Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,410 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyOnly a Dream: Only a Dream

22nd May 2015:
Shadowkat,
It was both a story of hope and a very sad tale. It's good that Harry had his dreams of Hogwarts. It's sad to see how desperately he needed to be rescued. Thank you for giving us a glimpse of a 5 yr. old Harry.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMollyA Tale of Two Sisters: Chapter 1

19th May 2015:
Jayna,
I saw the story summary and I just had to stop and check it out. It was just too short, but long enough to catch my attention. It was well written and very intriguing. So I will look forward to the next. I do have a question. How is it you have Harry telling Teddy he's going to see James and Albus? In the epilogue, Al was 11, and it was 19 years later, Teddy would have been 19 in the epilogue, and would have been 8 when Albus was born, and either 6 or 7 when James was born. So there's no way he'd still be a toddler. Are you by chance going very AU here?
FoM

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the compliments! I'm glad to hear that the chapter was intriguing. I don't read a lot of next gen and therefore am not too familiar with the timeline. I didn't realize that there was such an age difference between the boys, so thanks for pointing that out. I'll be sure to change it soon! Thanks for reviewing,

-Jayna


 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMollyLife Spirits Reborn: Spirits Reborn

17th May 2015:
don_bski,
I decided to read all three chapters before reviewing. I must say that I never could see Harry and Hermione together. In this you have proved that it was possible. I must commend you, your gift that has created some very unique magic. This was a beautiful ending to what was an awesome life. I must thank you for finding Sloyka, and giving him purpose. This had so many wondrous scenarios. I will forever remember it.
FoM
PS I just finished rereading your most recent. I ask you please to pick up the thread and continue with it.

Author's Response: Thanks FOM, happy to hear you liked the story. It was interesting to explore both sides of the ship. H/G in 'Into the Golden Sunrise' and H/Hr in 'Bond of the Spirits' and 'Life Spirits Reborn'. I wanted 'Bond of the Spirits' to have a happier open ending which is the reason for the separate LSR story line.

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: Autumn Winds

13th May 2015:
marauder5,
Sometimes it's hard to wait for something you know you'll enjoy. But having time between chapters just lengthens the enjoyment of the story. This was a good chapter. Ron's temp partner gives me the creeps. I just can't put my finger on just why. Good luck with your studies, and of course your new job. Enjoy it all and pace yourself.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 6 The dearly Departed

6th May 2015:
oldershouldknowbetter,
I loved this chapter. Your scenario of the deaths of Molly's twin brothers was chilling. The obscure and off-branch magic was awesome (for lack of a better word). I'm not sure if I read it wrong, but you made it sound like Riddle was in school at the same time as Molly and Arthur. I hate to correct you, but Riddle was at Hogwarts 50 years prior to Harry and Ginny's encounter with the Chamber (approx. 1942). At least that's what I remember from CoS. Molly and Arthur would have been at Hogwarts mid to late 60's to early 70's. But the rest, was just superlative extraordinaire.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for yet another review, I do appreciate each and every one.

I wanted to make their death mean something, beyond what Moody said - I didn't want them to have died for nothing, not Molly's brothers. Some of the other Order members that Moody mentions, I didn't find myself so concerned about the manners of their deaths - the Death Eaters probably just singled them out and killed them. But not so the Prewett's, and it just seemed the perfect fit to have them die protecting their sister.

I try not to invent many spells or such, I believe that is a Mary Sue sort of rabbit hole down which one may fall to their doom. So I try to keep it minimal, but this seemed to me to be a hole that could be filled in the unforgivable curses, and it also fit in with the purposes of my story.

As to the fact of Voldemort being or not being with Arthur at Hogwarts, all I can say is that I got it so wrong. I miss-remembered the 'Sluggish memory' from the sixth book - I thought that in the memory of Riddle, Lucius was mentioned and so because I knew that Lucius' time at school overlapped with Arthur's, I naturally put Riddle there as well. I should have paid more attention to the dates in CoS, shouldn't I have? *sigh*

I will have to go back and fix it up. Thank you for pointing it out, though you have not been the only one.

Thank you, as ever for your kind remarks. As of this response the story as a whole has had 2855 reads and this chapter has had 109, thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 5 : Back to the Burrow

5th May 2015:
oldershouldknowbetter,
All I can say is Hokey Smokes, Batman! An excellent chapter with an ending that took my breath away. But Molly is going to be a bit longer to forgive. I must go on.
FoM

Author's Response: Hi there, thanks again for a lovely review.

I'm glad you liked the chapter and especially the ending. I knew that it was going to cause some consternation, the supposed death of George, but I didn't know how much it would worry some of my readers. I'm glad it had the emotional impact it did. I just knew George - if life handed him the ghost of his dead twin, then he would just have to use that fact in a prank somehow.

Molly is mad, but she gets over things soon enough. The boys have to open their shop on the next day, so she has to let them out by then.

Thank you again, as of this response the story as a whole has 2555 reads and this chapter has 147 - thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyThe Secret of Hogwarts Castle: Something's Off

2nd May 2015:
SilverPatronus,
I'm a still a bit confused, but the story is still fascinating.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 14 - The last Chapter x

2nd May 2015:
Marauders4ever1,
This was a short, but wonderful tale. I do have one little question. Am I mistaken or do you have Zaley having romantic ideas about her Jae? If so, that's a no no, they are 2nd cousins. I would though love to hear , what happens to Azalea, James, Griffin, Verity, and all the others, in say 10 years. I do hope you have written others. This was a job well done.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing ONCE AGAIN, truly you have been so dedicated and helpful through this story and possibly one of the main reasons I carried on with it - and I'm so so glad that I did. To be honest when I started this story nothing was planned and my intention always was to be that James and Azalea would end up together until I then realised that they where in fact cousins. So no, but i couldn't help my self with that sweet little end bit, even if by the end of it my Azalea and James where just cousins. And yeah a ten years later thing would be cool because I have grown so attached to them all xx We shall have to see what happens….

Thank you so so much for your supper,
~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 13

2nd May 2015:
Marauders4ever1,
It certainly took long enough. But it was worth it. I can just imagine how happy Dobby would be. As for a story from Gypsy's PoV, that would be good. I know I'm behind on my reading.
FoM
PS This was a good chapter.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks again for reviewing. I know I love Dobby - Bless him x and a story with Gypsy may be coming very very soon, she may possibly be my new fave character ( after Zaley x)
Thanks Again,

~M4E1~


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 12, part 3

2nd May 2015:
Marauders4ever1 ,
Just catching up. Outstanding! I'm so glad Verity fessed up. Even though forced she did show remorse.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you once again for reading and reviewing - i get so excited when i have reviews to reply to !
Im glad you enjoyed the chapter, and the rest of the story x

~M4E1~


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Eight: Testimony

2nd May 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
You waited until the last for a very surprising exchange. The rest of the dialogue was good, but the chat between Harry and Draco, summed up why Harry did, does, and will do, because it's the right thing to do. Now if only he would wake up to what he needs to do for Ginny. He needs to talk with her, and tell her everything, or he will not have what he desperately needs, her love.
FoM
PS So please post the rest, I am thoroughly involved with this story. As other readers are.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Seven: The Black Family House

1st May 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
One thing stunned me. Why didn't Kreacher show up at #12 when Harry did? Even though their first chat was edgy and Ginny walked away, I still think it was the way it needed to be.
FoM
PS I must go on.

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Six: Funerals, Part Two

30th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
This chapter has left me stunned and reflective. I could feel so much from Harry, Ginny, Ron, Hermione, and even Molly. You wrote this so perfectly. It's unfortunate that at some time in the future Harry will feel horrible for not being at Severus's funeral. Physically he is weak, injured, and exhausted. No wonder he has been acting the way he has.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Five: Funerals, Part One

29th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
Well Done. The funeral chapter(s) are always difficult to write. I think you hit the important points, and did it smoothly and believably. The one part I'm uneasy about, is Harry's behavior at the funerals. But I am anxious to read the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: The Burrow

28th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53 ,
It always amazes me that after the Battle, Harry, Hermione, and Ron revert to being clueless teenagers. At least Harry's excuse is valid. He never had to "pursue" anyone, situations just happened. He never had anyone give him relationship advice, didn't have much time either. I truly enjoyed this chapter, I just wish someone will make a move,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Three: In Memoriam

26th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
WOW! That was an unique Memoriam chapter. Thank you for the appearance of Fawkes. I hope he visits Harry again. Do you plan on having Harry mention to Kingsley the Ron and Hermione, too should receive the OoM-FC.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Two: Aftermath

26th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
Chapter 2 was even better. I have read hundreds of AtB fics. You have done a fine job of adhering to canon. Though I am not sure that Lavender Brown died. If I remember correctly Hermione blasted Fenrir away, I just hope it was in time. All in all, I'm excited to read the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter One: The Boy Who Lived Again

26th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
I saved this awhile ago. Finally I can dive into it. Chapter 1 shows a lot of promise. I did laugh at the end. Ron complaining about his old jeans. Wouldn't the Engorgio spell help a bit, or have the jeans been engorged to their limit?
Must go on,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyIn 19 Years: Chapter Ten

26th April 2015:
LiveBreatheNeedHP,
Wow! If the letter doesn't wake Harry up to get back with Ginny, I don't know what will. I feel bad for Dean and Seamus. It needs to be Seamus to get in touch with Dean. I can't imagine it will take too long. I also really enjoyed the dance interlude in the kitchen of the Burrow. It was probably just the thing for both George and Ron. Not to forget Molly. But did they forget that Harry did most of the cooking for the Dursleys. Of course Magical cooking is probably a bit different. Good one.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you once again for your review, absolutely lovely to read them and hear your thoughts, they're really helpful and motivating. Glad you enjoyed the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyIn 19 Years: Chapter Nine

26th April 2015:
LiveBreatheNeedHP,
It's been so long I think I might need to reread this, as there are parts, that confuse me.
But the chapter itself was awesome, and a bit scary. I must go to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: There you are! It has been a while, I was starting to think you had lost faith in me and gave up waiting for me to update. Glad to see you're still here! Happy to hear you are still enjoying the story, and thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly19 years: Wedding planning

25th April 2015:
becky_dobby,
Someone needs to tell Ginny to slow down. Especially since Magicals live longer than Muggles. You would think by now Ron would be over his attitude about Ginny and Harry's relationship. I did see a couple of misspells.
FoM

Author's Response: sorry i haven't written in a while, exam year is hectic. hopefully should get at least one chapter done this week. thanks for all your reviews! they've been great guidance.

Becky_dobby


 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: Sharing the News

24th April 2015:
Marauder5,
I enjoyed reading this chapter very much. I thank you for the humour you added, with Ron and George's reactions. Teddy's reaction was understandable. I admire how you turned his mood from mad to glad. He'll be a terrific big 'brother'. I look forward to the new phase of your story.
FoM

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! I'm glad you liked the humour I put in there. I always love writing George so it's nice to hear you liked reading him too. I definitely think Teddy will be a great big brother! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - you're one of the people who have been with this story from the start and it's so amazing that you've stuck with it, so thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyThe Morning After: Chapter 1.

21st April 2015:
ANightingaleInAGoldenCage,
This made me smile. There is so much ahead for both Harry and Ginny, it's sweet they were able to have this private alone moment before life interrupts again.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's making me smile that this little story has been making you smile. It really means a lot! And I agree wholeheartedly - they really deserve it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyFinding the Way Home: Thunder and Lightning

20th April 2015:
chinaglaze,
Darn it! I almost wish I had left this chapter until the next was up. The glowing green shoe really has me scared. The two instances of green glow in the books, was the necklace that almost killed Katie Bell, and of course the Killing spell. I have to admit, when the shoe was first mentioned and explained, I just thought , Hm? But then there was the wand. I know Sirius didn't perform a spell, so whoever placed the shoe and wand in the chimney could have left a charm on both of the items. Rather nasty charm it was. I plead that you post the next soon. I must know if Julia is alive!
FoM
PS I'm surprised that Julia didn't know the wand was a wand. Her daughter is at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope you continue to enjoy this! I know Julia's memory is shockingly bad! She has some difficulty thinking about certain things...

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollyFinding the Way Home: Modes of Transport

19th April 2015:
chinaglaze,
I wonder why Julia hasn't introduced "Simon" to Isaac? He would at least help with the mystery. It's funny, how Julia has entered the foray of online dating, yet is reluctant to take the next step. Hm?
FoM

Author's Response: Well, Julia was going to take Simon to visit Isaac but then I suppose she has been...distracted shall we say!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>