Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,561 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Twenty Three

24th September 2016:
Panacea,
Now would be a good time for a good Legimens. Jordan must be stopped. It was good for Isla to see her Mum. That will give her strength for what is to come.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter 22.

19th September 2016:
Panacea,
You certainly have a way with bringing emotions out of your readers. This ended with my heart in my throat. The takedown of Jordan, did fill me with a joyous glow. It was close to when Molly rid us of Bella.
FoM
PS Don't make us wait too long.

Author's Response: thank you! I like the comparison of Molly and Bellatrix! New chapter up hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 7: May 2nd, 2005

10th September 2016:
marauder5,
It took a bit but reading this reminded me just why we read fan fiction. Clan Weasley is the reason this Magical war was fought. Their love for each other and for others and the inherent goodness within. You write it so well.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyA New Normal: Bonded for Life

7th September 2016:
CharmHazel,
I have read many different versions of the Wedding of Harry and his Ginny. This was was especially sweet. As much as the whole Magical world has been watching Harry during his most important moments, it was good that this was a much more private moment.
FoM
PS It was perfect.

Author's Response: Exactly what I wanted. I just cannot see Harry and Ginny wanting a big wedding with the world watching.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter went One

7th September 2016:
Panacea,
Stomach is still in knots. Astoria could ruin the whole thing. Hermione will help her out. Draco has a lot to make up for. It's understood he couldn't tell her about the plot. Please don't let this get messed up.
FoM

Author's Response: New chapter up!
So sorry for the delay! Hope you like it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 9: Politicians and Smiths

5th September 2016:
oldershouldknowbetter,
My head is spinning at the complexities of Goblin culture. But all in all the Magical community will be better for this to have happened.
FoM

Author's Response: Hi again.

I hope that your head is not spinning too much. I tried to make everything logical and carry on from what we knew, or what I'd established previously and what made sense. If you have any things that you want to know, things that might be unclear, then please let me know in the next of your wonderfully regular comments. Even though the next chapter is not one that has much to do with goblins at all (finally, I hear some of my readers say).

Not only does this follow on from some of my head cannon; not only does it follow on from what I believe Harry, with his good nature, would do if he thought of it; but, I agree with you, the whole magical community would be better off if it happened. It's something that Harry says - all that death and destruction must have been for something good, and not just to lapse back into the way things were.

Anyway, glad you are still enjoying things. And next time, well that'd be Sunday and we know that Weasley's Wizard Wheezes is reopening then, don't we. See you then.


 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: Epilogue

4th September 2016:
Ericfmc,
This was the perfect ending of this story.
Thank you,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: Blackbrae

4th September 2016:
Ericfmc,
Well you certainly packed this chapter with excitement. The thugs certainly didn't go down easy. Thank goodness for Susan and her latent magical ability. Now on to the last.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: All Roads

3rd September 2016:
Ericfmc,
She did it! Unfortunately short lived. But Luna knew where they were, and now so does Hermione and Harry. This could be a big mess, but somehow things will be turned back to the good side. Thank you for revealing just who the bad guy in the Ministry. It makes sense.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: The Sum of All Fears

2nd September 2016:
Ericfmc.
You certainly added more to this story with this chapter. A wizard within the Ministry is in collusion with a crazy Muggle. Why? Is it some Pure blood seeking revenge for the downfall of Riddle? Or someone disciplined for not fighting against him? Susan has amazed me, with her ingenuity trying to figure out how to get out of her dungeon. Perhaps she has a bit of magic within. I can't wait to get to the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: On The Trail

1st September 2016:
Ericfmc,
Bella, never even thought of her. She certainly had the time. I just thought Dung messed up the spell. Now given they know it was a portkey they have possible destinations. Very cool spell Ron performed.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Twenty

1st September 2016:
Panacea,
Oh I liked this one, other than Isla being hurt. Draco was perfect and hopefully will be perfect to retrieve her bottle. But you probably
have something tricky up next.
FoM

Author's Response: thank you! hope you like the new one!
I have a busy week ahead but hopefully I can keep updating regularly ! Many thanks!


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: Ancient Rights

31st August 2016:
Ericfmc,
This was a gut-wrenching chapter to read. It turned out better than expected, so that was helpful. I almost expected Hermione to blurt out her fudging to Madame Pomfrey how big her front teeth really were. So thank you for the hope you've left for what is to come.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Nineteen

28th August 2016:
Panacea,
Someone needs to kill Jordan, NOW! He is a monster. He had declared earlier that should Isla grant his final wish, she will be free, now he lies and intends to sell her. Whatever you have in mind for Draco to do, it's going to be fascinating.
FoM

Author's Response: New chappie up! Hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: A Dark Place

25th August 2016:
Ericfmc,
This chapter was one spot of bad news after another. The one I'm worried about most is Susan. Now she is in a very lose/lose situation. It's hard to imagine George and Ron getting bamboozled. But I suspect that's just what Mr. Soong did.
On to the Next,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Eighteen

25th August 2016:
Panacea,
Well the truth finally surfaces. So Ginny is under a different spell, or was spelled after Jordan 'removed' the spell. I just can't imagine Ginny doing what she did, the love potion, the bounding of Harry, the threat of Dark Magic, that Ginny would never do willingly. So it's Jordan behind it all. I'm anxious to see how Harry outwits that lowlife. I know you've thought of a way. How sad that Ron and Hermione had to be the ones to arrest Ginny. Even under a spell she's in trouble.
FoM

Author's Response: New chapter up! It's a bit steamy!

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Seventeen

25th August 2016:
Panacea,
You must post the next quickly. Harry back in the Malfoy dungeon, with Ginny. But who else is down there?
FoM
PS This is a very enthralling story.

Author's Response: Posted it super quick just for you! Hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: Game On

24th August 2016:
Ericfmc,
Oh goodness, did Dung screw up and turn the wand into a portkey, or did someone else? That MLE wizard is a jerk! Quite possibly a bit unhinged. Now Ron has some splaining to do.
FoM
PS This is definitely catching my imagination.

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyThe Waylaid Wand: Prologue

22nd August 2016:
Ericfmc,
After rereading The Harder Struggle, I saw you had written a follow up. A very compelling first chapter. It brought up many questions. I look forward to what your answers are.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Sixteen

20th August 2016:
Panacea,
The suspense is giving me the shakes. Whatever this Masquerade ball is about, there is sure to be trouble. You gave us a hint about the relationship between Harry and Ginny, she's clueless. Please post the next soon.
FoM

Author's Response: New chapter up - I did it quickly as possible just for you!
You are dead on about trouble at the ball!


 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Fifteen

16th August 2016:
Panacea,
Dumbstruck. Going to Draco was the logical thing to do. Astoria assisting gives the situation
another layer. But what you revealed about Ginny, makes me want to root that Isla ends up with Harry. That kind of betrayal does not earn points.
FoM

Author's Response: New chapter up! Thank you for your reviews I hope you like the direction it's going in!

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 8: The Goblin Feast

13th August 2016:
oldershouldknowbetter,
This chapter was excellent! How things are changing? It seems that more than Wizards were waiting the outcome. It was also lovely to see Molly and Arthur go out for a much needed evening out.
FoM
I can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Hey there, sorry for not responding to this sooner - it sort of got lost and left in abeyance. Well, I'm here to make amends now.

Thanks for the Kudos, I got half way through writing this chapter and wondered why I was bothering. I didn't think that it advanced the plot or was needed or a host of other things. It got so bad that I had to split the chapter in two (this is the first part, then next chapter is the second) and I also went on and wrote the three chapters following this one before I dragged myself back to finally finishing this one. But it says some things that I want it to, it sets up some other things and some of it is fun (I hope). My beta, the wonderful Pix, said I was worrying over nothing and that it was fine - as well as offering up some other salient points of advice.

I never originally planned for this story to have so much goblin stuff in it. I always knew it would start with Harry correcting what I knew he would want to address - the unfairness (if not downright illegality) of breaking into Gringotts, destroying half the place, and not having to face a reprimand because they were 'only' goblins. It also fitted my head cannon about 'Goblin Made' items and was a logical way to put it in. But then the logical train just kept rolling, if this happens then the reaction to it/consequence of it will be this, and then so on. So that what I have is now nine chapters of a Harry Potter story, and five of them are very heavy on the goblins. (When the next chapter comes, which will be soon, it will be six out of ten chapters about goblins).

Yeah, it was nice to give the Weasley parents a bit of a gift, since everything has been a bit dire for them for some time. I thought it would be good for them to get out together, as well as tying in to Mr. Weasley's job - reinforcing the point that I made in an earlier chapter, about how his job crosses over into lots of the other ones in the Ministry and how he's always getting favours because of it.

As I said the next should be soon. Thanks for the lovely comments.


 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Fourteen

12th August 2016:
Panacea,
As I read this my blood was boiling, How I wish someone had slipped Jordan a little Veritaserum. He is so vile. Why oh why doesn't Harry see through him. Ron should have known, only being spelled would Hermione cheat on him. I look forward to the part he is stripped of his mask.
FoM

Author's Response: New chapter up just for you!
I used your 'blood boiling' in it !
Glad you are enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyAfter the Final Battle: Back to Hogwarts

11th August 2016:
HermioneWeasley29,
You certainly packed a lot into this chapter. It was good. Your inclusion of the family was brilliant.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollyAfter the Final Battle: A New Year

11th August 2016:
HermioneWeasley29,
As good as the content of your story is. I did see some miscues. It's important to capitalize the names of places, such as The Burrow and Flourish & Blotts. Also I found it strange that you said Ollivander ran his business out of Muriel's home. He was brought to Shell Cottage (in a weakened state) by Dobby. It wasn't very long before the Battle started (just a day). But this was a very exciting chapter.
FoM

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>