Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,394 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyFinding the Way Home: Thunder and Lightning

20th April 2015:
chinaglaze,
Darn it! I almost wish I had left this chapter until the next was up. The glowing green shoe really has me scared. The two instances of green glow in the books, was the necklace that almost killed Katie Bell, and of course the Killing spell. I have to admit, when the shoe was first mentioned and explained, I just thought , Hm? But then there was the wand. I know Sirius didn't perform a spell, so whoever placed the shoe and wand in the chimney could have left a charm on both of the items. Rather nasty charm it was. I plead that you post the next soon. I must know if Julia is alive!
FoM
PS I'm surprised that Julia didn't know the wand was a wand. Her daughter is at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope you continue to enjoy this! I know Julia's memory is shockingly bad! She has some difficulty thinking about certain things...

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMollyFinding the Way Home: Modes of Transport

19th April 2015:
chinaglaze,
I wonder why Julia hasn't introduced "Simon" to Isaac? He would at least help with the mystery. It's funny, how Julia has entered the foray of online dating, yet is reluctant to take the next step. Hm?
FoM

Author's Response: Well, Julia was going to take Simon to visit Isaac but then I suppose she has been...distracted shall we say!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMollyFinding the Way Home: Stir-up Sunday

19th April 2015:
chinaglaze,
Mesmerized is what I am now. It seems like revelation is right on the edge. How curious that Julia took in this stranger, is now, I believe falling for him. I am so very hopeful.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyFinding the Way Home: Simon

19th April 2015:
chinaglaze,
Oh how things are beginning to emerge. I am very excited to how you have Sirius discover just who he is?
FoM
PS You are writing a very intriguing story.

Author's Response: everything will work out in the end...

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyFinding the Way Home: The Ragged Man

19th April 2015:
chinaglaze,
Oh my, I am almost speechless. I can only conclude that once Sirius was released from the veil, he had a huge case of amnesia. I feel like he will eventually know who he is, but what will happen first?
FoM
PS I must continue. I'm hooked again.

Author's Response: I hope it continues to keep you interested...

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyFinding the Way Home: Harvest Festival

19th April 2015:
chinaglaze.
Oh Merlin, that gave me some prickling on my own neck. Now I must go to the next as I can't wait to see what happens next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyFinding the Way Home: Layhill Cottage

19th April 2015:
chinaglaze,
It took me a while before I could start to read your story. All I can say at this point is; this is fantastic! There are undercurrents I didn't expect. I must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyRemember My Last: Remember My Last

17th April 2015:
Flower n Prongs,
A very interesting and probable take on Dumbledore's response to the Dementor attack. Though, I think we may have guessed as to what Albus alluded to in his howler, you came up with something that was in all probability the truth. So I must thank you for clearing that up.
FoM
PS Would it have caused that big of a problem if Albus had explained just why Harry had to spend time with Petunia, to at least Arthur and Molly?

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for taking the time to red and review. I am glad that you thought the actions & my Dumbledore were believable, since he is an intimidating character to write.

That is a good question about telling Arthur and Molly. I imagined that he felt like he would keep Harry and Petunia safest by telling people strictly on a need-to-know basis (since it seems like even Vernon didn't know). I could be wrong, but that was how I pictured it.

Thanks again! =)


 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyUnexploded Bombs: The Answer

12th April 2015:
Oregonian,
Even though that last line could be the close of the story, but somehow I don't think so. In the back of my head I kept thinking, I hope the cupboard under the stairs was cleared. I too must ask if there was more to this story, something they didn't mention to Duds? I guess I'll find out. It has possibilities.
FoM

Author's Response: Hi, FriendofMolly,

Thank you so much for reading my story and writing a review for Chapter 1. It is interesting to see your speculation, after reading Chapter 1, about what happened to cause Vernon's death, but of course, now that you have read Chapter 2 also, you know the answer.

You bring up a good point: was the Ministry of Magic aware of the fact that a magical action had taken place in that house on August 25? And if so, what did they think was going on? Was there any way for them to tell who the perpetrator was? Maybe not, since Harry got into trouble for "underage magic" when it was Dobby who had performed the magic deed, in CoS. So maybe we will never know who it was that set the trap.

I'm glad that you enjoyed my story. Thank you so much.

Vicki


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyUnexploded Bombs: The Question

12th April 2015:
Oregonian,
I am really glad your story caught my eye. How intriguing, that Vernon might have been killed by magic? Since they never went into Harry's room it was a perfect place for someone from the Dark side to hide. His mistake was opening the door, he was probably hit with the killing curse. If there was only a way to put a trace on the Unforgivables. But the Ministry should have suspected magic being performed near Muggles, Unless they assumed it was Harry visiting.
FoM
PS I must continue.

Author's Response: Oh, look. I did it again! I wrote a response to your review for Chapter 1, and then accidentally pasted it onto the review for Chapter 2. Duh! I've really got to be more careful. *bangs head on keyboard*

Anyway, the response for Chapter 1 is located above, and here is the response for your second review, the review for Chapter 2.

Actually, in answer to your question, we must assume that there was nothing in the cupboard under the stairs, because the Auror/Cursebreakers, Peter and Jerry, said that the house was completely clear of curses and safe to enter again. I think that whoever the stray, on-the-run Death Eaters were, who made a short detour to Privet Drive in the days immediately after Voldemort's death, to plant a booby trap as a last parting gift to the man who had defeated their leader, they didn't know the details of Harry's early life and would not have placed any significance on the stairwell cupboard. They probably just ran through the house, identifying Harry's room by the possessions he had left behind in it (old robes and schoolbooks), and planted the booby trap there.

Of course the Aurors didn't even try to explain to Dudley the details of what they had done inside the house, and he couldn't have understood anyway if they had tried. But I don't think they withheld anything crucial. They told him what he needed to know, and explained their basic findings in a way he could understand. I wasn't planning to write any more about this episode. To me it is finally finished.

Want to hear something interesting? Some months ago I read about a hand grenade that had been thrown during some battle of World War II in Europe. The grenade lodged in the crotch of a tree and never detonated. Over the years, the wood of the tree grew to completely envelop the grenade. Recently the tree was cut into firewood, and the piece containing the hidden little bomb was put into a wood stove, where the heat of the fire caused the grenade to explode, seventy years late. It damaged the stove but luckily did not hurt any person.

Thank you so much for your two reviews!

Vicki


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMollyFinding the Way Home: PROLOGUE; Talking to Dad

9th April 2015:
chinaglaze,
When I saw your banner and the story description I knew I had to read it. must say it lives up to your premise. Oh the possibilities! I'm very excited to read the next chapter.
FoM

Author's Response: Hi, thanks so much for the review, I hope it continues to live up to expectations! x

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: The Test Result

24th March 2015:
Marauder5,
Sometimes you need a bit of cheese to enrich what a normal situation. Perhaps if and when Ginny admits her early tears were troubled tears, will that come to light. Every woman, no matter how planned a pregnancy is, you are faced with that your life changes in ways you never imagined. It is the realization is that you are not first,anymore and you won't be for quite a while. Yet after the pity party, you realize just how much you want your life to change. Does that make sense?
FoM
PS I'm a bit suspicious of Oliver, somehow his reaction set my nerves on edge.

Author's Response: I guess your right - thank you for those reassuring words!! And though I've never been pregnant myself, I suspect you're right about that too. It's a HUGE deal and people are bound to freak out. That, everything you said, makes perfect sense to me, and I think it's exactly what Ginny went through in this chapter.

I think Oliver is about as nice as he seems :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyThe Love You Never Knew: The Love You Never Knew

16th March 2015:
wolfgirl17,
Thank you for letting us see just how Harry became the only black haired Weasley son. I think that the memory kept Harry going through some of his roughest times. God Bless Molly.
FoM
PS I know this is a one shot, but I'm sure you could come up with more of these tidbits.

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you liked it. I might be able to turn this into a collection of tidbits. We'll see. Molly is fun to write.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 4th Chapter

9th March 2015:
AWPscrape,
I think we needed this chapter. Harry resting gave a rest to any nefarious activity. I do though, look very forward to Harry and Ginny's announcement. I have read so many versions of this, and I can't imagine how you are going to have Molly react. I really like your story.
FoM
PS I don't Skype. You can email the support staff here and ask about getting a beta. I think there are readers who want to do it. I am currently a beta for JetLabarge, who posts on a couple of fan-fiction sites.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: Romania

4th March 2015:
marauder5,
That was a very interesting turn as far as Charlie. I don't know much about Asexuality, so it's a possibility. I took what JK said was that Dragons were Charlie's passion, in that he cares more about dragons, and spends 90% of his time with or studying dragons. Charlie likes people, he just doesn't have time for them. But your explanation certainly can be what Charlie's makeup is. I'm afraid for Ginny. Perhaps what ever is wrong can be healed.
FoM
PS Shame on Harry for leaving Ginny all by herself.

Author's Response: I am glad you thought so. I didn't know much about it either but I think it's a shame that it's rarely represented in popular culture. So, I guess this is my teeny tiny contribution. As for Ginny, she will visit a Healer in the next chapter and we will know then! :) Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyStep by Step, the Missing 19 Years: A Spotlight into the Future?

4th March 2015:
harryginny2,
It was really good, as far as plot and content. I think in your rush your spelling got messed with. You said Harry had feinted, it should be spelled fainted. Your spelling means a move to evade. There were a couple more, but the content was so much more important. Why wasn't someone from the Auror Department at St Mungo's when Harry came to? If they had he could have stayed and rested after sharing the information from the Ghost. He doesn't get it, it sounded like to me that Ginny was saying goodbye. He better get himself together, or he could lose Ginny. Oh my! Perhaps someone will shake him up and set him straight.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for the help on the spelling. The Auror officials are at the hospital but Ginny is definitely Mrs. Weasley's Daughter and has a way of commanding a room to get what she wants. All will be explained in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 3rd Chapter

2nd March 2015:
AWPscrape,
Excellent. I kept hoping for a small portrait of Severus to pop up in the Potions lab. He might just know the antidote to the spell. But alas he hasn't appeared yet. You story is going in directions I haven't seen before. I'm enjoying it. Just please watch the punctuation, spelling and grammar.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks again for your reading and for the feedback you are giving me :) I hope that you will enjoy it to the end, but I have to tell you that it will take some time till we get there. :) I have considered what you said about beta reader and I have a few questions on you on that matter, so is it possible if you could add me on skype?

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 2nd Chapter

1st March 2015:
AWPscrape,
The chapter again was good, but still had spelling, grammar and punctuation errors. Why Dawlish is still in the dark about the abilities of Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione? Just because Riddle is gone doesn't mean they revert to being everyday teens again. I understand Molly's rant, she hasn't seen 3 of "her children" in 9 months. She is forgetting that they all have spent the past year fighting the Dark Side, without the help of adults. I too, thought they should have sent a Patronus, but they reacted just as they have been for the last year. It's not going to be easy for these young soldiers to rely on others. I really must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: Again thanks for your reading and your comment. To your question about Dawlish. Well I will start with it is difficult to answer even in my mind and not to translate that to english but I will try. :D
Take it like this, he is a senior in the law department and he knows everything about Harry. Okay, not everything, but he knows a lot about him. He knows the things Harry had done, but look at it. He heard everything from second hand. He was not there, in Harrys fourth year, he came to the battle of department of mysteries after it was finished, he was not there in the battle of astronomy tower and he didnt fight in war. Later in the story, there will be some details about his time, while Harry was hidding. I have already planned it and I am not going to spoil it. ;)


 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 1st Chapter

28th February 2015:
AWPscrape,
Because I am addicted to After the Battle stories I chose yours. I enjoyed the content, but there were a lot of spelling, grammar and punctuation mistakes. You need to find a beta reader for back up polishing. You have the start of a good story, so please look into it. I will continue reading this. Like I said I like the content.
FoM

Author's Response: First of, I want to thank you for reading it. It is so good to read your comment and know that you like it and I am sorry about the grammar. I really do try, but you know, it is not an easy task to write in second language. I will continue my best effort and I am going to try and find someone who will be able to help me with the grammar issue, but people that I know, dont have time for my "stupid story..." :/

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyA Free Elf: A Free Elf

28th February 2015:
dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap,
Thank you. You wrote a wondrous view of Dobby's last moments on earth. One can only hope that he is met by James, Lily, and of course Hedwig. He will wait with them for Harry to finish his journey, many, many, years from now.
FoM

Author's Response: Friendofmolly,

Thank you so much! I didn't think anyone would read this and to know one person enjoyed it truly makes my day. I wanted Dobby to have a shining moment because he was an important character to me and he deserves it. Thank you very much.

Deeds x


 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyStep by Step, the Missing 19 Years: The Soul Ring

22nd February 2015:
harryginny2,
I can't help but think you gave us a hint as to where the "Soul Ring" is. This is not the first time Harry needed to speak to a ghost to find a hidden dark object. I do hope he has the same success. He probably has driven the rest of the Aurors crazy with his disappearance.
I need more,
FoM

Author's Response: I did give readers a bit of a hint but I thought it ok to do so. I hope you found the chapter interesting. I am still working out some kinks with the next chapter but will have it up as soon as I can

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollySummer after the war: Family And Plans

21st February 2015:
kellyhp,
WooHoo! How was the HP studio? I enjoyed the chapter. I can't imagine how excited the Weasleys were. Please don't make us wait too long.
FoM

Author's Response: it was great i was ment put this chapter up a while ago but i completely forgot about it i went the studio bout 2 years ago but i plan on returning real soon but also reason i not put anything up recently as i been learning drive an been struggling with theory i just finally passed so once i get my head back where i was i start updating again

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollySummer after the war: For old times sake

21st February 2015:
kellyhp,
I'm thrilled to see a couple of chapter from you. The content was good. The spelling not so much. As always it was good to visit The Burrow and those who live there. So thanks for this chapter.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyStep by Step, the Missing 19 Years: The Program Proposal

16th February 2015:
harryginny2,
It looks like it was in the nick of time that Harry came up with his plan. Well it could be the man in the portrait in the Lestrange's was obviously a Wizard, but also was important to King John's court. If I remember correctly, King John was not a very upstanding King. In fact he was a very bad man and King. We are also talking about the same time of early Hogwarts. So the plot thickens.
FoM

Author's Response: I thought it would be interesting to add a bit of historical flare and create a few more links between the muggle and wizard world

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollyStep by Step, the Missing 19 Years: Restructuring

14th February 2015:
harryginny2,
I can, of course see both sides. Gawain is threatened, and had never been encouraged think outside of the departmental rules, given the Ministry of late. If he in turn has ideas, of his own, perhaps he and Harry can meet in the middle. But knowing Gawain, that won't happen. Now I must go to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for your continued support!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>