Reading Reviews for Afterwards
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #26, by FriendofMolly Chapter 8

18th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
I am speechless. How is it that Hermione didn't go to Australia during the summer? I can see why she didn't go off to Hogwarts. Ron was incredibly sweet. I can't wait to see your version of the trip Down Under.
FoM

Author's Response: I think Hermione would wait until the immediate effects of the battle are over and everyone's started recovering. She's also want to make sure that everything was safe before visiting her parents. Also, perhaps she was avoiding the awkward conversation she'll have to have: 'sorry Mum and Dad. I altered your memories and made you move to Australia'. I know I'd be scared of my parents' reaction.

 Report Review

Review #27, by FriendofMolly Chapter 7

17th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Whoa! I certainly didn't expect Ginny's reaction to Harry's statement. I supposed that she has had to justify everything she has wanted to do all her life. Well she did have some autonomy at Hogwarts, but for the most part she was always under one of her brothers eye. I do hope she learns to chill. So does her playing on the under 20 team, mean she won't be going back to school? How's Molly going to react to that? I must go on, as this is a really good story!
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, as great as Ginny is, she can be a bit fiery. From the books, what always seemed to annoy her the most was people trying to tell her what she can and can't do. She's a very independent person, and for someone whose brothers are always watching over her, I guess she just doesn't want Harry to do that as well.


 Report Review

Review #28, by FriendofMolly Chapter 6

17th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
An interesting and different approach to Auror training. I'm amazed that Harry was tested with Occulmency. How many of the other recruits had that experience? I'll bet not many. But like he bullied his way out of Snapes attack, and his link to Riddle, he triumphed again. Hooray for Harry, and for you for this story.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you! All the recruits were tested in occlumecy, but I wanted to show how Harry's progressed as a man from fifth year when there was almost no way he could achieve it.
Thank you for your reviews - they're all really helpful :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by FriendofMolly Chapter 5

17th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
I liked it! But I must mention a needed correction. When Kreacher saw Harry is was almost like he hadn't seen them since they left 12 Grimmauld Place. Kreacher was at Hogwarts and led the House Elves into the Battle. I was hoping we'd see Teddy soon.
FoM
PS Briliant should be spelled Brilliant. Sorry, I just want to see your story presented in it's best light.

Author's Response: Yes that's true - I need to change that, it completely slipped my mind when I wrote that. And don't worry, Teddy's going to appear soon for you :)
Thanks for flagging that spelling up - when I'm typing fast I lose count of letters ;) I'll edit that now.
Thanks for all these reviews - I really appreciate your input :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Isabella123 Chapter 17

17th May 2013:
Are you writing another chapter? Because that was an awful place to stop and I love your story. I would give you a 10/10 but you haven't finished it. At least I hope not!

Author's Response: Haha, sorry! that's all for now - cliffhangers are my lifeblood. But this definitely isn't the end of the story, so don't worry! The goal is to finish at the DH epilogue :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by FriendofMolly Chapter 4

16th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Hm? I am surprised that Molly didn't go ballistic. Finally Arthur is present. His chat with Harry was sweet, trying to be concerned for both of his "kids". I can't wait to go on.
FoM

Author's Response: Yeah, thinking about that now it does seem a touch unlikely - I've been meaning to edit these early chapters, so thanks for the advice! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by FriendofMolly Chapter 3

16th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Good natural progression chapter. I would have expected though for Harry, Ron and Hermione would have received letters or a visit from the new Head. I would have liked more dialogue with this one, as now that they've rested it's time to get out of their heads and talk. Also I realized we haven't heard or seen Arthur. Hmmm! But I am excited to continue.

FoM

Author's Response: Yes, I need to thicken out these initial chapters a little, I agree. And I definitely need to get Arthur in there at some point! Thanks for the advice :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by FriendofMolly Chapter 2

16th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Another wonderful chapter. I will point out some possible typos. I noticed some names that should have been capitalized but weren't all the way through. Otherwise, I loved that Harry and Ginny got it together and felt bad that Ron, again stuck his foot in his mouth. Instead he should go with his actions instead. Hopefully they get it sorted out soon.
FoM

Author's Response: Yes, I've been meaning to go back and fix the typos - thank you for reminding me of them! Glad you liked the chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by FriendofMolly Chapter 1

16th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
I saved this a while ago. I'm glad I waited as it looks like I have a big chunk to read. If the rest are as good as this, I'm going to be very happy. The way you started it was good, not over the top, or full of angst. Sure there was grief, but it was a natural flow of sadness. Fred's burial was great! The use of patronuses was incredible. I see wonderful things for this fiction.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Hermione ;) Chapter 16

15th May 2013:
This is probably my favorite fan fiction!! I love that you stick to the story line and add little things that would really happen like reg cattermole's letter or audrey and percy. You are staying true to JK rowling's story and characters, yet adding a very interesting story line. Amazing job! And please write the next chapter soon- i look this story up every time I come on this website XD

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I really appreciate that! Chapter 17 is coming very soon and I promise it's going to be a big one ;)
Thank you so much for your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Top Secret Chapter 16

15th May 2013:
Great story! Please continue! But what is wrong with Ginny?

Author's Response: Thank you! And you will be finding out very, very soon ;) - keep reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by marauder5 Chapter 15

13th May 2013:
hi! I just wanted to let you know that I had some questions about this chapter that I PM'ed you on the forums! :) check it out and get back to me when you have time! ;)

Author's Response: Heading over there right now to check it out :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Hermione ;) Chapter 15

12th May 2013:
Nice job! Really realistic and fun to read! I loved how you talked about georges guilt about angelina because the fact he ends up with freds girlfriend has always bothered me. Also, i love that there are people like you that are makng sure harry potter's story never ends. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Abij2 Chapter 15

11th May 2013:
Great story. Keep up the great writing

 Report Review

Review #40, by Aurorofthelight Chapter 15

27th April 2013:
Suggestions? Comments? Dude (or dudette), far be it from me to tamper with perfection! This is and has been a brilliant story from the start and I am really enjoying what you have done with it so far! This story has been more exciting than joyriding starkers on the back of a hippogriff after one too many firewhiskeys at the 3 Broomsticks!! Keep it coming!! :):):)

Author's Response: Arg! You are so lovely! Thank you!
I really do appreciate this - there will be more to come, I promise :)
You just totally made my day.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Katie Chapter 14

19th April 2013:
Been great reading these chapters :) hope theres more to come, x

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 15 is coming soon - glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Hogwarts Varsity Swimmer Chapter 12

16th February 2013:
I really love this story and hope to see new chapters up soon. I love how Harry interacts with teddy. But it would be great to read more about Harry and Ginny as well.

Author's Response: Thank you! And don't worry, I have PLENTY in store for Harry and Ginny very soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #43, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 12

21st January 2013:
I really liked Teddy and the wolf. I hope that'll mean something in the future. Love how you put that part in about the reptile house.

Can't wait for your next chapters!
I love where it's going so far :)

Author's Response: All your comments are really lovely and they are so appreciated!
thank you for reviewing and being so awesome!


 Report Review

Review #44, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 9

21st January 2013:
Aww, that was the sweetest moment ever!

 Report Review

Review #45, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 7

21st January 2013:
Medea?

Too annoying.

That made me giggle. (Please tell me you were thinking of Tyler Perry's "Medea" when you wrote that hehe)

 Report Review

Review #46, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 6

21st January 2013:
omigod harry is a BEAST

 Report Review

Review #47, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 5

21st January 2013:
Yayyy Ron got a job :) I always wanted Harry to be defense against the dark arts teacher though >_

 Report Review

Review #48, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 3

21st January 2013:
10/10 good job,love it :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 2

21st January 2013:
lol I think it's great how your keeping Ron pretty stupid about this love thing.I didn't think about it till now but I just thought they automatically got married. God I love when the holes are filled

 Report Review

Review #50, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 1

21st January 2013:
Love it,i was even tearing up a bit. I'm gonna keep on and read on :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>