Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,415 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyAs Time Goes By: Lunch At The Pitch

13th February 2016:
harrysmyhero,
Ah the gloves come off. It's about time. As gentle and sweet as Harry is with Ginny and his other princesses, he will hard and direct with Holyhead. That will be a pleasure to see.
I'm loving this,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMollyAs Time Goes By: Quidditch and Other Matches

11th February 2016:
Harrysmyhero,
Another wondrous chapter. There is more going on here, (obviously). Harry is working with Kingsley, but there's still more than that. Harry and Ginny's night alone was very sweet. I must go to the next.
FoM
PS Ms. Jones first name is spelled Gwenog.

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMollyAs Time Goes By: Where Have You Been?

11th February 2016:
harrysmyhero,
I saved this a while ago. Having read the first chapter, I can't wait to read the rest. Ginny certainly has matured, back 5 years ago she would have screamed his name.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyA View From Above: Chapter 1

15th November 2015:
MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010,
This was a really good read. Thank you for writing this. I suspect Twin magic had a bit to do with it.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 7: The Figure in White

4th November 2015:
marauder5,
I am stunned and saddened by the reveal of the murderer. You have a well balanced chapter. The happy of moving, the sad of remembering Hermione's Mum. The anxiousness of the magical pregnancy potion, the emptiness of discovery while being alone. Last the betrayal of someone they thought they knew. Harry especially will be devastated.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 6th Chapter

1st November 2015:
AWPscrape,
I suspect that part of Harry's strong Magical abilities, are due to his internal fight with the piece of Riddle in his head. It will help him in his future profession. I am a bit surprised that the Goblins were so welcoming, even if what Harry did, help stop the war. His decisions and attitude at Gringotts showed he had thought very deeply of this after learning the extent of his inheritance. I do hope you are writing the next chapter. A tour of his properties would be lovely.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 5th Chapter

1st November 2015:
AWPscrape,
I apologize for the lag in reading your updates. This chapter certainly paves the way for an exciting future for not only Harry, for all involved. I can see Harry using his inheritance to help with those displaced by the war. Now I must wonder about all those properties he has discovered he has. I must go on,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyThe new Professors: Explaining

31st October 2015:
Mrs.GinnyPotter,
This is a great start to what promises to be a great AtB. I would suggest you have someone spell check for you, as you misspelled Kingsley's name wrong in several places. Still I look forward to what you will write for this story. I especially like the threat of the Bat Bogey Hex. Arthur giving King the counter was perfect.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyThe 19 Years That Were Forgotten: Harry & Ginny: Telling Andromeda/ Meeting Teddy

25th October 2015:
Flaming Phoenix,
I think it's brilliant to use Grimmauld Place as a refuge for those children who are orphaned. It will probably be best if Molly and Andromeda are the spearheads for it. Andromeda will need something more than tending Teddy. And Molly, she is a natural Mum, who'll have her last chick away.
Keep it going,
FoM
PS Watch your capitalization.

Author's Response: thanks will take that into consideration :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyThe Days After: Hogwarts good beginning

21st October 2015:
WeasleyFangirl,
Whoa! That went way too quickly. I've got a feeling that Harry and Ginny will be allowed a private room due to their marriage and notoriety. They'll need their privacy. But what other surprises are in store? Please post the next soon.
FoM
PS Spelling appears to be still a problem.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMollyThe Days After: Hogwarts Renewed

21st October 2015:
WeasleyFangirl,
The storyline is very deep and thoroughly captivating. But I must point out, that Crabbe as well as Severus Snape and Fred all lost their lives during the battle. I can see Draco maybe, wanting to try the Right side, maybe even Narcissa,but Lucius, not a chance? So maybe you'll convince me.
FoM

Author's Response: Lucius may be loyal to Voldemort and all,but he does care for Draco. He thinks more about the public eye than anything.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyThe Days After: Diagon Alley and Heading back to Hogwarts

21st October 2015:
WeasleyFangirl,
Did you forget Harry fixed his Phoenix wand with the Elder wand after he defeated Riddle? There were other inconsistencies, but artistic license allows.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyThe Days After: Harry's visitor

21st October 2015:
WeasleyFangirl,
I'm wavering now as the addition of the Dursleys and their change of attitude.
You really need to have someone else look at your work as the spelling errors are increasing. I know you have an awesome idea for the story, but spelling errors and other grammatical missteps can detract from it.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyThe Days After: The last days of Summer

21st October 2015:
WeasleyFangirl,
You nearly had me screaming with delight, but the response of Vernon gave me pause. So it was just a dream. I don't understand why Harry is in such a hurry to marry Ginny, but I'm sure you'll give us the reason. Still you have an unique take on the AtB.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Happenings

1st October 2015:
TreacleTart,
Oh Wow, I didn't see that coming. It's brilliant, in a way. One wouldn't expect a test to get into heaven, just an interview with St Peter. One would think that one's life was the test. I guess you'd have to pass the test as to what you learned. Sending Dobby is the best choice. Dobby is humble, yet smart, respectful, yet wise. The adults might not be able to do what Dobby can. Now I wonder what test Dobby had to go through. Please post the next soon.
FoM
PS I suspect we might see Kreacher too.

Author's Response: Hey FoM,

I'm glad that the idea of the plot was a bit of a surprise. I'm really enjoying playing with the concept of the afterlife, but am hoping to do something a bit different than normal.

The tests will be in regards to what Harry has learned.

I'm glad you like the choice of Dobby. I think he will do well as he guides Harry through.

Thanks so much for the review!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Prologue: An Old Friend

22nd September 2015:
TreacleTart,k
I saw the title and summary, and knew I had to read it. Dobby was one of the most loved characters of the series. The way he and Harry were connected was very special. I do hope you will be posting the next, soon.
FoM

Author's Response: Hi FoM,

Thank you so much for dropping in!

Dobby was definitely loved and he will be really integral in this particular novel. It sort of focuses on him and Harry and the connection in the afterlife.

I'm hoping to update this once a week if life allows, but that may not always be the case. I do have the next chapter 80% finished and am hoping to post it in the next day or two!

Thanks for the review!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMollyTeddy's First Letter From Hogwarts: An Important Question

14th September 2015:
FireOpalQueen,
The title caught me. I'm very glad I did. This was just the perfect letter for Teddy to wrote and Harry to get. I could see Harry worrying himself sleepless, over his godsons' foray into Hogwarts. If there is ever a reason for Harry to get to Hogwarts, it would be best for him to show Teddy where his parents lost their lives.
FoM
PS This was really good.

Author's Response: Hello FriendofMolly (nice username, btw!), and thank you for the review!

I'm actually not very happy with the title of this story - I think it's a bit bland - but if it's what drew you in it can't be that bad, yay! Sometimes being straightforward is the way to go, eh?

I'm happy you think this letter makes sense for Teddy to write to Harry. And I agree, the best thing Harry could do would go to Hogwarts and show Teddy himself where Tonks and Lupin died - and I'm sure he will! Not least because he's so worried about Teddy and would take any chance to go visit him, haha!

Thank you again, and I'm happy you liked this little story. : )

/Kapa


 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 7: The Way Home

14th September 2015:
Marauder5,
The best part of the chapter was Ron and Hermione with Mrs. Perkins. Their approach to the troubled woman was just what she needed. Ron and Hermione needed it too. Harry did the right thing. Despite what Ginny thinks, when children ask it's time to tell the truth. It was horrible that Teddy lost both his parents, but when a child doesn't know their imagination runs wild. This was a good chapter.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: May 2nd, 2004

13th September 2015:
Marauder5,
It is hard to believe that you are about to embark on the 7th year. Time stops for no one. Nor does bitterness and revenge, just because time marches on. The best part of your story is sitting down with the family to celebrate Victoire's birthday and to remember what happened 6 years ago.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
Marauder5,
Good chapter. I'm not sure why I had uneasy feelings before Ron went into the memory, but I did. Obviously the owner of the memories is of course Cissy, as she is the only one who was at Grimmauld Place, besides Andie and Kreacher, who are still alive. A very interesting read. The visit with the new parents was very real. I would be surprised if Ginny goes back to Quidditch, as a player. I believe she goes on to write a column on the sport for the Prophet.
More please,
FoM

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter! Hm, I guess you had a feeling something was off, didn't you? That's such an interesting theory about it being Cissy. Hearing that the scene at the Potters' was real is about the best comment I could get - thank you so much. Yes, Ginny will eventually become a reporter instead. There might be a couple more Quidditch games in her though. I don't know, I just don't like the idea of her giving up everything just because she's had a baby. It doesn't seem like her.

So glad you liked the chapter! Thank you for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: James Sirius

9th July 2015:
Marauder5,
If you have a child you'd know that most parents hate to leave their newborn alone. It's a miracle and the best part of life. Harry and Ginny have just found theirs. It will be exciting to see how they adjust to this new life.
FoM
PS You wrote this with heart and love. Bravo!

Author's Response: Well, I don't have a child, but I hear that's what it's like... And yes, Harry and Ginny finally have their little miracle and a whole new purpose to everything they do. I'm so glad you like how this was written - I was a little worried as I don't have this experience myself, so that means a lot. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: Hogwarts Again

28th June 2015:
Marauder5,
Interesting, having a reunion in the middle of winter. If whoever killed the girls were trying to hurt the father, or get retribution, they certainly missed the mark. Harry needs to learn how to do a back rub for Ginny, or very least foot rubs.
FoM

Author's Response: I love Hogwarts in winter time so I thought it would fit. You're right about those girls. And yes, I think GInny will have Harry give her lots of foot rubs in the weeks to come :) Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyRaising Albus: CH 9 Baptisms

1st June 2015:
Jet,
Thank you for allowing me to be your Beta. I will always look forward to being the Net for your words.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for being a fan of my fiction, and for your Beta work.

Jet LaBarge


 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly19 years: The Wedding

28th May 2015:
becky_dobby,
This was just so special. It was perfect. You could feel how special their life will be. Except the last line. Harry is just asking for trouble saying something like that.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! always a pleasure

Becky_dobby


 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: 'Tis the Season

28th May 2015:
marauder5,
It was wonderful! I could feel the desolation and the icy cold of Azkaban. The joy from Katie, and of course the warmth of Harry and Ginny's love. The nursery sounds really cute. I suspect, unless you have the next written and ready to post, it will be about the birth of James Sirius.
I'm looking forward to it.
FoM

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I'm very happy that the Azkaban part could produce those feelings in you. Also glad that you liked the happier parts of the chapter too :) James is still two chapters away but it won't be long now.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>