Reading Reviews for A Love to Remember
  
199 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Schnatz Caught up in the Moment

1st May 2010:
Wah, Sirius has kissed Dom!! But nevertheless it was a funny (not a real romantic) chapter! I liked it very much. The Mrs Norris thing and Filch's clamour really made me laugh! :D But I LOVED the kiss even if it wasn't a romantic one. But I hope at any time there will be a absolute romantic kiss, too! ;-) Dom's reaction after that kiss was just brillant - absolutely her and absolutely funny to read. Well, don't know what to say more about this chapter and so I will leave it at that and will read the next chapter.
Love, Schnatz

Author's Response: I very much wanted Dominique's and Sirius's first kiss not to be romantic, but to confuse them because of what was behind the kiss. I couldn't figure out a good way to go about it and that was when I came up with the prank and running away from Filch. I could not resist having Dominique slap Sirius because it is just too funny!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Schnatz Arguments and Decisions

30th April 2010:
Hey,

thanks for answering my two questions. It's so great you come from America. I don't know anybody from there - apart from my grandmom's brother who emigrated. Which state do you come from?
The last chapters were brillant. I liked them especially for that the reader got some information about Dominique. We finally know something about her childhood and family and so - something who will bring her and Sirius closer together, I think.
Good that Dom talked to professor Dumbledore. That means that she will fight (she is a real Gryffindor!) where other girls had say 'yes' to Regulus and the marriage. *thumbs up for Dom the lioness ;-)*
I agree with you that Regulus might be very proud of being a Black and being Slytherin but I also think that there is also a better and a brave person in him. When I think about Regulus how I myself imagine him, I always see a little hero who was just misguided for half of his life. Sad story, I mean. But back to topic. Your Regulus is of course one of the characters I want to give a kick in the backside all along. Just a dislikable little git! ;D
I hope that Dom will win. Of course I do! And of course she will win, won't she?
I am really looking forward the next chapters - now where the real storyline (I hope you know how I mean this) has started!

Love, Schnatz

P.S.: Lily and James are one of my favourite couples, too. What pairing do you like furthermore?

Author's Response: You hit the nail on the head as to why I chose to have Dominique's background be what it is. I wanted something that wuld create an understanding and something for them to talk about even if it wasn't the happiest of topics.

I see Regulus as being misguided too, but I also think that he might have been so deterimed not to end up like his brother that he, at least in school, did everything he could to please his parents.

I think my other favorite couple is Molly and Arthur I love them together! I think they are such a cute and sweet couple!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Mrs Lutz Graduation

29th April 2010:
No!!! I love this SO much, you better make a sequel :]

~Mrs Luts

Author's Response: Don't worry the first chapter for the sequel is already half way done so there will be more!

 Report Review

Review #29, by fredfanlol Are you New?

29th April 2010:
"...Lily and Dominique sat in silence, too caught up in their own little worlds..."

I misread that as "their own little words". You should seriously consider changing it to that. I'm not correcting you or nothin', I just liked the way it sounded.

Author's Response: That does sound kind of interesting. And don't worry I do that all the time misread sentences and thing "hmmm I like it that way!". Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Schnatz Attempts, Triumphs, and Failures

28th April 2010:
Hello again. The chapter 'Attempts, Triumphs and Failures' was absolutely great! *__* Because I'm a big fan of the pairing LilyxJames this chapter makes me squieking like a little girl!!! I'm so lucky that Lily has said 'yes' to a date with James and that the date was such a success.
I also like that Regulus appeared in this chapter. Actually I like him but in your story (just so far!) he's totally dislikable. I hope that Dom mess about with Regulus. I want her to mess about with Sirius - they would be such a cute couple! And I think Lily was right when she said Sirius has feelings for Dom! I only hope that Dom is going to realise this fact quickly. ;-)
Till then, Schnatz
P.S.: May I ask you how old you are and where you come from? I am just interested in :)

Author's Response: I love Lily and James together too! They are one of my favorite couples. And yes Regulus is very dislikable in this story. I always think of Regulus as being very 'pureblood pride' and 'Slytherin pride' during his years at Hogwarts and I can see him and Sirius clashing a lot well they're at school. Personally I have mixed feelings about Regulus and I will always like Sirius the best! ^_^

As for your question I am 24 years old and live in America. I started writing fan fictions back in high school.


 Report Review

Review #31, by Schnatz Side Effects?

28th April 2010:
Hi, thanks for answering my reviews. I'm very glad that you understood them and that you actually think my English is a good one. :)
I've had to laugh almost the whole time I was reading the last two chapters. Sirius' and Dom's behaviour is indeed a little bit childish and in real life I would shake my head about the two but reading it is really funny!! ;D You are a good entertainer!
It's a little bit sad that Professor Slughorn isn't going to allude too often but based on much of the other funny things you write about I can absorb this loss ;D
I am looking forward to read the next chapters,
Schnatz

Author's Response: Yes, their behavior is childish which is why much of the time Remus and Lily do shake their heads at them, but it is also makes it very funny. My goal in this chapter was to really make peole laugh and I am happy to hear you did. The love potion prank was my favorite!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Schnatz Game On

26th April 2010:
Hey, it's Schnatz again who can't stop laughing at the moment! This chapter was so funny! I really liked the scene where Dom realises that Sirius fell asleep! :D :D
So Dom is in the Slug-Club, too, I hope you will write about some Slug-Party soon. ;-) I can't help but I like reading about Professor Slughorn. He's just such an amusing character.
I'm looking forward the next chapter,
till then, Schnatz

Author's Response: Hello again! I have to admit I laughed a lot too when I was writing this chapter! And yes Dominique is part of the Slug-Club, though I am sorry to say I did not focus too much on Professor Slughorn, though his character is fun to work with.

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Schnatz Are you New?

25th April 2010:
Hey, first of all I want to forewarn you that my English is not really good because I'm from Germany and had no English lessons since I finished school. So I'm very sorry for unperfect reviews.
I found this website by accident and logged in because there are great Harry-Potter-fanfictions ... yours by the way is especially great. I've only read the first chapter so far but I really really liked it. It is funny to read and in the same time (when you keep the prolouge in mind) it's just tragical and sad. I'm really looking forward reading the next chapters ... and when I've done this I promise I will write you a more meaningful review.
I just wanted to let you know that I start reading your story (not, that you think I am a clandestine reader!) and that I really like it so far. I also like your maincharacter Dominique and am excited how she and Sirius will find together.
Bye for now, Schnatz from Germany ;-)

Author's Response: Hello! I am so happy you decided to log on to HPFF and read my story! I am always happy when I get new reviewers! And I must say your English is good.

Yes Sirius's and Dominique's is tragic, but for at least the first part I wanted to focuse on the happier times in their lives.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #34, by iscreamdraco Quidditch Victories

24th April 2010:
loving it! keep going!
xoxox
iscreamdraco

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Just posted a new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #35, by xquisitely_sirius Quidditch Victories

6th February 2010:
Have read the 14 chapters all in one go and have to say that I love it! I was real glad when Sirius and Dominique get together, their constant fighting made it obvious they just wanted each other badly :P

Please update soon, looking forward to know what happens next.

10/10

Author's Response: Wow! All of them in a row! I am so happy that my story kept you that interested! Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by elisalinguine_x Quidditch Victories

27th January 2010:
Hi :) I just started reading this story today and I really like it.

I love Dominique, she makes me laugh a lot. And her and Sirus are realy cute together. You make their relationship seem really real and it's kind of refreshing since there are too many Sirius/OC stories where the relationship isn't believable. I love how you made her and Remus close. Instead of having the usual Sirius/OC/Remus love traingle you made the two boys sit down and talk about it like real friends would and I really liked that part.

Sorry I haven't reviewed the other chapters, I was too caught up in the story I forgot xD But I promise I'll review every chapter from now on :D

Update soon!
- Elisa

Author's Response: I don't mind that you didn't review all the chapters as you went, one big review is just fine with me! ^_^

I am happy to hear that my Sirius/OC pairing achived the believeablilty that I wanted. I too have read other stories where, well they are good, the relationships are not very real to life even if they are in the magical wizarding world. So my goal was to make Sirius's and Dominique's relationship as real as possible. It's nice to know that I did that. ^_^

When I stared developing Dominique's character her personality meshed well with both Lily and Remus as friends that and I didn't want her to dislike all of the Marauders, mostly just James and Sirius.

Personally I am not a big fan of the Sirius/OC/Remus love triangles, one reason being I can't see them doing that and two it really doesn't seem like a Remus thing to do, or even a Sirius thing for that matter. So well I wanted to go with the fact that Remus liked her, I also went with the fact that he didn't believe he was good enough for her because he's a werewolf. Therefore he stepped aside when he saw how much Sirius liked her.

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Harry and Ginny Quidditch Victories

26th January 2010:
i read this story and so far i'm enjoying it a lot. i like how u portray Sirius and Dominique and also James and Lily as couples. they're sweet!!! please update soon!!!

10/10 all chapters

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and sorry it took me so long to responed. I am glad you are enjoying the story! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Victory_4_Victoire Quidditch Victories

22nd January 2010:
OK OK, i have just spent three and a half hours reading this story start to this chapter... I obviously think that it's brilliant and of course, i want to know what happens next. Awaiting your next words...
Vic :)

Author's Response: WOW! I'm flattered! Don't worry there will be more. I wanted to get this story fully edited and fixed before I post the last chapter. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Paloma Patil Quidditch Victories

21st November 2009:
Great job writing the excitement and exuberance of the party.

I hope you get the opportunity to update soon.

Paloma

 Report Review

Review #40, by Paloma Patil Side Effects?

21st November 2009:
I'm hoping you are going to explain the reason for the 'side effect' in the next chapter - or at least Lily's theory!

PP

 Report Review

Review #41, by Paloma Patil Potions and Boxers

21st November 2009:
Great final line - that was hilarious!

Paloma

 Report Review

Review #42, by Paloma Patil Game On

21st November 2009:
I think she's a LOT like Sirius, but I don't necessarily think that's a bad thing.

Well done.

Paloma

 Report Review

Review #43, by Paloma Patil Are you New?

21st November 2009:
I like the dynamic you're building between Dominique and Sirius.

Oh - there's a wee typo: “Well you did grow you hair out..." It should be 'YOUR' hair, yes?

Off to read more. Paloma

 Report Review

Review #44, by maggiepotterblack Confessions

21st November 2009:
I’m not sure I deserve her, but Moony I would have gladly stepped aside for you if you had said something.

that is so sweet of Sirus.

 Report Review

Review #45, by maggiepotterblack St. Mungo's

21st November 2009:
fear and hate have no bounds to which they can destory.

 Report Review

Review #46, by maggiepotterblack Midnight

21st November 2009:
it can be easier to lie to those you love, but when it is to protect yourself there is much more of a deffensive system.

 Report Review

Review #47, by maggiepotterblack Tis the Season

21st November 2009:
love can be express in many ways, gifts can help, if they give you something you like, like stories, and they give you a book of your favorite stories they remebered.

 Report Review

Review #48, by maggiepotterblack Arguments and Decisions

20th November 2009:
caring can only lead to hope and trouble, caring can save someone you love, but can kill you or others, caring is hope.

 Report Review

Review #49, by maggiepotterblack Good Night, Bad Night

20th November 2009:
reading between the lines can help you draw a conculsion

 Report Review

Review #50, by maggiepotterblack Side Effects?

20th November 2009:
You two spend a lot of time with each other. You may be arguing or tormenting one another, but you’re still around her a lot. This was bound to happen. It was either you ended up liking her or you would end up hating her. In my opinion this is much better.

the line between love and hate runs thin.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>