Reading Reviews From Member: MrsJaydeMalfoy
  
418 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoysilver morning: parchment & crystal

26th May 2015:
Andy, this is just AMAZING. Really!

The main thing that I have to compliment you on here is your Description - OH my goodness it's breathtakingly beautiful and SO realistic! I particularly loved how you described the flush in Scorpius' cheeks - it was incredible!

I have so many questions about this - WHAT was in the Black Lake?!? Haha! And WHAT was in that letter that Fred didn't want to read?? I'm so very curious - I really hope we'll be seeing more stories like this from you soon!

This was another fabulous piece, dear, really! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsJaydeMalfoyA Spoonful of Luck: Lottery, Landlords and a Lowlife’s Lair

17th May 2015:
Hi there! Nope, I'm not finished with you yet! :P Other than the prize reviews for the rescue mission, I also owe you reviews from the Hot Seat at Christmas, so I'm killing two birds with one stone! :P

I think this is a great introductory chapter, and I can't wait to see where things go from here. I know everything seems sort of gloomy and foreboding, but I can just imagine someone coming up with a brilliant idea to save the Hopping Pot, and everything turning into a frown upside down! :P

I think you did a wonderful job of introducing us to the characters and the situation, just with this first chapter you've got me intrigued to find out what's going to happen next!

A truly great chapter, dear, and I can't wait to see where things go from here! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Olivia Thomas, The Three Broomsticks, and James Potter

16th May 2015:
*Raises eyebrow* What is James' problem? He's making me mad! lol

I really hope Harry talking to Adam does some good... but honestly that boy seems so stubborn sometimes!

I can totally understand AJ being embarrassed about working at the pub, but her friends will definitely understand - she's so responsible and taking care of her siblings!

I really, REALLY want to know what happened with Adam and Lucy, and all these references to the Incident are making me even more curious! What does she mean by "like her parents", and what would her boggart be? I need answers! :P

Anyway, this was another great chapter dear, and I'm definitely ready for the next! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Injuries, Sacrifices, and Suspensions

16th May 2015:
Okay, I saw that there was an update to this, but I didn't realize there were TWO since I last read - YAY!

I feel so sorry for AJ because of the suspension thing, but really it's kind of hard to feel sorry for her in this chapter, because she really has made so many amazing friends! And opening herself up to falling in love is SO great - it really is a HUGE step for her and I'm so happy and excited!

I'm pretty worried about what the repercussions will be for her family, but I hope it's nothing terrible.

Another great chapter, and I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Where do we go from here?

16th May 2015:
Erhmigad Another Chapter! YAS!! Thank yo so much for the message!!

I can forgive you for taking a while to update - after all, RL has to come first... but I CANT forgive you for that cliffhanger!! :O :O How could you do this to me Deee?!?!? They were supposed to confess their undying love for each other now that Astoria's out of the picture, but instead, Draco's back to calling her 'Granger'? Really?!? What is wrong with him?!

(Sorry... I was a little passionate there... :P) I can't help it! This story is just too good! I really can't blame Draco for his reaction, I mean, it sounds like Astoria has been walking all over him for quite some time now, and he's tired of it! But that's still no excuse for him to talk to Hermione that way. *Grumbles at Draco*

And Harry... oh, Harry. I'm not sure if I think it's meddling, or endearing that he's interfering. I mean, it's obvious that he cares alot about his friend, but who is he to try to prevent the inevitable? :P

Narcissa's behavior seemed a little odd to me... honestly, I'm wondering if somehow, she knew about the plan. It doesn't seem that way, but still... *raises eyebrow suspiciously*

Anyway, this was another intriguing, amazing, addicting and somewhat frustrating (:P) chapter, Dee! I really can't explain how much I love this story... and how much I need Draco and Hermione to make up like.. now! Great job, and I can't wait for another update!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Black Book

3rd May 2015:
Hey there dear! I'm back to continue reviewing your work!

I'm really glad everything is (physically) back to normal now... but.. .Whoa. How in the world are those two going to survive 2 months of detention together?!? It sounds like they're going to HAVE to sort out their differences now!

And, although there's a part of me that really wants that, I also really want things to be okay with Jonathan again.. .I'm torn!

Anyway, this is a wonderful story, dear, really. It's addicting! I can't wait to see where it goes from here! Well done, and please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Red Nose, Red Fur

26th April 2015:
Oh my goodness, I was SO angry with Scorpius in this chapter! He deliberately caused problems between Rose and Jonathan, and then refused to fix them! And then, to make matters worse, he gave her a clown nose! I hate to say it, but he definitely deserved what happened!!

On the other hand, a part of me thinks that he and Rose are going to wind up together, so that part of me is trying not to be too mad at him.. haha! (My feelings about those two are kind of complicated, in case you can't tell. Lol. :P)

Another great chapter! I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Chapter Three

25th April 2015:
:O *Gasps*

But, they weren't doing anything wrong! Oh, I just know Jonathan is going to assume the worst... gah!

I'm sorry, I can't leave a more detailed review right now... I have to find out what happens next!

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Misunderstandings

25th April 2015:
Oh My Gosh - they are SO secretly in love with each other! :P Haha! Okay, maybe that's just my inner Scorose Shipper coming out, but hey, I can hope, can't I?

Also, I think maybe Ruth fancies AL! :O I could be wrong, but it's just a feeling I got. :P

Another wonderful chapter - your description was amazing! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Cold War

25th April 2015:
Hi there!

So, you know that Hufflepuff Rescue Mission that happened like.. months ago... that I still owe you reviews for, since you were on the winning team? Yeah... I have FINALLY arrived to give you those reviews! I'm so sorry it has taken me such a RIDICULOUS amount of time, but I'm here now and I haven't forgotten, so I hope this makes up for it!

I thought this was a very interesting first chapter, and it was definitely action-packed. I really love that Scorpius is in Ravenclaw in this! He's pretty much always depicted in Slytherin, you know?

I think the dynamic that you set up between him and Rose is really interesting, and I cant' wait to see what's going on, since he's talking to her again.

A very intriguing first chapter, and I'm off to the next! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMusing on Riddle: All he can do is think...

25th April 2015:
This is another one of your very original pieces! You really have a knack for writing about scenes from the series that don't get much attention, and turning them into amazing stories!

It was really interesting to look into Morfin's thoughts about whether or not Tom could be his nephew, and the way you described the haze in his mind over what happened (no doubt caused by Tom casting a memory charm), was very realistic.

Wonderful job dear! And again, I'm sorry it took me so long to get the hot seat and Team Friar reviews to you!

Author's Response: D'aww, you're so sweet! Thank you! I do love how there are moments that were featured in Harry's story only as passing references because it means we are free to expand on those moments!

Morfin was fun to write about. On the one hand, he is a raving, rambling Muggle-hater who is congratulating himself about what he's done (or thinks he's done). On the other hand, he is also quite smart, in his own way. That dualism made him interesting to write. I'm glad that you thought the description of the haziness of his memories was realistic!

Thank you for all of your reviews! Don't worry about them coming late; I completely understand that other things must take priority!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsJaydeMalfoyFool's Errand: She really should have known better

25th April 2015:
:O *Gasps* More 'Effortlessly Dead'! (Well, not really, but you know what I mean. :P)

This was very intriguing, I was really wondering who the man was, and when I saw Ifan's name my eyes bulged. haha. It seemed so strange, though, I'd thought the girl was completely harmless - when I read that she was an assassin I was totally shocked!

This was a mysterious and intriguing story, dear! Well done!

Author's Response: My birdies think I don't write about them often enough. It's kind of funny when you think about how much they try to stay hidden...

I'm really glad his identity stayed a secret until the end! That was kind of the point (sure, there was that hint, but I suspect not many people got it at first...) Also glad that you thought the girl was harmless, because she is (was?) the complete opposite! And now I think I should write about what lead to the events of this story. Hmm...

As always, thank you so much for reviewing!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsJaydeMalfoyA Tulip and a Weasley: Tulips, tulips

25th April 2015:
Hahaha! This was adorable and funny! Percy always seemed to have an air of importance about himself in my opinion, so it seems fitting that he would think that his plants could somehow change the fate of the world. :P

And I LOVED the part where he said that Voldemort wouldn't have tried to take over the world if he'd been growing plants! So funny!

ANother great story, dear!

Author's Response: Percy is so much fun to write about... and I admit, he might be my favourite of Ron's siblings... And of course his plants will change the fate of the world! They are that special and it's a shame others cannot see it as well. ;)

Voldemort clearly has too much free time in his hands. Horticulture will cure anyone of their plans for world domination. That's a fact. ;)

Thank you for reviewing!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoySing Our Song and Become Captivated: They Sing in the Rain

25th April 2015:
Wow... Speaking of 'captivated', I found myself completely captivated with this story, dear. It's really hauntingly beautiful, and so sad.

The ending was a real shock, also. The whole time I, like Lily, really didn't know what was going on. Until the mermaid mentioned it, I didn't think that Ciaran was cheating, and I doubted it, and then when the fisherman spoke to Lily, I began to doubt the mermaid... but then when she saw Ciaran with the other woman, I was once again convinced of his guilt... it was quite an emotional roller coaster!

When the mermaids started luring Lily into the water, I had a feeling that they were the 'bad guys' after all, and then it was so sad to hear that Ciaran hadn't been cheating after all... :(


This is another of your amazing and original pieces, dear, I really enjoyed it. Well done!

Author's Response: Yay! Nomen est omen, as they say (although I admit it was more like a wish... But still!)

I'm happy that the ending wasn't predictable like I feared it would be! I had to write the ending in a rush, and I wasn't completely satisfied with it, but gladly people seem to enjoy it nonetheless. :) Although, "enjoy" may not be the right word since the ending is not happy at all... I feel so sorry for Ciaran... The poor guy never even got a chance to explain himself. :(

Thank you for all your compliments and for reviewing this!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoyHistory of a Snitch: Snitch

22nd April 2015:
Hello there dear! Congratulations on winning 'Featured Story' for April!

And AW! ♥ ♥

This is SO cute and fluffy and sweet and I just can't even right now!! I adore it to bits and it's going in my favorites right now!

I was really kind of torn while I was reading the Quidditch match, because my inner badger was saying "Go Hufflepuff!", but for Lily's Sake, I wanted her to win.

And, reading that James' famous snitch was the one Lily had caught, got me right in the feels! I've never read a story before that explained why he had that snitch, so this was very original and also very sweet!

And then it opened and he proposed!! ♥ I mean, are you TRYING To drown me in fluffy feels?!?

This was a really, really amazing and cute and fluffy piece! I love it!

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you so much for stopping by! I'm glad you enjoyed it and I'm still so shocked that I won Featured Story! It's definitely one of my favorite things, so I'm very happy other people are enjoying it as well.

And yes, you've caught me, I am definitely trying to drown you in fluffy feels! I plan to do it one by one until I control the world :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsJaydeMalfoySweet Sorrow: Only A Memory

22nd April 2015:
Hi there! I'm here from the review exchange!

Awww! This is so sweet, sad, and adorable, all at the same time!

I was really confused by the "something missing" at the very beginning, but by the end I was pretty sure it was talking about Harry (since he had his mother's eyes). And I'm not going to lie, when I finished reading I looked at the other reviews, just to see if I was right. :P

I really loved your description here. The way you described inhaling the coffee, chapped lips, the 'stinging bitterness'... wow, that was so realistic and really helped put me into the scene, I felt as though I were actually there, drinking the coffee myself - so a HUGE kudos for amazing descriptions!

I really liked the characterization you gave here of James, and how Lily slowly began to see things from his point of view. And, although this is a short piece, you've packed a large amount of time, as well as a lot of emotion in here. It really is an amazing one-shot!

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsJaydeMalfoyof monsters: Tap, tap, tap.

22nd April 2015:
Wow, this is such an original piece! I have never read a story about Tom entering the Chamber for the first time to awaken the Basilisk - so a huge kudos to you for that!

I really loved the 'Tap, tap, tap'; it sort of created a rhythm for the piece, and also seemed like a countdown - it helped me to envision Tom so clearly, walking into the chamber for the first time.

Again, your description here was incredible, and I think you perfectly matched Tom's attitude - a really great one-shot!

Author's Response: Tom entering the Chamber is such an interesting subject I couldn't resist writing about it! It was so much fun!

The repetition of the taps came to me almost as soon as I started writing. I was worried if it was too much, given how short this is, but I need not have worried as it clearly proved to be popular!

Thank you so much! I'm always a little apprehensive about writing a description because I don't want to over or underdo it, so it's great to hear that you liked it! Tom was great fun to write about and I'm glad that you thought his attitute was spot on!

Again, thanks for the review! I really appreciate all of them!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #18, by MrsJaydeMalfoyThe Present Hardest to Find: Hunting for a Present

22nd April 2015:
Hello again, dear!

Now that I have finally finished your 'Team Friar' reviews, I can finally get to the Hot Seat reviews I owe you from like... 4 months ago... :/ Again, I'm sorry this is so terribly late!

I absolutely adore this cute little one-shot! It's so cute and fluffy and Neville/Hannah, and your description here is AMAZING. Seriously, those first two paragraphs really took my breath away!

I think Neville's gift really was perfect, (at least by his Grandmother's standards) - a plant definitely screams "Neville!" :P And in the end, it sort of wound up with him asking for a date anyway, as he offered to help Hannah with the plant!

A really sweet and cute one-shot, dear! Great job!

Author's Response: No need to apologize! In fact, I'm sorry that this reply comes a bit late. I had two exams this past week and they bit a huge chunk out of my free time.

I'm so glad you liked this! I was so far away from my comfort zone, I honestly had no idea whether I had done Neville and Hannah any justice at all. They're such a cute couple! I had so much fun writing the first paragraphs, but I also had to edit them quite a bit... I was afraid I had gone too far with the description.

I'm certain Augusta would have approved. ;) And what a better way to ask someone out than offer to help them with taking care of a plant!

Thank you for the review!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Uneasy Alliance

20th April 2015:
I am both really glad that I'm caught up, and really sad that there's no more for me to read right now. :(

It is really amazing how big of a turn has taken place just in the past few chapters. I'm really anxious to see what will happen to Aled, and what's going to become of this new alliance between Menna and Galen.

Also, the fact that Galen feels sympathetic towards Menna honestly has me wondering if maybe he's some long lost Shrike cousin or something... Hm... *Raises eyebrow suspiciously*

Either way, this is such an incredible story, dear, and I really can't wait to see where it goes from here! Well done! I'll be eagerly awaiting your update!

Author's Response: I know that feeling... Hopefully I've got something new for you to read in the near future!

Yes, the turn has indeed been big, but I hope I have more surprises in store in the future chapters! Aled's fate is currently unknown but will be revealed... at the end. :P And I forsee there's a lot of bickering in store for Menna and Galen...

Maybe? I really couldn't say... ;)

Aw, thank you! Like I said, hopefully an update is on its way soon...

As always, thank you so much for the review! So sorry it took me a while to respond, I've been really busy these past few days.


 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Gone

11th April 2015:
:O And the plot thickens even more! My goodness, dear, you are so skilled at writing drama, and Cliffhangers!! :P

This was another completely intriguing chapter and I'm off to the next now!!

Author's Response: I love cliffhangers, they're so much fun to write... Nothing better than leaving the reader wanting more! ;) And thanks for the compliments, they really made my day!

See you at the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Two for Sorrow

11th April 2015:
*Gasps and shrieks at the same time*

I... I just don't even know what to think or feel about this chapter! So much drama, so many different emotions going on at the same time! And I'm really shocked at Galen's reaction and pity for Menna!

And I'm sorry that this review is so short but I MUST READ MORE NOW!!! I have to find out what happens!!

Author's Response: Is it a good thing or a bad thing that there was so much going on? I hope it's a good thing. :) And Galen's heart is too big for his own good. *shakes head* I have a feeling it's bound to bring him grief sooner or later...

Thanks again for the review! I don't mind if they're short, it's the thought that counts!


 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Trouble Arising

4th April 2015:
*Gasps!* I can't believe he found her so quickly! And now I'm worried - what's going to happen to Menna?!?

I really enjoyed Ifan and Aled's brotherly moment there, and I found Gawain and Bea's talk to be very informative, and I was really impressed with just how much they were able to work out on their own.

But the main thing about this chapter is MENNA! Gah! I have to keep reading!

Author's Response: Yes, he found her... although I can tell you he was not expecting to find her so quickly. He was very surprised to find her there.

Ah, Ifan and Aled. They're very close even though it may not look like it at first. I'm happy that you liked that moment because in the next two chapters it's going to get ugly... And Gawain and Bea are no slouches. Both of them have been Aurors for a long time so they've got plenty of practice about thinking like the villain. I wonder though how they'll react when Murdo and co. are added to the equation...

Menna is very pleased to hear that you find her to be the most interesting thing about the whole chapter. ;)

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: In Motion

4th April 2015:
YAY! I'm (finally) back to keep reading this!

This was a very intense chapter, as usual. Hearing that the Magpie had a son was a huge shock, but then it was honestly really funny that, with all of that drama, they're still going to have dinner. :P

I kind of got the same gut feeling that Menna had, that this is a mistake - but then again, t be honest, almost any time Menna leaves I keep thinking "don't do it!" Haha! :P

And :O The Magpie at last! And it sounds like he's going after Menna! Oh no! I must keep reading to find out!

Another great, nail-biting chapter, dear!

Author's Response: Hello again!

"We're all going to die if we let our guard down. So don't let your guard down. Shall we now have dinner?" You got to love Rhian's attitude. I'm glad you liked that part!

I remember Harry once complained (I think it was in POA) that he didn't go looking for trouble and that trouble usually came looking for him. Menna is the complete opposite; she actively goes looking for trouble, that silly girl. She could use someone telling her "Don't do it!" every five minutes. ;)

Yes! Murdo the Magpie has been formally identified! And of course he goes after Menna. ;) I love it that you have to keep on reading! It's the best compliment I can get as an author!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsJaydeMalfoyTattoo: Tattoo

22nd March 2015:
*Raises eyebrow conspiratorially*

And WHY doesn't this have any reviews? We'll just have to fix that, won't we?? :D

This is just SO cute and fluffy, and it really makes me realize how much I need to get back into reading Beth's stories! It has been entirely too long!

I'm really hoping this is set after all three stories, as sort of like an epilogue, because this is exactly how I want the series to end! :P

Your writing is amazing, as ever, I loved this to pieces! And your characterization of Jonny is adorable!

I did notice one thing that I think was probably just an oversight: when Beth is talking to Jonny about Severus being a good wizard, she says "I don't have a tattoo, but your daddy is still a good wizard without one"; I think you meant to say "is still a good wizard WITH one". But I completely understood what you meant, it's not a big distraction or anything, I just wanted to point it out in case you hadn't noticed!

Great, cute, adorable one-shot dear! Going in the favorites! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: A Chance Encounter

14th March 2015:
Hi there dear! Nope, I haven't forgotten about the rest of your reviews!

The whole time Menna was in that tree, I was holding my breath! I was so scared she was either going to get caught, or fall and get hurt! Great way to build up the suspense!

I have to say, dear, that your description really is incredible. The way you described the crumpled-up letter was so vivid! And *gasps* The whole "death for one and life for another" thing is eerie!

As soon as Menna started contemplating staying for longer, I felt wary - and then the doorknob!! I hope they don't catch her! By the way, I am still really awed at how easily you make it to relate to a villain!

Haha! I thought the comparison of TV to dark magic was hilarious, and very creative - I imagine that's something a lot of wizards would think!

Oh no, Aunt Blance sounds awful! Maybe even worse than Ron's Great Aunt Tessy! :P

I really liked that we get a glimpse of what happened to cause someone to interrupt Menna's mission. And poor Galen! *Gasps* Oh no! What's Menna about to do?!

Whew! Well at least she left him alive, but I've got a feeling Menna's family is going to be all over her about this, again!

Ah ha! Cosmas is definitely hiding something. And now the Shrikes are in even more trouble!

I know Ron thinks he's rambling, but I'm starting to wonder if he's on to something... maybe I'm being paranoid but, I'm wondering if Cosmas DID know about this beforehand... could he and Ifan somehow be in cahoots, since Ifan's the one who sent Menna there? Hm... very suspenseful!

This was another fabulous chapter dear, and I can't wait to read the next!

Author's Response: Hello again!

I love the fact that you found that scene suspenseful when I never really considered it to be that way when I was writing it! Funny how these things turn out. :)

Aw, thanks! I enjoyed writing that moment so I'm glad you liked it! Also glad that you liked the "death and life" thing! It took me a while to figure out how to word the message in the letter so it's good that it turned out the way I intended it!

Oh, yes, she is practically inviting trouble with that decision... And thanks!

No doubt many wizards (particularly those who have very little contact with Muggles) regard the television with the deepest mistrust - unless it's Arthur Weasley, of course! I'm glad you liked this little insight into how Galen views the world.

She's awful - the very epitome of a cranky old woman who thinks everything was better back in her day. Thankfully she's not scheduled to appear again anytime soon...

I had every intention of returning to that scene, this time from Galen's POV, but it's great that it wasn't obvious from the start! Poor Galen, indeed... He still hasn't forgiven me for that. :)

You can count on it! Mistakes aren't really tolerated in that household...

All I will say that the Shrikes are definitely in trouble! As for Cosmas... who knows? ;)

Maybe he is, maybe he isn't. ;) There's something fishy going on and even those involved are confused. Who is keeping what from whom? It will all be revealed in due time!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

- Emmi


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>