Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,530 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Nine

24th July 2016:
Panacea,
Again, Harry is underestimated. On the other hand should Ginny fall under Jordan's spell, it could spell trouble. Hopefully Hermione will warn Ginny, after realizing how she herself was duped. There is a huge sinister element to this one. You've got me hooked, I will look forward to Harry taking him down.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 7: Mother's Day

22nd July 2016:
marauder5,
Ginny's decision was heart-wrenching, but it was right for her. People who don't know her will question why she gave it up, only because they only see her as an athlete. The second part was chilling. The poor woman was being held by a wizard. I suspect she might be a witch who's been hiding because of Riddle. Her son isn't magical, or at least hasn't exhibited any knowledge of it. This feels sinister. The Dark is back.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMollyA New Normal: The Question

21st July 2016:
CharmHazel,
What a wonderful chapter. It was full of lovely surprises and sentimental sweetness. Thank you so much for this one. It speaks of what is to come, and promises much.
FoM

Author's Response: Going straight into the wedding in the next chapter. Hopefully you will enjoy that!

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyA New Normal: Coming Home

21st July 2016:
CharmHazel,
One part of their lives has come to it's end, another is starting. For all of them. You have laid out the changing of the dynamic and given hints as to what is to become. Some things can't and shouldn't change, totally. Ron will always look out for his sister, that has been his job for 18 years, changing the way he does it will be interesting to see. Harry knows this, so you gave him a way to stand for Ginny without tramping Ron down too hard. What happens next is in your capable hands.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Eight

20th July 2016:
Panacea,
That was chilling. Someone better check Hermione, she's not herself. I thank you for delving into until now, an unknown realm of Magic. After the horror of Riddle, it will be important that all Magicals work together.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you I'm so glad you like it!
New chapter just went up apologies for the delay!


 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyAs the Fog Lifts: St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

20th July 2016:
MelissaLupin,
You asked whether you should continue posting?
I vote, yes please. You can't stop here. You've written quite a build up to be what will be a terrific fan fiction. The most troubling part is that the spell hasn't been named. If Rookwood is the only one that can cast it, well Harry will be it's last victim. If he has taught others, it could be catastrophic. So please don't stop writing.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyAs the Fog Lifts: Two Funerals and a Death Eater

20th July 2016:
MelissaLupin,
Another good chapter. The end was a shock. I could be wrong, but your description of Teddy makes it sound like he's older than the month old he is at this point. But the dynamic is good.
FoM
PS Apparate is spelled with 2 p's.

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyAs the Fog Lifts: Fog

19th July 2016:
MelissaLupin,
Your summary caught my eye. You have written a very good first chapter. My favorite genre is After the Battle. Each author has a different start, but they all start in the same place, the Great Hall. You've done a wonderful job with the start. I look forward to the rest.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Seven

9th July 2016:
Panacea,
Calling him a slug was degrading to slugs. I have words. but none are accepted here. What you have written has the power to transcend the page and inspire feelings. Jordan's plan to include Goyle are dangerous, for he doesn't know the hate Goyle has for Harry. But still Harry will prevail. Only question will Isla?
FoM

Author's Response: I love your reviews! Thank you!
New chapter up!


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Six

8th July 2016:
Panacea,
The only way that happens if the Slug slipped something into her drink. Goyle showing up was not a good surprise. It was kismet that Harry was able to stop the situation before Isla got hurt. Please don't make me wait for the next post.
FoM
PS In case I haven't conveyed it, you have a wonderfully written story here.

Author's Response: Next chapter coming right up!
Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Five

8th July 2016:
Panacea,
Now he is a dangerous creep. Isla on the other hand is desperate to be separated from Jordan. I'm hoping your take on Hermione is she is much stronger than Jordan, as I would hate to have that slug come between her and Ron. It's obvious Harry has a clue about the jerk. Harry is still in love with Ginny.
FoM

Author's Response: Jordan has powers of deception - something non magical Hermione isn't used to.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Four

8th July 2016:
Panacea,
Oh he is really nasty. Jordan might be a wizard, but he is seemingly a weak one. It will be interesting to see what's next.
FoM

Author's Response: Your reviews make me so happy and help me write more!

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Three

8th July 2016:
Panacea,
Oh, finally the reason and secret of this story. Another Magical race, totally unexpected. So soon the darker side has emerged. So the opinion that Jordan is a jerk is now upgraded to creepy nasty jerk. You have captured me now.
FoM

Author's Response: So glad you are enjoying this story!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: 2.

8th July 2016:
Panacea,
Now that puts a different spin on things? You haven't even touched the mystery of your summary.
It stands to reason that will come soon. I do like the way you write. Jordan is a jerk, but then he's supposed to be, correct?
FoM

Author's Response: Yes Jordan is a bit of a sociopath I think - acts really wonderful but has a dark side.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter One

8th July 2016:
Panacea,
Your summary was compelling. I see you've taken a different path for Harry. He's not an Auror, but an ambassador of sorts. And there's no mention of Ginny. Still, I will continue to read as the premise is an interesting one.
FoM

Author's Response: Ginny is coming don't you worry ;-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 7: One

2nd July 2016:
marauder5,
This was a very conflicted chapter. A birthday party for a one year old is supposed to be a happy occasion. When other young children are present, there's bound to be flare ups of childish emotions. As far as the rubber ducky it was the first question Mr. Weasley asked Harry when he first arrived at the Burrow before his second year. Do any of us not have an answer to that question? My heart is still breaking for Hermione and Ron. It's going to take a lot of time.
FoM

Author's Response: You're right- it's supposed to be all happy but it can't be, especially for Hermione and Ron. Haha, yes, I remember Arthur asking Harry about it - it's where I got the idea from. I guess James discovered the function of it rather fast - bit into it and it squeaks! What else could one need? Sorry for being so repetitive, but I really just want to thank you again for always taking the time to share your thoughts after each chapter. It always feels very honest and I appreciate it so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 7: A Blue and White Christmas

1st July 2016:
marauder5,
The tale of Hermione and Ron was so spot on. This includes the knowledge of their child being with his Grandmother and Uncle. It won't stop the pain, but it certainly tempers it. Truly this is the only path to healing and going forward. Now with Ginny comes a dilemma. It will be conflicted either way you write it.
FoM

Author's Response: I am very glad you thought so. And yes, perhaps imagining the baby being looked after even when they can't is somewhat reassuring for them. Ginny does have a bit of dilemma ahead of her...

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 7: October Storms

1st July 2016:
Marauder5,
There is not much worse for a woman than a miscarriage. I say that as a death of a child in all forms is what encompasses the worst. A miscarriage is so deeply personal, because the mother solely by carrying the child has thoughts and feelings no one else can understand. Any woman who has gone through it can empathize and understand but there's still something one is unable to express, or others understand. I feel horrible for Hermione and Ron, this is something they'll never resolve. There might be some difficult feelings when it comes to Fleur and her new son.
FoM
PS All the above overshadowed the drama at the Potters. It's distressing that Teddy is in touch with Draco, but that too is part of life.

Author's Response: I agree, the death of a child is the worst thing in the world, and of course, it's worse for the mother than anyone else. It will make it harder for them to be happy for Bill and Fleur, I know that much. I understand that it overshadowed the other bits of the chapter. You're right - Harry is never going to like Teddy spending time with Draco but he will have to learn to accept it.

Thank you so much for all your reviews! It means so much to me that you would take the time to write this! Xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyCelestial Spectre: Unexpected Advances

1st July 2016:
Kin Of Wolves,
Ah, a blood connection to Sirius. Perhaps there is a way to help Sirius? Your depiction of Death is multilayered. He is creepy, yet fascinating.
FoM
PS Why and how did Rowena go through the veil?

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyCelestial Spectre: A different perspective

1st July 2016:
Kin Of Wolves,
Just catching up. Now that was a twist I didn't expect. The thought that Rowena Ravenclaw, the most intelligent of the Founders couldn't do what needed to be done is down right scary. Perhaps her mind was withered by her daughters betrayal? Sirius on the other hand withstood 12 years in Azkaban, he'll need to draw on that.
I must continue.
FoM
PS You have an unique imagination.

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 6: A Pitch Black Dungeon

29th June 2016:
TreacleTart,
Bravo. I believe Bella is gone, at least for Harry. Perhaps to enter the Afterlife Harry must let go of anger and hate. In forgiving her, he's actually forgiving himself for the death of both Sirius and Dobby. I did miss your updates, so glad you are better.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollyCelestial Spectre: Picking up the many broken pieces

28th May 2016:
Kin Of Wolves,
It's good that it was Lily and James that met Sirius. It seems they are the unit that will continue to watch over Harry. This is a really promising story.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! I feel that The Veil is a huge mystery in the fact that there are so many things you can do with it, and this is my take. Be prepared for some twists and turns along the way (if you plan on sticking around) and don't get too comfortable!
KoW


 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyCelestial Spectre: Broken Beginnings

28th May 2016:
Kin Of Wolves,
This is a very interesting concept. The Veil is one of the many mysteries left by JKR. So what that is, how it works, is a ripe story waiting to be told. So far I like your take.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I hope you plan on sticking around as more exciting adventures will reveal themselves in the future!
KoW


 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyMisconceptions: Adversative

26th May 2016:
HollyStone73,
Severus might have been disappointed in his lost of control, but it wasn't enough. Well it's good that he's at the Burrow. He will get better.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollyMisconceptions: Unresponsive

26th May 2016:
HollyStone73,
Oh if only JK had this chapter in her books. Harry would certainly had an easier relationship with Professor Snape. He also would have been healthier. One question, why did he leave poor Hedwig? That owl will die unless she too is rescued.
FoM

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>