Reading Reviews From Member: MrsJaydeMalfoy
  
347 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEquilibrium: Night Terrors

8th April 2014:
*Gasps* Dun dun DUN!! :O What a clyffie!

I really enjoyed this chapter, because I feel that we got to see a whole other side of both Tobias and Eileen, and I definitely felt that some sort of attraction, even if it's only a small one, is starting to form between them.

I was really interested in Tobias' fear, when his father shows none. And the fact that he's telling Eileen the truth, even though it might not be in his best interest. I think it says a lot about his character and it's got me wanting to learn more about him.

And, of course, now I'm curious as to what the Snapes want with Eileen's magic! Another fabulous chapter and I definitely can't wait for the next, dear!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEquilibrium: The Girl In The Fireplace

8th April 2014:
Whew! Eileen certainly is a handful, isn't she? :P She certainly is a complex character. On one hand, I found myself rooting for her in the argument with her father - I thought it was awesome that she was standing up to him like that!

But then, on the other hand, she says something about how Tobias is beneath her because he's a muggle, so that kind of counter-acted it. Haha!

I really like the way you've got their 'relationship' set up right now, and I can't wait to see where things go from here.

And also, let me just say that this is the first Eileen/Tobias fic I have ever read, so HUGE kudos to you for originality! :)

Great chapter, dear!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEquilibrium: Prologue

8th April 2014:
Hi there, Isobel!

First off, let me congratulate you on winning Featured Story! :)

This is really an intriguing first chapter, dear. Right from the very beginning, you've got me hooked. You've provided a lot of information, without it seeming rushed, but you've also raised enough questions to make me determined to read more. And the description is absolutely amazing!

The thing I like most about this chapter is its conversational quality... if that makes any sense. You really have placed us in Eileen's head here; we're pretty much hearing her thoughts and I think that's an amazing touch!

I am so curious as to what Eileen wants to tell about Tobias, and also, WHO is this author?? Well, I suppose only time will tell! :)

Great chapter, dear!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: When is the Timing Ever Good?

31st March 2014:
*SQUEE/FANGIRL MOMENT* He rubbed her hand!!! ♥

(Sorry... I got a little carried away there!) :P

I really loved the flashback. I know that it must have been difficult, but I can imagine Hermione sympathizing with Draco and trying to do something to help... it was incredible. And then the reenactment of it was just too cute and perfect!!

And I can't wait to see what's going to happen next - I'm wondering if Hermione's right about the guard, or if Narcissa really has been in on it the whole time. And I'm also wondering if she and Draco are going to run into Harry, Ron, and Narcissa while they're there!

Dee, this is just seriously such an amazing story , and it is going in my favorites. I have just completely loved every chapter I've read so far, and I can't WAIT for the next one! So PLEASE, update soon!

Author's Response: Yesss! This is one of my favourite chapters now, simply becuase of the Dramione in it :D I'm so pleased you liked the flashback, I was a bit unsure of whether readers would enjoy it or it was straying too much from the plot of the story but I wanted to give a bit of background to their relationship.

The questions are going to be answered from the next chapter onwards, there's some big plot developments coming up, hopefully you won't be disappointed!

Thank you so much for all of the reviews Jayde, they have truly made me very very happy! I'm working on the next chapter, it SHOULD be up in the next week providing I'm not very lazy :p


 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Why is Everyone in Knockturn Alley?

31st March 2014:
I am really, so glad that Draco has finally told Hermione everything (I think...), but I get the feeling a LOT is about to go down in this next chapter! I can't imagine how Harry and Ron are going to react when they find out Draco's been lying!

... Must read more now!! Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Who knows if he's told her everything or not (apart from me :D) he's very secretive ;)

A lot is going to go down in pretty much every chapter from now on haha.

Thank you dear!


 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: What Happened to Innocent Until Proven Guilty?

31st March 2014:
*Gasps* Yes, bring her in!!! Haha!

At first, I thought Harry and Ron were going to find out about Draco's bribe and immediately accuse him, but I'm glad they didn't! (At least, not yet, anyway).

But oh, I really hope Narcissa isn't actually seeing Pansy's father. And I'm really curious about her excuse for going to see Stan!

Riveting chapter, and I'm off to the next one!!

Author's Response: Yes! They do, I promise, just not yet :p

Draco's bribe is something that will stay secret for now, I'm glad you like that it's staying a secret :D

Narcissa and Markus' tale is a good one, I can't wait until it all comes out!

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: What is the Definition of the Word 'Friend'?

31st March 2014:
Oh wow... just when I think we've learned everything about Draco and his relationship with Astoria, a chapter like this one happens! Haha! :P

I really, really felt bad for him in this chapter, but I really think that talking to Hermione about it helps him a lot. AND THEN HE HUGGED HER!! *Squees*

Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Ah yes, all is not as it seems with those two ;) I wanted to use the problems with Astoria as a way of him talking to Hermione more, I think he needed someone to open up to and who better than her? :D

Thanks again, dear!


 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Who is Keeping Secrets Now?

31st March 2014:
I'm back again! (And this time I'm going to finish!!) :)

I really, really don't like Ron right now... for obvious reasons. All the moments between Draco and Hermione that he was getting mad about just made ME want to squee!! Haha! :P

And I thought the flip-chart thing was a nice touch. I felt it was really believable, but it also reminded your readers of everything that's happened up to this point! It was truly amazing!

Another fabulous chapter, and I'm off to the next! :D

Author's Response: Hooray!

Ron is very stubborn, isn't he? I swear I'm trying to make him be nice but it just doesn't sit right, I don't think he's there just yet. The Draco/Hermione bits make me happy too :D

I'm glad you liked the flip-chart bit, to be honest that started out as just a timeline sort of reminded for me so that I didn't write anything that I'd planned for later chapters and acidentally spoilt it but then it just worked it's way into the story lol.

Thanks for another wonderful review Jayde (L)


 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: How Stupid Must a Person Be to Be Outsmarted by Stan Shunpike?

24th March 2014:
Well, that was certainly interesting!

I really do feel bad for Stan... I wish he could just get off without any punishment. I mean, clearly here it was Lucius who preyed upon a weaker, poor person... I really hope the Wizengamot takes that into consideration!

And of course, Ron wants to talk now. Why does he always pick the absolute WORST moments to have a conversation?!?! Haha! :P

Another great chapter, lovely! :)

Author's Response: I sort of feel bad for Stan too, he's just so easily led isn't he? I'm constantly changing my mind about his fate, it's still undecided :p

Ron really is terrible with his tact and timing, I wouldn't have him any other way!

Thanks again Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Does Anyone Win When You Compromise?

24th March 2014:
Well, now things are certainly starting to make a little more sense! It's still a little confusing, though - Draco's a very complex character. He's got all these different plans and reasons for doing the things he does, but at the same time he's just trying to please his mother. But I think that complexity is a good thing - it shows hsi growth (as I've said before). And, as he said (I think it might have been in the last chapter), he can finally think for himself and form his own opinions.

I'm glad Hermione stopped to listen to what he had to say, but it still feels like there's something else he's not telling her. Hmmm...?? :P

Another fantastic chapter, lovely! Well done!

Author's Response: A little more sense but still confusing is EXACTLY what I was going for hah! I'm so pleased you can see his growth though, it's something I've wanted to try and develop throughout the story. I definitely think post-war he would be this way: wanting his own opinions but still trying to keep up with the standards that have always been expected from him. He does have a habit of keeping secrets though, doesn't he?

Thanks, beaut!


 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: What is Draco Malfoy Hiding?

24th March 2014:
o.O ??

WHAT was his mother's idea?!?! (You're right - you do have a knack for clyffies!) :P

And I'm sorry but I don't have time for a longer review right now... must... read... MORE!!

Author's Response: This review made me laugh :D Please don't apologise, I love fangirly reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Can a Leopard Change it's Spots?

24th March 2014:
I'm back! Muahahaha! :P

I thought this was another amazing chapter, dear! Again, I really liked how Draco showed compassion for Harry and Ron - I think it shows that leopards CAN change their spots! Haha! :P

And I was really intrigued by the conversation between Draco and Hermione about their relationships. In all honesty, it made me a little impatient and I just wanted to scream "GET TOGETHER ALREADY!" Haha! :P

AND *Gasps* I HAVE A THEORY NOW ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED TO ASTORIA!! OMG!! I'm not going to say anything because I will feel pretty stupid if I'm wrong... but I have an idea!! Okay, nevermind, I'm going to tell you anyway. I think maybe Astoria's kidnapping is fake! Draco said that they had been fighting because she doesn't approve of his working with Harry... so maybe she planned her own fake kidnapping in an attempt to make Draco see "reason"???

(I told you it was a crazy idea!) Haha!

Anyway, I really loved this chapter, and I'm off to read more!!

Author's Response: Yay!! I'm glad you're back!

I've really had to force myself to hold back on the Draco/Hermione-ness in this story, part of me just wants them to be together already but I know that there are certain plot developments that need to happen first. It's a tough battle with myself haha.

I'm very intrigued by your theory! I won't say if it's right or not because I don't want to spoil it for you! It's certainly not a crazy idea though :D

Thank you for another lovely review, you are spoiling me!


 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Haven't You Heard that Big Boys Don't Cry?

19th March 2014:
I feel a bit like Draco after reading this chapter.. I really don't know whether to believe Narcissa or not. It seems possible that someone could have pretended to be Narcissa, just to make the body-switch seem more real... if that makes any sense... but surely the guards wouldn't be fooled that easily??

I'm really interested to see where things go from here, and I'm very glad that Hermione's back on the case! I know they'll make a lot of progress now with her on the job!

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: He's definitely in a tricky situation, the most recent chapters I've posted will tell you a bit more about Narcissa ;)

They most definitely need Hermione on the case, she always was the brains behind things wasn't she?

Thank you Jayde :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Does Hermione Granger Know Everything?

19th March 2014:
Haha! Leave it to Hermione to have a book that pretty much has a solution to this whole 'body-switching' confusion! :P

It sounds just like Lucius to use some dark magic just to avoid going to Azkaban, and now that's really got me wondering if he's involved in Astoria's kidnapping! :O I really hope not!!

This was another awesome chapter and another clyffie... I can't wait to see where things go from here!

Author's Response: Ah, yes! Is there any question Hermione couldn't answer using a book?

Lucius resorting to such measures to avoid Azkaban is so Malfoy of him ;) I'll not give anything away as to whether or not he's involved in Astoria's kidnapping though!

I'm glad you're enjoying so far, and thans for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Are there Answers in Azkaban?

19th March 2014:
Dun dun DUNNN! What a cliffie!!

This was another intriguing chapter, and it left me sitting on the edge of my seat... must read more now!! :)

Well done!

Author's Response: I love cliffhangers, you'll learn this soon :p

Thanks again Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Must Friends Always Meddle?

19th March 2014:
First off, your description here was absolutely amazing. The way you described Malfoy Manor and all of it's grandeur was incredible, and the way you contrasted that with the horrible shape the KoW have left it in really allowed me to envision the house just completely destroyed.

Second, ahhh meddling friends. :P I know it's definitely got to be hard for Harry seeing his two best friends broken up, but he's really got to realize that it's between the two of them! I would think that this would be good for them, too, though... even if they don't get back together, if they could just learn to be friends and to be around each other again, maybe it could be like old times again.

But of course, Ron has to go and run his big mouth!! :P I agree with Hermione that he doesn't have any right to be upset - he's the one who broke up with her!

And although I know it was awkward for the two of them, I really liked the interaction between Draco and Hermione near the Drawing Room... I think it shows a lot of growth on Draco's part.

Anyway, another great chapter, dear!

Author's Response: Hello again :D

I'm thrilled you liked the description here, it's always something I'm terrible at so it's lovely when I get it right!

Harry is such a meddler! I think he would have been so sad that his friends had split up, especially with his recent engagement. He does need to learn to stay out though, he definitely didn't help here.

Draco's growth and change was something I wanted to be evident in his encounter with Hermione so I'm pleased you picked up on that :D

Thanks again Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Is Something Dead Worth Trying to Save?

19th March 2014:
Did you think that I was finished? Haha, NEVER!! :P

This chapter is really intense. It's quite emotional with Ron and Hermione's breakup, but it's also very mysterious and suspenseful.

I think your portrayal of both Ron and Hermione after the breakup is very realistic and believable, so kudos on that. And I'm thrilled to see Dobby's Law being enacted!

I completely understand Draco's waiting to tell Harry - but as Harry said, at least he did the right thing in the end.

Another amazing chapter and I'm off to the next!!

Author's Response: Jayde! I'm glad you're back :D

I'm so glad you liked how Ron and Hermione were portrayed, I always worry about writing the Trio well as they're the characters we know best.

Draco's decision definitely wouldn't have been an easy one for him, Malfoy's tend to want to look after themselves and it would have been easy for him to just give into the demands.

Thanks for the lovely review Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #18, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Must All Good Things Come to an End?

11th March 2014:
Aw :( This chapter was so heart-breaking! But, it seems the two of them are both in agreement that their relationship just isn't going to work. Still, though, couldn't Ron have just waited? I mean did he HAVE to tell Hermione that right THEN? When they were trying to celebrate? I think that was just a little inconsiderate of him.

Either way, I still just feel really bad for Hermione.

Author's Response: Definitely heart-breaking. I hated writing Ron and Hermione breaking up, in terms of canon they're my favourite pair. It had to be done though :(

I think Ron has never had particularly good timing or been the most tactful person so he wouldn't have even thought about waiting to end things. I feel for Hermione too!

You're being far too kind with all of these reviews Jayde :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Could the Timing be Any Worse?

11th March 2014:
First off, let me just say that I thought the way you introduced Draco's back-story here was just brilliant. When newspapers make announcements about engagements and other things, they tend to include a lot of extra information, so I really felt that that was a great way for you to fill the readers in on what's been going on with Draco and his family since the war.

And poor Hermione! She really is trying to make things better!

I squeed when I read that Harry and Ginny were engaged, but their timing on the announcement was just a little... terrible! :P (Ergo the chapter title, right??) :P

Anyway, this was another captivating chapter, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: You're the first person to comment on the newspaper announcement and I'm SO pleased you liked it because I was worried it was a little on the boring side. Like you said though, it filled in on Draco's life and I needed to provide some sort of back story for him.

Their timing was truly awful, but with the amount of time Ron and Hermione spend arguing in this, the odds were against them really ;)

Thanks again Jayde :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Who Ever Said Relationships Were Easy?

11th March 2014:
Hello again!

I really like the way you've portrayed the issues in Ron and Hermione's relationship, because it's honestly just so believable and realistic! Hermione has always been such a hard worker, so I can just see her working herself to the bone, trying her best to get these new laws passed. And I can imagine Ron getting frustrated when she spends too much time working... it really all fits together perfectly.

On another note, YAY for Harry proposing! And of course Ginny will say "Yes"... I mean she's pretty much required to! :P

Anyway, another great chapter, dear, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Hello again Jayde :D Sorry it's taking me a few days to respond to you, life is hectic!

I'm so pleased you think their relationship is realistic. I always think that even in JKRs version of events, there would be a lot of fights between the two about Hermione#s work.

Ginny was definitely required to say yes, I mean, who would say no to Harry?

Thanks for another lovely review Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Prologue

11th March 2014:
Hey there, dear! :)

So, I read through this before when I was working on the graphic, but now that I've got a little more time on my hands, I figured I'd stop by and do some proper reviewing! :)

I thought this introductory chapter was very intriguing, and a great way to get the rest of the story rolling. Your description here was really amazing, too; I could almost heard the person's footsteps in the hallway!

All in all this is just a really captivating first chapter, and I'm off to re-read the next! :)

Author's Response: Hi Jayde! Thanks for coming back :D

I'm so glad you liked the intro, it was one of my favourite chapters to write :) It's always amazing for me when someone says they like my description as it's definitely a weak point in my writing!

Thanks so much for the lovely review Jayde :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMurphy's Law: Reality

10th March 2014:
Hey there, dear! First of all, let me just Congratulate you on winning Featured Story!! And now, on to the review!

This was just so sweet!! It's an absolutely perfect and really realistic example of how first dates aren't all teary-eyed and magical, and how things just go wrong sometimes. (I really loved how you tied that in to Murphy's Law and the title, by the way!)

I felt really horrible for James throughout the whole thing, but I was so happy that it all worked out in the end! And the season-globe was just so creative! I really want one of those now, haha! :P

All in all this is just really a lovely little piece, dear, and I didn't see any spelling errors or grammar mistakes. Really well done, and going in my favorites!! :D ♥

Author's Response: *squee* Thank you, Jayde!!! I'm still so excited about it! :-D

Dawww, thank you! HAHA Yeah, nothing particularly teary-eyed or magical here... well, not in a happy way, at least! :-p (Yay! It was so much fun being the puppet master behind James' torture whilst using Murphy's Law as an excuse - Mwahaha!)

hehehe I know, I know! The poor guy... but YAY for happy endings! And I'm so happy people have loved the season globe so much! It was a combined effort between me and Jen and it's amazing seeing it be given so much love! ^.^ (And I want one too!)

Gah, you're so sweet, Jayde! Thank you so much for taking the time to review! You're just wonderful! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJaydeMalfoyThe Deathly Children: The Women in the Walls

11th February 2014:
Another amazing and intriguing chapter, dear! This chapter really gives a lot of insight into Gellert and Ariana's characters. First, there's the scene with those horrid boys, and Ariana burning in her own magic... that certainly makes her condition more understandable and heartbreaking. And then the description of the women that only she can see - I honestly got goosebumps reading that bit! Your description made it so easy for me to picture them, slowly sliding out of the walls. And I certainly found it interesting that they appeared when she was burned and haven't gone away since. I'm really curious as to who these women are. Are they simply a figment of Ariana's fractured mind, or are they something more? Perhaps some sort of ancient equivalent to the Peverell brothers, or a personification of Ariana's magic, speaking to her? (I know you may not be able to answer these questions without giving away the plot - I'm just sort of thinking out loud here). :)

Although her episodes are absolutely horrible, I really loved your description and explanation of them; the light setting her off, and her whole body seeming to be consumed by that flame she was shoved into. And the Rune-reading... wow! I'm really curious as to whether or not the Rune is predicting Gellert's arrival.

Speaking of Gellert, I'm really curious about what's going to happen now that he's in Godric's Hollow. But, I suppose only time will tell!

Outstanding chapter, and I eagerly await the next! 10/10!

-Jayde

Author's Response: You're incredibly perceptive, my dear Jayde! So many of your guesses are on target; the rune-reading was in fact sort of predicting and alluding to Gellert's arrival - it's one of the little things I added to Ariana's character. I really do want to write my own version of Ariana Dumbledore, which isn't going to be all sweet and vacant and helpless. I see her as someone who may be both delusional but at the same time very lucid, who fights fiercely against her condition, who is talented in her own way. She /is/ a Dumbledore after all.

The three women were originally meant to be the Peverell brothers! Gah, your guesses are amazingly accurate. But I couldn't quite fit the Peverell brothers in without the story sounding too forced, so I changed it a bit, and now...muahaha! I have my own weird version of events here.

TIME WILL TELL INDEED.

Thank you so so much, lovely! ♥ ♥

teeh


 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsJaydeMalfoyThe Deathly Children: A Funeral

11th February 2014:
Hello there, lovely! ♥

First off, let me just congratulate you once again for winning Featured Story! And now that I've finally got some free time on my hands, I thought it was about time I came and gave your story some love! :)

Judging from your other pieces that I've read, I knew that this was going to be good... you really never fail to amaze me. This covers such a 'dark' period (dark because of Kendra's death and its effects on Albus, but also dark because this is a period we don't know much about). I think it's safe to say that you have a knack for taking little-known characters, time periods and situations and turning them into something so well-written and amazing that it could easily BE canon! :)

I found this first chapter to be beautiful and heartbreaking. I really loved seeing things from the three different characters' perspectives. As we discovered in "Deathly Hallows", there is something sinister in the past of the man we all know and love as Albus Dumbledore, and I think you did an outstanding job of conveying that complexity.

My curiosity is piqued; I'm wondering what Bathilda is reluctant to tell Albus, and I'm also wondering if we'll see any more letters from Grindelwald in the future.

As always, the flow and writing itself are just plain phenomenal. An absolutely amazing first chapter, and I'm off to the next!

-Jayde

Author's Response: Jayde! ♥

Ahhh, thank you SO MUCH for your absolutely fabulous reviews, my dear, and I'm so sorry for taking so long to respond! UGH. Thanks for taking the time to read and review both chapters, even though you have such an absolutely hectic life; I really appreciate this! ♥

Honestly, you're far too kind with your compliments *hugs* I am indeed hoping that this piece will fit into canon; it pushes the boundaries of canon a lot, but still, I'm hoping that things will fit in the end, and dare I hope, offer a different insight on these wonderful canon characters and the fateful events that affected them and completely changed their lives.

I do agree, there is something sinister about Albus Dumbledore; his clean, dazzling record is...not so clean after all. In DH, it was revealed that he was still human after all, he had weaknesses, plenty of them - he had pride, ego; he was selfish. Brilliant, but with his fair share of faults. And I really wanted to explore this aspect of him.

Thank you, my dear! You'll find out everything all in good time! :P ♥ ♥

teh


 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsJaydeMalfoy19 years: Year 4: Harry and Ginny's wedding

22nd January 2014:
*Squees* !!

Absolutely perfect! Everything about this chapter and the wedding was just absolutely perfect! Ron's speech was absolutely hilarious, and I love how thoughtful Ginny was in creating those ornaments to symbolize Harry's family and friends being there with him.

I felt a pang of sadness at realizing that Remus and Sirius weren't able to be there for Harry's wedding, but you represented them beautifully.

Another outstanding chapter, dear, and I can't wait for the next. Really, REALLY well done! ♥

Oh... and Ron needs to get his act together and propose. Like, now. :P

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I honestly don't know how to respond to this. I'm so thrilled that you liked this as it was one of the most nerve-wracking chapters to write!

Ron does need to get his act together. And I need to find a way to express my appreciation to you. I hope you understand it even if I can't quite spell it out. Thanks for being such an amazing reader all the way through :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>