Reading Reviews for An Even Match
  
117 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Bookcrazysongbird 33.

26th December 2013:
Wow! My favorite of all the fanfic I've read! I haven't found a better one! Also the only ten I've ever given. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you!! So glad you liked the story:) There are just two tiny fixes I'm going to make as soon as the queue opens again, and then this story should be as good as it's going to get! Thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #27, by AppreciativeReader 33.

23rd December 2013:
Superb. What a wonderful end to the story. The ending banter was just great. I have laughed and laughed soo much.

Best Christmas present.

Happy Holidays.

Author's Response: Hi again! Thank you SO much for your support. You are my best reviewer:) I'm very glad you liked the end!!! Happy Holidays to you too!

 Report Review

Review #28, by wolfgirl17 33.

23rd December 2013:
I think this might actually be the best Fan fiction story I've ever read. I love the way you weaved the events from the books with the events of your own invention and I love the way you portrayed the relationship between Hermione and Draco. The Elemnetals idea was brilliant as well. At first I thought I might not be into this story because of the slow burn idea, but you did it in a way that made it not only bearable but exciting and intriguing.
Very Highly commeneded indeed. Your story should be voted into the top 10.
Loved it and I'll be on the lookout for your other work.
xx-Wolfgirl.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Very glad you liked it:) I do have a couple edits to make Jan. 3 when the queue opens again (going to edit out Fenrir in the castle and will also add an explanation to the top of the last chapter to tell why I jumped ahead to the Last Battle) but otherwise it's done. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Reader #1 33.

21st December 2013:
Well, that was a real mix of stuff. Starting with the rating - a handful of kisses do not a Mature story make! This was probably safe at 12+. There were numerous continuity problems, the most glaring of which was that Fenrir was killed in the cave, then was alive again at Hogwarts. Plot holes galore and time skips without explanation made the last couple of chapters very hard to follow with any sense of logic. Your grammar and punctuation were actually not bad at all. A good beta reader would help you get your plot into better shape. I read the whole thing, but my interested waned at the end as the errors in plot continuity began to pile up. Good effort, but story-telling needs some work.

Author's Response: Yeah I had no control over the rating on this story, the site editors did, and I did argue with them over the Mature ratings they made me put on, but oh well! That's a good catch on the Fenrir thing; I'll go back and edit him out of the Hogwarts scene! I did skip ahead especially for the last chapter, but only because this story had to be wrapped up and no way was I going to attempt to rewrite the 7th book...plot holes are definitely bound to happen in the majority of these fanfics:) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by granger_ 33.

20th December 2013:
Awh I can't believe it's over I've loved this fanfic one of my favourite ones xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I had fun and learned a lot through this process. Glad you liked the story:)

 Report Review

Review #31, by AppreciativeReader 32.

3rd December 2013:
Superb chapter as ever. Liked all the whispering of "Slytherin helped a Gryffindor".
Very brave of Balthazar to openly defend Ginny and the others supporting him, including Snape.

Waiting for the next chapters eagerly.

Author's Response: Hi again, and thank you!! Glad you liked this chapter...I am going to wrap up this story the next one around, so get ready! Should be epic (I hope;)). Thanks so much for sticking with my story and reviewing at each chapter!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Liz 32.

27th November 2013:
Loving this story!! Please write more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm going to round out this story next week!

 Report Review

Review #33, by icingonmycake 32.

27th November 2013:
I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY! Please keep writing!
IoMC

Author's Response: Thanks:) I'm planning on writing the last chapter next week.

 Report Review

Review #34, by icingonmycake 31.

25th November 2013:
Ohgod I love this story!!! I'd been reading it since before I had an account, so I didn't review then. Please UPDATE FASTER! it would be great of you checked out my story, Explosion, which is also a Dramione.
IoMC

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Sorry I'm so slow to update; I get busy with work and am also trying to write my own story, so things are a little crazy! I JUST updated though:D I'll have to check out your story too.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Funnyrainbow 31.

15th November 2013:
Please update!!! I have to read on! Your story is great!

Author's Response: I'm just about finished with the second-to-last chapter! It's turning out to be pretty long, and I'm trying to set everything up correctly...thank you for reading and reviewing! I promise the next installment will be posted soon.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Funnyrainbow 31.

27th October 2013:
One of the best Dramione fanfictions!
I love your story so far:D

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Very glad you like it:)

 Report Review

Review #37, by AppreciativeReader 31.

26th October 2013:
Hi, As usual a wonderful chapter.

I loved how Draco turned around and broke Cormac's arm. Harry's exclamations while listening to Hermione and Ginny's story were great.

Hope something does turn up between Pansy and Ron - poor guy always gets stuck with Lavender.

Just wonderful story. Will wait eager for the updates.

You have written a nice chapter, can you please correct the earlier part of Ron and Lavender in Madame pink shop . :)

- Rain :)

Author's Response: Yes, I corrected it! Thank you for reading:) At least, I hope I caught all the incorrect parts! I saw two...

 Report Review

Review #38, by nininora 31.

25th October 2013:
Great story-I'm addicted!
But I think you meant that Lavender had taken Ron to Madame Puddifoot's-not Pansy

Author's Response: Haha OH that's what sarah was talking about;) Thank you! There are so many things that as a writer you don't catch because it's corrected itself in your head...

 Report Review

Review #39, by sarah 31.

25th October 2013:
good chapter :) there were a couple parts you typed pansy when it should have been lavendar. update sion!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Actually those moments weren't typos; there's a love triangle going on with them (it's going to be a Pansy/Ron pairing)...the part where Ron bumps into Pansy was meant to happen. If you're still confused let me know, and I'll try to explain in more detail:)

 Report Review

Review #40, by superaveragetoday 30.

7th October 2013:
Cant wait for the next update! Really well written and great how you can think back to the books and see how it all could of fit in :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much:) I'm writing the next chapter this week, hopefully it'll be up next week!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Weirdawesomechick 30.

5th October 2013:
Didn't I read this already? It says there was a new chapter as of yesterday, and I've already seen this...am I missing something?

Author's Response: Sorry about that – I realized there was a typo in this chapter so I fixed it (and every time something is updated it has to be re-approved) so it's the same chapter. I will update the new one as soon as I find some time to write it; preferably in the next week! Thank you for reading:)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Perdaha_Obssesed 30.

5th October 2013:
I only have one word. WOW

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing:) I'll update the new chapter as soon as I can!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Ally 30.

4th October 2013:
I just read all 30 chapters today. LOVE this story! More please!!! :)

Author's Response: Wow! I'm very impressed by those folks who find the time to read all the chapters at once:) So glad you like the story! Thanks for reading and reviewing! More to come... (as soon as I'm less busy)

 Report Review

Review #44, by AppreciativeReader 30.

29th September 2013:
WOW again. Absolutely loved the lighter moments in the story.
I an glad Hermione has an ally in her best friend Ginny.
Can't wait for the next chapters.

Author's Response: Hi again:) Thank you thank you!! So glad you're staying with it. I'll update in the next week or so!

 Report Review

Review #45, by sarah 30.

29th September 2013:
i read all 30 chapters in one night i loved it! im glad hermione told someone about draco. wonderful story one of the best dramiones ive read in a long while. like i said before a slow burning romance is definitely more realistic for these characters. update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading! I always appreciate these reviews. Yeah I realized later that I shouldn't have had Ginny in the Potions class with them, but oh well. I'm only human! And of course there are going to be discrepancies between the actually story and my fanfic (but the goal is to create a fictional story that retains the in-character details, so that was a mistake)...Anyway, glad you're liking it. I will update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #46, by sarah 8.

29th September 2013:
i am enjoying this story. i like dramione fanfic where the romance is slow to develop i believe its true to the characters in that regard

 Report Review

Review #47, by sarah 6.

29th September 2013:
interesting story so far, im a stickler for details though and i noticed ginny was in the potions class in harrys outburst. shes a year younger than them so she wouldnt be there. good chapter though i like your writing

 Report Review

Review #48, by mexicancheekhugs 30.

28th September 2013:
Ah... I love your story. Please finish it. Great chapter... Draco was so nervous but sweet. Can't wait to see what become of them :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I hope to have the next chapter up within the next week or two. :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Noelia 30.

27th September 2013:
PLEASE DON'T EVER STOP WRITING UNTIL YOU'VE FINISHED THE STORY, OR I'LL DIE. Now, regarding this chapter, I would have liked it more if the kiss between Draco and Hermione had been more described and passionate. However, still great story. I have loved it since I began reading it and I'm loving it right now. You're wonderful! Thank you very much!
The One that Will Always Read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! I considered making the kiss as detailed as the previous one, but I purposely didn't simply because it was meant to be swift-yet-passionate...and I described the last one in detail and didn't want to get too mushy;) Don't worry btw, I WILL finish this story!

 Report Review

Review #50, by S 29.

17th September 2013:
Finally a Dramione that isn't clique and boring! I love it!


Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! As I've said before, I love to get feedback on my writing. I'd finish this story regardless, but it's wonderful to have that extra bump of motivation!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>