Reading Reviews From Member: in_love_with_HP
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: How can we be friends?

16th September 2013:
New chapter, cool :) I really love this story, it's so eventful and full of twists and turns :)

Author's Response: I'm glad to see your reviews... I really love them! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: Virtual Insanity

31st July 2013:
aww, that ending was quite nice :) thanks for updating!
:D

Author's Response: Thanks to you, too, for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: In Only Seven Days - Part 2

8th May 2013:
Thanks for the chapter, I love you even though the chapter was sad :( :) I love the friendship between Maitri, Alex and Regulus as well :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry if I made you sad... But it was a very difficult chapter to pull up. I needed enough reason for Sirius to push his family away, and for Maitri to find a reason for revenge.

You see, a perfect Slytherin that she is, she finds it hard to plot revenge before saving herself... but, maybe, everything's about to change.

Oh, I love you, too :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: In Only Seven Days

16th April 2013:
Thank you so much for updating, I've been eagerly waiting for a new chapter :) Please post a new chapter soon!

Author's Response: You are lovely, dear friend. Urs is the first review I look for once a chapter is uploaded! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: Silent Eyes

27th July 2012:
oo, duels, nice :D nice of you to update as my favourites are updated quite slowly. And the unicorn was sad a thing :( next one please? :))

 Report Review

Review #6, by in_love_with_HPThe Middle: Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?

6th June 2012:
yay, a new chapter! the conversation between Minnie and Dare was nice and that they bonded a bit :D

Now you have more time to write as it is the summer holidays, yayyy! :D this is an addicting story ;)

Author's Response: Yay for first review and holidays! Glad to see that you enjoyed their little bonding moment (and that you're addicted to this, hahaha). ;) Thanks for the review!
-Camila :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by in_love_with_HPTurning the Tables: Cause You Make My Heart Race

1st June 2012:
Something about King's Cross chapters are wonderful :)) I guess it's the meeting and then getting to go to Hogwarts.
I loved that Corinne met James' parents and the awkwardness between Corinne and James in the beginning was funny, keep writing please? ;)

Author's Response: I totally get what you mean; i love King's Cross chapters as well! Although it was kind of a whirlwind to write because there were SO MANY new characters to introduce and I was freaking out trying to fit them all in.

I'm happy you loved Corinne and James' awkwardness and thank ya for reviewing!

-Rebecca

ps. Don't worry, I'll never stop writing :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: One of Us

27th May 2012:
Aww, sorry I didn't review your last chapter :(( I enjoyed this one:) I would like to read the next one if you have the time, duels would be great and it was nice that Maitri had her birthday and got a mysterious gift :) Keep 'em coming :D

Author's Response: Heya...

This is not the complete chapter... there's more to come in this... duels and all.

Afterall, it's about only one of them - possibly, the winner (...?)

:D

Keep reading... leave lotsa reviews,
With lotsa affection,
M.H.


 Report Review

Review #9, by in_love_with_HPBeauty Queen: Peer Pressure

19th March 2012:
yes, the question of the condition... hmm, well there's a way to find out. The next chapter! :DD please? ps. I would love Tash joining the Quidditch team :)

Author's Response: Ahahah yes you're right, there really is only one way to find out! I'm going to try and get the next chapter in as soon as possible, but I have to update my other story first so i dunno how long that'll take me. But THANK YOU for reviewing, you're awesome :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #10, by in_love_with_HPBeauty Queen: Seekers, Seekers Everywhere

22nd February 2012:
I think it would be great if Tash became seeker! :) I liked James in this and I hope you have time write some more chapters fast :)
Pretty please? :DD

Author's Response: I think it'd be great too! But, you know, Tash might not like the idea though because her mum might not like the idea, and also Tash doesn't even know how to ride a broom.

I'm glad you like James in this story because I quite like him too and yes I'll hopefully be updating this story quicker than usual since I really love writing it.

Thanks for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #11, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: Witchcraft - part 1

17th February 2012:
yay, a new chapter! :) now all I need is a very fast update. Please? *Puppy-dog eyes* :DD

Author's Response: Hey!
Thanks for the review... :')

the next half. is stuck in my mind. I just need to get it out of the mind and into the system. After that it will be a VERY FAST update! :D

- M.H.


 Report Review

Review #12, by in_love_with_HPBeauty Queen: Caught

21st November 2011:
well, I don't appreciate cliffies :P makes me want to read more and now! :D fab job on this one. I liked it and your story's interesting :)

Author's Response: Ah I'm sorry! I hate cliffies too but its so fun to write them.

I'm so pleased you like my story :) Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #13, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: Once Upon A December - Part 2

2nd November 2011:
aww, you're one of my favourite authors!
Loved this chapter. It was exactly what I wanted, brilliant job! And you're superfast updater too.

All was right in this chapter, drama, the ball and all the people. :) Love it and I'm really loving you now.

All I need now another superfast update! =)

Author's Response: eek! Thanks! :D

But I'm so sorry... another super fast update is a little bit tricky. I haven't finished half of the next chapter. :(

I'm having my exams right now, but I'm sure it'll turn out for the best by next week... ok?

Cheers,
M.H.


 Report Review

Review #14, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: Once Upon A December

29th October 2011:
I'm so sorry I didn't comment on your last chapter, I was feeling a bit lazy, but I just can't not comment on this one :)

I always love it when Maitri meets other people than her Slytherin friends. There's something intriguing about the possibility of Maitri meeting people from all parts of her life at once, like for example, a gathering of some kind. Hopefully there's things like that to come.

Still very much in luuurve with your story :)

Author's Response: Hey!

Have I mentioned, anytime, that you're one of my favorite reviewers?? Well, you are! :D

That's a super-cool suggestion! (Why didn't I think of it before???) I'll incorporate it somehow into the story... :D

Ooh, wait up for the next one! :D

And once again, please keep me updated about your views on my story. please, okay?

Cheers,
M.H.


 Report Review

Review #15, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: A Rose For Emily - Part 1

5th October 2011:
yes, thank God you have also the next chapter done! :) Dueling club teams seems like a good idea to me and Maitri's sneaky for trying to get the older students to recruit her. Waiting (im)patiently for the next lovely chapter :))

 Report Review

Review #16, by in_love_with_HPTurning the Tables: Been a Long Time Since I Came Around

21st September 2011:
1) (:D) it was nice that Wyatt sat by Roxy, I think Coco should have asked her to sit with them.

2) It's understandable why Coco doesn't want to sit in the Great Hall, but it would be brave to go and show people that she doesn't care what they think, but maybe it cuts too deep.

3) Why does Coco asume that McGonagall hates her!? she just wanted to be friendly and comforting, not nosy. She could actually do something about it, contrary to Corinne's belief.

4) Chaise is allowed to be mates with the Quidditch team, despite Coco's bad memories. He's the one who has to play with them and getting along and trusting each other is important. So, a bit of an overreaction, I think.

Now, after that rant, I'm just waiting for the next chapter :D obviously hearting it :)

Author's Response: 1.) I loved Wyatt sitting by Roxy too! I saw it as a knight in shining armor type of situation, but that's just me. Coco should've asked her to sit with them, but she's so confused that she doesn't know how to act. Are they friends? are they not? It's one big mass of confusion for her.

2.) Coco is very concerned with what people think of her. Its been like that her whole life, so it's going to be a hard habit for her to break through this story. But I'll try to make her sit in the Great Hall soon.

3.) Corinne assumes McGonagall hates her because Corinne is stupid and assumes things. Although I do have to say that in my experiences some teachers just cant do anything for you.

4.) Yes Corinne is an overreacting person. So am I, which is probably why I write Corinne overreacting so much. I write Corinne with reactions I would have. But I do think it's kind of a slap in the face for one of her best friends to be chummy with the person that made her life so awful.

I'm glad you liked the chapter and I'll try and update this Friday! Thank you :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #17, by in_love_with_HPThe Time of Cupids: Broken Hearts and Snot-Nosed Best Friends

20th September 2011:
Don't really like James right now :P hope he redeems himself in the next chapter, quickly? :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by in_love_with_HPForbidden Thoughts: Caught

20th September 2011:
I love the drama as always, I dunno why. It's thrilling :D

If there's more drama coming coming ( and I'm sure there is), I would love a very fast update.

Plus I love your Scorpius, Nora's blunt as always and Zabini's a bitch. I'm glad Scorpius told her off. I would put a thousand hearts, but for some reason, HPFF edits them out :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: The Boy In The Bubble - Part 2

19th September 2011:
uuh, a Sirius chapter ;D it was nice to have a chapter in Sirius' POW, thanks :) plus I'm curious, who's the girl or have I missed something? :D waiting for the answers in the next chappie :)

Author's Response: Yep!!!
Thanksie. for reviewing!!!

Yeah... Since we've had snippets of Sirius' POV a few times before... I thought an entire chapter would do us some good to get a peek into his confused mind... Remember, he didn't want to run away from his parents before Sixth Year...

And I just had that one point to build his character...

And, also, since everyone's got this idea of Sirius as the biggest flirt Hogwarts had ever seen - I created THE GIRL! The ONE who... well, you'll know about it in the next chapter, though...

You haven't missed anything... but she has been mentioned at least twice in the story before, though in passing comments... her "grand" entry, actually, would be this. :D

Keep reading and reviewing!
M.H.


 Report Review

Review #20, by in_love_with_HPMermaid Merlynn: The Boy In The Bubble - Part 1

16th September 2011:
part two quickly, pleasee! :) p.s yay, the marauders :D

Author's Response: !
:D
Updated!


 Report Review

Review #21, by in_love_with_HPBeauty Queen: Arriving at Hogwarts

14th September 2011:
A great long chapter AND Hogwarts! What more could I wish for? Thanks :)

Author's Response: Haha yes this chapter was very long, I didn't even realize how long it was until I finished writing it, and then I couldn't figure out what to take out so I just kept it the way it is.

I'm happy you liked it and thanks to YOU for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #22, by in_love_with_HPThe Middle: Self-Depreciation Is My Specialty

14th September 2011:
yayayayayayay!! Update!!! third chapter fast! LOVE THIS! Big Hearts :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it! I'm working on the next chapter already. Thanks for the review!
-Camila :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by in_love_with_HPSaving Grace: October 5th.

14th September 2011:
It's so nice you're updating this story too, I love it.
There's something about Grace and James and how they're near thirties, supposedly mature...
Max somehow isn't completely honest for me. We'll see :)
I really hope Grace changes her mind about the wedding, it would a nice get-together :D
Hearting it, and I'm hoping a fast update on next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I feel like this ones been neglected for awhile and it feels great to get back into it again. We'll see about Max, eh - seems no one trusts him very much at the moment.

Next chapter is over half written, so it shouldn't be too long :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by in_love_with_HPEnemies with Benefits : First Kisses and First Looks

14th September 2011:
Yay, a new chapter! wohooo! :D loved it, all of it and it lifted my spirits on a sick day. Thank you :)) love you and this story ;))

Author's Response: WOOT WOOT! feel better! love you too! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by in_love_with_HPDeteriorate : Murky

12th September 2011:
A lot is going on! Rina left the dormitory, at least for a bit, Al and James made up. wow! I just don't know how Rina thought they could hate her, even if they were a little fed up with her moping. Still, a great one, thank you. More to come? ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, and I'm throwing in tons of plot twists! But it's okay! They all tie effectively into Rina's main plot of character development.
Rina's just...interesting. It's the results of her life, I guess, but she'll be fine.
Of course there's more to come!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>