Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,545 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Seventeen

25th August 2016:
Panacea,
You must post the next quickly. Harry back in the Malfoy dungeon, with Ginny. But who else is down there?
FoM
PS This is a very enthralling story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: Game On

24th August 2016:
Ericfmc,
Oh goodness, did Dung screw up and turn the wand into a portkey, or did someone else? That MLE wizard is a jerk! Quite possibly a bit unhinged. Now Ron has some splaining to do.
FoM
PS This is definitely catching my imagination.

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: Prologue

22nd August 2016:
Ericfmc,
After rereading The Harder Struggle, I saw you had written a follow up. A very compelling first chapter. It brought up many questions. I look forward to what your answers are.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Sixteen

20th August 2016:
Panacea,
The suspense is giving me the shakes. Whatever this Masquerade ball is about, there is sure to be trouble. You gave us a hint about the relationship between Harry and Ginny, she's clueless. Please post the next soon.
FoM

Author's Response: New chapter up - I did it quickly as possible just for you!
You are dead on about trouble at the ball!


 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Fifteen

16th August 2016:
Panacea,
Dumbstruck. Going to Draco was the logical thing to do. Astoria assisting gives the situation
another layer. But what you revealed about Ginny, makes me want to root that Isla ends up with Harry. That kind of betrayal does not earn points.
FoM

Author's Response: New chapter up! Thank you for your reviews I hope you like the direction it's going in!

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 8: The Goblin Feast

13th August 2016:
oldershouldknowbetter,
This chapter was excellent! How things are changing? It seems that more than Wizards were waiting the outcome. It was also lovely to see Molly and Arthur go out for a much needed evening out.
FoM
I can't wait for the next.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Fourteen

12th August 2016:
Panacea,
As I read this my blood was boiling, How I wish someone had slipped Jordan a little Veritaserum. He is so vile. Why oh why doesn't Harry see through him. Ron should have known, only being spelled would Hermione cheat on him. I look forward to the part he is stripped of his mask.
FoM

Author's Response: New chapter up just for you!
I used your 'blood boiling' in it !
Glad you are enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyAfter the Final Battle: Back to Hogwarts

11th August 2016:
HermioneWeasley29,
You certainly packed a lot into this chapter. It was good. Your inclusion of the family was brilliant.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyAfter the Final Battle: A New Year

11th August 2016:
HermioneWeasley29,
As good as the content of your story is. I did see some miscues. It's important to capitalize the names of places, such as The Burrow and Flourish & Blotts. Also I found it strange that you said Ollivander ran his business out of Muriel's home. He was brought to Shell Cottage (in a weakened state) by Dobby. It wasn't very long before the Battle started (just a day). But this was a very exciting chapter.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyAfter the Final Battle: Australia

11th August 2016:
HermioneWeasley29,
I'm just catching up. I have to say, even before The Mark appeared (which should be fading), Oh No! Hermione should not drink, especially with someone she doesn't know. Ron showing up can be a good thing. What a fight they're about to have.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 7: Horizons

9th August 2016:
marauder5,
Little girls will fight and pull hair, and infants will pick up the tension and fuss. But going from normal child behavior to learning that Hermione miscarried, again was sad. I wish there was something magically medical that can be done. Now there is trouble afoot in Ottery St Catchpole, seems like the poor woman was killed, if not by magic, but because of someone magical. You have given us much to ponder.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Thirteen

3rd August 2016:
Panacea,
Oh my. Malfoy as a good guy is going to take some time to believe. But Goyle, he's as slimy as his buddy Jordan. And Harry, he's hurting, but still steadfast. This could get even messier. You write so well, your story grabs the reader and puts them right in the middle of the action.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much
So glad you are enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Twelve

1st August 2016:
Panacea,
Malfoy taking care of Ron? Picture a lot of readers with their jaws dropped. Was Harry testing Isla, or throwing caution to the wind? Isla, is a wonderfully moral woman. I just wait to see Jordan get what he deserves.
FoM

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Isla as much as I do! New chapter up! Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Eleven

31st July 2016:
Panacea,
Things seem to be coming to a head. It seems that it's at flashpoint. Ginny and Hermione are going at it. Draco knows the secret of Isla. And Jordan is about to make his biggest mistake.
FoM

Author's Response: Yes it's all getting real now! What do you think will happen? Hope you enjoyed the cursed child!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Ten

29th July 2016:
Panacea,
Hmmm? Does Harry suspect Isla is a Genie? It seems so. The plot thickens, as does Jordan's arrogance. It's surprising that Harry hasn't confronted Hermione. He has to know something is not right. Please let us know if Isla saved Rosa. Could the idiot wizard be Goyle?
FoM

Author's Response: You are such a great reviewer thank you! Confrontation of some sorts is happening! Hope you like it! Next chapter up!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Nine

24th July 2016:
Panacea,
Again, Harry is underestimated. On the other hand should Ginny fall under Jordan's spell, it could spell trouble. Hopefully Hermione will warn Ginny, after realizing how she herself was duped. There is a huge sinister element to this one. You've got me hooked, I will look forward to Harry taking him down.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you once again! You are too kind! New chapter is up! Hope you enjoy it! Don't under estimate a handsome man's charms!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 7: Mother's Day

22nd July 2016:
marauder5,
Ginny's decision was heart-wrenching, but it was right for her. People who don't know her will question why she gave it up, only because they only see her as an athlete. The second part was chilling. The poor woman was being held by a wizard. I suspect she might be a witch who's been hiding because of Riddle. Her son isn't magical, or at least hasn't exhibited any knowledge of it. This feels sinister. The Dark is back.
FoM

Author's Response: You are right - this was just what Ginny needed, as hard as it may be. You've got a very interesting theory about that poor woman. And yes, something is definitely going on there, perhaps something bigger than you would think... As always, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with me! I appreciate it so much!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMollyA New Normal: The Question

21st July 2016:
CharmHazel,
What a wonderful chapter. It was full of lovely surprises and sentimental sweetness. Thank you so much for this one. It speaks of what is to come, and promises much.
FoM

Author's Response: Going straight into the wedding in the next chapter. Hopefully you will enjoy that!

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyA New Normal: Coming Home

21st July 2016:
CharmHazel,
One part of their lives has come to it's end, another is starting. For all of them. You have laid out the changing of the dynamic and given hints as to what is to become. Some things can't and shouldn't change, totally. Ron will always look out for his sister, that has been his job for 18 years, changing the way he does it will be interesting to see. Harry knows this, so you gave him a way to stand for Ginny without tramping Ron down too hard. What happens next is in your capable hands.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Eight

20th July 2016:
Panacea,
That was chilling. Someone better check Hermione, she's not herself. I thank you for delving into until now, an unknown realm of Magic. After the horror of Riddle, it will be important that all Magicals work together.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you I'm so glad you like it!
New chapter just went up apologies for the delay!


 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyAs the Fog Lifts: St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

20th July 2016:
MelissaLupin,
You asked whether you should continue posting?
I vote, yes please. You can't stop here. You've written quite a build up to be what will be a terrific fan fiction. The most troubling part is that the spell hasn't been named. If Rookwood is the only one that can cast it, well Harry will be it's last victim. If he has taught others, it could be catastrophic. So please don't stop writing.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollyAs the Fog Lifts: Two Funerals and a Death Eater

20th July 2016:
MelissaLupin,
Another good chapter. The end was a shock. I could be wrong, but your description of Teddy makes it sound like he's older than the month old he is at this point. But the dynamic is good.
FoM
PS Apparate is spelled with 2 p's.

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyAs the Fog Lifts: Fog

19th July 2016:
MelissaLupin,
Your summary caught my eye. You have written a very good first chapter. My favorite genre is After the Battle. Each author has a different start, but they all start in the same place, the Great Hall. You've done a wonderful job with the start. I look forward to the rest.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Seven

9th July 2016:
Panacea,
Calling him a slug was degrading to slugs. I have words. but none are accepted here. What you have written has the power to transcend the page and inspire feelings. Jordan's plan to include Goyle are dangerous, for he doesn't know the hate Goyle has for Harry. But still Harry will prevail. Only question will Isla?
FoM

Author's Response: I love your reviews! Thank you!
New chapter up!


 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Six

8th July 2016:
Panacea,
The only way that happens if the Slug slipped something into her drink. Goyle showing up was not a good surprise. It was kismet that Harry was able to stop the situation before Isla got hurt. Please don't make me wait for the next post.
FoM
PS In case I haven't conveyed it, you have a wonderfully written story here.

Author's Response: Next chapter coming right up!
Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>