Reading Reviews From Member: lily16
  
392 Reviews Found

Review #26, by lily16Not a Potter: Non-Verbal Spells

30th January 2012:
Are you rewriting the whole story? I'm really glad it's back :)

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reviewing!

Yes, I am rewriting the whole story. It wasn't going in the direction I intended, so hopefully it'll be back on track. Can't believe you actually still noticed it after so long! Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #27, by lily16Bedposts and Broomsticks: Changes

30th November 2011:
I absolutely love this story and this chapter was amazing, but did you borrow that Hugo commenting joke from another story? I was reading "Once Defied" by pennyarrdelle just a second ago and in chapter 9 I saw this:

"...and I'm not sure why Slytherin's picked such a pixie as their Keeper--"

"Mr Black!"

"Where"s Slytherin"s Seeker? Professor McGonagall needs a word with him."

"Not him, you!"

Don't get me wrong, I'm not accusing you or anything! Just curious. For all I know, you guys have the same sense of humor or this is a reference that I don't get.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I am glad you like it!

To explain the quote; I think I read 'Once Defied' a while ago, and usually when I'm reading fanfiction and well anything really I write down quotes, character traits etc to give me inspiration and ideas. I changed my use of it a bit once you pointed it out, when I was looking through my mess of notes and found it I didn't know if it had been me writing it down or if I had found it haha. I credited the story and changed it a bit thanks so much for pointing it out! I really hate that I accidently used someone elses writing so I am so glad you pointed it out.

Thanks for the review!
xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by lily16The Art of Surviving.: Tough and Powerful.

28th November 2011:
I loved all the sappiness! This was another amazing chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love the sappiness too :')

 Report Review

Review #29, by lily16Tug Of War: Silver Linings

23rd November 2011:
Wow, that ending was really touching. I love that you make her feelings for James so deep but it's also clear that Stella isn't completely blinded by love at all. At this point, I'm actually rooting for her to get over James.

This was an amazing chapter, I can't wait for the next one :) I hope we see more of Eve!

Author's Response: Thank you! Stella's feelings are pretty intense, but I didn't want that to make her pathetic. She'll get over him eventually, but not in the way you'd expect ;)
Thanks for the review! xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by lily16Catastrophe: Monochromatic

17th November 2011:
I really love it! The old version was good too, but this one is amazing :)

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you think so. the old version just left me with nowhere to go.. not to mention it was horribly and hastily written. i hope more people like this version better, so thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by lily16p.s. i love you: Dreams.

21st October 2011:
You really are an amazing writer; this was completely flawless.

 Report Review

Review #32, by lily16Bathing in Roses: Denouement

21st October 2011:
Ohh was Albus a little jealous of Henry? Or maybe he's just mad that he can be replaced that easily. Such a confusing boy. But he's definitely up to something with June's detention...I'd like to think he has a crush on her now or something, but that's probably not likely :( Either way, I;m really looking forward to it!

And I think I'm in the minority, but I find bossy Albus a little creepy, in a mini Voldy way. That's probably going to far but there's something eerie about the way everyone else was so powerless against him (especially poor Lucy). He's so power hungry, it's a surprise he's not in Slytherin.

And lastly, I have to say that the Qudditch match was one of the best I've ever read. Priscilla was priceless :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by lily16Welcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyone Mates.

15th October 2011:
GASP! I thought it would never happen! I'm so happy, I wont even be mad at Al for running away (the wimp). Well, I guess feelings are scary for him or something so I'll cut him some slack. I can't wait to see what the aftermath of this is :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by lily16Clash: Fireworks

14th October 2011:
THAT WAS SO INTENSE. I can't believe that just happened! Please let them all be safe. The Potters and Weasleys will probably be targeted too...I don't want to even imagine what could happen. And Aggy doesn't even have her wand with her? This is horrible.

That last scene took my breath away though. Seriously, it's amazing you well you can write these emotional and deep things in such a funny story. And it seems effortless, the way you change the mood so drastically from scene to scene (especially during the dance). It's so easy to get sucked into this story :)

Not to mention Potter and Aggy's perfectness! I love every single thing about their relationship. I mean, I want Potter to be in the story as much as possible, but amazingly in the beginning of the chapter, you made me dread them going to the ball together. And this may be because I was listening to Skinny Love right before I read this, but Aggy's insult was way over the line. I'm glad she realizes it though. But the way they can go from an argument like that to him staring at her and teasing her in the same hour is what makes their relationship so addicting. That was soo cute btw, I was smiling like crazy. The dance was amazing as well...confusing, but amazing.

And I really loved James in this chapter. He actually seemed like a confused 16 year old boy when he was telling Aggy about Nora and the rebound girl. For some reason, the thing he said about Aggy not belonging to him made him very enduring. Even though I wish Aggy DID belong to him, they are absolutely perfect for each other, even with all the drama. And the way he protected her and the way she tried so hard to get him to stay...I have no words.

Blahh I hope you're happy that after this chapter, I am so addicted to this story it's not even close to healthy. Not even close. (Thanks for such a quick update though, you're amazing :D)

 Report Review

Review #35, by lily16Tug Of War: Decisions, Decisions

14th October 2011:
Aww Stella is just too nice for her own good :) I guess helping Eve can be good for everyone...Stella gets to leave the team with a good replacement and everyone is happy. As long as Stella doesn't miss being on the team, or course. I really hope she can move on from that and find some hobbies that she actually likes.

I like Eve, btw. But I get the feeling that she will start dating James in the future. I hope not. That would be so horrible for Stella :/ I wish she would get over him though. I don't dislike him or anything, but considering how much Stella likes him, he does some pretty hurtful things. I'm still rooting for them though! It's just sad that he has the power to hurt her really badly.

Anyway, I really love how this story is going. It's very refreshing and well written and all the scenes with Rose and Stella were adorable :)

Author's Response: Yeah that'll always be Stella's problem :) hmm helping eve with that might be a bit too simple, and quidditch will probably always be there in the background for her even if she does find something new to do. I'm glad you like Eve! She's doesn't have a particularly big fan base at the moment, but she's actually a nice girl. As for her and James, you'll have to see... I think nearly everyone feels the same as you, they want stella to be with james, but also want her to somehow get over him because he can be a jerk.
I'm really glad you like the story! thanks for the review :) xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by lily16Bathing in Roses: Crash

5th October 2011:
I have no idea of what to think of Albus now. Noo idea! Is he really that mean that he would want June to like him again just so he can reject her and get attention again? He did seem a little sorry though. But mostly, he seems confused...maybe he's just confused about why he pays any attention to June? Haha idk, but I'm loving all of these Junebus arguments :D

I also love how much June has changed in these last few chapters. She's so confident now! It makes a huge difference, doesn't it? The table, standing up to Rose, and arguing back with Albus...it's amazing. What is Rose's problem anyway? I guess the fame and everything has gotten to her head. Someone really needs to put her in her place.

Anyways, this was a great chapter and I'm really looking forward to the next one :)

Author's Response: I'm not saying anything about Albus! He's my great enigma! But I'm so happy you're enjoying the Junebus dynamic thus far.

A little bit of confidence goes a long way. ;) And Rose...Rose is just annoying. She's overconfident due to being Hermione's daughter and kind of tactless due to being Ron's.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #37, by lily16Clash: Beautiful

4th October 2011:
WHAT. How can you end it there? How?? Man, just when I think this story couldn't get better. Okay, I'm calming myself down now...this will mostly be coherent :)

I freaking loved this chapter. I never ever thought I'd say this but.I'm glad James wasn't in it. Don't get me wrong, I live for all that sexual tension between them but this chapter was a breath of fresh air. I feel like Aggy finally got a well deserved break from all that drama. And Ryan Fisher! Gah why is he so prefect? I hope Aggy and him become bffls so we get to see a lot more of him. And I loved the contrast thing between Aggy sleeping in James' bed and Aggy sleeping in Ryan's bed. Again, it was very very nice to see Aggy's reaction to these things without the rest of the gang's influence.

And freaking Aidan! I love him and I love that his reaction so Potter and Aggy is so realistic...I wasn't expecting him to be so serious about it. I thought it would be like Ron/Ginny's relationship but this is so much better. It does make me sad though, that Aidan doesn't think they are good for each other.

But I sort of agree that they should be trying to spend time apart...I don't want Aggy to get her heart broken, she seemed especially vulnerable in these last few chapters. James too, he's been through a lot :(

I'm still shipping Jaggy though (of course!). And I can't wait to see them at the ball together no matter how much they hate it. Muhahahaha! Soo excited :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by lily16Tug Of War: The Mark Wood Complaint Association

25th September 2011:
Poor Stella, James was pretty harsh there at the end. I really want him to fall in love with her and put her out of all of this misery. But still...I really love this whole girl-inexplicably-loves-guy-who-hates-her thing. Not everyone can choose their crushes, it's sad. And it's so refreshing that James doesn't seem to have any secret feelings for her or anything. That won't keep me from shipping Jella though, don't worry! :D

I'm very interested to see how their relationship changes now that Stella is definitely off the team. Ohh and I'm really excited for the tryouts too :)

Author's Response: Jella? Possibly the most awesome couple name ever? hahaha i'm so glad you like it! and never stop believing in Jella :) thanks for reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #39, by lily16Bathing in Roses: The End of an Enchantment

25th September 2011:
AWW June is so mature in this chapter, she makes me so proud :D I really really hope she does the internship thing, then she can be on her way to becoming a famous and successful designer. And I love that despite all of her growth, she's still June- kind, optimistic, and lovable.

Albus doesn't deserve her at all (even though I can't stop shipping Junebus). He's pretty childish, isn't he? I think he's missing June's attention a little and he doesn't deal with it well at all. I'm really interested to see how acts as the story goes on.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) And of course, she's still June! She's a Hufflepuff after all - some things won't change no matter how much she matures!

Albus really doesn't deserve her, I agree. :P He is so childish and icy and arrogant, but we'll see how they both interact. ;)

Thanks for the support!


 Report Review

Review #40, by lily16Turning the Tables: Been a Long Time Since I Came Around

21st September 2011:
What are you talking about? this chapter is great :D

I'm sad to see Coco and Chaise fighting :( But it is inevitable, isn't it? I think they are both right though...I would definitely feel betrayed if my friend started hanging out with the kids who bullied me, especially so soon after the great hall thing. But when you look at it from Chaise's pov, it's not really fair to expect him to shun his teammates on a team he worked hard to get on in a brand new school. But still, even though I'm not really that mad at Chaise, I can't help but feel betrayed like Coco and Dom :/ This is a really difficult situation.

I feel bad about the whole Roxy thing too. What is her relationship with Dom like btw? It was nice of Dom to want to include her, I'm really hoping that Coco, Dom and Roxy become good friends in the future. Maybe that will get Dom closer to her family as well :) And I love Wyatt for sitting with her. Heheh to tell you the truth, I started shipping Wyatt/Roxy after that. Also, I kinda feel like Wyatt ignoring the Roxy drama is similar to Chaise finding it easy to laugh and have a good time with James and co. A lot of guys seem wired that way.

Looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: AW thank you :) I'm happy you liked the chapter!

It is sad to see Coco and Chaise fighting. But I knew it was going to happen so I kind of prepared myself for it mentally. And while I don't want to give anything away in the next chapter, since we haven't actually seen Chaise's point of view, I am going to say that I'm trying to make them both be wrong and right at the same time.

I feel bad about Roxy! Her relationship with Dom wasn't really much from what I've figured out. Dom tended to opt out of family events, and when she did have to go she wasn't happy about it, so she would isolate herself so that none of her cousins could say anything mean to her. sounds a little familiar... doesn't it? I probably gave you way too much incite, and I'm not even sure yet if that's exactly how Dom acts, but that's how I see her at the moment. I like that Wyatt sat with her too! It was very fun for me to write ;) And yeah, guys are definitely wired to ignore drama. It's in their nature. They just don't care, at least that's my experiences.

Thank you for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #41, by lily16The Human Factor : The One Where Pippa And Damien Talk

18th September 2011:
Ohh Al is good. How does he know everything? He's like the perfect Slytherin. I hope he just wants to break up Lily and Emmett but I think he might also be trying to get revenge on Pippa with this partnership. I hope not, but he's opportunistic so it would make sense.I'm still really excited for the partnership though. This means more Al, right? Can't wait :D

Also, I love Damien in this chapter. You show us that he's definitely a Gryffindor but he's not stereotypically the good guy. I find it really fascinating that it's his Gryffindor traits that make him hurt Pippa so much. I do still feel bad for him because of the whole Emile thing. Was it her way of hurting Pippa or is she just like that? Also, that last Damien/Pippa scene was very touching and heartbreaking. Damien is very insensitive but I hope Pippa forgives him.

Every single character that we've seen so far is really wonderful. I especially love Fred for some reason, I hope we get to see more of him soon. And I can't wait to find out more about Pippa's ex. After hearing about how bad she reacted over the summer, I'm even more interested (if that's even possible). But I'm happy that she's made progress since then.

Again, I really love this story :)

Author's Response: Hello! Al is just amazing at finding out things. He's so nosey & he is one of those people where everyone will just tell everyone to. Plus people tell Scorpius a lot of gossip. Al has to burn time somehow, I mean he doesn't get much sleep! Haha. You never know with Al, he does have quite a few agendas. Yes! It means a lot more Al and quite a few more fights! Haha.

Yay! I tried to make it seem like it wasn't so black and white as Pippa first viewed it. Yes. It's all very complex! I'm so glad you're picking up on all this though! Emilie is complicated. She likes Damien, but he can't get her anywhere in life, like someone like Albus could. He has his Potter name, Damien name is surrounded by negativity. She craves power. And thank you! I loved writing that scene. Pippa will eventually forgive him because she loves him. It'll just take some time because she's stubborn like that. Haha.

I'm so glad you think that! I love characterization. Fred is a readers fav. He's just so fun. And of course he'll feature heavily in the story. And the ex of course will pop up! Yes! She has made a lot of progress but still has a lot to go. Some days are better than others.

Thanks so much for the review, it's been amazing to read and answer! I'll try to update soon! Have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #42, by lily16Faking It: What?

17th September 2011:
I would love a sequel of course, but you should do what you think is best :D Either way, with or with out a sequel, I'd be happy as long as James and Candice fell in love at the end.

Author's Response:
ahah, i've actually decided but i'm not telling which though ;) I put myself in candices place, in her mind and decided what would a girl like her do ? then i had my answer (: Thank you for the review dear ! :3


 Report Review

Review #43, by lily16Crime and Punishment: In The Art Of Rejection

16th September 2011:
AHHH Did that actually just happen?! Omg I'm freaking out...it was wonderful :D I love that you did it in James' pov. He's really thick when it comes to his feelings, I was so shocked when he actually kissed her.

Will she continue the kiss though? He's James, not Owen, so I really hope she does. Not that I don't like Owen, of course. I love him; he's so adorable and brave and drama-free.

But I'm so so happy! Can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! as for the rest of the kiss, you will see. and i'm glad you like Owen too! x

 Report Review

Review #44, by lily16Bathing in Roses: Trivial Contrivances

15th September 2011:
This is by far my favorite chapter :) I so so proud of June, it took a lot of courage to stand up to Albus like that. Ahh, she's such a great character. I just want to give her a hug but I have a feeling she'll be ok.

I love all of her friends too. They're incredibly supportive in their own ways and they all have distinct personalities that are hard to forget.

Good luck with the next chapter! Can't wait to read it :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by lily16Crime and Punishment: In The Art Of Confession

13th September 2011:
I love Charlie so much, especially compared to Faye :)

And Freddy! Wow, he can't controll his emotions, can he? I was not expecting him to just blurt out his love to everyone so soon. But Max and him would make a really cute couple, if they ever stop being stubborn for long enough.

But seriously, I LOVE Charlie. She's brave and loyal and stubborn like any Gryffindor, but she's also down to earth, funny, nice, insecure, and mostly easy going. She actually has depth and it makes her very enduring.

Also, I feel really bad for Owen...it's so sad that he tried to hide the bullying too. I hope everything works out and Nott gets what he deserves.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like her :) freddie and max will have to overcome their issues soon enough, it's getting a bit petty in my opinion!
Nott will get what's coming to him. Bullies like him shouldn't get away with anything! I also wanted to give owen a bit more depth. he didn't have a very big fan base before!
thanks for reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #46, by lily16To Be Human: II

11th September 2011:
This scene was funnier and lighter in Al's pov. He's actually not as mean as he'd maybe like to think. I mean he could have easily gotten rid of Emily by insulting her when she first started bothering him but he didn't. It's not the most chivalrous thing in the world but it is still nice. And maybe he even has a bit of a hero complex like Harry :)

And I can see why Pippa and Al would make a good pair. Al at least has respect for Pippa and she definitely wouldn't bore him. Plus he seems to understand her better than most people, even Scorpius and Damien.

Ohh speaking of Scorpius, I would love to see a scene with the two of them interacting. They are best friends, right? I hope they have a relationship at least half as nice as Pippa and Cassie's =.

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you thought. Probably. Pippa and Albus have this self destruct thing about them so they tend to punish themselves over the most littlest things but they don't stop doing the things they class as bad. Exactly. He likes to play the game. Maybe, but who knows?

Haha! I'm glad you can see it. He does understand her to some degree as they're quite alike and Albus is really good at reading people and understanding them. Yes, they would be a perfect match as they would fight fire with him.

Yep! And they have quite a good relationship I think. Scorpius is the one person that Albus trusts in the whole world.

Thanks so much for your review, it's been really interesting to read! I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #47, by lily16To Be Human: I

11th September 2011:
Wow, I never knew this story existed! I love reading these scenes from Al's pov...he's even more messed up that Pippa in a way and I really want to find out what happened to him. At least with Pippa, we have a little idea of why she's so jaded. I really want them to be happy at the end and it looks like they both have a lot of growing to do before that.

I'm not gonna lie though, Al was scary at the end of this chapter. I was reading about psychopaths earlier (just a way to pass time) and he sort of comes off as one...lack of guilt, his need to hurt Pippa, the fact that he hates normality. But at the same time, he seems to hate these things about himself so there is hope for him yet :)

You've really created some great characters, they make the human factor one of the best stories on this site.

Author's Response: Hehe! It's a little thing I do on the side whenever inspiration strikes. And I didn't want to put them in the whole story as I want that to be in Pippa's POV only. I'm glad you're liking scenes from Al's POV. They are both messed up in their own ways. Yeah, you don't know why Al is like this but you eventually will. Yes, they have a lot of growing up to do! That's what kind of story it is. It's more of a story to explore the human psyche and everything else just comes with it.

Yes! He scared me a little writing him. Haha. Yes, he is sort of but he is going through some stuff. And yes, he doesn't exactly like this side of him but doesn't want to do anything to change it.

Wow! That's a huge compliment! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're liking the story so far and I hope you enjoy all the future updates and everything. I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #48, by lily16Ranny: Jester

5th September 2011:
Ahh my goodness, you're completely brilliant. Seriously, I've never ever read a story like this before. I don't even know what to think!

I'm still a Al/Ran shipper though. He can be mean and insensitive but I still like him and Ranny together. I love Perry too and he really clicks with Ranny, but I can't seem to let go of all the hope I had from the first chapter for Al and Ranny to fall in love. Hehehe maybe I should stop thinking in fairy tales, but it's too fun :)

I do love that the kiss was an anticlimax though! But I hope they start thinking of each other romantically and finally have a passionate kiss.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you're very kind! :)
I love to write Al; I come across so many stories where he's the same characterisation, and with this one I tried to mix it up a little, make him a little more realistic (to me, I mean - I have read some lovely Albus' stories). But in my mind, this is how I've always imagined him.
The fairy tales really were such an inspiration for this story, so I'm glad that you're still liking it! I hope that you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #49, by lily16Stronger: Prologue- Surprises

5th September 2011:
This is really interesting so far, you've already got me hooked :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by lily16Clash: Wrecked

3rd September 2011:
Wow, I really don't know what to think. This was such a huge chapter.

The thing with Nora didn't really surprise me because I was expecting it to be something really serious. But I still feel really bad for James for having to deal with all of that at such a young age. And the fact that Nora is still alive makes it so much sadder in a way.

And of course, there's Aggy. I feel really bad for her and I'm proud of her for finally telling him what was on her mind. Even though it while she was drunk and in front of
everyone at a party. Christmas and New Years might get a little awkward after this. Is Aggy still going to have to stay at Potter's house? I really, really hope not...that would be complete torture.

Ahh this whole thing is very confusing. I'm guessing there's still a lot we don't know about James. Why was he angry when Aggy found out? It was bound to happen and she did deserve to know once they started snogging.

I loved seeing Ryan again though :D I hope he sticks around, Aggy might need someone who's not best friends with Potter right now.

OMG I JUST REALIZED! Did Adian hear that? He's bound to at least hear it from someone else. Oh wow, that's a whole new dimension to all of this drama. Potter's life is like a soup opera.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>