Reading Reviews From Member: ruby_slippers
  
205 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ruby_slippersLying Josephine: Nice to Meet You

18th November 2013:
Oh my goodness!! I so love this story! I'm so stoked to see that you are still writing it and love Jo even if she is painfully shy. Can't wait to see how you develop all these characters :)

Author's Response: I've returned!!! Yay!!! And I'm so happy you've stuck around during my MIA period! I've been writing so much of the ending for this story and have simply been stuck on Chapter 3 forever, but now that I've finally moved past it, I'm making serious progress again, so I promise you will never have to wait that long again for a chapter! hahaha You are too wonderful for coming back to Jo and for leaving such a kind review! Thank you so very, very much! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #27, by ruby_slippersHormones: Black Mold

10th November 2013:
BLOODY LOVE THIS STORY. Seriously you are brilliant. Thanks ever so much for the delightful entertainment.

 Report Review

Review #28, by ruby_slippersSunshine: A Stern Talking To

27th October 2013:
bloody love this story! So keen to see how it all unfolds and while i like ewan im still 100% team james ... even if he is being a petulant git at the moment - still love the sorry sod!

Author's Response: Ahaha, yes - he is a petulant git! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by ruby_slippersPride & Pestilence: Miss Potter's Observations

27th October 2013:
Oooo intrigue! I love it! While im inclined to like mr Fitzgerald at the moment I do not trust him as far as I can throw him - and given my upper body strength (or rather distinct lack there of) thats saying something! I can't wait to see rose's perspective on all of this and how she will handle being in such close quarters with mr malfoy with only a stressed miss zambini as a buffer haha! Love it and can't wait for the next installment! God bless xx

Author's Response: Mr. Fitzgerald has that certain quality to him, doesn't he? He's a sort of Wickham-Willoughby-Crawford hybrid - Austen seemed to include one in each of her novels, though I'm not yet sure just how I want to develop him. Will he be a good match for Lily, or will he be no more than a cad? Who knows? ;) Haha, I love hearing that you won't trust him as far as you can throw him - that's just the kind of effect I was hoping he'd have on readers. :D

Thank you for reading and reviewing! It's fantastic to hear that you've enjoyed this chapter. I'm looking forward to writing the scene between Rose and Scorpius - I've been putting it off for to long!


 Report Review

Review #30, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Okay

20th October 2013:
Well that i did not see coming. Wowsa woman!

 Report Review

Review #31, by ruby_slippersPride & Pestilence: Frivolity and Friendship

14th October 2013:
Oh my goodness i was so excited when i saw that a new chapter for this story was up! I love your writing style for this story and the way you have written the characters for this period! It's so incredibly interesting and i can't wait to see where you take this!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! It's fantastic to hear that you've been following the story, and that you've enjoyed the new chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by ruby_slippersHormones: Who I was Born to Be

2nd October 2013:
Oh my gosh! Bloody love this story! Sorry i haven't left a review in a while i have been catching up and been to keen to read the next chapter but I am finally caught up so here I am :)
Seriously, I really enjoy your stories and this one in particular, i like that you are writing it from a guys point of view and that it is still thoroughly interesting and as believable as a story set in hogwarts can be ;) Your portrayal of the characters is awesome, they all have a depth and uniqueness about them and are all growing and developing and basically making for a fantastic read!
Can't wait to see that little terd Zonko go down -- totaly got what was coming to him!

Author's Response: Hello! I'm so glad you're caught up. I missed seeing you around, haha.

I'm thrilled you love this story as much as I love writing it. Freddie is such a special guy and he is super amazing.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #33, by ruby_slippersSunshine: Mind Blown

4th September 2013:
Aghhh! Oh my gosh im sorry for not reviewing earlier i had to go back and re-read rainning and the start of sunshine so i could properly remember what had happened and now i remember why i loved this story so much!
I love James and Amelie and i am so keen to see them back together. I love that your characters aren't perfect, they all have their flaws and it makes them so much more real. I also really love Ewan (and not just coz Ewan is an awesome name - though that helps haha!). He's a real sweet heart and i hope we get to know him better as well. Even if that would make it heaps harder if she choses James.
Anyway just wanted to say how much I am loving this story and looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Yes! You love Ewan! I love Ewan, he's great (and yes, I love his name too!) Keep reading and thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Silence

24th August 2013:
ahaha holy crap rose is in for it now!

Author's Response: I just love the visual of her hanging there. So much awkward.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #35, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Storm

14th December 2012:
Dude ur the worst for leaving it there! Loved this chapter!

Author's Response: THE WORST. yeah, I'm a sucker for cliffies.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by ruby_slippersTrying not to love you: Chapter nineteen - Confessions

14th December 2012:
Oh you suck! I freaking love Joshua he's beautiful but she has to end up with James! Poor Joshua :( I hope that he doesn't turn out to be a tool and that he ends up with someone lovely!
Loved this chapter! Stoked that she finally told someone she likes James! Even if Rose only thinks its a recent development at least someone knows!

 Report Review

Review #37, by ruby_slippersHormones: A Little Competition

12th November 2012:
Hahaha the trivia idea was fun! Should be interesting to see what the girls room is like and how the girls will fare in the boys room.

Im glad James knows about Davies. Keen to see where this story goes next :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad Freddie told James. He needed someone at Hogwarts that knew ... other than the girl duo from crazytown. And not the same Crazytown that sang "Butterfly." Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #38, by ruby_slippersDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Media

8th November 2012:
AHHH! Love this story! Sorry just started reading it a week or so ago so this is the first review i have left but i am absolutely in love with it! I so want Avery and James to be together!! (as im sure everyone does) I know your going to write this so good though and keep me hooked the whole time coz you have with your other stories! I always love your characters and how you get us invested and loving all of them not just the mains! I love the development and complexity of them and how none of them are perfect either. Seriously just love it and am so excited to see where you take this!!

God Bless!

Author's Response: Haha, I think that seems to be a general consensus except from a few rare people. I'm so glad you're on board for this. Thank you much for the kind review! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #39, by ruby_slippersOver The Edge: Chapter Fourteen: Regina McFey

18th October 2012:
Damn it, I started reading this today and now im totally addicted! And there's nothing left to read and im not complaining or asking you to hurry or anything like that im just spewin coz i was really getting into it and had a rythm and now i have to wait haha! Its like when you were reading harry potter for the first time and you mum made you stop and put it down for dinner! Thanks heaps for writting this and i can't wait to see where you take it! I love your depiction of the characters and their complexities. And i love that you've taken Krum, I haven't actually read much about him in fan fic at all and so its great to find a future gen one with him that is both well written and has a convincing portrayal of him!
Cheers!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad you liked the story enough to read so much of it in one go. It's been a lot of fun so far for me writing about Krum. You get some sense of who he is from the HP books, but there is so much room left to play with. I'm really happy you're finding him complex and convincing. Thank you so much for the review. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #40, by ruby_slippersOver The Edge: Chapter Seven: Hugo Weasley

18th October 2012:
Not going to lie i was a little unsure at first as to if i'd like this story or not but im totally hooked now. I love your style of writing. Its sophisticated with out being boring - in fact its gripping :)

Author's Response: Thank you, ruby. I'm so glad you gave the story a try and are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #41, by ruby_slippersOut of Time: Finding Time Again

17th October 2012:
This was brilliant. You are a very talented writer

Author's Response: Thank you! It's fantastic that you enjoyed the story so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #42, by ruby_slippersAnd Capers Ensue: Dead End

15th October 2012:
No freakin way! What the hell is going on?! Coz he can't be dead! Can't be. Nope. Simply not possible ...

Author's Response: We shall see!

 Report Review

Review #43, by ruby_slippersSeer: V

11th October 2012:
Oh i had forgotten how much i enjoyed this story!! Can't wait to see what happens! x

 Report Review

Review #44, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Town

9th October 2012:
Haha, this was a cute chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you, so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #45, by ruby_slippersAnd Capers Ensue: Missing!

1st October 2012:
Oh my bloody goodness!! Freddie is amazing! Can't wait to see whats happened and how on earth they are going to get out of this collosal mess (which wasn't directly caused by Bea this time!)
So much love for this story!

Author's Response: Bahaha, first time in awhile it wasn't her mess, right? Good thing Fred's gotten a lot of practices cleaning up her messes for a big ol' mess like this.

Thank you! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #46, by ruby_slippersTrying not to love you: Chapter eighteen - Euphoria

28th September 2012:
Oh my goodness! This story is so freaking addictive!!! I can't wait to see what happens next - literally! Please update soon! LOVE this story!! God bless xx

Author's Response: Glad you like it ^^ Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by ruby_slippersA Light That Never Goes Out: Quidditch

20th September 2012:
LOVE this story!! Seriously its soo so cute! Thanks for the good reads and hope to see more soon :)

God Bless x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I'll get more up as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #48, by ruby_slippersA Light That Never Goes Out: Hogsmeade

20th September 2012:
sweet mother of all things cute!

Author's Response: Haha, aw, I'm glad you feel that way! I was definitely going for the "Could they get any more adorable?" vibe. :P Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #49, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Fish

12th September 2012:
I can't believe your still writing the week before you get married! Well done you! I'm really enjoying the story so thanks for all the effort that you are putting into it.
Best Wishes on your wedding!!

Author's Response: Haha. Well technically i wrote this chapter in July, but I finally got it posted the week before the wedding. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by ruby_slippersThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

12th September 2012:
YES!!! Finally!! Oh my goodness sweet relief!! So can't wait to see where this goes next!!
While i hate what Rabastian has done i do kind of feel sorry for him too, not enough to excuse it though just like a sadness for him. Oh please let things start to look up for poor Mira now!! Seriously I love that this girl stands up for herself and how strong she is! So excited to see how this ends! And what Sirius will do when he hears!! yay yay yay!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>