Reading Reviews From Member: MrsJaydeMalfoy
  
399 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Gone

11th April 2015:
:O And the plot thickens even more! My goodness, dear, you are so skilled at writing drama, and Cliffhangers!! :P

This was another completely intriguing chapter and I'm off to the next now!!

Author's Response: I love cliffhangers, they're so much fun to write... Nothing better than leaving the reader wanting more! ;) And thanks for the compliments, they really made my day!

See you at the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Two for Sorrow

11th April 2015:
*Gasps and shrieks at the same time*

I... I just don't even know what to think or feel about this chapter! So much drama, so many different emotions going on at the same time! And I'm really shocked at Galen's reaction and pity for Menna!

And I'm sorry that this review is so short but I MUST READ MORE NOW!!! I have to find out what happens!!

Author's Response: Is it a good thing or a bad thing that there was so much going on? I hope it's a good thing. :) And Galen's heart is too big for his own good. *shakes head* I have a feeling it's bound to bring him grief sooner or later...

Thanks again for the review! I don't mind if they're short, it's the thought that counts!


 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Trouble Arising

4th April 2015:
*Gasps!* I can't believe he found her so quickly! And now I'm worried - what's going to happen to Menna?!?

I really enjoyed Ifan and Aled's brotherly moment there, and I found Gawain and Bea's talk to be very informative, and I was really impressed with just how much they were able to work out on their own.

But the main thing about this chapter is MENNA! Gah! I have to keep reading!

Author's Response: Yes, he found her... although I can tell you he was not expecting to find her so quickly. He was very surprised to find her there.

Ah, Ifan and Aled. They're very close even though it may not look like it at first. I'm happy that you liked that moment because in the next two chapters it's going to get ugly... And Gawain and Bea are no slouches. Both of them have been Aurors for a long time so they've got plenty of practice about thinking like the villain. I wonder though how they'll react when Murdo and co. are added to the equation...

Menna is very pleased to hear that you find her to be the most interesting thing about the whole chapter. ;)

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: In Motion

4th April 2015:
YAY! I'm (finally) back to keep reading this!

This was a very intense chapter, as usual. Hearing that the Magpie had a son was a huge shock, but then it was honestly really funny that, with all of that drama, they're still going to have dinner. :P

I kind of got the same gut feeling that Menna had, that this is a mistake - but then again, t be honest, almost any time Menna leaves I keep thinking "don't do it!" Haha! :P

And :O The Magpie at last! And it sounds like he's going after Menna! Oh no! I must keep reading to find out!

Another great, nail-biting chapter, dear!

Author's Response: Hello again!

"We're all going to die if we let our guard down. So don't let your guard down. Shall we now have dinner?" You got to love Rhian's attitude. I'm glad you liked that part!

I remember Harry once complained (I think it was in POA) that he didn't go looking for trouble and that trouble usually came looking for him. Menna is the complete opposite; she actively goes looking for trouble, that silly girl. She could use someone telling her "Don't do it!" every five minutes. ;)

Yes! Murdo the Magpie has been formally identified! And of course he goes after Menna. ;) I love it that you have to keep on reading! It's the best compliment I can get as an author!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoyTattoo: Tattoo

22nd March 2015:
*Raises eyebrow conspiratorially*

And WHY doesn't this have any reviews? We'll just have to fix that, won't we?? :D

This is just SO cute and fluffy, and it really makes me realize how much I need to get back into reading Beth's stories! It has been entirely too long!

I'm really hoping this is set after all three stories, as sort of like an epilogue, because this is exactly how I want the series to end! :P

Your writing is amazing, as ever, I loved this to pieces! And your characterization of Jonny is adorable!

I did notice one thing that I think was probably just an oversight: when Beth is talking to Jonny about Severus being a good wizard, she says "I don't have a tattoo, but your daddy is still a good wizard without one"; I think you meant to say "is still a good wizard WITH one". But I completely understood what you meant, it's not a big distraction or anything, I just wanted to point it out in case you hadn't noticed!

Great, cute, adorable one-shot dear! Going in the favorites! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: A Chance Encounter

14th March 2015:
Hi there dear! Nope, I haven't forgotten about the rest of your reviews!

The whole time Menna was in that tree, I was holding my breath! I was so scared she was either going to get caught, or fall and get hurt! Great way to build up the suspense!

I have to say, dear, that your description really is incredible. The way you described the crumpled-up letter was so vivid! And *gasps* The whole "death for one and life for another" thing is eerie!

As soon as Menna started contemplating staying for longer, I felt wary - and then the doorknob!! I hope they don't catch her! By the way, I am still really awed at how easily you make it to relate to a villain!

Haha! I thought the comparison of TV to dark magic was hilarious, and very creative - I imagine that's something a lot of wizards would think!

Oh no, Aunt Blance sounds awful! Maybe even worse than Ron's Great Aunt Tessy! :P

I really liked that we get a glimpse of what happened to cause someone to interrupt Menna's mission. And poor Galen! *Gasps* Oh no! What's Menna about to do?!

Whew! Well at least she left him alive, but I've got a feeling Menna's family is going to be all over her about this, again!

Ah ha! Cosmas is definitely hiding something. And now the Shrikes are in even more trouble!

I know Ron thinks he's rambling, but I'm starting to wonder if he's on to something... maybe I'm being paranoid but, I'm wondering if Cosmas DID know about this beforehand... could he and Ifan somehow be in cahoots, since Ifan's the one who sent Menna there? Hm... very suspenseful!

This was another fabulous chapter dear, and I can't wait to read the next!

Author's Response: Hello again!

I love the fact that you found that scene suspenseful when I never really considered it to be that way when I was writing it! Funny how these things turn out. :)

Aw, thanks! I enjoyed writing that moment so I'm glad you liked it! Also glad that you liked the "death and life" thing! It took me a while to figure out how to word the message in the letter so it's good that it turned out the way I intended it!

Oh, yes, she is practically inviting trouble with that decision... And thanks!

No doubt many wizards (particularly those who have very little contact with Muggles) regard the television with the deepest mistrust - unless it's Arthur Weasley, of course! I'm glad you liked this little insight into how Galen views the world.

She's awful - the very epitome of a cranky old woman who thinks everything was better back in her day. Thankfully she's not scheduled to appear again anytime soon...

I had every intention of returning to that scene, this time from Galen's POV, but it's great that it wasn't obvious from the start! Poor Galen, indeed... He still hasn't forgiven me for that. :)

You can count on it! Mistakes aren't really tolerated in that household...

All I will say that the Shrikes are definitely in trouble! As for Cosmas... who knows? ;)

Maybe he is, maybe he isn't. ;) There's something fishy going on and even those involved are confused. Who is keeping what from whom? It will all be revealed in due time!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Secret Plans

22nd February 2015:
Hey there dear! I know this is so terribly late, but I am (finally) here with your reward reviews for Team Friar's victory in the Rescue Mission. (Yes, I know that was forever ago, I'm so sorry it has taken me so long to get to this!)

And now - on to your review!

Right, so first off, I'm really glad and excited to be coming back to this story, as I thoroughly enjoyed the first two chapters! And this one did NOT disappoint! And by the way, I'm reviewing as I read, so if this review seems a bit chaotic, I'm sorry!

The first part of the chapter was very pleasant and actually kind of cute.. and then, with the 'Magpie' statement, it was like a Dun dun DUN!! moment. (If that makes sense. haha) It definitely brought my mind back to what's been going on in earlier chapters.

Even though I really feel like I shouldn't be sympathizing with Menna, you kind of can't help it... she made a mistake, and now she's miserable and stuck in the nest. And it seems like not only is she taking it hard, but everyone else is giving her a hard time about the mistake, too.

I was really interested in the 'she hasn't really focused on using her powers much' bit of information, and I'm curious to see where that leads later on!

Ooh, I have to agree that going by herself is a BAD idea.. and of course she knows how to sneak out of the house! It wouldn't be very Menna-like for her not to! :P

Awww, I was kind of glad for Menna when her Grandfather arrived, but I felt really bad for her when he mentioned the incident, too. And what is he not telling them? And Uh oh. If Ifan only knew what he had just done.. he wouldn't have done it.

Hm... I am really curious about Galen's 'bad feeling' about the body. But I have a feeling something will happen soon enough that will answer my questions.

And Wow.. so now we're seeing the Fawley family's side of things, too. You know, something I noticed in this chapter was the complexity of the plot (and I mean that in a GOOD way). Many stories deal with only a few characters, only a few plot lines/details, etc. You however, have so many different characters and families, each with their own motives and story to tell, and somehow you manage to keep them all clearly organized and separated and defined... it truly is amazing. You tell not just the story of the shrikes, but of the entire community. It's really brilliant!

This was another intriguing, fascinating chapter, and I can't wait to read the next! Well done!

Author's Response: Hey!

Don't worry about this being late; in all honesty, I had completely forgotten about it...

I'm really happy you enjoyed this chapter! It's funny how you found the first scene pleasant and cute when the characters are most definitely not pleasant and cute! I'm also glad that there were details that reminded you of what happened in the first two chapters! There's so much going on that sometimes I worry the readers are going to get all confused... Glad that that wasn't the case, though!

Menna has turned out to be surprisingly likable. That's good; I would be seriously worried if people disliked one of the main characters in the story! Rhian's "not-punishment" is so severe that I really don't want to know what her idea of a punishment is...

I imagine it leads to trouble. ;) Menna is very skilled about causing trouble wherever she goes.

If it's a bad idea, she's going to do it. That's very Menna-like, too. :D She's such a child still... in more ways than one! And yes, she's very good at sneaking out of the house. Ifan and Aled should both know this because they, too, used to sneak out when they thought no one was watching... And yet they leave her completely unsupervised. *tsk, tsk*

It seems like everyone is inclined to mention the incident at least once. It wouldn't be a very effective "not-punishment" if they didn't. And everyone in the family has some kind of a secret. This is not going to end well... And if Ifan had known what he just did, he would have done it anyway. Because he's that sort of a person.

Hmm, I wonder... It should be brought up soon enough!

Thank you! Truthfully, I would find it very difficult to write this story with only a few characters. I find much more natural to include several characters and several different perspectives to tell the story from (and to thoroughly confuse the reader...). I'm not exactly sure how I do it, though. It's an instict, I guess. I'm so glad you like it, though! I'm particularly pleased that you find the characters and the families distinct from each other!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this! I'm looking forward to hearing from you again!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of More Quidditch, James Potter, and Puking

21st February 2015:
AW!

It is SO sad to finally see what AJ's nightmares are about... but it is also SO sweet to see Dom right there by her side, comforting her. Words can't even express the mix of emotions I feel over that. Like I said, the Potter/Weasleys are definitely doing her some good, and I'm SO glad she's got Dom as a friend!

And Wow. I kind of had a feeling Vinny might react badly about her new friends, but I really hope he learns to get over it soon. I know AJ doesn't want to lose him, she just wants (and really needs) more friends, also. And I think it shows a lot of maturity on her part to finally realize that, and realize that she's been pushing everyone away for so long.

*Gasps* Oh no!! What happened?!? Not to immediately assume he's done something wrong, but, what did Adam do? And what's going to happen now?!? Oh, I hope they don't try to take Adam away from AJ! Oh no!! This is the absolute *worst* cliffhanger ever!! I need more, soon, please!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Louis Weasley, Quidditch Try Outs, and the Library

21st February 2015:
This chapter was probably my favorite so far! It's just SO hilarious, from Dom, Louis and Freddie's bickering, to the Library scene... I love it!

And I LOVE how all of the children are finally starting to find friends, get along, and be happy and LAUGH. It just breaks my heart that AJ fights with that happiness... but I think the Wotters are doing her some good!

Really, really great (and hilarious) chapter, and I can't wait to read the next!

Author's Response: Hi!

Thanks so much! This was such a fun chapter to write. AJ having fun made me so happy.

The kids are starting to calm down. AJ doesn't know how to cope with having fun, which you'll learn about around chapter 15 or so. But the Wotters are doing a lot of good, yes!

Thanks so much!

-Leigh xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Red Hair, New Mates, and Hufflepuffs Galore

21st February 2015:
Oh my Goodness… I LOVED seeing the scene from ‘Sweet Talk’ here from AJ’s POV! It really reminded me of when Harry and Hermione went back in time in POA and we got to see things from behind them… I really love how the two stories tie in together! Really!

And WOW... Dom psycho-analyzing AJ to her face? Well, at least she's not doing it behind her back, I suppose. :P

And haha! I called it! (The 'Friendship with Dom' thing). I'm not sure how it will turn out, but it's definitely a start!

Aw... the way Vinny and AJ used to sit together is so cute - and it's sad they can't do that anymore, but again, it was also sweet how Vinny agreed so easily to move to the Library with AJ. And it also shows AJ's maternal instincts, and how selfless she is, to always think of the kids that way.

And whoooaaa. His 'girlfriend'? So, are AJ and Vinny official? I'm rather confused about their relataionship, lol. But then again, I think maybe they are, too. :P But it is SO CUTE AND SWEET AND SQUEE-WORTHY how they are always each other's 'first choice'! Aww!

I can imagine that one would be worried that someone was only trying to be their friend for pity, after something so horrible happened to them. I hope AJ has found/finds good friends in Freddie and Dom.

I'm glad to see that Adalyn is doing well, and I think it's equally heartbreaking and sweet the way the two of them are trying to check in with one another and keep tabs on the rest of their siblings.

And Awww, Vinny is jealous. I'm not sure if that's endearing, or upsetting. But again, I kind of saw that coming. :P

Another great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Late Nights, New Acquaintances, and James Potter

21st February 2015:
Nope, I'm still not finished! I'm sorry it has taken me so long to get back to this, but I'm really glad to be getting back to this story! I've really missed it!

You provide such detailed information that it was really easy for me to pick up where I left off.

I really liked the endearing scene between Vinny and AJ, but there seem to be at least two other people here who are so sweet and willing to help out: Scorpius and James. I have a slight suspicion that they both want to date AJ, and I'm curious to see how that will all play out later, especially considering that Vinny is pretty much head-over-heels for her. I hope that doesn't affect their friendship.

And Adam... what can I say? It's awful what that Selwyn boy said to him, but his reaction wasn't the greatest... I really, really hope he calms down - I can't bear the thought of him being taken away from AJ, and she certainly doesn't deserve that - he's a child and he's going to act out, and that doesn't mean he should be separated from his family.

And Lily.. Haha! She's cute, but I completely agree that she can be a bit annoying. And I'm not really sure what to think about what she said about Dom, psycho-analyzing everyone and wanting to be AJ's friend. I think it would definitely do AJ some good to have more friends, but I don't know how perceptive AJ will be to that, considering what Lily just said.

And poor AJ. She really needs some time alone, to focus on being more 'her' and less 'Mum', but she's afraid to be alone. :(

Anyway, this was another fabulous chapter, dear, and I can't wait to read the next one! Really, really well done!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Nightmares, Returns, and Reunions

4th February 2015:
That dream was really scary and awful. I hope her father didn't really say those things to her, but for some reason, I get the feeling that he did. :( And awww, poor Adam. His reaction made me want to cry! It's a good thing AJ woke up when she did, or they'd have been late!

I really love the way you portray the interactions between AJ and her siblings. They're very sibling-like, obviously, but there's also a mothering tone there, too, which is completely understandable and realistic, given the situation.

I really, really feel sorry for AJ now. Things are definitely taking a toll on her, and she has SO many responsibilities that are really hard for a teenager to deal with. She does a good job of keeping it together, but it's perfectly understandable for her to be depressed. I just want to hug her and help her with her siblings. :(

It's so sweet how all the children pitch in to help out, cooking breakfast and everything. It's really important for them to pull together, and they're doing it! And Aw for Rosmerta's letter! She's so sweet, and it's really helping them out! Oh, and I meant to say something earlier, but I think it's also actually helpful that Harry and Dean are the Aurors (and MLF) in charge, since they know the family and are more likely to be helpful and understanding of the situation.

And Aww! Right after I remember to say that, Harry goes all sweet and wonderful and sends that letter! Aww!

Haha. Adam's fit is sad, but hilarious at the same time. He's such a typical 11-year-old. :P But I love the motherly/fatherly advice all of the other siblings give AJ, and how Adam calms right down at the mention of their mother.

Oh no! They missed the carriages! Thank goodness for that shrinking spell, or they'd all be even more tired when they get to the castle.

Aw, the feels! Vinny and AJ's reunion was just too sweet! And my heart nearly broke at the relief that AJ felt about not having to worry about losing her siblings, not having to worry about paying the bills... :'(

Hahaha!! Crabbe, as the new Mr. Filch! Hilarious! It makes sense, I mean Filch couldn't stay there forever, could he? It's just so funny, but also realistic, to see the next gen's version of him. :P

This was another amazing chapter, dear, really. I am getting hooked on this story as well. Can't wait to read what's next!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Beginnings, Aurors, and Torn Photographs

4th February 2015:
Well, now that I have finally given you the reviews I owed you from the Rescue Mission, now I can give you the ones I owe you from the Hot Seat! :D

Okay, so I just finished reading "Sweet Talk", and when I read AJ's name in the summary of this, I was like :O ! I had to read it! I was already interested in her story, and now I get to read it! Yay!

I am really, really curious as to what happened the night their parents disappeared, and why on earth would their father say that his children had used dark magic? I hope to find out more soon!

I can't help but feel nervous right along with all of the children during this, and I think you described their actions and their feelings perfectly, even if they don't express them. And it is SO great, so brave and strong and sweet of AJ to take care of her younger siblings like this, to keep the family together. She's a very unique, likeable and strong character, and here you go again, introducing me to something I haven't seen in Fanfic before - an older sibling stepping up and being a parent to their younger siblings! Every one of your stories is just dripping with originality and I LOVE it!

Awww, I can't say I blame Addison for tearing the picture, but now I'm even more curious as to what happened with their parents! And I feel so sorry for AJ, she seems so stressed. :(

I'm starting to realize that this story ties into two of the other stories I've read, and I really love that! You're very talented, dear! This was an exciting, intriguing first chapter, and I can't wait to read the next! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoySweet Talk: Welcome to Ancient Runes

4th February 2015:
Hahahah! I couldn't help it, I HAD to laugh at the way Freddie just ran into class, trying to escape from his cousin. What in the world did they do to her hair?! Haha! I can't even imagine all the torture the Weasley-Potter girls had to go through, with infamous pranksters as their cousins/brothers!

:O Freddie doesn't even know her name! That's awful! :( Poor Sweets! And *gasps*! A Hawaiian character! Incredible! Once again, this is something new for me in fanfic, and I really enjoy it when authors have characters from places other that what you'd expect in their stories! This is a VERY original story, dear, in many aspects!

Awww, poor Sweets again! I know her father is trying to prepare her to run the company, but all that impending responsibility, along with her classwork, is really stressing her out! I think we see where the deal comes in at now, though! :P

And I'm very intrigued about the Schrechovitz family - they keep showing up, so I've got a feeling that they're going to have a pretty big part in the story, and I'm curious as to what it is!

And Kane, playing with Sweets' hair? I'm starting to think that those two eventually are going to have to have an 'are we dating' discussion'. :/

Awww! I was wondering what was going on with Alana, poor thing! I'm really curious about her illness - what could it be? And I certainly hope it doesn't get any worse!

And now I'm sad because there's no more of this story to read right now. :( Really dear, this story is incredible - it's just the right mix of all the ingredients of a good story! This is going in my favorites, and PLEASE update soon! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoySweet Talk: Welcome to Hogwarts

4th February 2015:
First off "their chaotic glory" is like, my favorite quote now. Just saying. :P

And :O ! I just realized that I forgot to mention in my last review how much I LOVED that Hogwarts now has a Newsletter! That I remember, I haven't read any fics that mention something similar before, so Kudos for originality! I really love the idea!

Haha, and I also love the description of Lily as happy, but also terrifyingly angry.

I really enjoyed the description of the Weasley-Potter clan, it seems so realistic, and it was hilarious when Louis picked Lily up. And Aaaah, there's Freddie! :P

I love the dialog between everyone in the compartment - it's so realistic, and everyone's movements were well-described - it made it SO easy for me to picture everything as it was happening!

I'm starting to notice that Kane seems to be putting his arm around Sweets a lot... hm... lol :P And :O This is the first time I've heard of Louis and Dom being twins! I think it's really refreshing, I like it!!

I'm sorry if all of the above seems a bit chaotic, but I decided to try to review as a read this time, so I wouldn't forget anything! Anyway, I think this is another wonderful chapter, and I can't wait to read the next! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsJaydeMalfoySweet Talk: Welcome to Honeydukes

4th February 2015:
Nope! I'm not done yet! :P

I really like this first chapter! I think we get a FANTASTIC introduction to the story, as well as the characters. Sweets is just adorable! She's got a very understandable problem that's very easy to relate to - trying to make her parents happy, while still being her own person at the same time.

It sounds like she and her three friends really are perfect for each other, and I love her description of how she knows Vienna so well!

I am really interested to see what 'deal' was mentioned in the summary, as well as how Fred II plays into all of this! Great chapter, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really tried to give the readers an understanding of Sweets in this, and I'm glad you find it a great intro! I love Sweets. She's written around one of my friends, because to be honest I'm much opposite to Sweets. I'm pessimistic and sarcastic :p so I had to find someone to base her off of. And yes, she's trying so hard with her parents.

They are perfect! I love Vee :p

Oooh the deal's definitely fun, and Freddie plays in soon enough :)

Thanks so much!

-Leigh xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLiberty: Albus

2nd February 2015:
This was funny and action-packed! I absolutely loved every bit of Liberty's characterization, from her not really fitting in as a Slytherin to her four cats, to her metamorphmagus abilities. I think she's really delightful and random and spastic and just really a breath of fresh air.

I saw that this will be a short story, and I can't wait to see where things go from here! Will Al and Liberty end up together?! If they do, I think we should call them 'Alberty'. HAHA! :P (Yes, I just came up with a nickname for them, and I don't even know if they're going to get together or not. LOL).

Great first chapter, dear, and I can't wait for more! Well done!

Author's Response: Hi!

OMG I love Liberty so much. Thanks so much!

I LOVE the ship name. And to be honest, I've written two of the chapters and I still don't know if Alberty will exist or not. :p I come up with ship names for nonexistent ships all the time :p

Thanks so much!

-Leigh xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by MrsJaydeMalfoyOlivia: Four Scenes

2nd February 2015:
Hey there, dear! I am *finally* here with your reviews for Team Friar's victory (like, FOREVER ago). I'm so sorry it has taken me so long to get this done!

I honestly have no clue as to what Olivia's secret is - my first thought was vampire or werewolf, but I'm not entirely sure. Either way, this was an intriguing and also heartbreaking piece - what happened was so sad, but it also left me with a lot of questions about Olivia, her life before the war, and why Rabastan was chasing her.

I think you did a wonderful job of conveying in just a one-shot the events of MANY years, I was truly amazed by that! This was a great, although sad, read! Well done!

Author's Response: Hi!

It's okay, not enough has truly been revealed for anyone to guess what Olivia's secret is. But thanks so much! And I'm super happy it leaves questions, which will eventually be answered!

Thanks so much!

-Leigh xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLife As We Know It: chapter four

21st January 2015:
I just love your characterization of Hermione in this. There's so many details about her, from her appreciation of the books Mr. Bleakly gives her to her thirst for knowledge and inability to understand why she can't think her way out of her emotions... based on what we know from the series, all of those things are true, and I love the way you portray that.

The story about Mr. Bleakly's wife was so sad, and it made me want to cry that he was starting to give away his possessions to "join her".

And Ah ha! So Pansy IS hounding Draco about what happened. But I can't believe Ron/Lavender started that rumor about Hermione! I'm so mad at both of them right now!!

Another intriguing chapter dear, and off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLife As We Know It: chapter three

21st January 2015:
I can't believe it... tell me he did NOT tell her secret! Ugh! But at least he got what was coming to him, right? :P

It was so sad to read Hermione, telling herself that it had all been a mistake and that Ron would come apologize... she perked up so much just at that thought, it really was heartbreaking.

Another wonderful chapter, and I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLife As We Know It: chapter two

21st January 2015:
Whew! It's certainly a relief that Malfoy doesn't want anyone to know what happened in the RoR, either. I can't imagine Hermione's humiliation if anyone had found out!

I really liked the statement that Harry and Draco aren't as different as they seem, because they really aren't, and of course Hermione would be able to see that. And the moment with Harry and Hermione on the couch was touching and tells a great deal about their friendship.

It's so sad to hear Hermione talking about not being understood in her thirst for knowledge. I hope she finds someone who understands that soon, too.

Another great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLife As We Know It: chapter one

21st January 2015:
Hi Erica! Happy (VERY belated) Hot seat day(s)! I'm so sorry I didn't get here during the first 2 rounds, but I promised myself I was going to try to make up for that in the 3rd.

This was a really heartbreaking chapter - I felt SO sorry for Hermione, and even worse after the smirk on Draco's face. I think this was an excellent way to begin a Dramione - with everything changing on the day that Ron and Lavender started kissing. I also really liked Hermione's description of Lavender as a "mess" and "unorganized"... the fact that Hermione considers those things to be negative says a lot about her, and it's so true to her character. It was so sad when Hermione was wishing she was Lavender, that really broke my heart.

I'm very curious as to what Draco will say, and what will happen next. Great introductory chapter, and I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJaydeMalfoyScars: Introduction: It Only Takes A Moment

11th January 2015:
Hi Tanya! I am (finally) here to leave your review prizes for Team Friar's win in the Rescue Mission. (Yes, I know, that was FOREVER ago, I'm sorry it has taken me SO long to get to this!)

There is a LOT of dramatic irony in this chapter, and knowing what's coming next really just makes me want to reach out to John and warn him of what's coming.

This was such a captivating first chapter, I was completely sucked in! Without even meaning to, I found myself leaning closer and closer to the computer screen as the chapter progressed, and I was able to envision what was going on in my head so clearly that it felt as though I were watching the whole thing unfold, instead of reading it.

I've never read a piece about Greyback's motives for hurting poor Remus, or how Remus came to be turned by Greyback, so I found this to be very refreshing and original!

This was really a GREAT read, and I hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsJaydeMalfoyRaining Fire: Glass Phials to Burn

16th December 2014:
This is so heartbreaking! I've been wanting to read this for a while now, I'm glad I finally got to!

I love this song, and I think it fits perfectly with the situation; it's really a great combination.

I think the entire one-shot is best summed up in Dominique's actions at the very end - throwing the vile containing her memories into the ocean. That really is such a powerful ending, and it really brings some closure to the situation.

Another wonderful, well-written piece, dear! I really enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsJaydeMalfoyIn Hebrides, With Hebridean (Task One Challenge): One

16th December 2014:
Wow, this certainly brings back memories (of that House Cup, I mean)!

I love the way you incorporated the dragon, without making Susan a Dragon Keeper. A lot of people (myself included), decided to make her a Dragon Keeper, so it was nice and refreshing to see something different here!

I loved the mentions of Hagrid and his encouragement, and the appearances from Charlie and the other Dragon Keepers.

I think my favorite part was where you described the process of someone's friends convincing them to try a new flavor of ice cream... that was sooo realistic and easy to relate to, and described so well... amazing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>