi...

WHAT DID YOU DO??? They'd stopped fighting and now... now she's back and Louis is being freaking Louis and... and... THE FEELS ARE STRONG AND NOT GOOD!!! ;(

I'm gonna sit in a corner and cry now. Then I shall need more and more. And where's Kieron to knock sense into them when you need him?

Sam.

(You may not have noticed, because I'm a little distraught right now, but despite the tears, I am weirdly excited about everything.)

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBertie Bottís Every Flavoured Beans: Introduction

28th September 2014:
Hey, it's Sam here for the Slytherin Review Exchange.

I gotta say, this is a little different to other romance stories I've read, with the bride being jilted. It's so cool - not for Rose, obviously, but for me as a reader to enjoy. I loved the beginning, the way you set everything up, I thought she was watching someone she loved get married. But no, he jilted her.

Then the backstory - it was so interesting, getting to know the main characters and what was going on. It was just enough to give me a clue, but I still want more.

This was a cool read and I will be back for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review Sam!

Haha I'm glad you like the concept, I haven't gone easy on Rose at all!

I'm so relieved the back story was alright. I had a hard time going between too much info that it's just plain boring and not enough info so that you have no clue what is going on or who the characters are.

Thanks again!

Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 19

26th September 2014:
I... I... I think you broke me. I swear... I don't know what I just read, but I can't stop laughing. Believe me, I've tried.

I... I just... HUGO/SCORPIUS! AND ALBUS AND WHAT HAS SCOR GOTTEN HIMSELF INTO? SERIOUSLY?

So loved that they thought it was Adam.

Go Amelia for giving Julie such good advice.

...HUGO/SCORPIUS!!!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 18

26th September 2014:
James is just so freaking perfectly adorable. Why do you make him awesome? You're gonna make me cry tears of joy and I don't cry. :P (If you stop making him awesome, I'll also cry.)

Why is Charlie being nice? It scares me.

Haha! Hugo! And. Harry getting defensive - I think he's just dug himself into one of Hugo's holes.

OH MY GOD, THE CHEST AND A HUG - BEST PRESENTS EVER!!!

Seriously, perfect ending.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 17

26th September 2014:
Harry! Be more awesome, Harry! Be sassy! :D

Uh oh, Hugo you weirdo. I just love how you write him. Haha! He just gets better and better. Him knowing about. Fred and Julie. That just made my night. :D

Aww, Harry. Now he just got better. He's so adorable. I love him so much!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 16

26th September 2014:
I haven't read the prequel yet, so I have no idea what happened or who she is, but is it okay to kind of like Kelly? She did bring Adam back and Amelia was happy to see her and she brought. Adam back... did I mention that already?

What did Adam cover for? I don't want him going back to that job, I hate them all already, but I do hope they realize that Adam was telling the truth about covering for someone.

Maybe he can work in St. Mungo's as their potion maker? That'd be a good job for him.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 15

26th September 2014:
OH, MY GOD, WHAT DID YOU DO TO ME?

It started off so well, they were nice and everything was good. And what did you do? You lost Adam, that's why to did. I already told you, I can't cope without Adam. I need him in my life.

I'm too scared to find out what happened. Oh, please don't be too bad. You said this story was fluffy and happy.

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 14

26th September 2014:
Every bit of this just got better and better and you can tell because my reviews are getting smaller and smaller just to keep myself from going AHHH.

James got the promotion and I love Brent and Harry was so awesome and ALL THE SCREAMING, I JOINED IN and they got a house and Fred has a girlfriend and IM SO FREAKING HAPPY RIGHT NOW!!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 13

26th September 2014:
Oh, Amelia. I hope nothing is seriously wrong with her. That would be so sad.

Charlie! He's so bad... I loves him so much. If I didn't have Bill as a husband, he'd be my second choice. ;)

AHHH! James holding Pedro was just so adorable. I need more moments like that.

I hope they're identical twins. I don't mind who they look like, they just need to be identical. That'd freak people out. :P

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 12

26th September 2014:
Aww, James and Amelia are so adorable. I just want to hug them. And I loved the 'baby names' - I wonder what they'll actually be. Also their godfathers - Adam and Brent. Don't ruin this for me.

Hugo is so weird. I love him. I just... he needs to be here always. And yay for being back to boyfriends. Next stop: Scorpius. ;)

Oh, Bill, my poor husband. I SHALL SAVE YOU, BILLY!!! *hugs*

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHeirOfSlytherin'Till Death Do Us Part: Chapter 11

26th September 2014:
So this is were I'm up to. It's odd that I haven't reviewed since I've read this before. Anyway...

Poor Freddie. I'd be so angry too if it happened to me, though hopefully in hindsight he might one day find it as funny as do since it didn't happen to me. :P

Oh, Adam. What did this Gerald do? I hope it's not something that gets him into serious trouble. I couldn't bear it if anything happened to Adam.

HA! Twin boys! I totally would have won that bet too. ;)

Awww, the outfits are adorable. As is Brent for helping Amelia with the bags. :D

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: The Stalker

13th September 2014:
It's drama after drama here... I love it. :P

Although, I won't lie, I am sad for James and Albus and Violet and Roxanne... No, not Roxanne. Her and Jason are meant to be and if her friends on the team don't see that then they're not very good friends. Okay, so that makes me a little sad for Roxanne, but not as much as the others.

I hope they find the stalker soon. And James' story makes me so excited about The Unspeakable. :D

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBlood Stains: Running Out of Somedays

12th September 2014:
You posted it! :D

Oh, Hermione. She can be stuck up and demanding and any other personality traits one might consider faults (going through her whole life in general), but one thing I will never fault her for is her want to do right by her friends. Not leaving Harry though she had feelings for Ron in DH is one example. This is another one and a perfect one. I can totally see her wanting to do right, even when people have told her it's okay.

By the end of their talk, I wanted to join the hug with her and Susan. I'll have to settle for a cyber hug. *hug*

I don't think I ever asked about it, or I don't remember if I did (I think I was too busy OMGing throughout the novel :P), but I was interesting in knowing more about the other characters and to read something so bittersweet about Susan, Hannah and, by association, Neville was not what I expected, I won't lie. But I loved it so much. Which you know, because I've already told you and that I cried... a little... maybe.

The build up, their concern and love for the other, was so sweet that I just knew Neville would want her to be happy. Because Neville is awesome. *misses Neville, too*

And finally they kiss! And the end! It was so... hopeful, in a way. They're older, they know that things could go wrong, but they also know that life is short and they could very well work out.i say they will. :D I don't read female same-sex pairings as often as I read male pairings, but I think I've found my new favorite couple!

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi, Sam!

The beta read went a lot faster than I was expecting. Your input was a huge help!

Hermione had an overwhelming need to feel like things are *right*. In this case, it drives her to have a conversation with Susan that drives Susan to have a conversation with Hannah. So Hermione's OCD is definitely not all bad. I think we'd all like to join in that hug. We've all been through so much with these characters, at least in an emotional sense. If they deserve a hug, we probably deserve one, too. ;)

A lot of this short story collection will be dedicated to filling in little bits and pieces that just never made the cut for CoB. Also following up on how certain things turned out. Neville's story was sad, but I did feel like it gave him the heroic ending that he deserved.

"Hopeful" was mainly how I wanted this to come off, so I'm pleased that it did. Nothing is guaranteed here, Susan and Hannah both know that. But they're willing to take the risk because the reward is worth it. That's the sort of thing that comes with age and maturity.

I'm not expecting Susan and Hannah to supplant Ellen and Portia as the world's preeminent lesbian power couple any time soon, but I'm happy that you like them together! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheHeirOfSlytherinHaunted: the gift

12th September 2014:
OH MY GOD, THIS IS HONESTLY THE BEST THING EVER!!!

I'm so intrigued and, I won't lie, just a little scared of that summary. But so excited, this is so awesome. Can you tell? I can tell, I can't sit still. This was a really interesting first chapter and I love that it's in second person. You always write it awesomely. OH MY GOD, I CAN'T SAY ANYTHING ELSE BECAUSE I'M TOO EXCITED!

But I just cannot wait to read more!

Sam.

P.S. Corruption's a gift I don't intend on wasting. ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHeirOfSlytherinTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Fury

31st August 2014:
Dan! I am pushing through a migraine to read this, that's how nervously excited I am. I mean it, I'm so very nervous for the team going against Jugson. *hates him so much* But I have faith! :D

(And the knowledge that you won't let Harry die... then again, that could also be faith. ;))

Harry is so stubborn it's a little scary. I don't want him to get hurt and he's making it really hard to not want to swipe the back of his head when he's so determine to go against the bad guy. But it's also one of the reasons I love him, mostly when he does it so others don't have to. When vengeance is on his mind, I revert to swiping the back of his head.

The cloak! It got better! I never wondered about that, but it's a cool idea. And very useful for an Auror.

Duels and the house changing and the poor team injured and Neville being tortured and Harry's visions and memories and Jugson and... wow. That was seriously intense and awesome and... and... I just have a lot of feelings. I won't bore you with the long list, but rest assured there are a lot that all add up to me thinking this story was just fantastic to read and I loved it so much and I'm so excited for the next thing you write because everything just gets better and better and I CANT BELIEVE THIS IS OVER, WHAT WILL I DO WITH LIFE???

The end - Oh, Harry. But go Ginny for being so understanding and caring and listening to him talk.

Seriously! loved this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Sam! Always a pleasure! Sorry about your headache. I hope you felt better really soon!

I could never let Harry die. Well, not until the end of the epilogue of CoB, that is. And only then for a good reason.

You're not the only one who wants to slap Harry and tell him to stop being so obstinate. Ron definitely wouldn't mind a go at it, along with Justin and Susan. It's just the way he is. I tried hard to work in the theme of vengeance throughout the chapter, since it comes back to haunt him at the end.

I had this weird flash of head canon when I was writing chapter 2 that maybe the cloak would be even better now that Harry had mastered all three Hallows. Don't know where it came from, but I like it.

An awful lot happens after they enter the house, to the point where I worried that it was too busy. But I did like the intensity. I don't know quite how to respond to that synopsis of your feelings, so I'll just say thank you! It's awesome to have someone as talented and enthusiastic as yourself in my corner. I always appreciate all of your thoughts and feedback. Again, thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheHeirOfSlytherinBeat It: He's back

15th August 2014:
AH!

Jason and Roxanne finally got together... and then you took it away with 'we can't do this, can we?' Ripped my heart out! ...Like they'll be apart for very long. I know this... I know this.

JAMES IS BACK! OH, MY GOD! NOW I JUST NEED ABIGAIL TO COME BACK! AND THEY CAN LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER!

Shh... I can dream.

I'm so glad he's okay. And I'm even more glad that I know what will happen to him, otherwise I'd be crying over that last sentence. Crying.

Can't wait for more!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheHeirOfSlytherinIn The Hogshead: In The Hogsgead

12th August 2014:
Hey! Sam here for the August a Review Exchange.

Whoa! I did not expect that ending. I mean, I expected something, the whole thing was heartbreakingly sad. But not the end. I genuinely thought it was during GoF, that it was before he died and maybe she didn't want him to go into the maze. Then BAM, plot twist!

As sad as it was, I loved it. It was different. It being a dream was the most heartbreaking part, knowing that awake there was nothing she could do to help Cedric or make him stay. That him staying would always be a lie. That she could only join him. Ah, kinda want to cry for them right now.

In terms of constructive criticism, I suggest maybe redding through this again. To fix the line breaks that shouldn't be there. Mostly it was okay, there was just a couple of instances when I was confused as to who was speaking and when.

I really enjoyed this!

Sam.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>