Reading Reviews From Member: rj_sunshine
  
229 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rj_sunshineThe Stars Brighten: One

1st March 2013:
Best story ever. Not just the plot - which is amzing because of the intense desire, unfulfilled - but the style is great. You feel so close to Sirius' character and I really empathise for him. Once again, amazing. Short and sweet. I read another story before this which had so many reviews saying it was amazing (and in my opinion it was average) and then I come across this wonder and barely anyone recognizes it. So, using magical internet fairy dust, this review has the power of, say, sixteen reviews, good ones. You deserve more recognition and you should write a million stories. 10/10 The best thing about this is that it is canon. Lily ended up with James but for all we know, this could have happened! Favourited!

 Report Review

Review #2, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: Conductor

18th November 2012:
Oh my gosh, really, Episkey? How can you do this? They are lying to themselves I know it! Both kisses meant something and now they're basically married and they're joking about it? Why? Mr and Mrs Hot and Heavy got that name for a reason. I hate this story because it draws me in so much but I love it! You should literally have about fifty chapters going at this pace becuase this is easily the best story ever. They already know they are in love they're just in denial. I also hope you bring the war into this story and their journey together being on the run with Ron. That would be amazing. I think I love your interpretation of Harry, this side of him more than Harry in the books. Gorgeous! Hermione's a lucky girl.
100/100. A+

Author's Response: jkdsnjkbiojs thank you so so so much. Honestly, your words are too kind. I do plan on this story being quite lengthy, so no worries there ;) And if everything goes as planned, we'll get to see a little bit of Deathly Hallows worked in here.

I am so sorry I've been neglecting this but I am back and we're going to continue this journey :) Again, thank you a billion times, I can't even express how hard this made me smile.


 Report Review

Review #3, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: A Consensus

18th November 2012:
I agree with you. They have an emotional connection even if it's not physical. I write like that sometimes too and it's perfectly normal. It makes for a better story, I think, to focus on the emotions. You can totally be in a romantic relationship with someone without doing anything. That's basically just being in love. Like you said, it's an accentuated friendship.
Loved this chapter and I hope everything will be fine between them now although Cameron may have something to say about it
10/10

Author's Response: I've always considered emotional connections to be stronger than physical ones. You have a different sort of craving toward another person when you want their constant attention versus when you just want to kiss them all the time. I think that's so incredibly important in a relationship, just friends or more.
Thank you again and again, it means so much :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: The Funeral

18th November 2012:
Ah love it! Magnificent. So real. I can relate. Bravo. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you :D I didn't want to over- or under-do the whole grief situation. Thank you a million times!

 Report Review

Review #5, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: The Rise and Fall

12th November 2012:
I have a number of things to say about this chapter: First, I am so glad I remembered it. I have been so busy studying that any reading for pleasure has been put out of my mind. Secondly, I love pomegranates! Third, that argument was so well written, I felt like Cameron was saying it to me. I could literally imagine what Harry would feel like hearing that. Lastly, I absolutely love your entire plot. You're going at the perfect pace. Also, this relationship is so wrong but so right; it works! The psychology of it is interesting with the co-dependancy and the obsession. And this is all fiction? You're a genius and you should write your own fiction about a couple with this kind of relationship because I would totally buy it.
10/10

Author's Response: 1. I am too :)
2. SAME THEY'RE SO GOOD
3. Yes, I was actually quite upset when writing it. I felt bad for making Harry hear that, but I think he needed to.
4. Thank you :) I always worry that I'm going too slow in some places and too fast in others, so this means a lot.

When writing this I really wanted to explore the whole aspect of two people that really and truly care for one another but it's not entirely for the right reasons, you know? Because that's how real life is; everything isn't super cute and fluffy, but it's not all angst and ultimatums either.

Funnily enough I want to be an author when I grow up. So I might just ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by rj_sunshineThe Tears of A Clown: Business Prospects

3rd August 2012:
This is good. I like already that he's in Hogsmeade and closer to Luna! :) 9/10

Author's Response: Aahah, that was the intention! :) glad you're enjoying it, thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by rj_sunshineThe Tears of A Clown: Better Left Unsaid

3rd August 2012:
I think Luna was perfect here. She's very honest, even when it may be uncomfortable. I like it. I think she is just what George needs to help pull him out of his depression :) 9/10

Author's Response: I think so too! I wish they were a more recognised pairing! Thanks very much for your comments, and I'm glad you're enjoying it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by rj_sunshineThe Tears of A Clown: What Remains?

3rd August 2012:
Beautifuly written and so emotional. It is perfect especially all of the questions. 10/10

Author's Response: Yay, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by rj_sunshineLovegood.: Moon Frogs and Gulping Plimpies

29th July 2012:
This is cute. I love it. 9/10, I look forward to reading more

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It will be updated within the next couple of days.

 Report Review

Review #10, by rj_sunshineHarry Potter; The 8th book; the Aftermath.: The War is Over

29th July 2012:
This is a great start. More text and more dialogue and it would be perfect! :)

Author's Response: thank you! ive submitted my next chapter for validation. its got dialogue n everything... the first chapter was more of a filler. what's ur stories name?

 Report Review

Review #11, by rj_sunshineMuggle Studies: Attraction

24th July 2012:
Wow. I was not expecting that so soon, but I suppose it is AU. Anything can happen. I love the last line and it was a very entertaining story. Of course, my jaw did drop around the middle, but I did laugh too. 10/10 You're a very good Hermion/George writer :)

Author's Response: Haha really? Thanks a lot. Yeah it was a little unexpected when I wrote it too :P I am glad it entertained you, thanks for the compliment hehe.

 Report Review

Review #12, by rj_sunshineUnrequited: Plans for Christmas

24th July 2012:
This is such a fabulous story and I especially love this chapter because it contains so much humour and I also love to see the Weasley kids just hanging out and messing around. Fabulous chapter and I look forward to reading the next one. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by rj_sunshineA Building Love: Chapter 1

19th July 2012:
You are missing a few commas but, besides that, I love it! I like the sentences that Umbridge made them write and I look forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Sorry about the mistakes and I hope that improves through out the story! I hope you continue to read, review and enjoy the story! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by rj_sunshineFinding Hermione: Chapter 3: The Plan

19th July 2012:
Lovely start, but maybe longer chapters? Other than that the plot is great :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I handwrite everything then I type it up so it seems longer than it actually is most of the time. They'll hopefully start getting longer once the plot really picks up. Glad you like it!~Naomi

 Report Review

Review #15, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: The Godfamily

16th July 2012:
This is too cute for words. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I try, I try :) Next chapter's in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: What's More Important

16th July 2012:
I think this was a great idea. I know someone close to me who didn't want to attend the funeral of a loved one and you wrote it well. Clearly Hermione wanted to go, but was apprehensive. Love the realism of your story. It's not just the whole magical world that Rowling thought up, you got the real life stuff in there too. Fabulous chapter 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, when my uncle died I didn't want to go to his funeral but mostly because I was afraid, not that I didn't want to say goodbye. Of course I went though, and I would've regretted it had I not. Thank you for your comment about the realism, I wanted to add more elements than just you know the normal wand waving and Voldemort-is-the-only-bad-thing-going-on, even though he was the one who killed Hermione's parents :P Thank you so much, I really do appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: Puzzle Pieces

16th July 2012:
Ooooh I love it! You wrote Dumbledore excellently and I love the rumours that were building up. I think Hermione's reaction is very plausible and that comment at the end was bad - but in a good way. I like death in fiction because it makes characters change and give these emotions and say certain things you don't expect. Any sort of loss does that and I love it here. Keep up the excellent work. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Especially about the Dumbledore thing, I really tried to write him as well as I could. But I totally agree, deaths always make things more interesting and let you see a side of a character you normally wouldn't. Again, thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: Good Vibes

20th June 2012:
OMG finally! This was a great chapter. I loved how the whole thing simply occured in Harry's dorm and was just full of pretty basic conversation. I love how teenager-y it was. The comedy came in the perfect places making me laugh all the way through and the kiss was great. Just how I imgained it, Hermione down-playing the fact that it was Harry, saying it felt nice only because it was her first kiss. Well, I certainly believe that was a lie, she must have loved it! And now EpiskeyPM you have left me without a harmony fix for a while and I wait desperately for the next chapter. This is a lovely, light-hearted chapter and the tense thing was good. Hermione seriously needs to listen more to him. This friendship is fantastic and moving at a good pace. Love love love it. I'll just be chilling out, stalking your page for the next week or whenever you update, waiting for the next chapter. This chapter is one of the best I think so it deserves more than a ten out of ten. Much more. I think I'm going to put some more effort into my harmony story and I wish you all the best with your future writing.
ps. I love your long chapters and the fact that it's a long story. Oh hell, fine I'm gona make you one of my favourite authors :D

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, not gonna lie kind of tearing up over here. I know I say it on every review, but thank you sososososososo much!! I don't even know what to say. You took everything out of this chapter that I intended from writing it, from the simplicity to the kiss to the light-hearted-ness. This was one of my favourites to write as well, so this just made my life. I will update soon, and it will be up whenever the queue lets it through!
Seriously, thank you so much, you have my undying gratitude. And good luck with your story, truly!


 Report Review

Review #19, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: Allowance

20th June 2012:
You're such a teaser EpiskeyPM. I'm glad that the more they argue, the closer they get. 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, well :P Gotta keep everyone coming back for more haha! Thank you oh so very much :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: For Who I Am

20th June 2012:
Oh wow. This story is deep. In a good way. You've inspired me to take more time when dealing with emotions in my writing. Thanks. 11/10

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! Truly, sincerely. I'm glad to have inspired you in some way, that really means a lot to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: Insecurities

20th June 2012:
Oh no, poor Hermione. Hopefully she doesn't get the sickness again 10/10

Author's Response: Hahaha, glad to see you're making the connections there! Thank you for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: Okay

20th June 2012:
Okay?
I'm kinda sad now. But I have faith that things will be fine in the end. I love how protective Harry is at the same time as being vulnerable and each character is portrayed perfectly. Well done 10/10

Author's Response: Your reviews make me so happy. They really make me feel like I'm accomplishing what I set out for, so thank you so much. I'm so glad you decided to click on my link :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: Happy Birthday

20th June 2012:
First of all the quidditch match you wrote about was so adorable. But now I'm very anxious about what is to come. 10/10 The ending was great.

Author's Response: Well gee, thanks :3 I had a large smile on my face when writing it. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: Truth Will Out

18th June 2012:
Ah jeez Harry's a tad morbid on that last line.
Anyway, loved this and the solid potion haha.
But, seriously though, this is your only story??? Really? You should do more harmony stories. I love this ship and have written a few myself ;D
And how long do we have to wait for them to get together and kiss properly? I'm too impatient :) 10/10

Author's Response: Yes, well, he's going through a lot :P But yes, this is my only one. When I get an idea for a story my mind stays completely and utterly focused on it and I can't get any other ideas until I finish it. But I would love to read some of the ones you've written!
And a kiss? Keeping reading ;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by rj_sunshineThe Meaning of Lonely: Back to Hogwarts

18th June 2012:
I love how you keep giving us tiny snippets of what happened at the Yule Ball through his dreams. Intriguing. Can't wait for more 10/10

Author's Response: Keep them in mind, they will be important later! :) Thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>