Reading Reviews for Willows and Wood.
  
127 Reviews Found

Review #26, by zipzin Flight and vocabulary lessons.

27th January 2013:
Oh Grace is too cute. What a little angel who thinks straddling is adults talking. Ha ha. Loved it and great job! I'm excited to see where this takes it all and I want some more Willows/Wood action at Hogwarts. Just imagine how awkward that would be for all the students. Two teachers who dated, had a kid, and are now coworkers. Hehehehe I can see this ending hilariously. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Kids are so persuadable, aren't they?

Oh, yes, Hogwarts is going to be awkward, don't worry!

I will update quite soon, I promise. Thank you for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by kirstykins92 Flight and vocabulary lessons.

26th January 2013:
OMG I loved that chapter! So glad you've updated - it's just what I needed to distract me from the horrors of essay-writing!

Little Grace is so adorable, the way she almost seems to time her entrance into a room or conversation just as somebody swears is so funny!! And I'm so glad that Cat and Tim are getting married - I can imagine their wedding is going to be very fun!

Talk about tension between Kiwi and Oliver! I loved the twist at the end, should make for some very interesting chapters in the future!

Kirsty xx

Author's Response: The horrors of essay-writing will be the death of us all, I'm afraid.

Grace has Cat's timing -- it's chronicle for her to turn up when she's not supposed to, but it's part of what makes her cute, right?

You have no idea how interesting the coming chapters will be. *insert evil laugh* I can't wait to have your opinion on them!


 Report Review

Review #28, by batsoulini Flight and vocabulary lessons.

26th January 2013:
10/10 all for Gracey! Such a cute little girl! And clever!

(She ran over to us, and looked at Oliver intently for a moment. "Hello, Daddy.")
I love her!

Wood it's so bloody stubborn! She didn't tell you, it's been 5 years, MOVE THE HELL ON! Your daughter is adorable you need to catch up!

I loved their sexual tension! So much chemistry!

UPDATE SOON!

P.S. batsoulini (the beloved eagle owl) needs to get some sort of revenge for me! He needs to get pooped on the head! MOUA HA HA(evil laugh)

Author's Response: 10/10 only?

Kidding, of course. Grace is very much awesome indeed!

Wood is stubborn but so fun to write as such! I think that's what we find attractive in him, right? A bit?

Batsoulini the beloved eagle will get his revenge. Or some kind of appearance. He (and you) deserve it.

MUAHAHAHA indeed!


 Report Review

Review #29, by my_voice_rising Flight and vocabulary lessons.

24th January 2013:
Awww, I loved the ending! So are we going to get to see them back at Hogwarts, then? It's really cool how the story went from them meeting outside of Hogwarts to them going back together, but as professors. I would have liked some more descriptions in this chapter though--where were they when Oliver made the announcement? How has Cat changed (or not?) since they'd seen each other? What does Tim even look like?

Also I can't believe Wood. What a complete jerk, completely refusing to have anything to do with Kiwi and Grace and then going back to flirting with her first chance he gets. Urgh.

The scene where Grace sees her mother excited, and then starts screaming along with her, was really cute. Especially the line "like mother, like daughter, I suppose."

I'm so excited you updated!

Author's Response: We do see them back at Hogwarts, indeed!

Ack, those questions actually make me facepalm because I know the answer to them without having to think about it. It's all in my head, but of course you're not in there (thankfully for you, you'd probably drown amidst the amount of phsics/chemistry/maths/biology/random thoughts).

Hehe, I like jerk!Oliver. He's fun to write -- you should know that, right? ;)

I love Grace. Enough said.

Thank you so, so much again for your constant reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Hannah Flight and vocabulary lessons.

24th January 2013:
I need more please! While I do absolutely love this chapter, I have waited MONTHS for it to come out, so don't you DARE tell me your stopping now!

Author's Response: I'm not stopping, I swear! You can expect fairly fast updates considering that I've finished writing this.

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by potterfan310 Flight and vocabulary lessons.

24th January 2013:
"Fine. Did you know mum was going to straddle daddy?" - Grace is such a cutie! I love it when kids come out with things like that, they're so innocent that you can't help but laugh ♥

Yay, There's more Kiwood action even if they're not so friendly to each other ♥

Yay for Cat being back and Yay for her and Tim getting married, hopefully little Grace will be a bridesmaid :)

I really hope that somehow Cat manages to get Kiwi and Oliver together. ♥
They are so unbelieveably perfect for each other, they just have to get together soon.

11/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xxx

Author's Response: Sophie, you are the best. &hearts

Of course Grace will be a bridesmaid! As for Cat's role in getting Oliver an Kiwi together, well... Let's just say I'm getting annoyed with their antics, so you can expect some more Kiwood action soon!

Thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by M.A. Cat: Bludger

16th December 2012:
"Quite so". Where have i heard that before?? :P
Very good. Love it. It was obvious that Oliver was going to be right! But I have to admit that Tim was a bit of a shock! Though I didn't think it was going to be Ben either.

Author's Response: Well, I do wonder ;) Of course Oliver would be right. And it has always been Cat and Tim, ever since the beginning! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by M.A. Truths (of sorts)

16th December 2012:
I love the story line. It is very realistic, and not really a surprise that Oliver reacted like that. Love it. But still hope that Kim doesn't leave. Poor Cat if she does.

Author's Response: AND I LOVE YOU AND YOUR REVIEWS! (Kim will leave, I'm a mean author)
Thank you for this, Em! :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by M.A. Pigeons, elephants and the like.

16th December 2012:
swear if Oliver has gotten married I will lose it! :P

Author's Response: You shall see! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by M.A Pigeons, elephants and the like.

16th December 2012:
this is really good. im hooked. so you'd better put the next chapters up soon!!!

Author's Response: The next chapters will be up soon, they're going through some tweaking :) Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by SS Cat: Of problems and proposals

13th December 2012:
Oh a nice chapter again! Cat is such a wonderful friend, seriously. ;) I enjoyed reading this from her PoV after knowing her from Kiwi. Maya is nice too. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoy the characters :)

I love writing Cat's POV, expect more of it!


 Report Review

Review #37, by SS Spoiling dinner and the cons of drinking.

13th December 2012:
OMG OMG I can't believe this! Kiwi and Oliver??? Haha, I laughed at the idea. ;)
Poor poor Kiwi, what she's gonna do now?

Author's Response: Kiwi and Oliver are so great to write together :)

Kiwi will cope, or try to! The worst is yet to come...


 Report Review

Review #38, by SS Witch Weekly, MLES and Puddlemere's Keeper.

13th December 2012:
Olliver/OC!! I liked that boy from the chapter we met him and I always love reading about him. :) As for W&W, it has a cool plot and this made me laugh. Cat and Kiwi both are cute, especially Kiwi.
Can't wait to read the next chapter. You're a nice author, by the way. ;)

Author's Response: Hey again! Oliver is awesome :)

I'm glad you like Kiwi, she's my first ever OC. W&W was my writing baby for quite some time - and, as a matter of fact, it still is!

Daww, thank you! You're a very nice reviewer :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by batsoulini Pigeons, elephants and the like.

11th December 2012:
Here's the chapter i was eagerly anticipating! Gracy seems adorable! I want a chapter picture of her :P

Wood deserves to be pooped on the head by pigeons, however glad he's back!

Can't wait for the update! AND YES I MISSED CAT!

Author's Response: Chapter images will be coming soon, I have a small idea of who will portray Grace :)

Pooped on the head by the pigeons, or a certain yoghurt-eating eagle! Don't worry, Kiwi is going to be snappy enough to satisfy the readers' irritation towards Mister Wood...

CAT IS BACK SOON, HUZZAH!




 Report Review

Review #40, by my_voice_rising Pigeons, elephants and the like.

11th December 2012:
NEW CHAPTER YEEAAAH.

I'm so glad you changed your summary! This story is really different from most other Oliver/OCs because of the pregnancy and now readers can see that clearly! :)

Aww, I love Grace running the opposite way up an escalator. How cute. And really funny about the wand being a weapon on airplanes... security is getting quite ridiculous these days, isn't it? ;)

It's so heartbreaking to read how much Grace is like her father. Poor Kim, having to watch her daughter grow up and be reminded of him every day; she's totally not over him, is she. :( And she's even got his love for flying--she got so excited about being in the airplane, whereas I think a lot of little kids would be nervous. She's just a little version of Oliver. So bittersweet!

I think my favorite thing about this chapter is seeing how much Kim has grown up, just between chapter one and now. She's really an adult--having a child totally transformed her, and you've done a really good job of portraying it. It's so awesome that you don't even have to specifically say "Kim had changed so much," because you do that all subtly through her dialogue and the way she interacts with Grace. So nice!

And yeah Kim, for telling her daughter the truth. I love that, and even more I love Grace's reaction--to pour more sprinkles on her cupcake. That's so much more realistic than when people have toddlers suddenly exhibiting great depths of sorrow and angst over lost parents. Just doesn't make sense to me. And can I just say that I don't even like children, but I love Grace? :)

BAARRRHHH! I've had way too much coffee for you to leave with a cliffhanger like that! Update soon!

And SWEET MERLIN I just saw your author's note. Thank you so much, that's so nice of you! XD I can't believe it. Thank you thank you thank you. ♥

Author's Response: You know, I should thank you for telling me to change the summary, because it got me more readers! Pregnancy stories, it seems, attract people like moths to a flame.

Airport security is the absolute bane of my existence -- I had a problem because of a suspicious looking hairclip lost in the depths of my handbag last time.

Poor Kim indeed, though I think a selfish part of her is happy to see Grace so similar to Oliver, because it gives her some power over him (though she will never, ever admit that's the case). I think. Generally though, it does make things harder.

I'm so, so happy you think Kim has evolved -- coming from you, who commented on the fact that she sounded fairly immature at the beginning, it's the best compliment ever.

Toddlers who express angst over lost parents irritate me. Sure, unconsciously I'm sure they feel it and it might have some impact on their development, but not to the point of them moping and being all depressed. Plus, Grace is too much like Oliver and Kiwi to mope. She runs up escalators and pours sprinkles over cupcakes instead.

Yes, you may love Grace. But you can't steal her, I'm keeping her for me!

You deserved that mention, and you'll be getting it again. Just so you know &hearts


 Report Review

Review #41, by fayeswonderland Cat: Of problems and proposals

11th December 2012:
Oh my god.
Initially, I just wanted to read the first chapter and then review and save the rest for later because quite frankly I don't have much time on my hands at the moment but IT WAS SO GOOD that here I am at the end of the third chapter and I still don't want to stop. I thought, I'd write the review though, because I'm dying to fangirl over this and tell you how much I love it.
I may be a bit biased, because I just can't resist Oliver ever ;) but his character and the one of Kiwi just made me laugh so hard. All those awkward situations kind of remind me of my clumsy self and life and I totally want to eat your story.
I've got to go now, but I'll definitely be back with more reviews later!
I also love Kiwi's best friend Cat - I found it hilarious when she locked Oliver and Kiwi and just everything about her - her quirks just make her come to life (as do Ollie and Kiwi!).
I already favorited it ;)
Keep it up!
Lot's of love,
sally

Author's Response: Everybody is biased with Oliver. Feel free to go ahead and eat this story up, though I'm not sure how digest it will be!

Cat will always be there to stick her nose into Oliver and Kiwi's business -- and I'll add that it's a very good thing or they'd both still be awkwardly shuffling their feet while exchanging what they think are subtle glances.
ANYWAY.

Thank you for this. You're awesome, you know that? :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Kristina Witch Weekly, MLES and Puddlemere's Keeper.

10th December 2012:
Hi there! Here for the holiday review swap!

I thank you so much for posting on the forums, cause now I have a new Oliver story to follow! I can't believe I haven't read this story before and that makes me a little sad.

So far the story is off to a great start... but I mean who doesn't enjoy a semi-naked Oliver Wood? I really enjoyed this first chapter and I intend on reading the rest for sure.

The only bit of negative criticism I could possible give, and this is me really stretching it is that there was just a lot of information in the first chapter. I'm quite guilty of this as well actually, and it was recently pointed out to me lol. But honestly, this story is awesome and I'll definitely be favouriting it and following along.

Also you are awesome for mentioning Canada ;)

Kristina

Author's Response: I feel so guilty for not having answered this before, sorry...

Everybody enjoys a semi-naked Oliver Wood. Those who don't need to see a Healer, fast.

Yeah, I'm aware that it was very descriptive, but I really felt like I needed to set out the canvas. It gets less descriptive afterwards though!

I really hope to go to Canada someday :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by magicdaydreams Pigeons, elephants and the like.

8th December 2012:
I enjoyed this chapter. Grace is adorable, and I did miss Cat. I'm curious how Grace will react when she sees Oliver, and what he will do in response. He better not break that little girls heart!

Anyways, great update as always, can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Grace is quite a carefree child, to provide some kind of answer to your question...

Oliver, well, is stubborn. Yet, somehow, he also has feelings :)

I'll post the new chapter as soon as the queue reopens.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Dizzy73 Pigeons, elephants and the like.

7th December 2012:
saFDSGAVCXZXAdsgdzxc

You can't stop here! That's cruel!! ;-;
Grace sound so cute!

Author's Response: She IS cute! ;)

Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by madisonpaige Pigeons, elephants and the like.

7th December 2012:
I really like it, but I wish it wasn't as long as 5 years. Otherwise, I love it!

Author's Response: Five years seemed a nice time span for the characters to grow up, but I agree that it is very long!

Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by kirstykins92 Pigeons, elephants and the like.

7th December 2012:
OMG! The ending - that was just perfect. Such a cliffhanger, I can't wait to see what happens next!! Grace seems so adorable, and Kiwi seems like an amazing mother!! I actually cannot wait for the next chapter - I will be sitting here bouncing up and down in anticipation!!

Kirsty xx

Author's Response: Grace IS adorable. We get to see a lot of her in the coming chapters, because I like writing her so much. She also asks some really embarrassing questions, which I'm eagerly waiting for your reactions to!

The next 3 chapters are written, so you can expect some rapid updates as soon as the queue opens again...

Merry Christmas :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by potterfan310 Pigeons, elephants and the like.

7th December 2012:
OHMYGOD!!
My jaw literally dropped and I screamed. It's the first time he's ever seen his daughter and all he can say is "She's grown." I want to hit him and tell him to pull it together.

On the other hand Grace, she is the most cutest thing ever! And I love her little elephant x Kiwi seems like a great mum. ♥

I can't believe there was no Cat in this chapter, but I'm starting to think either she and Tim have a little secret which she is trying to hide (I'm thinking she's either pregnant or has a baby) or she just wanted Oliver to go and try and make things up. But I could be wrong.

So hoping Cat's in the next chapter ♥ and I really can't wait to see what happens between Kiwi and Oliver!!! eek! ♥

11/10 ♥ ♥
-potterfan310
Soph x ♥

Author's Response: HIT HIM! HIT HIM! *runs off to get popcorn*

Yes, Oliver is still a stubborn idiot.

Grace is so cute and so much fun to write, I'm glad you like her :)

I'll give you this much: knowing Cat, it's the second option. She likes throwing Kiwi and Oliver into awkward situations way too much!

Cat is back next, absolutely! THANK YOU FOR YOUR AWESOME REVIEW &hearts


 Report Review

Review #48, by Siriusly89 Pigeons, elephants and the like.

7th December 2012:
Ooh! First review on the new chapter :D

I LOVE GRACE! Can I steal her? Please?

And seriously, after five years of not seeing your kid, all Oliver can say is 'she's grown'? Arrrgggh! I am shaking my fist angrily at the computer screen right now! Fast updates?? CHRISTMAS HAS COME EARLY :D And I have definitely missed Cat in this! Come back Cat! Ah! And I have already read/become obsessed with 'Keep Calm and Carry On' :) Can't get enough of these Oliver/OC stories :D

Author's Response: Nobody can steal Grace. She's mine :)

Oliver is a bit of an emotional idiot. Fist shaking is good for stress relief!

Cat is back soon, crazy and bubbly, and we also get a wedding soon enough, remember?

Thank you for your review - the first on this chapter, absolutely!

:)


 Report Review

Review #49, by theglitterfactory Witch Weekly, MLES and Puddlemere's Keeper.

7th December 2012:
This is just a really nit-picky thing, but 'belated' doesn't mean happy - it means late. The word you wanted, I think, was 'elated.'

PS. Thank you for writing an Oliver Wood story (: There aren't enough of them.

Author's Response: Whoops, I'll be sure to edit! Thank you for telling me :)

(Oliver Wood is awesome).


 Report Review

Review #50, by ScarletEye158 Witch Weekly, MLES and Puddlemere's Keeper.

6th December 2012:
Well, this sure captured my attention! I was mainly only going to be reviewing One-shots for the review swap but your summary caught my eye and I just had to check it out (:

I really like Kiwi; She's so cute :p The way she keeps telling herself how she hates Oliver (which I can see right through) is definitely a sign that she likes him! I also like her inner monologue. Shes funny and I like that :D

I liked how you introduced all of the characters. It all fit in rather nicely and didn't overlap at all. Cat and Kiwi see to be very close and I liked the way that Kiwi told the reader exactly how Cat is, not caring about stepping on a few toes by saying that shes basically a devil in the morning :p That's definitely how I'd describe my best friend and by her being my best friend, wouldn't expect me to explain her in any other way! lol.

The part involving Crystal seemed to confuse me a little bit. How come they hate her so much? Is there a real defining thing that she does to Cat and Kiwi that I will find out in later chapters?

And now, onto Oliver :) I can already tell I'm going to be fangirling over your Oliver as I continue reading! He seems like a sweet, Quidditch obsessed guy who doesn't care what people think and I already like that about him :D

I loved the ending when Kiwi attacked Oliver! That part had me laughing and I could totally see it happening :p The fact that she transformed without even trying was really interesting. I feel like a lot of other Anamagi would end up doing that too and it could definitely get them into some trouble!

All in all, I really liked this and I'm excited to read more! :)

have a good day, and keep writing! xxx

-Amanda

Author's Response: First of all, I'd like to tell you that I'm extremely flattered :)

Yes, Kiwi is a bit oblivious and completely unconvincing when it comes to Oliver, isn't she? We'll let her hold on to her (crumbling) beliefs for the time being.

I'm glad you manage to identify to Cat and Kiwi's friendship -- personally, it's one of my favourite parts of writing this!

Crystal was originally part of a bigger subplot, that I chose not to include, so no, there is no defining thing, not anymore.

OLIVER &hearts Nothing more to say.

Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>