Reading Reviews From Member: ruby_slippers
  
204 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ruby_slippersHormones: Chicken and Waffles

29th March 2015:
All kinds of cute! Looking forward to the baby being born!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ruby_slippersThe Keeper's Daughter: Downward Spiral

23rd February 2015:
Haha screw you Matteo! Kid was a twot anyway! Bring on Albus! Love that she dominated that. So not impressed with Aurelia. There is a code. A sister code and the wench didn't just cross it she danced all over it then pitched a tent so far on the other side she can't even see the line anymore. The line is like a sprc on the horizon, not even a spec it is so dar behind it has faded into the stuff of myth and legends.
...
...
too much?
p.s. "douche canoe" is possibly the greatest insult ever

 Report Review

Review #3, by ruby_slippersHormones: Delusions of Grandeur

11th February 2015:
If Fred goes back to Annie then that is not okay Freddie. Not okay. Ryan stop being stubborn, you no you fancy him ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ruby_slippersThe Keeper's Daughter: Everything but Fly

15th January 2015:
I just love your stories! So excited to see where this one is going to go. I love that you don't ever play on stereotypes and that you develop your characters and plots. Yay for Halloween this promises to be great!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ruby_slippersThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

13th November 2014:
Sweet mother of mercy I had forgotten how addictive this story was! Finally she has run! I can't believe it! Can't wait to see what happens now and how everyone will react.
I know he's a death eater but i feel bad for Bas, it looks like he's really freaking out on the inside too.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ruby_slippersThe Keeper's Daughter: Dance Class

10th November 2014:
Well that was freaking adorable - look out Twatteo

 Report Review

Review #7, by ruby_slippersHormones: The Court Case

3rd November 2014:
Oh my flipping goodness i just freakin love this story!! Haha suck it Zonko!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ruby_slippersThe Keeper's Daughter: Fragile

28th October 2014:
Just wanted to send a note saying I probably love this as much as all your other stories I have read and can't wait to see where you take it.
Happy writing friend!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ruby_slippersThe Keeper's Daughter: Lunch Date

14th July 2014:
Ok just discovered that this existed and I'm so flippin excited! Bloody love your stories and so far this is no exception! So stoked your doing something about Jane and Oliver's kids (1. coz it means they have managed to stay together haha and 2. coz your stories are flipping hilarious and i love them).
LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ruby_slippersHormones: Not Alone

14th July 2014:
FINALLY! Parise freaking had it coming! Can't wait to see how Ollie is going to deal with this, she's been heaps annoying recently so I kinda want to have a "suck it!" moment for her to hahaha.
Not gonna lie the whole time I have kind of been feeling sorry for Rox and Scorpious thinking that Fred had been over reacting ... then scorp opened his mouth and it was like "oh wow ... ... ..." definitely a bit of a t**t but a harmless likeable t**t. Unlike Parise and Zonko, who are t**ts that deserve a swift kick to the head.
Love this story and can't wait to read more! (sorry about the *'s i was censored)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ruby_slippersOver The Edge: Chapter 21, Epilogue: Rose Weasley

1st July 2014:
Oh my goodness! WOMAN! All the feels. Seriously I need a moment.
...
Wow. So for a moment there I actually thought Rose was dead. Proper dead. 6 feet under dead. I wasn't dealing too well with that. Seriously, I was actually sitting in the tea room at work reading this on my phone begining to tear up and being like "pull your s***t together girl!" haha.
If she had died after all the crap the two of them went through ... Straight up would not have been able to handle that hahaha.
So bottom line I completely loved this story. Loved your depictions and recreations of Krum, Rose and all the classic characters and how you spun it all together. Never would I thought a Viktor/Rose pairing would have worked but oh my did it. Totally shipping this now!
This is one of my favourite fan fictions ever. Can't wait to read even more of your stories.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ruby_slippersTrying not to love you: Chapter twenty-five News

18th June 2014:
Oh my freaking goodness this is KILLING ME! Bloddy hell people! Shes too self defecating and he's too bloody gutless - but then again so is she. AGHHH so frustrating! And poor Josh ... he needs to cut and run coz there is no way this ends well for him and the longer you're in it the more it hurts. Poor chap.
And her dad ... that sucks. Sucks so bad. James is gonna kill himself when he sees the paper and realizes thats why she came back and he let her go through the night on her own. Poor gwen.
I so love this haha! Drama drama drama ;)

Author's Response: Ahaha, gutless is the perfect word, especially for James. I sometimes wonder why he was sorted to Gryffindor because he's one big, scaredy-cat d:

Yup, he will not feel good about that!

Thank you so much ^^


 Report Review

Review #13, by ruby_slippersYou're So Lucky That I'm Around: I Hold The Only Key To Your Heart

2nd June 2014:
Yep. This is gonna kill me. I actually think it might be worse knowing where it's going. Absolutely my all time favorite fan fiction writer on this site or any other. In my personal favorite writers too if I'm being honest. Hope you are writing things that are getting published too - you deserve to be read and recognized on a much wider scale. I seriously think you are so talented.
God Bless love

 Report Review

Review #14, by ruby_slippersDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with Fern

28th April 2014:
Ahahaha Avery is the greatest!
"She did. I found out the next morning when Avery sauntered in and tossed Emerson's St Mungo's bracelet on my chest. "One down." She said. "He won't be asking me to dinner any time soon.""
Such a crack up.
I reckon James should go to his dad now. This definitely wouldn't make him look soft this is a pretty massive problem hey. Anyway can't wait to see where you take this - love your work!
God Bless
x

 Report Review

Review #15, by ruby_slippersLying Josephine: Breakable Girls and Boys

7th April 2014:
Son of a gun! A kind of conversation! Words were exchanged, if only minimal and one way - it still counts! Woo! I love how quiet this story is and yet how enthralling and exciting at the same time (and heart breaking)! LOVE IT!
I miss George too ...

Author's Response: LOL! Yes! She did it!... Sort of. :-p Definitely still counts, though! hehehe So great to see you back for more, and I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter! Dawww, thank you! It's so wonderful to hear that - quiet, but exciting! *squee* Thank you so much for your continued support with this story! Chapter five will be up quicker than chapter four was, I promise! I sincerely appreciate the reviews and your infectious enthusiasm! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #16, by ruby_slippersHormones: Thursday

23rd March 2014:
oh my goodness a little girl how flipping exciting!! Fred is gonna me a mess! and his dad ahaha i can't wait!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ruby_slippersAfter Hours: I Wish I Was The Moon Tonight

28th February 2014:
I LOVE YOUR STORIES!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Hope

13th February 2014:
I can't believe this story is nearly over! So crazy!! Just a small note - if scorp dies ... I won't be able to handle it and thus my therapy bills will be forwarded on to you ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ruby_slippersHormones: Thanks. Or Whatever.

23rd January 2014:
Love this story and your characters!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ruby_slippersHormones: Kick

15th January 2014:
Bloody love Ryan! She is fantastic!!! About bloody time someone sorted this Roxanne rubbish! Such a great scene!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ruby_slippersDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Fundraiser

15th January 2014:
oh my gosh. I'm reading this at work and actually tearing up (awkward but oh well). SO good!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ruby_slippers30 Days of You and Me: Positive

13th January 2014:
Aw sad, poor scorp ... this story definitely took an unexpected turn. Keen to see where you take it next and how this will all turn out!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ruby_slippersPride & Pestilence: Equals and Opposites

1st January 2014:
LOVE IT!! So keen to "watch" all this pan out! Your style of writting is amazing and I love the way you have adapted Rowling's world and characters into this period piece. It is such a fascinating and elegant read! God Bless!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! You're way too kind. ^_^ I'm so glad to hear how much you've enjoyed this story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ruby_slippersTrying not to love you: Chapter twenty-three - Heaven. Or Hell.

18th December 2013:
FINALLY!!! Woman you were killing me!!! Oh sweet relief!! But NO not relief coz now i bloody have to wait for the next chapter!! That my friend is just plain cruel! Haha can't wait for the next chapter! Have a happy christmas!

Author's Response: Haha, glad you liked it ^^

 Report Review

Review #25, by ruby_slippersLying Josephine: Nice to Meet You

18th November 2013:
Oh my goodness!! I so love this story! I'm so stoked to see that you are still writing it and love Jo even if she is painfully shy. Can't wait to see how you develop all these characters :)

Author's Response: I've returned!!! Yay!!! And I'm so happy you've stuck around during my MIA period! I've been writing so much of the ending for this story and have simply been stuck on Chapter 3 forever, but now that I've finally moved past it, I'm making serious progress again, so I promise you will never have to wait that long again for a chapter! hahaha You are too wonderful for coming back to Jo and for leaving such a kind review! Thank you so very, very much! *hugs*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>