Reading Reviews From Member: Manwe Valarian
  
279 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Manwe ValarianNot a Waste of Space: Not a Waste of Space

28th December 2013:
Good chapter, I liked the maturity of Dudley and the asdmission of what he did.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Eve of the Wedding

16th October 2013:
"Muscles and cockles alive alive!"
It doesn't seem to fit Harry or Ron to that matter. I haven't left a review for several chapters and I apologize for that. I like how this story is progressing. I only wish Hermione would have left it for Ron to talk to Harry. Your sversion of Harry is like how I see him. Tel he must do something and he will refuse, but let him see the truth and make up his own mind and he will actually cooperate.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Manwe ValarianThe Heir: Decisions, Decisions

7th September 2013:
Its superHarry to the rescue.
Could be interesting.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Manwe ValarianThe Heir: Training

7th September 2013:
Interesting chapter, you had the founders give Harry years of training in one night. I find the rings to be interesting too. A little LOTR reference there.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Those Closest, Save One

2nd September 2013:
Good Chapter, (channeling my Trelawney) I see something dangerous at the wedding. ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Conflict and Commemorations

28th August 2013:
Another good chapter! I wonder if Ginny will pay for the damages to the Burrow?
I guess Arthur and Molly will figure out who the benefactor is after they visit Lionheart Manor.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Out of the Blue

21st August 2013:
I liked the jump in time. Unless there is a great deal of additional information the readers need, you don't need to add chapters of time between this chapter and last.
You could easily highlight various things from the past in future chapters, like you did with Ginny's attack.
Can't wait to read more.
M.V.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Validation and Ire

27th July 2013:
Poor Arthur, I guess all the boys voices will be a little higher when they return.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Funerals

19th July 2013:
Good chapter, but I have a few questions. Didn't everyone read the letter that Harry wrote. I thought he wrote everything on one letter. They would have probably figured there was something between Harry and Ginny from the letter.
Aslo, did you intend the tufty-haired wizard to say "George, we commend you to the hereafter" when they were interring Fred?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Who's The Benefactor?

17th July 2013:
I can understand their reluctance to think that this is for real. I wonder if they will eventually accept that it was Harry that gave them the money?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: The Past Year

17th July 2013:
Ah Ginny swore, that's my firecracker. I see Harry has started his decent into the bottle.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Discoveries

17th July 2013:
I like how you put this chapter together. I could almost see Kingsley's world falling apart when he discovered that Harry had disappeared. The only criticism (this is based on my own personal bias) is that Im would think Ginny would be getting agrier at the situation, than crying so much.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Opportunity Taken

17th July 2013:
Silly Aurors! If Harry could escape Voldyshorts, then he could give them the slip.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Opportunity Found

17th July 2013:
Another good chapter. I liked that Harry set up the safe houses for the Weasleys, Longbottoms, Lovegoods, and Teddy. I was concerned for a minute that he was going to do something irrational with his money, but he did the right thing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Alison Friel

17th July 2013:
A good chapter, it created proper motivation for Harry to want to go into hiding, without Harry acting too whiny.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Recognition

16th July 2013:
Intersting beginning, I only wonder if the rest of the story will be angst filled.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Manwe ValarianThe Runaway Returns: Safe-House

13th July 2013:
I enjoyed this chapter. They could have called the owl PITA, an acronym for what Harry called it. Would Augusta Longbottom be old enough to realize how wealthy Harry's grandparents were?

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually considered calling the owl Pita too, but opted for having Harry have an elf name the bird for two reasons: (1) I wanted to show a bit of the discomfort elves have in making decisions and (2) I wanted to show a bit of that emotional devolution Harry is experiencing from his decision to leave the wizarding world.
Excellent point about Augusta and I want to hold off responding to it for another chapter or two.
Thanks again for your comments!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Manwe ValarianPast and Present: Chapter 3

1st October 2012:
It sounds feasible. It has the possibility of being either a love triangle, a tragedy, or even a comedy(maybe a little dark comedy). Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
I've never written an OC, I've always written one-shots before (and have never posted any) so I was pretty nervous.
Thank you for reviewing, my next chapter is waiting for validation :)

~ Gemma x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Manwe ValarianPast and Present: September 1st

1st October 2012:
i see you stayed close to canon with the story so far, or at least are planning to bridge your story from canon. I am interested in what is happening between Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response:
Hi!
Yes I'm trying to keep quite canon, although I think my characters and plots go a bit astray a bit later in my story! ;) Thank you for leaving a review, I hope your enjoying reading.

~ Gemma x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Manwe ValarianGrimmauld Place: The Weasley Kitchen

5th August 2012:
Good Start, but a formatting note. When writing dialogue, each person's dialogue should be a seperate paragraph. You shouldn't mix people's dialogue in the same paragraph.

Author's Response: Thanks for the tip. In the second chapter, I have put the dialogue's in different paragraphs.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Manwe ValarianThe Minister's Wife: Talk to Me

10th July 2012:
Hmmm! We now have background in Harry and Ginny's relationship. Which seemed to amount to not much difference from what we have read already. Maybe that is the thing about this chapter that bothered, or annoyed me; they sat down for one evening to talk about their relationship and where it is going. At the end of the meeting, they decide to divorce. Doesn't sound like either one really cared that much, if it was that easy to throw away. Even dysfunctional and abuse relationships take more than one night.
The only thing I gathered from this chapter is that Ginny can now futher her relationship with Draco with a free conscious, like she did before with the Quidditch player.
She also doesn't love Lily that she was willing to negotiate her away like that.
Harry is a real milktoast to let his wife walk away like he did. He was upset at himself when he read Draco's letters. No jealousy there, but was there love.
I am curious now that I have put this much time reading this story how it will end. As far as the characters, I couldn't care less about them. They are all too distant and narcissitic for my liking. Each wants what they individually want, but gets jealous when the other over shadows them.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Manwe ValarianBaby Did a Bad, Bad Thing. : Baby Did a Bad Bad thing.

14th April 2012:
Interesting sing along! Do you also sing "Hey, what can I say" by Zeppelin. I liked it, but it needed beta-ed or double checked for word usage. Everything was spelled right, but the word seemed to be misused.

Author's Response: I know I really need to find one, one of these days. I sukinda suck balls at writing

 Report Review

Review #23, by Manwe ValarianLavender Figured It Out: Weasleys Wizarding Wheezes

8th April 2012:
Funny story! I liked the title.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Manwe ValarianSomething's Got To Give: Chapter 1

3rd April 2012:
A little excessive there Ginny, but believable if we take into account her fiery temper that her brothers say she has. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought that an excessively fiery temper would be more fun to write about!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Manwe ValarianSomeone Like You: Leaving

24th March 2012:
Short chapters, mate. I think it is Ginny in the forest.

Author's Response: sorry, i know i have short chapters, but--school and stuff :P Nice guess ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>