Reading Reviews From Member: LivingOutLoud
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LivingOutLoudSecrets inside me.: The train ride.

14th October 2013:
It's a good story so far, I'm interested where you go with it. The word you were looking for (not head girl) is prefect. I enjoyed it, keep writing!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for the review!! Sorry to disappoint, I have this story on another site also, and I've paused it, as I have had writers block for ages on that one, I'll let you know if I update!! Thanks again, I'm really sorry!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LivingOutLoudForever: Forever

19th January 2011:
This is a great one-shot, really heart wrenching. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LivingOutLoudGathering Memories: Wanting, Wishing and Confusion

20th September 2010:
I liked it. It was a little fast pased, but that isn't always bad in a fan fic.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LivingOutLoudWizard's Sabbath: Prologue: Tomorrow's Dream

14th September 2010:
I liked this chapter a lot. I hope you keep writing more of it, it's really good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. As I said in the response to your previous review, I am short of time these days but doing my best to keep up with the updating.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LivingOutLoudWizard's Sabbath: Prologue: Iron Man

14th September 2010:
I liked the chapter, but I think it was a little over done, if you don't mind me saying so.
Let me explain. The other chapters, although fitting with the ideas of the Black Sabbath songs, didn't literally fit it. I liked them better. This one was just a little too over the edge, with Sev thinking of becoming iron several times. It just seemed a little forced. But maybe that's the nature of the song, as it's quite hard to write to im my opinion. Sorry to be a downer.
I am enjoying the story fully though, please keep it up.

Author's Response: It has been a while since I have reread this particular chapter. My recollection is that I didn, indeed, tweak it a bit to make the narrative match the song lyrics. I appreciate your criticism on that point; in retrospect, I am inclined to agree.

I am so busy that finding time to update is difficult, but I'm doing my best.

Thank you so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #6, by LivingOutLoud:

15th August 2010:
It's quite an amusing little anecdote. Quite like Severus as well

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it amusing! :) Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LivingOutLoudThe Untold Story: The Creation And Destruction Of Life

4th March 2010:
I would very very much like a sequel!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LivingOutLoudLILLY POTTER and the Heart of the Matter: Unexpected

4th March 2010:
It's a good chapter, but it seems a little fast. First, I'm not sure if anyone would assume they're pregnant from missing their period just a bit-maybe a week or so, and they'd check before saying they were. Also, didn't she take a potion for that? I'm also a little warry of making a decision like dropping out in only a few hours. The writing and story is good, but maybe the timeline should be stretched to a few days or a week, not one day.

Author's Response: she did take a potion the first time, and also i think your right its was too fast, but she is also a bit of a jumpy person, look at how she reacted to Patricia in a previous chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LivingOutLoudThe Untold Story: Christmas

2nd March 2010:
I do like this chapter it really opens up for the rest of the story. My one SLIGHT problem is that Draco signs his letter "DM" in an attempt to hide his identity if found by someone else, no doubt...but he says right in the letter that he's a malfoy. That's my only quarrel, good story otherwise. I can't wait to finish it.

Author's Response: Oh gosh you're good! I hadn't noticed that, poo. Thanks for pointing it out, I'm so silly sometimes. I don't know if I shall change it or not, maybe maybe not. I'm glad you liked it other than that. Cheers for the review xoxo

 Report Review

Review #10, by LivingOutLoudThe Untold Story: His Heart Beat

6th February 2010:
This is one of my favorite chapters too.
I dont think anything is that out of character, except maybe the sailor comment in the alcove. The commas are definatelty better. I'm a huge grammar freak and I hardly cringed at anything.

-Kirstin

Author's Response: Oh thank goodness someone else can see the commas fading. Yeah the sailor comment was an original idea I wasn't sure about from the very beginning, but I thought I'd take a risk and put it in, if it didn't pay off I've leant a valuable lesson :) Cheers for reviewing xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by LivingOutLoudPerfection: Dreaming

5th February 2010:
This is a really great story.It's informative and realistic but it's interesting too. I like where it's going.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LivingOutLoudNocturne: Chapter Eight

2nd February 2010:
It was definately worth it. Ron is such a prat and Draco's becoming almost gentlemanly. I liked it a lot and can't wait to read more.

-Kirsti

Author's Response: Hey!

Yes, Ron is a prat and it's absolutely necessary for the plot I planned. Thanks for reviewing:)

Greets
Miriel


 Report Review

Review #13, by LivingOutLoudFor the love of life: Souvenirs

31st January 2010:
I really like this story. I'm wondering why Hogwarts is giving alcohol to underaged students, but I can overlook it since the rest of the story is great.
I think it would be cool to end the whole story with something else about Hermione and Draco after the miscarrage though. Just a thought.

-Kirstin

 Report Review

Review #14, by LivingOutLoudFor the love of life: Suffering

31st January 2010:
I love this chapter. The suspense is overwhelming and I can't wait to keep reading.

-Kirstin

 Report Review

Review #15, by LivingOutLoudFor the Last Time: For the Last Time

30th January 2010:
I really loved thias story. It's so original and has such a great idea to it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LivingOutLoudYou're Never Alone: Bed Sheets

30th January 2010:
I really like this chapter. The storys coming along and I can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #17, by LivingOutLoudEntitlements: The Past Preceeds the Present, But the Present Holds Memories of the Past

23rd January 2010:
This is the beginning of a great story. I like how it goes back and forth from Hermione to Draco. The contrast between their dreams is nice and letting the reader know Draco thinks of Hermione works really well. I can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! You sure put a smile on my face!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LivingOutLoudLady Malfoy: Tell Tale

15th January 2010:
I'm wondering how Hermione did fall off the tower.
Was it really that slippery or is she just that bad of a flyer? Maybe there was some sort of shield? Was it the ghost?

 Report Review

Review #19, by LivingOutLoudLady Malfoy: For What It's Worth - Prologue

9th January 2010:
very original, I love the idea of this. I suppose I must keep reading. Great work.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LivingOutLoudNocturne: Chapter Seven

8th January 2010:
I like this chapter a lot. It's kind fo soft and fuzzy, but the question about Narcissa really leaves suspence for the next chapter. Can't wait for the next chapter!

-Kirsti

Author's Response: Hey!

I know it was a littel soft, but hey.It's alove story after all:)

In the next chapter there is another surprise coming, I promise!

Greets
Miriel


 Report Review

Review #21, by LivingOutLoudThe Untold Story: Looks Of Despair

8th January 2010:
I like where it's going so far. It's an interesting idea. I'm excited for the rest of it!

-Kirsti

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login