Reading Reviews From Member: ClosetRomanceFan
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Pyramid of Phyre: Little Birds, Little Girls, Little Legs

12th October 2009:
the smartest witch what?! she what!?! ah update pleases... you know then end of the fic was cut short?? was so exited to see an update.

ABSOLOUTLY LOVE THIS FIC

CRF

 Report Review

Review #27, by ClosetRomanceFanThe Beginning of the End: The Beginning of the End?

21st August 2009:
was hoping for a very dark and broody harry! but oh well im sure there will be some trials ahead. good first chapter. makes a nice foundation. gotta say though it was the title that made me HAVE TO READ this fic =]

CRF

Author's Response: I am planning on having a nice dark and broody Harry, but there will be fluff later on. I hope?
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by ClosetRomanceFanEclipse of Time: We Are the War

21st August 2009:
chapter was anything but boring! the DA is absolutely brilliant. i'm really interested to see how the DA and the OOTP are going to clash in the next chapter! =]

update soon!

CRF

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Glad you liked it so much! Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #29, by ClosetRomanceFanWhen Darkness Fades...: Of Ball Gowns and Breakdowns

12th July 2009:
I have to say that is possibly the best cliffy i have read... i may just be tired but i didn't see it coming at all! =D fantastic chapter!!!

10/10

CRF

Author's Response: THANK YOU! And the funny part is I really didnt plan for one... it just sorta happened. I promise I will update asap.

 Report Review

Review #30, by ClosetRomanceFanEclipse of Time: Recovery

12th July 2009:
Awe... how nice. i do love this fic, its very clever in the sense of Harry's transition from being a school boy to a Death Eater killer.

AND! You update regularly... which is brilliant! =D

CRF

Author's Response: thank you very much for your review! I am glad you are enjoying my story and I hope you keep reading!
Cheers


 Report Review

Review #31, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Lost Years: Ministry of Magic

1st July 2009:
awe i liked this, you packed alot of nice little bits into one chapter without jumping forward too far in the timelines =]

10/10

CRF

 Report Review

Review #32, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: Colors, Scars, and Schemes

26th June 2009:
Oh my =] another survivor of the killing curse. I'm genuinly looking forward to seeing this whole case come to a climax! =]

can't wait for the next chap
10/10

CRF

Author's Response: ClosetRomanceFan,

Thanks. I'm glad I've captured your attention.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #33, by ClosetRomanceFanTo Be The Last Standing...: Under Siege

26th June 2009:
Wow. Liking the story muchly. I thought when it came to protecting the order that they may go with the fidelius and harry box in a box in a box thing y'know layering the fidelius. But! That may cone later, I'm assuming it has some significance. But ya don't have to confirm or deny that =]

did you get some of your inspiration from 'Protection'? One of my favourite fics, they do have several similarities and if you haven't read it you should! It's brilliant n might give you some extra ideas.

Cannot wait for an update =] 10/10

CRF

Author's Response: Muchly ;]

Mm, yeah. The Fidelius was something I had to throw in there - Just cause I wanted everyone to get out of the Burrow and get attacked xD

Mm, yeah, Protection played a part in my ideas. It's a really wonderful fic.

Thanks for reading !


 Report Review

Review #34, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: New Digs

19th June 2009:
=] i was looking forward to this. and now im happy, i am quite enjoying all the tension being built up about ginny being a pain in the arse. should be an anteresting twist when the time comes =]

CRF

Author's Response: ClosetRomanceFan,

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you are enjoying this part of the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #35, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: Flashbacks and Memories

15th June 2009:
awe enjoyed this chapter. was a bit short but as always was not dissapointin in itself. =]

CRF

Author's Response: CRF,

Good to hear from you.

Originally this chapter was going to be much longer ... but the editor tool apparantly has a length limit so I had to break it into two. I'll post the next chapter (which originally was the second half of this one) late this week or on the weekend. So you do have that to look forward to.

Thanks for the review and for reading my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #36, by ClosetRomanceFanLiving Normality: first day of work......

1st June 2009:
this fic is always going to hold a special place in my heart! it was the first HPFF i ever read =]. reading a new one of your chapters always cheers me up =] (keep me happy yeah *hint hint* =])

CRF

Author's Response: wow! thank you soo much. i remember the first one i ever read... it still holds a special place in my heart. ::P

 Report Review

Review #37, by ClosetRomanceFanThirty-One Bottles: Bottles Thirty-One, Fourteen and Twenty-Two

30th April 2009:
awe. no funny memories this time...

still think seamus's memory is my favorite =P

still... damn good reading! =]

CRF

Author's Response: No, no funny ones this time.

Seamus' is one of my favorites too, just because I don't think anyone was expecting it to go the way it did.

More to come when its ready, thanks for reading.


 Report Review

Review #38, by ClosetRomanceFanMildly Obsessed: Kitchen

26th April 2009:
I'm enjoying the way you right this in the past tense, you thinking reading this from ginny's diary? (obviously not the horcrux yet) maybe you could carry the story on like this until she gets riddles diary then add his input? would certainly make for a different and interesting read =]

a bit short but as you say is your first fan-fic.

i'll be checking in for updates regularly. dont keep me waiting too long! ;]

CRF

Author's Response: Wow, I am really happy now! This review has honestly just made my day. I know that I'm kind of over reacting here, but...

Anyway I know that it was too short, I'll try to make the next one longer...

Sorry I've rambled a bit her, but I'm just really, really happy.


 Report Review

Review #39, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter & the Veil of Shadows: Chapter 25 - "Toil & Trouble"

26th April 2009:
BEST CLIFFY EVER! =|

more soon please =]

CRF

Author's Response: Doing my best, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #40, by ClosetRomanceFanA Time to Live: Chapter 29: The Governors

10th April 2009:
woop woop woop dont move again soon please wanting the next chapter quite badly =]

CRF

Author's Response: Ha! I hope to God I don't have to move again any time soon.it's never a fun thing. I hope to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #41, by ClosetRomanceFanThirty-One Bottles: Bottles Ten, Eleven and Seventeen

10th April 2009:
i didn't think you would disappoint =]

the end of bottle 11 had me in stitches =D

cant wait for more bottles (hope ya ideas ain't drying out ;])

CRF

Author's Response: Thanks, glad I didn't disappoint. THE PRESSURE!!!

More ideas coming once I have time to write them out.


 Report Review

Review #42, by ClosetRomanceFanAfter the War: A Group Effort

1st April 2009:
awe i like this fic because harry hasnt turned into bloody superman over night. he's still harry and you've managed keep the characters acting like themselfs... thats confusing... but yeah im enjoying... damn april fools joke stopped me from reading all the way through... had to wait a whole 24 hours! update soon plzkaythx=]

CRF

Author's Response: CRF,
So glad to hear you like my story! :) I had to keep Harry like we remember and love him, I try to stay as true to canon as possible. I am confused; what is it that confuses you?
Haha, I managed to not get fooled by the Twilight makeover. I found some of the stuff amusing but I can see how it would be frustrating to not be able to get back to a story you were in the middle of. Thanks for coming back to read and thanks a whole bunch for reviewing!
Mac


 Report Review

Review #43, by ClosetRomanceFanThirty-One Bottles: Bottles Four, Nine and Twenty-Six

30th March 2009:
Brilliant original idea! and expertly written!

I think im going to enjoy this as much as 'learning to live again' =D.

CRF

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. It won't be nearly as long as 'Learning', but I hope to come up with some original ideas for the memories. Now that I've started I have to actually come up with the rest of them.

I have rough ideas scoped out for about 15 right now, and for about 5 of those I have some good details in mind. But for about 10 I have no clue...


 Report Review

Review #44, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: Negotiations Part Two

30th March 2009:
o0o0o0o0o0o! cant wait to hear the proposal :D

bit of a slow chapter but i have a feeling you're building up to something BIG! cant wait!

CRF

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and leaving me your comments. I hope you aren't disappointed.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #45, by ClosetRomanceFanDumbledores: Dumbledores

30th March 2009:
you so should have mixed some feegle up in there =]

CRF

 Report Review

Review #46, by ClosetRomanceFanOLD MAGIC: A New Direction?

21st March 2009:
awe im sad there are no more chapters. really enjoying this fic.

post more soon

Enrapturedly yours

CRF

Author's Response: Sorry,ill for several weeks.Back to Dr. this week.Have my fingers crossed.
hubris


 Report Review

Review #47, by ClosetRomanceFanLiving Normality: Lake Veiw House

17th March 2009:
woo woo woo! this was the first fanfic i read when i joined and have been waiting AGES for you to post the next chapter. next one now please =D

Author's Response: coming your way!

 Report Review

Review #48, by ClosetRomanceFanProtection: Here Comes The Sun

15th March 2009:
officially my new favorite favorite fic!

shame we all gotta wait so long for the next chapter =[

real life always gets in the way.

how did you come up with such a brilliant plot though?!?

CRF

 Report Review

Review #49, by ClosetRomanceFanA Time to Live: Chapter 28: Too Many Battles for One Drawing Room

12th March 2009:
I hate it when i reach the bottom of the page =[. BUT! Once again you fail to disappoint! =D

in response to you're comment to my review on the previous chapter: the amount of detail is what sets you apart from the other authors and keeps the story enrapturing! loving it all still!

Please post more soon! =D

CRF

Author's Response: Thanks, it never hurts to hear that. The next chapter will be up as soon as possible. Unfortunately "real life" has interfered a bit and so it may take a little longer than I'd like.

 Report Review

Review #50, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter: Darkness Rising: The Elder Wand

8th March 2009:
i've been waiting for this chapter for ages! did not disappoint!
=D

CRF

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, although I do apologize again for the unexpected delay.

Thanks for letting me know.

The epilogue will be up on Tuesday.
-N.E.P.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>