Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,371 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyLife After The Defeat of Voldemort: A New Beginning

17th October 2014:
harrypotterfan814,
Wow! Now this is an exciting premise. I'm just waiting for Sirius to show up. Do you have another chapter at the ready? Harry finally having his parents, strange and wonderful. I have a feeling that Harry is either living in one of the Potter homes or Grimmauld Place. If it's #12, I suspect very soon his Godfather will show up. Though it's great that Lily and James, Remus and Tonks are back, perhaps Severus will too be around. But I would really hate it if his followers, like Wormtail and Bella come back too. I do think it might even be possible for Albus and Fred to show up. All this is very mysterious and exciting. I do hope you will post more.
FoM

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for the review! I'm currently re-writing the other chapters i wrote a few years ago, to make it so it's not as rushed and changing some things i had put in. Once i'm done with chapter two, it'll be posted. Who knows, maybe we will see Fred and the others ;)

Thanks for reading :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMollyInto the Golden Sunrise: Searching for Memories

16th October 2014:
don_bski,
Now that's a happy reunion chapter. There are so many of these I've read. Many have Hermione's parents furious, some blame Harry, some have them trying to keep Hermione away from the Magical World. In yours they are more realistic and welcoming. That is great news for everyone. I am thrilled that you have taken this tone. Life needs to start being better, if not happier.
FoM
PS Hmmm, will Ron go with George or with Harry to join the Aurors?

Author's Response: Thanks again for your review FoM. I see the characters as veterans returning from a war. They went through a lot of turmoil in the HP novels. Those events and the war profoundly affected them. Likely there were many witches and wizards who were afflicted with PTSD as a result. But I think the moral fiber of the main characters allows them to choose to move forward in a positive way. How else could they achieve what is described in the epilogue of DH.

Keep reading for the answer to you question.


 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 11 ( christmas )

9th October 2014:
Marauders4ever1,
There's nothing more special in fan fiction,
than a Weasley Christmas. This was especially so.Sometimes I feel sorry for Zaley's childhood. But her childhood was so much better than Harry's, and now she's been adopted by the Potters. So I'd say she's ahead, and blessed. I did find a couple of little mistakes. I found in one instance, Potter was spelled with a small case p. Bill and Fleur's firstborn's name is Victoire. Also the word 'necessary' was misspelled in the line regarding the refilling fire whiskey bottle. I didn't find any of these interrupting the flow of the story, I just thought you might like to know.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading a YET AGAIN! It is always good to become aware of your mistakes as then you can fix them, so thank you. I also do believe that Zaley is in a better place than Harry was at her age, and there is NOTHING i love more than a good Weasley christmas !

Thanks again,
~M4E1~


 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyInto the Golden Sunrise: Saying Goodbye

8th October 2014:
don_bski ,
A wonderful chapter. One question, Fabian and Gideon? If you are talking about Molly's brothers, they're dead. I thought you having Fred's grave dug by hand worked very well. George joining in with the Weezes was just perfect. The appearance of the woodpecker carrying an acorn brought a happy tear that Fred was able to say one last goodbye. I was disappointed that so little was said about Remus. Perhaps Hermione will have a hand in stopping the hate.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks again for your review. Yes, that reference to Fabian and Gideon was suppose to be removed. It was part of something else. Strike that sentence until I get a chance to correct it in the next update cycle. I need more proofread elves.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyInto the Golden Sunrise: Comfort and Care

4th October 2014:
don_bski,
Outstanding. You developing an unique story. I am very intrigued. I do like the fact that Hogwarts is helping all of those hurt in the Battle. I was so afraid when Harry walked over to the injured house elf. I was afraid he might find Kreacher there. I was relieved that he wasn't. I do hope that we will see him reunited with Harry. I admire him greatly for his part in defending Hogwarts and helping to end the reign of terror. Please don't make us wait too long
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews FoM. I'm glad you like the story and are enjoying it. I'm also a admirer of Kreacher and what he did in the battle. There will be more about him in the future.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyInto the Golden Sunrise: Healing

4th October 2014:
don_bski,
Outstanding! I came across your story after reading one of my favorites. I am so glad I stopped to read it. I love AtB's. You have given it a bit of a different spin. I have read others that have Hogwarts communicating with Harry. There must be something to it, after all the spell Minerva used to awake the statues, armor, and other bits of Hogwarts to protect the school. So having the castle help heal it's defenders is not that far of a stretch. I look forward to reading your next.
FoM

Author's Response: Reading the first books of HP, I often wondered about Hogwarts castle and thought it much more than just a stone structure. This chapter was an opportunity to explore those thoughts a bit and expand into past generations of students.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly19 years: Year 5: A Christmas surprise

3rd October 2014:
marauder5,
This was a wonderful Christmas chapter. It was deliciously sweet to watch George and Angelina, with their secret. Molly and Arthur will be just as excited with their news as they were with Bill and Fleur's announcement when both there little angels were on the way. I can see that Victoire is quite a handful, not to mention devoted to Teddy. Harry's reaction to Teddy relationship was predictable, yet totally Harry. So what ever it is that has inspired you, may you be blessed with it again.
FoM
PS Your own story sounds intriguing. I just hope you are happy.

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyWhat Happens Next?: Chapter 4

30th September 2014:
ginweasleypotter,
I was thrilled to see an update from you. I think you have a good grasp on just what Harry and the others were feeling immediately After the Battle. Just remember they were all exhausted, both physically and mentally, so their conversations just might be a bit stilted.
More please,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyBirth of the Potter Children: CH 6 Molly gives Ginny her First Pregnancy Lesson

23rd September 2014:
Jet,
Ginny needs to practice the Langlock spell. It's the best way to shut someone obnoxious up, and lessen any flack she will get with her more aggressive hexes. Well that and a quick apparition, will save her more grief. Someday Sluggy's niece will get what is coming to her.
I am always amazed when adult children are surprised that their parents are still sensual even after they have grandchildren.
Good One,
FoM

Author's Response: Everybody is safe. Everybody we care about, at least.

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly19 years: Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

13th September 2014:
Marauder5,
I've got to say there are chapters you've written that have touched me. This one was a direct hit to the heart. It was perfectly written. You have created the best possible wedding chapter for Ron and Hermione. It was absolutely the best way for Hermione and her mother to enjoy what will be the last big event together.
Thank You,
FoM

Author's Response: That's probably the best comment I could get, "a direct hit to the heart". That's sort of the whole point of writing, isn't it? Thank you, so, so much for saying that, and for all your kind words. I am so very happy that you liked the chapter so much.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly19 years: Year 5: Comfort

12th September 2014:
marauder5,
I was waiting for Ron to ask her. That was perfect. Ron going to the Burrow and gaining insight, was so right. I'm not looking forward to Mrs. Granger passing away, but at least Hermione and Ron will be together.
FoM

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked the proposal - I was a bit nervous about it. When the time comes for Mrs. Granger it's going to be awful, but yes, Ron being there might make it a little (just a little) bit less awful.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! You're one of my early readers and I can't believe how long you've stuck with this story now. It's amazing :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly19 years: Year 5: Coming clean

12th September 2014:
marauder5,
I was curious as to what Ron was doing, but knowing him, I knew it was something for Hermione. I was afraid that Hermione was going to be losing her Mum. When treatment takes out more than it helps, it's time to use the time left to be with those you love. This chapter was so well done. I really enjoyed it
Thank you,
FoM

Author's Response: I agree with you - better to get some quality with the people you love than to just fade away in a hospital bed. As sad as it is. I'm so happy that you liked this chapter. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and thank you for sticking with the story for this long!

xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 10

11th September 2014:
Marauders4ever1,
Didn't anyone warn Zaley about the Press? I have a feeling that Rose will suss out what Zaley's going through. I think I dislike Rita's kid equally with her. The biggest question, is who is slimy enough to have married the Bug?
Keep it up,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you again for reading and reviewing.
I think that Rose would know perfectly ! I also dislike Beryn, possibly even more than Rita!

The next chapter will most likely be a week or so late as I need to take a breather from writing Fic and sort out exactly where this story is going, because i haven't been to happy with the last couple of chapters.

Thanks again for reviewing

~M4E1~


 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyBirth of the Potter Children: CH. 3 “A Cold Dish of Revenge”

7th September 2014:
Jet,
It always helps to have a chapter that finishes one part of the story(Fleur's rape), but a bit more by giving us a glimpse into the Wizard's legal world. I also like that you brought us up to date of not only the ages, but the budding personalities of the next generation.
Thank you,
FoM

Author's Response: Christmas is going to be a time to review the ages of the childred.

I wanted to show Bill and Fleur's relationship, and Fleur's personality, as a little more complicated than the "Perfect" Veela and Bill having won her hand for no particular reason.

Thank you for the review.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMollyAn End's Beginning: To the Dursleys

2nd September 2014:
Dobby101,
This chapter is even better than your first. My heart breaks as to what James and Lily will have to sit back and watch in the next 10 years. I'm sure there will be many times that Lily is going to want to slap her sister. James will certainly want to hex Vernon into oblivion. They will see Wormtail sooner than they will Sirius. They will on the other hand enjoy watching Harry with Hermione and Ron.
Hurry with the next, Please.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am excited to continue writing so you can read about parts familiar from the books and parts made up that weren't in the books!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyBirth of the Potter Children: CH. 2 Slow Down, You’re Moving Too Fast

1st September 2014:
Jet,
At last a reason, that explains Andromeda actions. It was difficult to reconcile the strong brave woman who defied her family to marry a Muggleborn, could turn so wimpy. She was the Mum to Tonks, who despite her quirky ways with her metamorphmagus, was an Auror trained by Moody. Moody did not suffer fools. So now that I know Trixie threw one last curse at her sister, it's easier to forgive and start rooting for her.
FoM

Author's Response: Andromeda really earns back the respect she lost by running away. Her heroic moments are coming.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMollyBirth of the Potter Children: CH 1 A New Life for Ginny

1st September 2014:
Jet,
This start to your third story is promising. I'm glad you were able to post this. I feel so sorry for Teddy. I just have to wonder where he got the idea of not being a real boy?
So sad,
FoM
PS Ginny did something some of us who must use computers dream of doing.

Author's Response: I have had my own battles with computers and "smart phones" lately.

Teddy has to be confused. As I write him he really doesn't know what it means to have parents who are dead. It doesn't sound very fair to him.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMollyBecause My Dolly Told Me To: The Dollhouse that Changed My Life

27th August 2014:
Dobby101,
This was so Molly and Ginny. The Magical dollhouse was the best gift for Ginny. It sounds like it was a gift that just kept giving.
Thank you for this,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this story...which I had actually completely forgotten I'd written. Thanks for reading! It means the world to know my writing is appreciated!

Dobby


 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyAn End's Beginning: October 31st, 1981

27th August 2014:
Dobby101,
Oh please tell me you have a cache of chapters waiting to post! This was absolutely riveting. I just kept thinking of the irony of the words spoken. Lily telling Sirius not to do anything stupid, knowing within hours he'll be in Azkaban accused of killing a rat. James telling him not to do anything he wouldn't do, yet Sirius did just what James would have done. I am glad they had one last laugh together.
More Please,
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,

I don't have a whole cache of chapters waiting to post! But I'm working on the next one! I can't promise how quickly they'll post because of how busy I get with school, but I will do my best!

Your review means the world to me! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review my story!

Thanks,
Dobby


 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyThe Power of The Wands: McGonagall duel

27th August 2014:
Powerharry,
Good question. Please post the next chapter. I am really enjoying this.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyThe Power of The Wands: Professor

27th August 2014:
Powerharry,
Another short, but precise chapter. I am a bit surprised the Goblins didn't give Harry a problem with his vaults. No matter the justification, I can't imagine they wouldn't be a bit putout. Interesting.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollyThe Power of The Wands: Awake and a Ginny Surprise

26th August 2014:
Powerharry,
I liked the start of your version of AtB. I have often thought that it would be natural for Harry to have another Lightening bolt scar. Thankfully it didn't come with a piece of Riddle. I do have 2 corrections for you. You wrote immoral joy, I think you meant immortal. The Healer of Hogwarts is Madame Pomfrey.
I must read on,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 9 ( the story of how Azaleas past.)

24th August 2014:
Marauders4ever1,
I am dying to find out just what and how Vernon and Petunia did to keep Dudley, Eve and Azalea apart. What did they hold over Dudley to make him comply? It's time for Vernon and Petunia to leave, whether it's Surrey, England, or Earth, I don't care. They have screwed up too many lives.
FoM
PS Just a correction. Arabella Figg was not a witch. She was a Squib, meaning born in a Magical family, but with no magical abilities. Also it wasn't Dumbledore that set up the safe house for the Dursleys, but the Order of the Phoenix, though Albus may have had a say through his portrait.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading.
It is interesting to think about they could hold over Dudley. I always just thought it was his love for Genevieve and Azalea that Vernon and Petunia where threatening over him, yet maybe I will add another reason into the next chapter. Thanks for the idea.
Your comment made me giggle, yes I agree with you about Vernon and Petunia !!

And I was always aware that Arabella was supposedly a "Squib" but who knows maybe she knew more than we thought?? And it never even crossed my mind that Dumbledore was dead at the time. I expect he helped though :)

Thanks again for reading and reviewing.

~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 8.

24th August 2014:
Marauders4ever1,
I hate cliffhangers! It's lucky that I'm behind one chapter, so I won't be biting my lip long. On the other hand, this first week at Hogwarts is a great read. I'm imagining the rest. It's so different, (so far) than when the previous Generation was there.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you I'm glad it's different and interesting !!
Thank you again for reading and reviewing.

~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly19 years: The Final fight

22nd August 2014:
becky_dobby,
Finally! The last of Riddle is gone. I do hope this isn't your final chapter. Or are you planning another story? After all this violence and pain, I would like to see what you do with happier times.
FoM
PS I think it's time that the Gaunt Shack to be demolished, Perhaps even the Senior Riddle Mansion.

Author's Response: this story will keep going. up to where the epilogue began. thanks for all your reviews they are great :)

B_D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>