Reading Reviews From Member: twitchy_pigeons
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by twitchy_pigeonsStuck: Distracted

9th March 2015:
Nineteen years?!?!? Have we suddenly skipped ahead two years? And still no proposal?!

...so confused.

 Report Review

Review #2, by twitchy_pigeonsStuck: Shipwrecked

9th March 2015:
I adore the end of this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by twitchy_pigeonsStuck: Fastened

9th March 2015:
"Do you think this is destiny telling us we're meant to be deer?"

I did not see the last half of that sentence coming. Laughing and laughing and laughing my petunia off right now lol.

 Report Review

Review #4, by twitchy_pigeonsStuck: Frozen

9th March 2015:
As promised, I'm here reading 'Stuck,' listening to Debussy (because you kept mentioning it and I got curious) at eleven at night because you have me stuck (heh, get it? stuck? yeah...) on your story. I'm glad they got it sorted so quickly - I absolutely despise when authors prolong things like that out of pure character stubbornness. Brava! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: A Barrier

9th March 2015:
You are absolutely cruel. That is all. I shall be starting the sequel now - and you better not make me wait long for the happy ending.

 Report Review

Review #6, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #32-35

9th March 2015:
I am extremely happy to hear that this isn't the end. Though, it's obvious since, well, you've already published another chapter and the beginning of the sequel lol. Nevertheless, hooray!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #26-28

9th March 2015:
Please excuse me while I melt into a shivering little puddle of goo. *melts*

Yup. Perfect.

 Report Review

Review #8, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #23-25

9th March 2015:
He does always know the perfect thing to say. I feel bad for my husband, because I'd leave him in a heartbeat for James lol.

 Report Review

Review #9, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #21-22

8th March 2015:
And the heavens rejoiced!

.I may be a little over-expressive. But . . . just, love. That's all I have for this story: love. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #19-20

8th March 2015:
*Swoon*

Oh wait, have I said **SWOOON** yet??

Yeah. ***SWOON***

Love your story - I wish I had found it sooner. :D 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #16-18

8th March 2015:
Eek! Ah, confessions. Such tricky things. I mean, he could have said something more than just 'well,' but guys will be guys lol.

Two thumbs up! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #8-10

8th March 2015:
Okay, I forgot to mention in my review for chapter 1 - your description of James. YUM. That's all. ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #1-7

8th March 2015:
I love this. Very amusing Lily - very realistic feelings. :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by twitchy_pigeonsin this moment: i am ticking like clockwork

8th March 2015:
Overall, not too bad.

I have a major problem with this story, however. Lily's eyes were green, and she was known for her kindness. Taking out those two things, not a bad start to HPFF. Good luck in your writing pursuit!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read this! I'm sorry, I had a bit of a brain fart and somehow forgot her eyes were green (I don't know how, I've read the books over ten times!). Also, I know Lily was known for her kindness, I just wanted to show something different than what other stories showed. But thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by twitchy_pigeonsLockdown: Lockdown

20th February 2015:
Mmm, I love this little one shot. Every now and then it crosses my mind, and it always makes me smile. Very light-hearted and enjoyable. I love your writing style! 10/10. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by twitchy_pigeonsCarina: Carina

15th February 2015:
Fascinating. I can see that you put a lot of work into this - it definitely shows. I find it so difficult to believe that Tom Riddle may have ever had any kind of relationship, but twisted as he was, he was still a man. Good story.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think I read somewhere that Tom couldn't love because of the nature of his conception, but he had to have SOMETHING there as a teenager. What teenage boy doesn't? ;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

Dirigible_Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #17, by twitchy_pigeonsMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: III: Maybe You Just Need Some Rest

15th February 2015:
I love that you address being a lefty in the wizarding world. It never occurred to me that that could completely screw up the wand movements - and being a lefty myself, that's a very important thing to think about. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by twitchy_pigeonsFriends with Benefits: Friends with Benefits

12th February 2015:
Not bad - the beginning was really well written,
but the grammar deteriorated a tad towards the
middle to end. Otherwise - I like the idea. It's
nice to see a Sirius depicted as wanting a
relationship, instead of running away from one
every chance he gets.

Author's Response: Thanks :) The two parts were written at different times, quite a long time between them. I suppose I didn't edit it enough. I might work on something similar, if ppl like the idea of it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by twitchy_pigeonsThe process of becoming tamed : Starting again

10th February 2015:
Now THAT is the perfect ending. PERFECT.

 Report Review

Review #20, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: Recovery

9th February 2015:
“Probably just as well, though, because I might have killed him otherwise. I don’t particularly want to spend my life in Azkaban.”

That was cruel. :(

 Report Review

Review #21, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: Settling the score

9th February 2015:
You're always your toughest critic. 10/10 as always.

 Report Review

Review #22, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: Mary

9th February 2015:
Well, I'm over here bawling my eyes out (my husband laughing at me, of course), so clearly you didn't fudge this chapter up. Well written - or else you wouldn't have me crying like this.

 Report Review

Review #23, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: An offer too good to refuse

9th February 2015:
Dipping? Filler-ish? Put us off?

Are you insane?!

One of my absolute favorite HP Marauder fics, I might almost print it so I can read it wherever instead of just on my computer lol.

 Report Review

Review #24, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: Hogsmeade under attack

8th February 2015:
I think it was a great idea - it never occurred to me to really wonder how James ended up as Head Boy, I just figured it was because he was that brilliant. You definitely made him seem on par with the professors, very capable and commanding. Something about Sirius and James fending off a hundred dementors just makes a girl go weak at the knees. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: Detention

7th February 2015:
Umm . . . I freaking love this chapter. The deadpanning is perfect. :D Hilarious and well-written, as per usual. I'm so glad I decided to come back and reread this fabulous story - I'm sorry if I've never gushed in any reviews for this story before. I'm a horrible person if today is the only time I've ever commented on this story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>