Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,516 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 4: The Weighing Of The Wand

6th May 2016:
TreacleTart,
Oh that was unexpected, but very cool. I'm hoping that the memories filled Harry with the love he'll need to pass his next test. I'm thinking that laugh is Riddle. Had it been an insidious giggle it would be Umbridge. A cackle would have meant Bella. A nasty snicker, Lucius. I'm guessing their souls are probably in Hell. So either Harry has to past the test to stay in Heaven, or confront the worst moment of his life. May 15th can't come soon enough.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly"Hey Dudley,": Meeting Dudley

5th May 2016:
butterbeer,
Surprise, surprise! This one caught my eye, because I always thought the two cousins might have some contact. Dudley was already changing before he went into hiding. Now you've added an interesting addition, Dudder's girlfriend is a witch. I look forward to what comes next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMollyHidden in the Highlands: The Letter

30th April 2016:
The_White_Stag,
That's exactly where I thought you were going with this. Now this brings many more questions. But I suspect you'll answer them as time goes on.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyAre all memories good? Book Two: Ancient Egypt

30th April 2016:
harrysmyhero,
Oh my! That was a very scary battle. So very upsetting that Harry almost died, again. He was saved by so much, most importantly the elves that gave their lives for him. The loss of Kreacher was heartbreaking, but he will live in Harry's heart. I look forward to your next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyAre all memories good? Book Two: Egypt

29th April 2016:
harrysmyhero,
This is getting very spooky. You do this incredibly well.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyHidden in the Highlands: The Highlands

28th April 2016:
The_White_Stag,
Did you really have to stop there? Please don't make us hang,long. It seems like you're leading us to a connection to Harry, perhaps? This is not going to be a easy one. But very exciting.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyAfter the Final Battle: A Change In Percy

28th April 2016:
HermioneWeasley29,
Interesting chapter.
FoM
PS It was a little difficult to read with the spacing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyHidden in the Highlands: Researching Rhea

27th April 2016:
The_White_Stag,
Now you left us with a nasty Cliffhanger. You gave some sneaky hints, and I'm afraid what they'll find. But I also can't wait for your next post.
FoM
PS You still misspelled Kingsley's name.

Author's Response: The next chapter is awaiting validation!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyHidden in the Highlands: The Meeting

27th April 2016:
The_White_Stag,
Oh the many possibilities. You put in enough to excite your readers imaginations. Something very unusual is going to be found. It's Harry and Ron, run of the mill isn't in their realm.
FoM
PS. Just a mention, you misspelled the Minister's name, at least twice. You left out the g.

Author's Response: It definitely will not be run of the mill, I can promise that! Thanks for the spell check on Kingsley's name, I have edited the chapters.

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 3: The Beginning

27th April 2016:
TreacleTart,
Ah I didn't think of Dumbledore. So far this is a very intriguing and entertaining story.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 2: The Transportation Office

26th April 2016:
TreacleTart,
I am so glad you have updated. I wonder if Dobby himself is still being tested. As far as why Dobby? I can think of 2 reasons, first Dobby's last act was saving Harry's life, the second was that Dobby died in Harry's arms, in a sense he died for and with Harry. I must go to the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 7 Hemlines and Headlines

26th April 2016:
oldershouldknowbetter,
Thank you for the update. You brought up a very unique element. The trials of the combatants.
It was a Battle and they were defending Hogwarts. In Molly's case it's purely self defense. I look forward to your next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks again for a lovely review. I'm so glad I'm back to this story and I'm sorry about the wait.

I really thought that it would be a factor, that when any person who dies at the wand of a witch or wizard, there would be an investigation and if the perpetrator found, a trial. The fact that this didn't happen so often under the 'rule' of Voldemort says much.

So while Molly is anxious about her trial, more so than she lets on in this chapter, she is sanguine about it's necessity. It was self defence, but not purely so, because it was also the mother's urge to protect her children. Both will play a part in her eventual trial. In responding to your review, I've had some lovely thoughts as to what I'll do about her trial, so thank you as I hadn't really given much thought about it's actual inclusion.

So thanks so much for the review, and I hope that an update will not be a year in the coming - I have written up to chapter thirteen, but I have not finished the next chapter. I was about to write it so I'll go off to do so now.


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Shock and Awe - Part 1

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Finally, our favorite couple is about to get a second chance. Of course it won't be easy, but it will be worth it. This was the happiest chapter I've read in a long time.
FoM
PS I know you're busy, but it would be lovely to get another chapter soon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Homecoming

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Ah the beginning of the next chapter of so many lives. Though Harry will need to confess his downward spiral, he should leave out the numbers of Muggle ladies he woke up next to. I thank you for bringing Luna back into the picture. We all missed her. I do love her description of the Ardorsparks, tarnished seems a perfect way that Ginny would be feeling.
FoM
PS Congratulations on your marriage and baby. May you be forever in love.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Green Shoots

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Well done. It was better that Harry was given the subtle course to find his way back. He got his mind in shape first, then his body. There was still a piece of the old Harry, the one who worked hard, was dedicated to be an Auror, not drowned by alcohol. He is just about ready for the next part.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Intervention

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Well if it wasn't Molly, Kingsley was perhaps better. I'm so happy you finally had him hit rock bottom. Now he can turn it around with the same tenacity he tried to mess up. I do hope he gets an exam from St. Mungos, he might need it.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMollyEvolution: The Things We Do For Love

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter ,
Thank Merlin Ron became an Animagus. That was fantastic. Of course Ginny said no. I was afraid of how Victor would react. You have to hand it to Ron, his proposal was certainly memorable.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Pop Goes the Question

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Oh No. I just can't believe this is happening. Harry is really disgusting me. Please, Please, Please, it can't end like this.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Epiphany

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
I'd say Ginny should just stop trying with Victor. It's not right for her or him. Your story is so very intriguing.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyEvolution: The New Normal

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Maybe if Harry was dressed down by someone other than Gawain it might pull him out of his funk. Actually at least at the moment he is realizing he is going down the tubes quickly. Please stop this before he gets canned.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Crash and Burn

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
My Goodness. Harry really should have known better than go out drinking with Seamus. But hopefully this will help him turn another corner.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Where the Grass is Greener

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Well it was good for Ginny to go out with Victor. I'm hoping no one from the Prophet took their picture. Eventually it will remind Ginny of what she really had with Harry.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Harry's Story

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Of course Harry is worse off than Ginny. He will never forgive himself for what he did. But it's also the loss of his best friend that has him so utterly devoid of self. So Ron digging deep has also noticed, finally, that his best friend is slowly dying. If it wasn't for Ron, Jugson would have killed him. So what comes next is Ron will help him pull himself out of his depression so that Harry can live.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Ginny's Story

25th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
My heart breaks for them both. What they need to do is really talk. Why Harry assumed that what he saw was real. Of course he thought it was real, it never occurred to him that a mirror could be charmed to present a false image.
Well it got Ginny to train to be the best, unfortunately I doubt it will make her happy.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollyEvolution: Lean On Me

24th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
I've got to tell you the punishment you had Ron exact on the ferret was entertaining. Hopefully it will stop him from ever trying to get even. But now that Hermione has found Harry it's going to take a lot to keep him from finishing what Ron started. Oh this is just a mess. But what story would be complete without them.
FoM

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>