41 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MiSTY_VoLPe Confession 8 - Of More Secrets, Telling Parents And Wanting To Kill Certain Cousins

25th August 2012:
oh soo sorry for not reading in ages- internet problems...
anyways great chapter! and i'll read the next one asap!

Author's Response: don't worry and thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Savvy Confession 1 - Of Sickness, Boys And Shocks

25th August 2012:
Very good edit though

Author's Response: Thank you x

 Report Review

Review #28, by True Author Confession 2 - Of Friends, Tests And Finding Out

23rd June 2012:
Oh!
Lilly's life is gonna be change forever!!!

Author's Response: Yep it sure is. And there are a whole lot of changes on the way.

Thanks for revieing :D
-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #29, by MiSTY_VoLPe Confession 7 - Of Going Home, Secrets And Lies

22nd June 2012:
Oh my gosh! You are so sweet giving me the huge shout out! It's a pleasure to review your story! It's really great!
Thanks for updating! Good chapter! Big shocker about James being a father! Didn't see that coming!
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yay :) I know, who would have thought it.
I was planning on doing Bee her own story and why she didn't tell anyone etc - so look out for it, but it might be a while

Next one should be up soon :D
-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #30, by katie Confession 2 - Of Friends, Tests And Finding Out

21st June 2012:
very exciting.love the use of the cliff-hanger!=)

Author's Response: Thanks :D I love my little cliffie

 Report Review

Review #31, by katie Confession 1 - Of Sickness, Boys And Shocks

21st June 2012:
this chapter was so surprising.

Author's Response: Thanks, there's more to come :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by True Author Confession 1 - Of Sickness, Boys And Shocks

21st June 2012:
Hi !
This is really cool!
I loved the character of Lilly Luna Potter in your story! I cant believe you have written a whole novella on just one character which is not explained much in Harry Potter! I have been curious about Harry's kids specially Lilly. I really liked the confessions! I read them all at once. But i felt so sorry about Rose!
The banner is attractive.
Supercool
Keep Writing!

True Author =)

Author's Response: Aw Thanks, this just made my day :D

I love next gen characters Like Lily, because you don't much and you can make them your own and how you see them.

My Lovely banner was made by Naughtforreal @ TDA :)

Thanks again :D
-Potterfan310 x


 Report Review

Review #33, by MiSTY_VoLPe Confession 6 - Of Crying, Worrying and Jelly Beans

15th June 2012:
Oh I understand why she chose adoption but I think she should think things over more and she needs to talk to her parents and see what they think. Because it would be bad if she rushed into a decision only to realize she regrets it later...
Please update soon!

Author's Response: hey:D

Lily thinks it's for the best and at the moment her mind is decided.

She kinda tells her parents in a way in chapter 11 but because I've had to split chap 10 in half (as It's too long and also a lot of stuff happens) it might not be up soon as I have to edit it/sort things out

I will update pretty soon, hopefull I will put the next chapter in the que later today.

Thank you so much for all your reviews they make my day :D xx
-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #34, by ScorpiusRose17 Of Yelling, Punches And Broken Noses

4th June 2012:
hi there!

Okay so I know that it has taken me awhile to get to your review, but here I am. I've read the entire story up to this point and I fully intend on reviewing each chapter. As I noticed in the review thread you were most concerned with chapter 8 so that is where I decided to start.

I thought that the characterization was really well done. Al went crazy as any older brother would given the situation, I also thought that you did a great job with Jake. He is very confused and needs to think. These all tie in together as making their reactions feel appropriate for what is happening. I really liked how you made it so believable as to how they would respond.

I felt like I was right there watching this all unfold. It is a real subject in which quite a few people can relate to. This chapter in particular was highly appropriate for a typical response for a guy, but it is also a justifed reaction/response.

I thought that the chapter flowed well. You still have some capitalizations that are missing, but I noticed it was a lot less then before. The chapter isn't confusing when it transitions from paragraphs and feels quite natural.

I really like this story and I will be adding it to my favorites!

Keep up the awesome writing! You're doing great! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: Thank you :D
I'm glad Jake came off good, since I was concered about him.

I've now got a beta for this story so it should improve even more once they get edited.
I'm glad you like it so far.

Thanks Again ♥ :D
-potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #35, by MiSTY_VoLPe Of Yelling, Punches And Broken Noses

3rd June 2012:
Thanks for updating!
Ok so I'm not a guy either so I'm not sure but I seems pretty realistic. Anyone - no matter what gender- would be freaked out by an unplanned pregnancy while still in school, and he would be confused as well. I know he needs time to think but he needs to go back to lily soon!
Anyways keen to read more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks :D
We shall see, will he go back or won't he?
Next chap should be up soon
-potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #36, by MiSTY_VoLPe Confession 5 - Of Telling Jake,Tears And Being Left Alone

6th May 2012:
keen to read jakes POV! please update soon!

Author's Response: i hope you like jake's POV when it's up

i will try to update soon but i already got a chapter in the que for a different story so might not be for a week
-potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #37, by MiSTY_VoLPe Confession 4 - Of Forgivness, Sneaking Out And Heartbeats

17th April 2012:
OH MY GOSH PLEASE UPDATE SOON!
Great story so far! Thanks for the preview! Keen to read more soon!

Author's Response: thank you :D
the next chapter will be up next week or maybe the weekend
-potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #38, by ScorpiusRose17 Confession 1 - Of Sickness, Boys And Shocks

17th April 2012:
Hi there!

I really enjoyed this chapter. I was sad for Rose though. I can relate to what she went through and it is a tough thing. You had me in tears at that part.

I thought you did a great job characterizing both Rose and Lily. Rose is that know it all that we love, but she has a sensative side too that we don't always get a chance to see. Lily was also fun to read. She had that I'm like my mother if you disturb me I will curse you into oblivion bit to her, but yet like Rose she had another side to her also.

I really like the plot and how it is progressing so far. I am curious to know how Jake is going to react when Lily tells him the news and what she decides to do. I also think you did a wonderful job portraying the symptoms of a pregnant person. The moment Laura walked into the room with the plate of food I was mentally yelling No! No! =)

Again, the flow of the chapter is disrupted by the uncapitalized words and spacing issues between commas and periods. This is something that you can easily fix which I explained in my last review. I wouldn't let it discourage you in any way. I think that your story has a lot of potential and is doing a wonderful job keeping with a fresh idea that it draws me into it.

Overall, I really like your story so far. I think that your idea is fresh, fun, and interesting. I am highly intrigues with what is going to happen and I thought you paid quite a but of attention to your facts. Your description of them and how a person would react was well done. I liked the characterization of Lily and Rose. I think that it is progressing well and the plot is coming together in a nice way. You could still use some work on the flow of it, but other than that you did a great job!

Keep up the good work! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: i'm sorry about the tears, and thank you, thank you for the tips and reviews :)
- pottefan310
p.s lily tells him in chapter 7


 Report Review

Review #39, by AJPotter Of Charms, Family And My Boyfriend

7th April 2012:
potterfan310

I have to say, I like the longer chapter. That is probably just me though, I just love reading. This chapter is my favorite so far and I can't wait for the next one. I started reading this because of your forum posts. I have to say I have seen your growth as an author.

Keep writing. I hope this helps keep you encouraged.

AJPotter

P.S. I have decided to add you as a favorite Author. I believe I will be the first person to do so.

Author's Response: thank you so much for adding me , that has literally made my day :D
i also prefer longer chapters and they get longer (i think) as they go on
thanks for the lovely review :)
-potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #40, by ravenclaw_slytherin Confession 2 - Of Friends, Tests And Finding Out

17th March 2012:
OMIGOSH! Cliffhanger!! Update very, very soon!! I love this story so far!

Author's Response: thanks xxx :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by ravenclaw_slytherin Confession 1 - Of Sickness, Boys And Shocks

13th March 2012:
This chapter was really awesome! post more really soon! :D I've never read anything where a next gen character miscarried, so...wow, Rose, was something new...very unique! Ican't wait to meet Jake!!

Author's Response: thanks again xxx
i have read one where rose miscarries, and then she has more kids later on in life, but i thought it would be different if someone else apart from lily recognised if she was pregnant.

i have at least 5-6 chapters already typed up on my laptop, so its just a case of checking them and then uploading them for validation, next one should be up thou
potterfan310 xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>