Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,407 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: Parents

29th July 2015:
Marauder5,
Good chapter. I'm not sure why I had uneasy feelings before Ron went into the memory, but I did. Obviously the owner of the memories is of course Cissy, as she is the only one who was at Grimmauld Place, besides Andie and Kreacher, who are still alive. A very interesting read. The visit with the new parents was very real. I would be surprised if Ginny goes back to Quidditch, as a player. I believe she goes on to write a column on the sport for the Prophet.
More please,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: James Sirius

9th July 2015:
Marauder5,
If you have a child you'd know that most parents hate to leave their newborn alone. It's a miracle and the best part of life. Harry and Ginny have just found theirs. It will be exciting to see how they adjust to this new life.
FoM
PS You wrote this with heart and love. Bravo!

Author's Response: Well, I don't have a child, but I hear that's what it's like... And yes, Harry and Ginny finally have their little miracle and a whole new purpose to everything they do. I'm so glad you like how this was written - I was a little worried as I don't have this experience myself, so that means a lot. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: Hogwarts Again

28th June 2015:
Marauder5,
Interesting, having a reunion in the middle of winter. If whoever killed the girls were trying to hurt the father, or get retribution, they certainly missed the mark. Harry needs to learn how to do a back rub for Ginny, or very least foot rubs.
FoM

Author's Response: I love Hogwarts in winter time so I thought it would fit. You're right about those girls. And yes, I think GInny will have Harry give her lots of foot rubs in the weeks to come :) Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyRaising Albus: CH 9 Baptisms

1st June 2015:
Jet,
Thank you for allowing me to be your Beta. I will always look forward to being the Net for your words.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for being a fan of my fiction, and for your Beta work.

Jet LaBarge


 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly19 years: The Wedding

28th May 2015:
becky_dobby,
This was just so special. It was perfect. You could feel how special their life will be. Except the last line. Harry is just asking for trouble saying something like that.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! always a pleasure

Becky_dobby


 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: 'Tis the Season

28th May 2015:
marauder5,
It was wonderful! I could feel the desolation and the icy cold of Azkaban. The joy from Katie, and of course the warmth of Harry and Ginny's love. The nursery sounds really cute. I suspect, unless you have the next written and ready to post, it will be about the birth of James Sirius.
I'm looking forward to it.
FoM

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I'm very happy that the Azkaban part could produce those feelings in you. Also glad that you liked the happier parts of the chapter too :) James is still two chapters away but it won't be long now.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyFinally Reunited: Finally Reunited

28th May 2015:
That was sweet and interesting, but it sounded like the memory came from James, not Harry.
FoM
PS I would have like to have had actual contact with James, Lily, Sirius, Remus, Dora, and Fred.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so and yeah it was meant to be from James' perspective I just didn't want that to be evident until the end. I was going to include it and, in my mind, if I had continued it there definitely would have been a lot more contact between all of them and Harry I just decided to stop it there to leave it to the readers mind to decide how it played out.

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyOnly a Dream: Only a Dream

22nd May 2015:
Shadowkat,
It was both a story of hope and a very sad tale. It's good that Harry had his dreams of Hogwarts. It's sad to see how desperately he needed to be rescued. Thank you for giving us a glimpse of a 5 yr. old Harry.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyA Tale of Two Sisters: Chapter 1

19th May 2015:
Jayna,
I saw the story summary and I just had to stop and check it out. It was just too short, but long enough to catch my attention. It was well written and very intriguing. So I will look forward to the next. I do have a question. How is it you have Harry telling Teddy he's going to see James and Albus? In the epilogue, Al was 11, and it was 19 years later, Teddy would have been 19 in the epilogue, and would have been 8 when Albus was born, and either 6 or 7 when James was born. So there's no way he'd still be a toddler. Are you by chance going very AU here?
FoM

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the compliments! I'm glad to hear that the chapter was intriguing. I don't read a lot of next gen and therefore am not too familiar with the timeline. I didn't realize that there was such an age difference between the boys, so thanks for pointing that out. I'll be sure to change it soon! Thanks for reviewing,

-Jayna


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyLife Spirits Reborn: Spirits Reborn

17th May 2015:
don_bski,
I decided to read all three chapters before reviewing. I must say that I never could see Harry and Hermione together. In this you have proved that it was possible. I must commend you, your gift that has created some very unique magic. This was a beautiful ending to what was an awesome life. I must thank you for finding Sloyka, and giving him purpose. This had so many wondrous scenarios. I will forever remember it.
FoM
PS I just finished rereading your most recent. I ask you please to pick up the thread and continue with it.

Author's Response: Thanks FOM, happy to hear you liked the story. It was interesting to explore both sides of the ship. H/G in 'Into the Golden Sunrise' and H/Hr in 'Bond of the Spirits' and 'Life Spirits Reborn'. I wanted 'Bond of the Spirits' to have a happier open ending which is the reason for the separate LSR story line.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 6: Autumn Winds

13th May 2015:
marauder5,
Sometimes it's hard to wait for something you know you'll enjoy. But having time between chapters just lengthens the enjoyment of the story. This was a good chapter. Ron's temp partner gives me the creeps. I just can't put my finger on just why. Good luck with your studies, and of course your new job. Enjoy it all and pace yourself.
FoM

Author's Response: I totally understand that, but I'm glad you see it that way! I'm also very glad you enjoyed the chapter. I think Ron is with you on the whole partner thing. Marwick is definitely not his favourite person in the world. Thank you for your well wishes. Hope you're doing good too. And thank you so much for still reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 6 The dearly Departed

6th May 2015:
oldershouldknowbetter,
I loved this chapter. Your scenario of the deaths of Molly's twin brothers was chilling. The obscure and off-branch magic was awesome (for lack of a better word). I'm not sure if I read it wrong, but you made it sound like Riddle was in school at the same time as Molly and Arthur. I hate to correct you, but Riddle was at Hogwarts 50 years prior to Harry and Ginny's encounter with the Chamber (approx. 1942). At least that's what I remember from CoS. Molly and Arthur would have been at Hogwarts mid to late 60's to early 70's. But the rest, was just superlative extraordinaire.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for yet another review, I do appreciate each and every one.

I wanted to make their death mean something, beyond what Moody said - I didn't want them to have died for nothing, not Molly's brothers. Some of the other Order members that Moody mentions, I didn't find myself so concerned about the manners of their deaths - the Death Eaters probably just singled them out and killed them. But not so the Prewett's, and it just seemed the perfect fit to have them die protecting their sister.

I try not to invent many spells or such, I believe that is a Mary Sue sort of rabbit hole down which one may fall to their doom. So I try to keep it minimal, but this seemed to me to be a hole that could be filled in the unforgivable curses, and it also fit in with the purposes of my story.

As to the fact of Voldemort being or not being with Arthur at Hogwarts, all I can say is that I got it so wrong. I miss-remembered the 'Sluggish memory' from the sixth book - I thought that in the memory of Riddle, Lucius was mentioned and so because I knew that Lucius' time at school overlapped with Arthur's, I naturally put Riddle there as well. I should have paid more attention to the dates in CoS, shouldn't I have? *sigh*

I will have to go back and fix it up. Thank you for pointing it out, though you have not been the only one.

Thank you, as ever for your kind remarks. As of this response the story as a whole has had 2855 reads and this chapter has had 109, thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 5 : Back to the Burrow

5th May 2015:
oldershouldknowbetter,
All I can say is Hokey Smokes, Batman! An excellent chapter with an ending that took my breath away. But Molly is going to be a bit longer to forgive. I must go on.
FoM

Author's Response: Hi there, thanks again for a lovely review.

I'm glad you liked the chapter and especially the ending. I knew that it was going to cause some consternation, the supposed death of George, but I didn't know how much it would worry some of my readers. I'm glad it had the emotional impact it did. I just knew George - if life handed him the ghost of his dead twin, then he would just have to use that fact in a prank somehow.

Molly is mad, but she gets over things soon enough. The boys have to open their shop on the next day, so she has to let them out by then.

Thank you again, as of this response the story as a whole has 2555 reads and this chapter has 147 - thank you all.


 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyThe Secret of Hogwarts Castle: Something's Off

2nd May 2015:
SilverPatronus,
I'm a still a bit confused, but the story is still fascinating.
FoM

Author's Response: I'm glad you find my story fascinating! I'm not sure exactly where you are confused, but the story is sort of a mystery. I assure you that there is a big plot twist coming up ahead, which would clear some questions Holly has in mind.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 14 - The last Chapter x

2nd May 2015:
Marauders4ever1,
This was a short, but wonderful tale. I do have one little question. Am I mistaken or do you have Zaley having romantic ideas about her Jae? If so, that's a no no, they are 2nd cousins. I would though love to hear , what happens to Azalea, James, Griffin, Verity, and all the others, in say 10 years. I do hope you have written others. This was a job well done.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing ONCE AGAIN, truly you have been so dedicated and helpful through this story and possibly one of the main reasons I carried on with it - and I'm so so glad that I did. To be honest when I started this story nothing was planned and my intention always was to be that James and Azalea would end up together until I then realised that they where in fact cousins. So no, but i couldn't help my self with that sweet little end bit, even if by the end of it my Azalea and James where just cousins. And yeah a ten years later thing would be cool because I have grown so attached to them all xx We shall have to see what happens….

Thank you so so much for your supper,
~Marauders4ever1~


 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 13

2nd May 2015:
Marauders4ever1,
It certainly took long enough. But it was worth it. I can just imagine how happy Dobby would be. As for a story from Gypsy's PoV, that would be good. I know I'm behind on my reading.
FoM
PS This was a good chapter.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks again for reviewing. I know I love Dobby - Bless him x and a story with Gypsy may be coming very very soon, she may possibly be my new fave character ( after Zaley x)
Thanks Again,

~M4E1~


 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMollyThe Magical Life Of Azalea Dursley.: Chapter 12, part 3

2nd May 2015:
Marauders4ever1 ,
Just catching up. Outstanding! I'm so glad Verity fessed up. Even though forced she did show remorse.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you once again for reading and reviewing - i get so excited when i have reviews to reply to !
Im glad you enjoyed the chapter, and the rest of the story x

~M4E1~


 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Eight: Testimony

2nd May 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
You waited until the last for a very surprising exchange. The rest of the dialogue was good, but the chat between Harry and Draco, summed up why Harry did, does, and will do, because it's the right thing to do. Now if only he would wake up to what he needs to do for Ginny. He needs to talk with her, and tell her everything, or he will not have what he desperately needs, her love.
FoM
PS So please post the rest, I am thoroughly involved with this story. As other readers are.

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Seven: The Black Family House

1st May 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
One thing stunned me. Why didn't Kreacher show up at #12 when Harry did? Even though their first chat was edgy and Ginny walked away, I still think it was the way it needed to be.
FoM
PS I must go on.

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Six: Funerals, Part Two

30th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
This chapter has left me stunned and reflective. I could feel so much from Harry, Ginny, Ron, Hermione, and even Molly. You wrote this so perfectly. It's unfortunate that at some time in the future Harry will feel horrible for not being at Severus's funeral. Physically he is weak, injured, and exhausted. No wonder he has been acting the way he has.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Five: Funerals, Part One

29th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
Well Done. The funeral chapter(s) are always difficult to write. I think you hit the important points, and did it smoothly and believably. The one part I'm uneasy about, is Harry's behavior at the funerals. But I am anxious to read the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: The Burrow

28th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53 ,
It always amazes me that after the Battle, Harry, Hermione, and Ron revert to being clueless teenagers. At least Harry's excuse is valid. He never had to "pursue" anyone, situations just happened. He never had anyone give him relationship advice, didn't have much time either. I truly enjoyed this chapter, I just wish someone will make a move,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Three: In Memoriam

26th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
WOW! That was an unique Memoriam chapter. Thank you for the appearance of Fawkes. I hope he visits Harry again. Do you plan on having Harry mention to Kingsley the Ron and Hermione, too should receive the OoM-FC.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter Two: Aftermath

26th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
Chapter 2 was even better. I have read hundreds of AtB fics. You have done a fine job of adhering to canon. Though I am not sure that Lavender Brown died. If I remember correctly Hermione blasted Fenrir away, I just hope it was in time. All in all, I'm excited to read the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollyOne Summer: Chapter One: The Boy Who Lived Again

26th April 2015:
silverfirelizard53,
I saved this awhile ago. Finally I can dive into it. Chapter 1 shows a lot of promise. I did laugh at the end. Ron complaining about his old jeans. Wouldn't the Engorgio spell help a bit, or have the jeans been engorged to their limit?
Must go on,
FoM

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>