Reading Reviews From Member: twitchy_pigeons
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by twitchy_pigeonsIt's a Kind of Magic: Enter 101

19th May 2016:
So I don't know if you've ever heard the song 'The race is on' by George Jones, but this chapter reminded me of it. 😊 Good song, good chapter, I'm thoroughly enjoying your story. Can't wait to see how Sirius decides to deal with his newfound knowledge.

Author's Response: hiya, no i haven't heard of that song, but having looked it up it is quite fitting! I'm so glad you are enjoying the story, especially given its now rather old I appreciate your review all the more! I hope you will continue it. Thanks very much, nice to hear from you!
Cheers
^.^


 Report Review

Review #2, by twitchy_pigeonsStuck: Distracted

9th March 2015:
Nineteen years?!?!? Have we suddenly skipped ahead two years? And still no proposal?!

...so confused.

 Report Review

Review #3, by twitchy_pigeonsStuck: Shipwrecked

9th March 2015:
I adore the end of this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by twitchy_pigeonsStuck: Fastened

9th March 2015:
"Do you think this is destiny telling us we're meant to be deer?"

I did not see the last half of that sentence coming. Laughing and laughing and laughing my petunia off right now lol.

 Report Review

Review #5, by twitchy_pigeonsStuck: Frozen

9th March 2015:
As promised, I'm here reading 'Stuck,' listening to Debussy (because you kept mentioning it and I got curious) at eleven at night because you have me stuck (heh, get it? stuck? yeah...) on your story. I'm glad they got it sorted so quickly - I absolutely despise when authors prolong things like that out of pure character stubbornness. Brava! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: A Barrier

9th March 2015:
You are absolutely cruel. That is all. I shall be starting the sequel now - and you better not make me wait long for the happy ending.

 Report Review

Review #7, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #32-35

9th March 2015:
I am extremely happy to hear that this isn't the end. Though, it's obvious since, well, you've already published another chapter and the beginning of the sequel lol. Nevertheless, hooray!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #26-28

9th March 2015:
Please excuse me while I melt into a shivering little puddle of goo. *melts*

Yup. Perfect.

 Report Review

Review #9, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #23-25

9th March 2015:
He does always know the perfect thing to say. I feel bad for my husband, because I'd leave him in a heartbeat for James lol.

 Report Review

Review #10, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #21-22

8th March 2015:
And the heavens rejoiced!

.I may be a little over-expressive. But . . . just, love. That's all I have for this story: love. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #19-20

8th March 2015:
*Swoon*

Oh wait, have I said **SWOOON** yet??

Yeah. ***SWOON***

Love your story - I wish I had found it sooner. :D 10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #16-18

8th March 2015:
Eek! Ah, confessions. Such tricky things. I mean, he could have said something more than just 'well,' but guys will be guys lol.

Two thumbs up! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #8-10

8th March 2015:
Okay, I forgot to mention in my review for chapter 1 - your description of James. YUM. That's all. ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by twitchy_pigeonsStupid: Stupid Secrets: #1-7

8th March 2015:
I love this. Very amusing Lily - very realistic feelings. :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by twitchy_pigeonsin this moment: i am ticking like clockwork

8th March 2015:
Overall, not too bad.

I have a major problem with this story, however. Lily's eyes were green, and she was known for her kindness. Taking out those two things, not a bad start to HPFF. Good luck in your writing pursuit!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read this! I'm sorry, I had a bit of a brain fart and somehow forgot her eyes were green (I don't know how, I've read the books over ten times!). Also, I know Lily was known for her kindness, I just wanted to show something different than what other stories showed. But thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by twitchy_pigeonsLockdown: Lockdown

20th February 2015:
Mmm, I love this little one shot. Every now and then it crosses my mind, and it always makes me smile. Very light-hearted and enjoyable. I love your writing style! 10/10. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by twitchy_pigeonsCarina: Carina

15th February 2015:
Fascinating. I can see that you put a lot of work into this - it definitely shows. I find it so difficult to believe that Tom Riddle may have ever had any kind of relationship, but twisted as he was, he was still a man. Good story.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think I read somewhere that Tom couldn't love because of the nature of his conception, but he had to have SOMETHING there as a teenager. What teenage boy doesn't? ;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

Dirigible_Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #18, by twitchy_pigeonsMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: III: Maybe You Just Need Some Rest

15th February 2015:
I love that you address being a lefty in the wizarding world. It never occurred to me that that could completely screw up the wand movements - and being a lefty myself, that's a very important thing to think about. ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by twitchy_pigeonsFriends with Benefits: Friends with Benefits

12th February 2015:
Not bad - the beginning was really well written,
but the grammar deteriorated a tad towards the
middle to end. Otherwise - I like the idea. It's
nice to see a Sirius depicted as wanting a
relationship, instead of running away from one
every chance he gets.

Author's Response: Thanks :) The two parts were written at different times, quite a long time between them. I suppose I didn't edit it enough. I might work on something similar, if ppl like the idea of it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by twitchy_pigeonsThe process of becoming tamed : Starting again

10th February 2015:
Now THAT is the perfect ending. PERFECT.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, I liked that one too. The old romantic in me wanted the happy ending, so I gave them one, even if they both had to die to get there. Glad you liked it!
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #21, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: Recovery

9th February 2015:
“Probably just as well, though, because I might have killed him otherwise. I don’t particularly want to spend my life in Azkaban.”

That was cruel. :(

Author's Response: Yes I know. Sorry about that. Had to throw it in, though. :)

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: Settling the score

9th February 2015:
You're always your toughest critic. 10/10 as always.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I probably am, but then again who isn't critical fo their own work?

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #23, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: Mary

9th February 2015:
Well, I'm over here bawling my eyes out (my husband laughing at me, of course), so clearly you didn't fudge this chapter up. Well written - or else you wouldn't have me crying like this.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's a huge relief to read that response to this chapter, because even after so many years I'm still not really happy with it. But if I could make you cry - and sorry about that, by the way - then clearly I'm not as bad at this as I thought.

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #24, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: An offer too good to refuse

9th February 2015:
Dipping? Filler-ish? Put us off?

Are you insane?!

One of my absolute favorite HP Marauder fics, I might almost print it so I can read it wherever instead of just on my computer lol.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I think these chapters are a little filler=ish, but then again I know what's coming so I'm lulling people into a false sense of security. But thank you so much, I really love to get reviews like this as it makes me think I'm not wasting my time with this writing malarkey.

Oh but yes, I quite possibly am insane. Certainly not ruling that one out. :)

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #25, by twitchy_pigeonsHow to tame a Marauder: Hogsmeade under attack

8th February 2015:
I think it was a great idea - it never occurred to me to really wonder how James ended up as Head Boy, I just figured it was because he was that brilliant. You definitely made him seem on par with the professors, very capable and commanding. Something about Sirius and James fending off a hundred dementors just makes a girl go weak at the knees. :D

Author's Response: Yes it does a bit, doesn't it? So does the protective side - or at least it does with me. Thakns for the feedback!

cheers Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>