Reading Reviews From Member: MrsJaydeMalfoy
  
516 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MrsJaydeMalfoyA Flash of Green Light: James and Lily

11th July 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Wow, first story I'm reviewing for the HC and you've already got me right in the feels! *sobs* This is so sad! I don't think anyone could read this and NOT feel a pang in their chest.

Something that you've done here that I've never really read before was explain why Lily couldn't just leave, apparate away with Harry. That's something that's always sort of puzzled me, and I like that you've given us an explanation here.

Also, something else I haven't read before that you did was to mention Lily knowing about Pettigrew's betrayal. I hadn't thought about it, or read it, before, but it broke my heart realizing that, in their final moments of life, they not only had thoughts of each other and baby Harry going through their head - they had to deal with knowing that their dear friend had betrayed them. Someone please pick up the pieces of my heart. ;(

You have a great command of emotion here, and you also get HUGE props for originality. Well done, dear, very well written.

 Report Review

Review #27, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Is There Anything Left to Say?

7th July 2015:
YAY I get to be the first review on this chapter!! *Celebrates*

And now.. on to your review!

Well he had BETTER be sorry for how he treated her!! *Shakes fist at Draco* I hope he realizes it's going to take a pretty good apology to make up for that! He just set himself back like... a million steps! *Facepalm*

I'm really glad Draco has realized his feelings for Hermione, though - I just hope it's not too late for him to make things right!

I was happy to see a little closure with Astoria - I imagine there WERE still a lot of feelings and thoughts that needed to be explored there before Draco could truly 'get over' the situation, and it seems that he's finally done that with his 'Goodbye'.

And now, I really hope Astoria goes to trial and gets put in Azkaban for like.. EVER! LOL I know, I'm being harsh, sorry - ignore me! I just really don't like her - she almost prevented Dramione from happening! :P

And knowing that Markus knew about the situation... now I feel even MORE sure that Narcissa knew. I mean, how could she not? *Raises eyebrow*

Anyway, another great chapter, I can't wait for the next! I really hope Draco and Hermione make up soon! ♥

 Report Review

Review #28, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: The flobberworm race- Felpata Lupin - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Hello there, lovely! It's about time I reviewed something of yours! *Huffle hugs*

I found this to be really hilarious. Al is there at the beginning, acting as though he's preparing for the biggest, most physically challenging race of his life, telling himself "you can do this"... and it's a flobberworm that's racing. Haha!

I thought this was such a wonderfully well-described children's game - it's so realistic for them to be shouting things like "Go Albie". And, your description of the scene here made it very easy for me to picture in my mind - I could almost see Rose screaming about James not using magic, etc.

And then, the poor things, getting grounded for making such a mess! But, it was so funny how they made up a story that was about fifteen billion times more interesting than what actually happened - and of course their parents knew it wasn't true! :P That was also very realistically child-like.

Really well done, dear! I enjoyed this!

 Report Review

Review #29, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: She’s a Natural- ScoroseOTP- Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Hello again!

This was such a cute, sweet little moment with Ron and his daughter! Really, you've got multiple games included here - there's all the little commands that Ron gives Rose, like 'freeze' and 'wiggle' (which was absolutely adorable, by the way). But then, there's Ron teaching his daughter Wizard's chess, and that was such a sweet little moment!

On one hand, I agree with Hermione about Wizard's Chess being a little too violent for Rose, mostly just because she's so young. But, at the same time, there's nothing wrong with Ron wanting to teach his daughter how to play one of his favorite games, a game that he's actually quite skilled at.

I think Ron was right - it totally makes sense for Rose to pick up chess very quickly - she's got a father who's very skilled at it, and a very intelligent mother; it just makes sense! And, it was so realistically child-like for her to name her pieces and apologize to them... so cute!

Really well done, dear!

 Report Review

Review #30, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: My Escape- ScoroseOTP- Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Hey there dear! *Huffle hugs*

Okay, so I was seriously not prepared for the Fred feels here. *Sobs* And, really, at first I thought this was talking about George, which made me want to cry even more, but then I realized it was about Ginny... and honestly I think that broke my heart a little more than if it had been George. :(

It's natural for everyone to know that George had a harder time than anyone else dealing with Fred's death. But to see Ginny's hurt here is a great reminder that George isn't the only person who lost someone.

I love how you've made Quidditch an escape for Ginny - because first of all, she really NEEDS an escape - and secondly, because it really explains her getting into professional Quidditch after Fred's death, etc.

Hearing how everyone keeps looking at her with pity and 'expecting her to be sad' as you mentioned, broke my heart for her a little more. But, I'm so happy you've given her an escape from that here through Quidditch.

Though a little sad, this was wonderfully well-written. Great job dear!

 Report Review

Review #31, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: The Artist- HeyMrsPotter- Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!!

DE! OMG! I just can't even right now! There are too many feels in my head/heart/self right now, I just can't! This is so hilarious and squee-worthy and fluffy and perfect!! ♥ I'm going to need you to write a full set of stories like this, please!!

You had me laughing at the very beginning, with Ron's 'nose' comment. It's so hilarious the way he expected everyone to recognize Snape from his beak/nose... oh my goodness I nearly died with laughter right there at the beginning.

And then, he went and ruined his own proposal, trying to prove a point! Hahaha! Poor Ron.. BUT THAT WAS SO AMAZING! I loved it!! ♥

Your portrayal of Ron is SO in-character here - I could just SEE him sitting on the sofa, throwing the pillow, pointing to the nose and explaining in frustration... just perfect!

This was such a perfect little moment, and now they're engaged! ♥ I just want to hug this story!

Needless to say, this was just perfect, dear! *Squishes* Thank you for writing this!

 Report Review

Review #32, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Muggle Hunting- HeyMrsPotter- Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

De! Hello lovely!! *Squishes*

Wow. You took this whole 'game' thing to a whole other level! This was really spooky and chilling. *Shudders*

I've got this perfect image of Draco from "Seized" in my head, so the whole time I was reading this, I was sitting here thinking "Noo Drakie, don't do it!" (I sound like Pansy in my head apparently... haha!)

It's so sad to see these young boys so caught up in this awful lifestyle that they actually enjoy it and have even missed it! They are so misguided and it breaks my heart.

I literally gasped when Crabbe and Goyle brought out the children, I just kept thinking "They wouldn't!" But, they did. :(

Even though it makes me sad, this is still a very original, realistic, and well-written one-shot - well done!

 Report Review

Review #33, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Peeve’s Game - Freda&Georgina - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Hahah! I love this! Peeves is just SO rotten, and you've captured that perfectly! I think your depiction of Peeves' antics as a game is so original, and also, pretty accurate. It's definitely like a game or sport to him - and unfortunately for everyone else, he never gets tired of playing it! :P

I loved how you mentioned him turning invisible, then turning to ghost consistency again - that was a nice touch and you described it very well!

Poor Filch! I actually felt really sorry for him, and could begin to understand why he's always in such a bad mood here! And of COURSE Peeves loves the Weasley twins - they're like his soul mates or something! :P

All in all, this was a cute, funny little piece, dears! I really enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #34, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Ultimate Gobbstones - Freda&Georgina - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Hello again! This was another lovely little story - and GIANT gobstones? I think that would be SO MUCH fun to play! You guys definitely get a HUGE kudos for originality here!

When you said that the shooter was 3-foot tall I was shocked! That must have been very hard to roll, and I imagine it would have been hard for everyone to strategize also, since they couldn't see from above. Still though, I think it sounds like tons of fun!

Also, it's really nice to see the school gathered here for a game/sport that's NOT Quidditch for once! I mean, of course Quidditch is going to be the most popular, but I mean come on now! There are other things, too! So this was very original and I liked it!

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #35, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Muggle Quidditch - Freda&Georgina - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Hello lovely ladies!! *Squishes*

I really like this! When I first read the title "Muggle Quidditch" I had NO idea it would be wizards playing Muggle Quidditch - the whole idea behind this is just brilliant!

I've never seen this explored in fic before, but OF COURSE the first years would want to practice for their second year tryouts! It must be really hard for them to not be allowed to have broomsticks, the poor things! I love how that didn't stop them here, though!

I also loved your characterizations here. It's so realistically childlike for Dom to walk up and say someone's name repeatedly, and for them to repeat the repetition after her.

All in all, this was a cute little story, dear! Well done! *Badger hugs*

 Report Review

Review #36, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Spot the Difference - StarFeather - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

This was really cute and funny! I think it's probably the first time I've read something with Sir Cadogan as a main character, too, so well done on originality as well!

I think it's typical of Hugo to only want to run, and also very typical of Rose to only want to play a board-type game. :P

I remember I pretty much didn't like Sir Cadogan at all during the series, I thought he was only concerned with himself and pretty annoying, but you conveyed a more caring side of him and I really like it.

Great job again!

 Report Review

Review #37, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: For my Sons - StarFeather - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Wow! You've got loads of games going on in this story - it's incredible how you've been able to incorporate them all!

I liked the way you described Harry's chase scene - I could almost see a sarcastic little smile spreading across his face. And then, after the chase, Harry gets to go to the biggest wizarding game of the all; the Quidditch World Cup! So exciting!

I'll admit I was a little confused about what was going on at first, but I think that's just because this is so jam-packed with action and adventure!

I think you did a really good job!

 Report Review

Review #38, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Dragon - TreacleTart - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Another wonderful little story of yours! I'm glad I got to read it! It's like you took a magnifying glass to one of the scenes in the book, and it's brilliant!

I think your description here was great, also. When you described Harry as a fly, and 'zig-zagging', I could picture that SO clearly in my head! And your description of the flames in the dragon's breath was really great, too.

There was one tiny little detail that I noticed that kind of confused me for a second - didn't Harry have the Hungarian Horntail dragon in the second task? I think he did, but I could be totally off about that, so please feel free to ignore me!

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #39, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Fall - TreacleTart - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

*Gasps* This gave me chills! Really! I mean, I knew what was happening, but it still made me shudder to think about it - great job conveying the emotions here!

You did a great job with description as well - this made me picture clearly in my mind the events as they unfolded in the movie - so kudos on the description also!

I also really love how you showed Harry's determination here. Even though he's fainting, even though he's being attacked and being forced to relive one of the most horrific experiences ever, he's still fighting and trying to get the snitch, and that's brilliant.

Well done dear!

 Report Review

Review #40, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Tag! You're it! - caomoyl - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

OH my Goodness! I certainly hope Kevin's okay! I think you did a great job of combining magical elements to a muggle game, here!

Through your description, it was really easy to follow everything that was going on - the chasing, Kevin attempting to roll - it really was well-described!

I am already starting to worry about how they would manage to play Red Rover on broomsticks. I can already picture someone getting even more hurt than Kevin might be. Maybe James really should stop taking muggle game suggestions. Haha!

Great job!

 Report Review

Review #41, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Dreams - Frankie05 - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

This was great on two different levels! I really loved seeing Ginny on her first day as a professional player, seeing how nervous she was, how her whole family was there to support her, including Harry and Hermione. And, I love how she picked them out of the crowd based on all the red heads mixed with a bushy brunette and someone with jet black hair. :P

I thought having Harry yell it outrage about the bludger was a nice touch - it's definitely a very 'him' thing to do, if you know what I mean. As I said, it was great to see Ginny in that role.

And then, we get to see her in an even more important and oh-so-sweet role - Mummy! I was a little confused when I found out the match was a dream, but I loved what Ginny woke up to - Little Lily is so cute! And I think Ginny's last thoughts here sum up everything perfectly - she's so happy with her life and her family that not even Quidditch can compare!

Really well done!

 Report Review

Review #42, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Truth - TreacleTart - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Hahah! This was a cute and funny little story! I really enjoyed it!

Of COURSE everyone knew about Ron fancying Hermione. Sadly, I think they all knew about it before HE even did. But, of course he couldn't admit that! Haha! :P

The way everyone pretty much played Ron against himself was hilarious. He didn't want them to continue the 'Millicent Bulstrode' rumor, but he felt trapped because he couldn't admit he likes Hermione - it's a good think Lee stepped in for him, isn't it? :P

Ginny's response was just perfect. Of course his little sister knew about it, and the way she just shrugged it off honestly makes me think she heard the conversation and just stepped in to try and get Ron to confess.

I really enjoyed this, dear. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #43, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: A Blur of Colour - FredWeasleyIsMyKing - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Awww! This is so sweet and sad and fluffy at the same time, I can't deal with all of the feels right now!

I'm so sad that Ron lost his sight - although at first I thought this was going to be talking about George dealing with Fred's loss, and I definitely wasn't prepared for those feels right now.

I think you gave a wonderful description of losing eyesight, everyone's voice becoming a color, and hearing things more clearly. And it was really heartbreaking the way Ron could hear the nervousness in Hugo's voice. :(

I'm so glad that Hugo's found a way to work around his father's blindess, though. I hope they can play together happily for a long time to come!

Although a little sad, this was still a cute little one-shot, dear. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #44, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Great Minds - Roisin - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

This is the second piece of yours I've read in the past few minutes, and I really love how you're doing 'missing moments' -type pieces from the Triwizard tournament with Cedric. I think your characterization of him is really lovely and Huffle-puffy.

In the series, it seems that he really WAS concerned for Harry during the tournament, and I love how you've shown that here, also.

It nearly broke my heart when you mentioned Cho talking about the two Hogwarts champions winning.. it brought back too many feels. :( I really have enjoyed seeing your portrayals of Cedric, though, and I'm hoping to stumble across another one during this challenge!

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #45, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: One White Eye - Roisin - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

I really enjoyed this, dear! We never really got to see what happened with Cedric's dragon in the series, so this was like a missing moment and I think it was great.

I really liked the way you gave the dragon's point of view, and talked about Cedric feeling sorry for her - that's very 'Hufflepuff' of him, and I can definitely imagine him doing and thinking that!

I couldn't help but feel sorry for the Labrador, too.. I had to keep reminding myself it was just a transfigured rock. :(

And I'm not going to lie, when the flames were touching Cedric and he smelled burning hair, I was holding my breath, even though I already knew the outcome. Haha! :P You did a great job with the suspense there!

 Report Review

Review #46, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Summers at the Burrow - Pixeleanin

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

I'll admit, when I first started reading this, I was totally confused. First, I thought they were playing, then there was glass, then the cemetery, then falling, I couldn't quite figure out what was going. But, when I read that it was a dream, everything started making sense. And, dreams can be chaotic and leave you feeling confused sometimes, so I think that was a great way to get us into Rose's mindset!

This is something that I hadn't even thought of before, but I think that the children of those who survived the second Wizard War would definitely have some scars, even though they weren't alive during the war. They'd definitely hear precautionary tales from their parents, and those would fill them with dread and worries, especially if they were told those stories just before bed. *Rolls eyes at Ron* I mean really, what was Ron thinking??

Anyway dear, although I think this is a little sad, I also think it's quite touching and it was a nice read. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #47, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: What Did I Do Wrong? - Pixileanin - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Awww! Yay for a lovely Neville and Trevor moment! That's so sweet!

You're absolutely right - the younger students would definitely need a way to occupy themselves while the other students were at Hogsmeade, and I love this little competition you've whipped up for them!

I also find it really hilarious that Seamus just grabbed a toad from the greenhouses, and that toad was in the lead. That sounds so chaotic and... just Seamus, through and through!

At first I was thinking there was going to be a 'Tortoise and Hare' kind of moment, where Trevor started walking and the other toads didn't, but I was SO happy when Trevor just overtook all of them there in one fell swoop. (And, it's a bonus that he landed on Lavender! :P)

Another cute little story, dear! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #48, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: What's In The Hat? - Pixileanin - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Hello again! I'm really glad I got to read another one of your really entertaining, cute stories! I'm going to have to pay a visit to your author's page!

I felt really heartbroken when Seamus mentioned having to do this to keep a pillow under his head that night. It raelyl does make sense that things would be difficult after the war, it's just really hard to think of our favorite characters struggling like that after everything they've already been through, you know?

I liked how Neville stepped in and tried to keep his friend out of trouble - and I love that Seamus explained that he's really not breaking any laws anyway. And the final scene with them looking down into the hat is just the perfect ending - really hilarious! And it definitely puts a new spin on the 'pulling a rabbit out of a hat' cliche!

Really well done dear!

 Report Review

Review #49, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: Magical Photo Race - StarFeather - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Awww! Poor Colin! I wanted him to get his picture of Harry smiling SO badly! But, when he mentioned sneaking into the Yule Ball, I had a pretty good feeling that it wasn't going to happen, since we all know Harry didn't have the best time at the ball. :P

It really makes me feel proud of Colin for him to take better pictures than Rita's camera man. And I love how you turned this into a competition between the two photographers, and you also turned it into a challenge for Colin from himself, to get that smiling picture of Harry.

I don't really know why but this has brought up some really sad DH feels that I hadn't thought about in a while. I really hope Colin got his picture of Harry smiling before... nope! I'm not going there, it's too sad!

Anyway, this was a cute little one-shot, dear! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #50, by MrsJaydeMalfoyGame On: Volume II: A Knights Tale - FredWeasleyIsMyKing - Gryffindor

6th July 2015:
Here for Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015!

Oh my goodness.. what? You personified a Chess piece. This is BRILLIANT!! I can't even right now!

You've got the epitome of a magical game here - nothing gets more magical than wizard's chess. And you made it even more magical by having the pieces talking to each other. But, there's SO much more than that!

You gave us the point of view of one of the chess pieces. The way you gave him a name and described how he's been in so many battles - it definitely shocked me to see that he is a chess piece - so you did a wonderful job with the element of surprise there!

I'm not 100% sure, but I think this is the moment in the series where Harry and Ron had to play the chess game to stop Quirrell/Voldemort - (I'm sorry if I've misunderstood). But, if this is indeed that moment, I love how you've turned that into a full-blown back-story about the chess piece. As I said, this is truly BRILLIANT! Great job!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>