Reading Reviews From Member: ruby_slippers
  
190 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ruby_slippersOut of Time: Finding Time Again

17th October 2012:
This was brilliant. You are a very talented writer

Author's Response: Thank you! It's fantastic that you enjoyed the story so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #27, by ruby_slippersAnd Capers Ensue: Dead End

15th October 2012:
No freakin way! What the hell is going on?! Coz he can't be dead! Can't be. Nope. Simply not possible ...

Author's Response: We shall see!

 Report Review

Review #28, by ruby_slippersSeer: V

11th October 2012:
Oh i had forgotten how much i enjoyed this story!! Can't wait to see what happens! x

 Report Review

Review #29, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Town

9th October 2012:
Haha, this was a cute chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you, so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by ruby_slippersAnd Capers Ensue: Missing!

1st October 2012:
Oh my bloody goodness!! Freddie is amazing! Can't wait to see whats happened and how on earth they are going to get out of this collosal mess (which wasn't directly caused by Bea this time!)
So much love for this story!

Author's Response: Bahaha, first time in awhile it wasn't her mess, right? Good thing Fred's gotten a lot of practices cleaning up her messes for a big ol' mess like this.

Thank you! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #31, by ruby_slippersTrying not to love you: Chapter eighteen - Euphoria

28th September 2012:
Oh my goodness! This story is so freaking addictive!!! I can't wait to see what happens next - literally! Please update soon! LOVE this story!! God bless xx

Author's Response: Glad you like it ^^ Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by ruby_slippersA Light That Never Goes Out: Quidditch

20th September 2012:
LOVE this story!! Seriously its soo so cute! Thanks for the good reads and hope to see more soon :)

God Bless x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I'll get more up as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ruby_slippersA Light That Never Goes Out: Hogsmeade

20th September 2012:
sweet mother of all things cute!

Author's Response: Haha, aw, I'm glad you feel that way! I was definitely going for the "Could they get any more adorable?" vibe. :P Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Fish

12th September 2012:
I can't believe your still writing the week before you get married! Well done you! I'm really enjoying the story so thanks for all the effort that you are putting into it.
Best Wishes on your wedding!!

Author's Response: Haha. Well technically i wrote this chapter in July, but I finally got it posted the week before the wedding. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by ruby_slippersThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

12th September 2012:
YES!!! Finally!! Oh my goodness sweet relief!! So can't wait to see where this goes next!!
While i hate what Rabastian has done i do kind of feel sorry for him too, not enough to excuse it though just like a sadness for him. Oh please let things start to look up for poor Mira now!! Seriously I love that this girl stands up for herself and how strong she is! So excited to see how this ends! And what Sirius will do when he hears!! yay yay yay!

 Report Review

Review #36, by ruby_slippersSilence in the Library: The TARDIS

29th August 2012:
Sweet mother of all things lovely! -- That is my reaction to this story! I absolutely loved reading it, it was funny, cute and utterly enjoyable so thankyou for that! I just got introduced to Dr Who by a mate aswell so LOVED seeing the references in there (even if i didn't pick up on them all i definitely appreciate it!). I loved that Penny made Oliver watch some of it!

Author's Response: Its not often that i write things that are purely fluffy, cute things but I had such a blast with this and im so glad that you liked it too! especially the Dr who references! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by ruby_slippersMuggle Studies: Parashoot-me-now-please

28th August 2012:
I just started reading this yesterday so this is the first review i've left (sorry!) but its so hilarious!! I love that this story is completely different form anything else i've read so far! I love your interpretation of the next gen characters and your choice to use muggle studdies as your main setting! Its brilliant really! Well done you!

Author's Response: That's okay, ruby_slippers; thank you for coming to review now! I've had an unbelievable amount of fun writing this story, so I'm really glad that someone else has managed to enjoy it too :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by ruby_slippersA Dragon's Heart : A Dragon's Heart

20th August 2012:
This was great! Really enjoyed your character and how you fit all those requirements in!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by ruby_slippersAnd Capers Ensue: And So It Begins Again

20th August 2012:
Oh yay so happy that this story is back! Love it so much and can't wait to see where you take it next!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :3

 Report Review

Review #40, by ruby_slippersLe Beau Chevalier Sans Merci: The Beautiful Knight Without Pity

14th August 2012:
Oh my goodness sad!
The way you have used the words and phrases in this story fills it with this sorrowful yearning that you physically feel while reading. Seriously I kinda feel sorry for your Tom Riddle who is (by the sounds of it) on this road that will, or already is, leading to Voldermort.

 Report Review

Review #41, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Lake

8th August 2012:
This story is fun already and its only two chapters done! Keen to see where you take this :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you're on board. I hope you enjoy the rest! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by ruby_slippersBrains & Brawn: Old Friend, Why Are You so Shy?

31st July 2012:
I LOVE this story!
Poor Charlotte! FINALLY her and Claudia are sharing there info! This is gonna be GOOD! Isabella is a bloody cow to, don't care if she's had some mad tortured childhood - it does NOT give her the right to be minipulative and cruel to those around her! ... skank
Oliver is also being stupid. Silly boy this is not the time to withdraw. Silly silly silly.
I love your characters (even the ones i hate!) and how you have developed them and the plot! Its so great and such fun to read! So thanks for that :)

Author's Response: Hehehe. I'm glad you're enjoying this. :D I'm enjoying it...a lot. Too much, actually. I'm really excited to get close to end...and hopefully you will like the end result. :)

Oh, Oliver. He's just so...awkward. Hopefully things will clear up soon. ;) Maybe. Hehe.

I'm glad you're really liking this story! Your support means a lot to me. :) Thanks for the review! ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #43, by ruby_slippersBrains & Brawn: Never Been Anywhere as Cold as You

24th July 2012:
Oh my goodness!!! So much happening!! What is going on with Claudia and Isabella?? (Ten says they are half sisters or something and Claudia's mum stole her dad from Isabella's mum hence her intense hatred for boyfriend stealers). Seriously though Isabella is HORRID! Horrid bloody cow! Bloody good show Oliver!!
I love that your characters are so complex! It makes for a much more interesting read! Claudia is still a little bit of a mystery.
Can't wait to see what happens next! LOVE this story!

Author's Response: Heee. I can't comment on anything plot-wise, but I can give you this -- ;)

I'm glad you're really enjoying this story! And that these plot points aren't annoying or whatever for you. :D And I love my characters so much. I'm glad that you're picking up on their growth, which was something I really focused on!

Things are going to start wrapping up, soon! So I hope I don't disappoint! Thanks so much for the review & for keeping up with this story!! ^___^ It makes me so happy! ♥


 Report Review

Review #44, by ruby_slippersLove, Damned Love, and Statistics: III. Getting the Girl to the Ball

3rd July 2012:
Loved this story and that it didn't end up with the cliche ending of her just returning his feelings. I like the more complicated version, its more real.
I love When Capers Ensue and can't wait to see what happens there and how it might impact this story too!
Much love to you!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^__^ I liked writing something with a happy, fluffy ending -- if not the perfect fluffy ending.

 Report Review

Review #45, by ruby_slippersAnd Capers Ensue: For Better or Worse

2nd July 2012:
Oh my goodness YAY! Yay for the invention! Yay for mended (and progressing!) relationships! Yay for Albus and all his awesomeness!!! Yay yay yay!!
Started reading this story last week (sorry i didnt leave any earlier reviews but i wanted to get up to date!) and have fallen in love with it!
Thankyou for your characters and the back story and development you have put into each of them! It makes for such a great read!!
Anyway just wanted to say how lovable and exciting i find this story!

Author's Response: LOTS OF YAY. My chapters have so many mood swings. They either start out wonderful and end up depressing or start out utterly downtrodden and end with a victory punch in the air.

I'm so glad you like it! :3


 Report Review

Review #46, by ruby_slippersMadam Minister: Adieu, Adieu

26th June 2012:
I really love your stories and their depth and realism (whilst still maintaining a fictional whismy if that makes sense?).
I can't seem to make up my mind about Maxime, whether i like him or not ... I don't know how long they can last with both of them so tied to their countries and both i think hoping that the other will end up living in the others country.
Poor Artemisia loosing her father, and poor maxime being introduced under such circumstances. I wonder how he will fare not being the most sensitive of characters.

 Report Review

Review #47, by ruby_slippersHormones: Wants, Needs, and Escapes

26th June 2012:
Poor Fred! That more than sucks. Poor Ryan too ... how do you even begin to think about something like that? So bloody crazy.
I hope Fred starts talking to Roxy again, he needs his sister. It'll take a while probably for them to mend the miscominicating mess that is their relationship.
And poor Annie, she is in for a schock too.

Author's Response: It really is crazy. And sad. But challenging. I like that this whole situation forces them out of their comfort zones. They cant' sit back and rely on everything like they had before. They have to make choices that will change their lives.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #48, by ruby_slippersHide and Seek: Epilogue

11th June 2012:
I can't believe its over... This is so strange ... I can only imagine how you feel as its your baby.
Thankyou so much for the wonderful journey this story has been! I seriously fell in love with all your characters and am going to seriously miss Fred and George's leg comments, the tension filled fights and each and every moment of hilarity. Seriously there were so many moments when i would actually laugh out loud while reading your story (awkward as i do most of my reading at work!).
Thankyou thankyou thankyou! I can't wait to check out your other stuff! All the best for your up coming wedding and future life!!
With love, gratitude, kisses and hugs
God Bless!

Author's Response: It really is strange, huh? Its still surreal for me. Months later.

I'm so happy you enjoyed it. Really. And I REALLY hope you enjoy the rest of my stories. Thank you so much for being wonderful and supportive throughout my writing of these stories!


 Report Review

Review #49, by ruby_slippersHide and Seek: Really Quite Happy (part 2)

11th June 2012:
Oh my goodness i can't believe its finishing!! LOVE this story!! LOVE you for writing it!! God Bless

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I hope you like the final chapter!

 Report Review

Review #50, by ruby_slippersOne and Only: One

6th June 2012:
This is gonna be god :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>