Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,362 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly19 years: Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

13th September 2014:
Marauder5,
I've got to say there are chapters you've written that have touched me. This one was a direct hit to the heart. It was perfectly written. You have created the best possible wedding chapter for Ron and Hermione. It was absolutely the best way for Hermione and her mother to enjoy what will be the last big event together.
Thank You,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly19 years: Year 5: Comfort

12th September 2014:
marauder5,
I was waiting for Ron to ask her. That was perfect. Ron going to the Burrow and gaining insight, was so right. I'm not looking forward to Mrs. Granger passing away, but at least Hermione and Ron will be together.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly19 years: Year 5: Coming clean

12th September 2014:
marauder5,
I was curious as to what Ron was doing, but knowing him, I knew it was something for Hermione. I was afraid that Hermione was going to be losing her Mum. When treatment takes out more than it helps, it's time to use the time left to be with those you love. This chapter was so well done. I really enjoyed it
Thank you,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 10

11th September 2014:
Marauders4ever1,
Didn't anyone warn Zaley about the Press? I have a feeling that Rose will suss out what Zaley's going through. I think I dislike Rita's kid equally with her. The biggest question, is who is slimy enough to have married the Bug?
Keep it up,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you again for reading and reviewing.
I think that Rose would know perfectly ! I also dislike Beryn, possibly even more than Rita!

The next chapter will most likely be a week or so late as I need to take a breather from writing Fic and sort out exactly where this story is going, because i haven't been to happy with the last couple of chapters.

Thanks again for reviewing

~M4E1~


 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyBirth of the Potter Children: CH. 3 “A Cold Dish of Revenge”

7th September 2014:
Jet,
It always helps to have a chapter that finishes one part of the story(Fleur's rape), but a bit more by giving us a glimpse into the Wizard's legal world. I also like that you brought us up to date of not only the ages, but the budding personalities of the next generation.
Thank you,
FoM

Author's Response: Christmas is going to be a time to review the ages of the childred.

I wanted to show Bill and Fleur's relationship, and Fleur's personality, as a little more complicated than the "Perfect" Veela and Bill having won her hand for no particular reason.

Thank you for the review.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyAn End's Beginning: To the Dursleys

2nd September 2014:
Dobby101,
This chapter is even better than your first. My heart breaks as to what James and Lily will have to sit back and watch in the next 10 years. I'm sure there will be many times that Lily is going to want to slap her sister. James will certainly want to hex Vernon into oblivion. They will see Wormtail sooner than they will Sirius. They will on the other hand enjoy watching Harry with Hermione and Ron.
Hurry with the next, Please.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am excited to continue writing so you can read about parts familiar from the books and parts made up that weren't in the books!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyBirth of the Potter Children: CH. 2 Slow Down, You’re Moving Too Fast

1st September 2014:
Jet,
At last a reason, that explains Andromeda actions. It was difficult to reconcile the strong brave woman who defied her family to marry a Muggleborn, could turn so wimpy. She was the Mum to Tonks, who despite her quirky ways with her metamorphmagus, was an Auror trained by Moody. Moody did not suffer fools. So now that I know Trixie threw one last curse at her sister, it's easier to forgive and start rooting for her.
FoM

Author's Response: Andromeda really earns back the respect she lost by running away. Her heroic moments are coming.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyBirth of the Potter Children: CH 1 A New Life for Ginny

1st September 2014:
Jet,
This start to your third story is promising. I'm glad you were able to post this. I feel so sorry for Teddy. I just have to wonder where he got the idea of not being a real boy?
So sad,
FoM
PS Ginny did something some of us who must use computers dream of doing.

Author's Response: I have had my own battles with computers and "smart phones" lately.

Teddy has to be confused. As I write him he really doesn't know what it means to have parents who are dead. It doesn't sound very fair to him.

Jet


 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyBecause My Dolly Told Me To: The Dollhouse that Changed My Life

27th August 2014:
Dobby101,
This was so Molly and Ginny. The Magical dollhouse was the best gift for Ginny. It sounds like it was a gift that just kept giving.
Thank you for this,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this story...which I had actually completely forgotten I'd written. Thanks for reading! It means the world to know my writing is appreciated!

Dobby


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyAn End's Beginning: October 31st, 1981

27th August 2014:
Dobby101,
Oh please tell me you have a cache of chapters waiting to post! This was absolutely riveting. I just kept thinking of the irony of the words spoken. Lily telling Sirius not to do anything stupid, knowing within hours he'll be in Azkaban accused of killing a rat. James telling him not to do anything he wouldn't do, yet Sirius did just what James would have done. I am glad they had one last laugh together.
More Please,
FoM

Author's Response: FoM,

I don't have a whole cache of chapters waiting to post! But I'm working on the next one! I can't promise how quickly they'll post because of how busy I get with school, but I will do my best!

Your review means the world to me! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review my story!

Thanks,
Dobby


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMollyThe Power of The Wands: McGonagall duel

27th August 2014:
Powerharry,
Good question. Please post the next chapter. I am really enjoying this.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyThe Power of The Wands: Professor

27th August 2014:
Powerharry,
Another short, but precise chapter. I am a bit surprised the Goblins didn't give Harry a problem with his vaults. No matter the justification, I can't imagine they wouldn't be a bit putout. Interesting.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyThe Power of The Wands: Awake and a Ginny Surprise

26th August 2014:
Powerharry,
I liked the start of your version of AtB. I have often thought that it would be natural for Harry to have another Lightening bolt scar. Thankfully it didn't come with a piece of Riddle. I do have 2 corrections for you. You wrote immoral joy, I think you meant immortal. The Healer of Hogwarts is Madame Pomfrey.
I must read on,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 9 ( the story of how Azaleas past.)

24th August 2014:
Marauders4ever1,
I am dying to find out just what and how Vernon and Petunia did to keep Dudley, Eve and Azalea apart. What did they hold over Dudley to make him comply? It's time for Vernon and Petunia to leave, whether it's Surrey, England, or Earth, I don't care. They have screwed up too many lives.
FoM
PS Just a correction. Arabella Figg was not a witch. She was a Squib, meaning born in a Magical family, but with no magical abilities. Also it wasn't Dumbledore that set up the safe house for the Dursleys, but the Order of the Phoenix, though Albus may have had a say through his portrait.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading.
It is interesting to think about they could hold over Dudley. I always just thought it was his love for Genevieve and Azalea that Vernon and Petunia where threatening over him, yet maybe I will add another reason into the next chapter. Thanks for the idea.
Your comment made me giggle, yes I agree with you about Vernon and Petunia !!

And I was always aware that Arabella was supposedly a "Squib" but who knows maybe she knew more than we thought?? And it never even crossed my mind that Dumbledore was dead at the time. I expect he helped though :)

Thanks again for reading and reviewing.

~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 8.

24th August 2014:
Marauders4ever1,
I hate cliffhangers! It's lucky that I'm behind one chapter, so I won't be biting my lip long. On the other hand, this first week at Hogwarts is a great read. I'm imagining the rest. It's so different, (so far) than when the previous Generation was there.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you I'm glad it's different and interesting !!
Thank you again for reading and reviewing.

~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly19 years: The Final fight

22nd August 2014:
becky_dobby,
Finally! The last of Riddle is gone. I do hope this isn't your final chapter. Or are you planning another story? After all this violence and pain, I would like to see what you do with happier times.
FoM
PS I think it's time that the Gaunt Shack to be demolished, Perhaps even the Senior Riddle Mansion.

Author's Response: this story will keep going. up to where the epilogue began. thanks for all your reviews they are great :)

B_D


 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly19 years: A sense of awkwardness, and the dream

22nd August 2014:
becky_dobby,
Wow! You certainly packed a lot in this chapter. Just one correction, You need to capitalize "The Leaky Cauldron", actually the name of any establishment. So that would include, The Burrow, The Ministry, Hogwarts, Grimmauld Place. You get the idea. Poor Harry, first he gets attacked by rampaging Ron, then the Lestrange's pop up in his head. Not a good day.
FoM

Author's Response: Harry is a very kind and clever man. he will defeat evil if it means protecting his family

B_D


 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly19 years: St Mungos & The Holyhead Harpies

22nd August 2014:
becky dobby,
Well this chapter tied up a lot of things, very nicely. Though I will tell you Having Cho on the Harpies, is not one of favorite surprises. The rest was lovely.
FoM

Author's Response: Friend of Molly,
Yes I did slightly regret that. Updating a very lovely chapter soon. As we get closer to the wedding. things become very nice :)
B_D


 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyThe Death of Severus Snape: Home, Multicolored Hair, and Unpleasant Absolution

12th August 2014:
Gladis Gudgeon,
Again, you nailed the afterlife personalities. I must ask, where were James and Remus? I would have suspected that Tonks would have loved the hair color charms. And as far as entertainment goes, watching Harry trip over his tongue is the paradox of his bravery in the face of Riddle, is highly enjoyable, at least for Severus and Sirius.
Thanks for posting,
FoM
PS I am glad that Severus has been given his second chance at happiness. I do hope he'll finally be able to see the real Harry.

Author's Response: You are officially my favorite person in the world! I am pretty sure you reviewed every single chapter of this fic. Thank you so much. It means the world to me! James and Remus were sucked into the vortex of plot convenience because they would have overcomplicated the chapter. I suppose Remus and Tonks were watching Teddy or something and James was playing Quiddich with his afterlife Quiddich friends. Getting the characters right is so hard, and I am glad that I pulled it off. Sirius is a lot harder than I thought (I am not really a comedic author). Thanks for sticking with the story so far, not sure if I should add more or if it's over. I wrote the first bit of a next chapter, but got distracted by writing another fic that isn't nearly as good. I will always remember you as my first reviewer ever!
Gladis Gudgeon
P.S. My only other story with the good characterization you seem to value in it is called: Love Lost to the Greater Good. It is a slash fic, but there isn't really any smut. It is more mental and emotional conflict!


 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyThe Death of Severus Snape: Explanations

12th August 2014:
Gladis Gudgeon,
You wrote a wonderfully perfect chapter. I think you nailed the characterization of both Dumbledore and Snape. I viewed each of them a bit changed just because they are no longer burdened by the trials and tribulation of being on earth. They are lightened of their worries and can look back with more openness. On to the next.
Bravo!
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, and for sticking with the story. I'm so glad you liked the characterization. I had some trouble with it. Snape and Dumbledore are my favorite characters and I feel like I get them, but I still had to go over the chapter with a fine tooth comb to make sure each word was just right. I hope you keep reading.
Gladis Gudgeon


 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyAunt Petunia Dies: Respect for the Dead Moves Us to Appreciate the Living

10th August 2014:
That was a good story. It was well written and very natural. So many stories don't have the sincerity your story has.
Bravo!
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you! Losing someone is something we all face and Harry is no different. Thanks for reviewing FoM! X

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 7

21st July 2014:
Marauders4ever1,
Oh my! How terrific! Well technically Lily is Azalea's grand aunt. But since Harry and Ginny have 'adopted' Zaley, she could be closer to a Grandmother. Now I am sad, as I have caught up with all your chapters. Keep on writing!
FoM
PS I do NOT like that Prefect! What an useless human being.

Author's Response: Oh my thank you that is the perfect description of her ! Don't be sad I am back into the flow of this fanfic business now and on Summer so more definatly comming soon !
Thank you again for reviewing I can't believe that it nearly has 1000 reads ! Its mental.

~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 6

21st July 2014:
Marauders4ever1,
It was an excellent chapter. The Sorting Hat is always a treat. If I haven't pointed it out, Teddy and Victoire would not be in the same year. Teddy was born late March, early April 1998 just before the Battle, Victoire was born one year later on May 2 1999, on the anniversary of the Battle. I would have like to hear Zaley's thoughts on seeing the castle the first time. Of course she'd be in Gryffindor. Anyone who survived growing up a Dursley and being Magical is amongst the bravest of the brave. I must continue.
FoM
PS When you wrote quiet, I think you meant to write quite.

Author's Response: I just realised about the Ted / Vic issue. Im sorry if it annoys you but I just imagined them being heads at the same time ruling that place ! and its ALWAYS Gryffindor !
Thanks again…

~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyAre all memories good? Book Two: Valentines Day

20th July 2014:
harrysmyhero,
Hmmm, there's still a Dark wizard out there? Why did Cornelius point to his own stomach when speculating where the missing Slytherin's are? I thought the danger was gone. I'm back to feeling scared. I must continue.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollyAre all memories good? Book Two: The Second Battle of Hogwarts : Part Two

19th July 2014:
harrysmyhero,
I can only hope that all the hatchlings were destroyed, and that they themselves didn't have the time to lay any eggs, but I think 'the Master'
alluded to that they did. I will go back and check. If they did, at least the castle ghosts will be around to aid the fighters of the future.
Good one,
FoM

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>