Reading Reviews From Member: explosion
  
142 Reviews Found

Review #26, by explosionThe Way I Am: Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

15th January 2012:
So I was going to leave a review ranting about how you already have so many stories that I'm obsessed with and want updated, but then I read this one and I love it...

Like seriously LOVE. I think it's my favorite out of all your stories (which says a lot). The plot is really different, I love the characters, and it's a Hugo/OC which I rarely see! Also, Riley seems like a pretty awesomely flawed person at the moment, which is my favorite kind of main character.

Oh and I hate her family so much. The swear jar is ridiculous enough but the fact that the money in it goes to her step-sister disgusts me. I can't believe her dad lets that happen.

But anyways I LOVE this story and yeah you're an awesome writer!
-Rebecca

Author's Response: I KNOW, I KNOW! I'm an awful person for starting a new story, yada yada yada...BUT I COULDN'T RESIST! I'm glad you liked it regardless though (:

I can't believe it's your favorite already! That means a lot! I'm trying to make it different, and later it'll definitely be different I think if it heads in the direction that I want it to. I like Riley's flaws too, and you'll get to see /way/ more in the future.

I HATE HER FAMILY TOO. I want to punch them all in the face but that would require punching my expensive computer screen...so yeah, that probs wouldn't be happening.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW!


 Report Review

Review #27, by explosionWonderland: Mummy Dearest

8th January 2012:
OH MY GOD THE CHAPTER HAS BEEN APPROVED. And yes I'm reviewing it in the hopes that nobody else has beaten me to it, and if they have I'm going to be a very angry girl.

So in short, I loved the chapter, as always, and I especially loved the part with Freddy since you know, I'm in love with him. And I as always love James, and spencer... and GAH THIS STORY IS SO GOOD.

So now I'm just eagerly awaiting the next chapter... :D

-Rebecca

Author's Response: REBECCA!!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter; I was hoping that you would (especially the Freddy part :D)!!
I'm SO unbelievably sorry that you weren't the first to review this chapter; I know that you tried so hard and it was a valiant attempt indeed! You'll be the first to know when I put the next chapter in the queue so that you are successful!
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #28, by explosionEnemies with Benefits : Spying and Revealing

4th December 2011:
ahh i loved this chapter! I'm so happy tosh didn't do the typical "I can't deal with this baby" thing because i feel like a lot of stories go that route. He's actually dealing, and I'm happy him and Heidi have the possibility of ending up together :)

Anyways, loved the chapter and so happy for the update!
-Rebecca

Author's Response: I'd have to punch tosh out if he did that. It took me forever to decide what route to go with tosh's reaction but i'm glad i chose this one! Anyway, I actually have a new story coming out in like two days! It's called The Way I Am and it's a Hugo/OC! You should check it out when you get the chance (:

 Report Review

Review #29, by explosionWonderland: Word Vomit

21st November 2011:
I love this story so much. I love James, I love Spencer, I love the plot, I love the writing... It's just so much love.

Keep up you're amazing work!
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! It makes me so happy to see that you're really enjoying the story (I must confess, it just makes me excited knowing that you read my story, nevermind actually liking it...I mean, you're the author of Turning the Tables!) :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by explosionRanny: And They Lived

5th November 2011:
This was such a beautiful story, I have to say. The idea of it was lovely and watching Ranny through her journey of growing up was a great experience!

I did find that this chapter was a bit confusing when I was reading it, but I still pushed through it because I really do love this story and all of the characters. I'm happy with how everything wound up, although I do think it's a bit weird that Ranny and Al didn't get married, since Ranny is all about fairytales.

Anyways, this story was PHENOMENAL! You really have such a talent with writing and I will forever be in love with this story!

:)
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so pleased that you've enjoyed this story!
I could see why this could be confusing, some characters have the same names, and it's quite jumpy, I will go back through this chapter, and see if there's anything I can do :) Thank you for telling me!
I tried to make this chapter more realistic than the others, and as Ranny grew up through this story, she started to see holes in her fairytales, and she realised that to have the perfect life you didn't need to be married, rich and with kids in your future, you just needed to be happy. And she is happily in love with Al - I hope that makes it a little less odd :D
Thank you again, I'm really flattered!


 Report Review

Review #31, by explosionWonderland: Secrets, Secrets Are No Fun

16th October 2011:
Ah I LOVED this chapter :)

James is such a cutie, and him and spencer are like... perfect for each other. I can't wait for Spencer to find out he's a wizard. That'll be interesting.

Oh and I hope we see more Freddy in the next chapter? I love him so much!

:)
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Thank you! I love James and Spencer together too; I think they're so awesome. And I'm glad that you agree! I've already planned out the scene where she's gonna find out about him being a wizard and I'm pretty exicted about it although I don't think that it'll happen for a while.
Freddy will make an appearance in the next chapter! I was actually thinking about it this morning. I think it's gonna be pretty funny.
Thanks for reading and for the lovely review! Also, I loved the new chapter for Turning the Tables! I'm so excited for the next update! :D


 Report Review

Review #32, by explosionRoomies: Murder Weapons, Banshee Wails, and Awesome Cousins

2nd October 2011:
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Literally, this chapter was hilarious, I love all of your characters so much!

Is it bad that I love Dom the most? I think she's hilarious and so naive in the best of ways! And Rose... what an awkward moment for her cousins to walk in on. At least she got brownies though!

So anyways, basically the point of this is that you're an awesome writer and I love this story! :)

-Rebecca

Author's Response: THANKS THANKS THANKS THANKS THANKS! (:

Haha it's not bad that you love Dom, kind of weird though considering everyone else pretty much hates her including me. (: I love Rose's character already though. She's a boss.


 Report Review

Review #33, by explosionThe Human Factor : The One Where Pippa Is Haunted By The Past

7th September 2011:
Wow, another chapter so quick? I should call you butter cuz you're on a roll!

Ah I know, I'm corny, whatever.

So anyways, onto what I thought about the chapter: lovely. I loved the incite on him (even though I would very much like to know who exactly he is) and I loved Pippa's thoughts. There is something just so raw and beautiful about the way you write her, that makes me just kind of melt when I read your writing (if that makes sense oh and I mean it in the most noncreepy way possible).

I'm very excited for the next chapter to see what Damien has to say, and I hope to hear more about Pippa's past. :)

Keep, keep, keep it up!
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Hello! That made me laugh. I may have to use that in a RL situation because it's giggle worthy.

Corny is the best!

Aw! Thanks! You will find out eventually who is he! But hey, at least you know he still goes to Hogwarts now! I'm so glad you liked Pippa's thoughts, they're always fun to write. And wow! What a huge compliment! It's not creepy! You've seriously made my day! I've been flamed from high heavens so for someone to actually say this about my writing is amazing.

Hehe, yes, you'll get the Damien and Emilie story! And, yes, Pippa's past of course crops up.

I'll try! Thanks so much for the review, it's mad e my day! I hope you have a good day! Thanks again.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #34, by explosionThe Human Factor : The One After The Betrayal

3rd September 2011:
Another wonderful chapter!

I love Pippa, I really do. She's just so determined on having everyone believe she's this bad person, and refuses to accept that she might not be that bad after all.

I feel sad that her whole view on her brother was shattered, but I understand why you did it. I loved how Albus explained it as proving he made mistakes just like everyone else and she shouldn't put him up on a pedestal.

I really hope to find out more of Pippa's past soon? I'm just so insanely curious. A little flashback or incite in the next chapter even? Ah sorry I'm impatient. Anyways loved the chapter and keep up the good work!

-Rebecca

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter. It has been one of my favourites to write.

I'm so glad you like Pippa! Of course, she has her bad sides, but yes, she has trouble accepting that she might deserve some of these friendships that people offered.

I know! It's sad, but I'm glad you can see why I did it. Albus is just too observant.

There is more about HIM in the next chapter. Haha.

I'm so glad you liked the chapter, thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to me. I'll try to update soon and have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #35, by explosionLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Sun Vomit, Balloon Animals, and Eggplant Head

2nd September 2011:
I finally had a chance to read this chapter and I loved it so much! Ro's family is awesome.They're all so funny, especially Apollo.

I'm happy that everyone is being nice to her again, although if I was in her shoes I don't know if I'd forgive and forget how they treated her so easily. But I mean, I do hold grudges more than the average girl.

But anyways, I love Ro, I love your characters, and I love this story! :)
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Haha why thank you! I love Apollo, he's a total boss.

And totally agreed, I was getting sad writing everybody hating her. I think I would forgive easily because I'd be so happy about having everybody back in my life. (:


 Report Review

Review #36, by explosionThe Human Factor : The One Where Secrets Are Revealed

1st September 2011:
I just read this entire story today, and I've got to say that I'm in love with it. Pippa is such a complex character, and I love her and her flaws very, very much.

I love how you have all of these deeper things in the story that we as the reader don't know about, that of course annoy me, but leave me wanting more at the same time. Like who 'he' is and what Emilie did that was so bad. I think this story is brilliantly thought out in that aspect.I also find Pippa's cleaning obsession very very interesting. I cannot wait to find out more about that.

Honestly I've just got to say that this story is wonderful! Keep on writing you have a huge talent with words.

-Rebecca

Author's Response: This was so amazing to receive! It was just what I needed! I'm so glad you like the story. Pippa is a very complex character! She originally wasn't and the story was very light hearted, but I am a firm believer in letting the characters write themselves, so this is how she turned out.

Aw! Thanks! I love adding my little twists and mysteries that are plotted throughout the chapter. I'm so glad it leaves you wanting more those. All these things will eventually be answered. And I'm glad you like the fact that Pippa is obsessed with cleaning. I enjoy writing it into the story.

You're so nice! But thank you very much! I am working slowly on the next chapter! It should be up soon! Thank you again!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #37, by explosionRoomies: Manly Movers, Immature Aidan, and Clueless Guys

24th August 2011:
I'm already in love with this story.

My favorite character is Aidan! I find his grapefruit obsession hilarious... literally died of laughter when I read it and I loved how he refused to hold their hands.

This chapter was awesome! :)
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Haha well I'm glad (:

I love Aidan too! Him and James are my favorite characters. (:

Thanks for reviewing! ;D


 Report Review

Review #38, by explosionSunshine: Will For Rain

23rd August 2011:
I love this story so much. It's so realistic and beautifully written and I can't get enough of the James/Amelie interaction.

So yeah, basically you're awesome.

-Rebecca

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you! I've seen you around on FS, I think! Thanks for the lovely comments and for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by explosionRoomies: Awkward Silences, Cheating Boyfriends, and New Flat Mates

22nd August 2011:
I really like Charlie. She seems very take charge and hilarious. I feel bad for her though, she had an awful best friend and an even worse boyfriend. :(

This story seems like it's going to be a fun read, I love the characters so far and I'm excited to see what's going to happen!

-Rebecca

Author's Response: Thanks! I really like Charlie too. I love her confidence and the way that she's already comfortable with the guys.

And yeah, if my best friend ever did that to me, I'd give her a good slap around the face...she would totally deserve it.

The next chapter will go into the queue soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #40, by explosionBedposts and Broomsticks: Space

16th August 2011:
I love this story so much. Luke is so so sexy, and I want him for myself. Lily is way too lucky. & was it Scorpius that said he saw Lily kissing Luke?

Anyways, loved the chapter, you're an amazing writer and please update soon, yeah?

10/10
-Rebecca

Author's Response: I want Luke too! You will find out soon! Thank you so much for the review and I am so so so sorry it took so freaking long to reply! I am so thrilled you are enjoying it so much!
xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by explosionEnemies with Benefits : The Snowball Fight Tradition

10th August 2011:
Literally the most awesome chapter ever. I loved the snowball fight, I love the whole Wotter family, I loved the Dessie/Fred interaction (although I love Al/Dessie intereaction too, he's so adorable). And I basically peed when I read the part about Lucy cowering the snow crying.

Omg there was just so much about this chapter I loved, I can't even encompass it in this review. I'm so upset the chapters over now :(

KEEP UP YOUR AMAZINGNESS!
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Why thank you!

The snowball fight scene was a lot of fun to write. Just kind of nice to take a break from the actual plot sort of, even though this story doesn't have that strong of a plot, and just have the thing relaxed and fun.

Al is pretty much the cutest thing ever, and the Fred/Dessie parts were great to write. I love those two together.

I'll hopefully write more this week and get the next chapter out soon. WISH ME LUCK! :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by explosionBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Birth of a Hero

10th August 2011:
This is outrageous. I'm so freaking livid. How can nobody believe her, like are they freaking serious? I'm fuming.

Katie needs to be smart about this. There's a spell that shows what the last spell cast from a wand is, she should've let them look at it before burning it. Omg I'm so pissed. Why did she just stand there I mean come on Kats!

Uck sorry about my rant I just get so into these things and I felt myself literally want to kill everyone after reading this chapter.

Great job btw, you got me so into this story!
-Rebecca

 Report Review

Review #43, by explosionEnemies with Benefits : Brother-Sister Talks

5th August 2011:
Ahh I loved this chapter!

Mason is such an adorable older brother and I like the fact that him and Molly have a little love thing going on! They have to start going out though.. right? Mason has very good taste for a boy too ;)

Anyways, I can't wait for the next chapter, keep up the lovely work
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Thank you!

I love the Mason and Molly thing too and I can't wait to develop that in the future. I love Molly's character when she isn't a stick in the mud like Percy.

The next chapter should be out soon! Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #44, by explosionUn-Eloped: Chapter 1

4th August 2011:
Very cute idea. Love the story so far, and the reaction of Dom and Lily was hilarious :)

Author's Response: explosion,

Awww, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it and yes, Dom and Lily are awesome.


 Report Review

Review #45, by explosionSaving Grace: September 7th.

2nd August 2011:
Loved it :)

The James/Grace interaction was great! And I love her and Max as well... but why did he hang up? Is he married? Was the person that called back and didn't talk his wife?

Alright I'm over analyzing everything but keep up the amazing work!

-Rebecca

Author's Response: Hey there Explosion! I feel bad for not answering your reviews sooner but, wheeelll, I guess we'll see on all fronts, yeah?

Thanks for the lovely review and I do hope you're still reading :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #46, by explosionDeteriorate : Devasation

1st August 2011:
Another amazing chapter :)

I love love LOVED the drama in it, although I do feel a bit bad for James because they are being a bit rough on him. They just need to let him know about the Tower Incident or something because it's doing nothing but make everyone hate each other by avoiding it.

I'm a bit sad that Rina quit the team but she definitely needs to to put herself back together. I'm super excited for the next chapter :D

Well anyways that's all I gotta say, keep up the lovely work this story just keeps getting better and better!

-Rebecca

Author's Response: I know! Drama's so much fun to write! Everyone is being pretty hard on James, but half f them are Weasley's with the protective gene, and the other half has had a good amount of Weasley influence. And then Rina makes you feel even worse in the next chapter;) He does need to find out about the Leap of Faith, but I think it should be done a bit tactfully, after people have calmed down a bit.
Exactly, Quitting is a huge part of her putting herself back together, so it's pretty huge of her. It's actually a major development in her already.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #47, by explosionNothing Extraordinary: Home Sweet Hogwarts

1st August 2011:
Absolutely love this story! It's so creative and unique and I love all the characters already :)

Keep up the amazing work!
-Rebecca

 Report Review

Review #48, by explosionGoing Purple: Amethyst

28th July 2011:
Ok so this story shows A LOT of promise. I definitely love how this story is starting out. You've introduced Ami, and while she seems like such a nice character she has flaws that will definitely make for a fun read at her character development since she has abandonment issues and such.

I love that her family life is less than ideal (for some reason I love it when characters have messed up families). Scorpius seems really sweet and the perfect cousin, and Marie sounds adorable, and his parents seem awesome! I'm really curious as to what happened to make Ami's mom leave, and I'm excited to read more. Keep up with your writing, because the more you write the better you'll get, and I already feel this story can be very very good :)

10/10
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Wow, That's so kind of you! I was afraid that Ami would be too much of a Mary sue, if you know what I mean. She seems a little too ideal at the start but I've tried to make her more real as a character.

I know one day I'm going to look back on these chapters and cringe but...Well I'm excited to start a new story :)

Thankyou very much! And your stories are fab, so coming from you this is a great review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by explosionDeteriorate : Control

27th July 2011:
I really really really love this story.

Somehow it's just captivated me with it's plot and the characters and I really love everyone in it.

Please post the next chapter soon, I don't know how long I can wait!
-Rebecca

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!
I love the plot and characters, so I'm glad to hear that you're so interested in them. It's one of the best compliments my writing can get because I work so hard on plot and character, so thanks so much!
And You'll be happy to hear that I'm posting as soon as I finish answering reviews!


 Report Review

Review #50, by explosionThe sporadic suffering and tiresome torments of Albus Potter: The one with the emotions.

25th July 2011:
This story is just so so so so good. The plot is fantastic, the characters are loveable, and everything just seems so original. You have the whole best friends falling in love thing, but you do it in such a unique and refreshing way :)

You're so talented as a writer and I can't wait to read more of this story. I love it so much!

-Rebecca

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>