Reading Reviews From Member: ladymarauder85
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ladymarauder85Keep Calm and Carry On: The Job Thousands would Kill For

27th January 2014:
Have you been an intern at a magazine? You're completely spot on. Been there, several times and several cups of tea later.

I adore Edie already! She's quick and has a real voice, which is something I'm jealous of - I can never quite manage a character who doesn't sound exactly like everyone else.

I love that Dean and Seamus are in this, it's not often I read stories that they appear in, so it's a nice change and time as well.

I can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Hiya!

Not at a magazine, but at an art museum... which is where I've drawn the majority of Edie's experiences from. I'm sure there are a lot of similarities between being a poor unpaid intern at either of the two places!

That's very kind, thank you. It's good to know that she seems real to you :)

Dean and Seamus forEVAR. They don't get enough attention in canon. Especially Dean, with such an interesting backstory.



 Report Review

Review #2, by ladymarauder85Of Bets and Broom Cupboards: Of Bets and Broom Cupboards

14th January 2014:
Brilliant! I love this already!
I've read a few stories where the blokes are on a no sex bet but this one has been done to perfection - no cliches and over within a chapter - great job! I love your Al and James too. They've got really distinct voices if that makes sense? I loved James comment about Slytherin and how Al's different there and then Al being warmer when he was with his girlfriend. It's going to be great seeing more of him.
Oh god, Umbridge!
Just please hurry with the next chapter because I'm dying to find out what happens to your characters!
:)

Author's Response: Well thank you for all of the compliments, I'm looking like a Weasley right now...except I'm not ginger. Unfortunately "Of Bets and Broom Cupboards" is only a one-shot but I wouldn't mind doing more of them and possibly writing a novel(la) later on. Hope that doesn't disappoint you too much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ladymarauder85Wrecking Ball: Cracked

14th January 2014:
I'm already loving this story. I feel sorry for Rebecca - not in a pitying way - just that she's doing something she'd rather not, for the sake of her family. It's selfless. I can't wait to see what happens with Al too! Good job! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Yeah, she's got a bit of a tough life, poor girl. And yeah, I'm really excited for what's going on with her and Al as well! Thanks so much for reviewing!

-ShadowRose (Taylor)


 Report Review

Review #4, by ladymarauder85Weasley Awkward: Vacation, All I Never Wanted

14th January 2014:
I love this! Your writing style is great - snappy and quick which makes your characters seem completely realistic. My paragraphs are always ridiculously long and unnecessary - I'm taking note! :)
Auden is fantastic! I love her already and can't wait to read what happens to her. xxx

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ladymarauder85etc. etc. (and life goes on): Intermission, Enter Firewhiskey

25th January 2013:
I am addicted to this story! You do write some fantastic characters- Clemence is one of those characters I wish I'd come up with myself! Appy's manuscript section is one of my favourite scenes so far- amazing dialogue. Anyway, I can't WAIT to find out the aftermath of the last scene...

Author's Response: Ahh thank you! c: Clemence is loads of fun and such a guilty pleasure to write. And all of the satirical sections too, oh man I had fun with this one 8D Whole chapter, really.

♥ thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ladymarauder85Speaking in Rainbow: Oompa-Loompa Orange

27th August 2012:
Wow! I am actually in love with this story! What an original idea, I'm jelous I never thought of it first :)
I'm sure you hear this often but please carry on with this story! The characters you have created are fab & so believable so please, please, please let us find out what happens next!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ladymarauder85Hopeless...: Perfection

4th March 2010:
wow! That chapter was, well...hot! How steamy was that kiss!?
Brilliant writing, I adore the two characters you have created. Keep going because this story is ace! x

Author's Response: I like the old steamy scene now and then =D
Thank you so much for the lovely review and no worries, I'll be posting the next chapter soon (just trying to edit my other story fully before finishing this one)
Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ladymarauder85Hopeless...: Games

22nd January 2010:
aww I really want to read another chapter! You may have thought this as a filler but I still thought it was great!
It is hilarious reading how completely pathertic they both are! I bet everyone else (minus Lily!) is enjoing the entertainment they are providing at the party!
Keep it up because I am loving this story! x

Author's Response: I shall get the next chapter up as soon as I finish off my Marauder story (just one chapter left on that so not too long to wait) and hopefully you'll enjoy the Rose/Scorpius interaction, I think I've tortured people enough by keeping them apart for so long =]
Thank you so much for all the reviews! =D


 Report Review

Review #9, by ladymarauder85Hopeless...: Graduation

22nd January 2010:
brilliant again! I loved how you wrote the kiss, it was so funny, i felt really sorry for the pair of them. Im off to read the next chapter! x

Author's Response: I had so much trouble writing that, in fact this whole chapter, so it is so relieving to hear you like =]
Thank you again! =D (I use far too many =], I know lol)


 Report Review

Review #10, by ladymarauder85Hopeless...: Bridesmaid

22nd January 2010:
Ha! This is great again. I love how you have switched pov for the second chapter, it works really well.
Rose is hilarious! x

Author's Response: Rose is, not so subtly, based on many disillusioned ladies I know (including myself) lol so I think there's something in her people get
I love writing her =]
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ladymarauder85Hopeless...: Desperate

22nd January 2010:
Brilliant! I love this already. I adore the Scorpious you have written already...and Lily is priceless!
Excellent opening! x

Author's Response: Aha I'm extremely glad you like =]
Hope you continue to like!
Thanks =D


 Report Review

Review #12, by ladymarauder85The Quiet Outcast: Ramona Weathers

19th January 2010:
awesome chapter! I loved her! I can't wait to find out who he has to help next...
cant wait for the next chapter! x

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! The next chapter is on its way!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ladymarauder85The Quiet Outcast: The First Name

19th January 2010:
yay! This just got even more interesting! I am so loving this story! I think old people are quite fascinating and this one seems like she is going to be quite the same. She seems like a piece of work already! Awesome!

Author's Response: You're absolutely right; elderly people are fascinating. I am so glad I could intrigue you and I appriciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ladymarauder85The Quiet Outcast: I Need Help

19th January 2010:
Hugo needs a new friend I think. He seems so unhappy with himself, it's a shame. I love the character though. I like that he is different from all the rest of the weasleys and potter's. Its a nice change that they are not all carbon copies of each other, or typical personalities either.
Keep it up!

Author's Response: No, he's not really happy with himself. As the story goes on, hopefully he will grow into a more confident person. I am so glad you like his character. I've put a lot into him so its nice to hear.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ladymarauder85The Quiet Outcast: Looking Lost

19th January 2010:
oh poor Hugo! Aw James got in there first, how unfair is that?!

I feel sorry for him in that he feels a failure. I like that he has the guitar though, I guess he will be able to play well though, even though he thinks he can't.

Loving this story!

Author's Response: Yeah, James is kind of a wanker in this story and it really is too bad that he got there first. I am so glad you are enjoying the story! Hope to see you again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ladymarauder85The Quiet Outcast: Prologue

19th January 2010:
ohh I love the Hugo you have created. I like how you have written each year in the first chapter, so we know his backstory straight away. His first kiss was very original! I really enjoyed this!
well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for all the nice comments! First chapters are always a challenge so its nice to hear that you enjoyed it! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ladymarauder85Identity: Don't Run Away

19th January 2010:
I want to read more now! This seemes like it's going to become a very interesting story! I really want to see a bit more of Lily and how she interacts with the other characters, I think it will be interesting to see.
Kepp up the great work! x

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad. Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon.

I hope it will be interesting- I have about as much idea of what's going on as you do Oo.

Lily should make another appearance soon :D.

Thanks so much! -hugs-


 Report Review

Review #18, by ladymarauder85Identity: The Prodigal Daughter Returns

19th January 2010:
Ohh this was really good! I loved Al's reaction. Her disappearance had obviously hurt maybe more than he was letting on. I also love how it's written through James's eyes, I like how protective he is over his brother and sister.
Great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks again! ^^

Yes, Lily's disappearance hurt Albus the most- as you will see later, they were very close before. I wanted to do it through James's eyes because he's quite level emotionally, and he is a good person to see the story through.

Thanks so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by ladymarauder85Identity: Prologue

19th January 2010:
Great opening chapter! Your writing is beautiful, I could feel the emotion and sadness of the story almost immediately. I love how you have written this chapter without actually telling us what has happened. It makes me want to read more...which of course im off to do now! xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all your reviews- they made me smile so much ^^.

I'm really glad you enjoyed it- first chapters have never been a strong point for me- I'm terrible for wanting to rush straight to the juicy parts. Thank you! ^^ I wanted to keep the air of mystery- even though the summary gives away a lot ;).

Thanks again! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #20, by ladymarauder85Monday, Monday: True Colors

12th January 2010:
awesome! Louis is so amazing, I love how you have written him! Aww can't you just get him with Sam, I adore the whole best mates to lovers thing haha. Anyways I love how you have done the whole politics thing as well it seems like you have put loads of thought into all the details which makes it so realistic. Well done!
Cant wait to see what you have next! x

Author's Response: XD Thank you so much! I think he's pretty cool as well. Haha sorry, no can do, that's one of the main reasons I didn't put them together - I love it as well, but after a while it just gets a bit boring. Well, it does to me anyway. Glad you're enjoying the politics, I was worried that would turn people off, good to know you're able to get into it!
I'm working on it! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ladymarauder85Love in the Past: Past, Present and Future

4th September 2009:
This chapter was written beautifully and it was so sad. I really thought it was sweet that sirius made a sort of apology before Hermione was sent back. Poor Remus I really want to give him a big hug.
I cant believe this is nearly finished...i am going to go and read the whole story again now!

Keep it up xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by ladymarauder85Accidentally on Purpose: Of Forgotten Wedding Dates and Distractions

4th September 2009:
I love this story! Janelle is ace.
They are both completely silly- they need to talk. Like yesterday!
Aw I really really really want them to hurry up and get together.
keep going with this because I adore it!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by ladymarauder85Oh, Ollie!: In Which Oliver is Fearful, Smith is Irrational, and Kenna has Cravings

24th August 2009:
I laughed like a loony the whole way through this chapter! Smith is pure class...I thought it was just moody teenage illness he had but who would have thought he was being protective after all? aww

Kenna is ace making Oliver do the talking! Poor Oliver.
Ace chapter I love this story!! xxx

Author's Response: Bahahahahahahaha. He IS pretty classy, for an annoying younger brother. I'm glad he's adorable though.

Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, and thanks for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by ladymarauder85Hide and Seek: Cheese to go with that Wine?

24th August 2009:
ok firstly WOW! ace chapter!
Secondly...yeah lots of hotness in this chapter, which is wonderful as always! I adore how Rodger is the cool man friend now and they are giving each other advice on other relationships and stuff. I like Rodger.
Why is Wood with Bridget? I don't like her at all (Shes an ace creation by you though!!)
I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter once all the vino starts flowing!
yay!! x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There is so much hottness it's hard to really see past it. Who cares about Alicia, Ang, and Katie? Really? Not anyone when there's Liam, Roger, and Oliver hanging around. I do love Roger. I can't answer the question about Bridget, but thanks, I do love to hate her :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ladymarauder85Breaking the Quidditch Code: Scare Tactics (and ants)

17th August 2009:
awesome chapter as usual! Is James ever going to notice he fancies Avery? It cracks me up how he keeps on mentioning she is is 'sister'- is he trying to convince himself or everyone else? hmm
He is hilarious with Victoria...the whole feeding her the sweater vest was a classic!
Love this story! xx

Author's Response: I think he might be convincing himself more than other people, haha. I love how he interacts with victoria. He'll be a great father some day. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>