Reading Reviews From Member: ruby_slippers
  
197 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Silence

24th August 2013:
ahaha holy crap rose is in for it now!

Author's Response: I just love the visual of her hanging there. So much awkward.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #27, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Storm

14th December 2012:
Dude ur the worst for leaving it there! Loved this chapter!

Author's Response: THE WORST. yeah, I'm a sucker for cliffies.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by ruby_slippersTrying not to love you: Chapter nineteen - Confessions

14th December 2012:
Oh you suck! I freaking love Joshua he's beautiful but she has to end up with James! Poor Joshua :( I hope that he doesn't turn out to be a tool and that he ends up with someone lovely!
Loved this chapter! Stoked that she finally told someone she likes James! Even if Rose only thinks its a recent development at least someone knows!

 Report Review

Review #29, by ruby_slippersHormones: A Little Competition

12th November 2012:
Hahaha the trivia idea was fun! Should be interesting to see what the girls room is like and how the girls will fare in the boys room.

Im glad James knows about Davies. Keen to see where this story goes next :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad Freddie told James. He needed someone at Hogwarts that knew ... other than the girl duo from crazytown. And not the same Crazytown that sang "Butterfly." Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #30, by ruby_slippersDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Media

8th November 2012:
AHHH! Love this story! Sorry just started reading it a week or so ago so this is the first review i have left but i am absolutely in love with it! I so want Avery and James to be together!! (as im sure everyone does) I know your going to write this so good though and keep me hooked the whole time coz you have with your other stories! I always love your characters and how you get us invested and loving all of them not just the mains! I love the development and complexity of them and how none of them are perfect either. Seriously just love it and am so excited to see where you take this!!

God Bless!

Author's Response: Haha, I think that seems to be a general consensus except from a few rare people. I'm so glad you're on board for this. Thank you much for the kind review! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #31, by ruby_slippersOver The Edge: Chapter Fourteen: Regina McFey

18th October 2012:
Damn it, I started reading this today and now im totally addicted! And there's nothing left to read and im not complaining or asking you to hurry or anything like that im just spewin coz i was really getting into it and had a rythm and now i have to wait haha! Its like when you were reading harry potter for the first time and you mum made you stop and put it down for dinner! Thanks heaps for writting this and i can't wait to see where you take it! I love your depiction of the characters and their complexities. And i love that you've taken Krum, I haven't actually read much about him in fan fic at all and so its great to find a future gen one with him that is both well written and has a convincing portrayal of him!
Cheers!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad you liked the story enough to read so much of it in one go. It's been a lot of fun so far for me writing about Krum. You get some sense of who he is from the HP books, but there is so much room left to play with. I'm really happy you're finding him complex and convincing. Thank you so much for the review. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #32, by ruby_slippersOver The Edge: Chapter Seven: Hugo Weasley

18th October 2012:
Not going to lie i was a little unsure at first as to if i'd like this story or not but im totally hooked now. I love your style of writing. Its sophisticated with out being boring - in fact its gripping :)

Author's Response: Thank you, ruby. I'm so glad you gave the story a try and are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ruby_slippersOut of Time: Finding Time Again

17th October 2012:
This was brilliant. You are a very talented writer

Author's Response: Thank you! It's fantastic that you enjoyed the story so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #34, by ruby_slippersAnd Capers Ensue: Dead End

15th October 2012:
No freakin way! What the hell is going on?! Coz he can't be dead! Can't be. Nope. Simply not possible ...

Author's Response: We shall see!

 Report Review

Review #35, by ruby_slippersSeer: V

11th October 2012:
Oh i had forgotten how much i enjoyed this story!! Can't wait to see what happens! x

 Report Review

Review #36, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Town

9th October 2012:
Haha, this was a cute chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you, so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #37, by ruby_slippersAnd Capers Ensue: Missing!

1st October 2012:
Oh my bloody goodness!! Freddie is amazing! Can't wait to see whats happened and how on earth they are going to get out of this collosal mess (which wasn't directly caused by Bea this time!)
So much love for this story!

Author's Response: Bahaha, first time in awhile it wasn't her mess, right? Good thing Fred's gotten a lot of practices cleaning up her messes for a big ol' mess like this.

Thank you! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #38, by ruby_slippersTrying not to love you: Chapter eighteen - Euphoria

28th September 2012:
Oh my goodness! This story is so freaking addictive!!! I can't wait to see what happens next - literally! Please update soon! LOVE this story!! God bless xx

Author's Response: Glad you like it ^^ Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by ruby_slippersA Light That Never Goes Out: Quidditch

20th September 2012:
LOVE this story!! Seriously its soo so cute! Thanks for the good reads and hope to see more soon :)

God Bless x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I'll get more up as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #40, by ruby_slippersA Light That Never Goes Out: Hogsmeade

20th September 2012:
sweet mother of all things cute!

Author's Response: Haha, aw, I'm glad you feel that way! I was definitely going for the "Could they get any more adorable?" vibe. :P Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Fish

12th September 2012:
I can't believe your still writing the week before you get married! Well done you! I'm really enjoying the story so thanks for all the effort that you are putting into it.
Best Wishes on your wedding!!

Author's Response: Haha. Well technically i wrote this chapter in July, but I finally got it posted the week before the wedding. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by ruby_slippersThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

12th September 2012:
YES!!! Finally!! Oh my goodness sweet relief!! So can't wait to see where this goes next!!
While i hate what Rabastian has done i do kind of feel sorry for him too, not enough to excuse it though just like a sadness for him. Oh please let things start to look up for poor Mira now!! Seriously I love that this girl stands up for herself and how strong she is! So excited to see how this ends! And what Sirius will do when he hears!! yay yay yay!

 Report Review

Review #43, by ruby_slippersSilence in the Library: The TARDIS

29th August 2012:
Sweet mother of all things lovely! -- That is my reaction to this story! I absolutely loved reading it, it was funny, cute and utterly enjoyable so thankyou for that! I just got introduced to Dr Who by a mate aswell so LOVED seeing the references in there (even if i didn't pick up on them all i definitely appreciate it!). I loved that Penny made Oliver watch some of it!

Author's Response: Its not often that i write things that are purely fluffy, cute things but I had such a blast with this and im so glad that you liked it too! especially the Dr who references! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by ruby_slippersMuggle Studies: Parashoot-me-now-please

28th August 2012:
I just started reading this yesterday so this is the first review i've left (sorry!) but its so hilarious!! I love that this story is completely different form anything else i've read so far! I love your interpretation of the next gen characters and your choice to use muggle studdies as your main setting! Its brilliant really! Well done you!

Author's Response: That's okay, ruby_slippers; thank you for coming to review now! I've had an unbelievable amount of fun writing this story, so I'm really glad that someone else has managed to enjoy it too :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by ruby_slippersA Dragon's Heart : A Dragon's Heart

20th August 2012:
This was great! Really enjoyed your character and how you fit all those requirements in!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by ruby_slippersAnd Capers Ensue: And So It Begins Again

20th August 2012:
Oh yay so happy that this story is back! Love it so much and can't wait to see where you take it next!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :3

 Report Review

Review #47, by ruby_slippersLe Beau Chevalier Sans Merci: The Beautiful Knight Without Pity

14th August 2012:
Oh my goodness sad!
The way you have used the words and phrases in this story fills it with this sorrowful yearning that you physically feel while reading. Seriously I kinda feel sorry for your Tom Riddle who is (by the sounds of it) on this road that will, or already is, leading to Voldermort.

 Report Review

Review #48, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Lake

8th August 2012:
This story is fun already and its only two chapters done! Keen to see where you take this :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you're on board. I hope you enjoy the rest! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by ruby_slippersBrains & Brawn: Old Friend, Why Are You so Shy?

31st July 2012:
I LOVE this story!
Poor Charlotte! FINALLY her and Claudia are sharing there info! This is gonna be GOOD! Isabella is a bloody cow to, don't care if she's had some mad tortured childhood - it does NOT give her the right to be minipulative and cruel to those around her! ... skank
Oliver is also being stupid. Silly boy this is not the time to withdraw. Silly silly silly.
I love your characters (even the ones i hate!) and how you have developed them and the plot! Its so great and such fun to read! So thanks for that :)

Author's Response: Hehehe. I'm glad you're enjoying this. :D I'm enjoying it...a lot. Too much, actually. I'm really excited to get close to end...and hopefully you will like the end result. :)

Oh, Oliver. He's just so...awkward. Hopefully things will clear up soon. ;) Maybe. Hehe.

I'm glad you're really liking this story! Your support means a lot to me. :) Thanks for the review! ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #50, by ruby_slippersBrains & Brawn: Never Been Anywhere as Cold as You

24th July 2012:
Oh my goodness!!! So much happening!! What is going on with Claudia and Isabella?? (Ten says they are half sisters or something and Claudia's mum stole her dad from Isabella's mum hence her intense hatred for boyfriend stealers). Seriously though Isabella is HORRID! Horrid bloody cow! Bloody good show Oliver!!
I love that your characters are so complex! It makes for a much more interesting read! Claudia is still a little bit of a mystery.
Can't wait to see what happens next! LOVE this story!

Author's Response: Heee. I can't comment on anything plot-wise, but I can give you this -- ;)

I'm glad you're really enjoying this story! And that these plot points aren't annoying or whatever for you. :D And I love my characters so much. I'm glad that you're picking up on their growth, which was something I really focused on!

Things are going to start wrapping up, soon! So I hope I don't disappoint! Thanks so much for the review & for keeping up with this story!! ^___^ It makes me so happy! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>