Reading Reviews for An Even Match
  
104 Reviews Found

Review #26, by sarah 31.

25th October 2013:
good chapter :) there were a couple parts you typed pansy when it should have been lavendar. update sion!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Actually those moments weren't typos; there's a love triangle going on with them (it's going to be a Pansy/Ron pairing)...the part where Ron bumps into Pansy was meant to happen. If you're still confused let me know, and I'll try to explain in more detail:)

 Report Review

Review #27, by superaveragetoday 30.

7th October 2013:
Cant wait for the next update! Really well written and great how you can think back to the books and see how it all could of fit in :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much:) I'm writing the next chapter this week, hopefully it'll be up next week!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Weirdawesomechick 30.

5th October 2013:
Didn't I read this already? It says there was a new chapter as of yesterday, and I've already seen this...am I missing something?

Author's Response: Sorry about that – I realized there was a typo in this chapter so I fixed it (and every time something is updated it has to be re-approved) so it's the same chapter. I will update the new one as soon as I find some time to write it; preferably in the next week! Thank you for reading:)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Perdaha_Obssesed 30.

5th October 2013:
I only have one word. WOW

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing:) I'll update the new chapter as soon as I can!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Ally 30.

4th October 2013:
I just read all 30 chapters today. LOVE this story! More please!!! :)

Author's Response: Wow! I'm very impressed by those folks who find the time to read all the chapters at once:) So glad you like the story! Thanks for reading and reviewing! More to come... (as soon as I'm less busy)

 Report Review

Review #31, by AppreciativeReader 30.

29th September 2013:
WOW again. Absolutely loved the lighter moments in the story.
I an glad Hermione has an ally in her best friend Ginny.
Can't wait for the next chapters.

Author's Response: Hi again:) Thank you thank you!! So glad you're staying with it. I'll update in the next week or so!

 Report Review

Review #32, by sarah 30.

29th September 2013:
i read all 30 chapters in one night i loved it! im glad hermione told someone about draco. wonderful story one of the best dramiones ive read in a long while. like i said before a slow burning romance is definitely more realistic for these characters. update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading! I always appreciate these reviews. Yeah I realized later that I shouldn't have had Ginny in the Potions class with them, but oh well. I'm only human! And of course there are going to be discrepancies between the actually story and my fanfic (but the goal is to create a fictional story that retains the in-character details, so that was a mistake)...Anyway, glad you're liking it. I will update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #33, by sarah 8.

29th September 2013:
i am enjoying this story. i like dramione fanfic where the romance is slow to develop i believe its true to the characters in that regard

 Report Review

Review #34, by sarah 6.

29th September 2013:
interesting story so far, im a stickler for details though and i noticed ginny was in the potions class in harrys outburst. shes a year younger than them so she wouldnt be there. good chapter though i like your writing

 Report Review

Review #35, by mexicancheekhugs 30.

28th September 2013:
Ah... I love your story. Please finish it. Great chapter... Draco was so nervous but sweet. Can't wait to see what become of them :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I hope to have the next chapter up within the next week or two. :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Noelia 30.

27th September 2013:
PLEASE DON'T EVER STOP WRITING UNTIL YOU'VE FINISHED THE STORY, OR I'LL DIE. Now, regarding this chapter, I would have liked it more if the kiss between Draco and Hermione had been more described and passionate. However, still great story. I have loved it since I began reading it and I'm loving it right now. You're wonderful! Thank you very much!
The One that Will Always Read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! I considered making the kiss as detailed as the previous one, but I purposely didn't simply because it was meant to be swift-yet-passionate...and I described the last one in detail and didn't want to get too mushy;) Don't worry btw, I WILL finish this story!

 Report Review

Review #37, by S 29.

17th September 2013:
Finally a Dramione that isn't clique and boring! I love it!


Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! As I've said before, I love to get feedback on my writing. I'd finish this story regardless, but it's wonderful to have that extra bump of motivation!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Bobbie 29.

17th September 2013:
OH MY GOSH! So I just read all 29 chapters non stop. This is one of my favorites by far! And I swear if you just stop writing mid-book like a lot of other writers, I will find you and force you to finish it myself! You're writing style is glorious.

Author's Response: Haha thank you very much! And that won't be necessary - I finish what I start. Sometimes it just takes me a few weeks to upload a chapter because I'm so busy! I appreciate your feedback, so glad you're enjoying the story:)

 Report Review

Review #39, by avidpotterreader 29.

15th September 2013:
love it!!! keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I definitely will keep writing the story (it's almost done:)) Check in soon for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #40, by AppreciativeReader 29.

14th September 2013:
Wonderful Chapter.

As always. The story is really taking shape. Love the lighter moments in the story.

Excellent penmanship. You are a great narrator.

Author's Response: Thank you again for reading and reviewing. I love these reviews so much!! I'm looking forward to rounding out this story, and hoping I can finish the next chapter in the following week. Stay tuned:)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Becca 28.

9th September 2013:
This is such a great story!! I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Uploading the next chapter now:)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Noelia 27.

5th September 2013:
I just wanted to express my admiration to your story! I didn't last night just because of it. It really got beneath my skin, and I'm really sure the suffer will come now that I don't have the enough chapters to calm my desire for more! It's been a great story all the way, but I need more! Please, don't ever stop writing, you've already caught me and chained to your story! With great amazement and admiration, your fan.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I just submitted the next chapter for approval, and it should be up in 3 days or so. Glad you like the story! I will keep writing it to the end, I promise:) A few more chapters and this story should be rounded out. Thanks again! I love all these reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by SlightObsession 27.

30th August 2013:
Ooh a patronus change! I wonder why that happened? XD
SO xx

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! The Patronus change happened primarily because I wanted Hermione's to be something other than an otter... not that I have anything against otters (they are adorable:))

 Report Review

Review #44, by avidpotterreader 27.

28th August 2013:
perfect!! been waiting a while for the next chapter and this is just.. well, perfect! :) Keep it up!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for waiting! I'm working on the next chapter now. :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by AppreciativeReader 27.

27th August 2013:
Finally, a wonderful chapter. Have been waiting for it for a long time.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! Wedding season has kept me SLAMMED. Guess I'm at that age:) Anyway I promise I'm going to write the Azkaban scene this week. Should be up and approved by next week. Thank you SO much for sticking with it!

 Report Review

Review #46, by madeline 26.

23rd July 2013:
wowow this chapter was really intense. keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I will be writing the next one soon :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by avidpotterreader 26.

21st July 2013:
I absolutely adore the Slytherin/Gryffindor pairings that are hinted in this story!!! Please write more so I'm not in such terrible suspense of wondering what will happen next!!!

But on a more serious note, this story is EPIC

Author's Response: Haha yes I'm going to come back to the subtle Slytherin/Gryffindor pairings after their Christmas Break. Thank you for reading and reviewing!! I'll update soon...

 Report Review

Review #48, by AppreciativeReader 26.

20th July 2013:
Superb. This chapter was real intense. Had to leave a review before I re-read it again.

Just one word to sum it up Excellent.

I liked the touch of those 3 werewolves at the end when Draco and Hermione where getting out of the dark forest.

Will eager wait for the next update.

Hope you had a wonderful and relaxing vacation.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a great vacation, but glad to be back! Can't wait to round out this story:) Very happy you liked this chapter, thanks so much for continuing to review!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Savanna 25.

27th June 2013:
Gahh I can't wait! :)

Author's Response: Will write as fast as I can as soon as I have access to Word :) Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Female_Warrior 1.

23rd June 2013:
Hey, I'm just dropping in to comment on how beautifully written I found this story to be. You've taken some of the tiny little details in the books, seized on them and given them a background that suits your purposes. I really loved how Fudge passed over Ron! It was such a small thing, but it really showed the dynamic between the trio and also served to separate Hermione from Ron, which, though I haven't read far enough to know for sure yet, seems like a useful little setup for the later plot.

Hermione was a little bit more forceful than we see her in the books, even rather out of character, but I'm a firm believer in deviating from canon where it suits your purposes. ;) You've succeeded in making me wonder how her personality will develop in later chapters, and the hardness in her is very unexpected and intriguing, especially because you seem to be trying to keep most of her character intact in spite of it. You also didn't make out that her friendship with Harry and Ron was less than it was, which was good, but it definitely seems like you played up her disdain for their immaturity.

So, I know I've been really wordy, but I thought this chapter deserved a nice thorough review. Gotta love the way you knew what you wanted and weren't afraid to dive in and do it, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter. :)

-Warrior

Author's Response: Love these responses :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, especially so thoroughly! Very glad you like the story. I did deviate from Hermione's character in the books, infusing some of my own character into her for the purposes of my story. I'm not a huge fan of weakness. BUT I do believe it has a very useful purpose, and I'm trying not to go too far OOC...at least, I want her to retain her signature compassion (just not for those who don't deserve it;)) I'll be updating in two weeks or so when I'm back from a vacation, hope you continue reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>