Reading Reviews From Member: lily16
  
361 Reviews Found

Review #26, by lily16To Be Human: II

11th September 2011:
This scene was funnier and lighter in Al's pov. He's actually not as mean as he'd maybe like to think. I mean he could have easily gotten rid of Emily by insulting her when she first started bothering him but he didn't. It's not the most chivalrous thing in the world but it is still nice. And maybe he even has a bit of a hero complex like Harry :)

And I can see why Pippa and Al would make a good pair. Al at least has respect for Pippa and she definitely wouldn't bore him. Plus he seems to understand her better than most people, even Scorpius and Damien.

Ohh speaking of Scorpius, I would love to see a scene with the two of them interacting. They are best friends, right? I hope they have a relationship at least half as nice as Pippa and Cassie's =.

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you thought. Probably. Pippa and Albus have this self destruct thing about them so they tend to punish themselves over the most littlest things but they don't stop doing the things they class as bad. Exactly. He likes to play the game. Maybe, but who knows?

Haha! I'm glad you can see it. He does understand her to some degree as they're quite alike and Albus is really good at reading people and understanding them. Yes, they would be a perfect match as they would fight fire with him.

Yep! And they have quite a good relationship I think. Scorpius is the one person that Albus trusts in the whole world.

Thanks so much for your review, it's been really interesting to read! I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #27, by lily16To Be Human: I

11th September 2011:
Wow, I never knew this story existed! I love reading these scenes from Al's pov...he's even more messed up that Pippa in a way and I really want to find out what happened to him. At least with Pippa, we have a little idea of why she's so jaded. I really want them to be happy at the end and it looks like they both have a lot of growing to do before that.

I'm not gonna lie though, Al was scary at the end of this chapter. I was reading about psychopaths earlier (just a way to pass time) and he sort of comes off as one...lack of guilt, his need to hurt Pippa, the fact that he hates normality. But at the same time, he seems to hate these things about himself so there is hope for him yet :)

You've really created some great characters, they make the human factor one of the best stories on this site.

Author's Response: Hehe! It's a little thing I do on the side whenever inspiration strikes. And I didn't want to put them in the whole story as I want that to be in Pippa's POV only. I'm glad you're liking scenes from Al's POV. They are both messed up in their own ways. Yeah, you don't know why Al is like this but you eventually will. Yes, they have a lot of growing up to do! That's what kind of story it is. It's more of a story to explore the human psyche and everything else just comes with it.

Yes! He scared me a little writing him. Haha. Yes, he is sort of but he is going through some stuff. And yes, he doesn't exactly like this side of him but doesn't want to do anything to change it.

Wow! That's a huge compliment! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're liking the story so far and I hope you enjoy all the future updates and everything. I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #28, by lily16Ranny: Jester

5th September 2011:
Ahh my goodness, you're completely brilliant. Seriously, I've never ever read a story like this before. I don't even know what to think!

I'm still a Al/Ran shipper though. He can be mean and insensitive but I still like him and Ranny together. I love Perry too and he really clicks with Ranny, but I can't seem to let go of all the hope I had from the first chapter for Al and Ranny to fall in love. Hehehe maybe I should stop thinking in fairy tales, but it's too fun :)

I do love that the kiss was an anticlimax though! But I hope they start thinking of each other romantically and finally have a passionate kiss.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you're very kind! :)
I love to write Al; I come across so many stories where he's the same characterisation, and with this one I tried to mix it up a little, make him a little more realistic (to me, I mean - I have read some lovely Albus' stories). But in my mind, this is how I've always imagined him.
The fairy tales really were such an inspiration for this story, so I'm glad that you're still liking it! I hope that you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #29, by lily16Stronger: Prologue- Surprises

5th September 2011:
This is really interesting so far, you've already got me hooked :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by lily16Dangerous Liaisons: Lunchtime Squabbles and Lakeside Interventions

26th August 2011:
I love this story :)

Elie is wonderful. In the first chapter, she came off a bit too strong but she definitely grew on me quickly. She's a very strong person and I love that she can (usually) keep her composer in her interactions with James.

I really hate James btw. He was the one who cheated and he used to be her best friend, I don't see why he is always so angry with her. But I guessing there's a lot of stuff we don't know so maybe he's a tiny but justified. He still has a lot of improvements to make though, before I can like him.

I love the other characters though, especially Al and Fred. Rose seems nice too but I don't get why she's supporting the whole Rachel thing. That must be hard for Elie.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Oh, btw, are you a Slytherin on Pottermore? You described the common room really well and you mentioned Merlin :D

Author's Response: As of right now, I am still waiting to get my confirmation e-mail for pottermore that allows me full access! I can't wait to be sorted though, I found this information while I was researching the history of Slytherin for my story. I think that you're dislike might be justified, but just know that there are a lot more flashbacks that will clear up a lot of your questions. Namely, why James would be so mad at Elie when he was the one who cheated. So sit tight! Everything will start to make sense (;

 Report Review

Review #31, by lily16Turning the Tables: You Can Take Everything I Have

23rd August 2011:
Oh no, that was horrible...I think that was the worst possible prank they could have pulled on Coco.

I love how you built up to that moment though, it was perfect...James apologizing, Coco finally being happy at Hogwarts with her friends, and how she notices that everyone is staring at her. Oh gosh, I really feel bad for her. It was almost like she was drowning when she stepped into the hall.

I also love Dom's reaction. For a minute, I thought Coco would actually be able to walk to her table and sit down but I can see why she couldn't with all those people laughing at her. How will Tson, Chaise, and Wyatt react? I'm sure they'll be supportive and great friends but this must be a little socking for them...it doesn't seem like they knew exactly how bad her bullying was before.

Speaking of that, I hate Madison. That was so cruel of her, especially after what she overheard at the library. And Bailey too. I don't think Bailey is as sadistic but she is bitter and she seems to be a rather weak/cowardly person.

I do like James though, he has mostly redeemed himself in my eyes :) He sort of reminds me of James Potter I and it looks like he actually has morals and had matured quite a lot.

This story just keeps getting better!

Author's Response: Yeah it was pretty horrible. It makes me feel bad because I had so much fun writing it. It was definitely the worst prank they could've pulled though.

I'm glad you like how I built it up! I wanted it to be a bit unexpected. I liked the idea of building Coco up just to break her back down. I do feel bad for her though. And I totally wanted you to feel like she was drowning so I'm totally pleased it came across that way!

I loved Dom's reaction too! I thought it seemed like just the thing Dom would do in that situation. But yeah, Coco wasn't about to listen to her. Tyson, Chaise and Wyatt won't have larger than life reactions. I making their reactions a bit more subtle... you'll know what I mean when you read the next chapter I think.

I hate Madison too. It was totally awful of her. You'll see later on in the story why she did it... Everything will click together soon enough hopefully. Bailey is definitely a weak person, but we won't figure her out for a while.

I'm glad you liked James, although I don't think he's redeemed himself by a long shot. He has a ways to go for me, but I am a bit harsh on him.

I'm glad you liked the chapter!
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #32, by lily16Reverse: The Fear

23rd August 2011:
Poor Roxy :( I don't even want to think about how I would feel if I were in her situation. Aww I just want to give her a hug.

This was a really good chapter though, I'm glad Rose didn't dwell on her own problems for too long. She's actually a much nicer person that she seems to think she is. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I wish I could give her a hug too(: and Rose. Sometimes, I feel bad throwing all this drama at them. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by lily16Turning the Tables: Haters in the Building

14th August 2011:
Aww Dom and Coco :) They are so adorable together, I hope it lasts! And it would be nice to see all five of them together again, even though I completely understand why they seem to be drifting apart recently. I miss the good old Beauxbatons days.

And about Chaise...surprisingly, I'm not mad at him at all for not standing up for Dom and Coco. He's a guy so I guess the drama is less important to him and he can't start a fight with team mates on the very first day. I was so happy Dom stood up for Coco though. Those two make me smile :)

Ahh there is so much more I want to talk about so I guess I should make a list and try to keep it organized. Something about this story makes me leave long reviews

1. Rose: I really want to see more of her! She should not be blond, mean, and girly as Hermione's only daughter so I hope she changes back.

2. I'm looking forward to Coco and Bailey (finally) speaking to each other, even though it will probably result in a fight. There is so much unsaid between the two of them.when you think about it, they probably haven't talked like sisters since before Bailey started Hogwarts. Very sad.

3. I am very suspicious of James. Why was he smirking?! Idk, him stopping Fred didn't seem all that genuine to me.

4. Dom's family situation: It's worse than I expected :( I had no idea people like Rose and Fred talk about her "abandonment" so bluntly. Both sides were obviously hurt, but they're being unfair to Dom. But I guess this brings Dom and Coco closer, right? I hope both of their situations improve.

5. Can't wait to see more of Roxy, she deserves some real friends ;)

6. I'm really glad Dom showed Coco that she was letting the gryffindors get to her. I hope she starts acting more like herself now.

Phew I think that's it. I looove this story and I smile like crazy every time it's update :D

...woah I think this is the longest review I've ever written!

Author's Response: You spoil me seriously, your reviews are always so lovely, how do you do it?

Yes Dom and Coco are definitely trying to push past their troubles. I mean of course Coco is still deep down probably a bit miffed about the whole ditching thing, but honestly Dom's been her best friend for forever, so she can't let that be ruined. Although I do think this will make her see Dom a bit differently at times.

You're so right with Chaise though! He's a guy so of course he's really not all too caring about the drama, and getting in a fight with his new teammates obviously isn't on his to-do list. But I doubt Corinne will see it that way...

And as for your list:

1. You'll see more of Rose later on in the story, although I won't tell you when ;) I just decided I'd do something a bit different than how people expected her to be, so making her a bottle blond wannabe seemed like a good idea!

2. Coco and Bailey's chat I actually have already written. The only thing is I have a couple things that need to happen to Corinne first for her to be able to approach Bailey, seeing as Bailey definitely won't be the one to approach her. But it should happen within the next couple chapters if all goes well!

3. James is meant for you to be suspicious of. But you won't find out whether or not you should be suspicious of him for a couple more chapters!

4. Dom definitely has a tricky family situation. I mean of course her mum's side loves her, but it's much harder with her dad's side. I think though that everyone has some sort of family issues in their life, which is why I felt that Dom shouldn't have that whole perfect-happy Wotter family type of dynamic. There's always someone that'll be left out, and it just so happens to be her.

5. Roxy will get real friends soon enough, my young grasshopper. ;)

6. Yes, Coco will definitely be more like herself in the next chapter, she can't let these demons get her down.

Alright thank you for leaving this lovely review. I love long reviews so it means a lot that you spent so much of your time writing this! Next chapter I have plotted out, so it shouldn't be hard for me to write!

Thank you
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #34, by lily16Tug Of War: Born To Run

9th August 2011:
Aww I'm so proud of her for quitting! This story is going on at a really good pace: not too slow, but we still get to know the characters pretty well.

Author's Response: haha i was proud too! glad you like the pace, let me know in future if its too boring cos its slow :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #35, by lily16Tug Of War: Muffins

9th August 2011:
I LOVE this...it's the opposite of cliche and Stella is so freaking relate-able. I like her already :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you think she's relatable, i guess we've all been there :) glad you like it too! xxx

 Report Review

Review #36, by lily16Pretty Boy: I Am Stupid.

2nd August 2011:
Oh my goodness! Wow. That's all I can say.

Actually, not really. But ahh! I was not expecting that at all. I love this story ten times as much now :D

Poor Aisha though, that was really rough. And from the preview, it looks like Louis hasn't changed at all. This story is pure genius :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by lily16Turning the Tables: It's Been a Really Really Messed Up Week

2nd August 2011:
This chapter was perfect! I feel like I know a lot of the characters pretty well by now and you always stay true to their personalities. Ahh I love this story :)

Dom was barely in it though, but that makes sense and I'm glad you're acknowledging the whole new relationship thing. Coco seems a tad bit lost without her though...she seems quieter. I don't know, maybe this way Coco will embrace Hogwarts a little more (and make friends with Roxy!)

Ooh...the whole James thing: I LOVED that part. The whole thing was flawless. James really, really needs some tact and I don't know if he's being sincere or not, but I'm so proud of the way Coco kept her cool. I really want to see them interact again now!

I said this before but I love all of these characters. None of them are one-dimensional and I have a soft spot for even Freddy.

Author's Response: Wow like you don't know how much I'm smiling after reading this review, like literally just made my life.

I'm glad you think they stay true to their personalities. In all honesty these characters are based off of my best friends so I just ask myself what they would say, and then write how I imagine they would react.

And Dom barely being in it is only for this chapter I think, she makes some more appearances in the next chapter. But since I feel like oversharing I'll let you in on a secret: a lot of the problems Coco is going through mentally are based off of my own, what with the whole Dom situation and what not, and I had to learn how to stand on my own without my best friend constantly holding me up (so there'll be a lot of that type of Coco development in the story I think).

I'm happy you liked the James part! It was the easiest for me to write, it kind of just flowed onto the computer when I was writing it, as if the characters were telling me what to do. James may or may not be sincere, it'll be a long journey in figuring out whether or not he is. And next chapter I'm pretty sure there'll be another interaction, but I can't be sure ;)

It really means SO much that you like the characters. I have my own soft spot for all of them, and even sometimes have dreams in which they appear and I talk to them (which is probably crazy but oh well). I've tried to really develop them all as characters so it is awesome that you love them!

Thank you again for leaving me an amazing review!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #38, by lily16The Human Factor : The One With The Fall Out

30th July 2011:
Aw, this chapter made me feel very sad for Pippa...she really is such a vulnerable character who doesn't know how to get better. I just feel like giving her a big hug (even though she would probably kill me if I did :D)

I'm very, very glad she has a friend like Cassie though. I think she makes the situation a whole lot better and she lets us see Pippa's best qualities. And I'm starting to really like Al as well...he's a good person under all of that mean.

Another great chapter :) The characterization in this story is amazing!

Author's Response: Hello! Haha, yes, she'd try to kill you! But I'm glad you feel like that, it makes me happy that you're feeling something towards her. I'm glad you like Cassie, I like writing her. Exactly. She brings out her best side and Albus brings out her worst. Haha, maybe ;) He's just a hurt boy with issues. Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like the characterization! I try to flesh out my characters as much as possible so to hear they're coming across good is amazing :) Thanks so much for the review, it's made my day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #39, by lily16Seven Weddings: A Fight.

25th July 2011:
I love Roxanne, she makes me so proud :D I'm soo happy she stood up for herself and for Rose. Maybe now she'll realize how annoying Rhys is. And maybe she will become more confident! She's already a lot like Molly so I have a lot of hope for her :)

Oh, and I also really liked how you showed the change in Al and Natalya's relationship. She seems to be warming up to him a little.

Author's Response: Bless Roxanne's heart. She's so proud and confident, but she's so quiet at the same time! She's coming out of her shell, though. Finally! And you get to watch her do it. :)

And this novel is, eventually, maybe, possibly if everything goes the way I want it to, Albus/Natalya. But that's if things go the way I want it to. Which is never the case.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #40, by lily16Seven Weddings: A Mother.

25th July 2011:
Oh man, I feel really bad for Parvati. I wish she and Natalya had a better relationship...they really need to communicate more. And I hope her husband isn't cheating on her. I don't really like him much, but still.

Author's Response: Communication seems so hard for the two of them - I'm a cruel author. And doubly cruel for the Edmond thing. But we'll see what happens. :)

Thanks so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by lily16Freak: Fine

21st July 2011:
My goodness, the whole fake Mary sleeping with her eyes open thing scared my socks off. In my mind, it was like a horror movie when Frizz opened the curtains. If I were there, I would NOT have been able to keep my cool like Frizz. What is Mary up to anyway?

And the Claw! She definitely suspects something. I really hope Frizz and Sirius get to her before she gets to them, but something tells me that life can't be that easy for poor Frizz.

I love that her relationship with Sirius is good though :) After last chapter, I was scared that he would get all sulky. Now if only he would fall in love with her already.

looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I've never been particularly good at writing suspenseful things, so I'm glad you found that scary enough. Sorry about your socks, though. As for what Mary's up to, you'll find out soon enough- but it may not necessarily be as dramatic as you think. The Claw most definitely suspects something. Because we must remember that she's very clever and good at manipulating people. So, naturally, she would pick up on all the hints that Frizz and Sirius are not so wisely leaving around.

Thanks, again, for the wonderful review!

-Lizzy


 Report Review

Review #42, by lily16The Middle: A Little Less Seventeen Candles

20th July 2011:
Ahh I'm getting really excited for this story again :D So far, it's even better than the last version and that was amazing to start with.

I love all of the characters, especially Louis for some reason. And I can't help but hope that Minnie and Victorie share some sisterly moments.you can tell they love each other :)

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Hahaha, Louis has definitely become one of my favorite characters as well, and part of my rewriting this was so that he could have a bigger role.

Thanks again, and I'm working really hard to have the next chapter up soon.

-Camila :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by lily16Wonderland: Advice from Robyn-the-Wise

16th July 2011:
Whaat?! Freddy? I was not expecting that. James will definitely find her now! :D ...I hope.

Those two together are so cute and I'm really looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: We'll see... :D
Thank you! I think they're pretty cute too! I just started writing the next chapter last night so hopefully I'll finish soon. Thanks for reading and for the reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by lily16Wonderland: Dreaming

16th July 2011:
Ahh I am completely in love with this story! The whole facebook thing wad really clever :) Our generation is pretty weird, isn't it?

And I love that you were taking things slow in this chapter; it was nice to get to know spencer and her family.

Also, why is James visiting!? soo glad there are more chapters to read

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Our generation IS pretty weird! I definitely agree with that and the worse part is that I'm just as bad; I'm not necessarily on fb all day but my life is on the computer.
I'm glad that you're liking the story so far :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by lily16Wonderland: Falling into Wonderland

16th July 2011:
Wow, this was a very good start :D Very unique idea, and I love all the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by lily16Sparks: At First Sight

14th July 2011:
Aww now I'm rooting for Lucy/Hilariorn and Perry/Roxy :) I love that you showed us the perspectives of all of the main characters...it was effective and went very smoothly.

Author's Response: Hehehe... I think everyone is rooting for those couples now! I'm trying to balance out a major POV with some minors for each chapter, but the story is told from all four. I do love a 3rd person limited ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by lily16Sparks: A Little Madness

14th July 2011:
This was a very good start! I love the idea of a Weasley girl being love struck...you don't see that too often. And even though we've only met three of them so far, I love the Weasley family dynamic; how the cousins obviously love each other but still get annoyed and how they aren't carbon copies of their parents and are instead following their own interests.

This is a very refreshing story in every way :)

Author's Response: Ah, a Weasley girl being lovestruck is pretty much exactly how I began "The Unsinkable Molly Prewett" too ;) There'll be more Weasleys to come in this story - mostly ones who've already appeared in this series - but the focus will remain on Roxanne and Lucy. And the boys.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by lily16The Coffee Shop: I

14th July 2011:
Well at least you were only two chapters in, right? I still love this story, and I love that Ellie is a muggle :)

Author's Response: Yeah, exactly. lol I thought it was a creative idea.

 Report Review

Review #49, by lily16Pretty Boy: Strawberry

10th July 2011:
Aww I feel really bad for Aisha and Scorpius right now :( I wonder how long before the whole bet thing blows up in Rose and Louis's faces. They're definitely jerks for doing this, but I still love them (and Al!). It's pretty cool that you can make them like that...it takes skill :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by lily16Crime and Punishment: In The Art Of Surprise

9th July 2011:
Ohh I loved this chapter! James totally finds Charlie attractive, who is he kidding? And even though I'm rooting for James/Charlie I hope we get to see more of Elliot. He's likable and its completely adorable to see Charlie have a crush on him. I'm hoping it'll make her more confident :D

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: glad you liked it :) I know, even though Elliot's kind of the obstacle, I still think he's a nice chap, so there'll definitely be more of him in the future, especially since he brings out a different side of Charlie, maybe not the confident one though! I'll have to see!
thanks for reviewing :) xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>