Reading Reviews From Member: MrsJaydeMalfoy
  
651 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MrsJaydeMalfoyThe memories in your biscuits: The memories in your biscuits

2nd January 2016:
I know, I'm way behind, but I'm still not finished yet!

I actually read this the other day, but got distracted before I could write my review. I'm sorry! :(

I really, really love your characterization of McGonagall here! She's so strong, but also has her weaknesses and is firm, but also nice. You've combined all of those elements perfectly to make her a very likable person. I also really like the fact that, even though she COULD make the biscuits by hand, she CHOOSES not to, because it requires hard work and she really just wants to let off some steam. That's very easy to relate to!

I really liked her interactions with Remus, and how encouraging she was!

But then, the dementor attack was really scary! It was so sad to see her lose Dorcas like that! :( I'm so happy Severus (I THINK it was Severus) was able to save her!

This was another really interesting and really well-written story, dear! Well done!

Author's Response: Hi again, Jayde!
Oh, no worries about the lateness. I'm so happy you decided to read some more of my stories! :D

I'm so glad you liked my McGonagall. I wanted to show a much human and fragile side to her than what we see through the books. I'm so glad you liked it!

Remus really needs someone to remind him that he's better than he thinks from time to time. I think McGonagall wouldn't let him just surrender.

The bit about Dorcas was terribly sad to write, too... Yes, it was Severus who saved her.

I'm so happy you liked this story too! Thank you so much for another great review!!!


 Report Review

Review #27, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLiar: Children

30th December 2015:
Chiara! Hi there lovely! And Happy Hot Seat!

I really, really like this! I like the idea that Remus and Peter might have been friends before going to Hogwarts and meeting the others. It's so sad that everything had to change between them because of Remus' Lycanthropy - I wish he could have told poor Peter - but I understand why he couldn't.

Your description in this was amazing! I could picture everything you said!

I'm SO curious for how this is going to turn out, especially with the bit up top about "you lied to me"... I can't wait for an update to find out what happens next! Well done dear!

Author's Response: Hi, Jayde!
Aww... Thank you so much!
I'm so glad you enjoyed the start of this new story! Peter and Remus are two characters that always fascinated me and that I adore writing, so I wanted to try and explore their friendship a bit more.

I'm glad you liked them meeting before Hogwarts (this is something I mentioned in my other story). And yes, it is sad they were separated because of Remus' lycanthropy. But they'll be reunited again, as we already know.

That's so great to hear! I really struggle with description, so it's great to know that it worked!

Hopefully it won't be too long before an update, but I won't make any promises. Hope I'll see you here again when a new chapter will be up! :D

Thank you so much for the beautiful review!
Chiara


 Report Review

Review #28, by MrsJaydeMalfoyFairytalesque: The Ball

28th December 2015:
I just can't contain my excitement for this! I love it so much already, and we're only 4 chapters in! I'm going to need another chapter of this!! ♥

I just LOVE the comparison of various parts of Lily's life to parts of a Fairy Tale - this is so original and amazing, and the pieces line up perfectly!

I'm extremely curious as to what was said between Petunia and Lily on the platform, and I can't help but wonder why Lily would be angry at Severus - it's not HIS fault Petunia reacted the way she did to Lily's magic. Still though, at such a young age and knowing how much she loves her sister, it's probably a little hard for her to see that.

I'm very interested to see what happens next - I really, really hope these reviews were the boost you needed to pick this story up again! This is SUCH an amazing story, dear - you NEED to finish this! PLEASE! ♥ *squishes*

Really, really well done! I love it and it's going in my favorites right now!

 Report Review

Review #29, by MrsJaydeMalfoyFairytalesque: The Fairy Godmother

28th December 2015:
EEk! I just LOVE this!

It's SO easy to see here why and how Lily and Severus grew so close and became such good friends - they both needed each other, really. And, you've conveyed their emotions here SO beautifully - honestly, this is my FAVORITE portrayal of the beginning of their friendship that I've ever read!

I can imagine how hard it must have been for Lily to believe what Severus was saying at first - for all she knew, he could have been creating fantasies in her head, Hogwarts may not have even existed. So, it shows even more just how trusting she was of him, and also how desperate she was for an explanation of what's going on with her.

And reading this makes me even MORE sad to know what's coming when they get to Hogwarts. :( Seriously, you've just completely blown my mind with this! I can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #30, by MrsJaydeMalfoyFairytalesque: It Inciting Tragedy

28th December 2015:
Oh WOW. Just, wow.

First off, I'm pretty sure I've never read a story that talked about Lily's parents, how they met, what Lily's life as a small child was like, so you get major kudos for originality.

Secondly, I think it's great to have some background information to get us started, to help us see what happened that caused all the choices and events that happened in Lily's life.

And your whole emphasis on the word "normal", and how Ruth wanted her daughters to be so extraordinary, but then wound up regretting it, is just... amazing. She got exactly what she wanted, but then once she saw it, she realized it may not have been what she wanted for her daughters after all.

I like your description of Lily's temper, because she's definitely known to have one in the books. And, reading how Ruth always tried to keep from upsetting Lily, etc, really helps me to understand why Petunia might have wound up hating her sister.

This is another fabulous chapter, I really hope we get to see Ruth's reaction to finding out Lily's a witch!

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #31, by MrsJaydeMalfoyFairytalesque: Prolouge: Once Upon a Time

28th December 2015:
Hi there lovely! I'm a few hours late with this, but HAPPY HOT SEAT!! *Squishes*

This is such a haunting first chapter - seeing how darkly Lily views everything now and that she wishes she could go back in time. It's so sad to see her so depressed at such a young age - like she mentioned in the chapter, the war would have been especially difficult for the children.

I can't help but wonder where all this will lead, and what will happen along the way. The language you used here was so beautiful and I'm very intrigued. I know you asked for reviews on this because you want to start it back up, and I really hope you do - I know I haven't finished it yet, but I can already tell this is going to be amazing!

Anyway, an excellent first chapter, and I'm off to the next! Well done dear!

 Report Review

Review #32, by MrsJaydeMalfoyFlames, Smoke, Disaster: Treacle Tart

21st December 2015:
Aw! Hahha, I just love this!!

First off, it's typical Seamus with the explosion and the fire. And the way that Dean kept thinking about the war and having to tell himself that nobody was dead is very realistic and heartbreaking.

Then, there's the endearing way Seamus tried to do something nice for Dean, only for it to end in disaster, and his explanation of how it represents them.

I really loved the way Dean turned everything around and made it still applicable to them and their relationship, and the scene where Seamus scrunched his face at the taste was hilarious!

This was such a cute, sweet little one-shot and I adore it to pieces! Well done, dear! And again, Happy Hot Seat!

 Report Review

Review #33, by MrsJaydeMalfoyPure: Pure

21st December 2015:
WOW, what a crazy turn of events!!

I'll admit, when I first started reading about everyone saying Ginny was evil, including her own brother, I thought this was going to be a parody of sorts. By the time they got to the library I was kind of 50/50, and now I'm just completely shocked!

I think it's SO amazing the way you have completely turned Ginny's character around, and at the same time you've also managed to make me raise an eyebrow and think back to the series, and wonder "Could things have really been that way? Could Ginny really have been evil?" And that makes me wonder WHY she could be evil - maybe her contact with Tom Riddle's Diary? SO many questions!

Reading the end, and seeing the hint of Hermione/Ginny feels there, raised even MORE questions and curiosity - like if this story continued, could something happen there? Ginny never actually did anything to 'lead Hermione on', but she almost did - if that makes any sense.

I'd really, really love to see a continuation of this! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #34, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMaybe This Time: Maybe This Time

21st December 2015:
Hi there dear! I'm sorry I'm a few hours late with this, but HAPPY HOT SEAT!! *squishes*

When I saw that this story was about Eloise Midgen, I HAD to come and give it a read. I just LOVE reading about minor characters, and authors giving them their own stories, and this did NOT disappoint! Really, the only thing I can remember from the series about her off the top of my head is Ron picking on her in the Goblet of Fire movie, and that makes me really sad.

It makes me even sadder to think that all this might have been going on in her life, but, it's very realistic. You truly never know when someone is suffering, or even HOW they're suffering.

I was a bit confused about why the Floo Network was turned off, but then I understood only a second later and my heart was just broken for the two of them. I found it SO heartbreaking when her Mom said that her father was the love of her life, and that she'd never let go, that she's a winner for having him. And then, to say she hopes Eloise finds someone like that, well.. it's just mind-boggling.

I'm slightly worried that I misunderstood what was happening at the end - My interpretation of the ending was that Eloise won't stand for someone like her father, since you said that she stands her ground and won't let someone talk down to her, and if that's what happened, I'm so happy for her that, in spite of everything, she realized that wasn't what she wanted out of her life and I'm so glad for that!

However, if I DID misunderstand the ending, (which the summary makes me think I did) and Eloise is still just looking for someone to treat her the way her father treated her mother - first off, I'm very happy that she hasn't found that someone yet. And I also think it's very sad that she got the idea that love was supposed to hurt like that from her parents. It's true that our parents really have a BIG influence on us, but in this case, that's NOT a good thing.

I think all of this flowed wonderfully, and you did a great job of breaking up the different scenes so everything didn't get confusing. And even though her story is heartbreaking, I love how you've taken a minor character and fleshed her out and given her a story and made her more real.

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #35, by MrsJaydeMalfoyAlways the Tone of Surprise: One

14th December 2015:
EEEK! *Squees* Kayla, STAHP being so amazing!! I was a little hesitant to read this because the summary made me think they had broken up and everything was going to be all awkward and it would have broken my little Romione-shipping heart, but I was too curious NOT to read it, and I'm so glad I did! It was just perfect!

I love how they instantly fell back into that same chemistry they'd always had! I was a little worried when Hermione asked if they could be friends, but I was glad to see that little bit of confusion got cleared up really quickly!

I'm so happy they kissed, and I loved how you described the kiss as being different because they weren't about to die. It makes it have more meaning, you know? And I think it's perfectly normal for them to sit back and think "was that really us who did all those things?"

Anyway, I Love, love LOVE THIS! It's in my favorites now! ♥

And HAPPY HOTSEAT/MERRY CHRISTMAS DEAR!

Author's Response: Nooo, I could never have them broken up! I love them far too much ♥

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for all your kind compliments, dear! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by MrsJaydeMalfoyWhat?: What?

14th December 2015:
HAHAHHAA!!! OMG Kayla! This is so hilarious!! *Rolls on floor laughing*

I just KNEW they were going to be pregnant. But then, when Hermione said 'friend' I was like "okay, they're going to admit they're dating". But NOTHING could have prepared me for this! You definitely got me!!

I also really love how Draco and Ron aren't angry, they're all actually expecting Rose and Scorpius to get together. And the bet?! LOL!

I'm going to need you to write more parodies, please! :D

Author's Response: Hahahaha, this is probably one of my favourite things I've ever written! NO ONE ever guesses this insane plot twist hahahahaha

I'd almost forgotten about it tbh but it's such a great fic if I do say so myself! I really should write more parodies, shouldn't I? :P

Thanks for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed it hahaha!

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by MrsJaydeMalfoyThe Clock: The Clock

14th December 2015:
Renee... OMG. Have I told you how brilliant you are? I just can't right now!

First off, I HAD to read this because I ADORE Shakespeare, so I knew this had to be good, and you did NOT disappoint!

You captured George's grief here SO perfectly - and the description was just perfect, as usual. And the ambiguity- I seriously thought he was talking about Molly at first, and then the 'wooden' was just the hint I needed to start looking for a deeper meaning.

It wasn't until the very end that I understood what was happening. I remembered the title and thought it was just some clock in George's flat, but then "Lost"... and all the feels just fell on me right then, and it was SO powerful and brilliantly done!

I think it makes perfect sense for George to single out the clock, as though it's the clock's fault. That's definitely a part of the grieving process, and you wrote it perfectly. I mean really, this is SO good. Heartbreaking, but excellent.

Author's Response: Aw, Jayde, stop it - you're making me blush! Have I told you how brilliant YOU are?!?

It is SO interesting to read how different people interpret this story! I sometimes worry it's too confusing, but it's worth it to read all the varied reactions and responses people have.

I am so bad at responding to reviews because what can I even say to thank you besides just THANK YOU! (Thank goodness for all caps!)

But, really, this review is so kind. Thank you.
xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #38, by MrsJaydeMalfoyWorthy: Rose

14th December 2015:
THIS. THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE STORIES I'VE EVER READ. AND IT'S GOING IN MY FAVORITES RIGHT NOW.

I just LOVE how you've got REAL people here. People who aren't always so sure of themselves and comfortable with their bodies - that's REAL. I LOVED how Rose had to struggle to overcome her insecurities, because SO MANY people deal with insecurities, but they never get mentioned in fic - they're just swept aside, and the main problem becomes someone's love interest is with someone else, etc.

But here, you have highlighted that and it's just PERFECT. ♥ Seriously, I love this SO MUCH, you are SO talented!! *hug*

Author's Response: THIS. THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE REVIEWS I'VE EVER READ.

... Sorry, I couldn't resist. :P Besides, it really is a completely lovely review!

You know, it's funny, you are not the first to say that this issue isn't addressed much in fic. Unsurprisingly (I mean, you know me) my RL self is much like Rose is in this story, and in my head this story seemed so cliche and overdone. It's really interesting to me that others respond saying this issue isn't done enough!

Anyway, I'm glad you liked it and thank you so much for the squee-worthy review and incredibly kind words!

love you dear!


 Report Review

Review #39, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMisery: After detention

14th December 2015:
I'm a few hours late with this, but HAPPY HOT SEAT RENEE! *hug*

First off, I LOVE how you took the "Misery loves company" quote and turned it around to something positive!

Second off - YOUR DESCRIPTION is AMAZING. Siriusly! I noticed it in "Beyond Repair", and reading this just confirms it! I mean, "blissful nothingness"? Just BRILLIANT!

Also, you are SO GOOD at showing emotion. I could feel Neville's anger, Hannah's fear - you really know how to move your readers.

Although it really makes me hate the Carrows even more, I loved this snapshot of what life must have been like for everyone left at Hogwarts, and seeing how Neville and Hannah came together despite all this ugliness that was going on.

All in all, this is just a fabulous story, dear. Well done!!

Author's Response: JAYDE! HI!

Thank you for your review! I'm so happy you liked the story! And what you said about description and emotions... I AM NOT WORTHY! I mean, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Siriusly!

I don't even know what else to say. Just... Thank you! This made me so happy to read!

lots of love!
Renee


 Report Review

Review #40, by MrsJaydeMalfoyCaught Under the Mistletoe: Chapter 1

14th December 2015:
Happy Hot Seat, lovely! *hug*

This was adorable and really funny! I was completely taken by surprise when I found out that Peter and Remus were in on it, too! I think they really would have enjoyed getting James and Sirius for once! (And let's face it, they'd have needed help from someone like Lily to pull a fast one on probably the greatest pranksters of all time!)

Poor James, getting punched! But I think you got Sirius' attitude down pat - he'd definitely not have taken being beaten at his own game lightly! :P

And Aww!! Such a cute little moment between Lily and James there at the end! I loved the whole "I secretly like you but I'm going to pretend I don't" vibe, it's so sweet!

Anyway, this was a fantastic little one-shot, dear, a wonderful read! Well done!

Author's Response: Hey, Jayde!

Haha, yes Sirius wouldn't be able to handle being beat at his own game! He's too damn proud for that! ;) And yes, I couldn't resist chucking in a lil bit of James/Lily in at the end there ;) I can't help it! They're my OTP :P

Thank you so much for this absolutely lovely review! You're such an amazing human being! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by MrsJaydeMalfoyShine: Shine

10th December 2015:
Nope! Still not done! :P

And WOW, Kristin, just WOW. First off, this is SO original - I don't think I've EVER read a story about Zacharias Smith before, and I LOVE that you took a lesser-known Hufflepuff and created a story about him! Second, I love the backstory you gave him, it's like his story is a missing moment from the series, and the way you wrote it fits so perfectly that I'd easily believe it to be Canon.

Also, the way you floated back and forth between the past and present was 1) Genius, and 2) Flawless. We got SO MUCH information about his life and his family between the glimpses of the present battle going on, and that takes SKILL.

Furthermore, I LOVE how you started off making us think he's some sort of coward, but at the end we see he was just as fiercely loyal as anyone, only to a different person. Whether other people see it or not, his sister REALLY needed him. Reading about the two of them being alone there, huddled in the corner had me afraid for them, and I can't imagine how much worse it would have been if she'd been there alone! I'm so glad they had each other!

And your writing was FLAWLESS. Perfect spelling and grammar, perfect flow, amazing description... just BRILLIANT.

Really, REALLY well done on this, doll! &hearts: *hug*

Author's Response: Aah! Thank you! You're on a roll and I love it :D

Thank you so much! I'm really glad to hear you liked this and that you thought it was original! I'd never seen a story about Zacharias either, as he's basically the most loser character in the books, but for some reason I love writing about dislikeable characters :p And yes, there's always different sides to everyone and we just saw him in a bad light in the books, so this was my attempt to give him his own story and show his perspective. Ahh and omg, thank you, the idea that this could be a missing moment from the series is just a wonderful thing to hear! ♥

Ooh, thanks so much about the non-linear presentation of this. That aspect of the story was one I had some trouble with in terms of transitions, but I really wanted to make an alternating past/present story work out, so THANK YOU, I'm so glad to hear you liked that.

That was really the primary motivation for telling Zacharias' story, because loyalty is one of the essential traits of Hufflepuff, and one that Zacharias seemed to lack in the books. This was my way of explaining it in a better light while still acknowledging the negative traits he's presented with in the books (like how he's so nosy and argumentative). At any rate, writing this definitely made me like him better, lol. And aw, I'm so glad you and felt for him at the end as he's sitting there with Ariadne and too scared to do anything. He may still be a coward, but he does have a heart.

I'm so glad you liked this! I highly recommend Chiara's companion piece to this as she gave Ariadne a story and did such a lovely job with it. And my story wouldn't have gone anywhere without her!

Again, thanks so much for your fantastic reviews, Jayde!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #42, by MrsJaydeMalfoyA Tale of Star-Crossed Lovers: In Which the Rest of the Story Is Revealed

9th December 2015:
Hahaha! Another splendidly hilarious chapter! You kept that same sarcastic tone going throughout, I loved it!

Oh. Mygosh. Genghis Khan not only had a cell phone, but also came to fly Ron from one floor of the castle to another! *Dies*

And Ron carrying a refrigerator in his pocket doesn't sound too far-fetched, actually. The boy eats so much! :P

The completely contradictory first paragraphs are brilliant also!!

And for some reason, what most struck me here was the "Telltale whooshing of a rocket"... LOL! You may not have even intended that bit to be funny.. but to me that's just hilarious.. because SO many people know what rockets sound like.. LOL. Okay I think I've officially lost it. :P

Anyway, another fabulously hilarious read! And now I'll go hunt down something else of yours... *breaks out magnifying glass*

Author's Response: Thanks :D I'm glad you like the tone!

haha, yeah, this chapter is kind of the behind-the-scenes of the previous chapter with the full story of the flying yurt owned by Genghis Khan himself. Sometimes I wonder where I come up with these things.

The refrigerator, yeah, not too far fetched for Ron :P But I've seen sooo many fics where people just shrink whatever cumbersome objects/all their personal belongings and shrink it and shove it in their pocket, despite how difficult such a charm would be - as well as wizards having cell phones in fics and it was all just a bit too convenient to not make fun of :P

Those intro paragraphs - hasn't everyone said something like this once, like made a comparison of one thing to another only to realize halfway through your sentence that they're not at all the same? XD (Or is it just me?)

Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed that line! Ahaha and now you're making me laugh with your analysis of it because I don't think I'd put much thought into that line, but now I'm imagining a really whooshy rocket... what a weird word. :p

Thanks so much, Jayde! I absolutely love your reviews and I really appreciate your visiting my AP ♥


 Report Review

Review #43, by MrsJaydeMalfoyA Tale of Star-Crossed Lovers: In Which Draco Malfoy Becomes A Pirate

9th December 2015:
Happy Hot Seat, lovely!! *hug*

Bahahah! I needed a good laugh today, and this did NOT disappoint! It's just got the perfect, slightly sarcastic tone that lets us know it's a parody, but there's still a clear plot and character development.

I LOVED how you kept repeating 'SO realistic', etc. :P And the Howlers were a nice touch, too! And the constant toast! Bahaha!

Also, can I just say how hilarious it is that Draco watches Dancing with the Stars? :D Seriously, dear, this was just the laugh I needed today! Now I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Jayde, thanks so much for stopping by with a review! ♥ ♥

Aw, I'm so glad you got a good laugh out of this and that you enjoy my sarcastic parody tone :P Lol, plot and character development - I wasn't aware this fic possessed that XD

Isn't this the way the world works and how people fall in love? If this isn't realistic then I must be greatly mistaken about life :p Ahaha, the toast was inspired by real life! At the time I was living in a place that constantly had a broken toaster and it was sad because I often wanted toast. I'd forgotten all about it until just now :P

Most of this fic was written on a long bus ride in the dark from some tiny, rural town in New Zealand to another tiny town, and I was tired and loopy, so I can't explain why Dancing with the Stars haha! Anyway I'm so glad you enjoyed this and that you got a laugh out of it. Hope you enjoy the weird sequel chapter, which isn't actually related. :P Thanks so much for your review ♡


 Report Review

Review #44, by MrsJaydeMalfoyOn Different Sides: On Different Sides

5th December 2015:
Hello there, and Happy Advent! *waves*

I really, really enjoyed this! There were several things that were very original here - for example, that Pansy seemed bored with Draco, instead of her being totally obsessed with him, which is what I read in most fics.

Also, I really liked how Hermione thought of Ron and Harry more as brothers than as potential boyfriends, because they really did act more like siblings most of the time in the series.

The ending really made me wish there were more! I'd love to see a continuation of this, and find out what happens the next morning!

Really, really well done, dear!

Author's Response: Oh, why thankyou. I just responded to another review when your one came through and thought there was something wrong because the number hadn't changed on my unanswered review count, but then I checked and here was this amazing, surprise waiting for me here! :) :) :)

Thankyou for your kind words about the story, I had a lot of fun writing it! I'm glad you found some of it original too.

Sadly, it is unlikely that I will continue this particular story however that could change! I will definitely be writing more Dramione but!!

Thank you again,
Lea xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by MrsJaydeMalfoyThe Dirigible Plum Disaster: The Dirigible Plum Disaster

4th December 2015:
Awww! This is another adorable little story!

I mean, I WAS getting a little worried there in the middle, for a minute there I really thought Hugo was going to let them break up all over a plant. But, I was happy to see that wasn't the case!

I think it's hilarious that Hugo names the plants, and I loved the backstory about Neville giving it to him! And I thought Finn's way of fixing the fight was really cute!

Well done dear!

Author's Response: Hello again!
I think Hugo definitely inherited the ability to hold a grudge from his parents. He cares about Tony, even though it's just a plant, and so his knee-jerk reaction is to be upset at Finn after he doesn't water Tony like he said he would.
I'm glad you liked the way everything turned out, though!
Thank you for another lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by MrsJaydeMalfoyStronger: Stronger

3rd December 2015:
Oh. My. Goodness. Cassie, I just can't right now. This is just TOO perfect.

I love, LOVE LOVE LOVEEE this. You have taken the less sympathetic side of the war (Death Eaters, Draco, etc) and made it completely relatable and really given them a life and a story all their own. You showed how much Draco regretted what he'd done, and how hard he had to work to fight against the stereotypes against him, and his son.

It makes complete sense that poor Scorpius would have to hear things like that at school, and that he'd ask his parents about it. But, I LOVE how Draco didn't try to ignore it, or run away from it, he admitted everything and his relationship with his wife, and with his son, is completely open and honest.

It also makes a lot of sense that Draco and his wife would have a lot of guilt to deal with, and they'd each be coping with the war in their own way, even so many years after it happened. They DID see things that no child their age should have had to see, and that definitely would have left internal and external scars.

You just completely rethought and revolutionized the post-war opinion of Draco with this and I am just amazed. This is going in my favorites and the first chance I get, it's getting nominated for Featured Story!

EXCELLENT job, dear!

Author's Response: Hi Jayde!
I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed this! I really enjoyed writing it, and am quite proud of how it turned out.
The Malfoy family has always really interested me, and I liked getting a chance to explore them here, through Scorpius's eyes. It was important to me to look at them after the war, and show that they could change, and that the things Draco did as a seventeen year old didn't have to dictate the rest of his life.
I think Draco understands that he's going to have to tell Scorpius about everything at some point, and now that he's heard rumors at school Draco would rather talk about them than let Scorpius hear about everything from his classmates.
Oh my gosh, thank you so much for this amazing review! I think I might actually be blushing! You're too sweet, Jayde!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMy One and Only: My One and Only

3rd December 2015:
Happy Hot Seat Cassie!

And AWW! This is SO adorable, I just can't even! I love that it's set at Christmas, and your description of the snowflakes sticking to their hair and eyelashes, along with the carolers and the ice skating, was just amazing and really put me in the holiday spirit.

I LOVE that Teddy planned this big, long day full of surprises, and so close to Christmas, to propose. It's just so sweet it's giving me a toothache!

And I don't know what it is, but reading this has really given me the urge to write a Teddy/Victoire! I adore this to bits! Really well done!

Author's Response: Hi Jayde!
I'm so happy you liked this! It put me in the holiday spirit while I was writing it, so I'm glad it could do the same for you!
I think winter scenes are really fun to write, because descriptions of snow can be so beautiful! I had a lot of fun coming up with how everything looked at Christmastime.
Teddy knows the kinds of things that Victoire would like, and plans a fun day full of those kinds of little surprises. She's much happier with that than something big and splashy.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! And I think you should write a Teddy/Victoire!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMonster: Monster

27th November 2015:
Happy Belated Birthday, Round 4!

Ooooh!! This is SO CREEPY! I thought this story was going to go in an entirely different direction! The first two sections were so sweet! I mean, I kind of felt like something was coming, the way it kept referencing monsters, but I NEVER imagined it would be this! Such a shocker!

I mean I have chills just thinking about Rose's transformation and what she just did. This would be a great spooky story to read on Halloween! And your description is so amazing!

I've read 4 of your stories so far, and each of them conveys a different feeling or emotion, and you do SUCH an excellent job with each of them! You're a very versatile author, lovely! I've thoroughly enjoyed reading these!

Really, really well done!

Author's Response: I love you so much.

I am flattered you found it creepy and that you think this is a good Halloween read. Before this, I'd never written horror per say so it makes me happy. Thanks a ton. I am honoured you think I'm versatile! You're the best!


 Report Review

Review #49, by MrsJaydeMalfoyUnlikely: Abandoned

27th November 2015:
Happy Belated Birthday, Round 3!!

EEk! I LOVE this, Angie!

I could FEEL how angry Pansy was, and even though I don't normally like her very much, I definitely sympathized with her - all the trouble she went to, just to be abandoned!

And poor Parvati, also!

Those two are pretty much the last people I would expect to be friends, but I think you did a wonderful job of bringing the two of them together, showing how they DO have things in common, and how a friendship really COULD start up between the two of them. And really, reading this made me like Pansy more as a character (And I didn't think that was possible!) :O

You also really picked a great 'Missing Moment' from Canon and wrote a story about it that's so wonderful, it could easily fit in with everything else - I've always loved stories about these small missing moments from the series and this is one of my favorites. And, as such, it's going in my favorites right now!

Very well done!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!

I am so happy you enjoyed this, and that you liked Pansy and Parvati, and enjoyed the dynamic, and that it made sense. You're too kind. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #50, by MrsJaydeMalfoyJust Friends: Change

27th November 2015:
Happy Belated Birthday, Round 2!! :D

I really like this one, too, Angie! I think this might be the first Dean/Lavender I've read, and I really enjoyed it!

I like how they didn't just automatically jump into a romantic relationship - especially considering all they went through with the war, I think it makes sense that it would take them some time and they'd be friends first.

I was getting really worried for Dean when she called him a moron, but I laughed when I saw she was just saying that because he hadn't said something before :P

You're very talented at writing fluff! I'd love to see a continuation of this! :D Great job!

Author's Response: Have I told you how much I love you? You're awesome. Thanks a ton! I am pleased you liked things worked out between them, and that you think I'm talented at fluff. Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>