Reading Reviews From Member: Hermione389
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hermione389The Man Who Can't Be Moved: The Man Who Can't Be Moved

27th November 2012:
Aw! I loved this! The song is awesome, and it fitted absolutely perfectly. A brilliant read!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hermione389Twins at Hogwarts: Chapter 1

9th April 2012:
I really enjoyed this, it's very good! I thought this was a very good account of the twins' first journey to Hogwarts, and I hope you write more chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing; I love to hear what you think. I will try to update as soon as I get inspiration.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hermione389Slytherin Much?: Making History

9th April 2012:
That was a bit mean of that 'Bellatrix Lestrange' person... I thought it was very good, and well-written. Take it year by year, it's a brilliant story!

Author's Response: Ah well its okay really..:)
Thank you! I do actually plan on doing that..
Will be updating soon!:)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hermione389The Hugo Intervention: not so secretive Hugo

4th April 2012:
Ohmigosh that was so funny! Lurve this sentence - "Rose often felt bad, almost like she had picked the best of her parentís traits, and left the rest for Hugo. She loved him a lot, but he reminded her of a squirrel. On caffeine. In fast-forward." That is so hilarious! I can see a few grammar mistakes (there are more towards the end, me thinks) but, you know, it's not some great tragedy. Very good, 9/10.

Author's Response: wow thanks! this makes me want to write a lot more now. this may sound pathetic, but this is my 2nd review that didnt come from my annoying (cough cough Erin) best friend

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermione389Yes: Yes

4th April 2012:
Naaw, this is so cute! Fluff isn't my favourite but I like James/Lily and so I snapped this one up right away! Very sweet. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione389An Abundance of Harrys: An Abundance of Harrys

3rd April 2012:
This is a very good chapter - I love the sorting hat's song! I tried to do one a little while back with one of my stories and it was OK-ish, not as good as yours though!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad that you mentioned the sorting hat's song (and that you actually liked it!) I have even more respect for Jo Rowling now. Those songs are pretty hard!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione389Paradise: Dreams of Paradise

26th March 2012:
I love this songfic, it's awesome! The song (which is my total favourite by the way) really suits Sirius. So brilliant!

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm glad you liked it :D x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hermione389Forgive Me: Forgive Me

24th March 2012:
I like this story, it's interesting to read about the afterlife and how all the dead Potter characters interact. However, I found that your paragraphs were a bit blocky and you sometimes started a new paragraph at a strange point. Still good, though!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hermione389As Long As Youíre Alive, Iím Alive: As Long As Youíre Alive, Iím Alive

22nd March 2012:
Too sad... but EPIC! I like the repeating, I do that sometimes (e.g. 'Do you remember, Freddie, do you?'). Very very good, very emotional. 10/10.
Hermione389
Oh, and sorry to be a nuisance, but could you please have a look at a few of my stories? It's just I really want a review... well. I don't want to be annoying, anyway!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I like the repeating thing, too, because I feel like it really drums the thoughts into your brain.
Oh, and I'll definitely have a look. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hermione389You'll Always Be My Sister : You'll Always Be My Sister

18th March 2012:
At last! Some 12 plus stories! Thank God for that. Well, I thought this story was beautiful, clever and very very nice. I like it a lot! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hermione389Alicia Malfoy: Chapter 1

14th March 2012:
I notice your chapters are a bit short... good, but slightly too short for my liking.
9/10

Author's Response: thanks 4 reviewing. im sorry about that i try and make them long but it dosent seem to be working.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hermione389Tear Drops: A Storm in my Heart

12th March 2012:
I'm supposed to be doing Spanish homework, but what the heck, I'll delay it by a few minutes so I can write this review.
This story is beautiful but so sad! Poor Ginny, poor Lily, poor everyone. It's really tragic that Lily died (hit by a car?) at such a young age, but that's life, I suppose.
Well, all in all, 10/10, and an add to favourites.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much. This was my first fic and you are the first reviewer so thankyou. I was begining to think that it really was crap.
Yeah, as i said in my A/N this was never supposed to be a hpff so that is why she was hit by a car and i couldn't bothered to change it.
Thankyou again.
:D :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hermione389Death Date: Hermione

10th March 2012:
This is a good chapter, but I'm ever so sorry to say - I don't really understand what you mean by a 'Death Date'. Please could you explain?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hermione389Beginnings and Ends: Beginnings and Ends

4th December 2011:
This is so beautiful! Thanks for writing this, it's a total jem of a story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love doing unrequited Lily/Sev in weird formats like this.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hermione389The Eyes That He'd Never Forget: The Eyes That He'd Never Forget

3rd November 2011:
Ohmigosh! LOVE IT! Eek! Well done, probably one of my faves ever!

Author's Response: Oh wow! You're my first HPFF reviewer and I think I love you! Thank you so so so much (':

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hermione389Worse Than a Bat-bogey Hex: Coming Home

21st October 2011:
OMG! What's happened? Who's screaming? AAARRGGGHH! I can't stand the suspense!
Anyway, great chapter. Need more!
Hermione389

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hermione389Olivia Potter: Chapter One: The beginning

19th October 2011:
Oh. My. Gosh.
This is very good. No, it's REALLY good. I love this idea, the originality (I've probably spelt that wrong!), the action, the dialogue, how the people are in character... in short, I like all of it. So keep going!
Hermione389

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hermione389Lily Potter: The Adventure Begins: Back to Kings Cross

7th October 2011:
Hi LongLivePotter!
I would just like to say - nice username! Right. That's out of the way.
Secondly, this is good. Really, I mean it. I love the idea; it's original and not (thank heavens) the usual clichť. This time last year, I was new to the fanfiction world too, and I reckon you're better than I was back then. No - much better!
My only niggle is that you've capitalized some words that might not need to be capitalized. For example, 'Lily said back, Beaming.' I don't know if this is intentional, but I'd just like to let you know.
All in all - very good! 9.5 out of 10 from me. Good job!
Hermione389

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermione389Lily's Daughter?: The Potter's Daughter

3rd October 2011:
Well done, this is very interesting, like to see another chapter? x
Hermione389

Author's Response: there will be more chapters as soon as soon as i can write them

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermione389Wrong: Wrong

18th August 2011:
Oh iLuna17! I love this thing - and I honestly feel for you. It can be really nasty when someone suddenly starts hating you, and even worse when you don't know why, can't it? OK, well, I think you might be able to just try and ask him why he's suddenly being like that towards you. Hope I've helped, I'm no expert at this sort of thing, but I want to try and make you feel a little better :) 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm going to see him on Friday at a dance, so I am not going to take any of his crap or games and if he's being mean I'm just going to tell to back off or ask him why like you suggested, (probably the better idea I might add), depending on if my ex-friend who got me into a lot of trouble is making me mad. But thank you so much and you helped so much just by reading it. The story helped me finally figure out how I felt. Not sad, not angry, but hurt and betrayed, really. So thank you so much for reading, it means the world to me. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hermione389Entwined: Just a Glimpse

11th August 2011:
Ooh, lovely! I like this. I'm writing a story about Lily Evans as a child too, so I'm familiar with this concept. Ten out of ten, thumbs up!
P.S. Where did you get that picture of Severus from on your banner? I like it. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really do love the more innocent part of Lily/Sev's life, it's very refreshing. ^^
I found the picture after a bit of searching, on a fansite. It was originally a .gif of a part of The Prince's Tale, but I took a frame out of it and used it. Hope this helps! c:


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermione389Colin Creevey's Camera: The first and last picture

10th August 2011:
I really like this story. 10 out of 10 from me! Thumbs up.

Author's Response: Thx!! Glad you enjoyed it x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hermione389The Girl With The Golden Eyes: The Hogwarts Express and the Sorting Ceremony

9th August 2011:
Hm, this is very good! I love how you've used lines from the Philosopher's Stone, like "It's bewitched to look like the sky outside. I read about it in Hogwarts, A History." Great job, ten out of ten from moi!

Author's Response: Thanks soo much! I thought using those lines would make it appeal to the readers more, and thanks for rating :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hermione389The Life And Lies Of Bellatrix Lestrange: The Noble House Of Black

4th August 2011:
This is very good! It's original, well written, and nobody's really described Bella's mum before, so it's a whole new concept! Well done, 10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermione389The Space Between: The Space Between

4th August 2011:
Beautiful! *Screams* I love this! I thought the dance scene in HP7 part one was wonderful too, and this would of actually been a great scene to put in, so well done! 10/10 (if I could rate higher then I would!).

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. :D The dance scene was my favorite scene in any of the movies, so I'm glad you liked my version of it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>