Reading Reviews From Member: MrsJaydeMalfoy
  
351 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Prologue

11th March 2014:
Hey there, dear! :)

So, I read through this before when I was working on the graphic, but now that I've got a little more time on my hands, I figured I'd stop by and do some proper reviewing! :)

I thought this introductory chapter was very intriguing, and a great way to get the rest of the story rolling. Your description here was really amazing, too; I could almost heard the person's footsteps in the hallway!

All in all this is just a really captivating first chapter, and I'm off to re-read the next! :)

Author's Response: Hi Jayde! Thanks for coming back :D

I'm so glad you liked the intro, it was one of my favourite chapters to write :) It's always amazing for me when someone says they like my description as it's definitely a weak point in my writing!

Thanks so much for the lovely review Jayde :D


 Report Review

Review #27, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMurphy's Law: Reality

10th March 2014:
Hey there, dear! First of all, let me just Congratulate you on winning Featured Story!! And now, on to the review!

This was just so sweet!! It's an absolutely perfect and really realistic example of how first dates aren't all teary-eyed and magical, and how things just go wrong sometimes. (I really loved how you tied that in to Murphy's Law and the title, by the way!)

I felt really horrible for James throughout the whole thing, but I was so happy that it all worked out in the end! And the season-globe was just so creative! I really want one of those now, haha! :P

All in all this is just really a lovely little piece, dear, and I didn't see any spelling errors or grammar mistakes. Really well done, and going in my favorites!! :D ♥

Author's Response: *squee* Thank you, Jayde!!! I'm still so excited about it! :-D

Dawww, thank you! HAHA Yeah, nothing particularly teary-eyed or magical here... well, not in a happy way, at least! :-p (Yay! It was so much fun being the puppet master behind James' torture whilst using Murphy's Law as an excuse - Mwahaha!)

hehehe I know, I know! The poor guy... but YAY for happy endings! And I'm so happy people have loved the season globe so much! It was a combined effort between me and Jen and it's amazing seeing it be given so much love! ^.^ (And I want one too!)

Gah, you're so sweet, Jayde! Thank you so much for taking the time to review! You're just wonderful! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #28, by MrsJaydeMalfoyThe Deathly Children: The Women in the Walls

11th February 2014:
Another amazing and intriguing chapter, dear! This chapter really gives a lot of insight into Gellert and Ariana's characters. First, there's the scene with those horrid boys, and Ariana burning in her own magic... that certainly makes her condition more understandable and heartbreaking. And then the description of the women that only she can see - I honestly got goosebumps reading that bit! Your description made it so easy for me to picture them, slowly sliding out of the walls. And I certainly found it interesting that they appeared when she was burned and haven't gone away since. I'm really curious as to who these women are. Are they simply a figment of Ariana's fractured mind, or are they something more? Perhaps some sort of ancient equivalent to the Peverell brothers, or a personification of Ariana's magic, speaking to her? (I know you may not be able to answer these questions without giving away the plot - I'm just sort of thinking out loud here). :)

Although her episodes are absolutely horrible, I really loved your description and explanation of them; the light setting her off, and her whole body seeming to be consumed by that flame she was shoved into. And the Rune-reading... wow! I'm really curious as to whether or not the Rune is predicting Gellert's arrival.

Speaking of Gellert, I'm really curious about what's going to happen now that he's in Godric's Hollow. But, I suppose only time will tell!

Outstanding chapter, and I eagerly await the next! 10/10!

-Jayde

Author's Response: You're incredibly perceptive, my dear Jayde! So many of your guesses are on target; the rune-reading was in fact sort of predicting and alluding to Gellert's arrival - it's one of the little things I added to Ariana's character. I really do want to write my own version of Ariana Dumbledore, which isn't going to be all sweet and vacant and helpless. I see her as someone who may be both delusional but at the same time very lucid, who fights fiercely against her condition, who is talented in her own way. She /is/ a Dumbledore after all.

The three women were originally meant to be the Peverell brothers! Gah, your guesses are amazingly accurate. But I couldn't quite fit the Peverell brothers in without the story sounding too forced, so I changed it a bit, and now...muahaha! I have my own weird version of events here.

TIME WILL TELL INDEED.

Thank you so so much, lovely! ♥ ♥

teeh


 Report Review

Review #29, by MrsJaydeMalfoyThe Deathly Children: A Funeral

11th February 2014:
Hello there, lovely! ♥

First off, let me just congratulate you once again for winning Featured Story! And now that I've finally got some free time on my hands, I thought it was about time I came and gave your story some love! :)

Judging from your other pieces that I've read, I knew that this was going to be good... you really never fail to amaze me. This covers such a 'dark' period (dark because of Kendra's death and its effects on Albus, but also dark because this is a period we don't know much about). I think it's safe to say that you have a knack for taking little-known characters, time periods and situations and turning them into something so well-written and amazing that it could easily BE canon! :)

I found this first chapter to be beautiful and heartbreaking. I really loved seeing things from the three different characters' perspectives. As we discovered in "Deathly Hallows", there is something sinister in the past of the man we all know and love as Albus Dumbledore, and I think you did an outstanding job of conveying that complexity.

My curiosity is piqued; I'm wondering what Bathilda is reluctant to tell Albus, and I'm also wondering if we'll see any more letters from Grindelwald in the future.

As always, the flow and writing itself are just plain phenomenal. An absolutely amazing first chapter, and I'm off to the next!

-Jayde

Author's Response: Jayde! ♥

Ahhh, thank you SO MUCH for your absolutely fabulous reviews, my dear, and I'm so sorry for taking so long to respond! UGH. Thanks for taking the time to read and review both chapters, even though you have such an absolutely hectic life; I really appreciate this! ♥

Honestly, you're far too kind with your compliments *hugs* I am indeed hoping that this piece will fit into canon; it pushes the boundaries of canon a lot, but still, I'm hoping that things will fit in the end, and dare I hope, offer a different insight on these wonderful canon characters and the fateful events that affected them and completely changed their lives.

I do agree, there is something sinister about Albus Dumbledore; his clean, dazzling record is...not so clean after all. In DH, it was revealed that he was still human after all, he had weaknesses, plenty of them - he had pride, ego; he was selfish. Brilliant, but with his fair share of faults. And I really wanted to explore this aspect of him.

Thank you, my dear! You'll find out everything all in good time! :P ♥ ♥

teh


 Report Review

Review #30, by MrsJaydeMalfoy19 years: Year 4: Harry and Ginny's wedding

22nd January 2014:
*Squees* !!

Absolutely perfect! Everything about this chapter and the wedding was just absolutely perfect! Ron's speech was absolutely hilarious, and I love how thoughtful Ginny was in creating those ornaments to symbolize Harry's family and friends being there with him.

I felt a pang of sadness at realizing that Remus and Sirius weren't able to be there for Harry's wedding, but you represented them beautifully.

Another outstanding chapter, dear, and I can't wait for the next. Really, REALLY well done! ♥

Oh... and Ron needs to get his act together and propose. Like, now. :P

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I honestly don't know how to respond to this. I'm so thrilled that you liked this as it was one of the most nerve-wracking chapters to write!

Ron does need to get his act together. And I need to find a way to express my appreciation to you. I hope you understand it even if I can't quite spell it out. Thanks for being such an amazing reader all the way through :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by MrsJaydeMalfoy19 years: Year 4: Preparations

22nd January 2014:
Awww! *Squees* Harry/Ron love moment!! So sweet!!

I absolutely loved the dress shopping! But, once again, I feel bad for Hermione... :(

And now, I have to go... I must read about the wedding... NOW!! ♥ Excellent chapter, dear! 10/10!

Author's Response: So glad you liked that little bromance moment :)

I feel bad for her too...

I'm so excited that you liked this. I absolutely love reading your enthusiastic comments!! :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by MrsJaydeMalfoy19 years: Year 4: Something new and someplace old

18th January 2014:
Awww! Such a sweet and squee-worthy chapter!! I was so excited at Dom's arrival! (I felt really, really bad for that poor owl, though!) :(

And yay for the Trio visiting Neville/Hogwarts! I thought all the students' (and portraits') reactions were believable and hilarious!

And of course, the moment with Ron and Hermione. GAH! I wish he'd just propose already!!!

Another fantastic chapter, as always! 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm happy that you're excited about Dom :) And yeah, poor owl that has to suffer because Harry and Ginny sleep in, eh? ;)

I'm so glad you liked the visit at Hogwarts, and Ron and Hermione's scene. He really needs to open up his eyes and realize what he's got, doesn't he?

Thank you so much for your continued support, it really means so much to me! :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by MrsJaydeMalfoy19 years: Year 4: Winter

18th January 2014:
I have returned! :) I had hoped to catch up on all these chapters yesterday, but it looks like I'll have to finish today, instead! :P

Wow. This is a very emotionally intense chapter. I really loved your description of time passing, of Harry and Ginny's wedding planning, and of Ron and Hermione's happiness.

But oh, I am so sad for Hermione and her family. It's really quite sad, but at the same time I think it was lovely that Mrs. Granger got to spend possibly her last Christmas at the Burrow, feeling so relaxed and happy.

I was really glad that Bill apologized to Harry. In all the excitement from the wedding, I had all but forgotten about how he had treated Harry... but I'm glad it's been resolved nonetheless!

Anyway, another great chapter! I'll be back to read the next one soon! ♥

Author's Response: Yay, I'm thrilled to see you back.

I am so glad that you liked that description - skipping forwards in time can be a little tricky so I'm very happy that you liked it.

It is indeed very sad, but yes..one more Christmas together is something, isn't it?

Yeah, Bill was not very nice to Harry but it's all sort of been forgotten.. by everyone except Bill, I think ;)

I am so happy you liked this! I look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much for another lovely review and for being such a faithful reader!


 Report Review

Review #34, by MrsJaydeMalfoyAn Account of Downfall: Chapter I

18th January 2014:
Hello, there!!

Wow... what in intriguing first chapter! Right from the get-go you've set up an amazing plot, as well as characters. I'm really curious to see if this WAS the last Elf King, and, if so, I wonder what will come of the discovery of his burial place? I'd also really like to know what the poor elf could have done that was so horrible that he was punished in such a way. Guess I'll just have to keep reading! :)

I think your descriptions were amazing, and I really loved how you incorporated the Latin in, as well. I didn't notice any spelling or grammar errors, either, so kudos for that, too!

All in all, a great chapter! Well done!

-Jayde
Hufflepuff, 2014

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :D I really appreciate it!
I've always wondered how house-elves ended up being bound to wizards in such a strong and unpleasant way - i.e. they have to punish themselves whenever they disobey their 'family' - so I've really enjoyed exploring a potential reason here. I'm glad that I managed to convey my own curiosity :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by MrsJaydeMalfoy19 years: Year 4: Duplicity

17th January 2014:
Whew! This chapter was really intense! So many Death Eaters and mystical creatures... wow! I had a feeling in the last chapter that the aurors might be getting set up! I see that it was right! At least they captured that horrible woman, though! And thank goodness for Neville being there to save Harry! If risking your life for a friend doesn't make you 'brave', I don't know what does! :P

Yay for the guys coming home, and for Neville becoming the Herbology Professor!! And I completely understand and agree with Hermione's feelings... Draco didn't actually 'hurt' anyone, but after all that, I don't think I could be friends with him if I were in her place.

Another awesome chapter, can't wait to read the next!

Author's Response: Yes you were correct then!! Yes, they got something out of it. and Neville showed why he was in Gryffindor, yet again! :)

I'm so happy that you agree with the way Hermione is reasoning. I was a little worried that people would think she should still forgive him, so that's a relief.

I'm so glad you liked this chapter. Thank you again for sticking with this story and for this review, you are amazing :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by MrsJaydeMalfoy19 years: Year 4: Plans and schemes

17th January 2014:
Yay!! I FINALLY have time to catch up on your amazing story!! ♥

*Raises eyebrow suspiciously* I thought I had already read and reviewed this chapter? Hm... that's odd. Oh well, no time like the present!! :)

I feel so sorry for both of the couples... I'm quite ready for the boys to be home and safe! I certainly hope Harry's not getting himself caught! And what is it with Ron? He needs to just propose already!!

And *gasps* I knew it! I knew there was SOMETHING up with why Draco was being so nice! Of course, it's nothing like what I thought, but still! Hermione must be crushed.

Anyway, another fantastic chapter, and I'm off to the next!! 10/10!!

Author's Response: I am so happy to see you back! :D

I can definnitely understand your feelings about the boys needing to be home and safe.. I think both GInny and Hermione agree with you. And Ron is just being a chicken, isn't he?

I'm glad the Draco thing wasn't what you had thought, but still made sense!

Thank you so much! I can't thank you enough for sticking with this story so far and for always taking the time to leave a review :) It means so much to me!


 Report Review

Review #37, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: In the Nest of Shrikes

6th January 2014:
Another amazing, intriguing and interesting chapter, dear! You really are very talented!

I really liked that we get to see all different angles of the story in this chapter. We've already seen the medical examiner's side, and now we got to see Harry and Ron's story, and the Shrikes' side as well, and even know their names! Talk about dramatic irony! :P

I know it probably sounds terrible, but I was really starting to feel bad for Menna... she seemed so upset, and everyone was coming down on her kind of harsh. But it just goes to show how incredible of a writer you are that you were able to make me sympathize with the murderer! :)

I think the "Magpie" issue is going to turn out to be quite interesting, as well! I can't wait to see what happens next! Please update soon!

Well done, dear!

Author's Response: Thank you again!

Glad to hear that the changing POVs worked. I felt that there was simply too much to be told from only one perspective, so I decided to switch the POVs from one person to another. I think there are only going to be four or five main POVs, though.

I wonder how you feel about her when she shows her nastier side... Menna was actually the first character to be created, so I'm rather fond of her. Glad to hear that she evokes even a little symphathy, however dubious her actions may be!

Magpie makes an appearance in the next chapter! Hopefully I'll be able to live up to your expectations!


 Report Review

Review #38, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Death Comes Calling

6th January 2014:
Hi there dear! First off, Congratulations on winning Hufflepuff Featured Story!! :D And now, on to the review!

First off, I can not BELIEVE that this story only has 4 reviews! This is AMAZING!! Your writing is so clear and fluid, and your description is incredible! There's so much suspense; I was on the edge of my seat the entire time, even at the beginning!

You've already got an excellent story line going here, and this is just the first chapter! Already you've given us a ton of information about Galen and his co-workers, as well as about the Shrikes... I seriously can't wait to see what happens next!

GREAT chapter, dear! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you liked it!

I'm also glad you liked the description. I always think "less is more" when it comes to describing things, but sometimes I fear I give too little description. Glad to know it works here!

Hopefully I'll have the next chapter up soon! Thank you again for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #39, by MrsJaydeMalfoyKeep Calm and Carry On: The Match

3rd January 2014:
First off - YAY! Another chapter! :D

Just when it seems things are going to turn around and head in the right direction for Edie - THIS! Oh my goodness!! I know poor Edie has got to be mortified, and Oliver's not taking it well, either. :/ It's kind of Edie's fault, but it's kind of not... I mean, really, Oliver shouldn't have been so easily distracted! :P And the fact that Katie said this has happened before should at least make Edie feel a *little* better... right?? :P Poor Edie... she couldn't help it!!

I was so excited at the beginning of this chapter to see Edie in her new job, and, as usual, you had me laughing from the get-go with Seamus and Dean's hilarious letter! And this chapter also reminded me of just how much I love Edie as a character... she's so realistic and believable! I think one of my favorite parts was when she kept telling herself that Oliver looking at her was 'all in her head', and then she talked about already having named the kids she was going to have with the guy from the Weird Sisters! :P Hilarious and so realistic!

I was glad to see that Edie has started considering the effects her articles might have on Oliver and other people, but honestly, I don't think that writing them makes her a bad person. I do think she should come clean to Oliver... but I guess we'll just have to see how that plays out, won't we? :P

I really, REALLY hope that this whole match mishap doesn't mean Edie's going to lose her job... things were just starting to look good for her!

Another fantastic chapter, and I really can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: HELLOOO!!

Yeah, it's interesting to think about who is really to blame here. Edie's big mouth and giant lungs and incapability to filter her thoughts is certainly at fault... Then again, what's a professional athlete doing turning his head at a pivotal moment like that? Especially somebody like "Attempted-to-Drown-Himself-in-the-Showers-After-Gryffindor-Lost" Oliver. Hmm...

Ah, yes, the bit about Myron Wagtail is something that I drew from my own life. I was convinced that the lead singer of a local band was smitten with me...I was really just standing in front of his super-pretty girlfriend, though. Hehe.

Oooh, yes, the old moral dilemma of whether or not Edie is awful for writing the articles. And yes, as for coming clean, we will just have to see!

Thank you so much for the review! The next chapter is going into the queue in just a moment ♥


 Report Review

Review #40, by MrsJaydeMalfoyFairytaled : Accusations

3rd January 2014:
Yay!! A new chapter!! I can't tell you how excited I was when I clicked on the story and saw that you'd updated!!

This chapter was amazing, as usual! I really felt bad for Hermione - she feels so out-of-the-loop, and I know that for her, that's horrible! :( But I'm really glad she and Draco have at least somewhat made up!

I'm also starting to see just how much this whole experience is making Draco mature. He's really starting to act differently - it's so sweet! ♥

This story is just SO good it makes me Squee!! I seriously, seriously, can not WAIT for your next chapter!!

Author's Response: Aww yay! :D I'm so glad that people are actually actively excited for this story!

Well, thank you! :D Gahh, I am so excited for this story and where it's headed!

Oh gosh... my baby. I love Draco so much and I wanted this story to really allow him to grow as a character and to really mature and show his good side. :p

Goodness... your reviews make me so freaking happy. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to read my updates and leave reviews. It means so much to me. :)

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #41, by MrsJaydeMalfoyPuddlemere United: Chapter 1.

2nd January 2014:
It's okay to still be leaving Christmas presents in January, right?? :P

If this first chapter is any indication of how the rest of the story is going to go (and I'm pretty sure it is!), then this is going to be one awesome story!! I really loved this introductory chapter, dear!

I really felt bad for Oliver, but I'm also kind of wondering what secret he's keeping. I know there's the hint of the 'bankruptcy' thing, but I'm not sure whether to believe the Beetle or not! :P

It sounds like the team so far is just truly horrible... but I've got an idea that Oliver will turn everything around, really quick! :) Can't wait to see what he comes up with!

I think the flow and spelling and grammar were wonderful! The only problem I noticed (and this is a formatting thing, not a you thing), was that some of the words were kind of stuck together. For example:

"he leaned around me to see the players still arguing andshook his head,"

I'm sure it's just a formatting glitch, and someone has probably mentioned it to you already, I just wanted to point it out in case you hadn't noticed. :) I didn't find it difficult to understand or anything, just thought you'd like to know! :)

Anyway, this was excellently written and I can't wait to read more! Well done, dear, great Chapter!

Author's Response: There really isn't any need lovely! You've reviewed more than enough! Please don't subject yourself to the torture of reading this.it really is terrible, trust me...

Ah yes, Olivers 'secret' which really isn't a secret at all and, please lovely I'm begging you, don't read this! I'm so happy with all your reviews, and it makes me cringe to think that someone is-eugh, this thing gives me nightmares...

Oh no, that was definitely me. I might come back and patch this thing up one day, but I don't think today is that day. Or tomorrow for that matter.

All the same, thank you for the wonderful review, but really petal, you've gone above and beyond and just, THANK YOU :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by MrsJaydeMalfoyIdiotic: Chapter Five

31st December 2013:
Muahaha! Now that my identity has been revealed, I can come review this chapter!! :D

First of all, I was really amazed at just how quickly I fell back in love with this story. It's been a while since I've read chapter 4, but really as soon as I started reading it was like no time had passed at all! ♥

I absolutely LOVE this chapter, although I don't particularly like Lily's attitude in it... :P I mean, I understand she wants Teddy to be a "proper" part of the family, but all this isn't HIS fault! Poor Teddy and Annie!!

I was literally cringing when James kept asking all those questions, but I think Annie and Teddy did a pretty good job of covering it up! I'm just really anxious now to see what happens when Annie's Mom finds out who Narcissa just saw her with... I can hear the arguments already!

Another outstanding chapter, and I really can't wait for more!! ♥ 10/10!! :D

Author's Response: Awh, there was no need lovely! You've already reviewed so much-ack, let me love you!

Hehehe, yeaaah. I'm just about the worst updater. Ever. And for this I really do apologise! But thank you for that, now I'm smiling creepily, so fingers crossed no one can see me, okay? Okay.

Ah, but I think Lily adds a bit of spice to the whole thing. She most certainly isn't going to just lie down and let her OTP be destroyed by some, some ghastly idiot. She just sits there, plotting ways of making her 'disappear'.

Really? I don't think so, Teddy's quite a transparent person, and James knows him pretty well, so I think it would've been blatantly obvious to him that they were completely lying through their teeth! And yes, ah, the sounds of Annie's mother screaming shrilly. Music to my ears.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #43, by MrsJaydeMalfoySanguini, the Vampire: The Vampire Monologues

6th December 2013:
OH wow. Just... wow! Teh, you have once again just completely blown my mind!! You really never cease to amaze me!

I absolutely LOVED the monologue. And your description, as always, was spot-on... sooo believable, so detailed, so realistic, so just... GAH! Words can't even describe it! I know I've probably said this a billion times, but you REALLY need to be published, my dear!

I really liked how you changed different aspects about the Vampire myths/legends/lore. I'm a bit of a vampire aficionado myself, and reading this was very, very refreshing.

I loved the twist you put on Eldred and Sanguini's relationship, and the ending was certainly a shocker!! All in all, this is just another OUTSTANDING piece of work, and I definitely see why it won Story of the Month! GREAT job!

Out of 10, this gets a 1,000,000,000!

Author's Response: JAYDE!!! ♡ ♡ ♡

ERH THANK YOU FOR THIS REVIEW! WHERE DO I EVEN...

Thank you SO much; your comments, just askjdhlcu I can't even say anything coherent. It really means SO MUCH to me, your review, especially since you said you're a vampire afficionado. I don't know a lot about vampire lore, so I'm glad you found this refreshing! And glad you loved the monologue style and the description and the sad relationship between Eldred/Sanguini. :(

THANK YOU AGAIN JAYDE! I'll get down to answering your questions ASAP! Thanks again, lovely!

♡ teh


 Report Review

Review #44, by MrsJaydeMalfoyIdiotic: Chapter Four

2nd November 2013:
Haha! I wonder how much MORE Annie's going to freak out when she realizes WHO Teddy's Godfather is!? I'm glad that everything worked out, and that they're going to help each other. I get the feeling, though, that there are going to be quite a few complications! :P

I really, really love everything I've read so far, and I can't wait for the next chapter! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh yes, Annie does freak out, quite royally, but that's for the next chapter! There will definitely be a few complications along the way, and by a few I mean a multitude :P

Thank you so much, and I'll try my best!


 Report Review

Review #45, by MrsJaydeMalfoyIdiotic: Chapter Three

2nd November 2013:
I really, really don't like Annie's mother. I mean, really. How can she scold Annie for saying something about running off with the groom, when Priscilla's the one who ran off with him in the first place? *Shakes head*

Anyway, this was another intriguing chapter! It's really interesting to see how things worked out... and I can't wait to see what's coming next!

Great chapter, again, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Awh, I have a soft spot for Annie's Mum. I know she seems a bit biased, but you have to see it from her point of view. All this happened over a year ago, and she's just trying to keep the peace between Annie and Cilla, and keep World War Three from happening!

See you there! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #46, by MrsJaydeMalfoyIdiotic: Chapter Two

2nd November 2013:
Hm. Very interesting! I've got the feeling something's going to happen to make Annie change her mind, and I'm sure hilarity will ensue! Great job, can't wait to see what's next!

Author's Response: Yes, something very interesting happens, and Annie does indeed change her mind! Hopefully hilarity will ensue but we shall have to see!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #47, by MrsJaydeMalfoyIdiotic: Chapter One

1st November 2013:
Hey there, dear!

First off, let me say a HUGE Congratulations for winning Featured Story! And now, on to your review!

I absolutely love this. It's just so different from anything I've read, and I'm already hooked! I was shocked right from the very beginning... I first thought that Annie WAS just a girl with a crush on her sister's boyfriend. But then when the truth came out, I couldn't believe it! :O No wonder she hates her sister so much!!

I really enjoyed the scene with Teddy and Vic, too! And I'm very curious as to where this will go from here! Great chapter, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much, it was a complete shock if anything, but thank you!

Yeah, Annie did seem a bit fan-girl-ish, but now we understand why so it's all good. I don't truly believe she 'hates' her sister, she's just still very angry at her, but not hate, you know, she'd save her from a burning building if it came to it!

I know, I love Vic entirely too much, and I'm just counting down the chapters until I get to include her again :P

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #48, by MrsJaydeMalfoy19 years: Year 4: The first of September

1st November 2013:
This chapter has me torn! I'm so, so excited and happy for Harry and Ginny! That proposal was just TOO perfect! ♥

But at the same time, the thought that Ron and Harry will have to leave so soon (especially when Harry just proposed) is kind of scary. It makes me feel really wary; I hope everything works out okay! I don't know why, maybe it's just me being suspicous, but I've got a feeling that we might see Draco at this battle. Hm...? Guess I'll have to find out in the next chapter!

Anyway, another perfect chapter and I can't wait for another! ♥ Well done!

10/10!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked the proposal! I was so nervous about it so that is such a relief :D

It does suck that Harry will have to leave so soon after getting engaged.. You'll find out a little bit about what happens in the next chapter, which is up now! I don't want to spoil anything for you :)

Again, thank you so much for these reviews! I get so excited whenever I see a new review from you and they never fail to make me happy. thank you again!! :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by MrsJaydeMalfoy19 years: Year 4: Unintended disclosures

1st November 2013:
Ah HA! I knew it! I knew Malfoy hadn't really changed!! Poor Hermione, though; I know she's really got to be heartbroken over the whole thing, even if she acts like she's not. I think it's really great that Ron is trying to be there for her, even though he doesn't like Malfoy.

I really loved Ginny's birthday party! :) And YAY for another baby for Bill and Fleur! *Squees*

Another amazing chapter, and I'm off to the next! 10/101

Author's Response: Yes, Hermione is going to take it hard. She hates being wrong, and I think it's especially hard when you put your trust in someone and give them a second chance, and just end up looking like an idiot. I like the idea of Ron being the bigger person and just comforting her for once :)

Glad you liked the birthday celebration and and that you're excited about another baby!! ;) I am too!

I'm so glad you enjoyed this! And as always, I can't thank you enough for sticking with this story and continuing to read and review every single chapter. It means so much to me!!


 Report Review

Review #50, by MrsJaydeMalfoy19 years: Year 4: Lily's ring

1st November 2013:
AAaah!!! This chapter is just so sweet and so perfect; I can't! I just can't!! *Squees*

Everything about this chapter was so well-detailed and well thought-out... Oh my goodness!! I just can't get over it! You are such a very talented author, and this is absolutely my FAVORITE chapter of ANYTHING I have EVER read!!! Seriously!!

*Bursts into tears of joy at all the sweetness in this chapter*

I'm going to read the next chapter now, because I need to see the proposal! 10/10!

Author's Response: *bursts into the same kind of years of joy because this review is just too much and you are just too nice*

I mean, how do I respond to this? You are the most amazing person, I can't believe that you liked this chapter so much... it makes me so, so happy though. I just don't know how to thank you enough for those kind words. LIke I said, I definitely think you're being too nice to me.. but I'm not complaining ;) thank you thank you thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>