Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,510 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 6: A Pitch Black Dungeon

29th June 2016:
TreacleTart,
Bravo. I believe Bella is gone, at least for Harry. Perhaps to enter the Afterlife Harry must let go of anger and hate. In forgiving her, he's actually forgiving himself for the death of both Sirius and Dobby. I did miss your updates, so glad you are better.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMollyCelestial Spectre: Picking up the many broken pieces

28th May 2016:
Kin Of Wolves,
It's good that it was Lily and James that met Sirius. It seems they are the unit that will continue to watch over Harry. This is a really promising story.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! I feel that The Veil is a huge mystery in the fact that there are so many things you can do with it, and this is my take. Be prepared for some twists and turns along the way (if you plan on sticking around) and don't get too comfortable!
KoW


 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMollyCelestial Spectre: Broken Beginnings

28th May 2016:
Kin Of Wolves,
This is a very interesting concept. The Veil is one of the many mysteries left by JKR. So what that is, how it works, is a ripe story waiting to be told. So far I like your take.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I hope you plan on sticking around as more exciting adventures will reveal themselves in the future!
KoW


 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyMisconceptions: Adversative

26th May 2016:
HollyStone73,
Severus might have been disappointed in his lost of control, but it wasn't enough. Well it's good that he's at the Burrow. He will get better.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyMisconceptions: Unresponsive

26th May 2016:
HollyStone73,
Oh if only JK had this chapter in her books. Harry would certainly had an easier relationship with Professor Snape. He also would have been healthier. One question, why did he leave poor Hedwig? That owl will die unless she too is rescued.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 5: Worry

20th May 2016:
TreacleTart,
It never occurred to me that Harry's test would include facing Riddle again. Lily and James are worried as parents, do. Sirius still has issues of not protecting Harry enough, and leaving his too soon. It's true that all in that room died in protection of Harry. Dobby in the end, did die as he rescued Harry and his friends. But Dobby has his life saved by Harry. Dobby's love for Harry was as pure as a child's. That I think is the difference. Also in deep Dobby serves, obeys and follows orders. No one else in that room has that same mind set.
FoM
PS May 31st can't come soon enough.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyA New Normal: One Year On

13th May 2016:
CharmHazel,
You wrote a very heartfelt Memorial chapter. I commend you on how you wrote it and had included all the things we hoped to hear. Sirius lives in our hearts, and so does Severus.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you. Sirius is my favourite character. I had to mention him!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 4: The Weighing Of The Wand

6th May 2016:
TreacleTart,
Oh that was unexpected, but very cool. I'm hoping that the memories filled Harry with the love he'll need to pass his next test. I'm thinking that laugh is Riddle. Had it been an insidious giggle it would be Umbridge. A cackle would have meant Bella. A nasty snicker, Lucius. I'm guessing their souls are probably in Hell. So either Harry has to past the test to stay in Heaven, or confront the worst moment of his life. May 15th can't come soon enough.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly"Hey Dudley,": Meeting Dudley

5th May 2016:
butterbeer,
Surprise, surprise! This one caught my eye, because I always thought the two cousins might have some contact. Dudley was already changing before he went into hiding. Now you've added an interesting addition, Dudder's girlfriend is a witch. I look forward to what comes next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! I have also always thought the two cousins shoukd reunite and the twist was fun to write. The next chapter's coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyHidden in the Highlands: The Letter

30th April 2016:
The_White_Stag,
That's exactly where I thought you were going with this. Now this brings many more questions. But I suspect you'll answer them as time goes on.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMollyAre all memories good? Book Two: Ancient Egypt

30th April 2016:
harrysmyhero,
Oh my! That was a very scary battle. So very upsetting that Harry almost died, again. He was saved by so much, most importantly the elves that gave their lives for him. The loss of Kreacher was heartbreaking, but he will live in Harry's heart. I look forward to your next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyAre all memories good? Book Two: Egypt

29th April 2016:
harrysmyhero,
This is getting very spooky. You do this incredibly well.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyHidden in the Highlands: The Highlands

28th April 2016:
The_White_Stag,
Did you really have to stop there? Please don't make us hang,long. It seems like you're leading us to a connection to Harry, perhaps? This is not going to be a easy one. But very exciting.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyAfter the Final Battle: A Change In Percy

28th April 2016:
HermioneWeasley29,
Interesting chapter.
FoM
PS It was a little difficult to read with the spacing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMollyHidden in the Highlands: Researching Rhea

27th April 2016:
The_White_Stag,
Now you left us with a nasty Cliffhanger. You gave some sneaky hints, and I'm afraid what they'll find. But I also can't wait for your next post.
FoM
PS You still misspelled Kingsley's name.

Author's Response: The next chapter is awaiting validation!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyHidden in the Highlands: The Meeting

27th April 2016:
The_White_Stag,
Oh the many possibilities. You put in enough to excite your readers imaginations. Something very unusual is going to be found. It's Harry and Ron, run of the mill isn't in their realm.
FoM
PS. Just a mention, you misspelled the Minister's name, at least twice. You left out the g.

Author's Response: It definitely will not be run of the mill, I can promise that! Thanks for the spell check on Kingsley's name, I have edited the chapters.

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 3: The Beginning

27th April 2016:
TreacleTart,
Ah I didn't think of Dumbledore. So far this is a very intriguing and entertaining story.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 2: The Transportation Office

26th April 2016:
TreacleTart,
I am so glad you have updated. I wonder if Dobby himself is still being tested. As far as why Dobby? I can think of 2 reasons, first Dobby's last act was saving Harry's life, the second was that Dobby died in Harry's arms, in a sense he died for and with Harry. I must go to the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 7 Hemlines and Headlines

26th April 2016:
oldershouldknowbetter,
Thank you for the update. You brought up a very unique element. The trials of the combatants.
It was a Battle and they were defending Hogwarts. In Molly's case it's purely self defense. I look forward to your next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks again for a lovely review. I'm so glad I'm back to this story and I'm sorry about the wait.

I really thought that it would be a factor, that when any person who dies at the wand of a witch or wizard, there would be an investigation and if the perpetrator found, a trial. The fact that this didn't happen so often under the 'rule' of Voldemort says much.

So while Molly is anxious about her trial, more so than she lets on in this chapter, she is sanguine about it's necessity. It was self defence, but not purely so, because it was also the mother's urge to protect her children. Both will play a part in her eventual trial. In responding to your review, I've had some lovely thoughts as to what I'll do about her trial, so thank you as I hadn't really given much thought about it's actual inclusion.

So thanks so much for the review, and I hope that an update will not be a year in the coming - I have written up to chapter thirteen, but I have not finished the next chapter. I was about to write it so I'll go off to do so now.


 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Shock and Awe - Part 1

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Finally, our favorite couple is about to get a second chance. Of course it won't be easy, but it will be worth it. This was the happiest chapter I've read in a long time.
FoM
PS I know you're busy, but it would be lovely to get another chapter soon.

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Homecoming

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Ah the beginning of the next chapter of so many lives. Though Harry will need to confess his downward spiral, he should leave out the numbers of Muggle ladies he woke up next to. I thank you for bringing Luna back into the picture. We all missed her. I do love her description of the Ardorsparks, tarnished seems a perfect way that Ginny would be feeling.
FoM
PS Congratulations on your marriage and baby. May you be forever in love.

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Green Shoots

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Well done. It was better that Harry was given the subtle course to find his way back. He got his mind in shape first, then his body. There was still a piece of the old Harry, the one who worked hard, was dedicated to be an Auror, not drowned by alcohol. He is just about ready for the next part.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Intervention

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Well if it wasn't Molly, Kingsley was perhaps better. I'm so happy you finally had him hit rock bottom. Now he can turn it around with the same tenacity he tried to mess up. I do hope he gets an exam from St. Mungos, he might need it.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyEvolution: The Things We Do For Love

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter ,
Thank Merlin Ron became an Animagus. That was fantastic. Of course Ginny said no. I was afraid of how Victor would react. You have to hand it to Ron, his proposal was certainly memorable.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Pop Goes the Question

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Oh No. I just can't believe this is happening. Harry is really disgusting me. Please, Please, Please, it can't end like this.
FoM

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>