Reading Reviews From Member: ClosetRomanceFan
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Knights of Mordred: Chapter 11: Insiders

21st August 2013:
Hey. Firstly loving the story so far, ive been away from hpff for about a year and decided to come back, see if there was any new story to get lost in. Just wanted to say thankyou for your wonderful story and well done keeping the characters in their canon. My pet peeve is when a character is written to be completely different to the way Rowling invented them. I especially enjoy your interpretation of Robards. Can't wait for the next chapter.

The only criticism I can really give are a few spelling mistakes. One that crops up quite regularly is the spelling of definitely. You've spelt it defiantly many times mainly in the prequel. Still, this fic is solidly one of my new favourites.

9/10

CRF

Author's Response: God younger me's spelling was appalling. I'll try to get round to editing it all.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ClosetRomanceFan:

30th January 2011:
Gotta say this is my favourite fan fic. Just re-read it for the 3rd time and still love it. For someone who doesn't write professionally you have a very creative mind and wrote a brilliant plot.

CRF (also a guy!!!)

Author's Response: Hi, and thanks so much for the kind words. I'm truly flattered that you hold the story in such high regard.

I am still dabbling, but nothing even close to ready to post. Some day I hope to write out another story or two. Or maybe a oneshot or two.

seeker68


 Report Review

Review #3, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the-- What are you doing?: The First and Only Chapter

21st July 2010:
Oh my... I'm just gonna go read the rest of your fics. Hopefully all filled with a jolly good amount of mirth (I wee'd a bit I laughed so hard =])

CRF

Author's Response: I'm gald you enjoyed it. I like to think that I'm funny (because almost anything can be cured with a little humor), but...
Thanks for reading/reviewing/laughing :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by ClosetRomanceFanSky: An Epic and Important Quest

30th June 2010:
Awe. That was a nice chapter... But newborns don't open their eyes for weeks. =P sorry!

CRF

Author's Response: Really? I'm sure that my little sister opened her eyes within the first few days at least, because I remember visiting her in the hospital :P

Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it! ^^


 Report Review

Review #5, by ClosetRomanceFanAffairs of the heart : Over My head.

28th June 2010:
To be honest, ithought this was a very good first chapter. It wasn't the longest but you got everything that needed to be said done, wthout seeming like it was rushed. So 10/10 from me =].

CRF

 Report Review

Review #6, by ClosetRomanceFanThe Unknown We Fear: Forgive Me

25th January 2010:
This is a wonderful bit of writing! Not over descriptive but enough to really get the feel of the moment. To be honest I don't think you need a beta, this was perfectly legible and I really enjoyed it.

I'm actually looking forward to the next chapter? Some exitement and danger maybe!?... My favourite!

10/10

CRF

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm flattered that you don't think I need a beta- some days I've just read the same thing so much, I'm afraid something could be written in Spanish and completely slip my attention! :)

About halfway through with the next chapter, so you should be seeing it soon too!

Thanks~cellochic44


 Report Review

Review #7, by ClosetRomanceFanEclipse of Time: How to Say Goodbye

4th January 2010:
... I promised myself I wouldent cry... Aha sad my favourite fic has come to a close... Oh well. Time to jump on that search engine for a new great fic. Just letting you know your fic has brought me hours of enjoyment and taken me away to a different place in my mind! If I ever see you post anything else I will be Reading and reviewing. Thankyou for this fantastic story!

CRF

10/10

Author's Response: hehe thank you very much for your review and all of your past reviews! The encouragement has been much appreciated during those long stretches of blank imagination :p

I am very happy that you have enjoyed this story so much and I hope you find another that gives you as much if not more pleasure! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ClosetRomanceFanEclipse of Time: Fallen

13th December 2009:
Omg omg omg omg! That was brilliant! I actually laughed out loud at the interaction between voldemort and Salazar. I wish I could give more but you'll have to make the best of only 10/10! Just one more to go =[. Still looking forward to it though! Love it!

CRF

Author's Response: hehe thanks so much for your review! I am certainly very happy that you enjoyed this chapter so much! I do hope you enjoy the next, even if it falls a bit flat.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter: Dark Phoenix: Arrivals

11th December 2009:
I actually quite like this fic. Interested to find out what happens when harry/phoenix/viktor meets the rest of the gang!

10/10

CRF

Author's Response: Glad you liked it so far. It's quite a dark little story, but there will be some romantic undertones creeping in as well to lighten it up.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Edge of Infinity: Chapter 11 The Only One

10th December 2009:
This fic amuses me... I wish chuck norris was in it. He'd kick everyones ass!

10/10

CRF

 Report Review

Review #11, by ClosetRomanceFanEclipse of Time: The Beginning of the End

5th December 2009:
Only two more to go!? This I may cry at =[. on the bright side though i disagree with you about this chapter being bad. They're supposed to be preparing for an epic battle! Disjointed works!

I enjoyed the discription of the battle elfs. Made me chuckle. Also something I forgot to mention in the last 2 reviews I'm happy it wasn't Charlie that died. I always thought he sounded cooler than bill...

Aaaah you better come up with another brilliant idea after this fic! Really truly enjoy your work although I must admit, I am a little sad to see my favourite fic drawing to a close!

As always 10/10

CRF

Author's Response: hehe yes it will be quite a shock for me, not having this story to do anymore. It has been a stable part of my world for over a year now!

While I am happy that you were happy, for me, it was more of a struggle because Bill was always my favourite. Merely because he was the oldest :p

Thanks for the review! I hope you enjoy the last two chapters!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ClosetRomanceFanEclipse of Time: Guilt Has No Place In War

29th November 2009:
Haha I wanted to cry but I was Reading it on my iPhone on my break at work so I repressed it. Another exellent chapter to my favourite fic! Keep those chapters rolling in (loving it).

10/10

CRF

Author's Response: thanks for the review! I am so happy that you enjoyed it and I hope you enjoy the remaining three!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ClosetRomanceFanThe Consequences of Time-Travel : The Boggart

23rd November 2009:
Oooh. I get the feeling there's gonna be some explaining to do soon =] another good chap.

CRF

Author's Response: haha. Yes there will be some explaining to do on Harrys part. There will also be a twist involving Draco Mafloy. Keep reading! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ClosetRomanceFanThe Consequences of Time-Travel : 10 Years in the Past

16th November 2009:
Excellent chapter. Really am looking forward to the next one also liked the little AN at the bottom the "soul bond" annoys me too. It limits so much of what kinda drama can kick off between harry and ginny. Again I noticed a few spelling errors. If you haven't already got a beta I would be willing ti do it for you. Just email me lil_strange_misfit "at" msn "dot" com. Would have offered on the last chapter but wanted to make sure another chapter was coming and you weren't going to just leave the fic at 1 chapter.

10/10

CRF

Author's Response: Yeah i know. The soul bond is like the cheep way out. I have already uploaded the next chapter. But i am already working on the fourth so when that is finished I will send it to you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ClosetRomanceFanEclipse of Time: Fire Falling, Shadows Calling

12th November 2009:
Crazygood chapter =] CRF is interested to see what shall happen next! Was very happy when I saw the update =D update soon?? =D

(as always) 10/10

CRF

Author's Response: thank you very much for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed the chapter so much. I'll update as soon as I am able to! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by ClosetRomanceFanThe Consequences of Time-Travel : The Future

8th November 2009:
this is an idea that has been redone and redone again, BUT! i am very much looking forward to the next chapters. you could use a beta tbh. noticed a few spelling mistakes, like Voldemorts snake is called Nagini not nagai (im not sure this could just be a typo =P) but the pub (unless in the furture it is under new management and has a new name etc) is called "The Leaky Cauldron" not "The Leaking cauldren".

after all that i will say i did enjoy the chapter and am looking forward to an update. Promise i will read and review again =]

CRF

Author's Response: Thanks. The next couple of chapters will be about Harry strugling with being in the past. I agree that this type of thing has been done alot but I wanted to have a hand in it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ClosetRomanceFanSecrets in Disguise: IV

8th November 2009:
Aah... scary stuff. Cant wait to see how that gets unterupted... Its gotta happen really =P. Will be keeping an eye out for the next update =].

10/10

CRF

Author's Response: Thanks for the review:D

 Report Review

Review #18, by ClosetRomanceFanSecrets in Disguise: III

5th November 2009:
The suspense is practically criminal! Can't wait to read more. Noticed a few minor spelling mistakes here and there, but nothing major enough to put me off reading! =]

CRF

Author's Response: Thank you so much:)
The next chapter's on its way!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ClosetRomanceFanThirty-One Bottles: Bottles Eight and One

2nd November 2009:
Awe I really wish there was more bottles! Aha you really did end with a brilliant memory though. I do love molly's temper on show generally. And little ginny sounded very astute in comparrison to who she grew to be =]. Will be keeping an eye out for more of your work

10/10 as always.

CRF

Author's Response: I don't think I had much left as far as memories are concerned. Any more would have been hard to come up with. But the ones I did come up with I liked a lot. I enjoyed Molly's too, showed her real spirit (IMO).

I'm sure I'll write something else.

thanks


 Report Review

Review #20, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Pyramid of Phyre: Blood in the Water

2nd November 2009:
Oh my. Very interesting. I'm drawn deeper and deeper into the storyline with every chapter. Noticed a few spelling mistakes. Do you have a beta? Regardless of the mistakes 10/10 easily my favourite fic.

CRF

 Report Review

Review #21, by ClosetRomanceFanEclipse of Time: Who Says Poking a Dragon Isn't Fun?

25th October 2009:
I knew it was tonks!!! Well.. I guessed. Enjoyed the "taunting" made me giggle a bit! Can't wait to see what happens inthe fight! Update soon =D

10/10

CRF

Author's Response: hehe well at least you aren't wanting to shoot me lol. thanks for the review! I am glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Pyramid of Phyre: Real Defense Against Real Darkness

18th October 2009:
Absoloutly fantastic! 2 updates so close together! was fantastic. my favourite fic! =D

10/10

CRF

 Report Review

Review #23, by ClosetRomanceFanEclipse of Time: Trust Must Be Earned

17th October 2009:
was so happy to see this update... you mean we gotta wait til october at the earliest!? wounded. loving EOT

10/10

CRF

Author's Response: thank you very much for the review! I don't know if I'll be able to update in november. It will just depend on how my story writing goes for Nano! Don't fear though, this story will be finished!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Pyramid of Phyre: Little Birds 2

13th October 2009:
Brilliant. =] Nuff said.

CRF

 Report Review

Review #25, by ClosetRomanceFanHarry Potter and the Pyramid of Phyre: Little Birds, Little Girls, Little Legs

12th October 2009:
the smartest witch what?! she what!?! ah update pleases... you know then end of the fic was cut short?? was so exited to see an update.

ABSOLOUTLY LOVE THIS FIC

CRF

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>