Reading Reviews From Member: MrsJaydeMalfoy
  
460 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Thirteen

14th June 2015:
And there's that shadow again! *Raises eyebrow suspiciously* I really don't want anything bad to happen - but I want to know what's going on with that! lol!

Awww. I'm glad Harry and Ginny made up - but then again I mean they had to... those two were made for each other. :P

And, come on, Draco - stop being such a jerk!!

Another great chapter, lovely!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Twelve

14th June 2015:
*Gasps* PEEVES?!?? So, is HE the pair of eyes that have been creepily following everyone!? And what has he got planned for Halloween?? Oh no!

I really don't think he's the only threat, though - there's clearly a person involved here - a Death Eater of some sorts... but who!?

(Did you know that you are very good at writing drama/suspense?) :P

And I know exactly why Draco is mad about Hermione and Ron... but he needs to stop acting like a jerk all the time! If he likes Hermione he needs to say something, not be mean to her! And stop calling her Granger already!

Another dramatic and suspenseful chapter! I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #28, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Eleven

14th June 2015:
Did you think that I was finished?? NOPE, NEVER! Muahahaha! :P

I loved the magical courtyard! Your descriptions made it sound like such a beautiful place! And I think the fact that it's so well-hidden definitely fits with all the other hidden things in Hogwarts.

Hm... an exploding staircase, and now Draco's mark is tingling? What is going on here?!?!? lol. The suspense is killing me!!

And of course, I loved the flirting, too. :P

Another great chapter lovely, I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #29, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Ten

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

I knew this conversation was coming! I'm pretty sure there's still something there on Ron's part - I mean he's already complaining about Malfoy! And, I really liked reading things from Harry's POV this time, by the way.

And there goes another mysterious object floating around! What in the world!?!

I also loved the little details about the Amortentia-brewing. For example, Draco now smells strawberries and lilac - those are the scents Hermione used in the bathroom in an earlier chapter! Awww!! I think it's so sweet that both of their tastes have pretty much adjusted to each other, and they don't even realize it yet! (Although I think Draco might realize, since he had that confused look on his face).

Also, I really love the new Potions Professor! And the scene with Seamus' typical exploding cauldron was hilarious!

Another great chapter, lovely! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #30, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Nine

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Oooh! The dream! I have a prediction! I think it's Lucius who's doing all this.. the sneaking around... am I right? (I know you can't tell me, I'm just wondering out loud!) And also, knowing that Draco has dreams that sometimes come true... I think I might know why he saved her! Maybe he had a dream that she was going to be his wife someday, or something! And that made him think she's going to be important in his future, so he couldn't let her die! Oooh, this is so exciting and nerve-wracking!

I really like the parallels you create between the two of them, using their different points-of-view. The way they both admire each other's bodies makes me really happy to see - get together already! haha!

Anyway, another great chapter, that left me with even more questions! I can't wait to read more! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #31, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Eight

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Awww. I really loved the description here of Harry and Hermione's relationship. They really are like brother and sister and it's so sweet. I'm also really glad that we got some insight here into what happened with Ron and Hermione. I'm so glad that it ended on good terms.. but judging from what Harry said, I get the feeling it's not really over, at least for Ron.

And there goes that dark shadow, creeping around again! What is it??!? The suspense is killing me! haha!

And, I think Harry gave Hermione some good advice - it seems that memory is very important. But, due to dramatic irony, I also know that someone else is looking for that memory - so it might be best for it to stay hidden!

Another great, suspenseful chapter! I can't wait to read the next! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #32, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Seven

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!


Oh My Goodness, so much drama! I can't believe someone went and took a picture of those two, and took it to Rita Skeeter! I mean, I definitely believe that Rita wrote that article, because, it's Rita... lol. But that's just LOW.

I was kind of worried that their fight was for real. But, I was so happy to see that they were both just playing along to get rid of any rumors... although, based on the question that they were asked during the meeting, I'd say the rumors haven't been completely dispelled.

And *gasps* So, it's definitely a Death Eater in Hogwarts, and they're trying to get into Hermione's mind!??! Who is it?!? I really hope it's not Draco! And the fact that this new person is being called "Lord" is scary!

Another intriguing chapter, I can't wait to read more! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #33, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Six

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Wow. Tension-filled is right. Hermione had every right to be mad at Draco, and then he went and made it worse by prying into her mind. I am really curious as to why she can't remember him saving her, though, and I'm even more curious as to why it's so important to Draco that she remember.

The way he was talking things over with Blaise has me kind of worried... it almost sounds like the two of them are in together on some plan to trick the wizard world, via Hermione. But, at the same time, Draco is hiding things from Blaise as well... maybe Draco's a double agent? I don't know! lol.

And WHAT is going on at Hogwarts?! I am SO curious about this mysterious figure - how has nobody noticed them yet? And, what's this cold chill going through Hogwarts? And, is Blaise in on it, since he's completely ignoring it?

So many questions! Great chapter dear!

 Report Review

Review #34, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Five

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

That sneaky, sneaky Draco! I just knew he had put something in her drink! But, at least Hermione was able to unwind and enjoy herself a little bit.

I'm not sure how I feel about the new class. I mean, I agree that they need to do whatever they can to prevent another war from breaking out, but I agree with Draco and Hermione about not making everyone re-live those horrible memories. That would only provoke more pain, and, by extension, more hate, in my opinion.

I love the idea of a Ball, and it was great of Draco to offer the Malfoy family's money to pay for it. I also think that after the damage that occurred, Hogwarts would definitely have a hard time getting back to its former glory, so I think the fact that you mentioned that is a nice touch and very realistic.

And, like I said, Draco and Hermione (with a little help from Harry) have begun the healing process! I LOVED that all of the Seventh Years, regardless of their houses, were getting along and chatting after those two entered the room! I hope that continues to happen even when Draco and Hermione aren't there.

And, oh boy.. a hungover Hermione. She is going to feel awful... and she's also going to be SO MAD at Draco... Oh boy! I can't wait to read the next chapter! Great job dear!

 Report Review

Review #35, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Four

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

I LOVED the tour for the first years! I think it was a great touch, and I absolutely adored when Draco started talking about Quidditch. I could almost see him smiling as he said it, so enthusiastic about sharing his love for the sport with others. I'm a little curious as to why he said he "used to play" Seeker - is he not on the Slytherin team anymore? Or maybe he's got too many Head Boy duties to play Quidditch.

I am SO curious about what's about to happen in this meeting! And that last line just reminded me of all the spooky little details that have been going on, like someone who sounded a lot like Stan Shunpike sneaking in to the castle, and then someone moving unnoticed in the hall. Hm... it's so spooky and interesting!

Another great chapter, and I can't wait to find out what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #36, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Three

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Hahah! I love this chapter! Those two don't even realize how much they're already starting to like each other and get along! :P I was really shocked when Draco admitted that he's read a lot of literature, but it fits with someone of his social status, and I'm glad they've got something to talk about!

I think it was hilarious the way everyone kept staring at them, but I think that what's happening is great! The two of them single-handedly are putting an end to House Division and stereotypes, the blood purity issue, etc! It's awesome!

I was really shocked to hear that Ron and Hermione aren't together, and I wonder what happened with those two? Whatever it was, though, I'm glad they're still good friends (at least, for now).

Great chapter, and can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #37, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter Two

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Wow. This chapter really got me. First of all, your descriptions were INCREDIBLE. The way you described the Heads' Common Room was amazing - I could see every detail perfectly in my mind. And, the bit about all the students now being able to see Thestrals was heartbreaking, and a nice touch.

I really got chills when McGonagall revealed the plaque - that really was an amazing touch, and made me want to cry - it got me right in the feels, as did the Sorting Hat's song!

I was glad to see Draco being nice to Starry, and I love how he and Hermione are already joking with each other. And the shower moment! :O That was hilarious!

Another fabulous chapter, lovely, and I can't wait to read the next!

 Report Review

Review #38, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Chapter One

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Okay, so maybe Draco didn't alter her memory! :P It's obvious that the memory is still there, though - I hope they're able to bring it to the surface again! And Aahh, now I see why Draco was lurking in the shadows of Diagon Alley. Hm.. interesting.

It almost seems like Draco's using her, in a way, just to fix his reputation - by aligning himself with a former enemy, he's trying to show that he really has changed... but, I really hope there's more to it than that! :P

I was so happy to see that Hermione's parents were understanding! I nearly cried at the way they were all crying and hugging there on the platform!

Another great chapter, dear, and I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #39, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLove Makes Me: Prologue

12th June 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!


Hi there dear! It's me, your NaNo Mum from last year! I told you I'd come and take a look at this, and, although it has taken me forever, I haven't forgotten! You were the first person who popped into my mind when we got the 'Review a Ravenclaw' assignment!

I think this is a really great introductory chapter. Things have taken a slightly AU turn here, but you've done a wonderful job of making that clear to the readers and letting us know just what's going on!

I am already SO curious as to what happened to Draco that would cause him to save Hermione like that (although my inner Dramione fan is screaming "because he's secretly in love with her!) And I'm also wondering why he's covered in grime right now - what's wrong?!? Also, I'm kind of suspicious that he might have cast a memory charm on Hermione, since she can't seem to remember what happened between the two of them.

I think you did a wonderful job with the time transition also - you made it very clear when we were going into the past, and when we were back in the present - great job with that!

All in all, this was a great start to the story - I'm already intrigued, and I can't wait to see where things go from here!

Great job!

 Report Review

Review #40, by MrsJaydeMalfoySweet Tooth: sweet as a rose

31st May 2015:
Another wonderful Chapter, dear! I loved seeing George and Angelina and the family, and seeing that George still has that sense of humor! :P

I loved how he and Angelina worked together on the whole "Roxanne is the favorite" joke, it really just goes to show that those two make a perfect couple - she really is perfect for him!

Typical older brother, reading over the shoulder! :P

I really wish Roxanne had told her family about her sexuality when she had the perfect opportunity, but, then we wouldn't have a bunch of drama to look forward to in future chapters, right? :P

From the sounds of their letters, it seems like Ryan and Roxanne's relationship is coming along nicely, and now there's a DATE!! Woop!

Another wonderful chapter lovely, and I can't wait for an update!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by MrsJaydeMalfoySweet Tooth: sweet as candy

31st May 2015:
Hi Kayla!

First off, thank you for your LOVELY review on "The Savior Thing"! I loved it!!

I think this is an excellent first chapter, dear! It's really very exciting and cute and sweet! I loved how Roxanne got all nervous and basically spit water all over herself - that was hilarous and also endearing! :P

I think these two definitely have a lot in common, and, although we don't know very much about their first meeting, it's clear from the beginning of this meeting that there's chemistry from the start.

Judging from the story's summary, it seems like they're going to get into at least a somewhat-serious relationship - it's so exciting... but, even though I know it may be a few chapters from now, I'm already starting to feel a little nervous about Roxanne's family's reaction - you've really done a great job with keeping your readers wanting more!

Wonderful chapter, and you did an excellent job conveying emotions here! Off to the next one now!

 Report Review

Review #42, by MrsJaydeMalfoyVelvet Hands: Velvet Hands

29th May 2015:
I just absolutely ADORE this, Andy, for so many reasons and on so many levels!

First of all, your description is, once again, breathtaking. Really. And your writing is just so beautiful!

Secondly, I love how you included the bits about learning a new language, not knowing certain words, etc - that's very realistic and, being bilingual myself, I really appreciated that - different languages really aren't explored much in fanfic, so it was great to see that here!

Also, I have never read a story with Rosmerta as a main character, so a HUGE kudos for originality there! And I absolutely LOVED your portrayal of her!

I loved the conversation with the Friar, and I think the flashbacks were perfectly timed and allowed the story to flow beautifully.

This is a very sad piece, but really, it's hard to feel sad about the ending with the way you described the lightness Rosmerta feels.

And, by the way, you did a really amazing job explaining the grieiving process, and 'forgetting'... those things were spot on and again, that's something that's not often portrayed in fanfic, so great job!

All in all, as I said dear, I really loved this, and it's going in my favorites RIGHT now! VEry well done!

 Report Review

Review #43, by MrsJaydeMalfoysilver morning: parchment & crystal

26th May 2015:
Andy, this is just AMAZING. Really!

The main thing that I have to compliment you on here is your Description - OH my goodness it's breathtakingly beautiful and SO realistic! I particularly loved how you described the flush in Scorpius' cheeks - it was incredible!

I have so many questions about this - WHAT was in the Black Lake?!? Haha! And WHAT was in that letter that Fred didn't want to read?? I'm so very curious - I really hope we'll be seeing more stories like this from you soon!

This was another fabulous piece, dear, really! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #44, by MrsJaydeMalfoyA Spoonful of Luck: Lottery, Landlords and a Lowlife’s Lair

17th May 2015:
Hi there! Nope, I'm not finished with you yet! :P Other than the prize reviews for the rescue mission, I also owe you reviews from the Hot Seat at Christmas, so I'm killing two birds with one stone! :P

I think this is a great introductory chapter, and I can't wait to see where things go from here. I know everything seems sort of gloomy and foreboding, but I can just imagine someone coming up with a brilliant idea to save the Hopping Pot, and everything turning into a frown upside down! :P

I think you did a wonderful job of introducing us to the characters and the situation, just with this first chapter you've got me intrigued to find out what's going to happen next!

A truly great chapter, dear, and I can't wait to see where things go from here! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #45, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Olivia Thomas, The Three Broomsticks, and James Potter

16th May 2015:
*Raises eyebrow* What is James' problem? He's making me mad! lol

I really hope Harry talking to Adam does some good... but honestly that boy seems so stubborn sometimes!

I can totally understand AJ being embarrassed about working at the pub, but her friends will definitely understand - she's so responsible and taking care of her siblings!

I really, REALLY want to know what happened with Adam and Lucy, and all these references to the Incident are making me even more curious! What does she mean by "like her parents", and what would her boggart be? I need answers! :P

Anyway, this was another great chapter dear, and I'm definitely ready for the next! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #46, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Injuries, Sacrifices, and Suspensions

16th May 2015:
Okay, I saw that there was an update to this, but I didn't realize there were TWO since I last read - YAY!

I feel so sorry for AJ because of the suspension thing, but really it's kind of hard to feel sorry for her in this chapter, because she really has made so many amazing friends! And opening herself up to falling in love is SO great - it really is a HUGE step for her and I'm so happy and excited!

I'm pretty worried about what the repercussions will be for her family, but I hope it's nothing terrible.

Another great chapter, and I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #47, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Where do we go from here?

16th May 2015:
Erhmigad Another Chapter! YAS!! Thank yo so much for the message!!

I can forgive you for taking a while to update - after all, RL has to come first... but I CANT forgive you for that cliffhanger!! :O :O How could you do this to me Deee?!?!? They were supposed to confess their undying love for each other now that Astoria's out of the picture, but instead, Draco's back to calling her 'Granger'? Really?!? What is wrong with him?!

(Sorry... I was a little passionate there... :P) I can't help it! This story is just too good! I really can't blame Draco for his reaction, I mean, it sounds like Astoria has been walking all over him for quite some time now, and he's tired of it! But that's still no excuse for him to talk to Hermione that way. *Grumbles at Draco*

And Harry... oh, Harry. I'm not sure if I think it's meddling, or endearing that he's interfering. I mean, it's obvious that he cares alot about his friend, but who is he to try to prevent the inevitable? :P

Narcissa's behavior seemed a little odd to me... honestly, I'm wondering if somehow, she knew about the plan. It doesn't seem that way, but still... *raises eyebrow suspiciously*

Anyway, this was another intriguing, amazing, addicting and somewhat frustrating (:P) chapter, Dee! I really can't explain how much I love this story... and how much I need Draco and Hermione to make up like.. now! Great job, and I can't wait for another update!!

Author's Response: JAYDE! Your reviews are always so funny :')

Draco is SUCH a pain isn't he?! I swear, I tried to have them confess their undying love but he either wouldn't do anything but snog her (which seemed inappropriate considering Astoria had been found) or wanted to be stroppy with her. I just couldn't win, and I write strops better than snogs ;)

I totally agree about Harry, he needs to covert to Dramioneism and stop getting in the way, no matter how good his intentions are :p

I'm about three quarters done with the next chapter, I really want to get this story finished soon. Hopefully you won't have to wait too long. Thank you for another amazing review ♥


 Report Review

Review #48, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Black Book

3rd May 2015:
Hey there dear! I'm back to continue reviewing your work!

I'm really glad everything is (physically) back to normal now... but.. .Whoa. How in the world are those two going to survive 2 months of detention together?!? It sounds like they're going to HAVE to sort out their differences now!

And, although there's a part of me that really wants that, I also really want things to be okay with Jonathan again.. .I'm torn!

Anyway, this is a wonderful story, dear, really. It's addicting! I can't wait to see where it goes from here! Well done, and please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #49, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Red Nose, Red Fur

26th April 2015:
Oh my goodness, I was SO angry with Scorpius in this chapter! He deliberately caused problems between Rose and Jonathan, and then refused to fix them! And then, to make matters worse, he gave her a clown nose! I hate to say it, but he definitely deserved what happened!!

On the other hand, a part of me thinks that he and Rose are going to wind up together, so that part of me is trying not to be too mad at him.. haha! (My feelings about those two are kind of complicated, in case you can't tell. Lol. :P)

Another great chapter! I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #50, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Chapter Three

25th April 2015:
:O *Gasps*

But, they weren't doing anything wrong! Oh, I just know Jonathan is going to assume the worst... gah!

I'm sorry, I can't leave a more detailed review right now... I have to find out what happens next!

Great chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>