Reading Reviews for Drowning Down Under
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #26, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 35: Celebrations

26th December 2013:
Okay she has now lost her memories of Draco. She created a counter curse, I suggest she use it for herself. There are too many people out there who know she and Draco were a couple. How could she not figure out she was Obleviated?
See you next chapter
Hope you had a merry Christmas :)

Author's Response: Oh... If ONLY things were that simple... But I'm not that nice to my characters! All will become clear in the next few chapters... I do have some explanations coming up. :)

I did have a lovely Christmas, what about you? :D

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #27, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 34: Results

26th December 2013:
With all those O's I think Hermine can do whatever she wants and make a living out of it.

Author's Response: Agreed! Hermione is a pretty clever person! :D
She has a pretty fantastic future ahead of her, something that she deserves after everything. :)

Thanks for the comment and read!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #28, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 33: Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Tests

26th December 2013:
What a slave driver. Atleast everyone used Hermione's schedules. Can't blame them for quitting and getting some sleep.

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't think I would want to be a study buddy with Hermione... Although according to all my friends I can be a bit of a Hermione myself!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #29, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 32: Back to Hogwarts

26th December 2013:
This chapter I enjoyed all the friendly banter between couples and friends. I seem to be behind a few chapters so I'll just keep my thoughts short so I don't get mixed up in chapters :)

Author's Response: Hello again! I've been wondering where you have been! :D
I'm glad you enjoyed the bantering, this is basically me coming back to the story after a huge break, being older and having found a new writing style.

THANKS FOR READING AND REVIEWING!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #30, by Stunned Chapter 36: Draco who?

23rd December 2013:
*gasps*
This was unbelievable!! I can't really honestly believe that she's forgotten him, it's only just sinking in!
You wrote it well though, none of that attacking him and refusing to listen to him, she's Hermione at the end of the day, and I'm glad she's taken their advice and gone to the hospital wing. Maybe things will start to look up?!
Draco had seriously better head on down to that good ol' library and get looking up a way to cure her!
Really good though, I loved the chapter.
Stunned x

Author's Response: Oh dear... I feel so bad at how horrible I'm being to my characters in this story!! Things are going to get worse before they get better I'm afraid... I have another two chapters written and things still aren't looking up! I can promise there will eventually be a happy ending though!

Thank you so much for your review and wonderful feedback! It's always lovely to get an outsider's opinion!!! :D

I really worked hard at writing this chapter in a way that gave a fair representation of each character and how they would react to the circumstances. Hermione, while having her memories removed involving Draco, still had all those experiences and has those emotions, she just doesn't know where they came from or who to direct them at... It's all a little complicated... :) Coming back to the point... Hermione is Hermione, she isn't being unreasonable on purpose, she's just trying to deal with this curve-ball!

But she has forgotten him... And you'll have to wait and see to find out what will happen next!

Thanks for reading,
AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #31, by Stunned Chapter 35: Celebrations

16th December 2013:
This was totally NOT what I was expecting. I don't really know what I thought would happen... perhaps the cliché Lucius kidnapping Hermione or something but this was just something else. A really unique idea and it's added such an interesting twist to the story. I wonder how it's all going to turn out!
Aw this has made me feel really sad and sorry for Draco, there was me, getting all excited about a perfect dinner... and it nearly was until Lucius ruined it!!
Another super duper chapter which I loved, I cannot wait for the next one, Draco's reaction when Hermione has forgotten all about their relationship is going to be heart-wrenching, I can tell!
Love this story I'm so glad I stumbled across it and started reading! Merry Christmas to you to and have a fab New Year! (I can't believe I've got to wait until January for the next chapter!)
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm also extremely glad you stumbled across my story! Your reviews always bring a smile to my face! :D

I had considered a predictable "Lucius kidnapping Hermione plot twist" but I decided that this would be better... Or worse. >:D

I'm delighted you enjoyed this chapter! I will write over the Christmas break and look forward to uploading a new chapter in 2014!

Next chapter is going to be a sad one, so brace yourself!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #32, by Lucy Chapter 34: Results

15th December 2013:
You need to upload the next chapter! Like NOW!!! I'm in love with this story! If you don't upload before the Christmas break I am going to die. Okay, maybe that was a little bit of an exaggeration... :P

But seriously, you've been building up to something for the last couple of chapters and I can't wait to find out what it is!

Hermione getting 11 Os isn't really that much of a surprise! She IS the smartest witch of her age. :) But I like how you had Hermione and Draco discuss their plans for the future a little bit, it was really realistic! I'd want to be a spell inventor too!

I can't wait for the next chapter!
~Lucy (10/10)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing again!! It really does make my day! I've actually put up another chapter for validation, but now it's in the validation queue... :S

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, I know filler chapters can be a bit annoying, but for me, I start writing and have to let things run their path.

Anyway, hopefully the next chapter will be up before the break, but if not, it will be up afterwards!

See you in 2014!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #33, by Lucy Chapter 30: Home

15th December 2013:
Aw! This was such a cute chapter! Hermione's parents are really well written and I like how you compared the Wizarding war to WWII, I had actually had that thought too! :)

I absolutely love your representation of Draco and Hermione, they're like the cutest couple ever!! I'm going to stop writing now as I can't wait to read the next chapters!

~Lucy (10/10)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I've been thinking about WWII heaps as we've been studying it at school, so when Draco and Hermione's dad were talking I figured it would be a perfect time to drop in some knowledge I have! :D

Thanks for your lovely comment, it's so nice to get positive feedback! I hope you enjoy reading my later chapters!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #34, by theWICKEDone Chapter 33: Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Tests

6th December 2013:
Love it. Love it. Love it... Can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and your lovely review! :D

I hope to upload another chapter before the christmas break starts, unfortunately I have exams coming up so I don't have a lot of free time on my hands. D:

Thanks again!
AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #35, by Stunned Chapter 33: Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Tests

6th December 2013:
Aw this was a totally satisfying chapter.
I loved all of the characters in this chapter, especially Ginny, she's such a character!
Looking forward to the next chapter and hopefully now the stresses of exams are over for them they can start to have more fun! The celebratory dinner sounds awesome! :)
Stunned x
P.S. I don't know if you're reading my story 'Lucky' but if you are the next chapter is up and if you're not... can you please give it a read? And possibly a review?! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for your response! :)
I'm very glad you enjoyed this chapter! I've really been enjoying writing my story again so it's great to get some positive feedback on it!

The celebratory dinner is going to be very exciting... But I don't know about fun! ;)

Thanks for reading,
AussieLottie

P.S. I'd be happy to check out your story! :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by Stunned Chapter 32: Back to Hogwarts

3rd December 2013:
YAY A SUPER DUPER FAST UPDATE (my favourite!)
As for the fact that this was a filler chapter I really didn't mind because your writing seriously made up for it!
I loved the on going 'chatter' in this chapter, it made it seem all the more realistic and funny, you wrote it excellently.
There's not really much else to say because it was so good I have nothing to complain about!
Looking forward to the next chapter and some exciting action!
Love, Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! It's always very encouraging to receive them! I've just written Chapter 34 and have put Chapter 33 up for Validation. I'm glad that you enjoyed my filler chapter! I wasn't sure how my constant dialogue would be received, as previously it's been quite an internal monologue. Once again, thanks for reading!

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #37, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 31: Malfoy Manor

1st December 2013:
One would have hoped that when they turned their back on the dark lord for the final time, they might have learned something. Mr. Malfoy is ignorant to the workings of the world without worries of blood. I think his world is about to come crashing in on him.
Good chapter :)

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! :D

I have a wicked plan in mind so I simply need to get it written down. :) Thanks for reviewing- and following my story in general! It's been a long time! Thanks for hanging in through my rough patch!!

Cheers,
AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #38, by Unknown Chapter 9: Diagon Alley

1st December 2013:
Although the story is good so far, it's moving unrealistically fast and seems unrealistic (even though it is a fanfic), slow it down and have the characters express more emotion.

Author's Response: Firstly, thank you for the review! To be fair, you're only 9 chapters in, their emotions and feelings for each other are developing, but that doesn't mean they will immediately act on them. I CAN promise that more emotion is shown later on. :)

Thanks for reading,

AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #39, by Stunned Chapter 31: Malfoy Manor

1st December 2013:
LOVE THIS!
The emotions are pretty raw but written expertly, this story is going so well!
I'm seriously happy you've picked it back up again after a short break from writing it and I am really looking forward to the next chapters!
I liked especially how you wrote Narcissa; slightly cold outwardly but generally a woman that just wants her son to be happy, you showed that brilliantly. 10/10
Love Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review!!! I have been meaning to get back into it, it's just a lot of work to make it happen sometimes, but reviews like yours really do make it all worth it! Thank you so much for the feedback, I was anxious to see how my representation of Narcissa and Lucius would be received but you've definitely put me at ease. :)

Thanks for reading,
AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #40, by Giorgia Chapter 29: Going Home

9th November 2013:
please continue writing!I am looking forward to the next chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks! And thank you for the review! :)

I posted a chapter a couple of days ago so now I'm just awaiting validation. :)

~AussieLottie



 Report Review

Review #41, by young_lana_witch Chapter 29: Going Home

8th September 2013:
Time to meet the parents! This was a cute chapter. I cannot wait to read the next one I say either have the story end after the wedding or after the birth of their child.

Author's Response: Yep! The parent meetings... It's all a lot of fun! I hope you enjoy the next chapter! Thanks for the feedback!

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #42, by Gee Chapter 29: Going Home

14th August 2013:
Utterly amazing!! As always!!! Love this chapter can't wait for more!!! I never want it to end! xD But I think the best place for an ending would be after their wedding!!!
Keep up the great writing! xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review!
I'll be adding my new chapter now :)
I hope you continue to enjoy my story!

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #43, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 29: Going Home

13th August 2013:
We shall call this your, "Getting back into the swing of things" Chapter :) well written, sets up for the next chapter, and fast.

You might want to think about stopping at the engagement and go onto a new book. New chapter in their life together with the wedding, first year together and end at the announcement of a baby. Then new book First baby experience then run into the next child. Next book their older, first child is graduating soon, and we see how things are with Hermione, and Draco. More children, change of jobs, social activities, vacations as a fully formed family unit.

and etc...

Just an idea, take one, take all

see you next chapter!

Author's Response: You just want me to write on forever don't you? ;)
But honestly, thanks for the feedback! And the review!!!
I will be ending after the engagement, but you'll have to wait and see when that is!

Thanks for sticking with me!
AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #44, by Sara Chapter 29: Going Home

11th August 2013:
Please finish!! U should finish after their first child. Your story is amazing. Im smiling half the time and im addicted!

Author's Response: Oh thank you Sara!!! :D
It's really nice to get reviews, they make ME smile ALL the time! :)))

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #45, by coolie Chapter 28: The morning after

6th July 2013:
When will the next chapter be in?

Author's Response: I assume tomorrow, but definitely within 48 hours I'd say! :D Thanks for commenting!

Cheers,
AussieLottie!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Dramione <3 Chapter 28: The morning after

8th March 2013:
I can't wait to read the next chapters! I love it all!

Author's Response: Dawww! Thank you so much! :D You won't have to wait much longer! I expect my chapter to be validated by tomorrow! Thanks for reading! And commenting!

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #47, by Dramione <3 Chapter 25: Christmas Break

7th March 2013:
Aww! Draco is so sweet!

Author's Response: I try... I try... :) I have loved bringing my version of Draco to life! It's been so much fun writing this story so far, now I just need to start pumping out chapters again so I can begin regular uploads!

Thanks for the comment!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #48, by Dramione <3 Chapter 23: Used?

7th March 2013:
Oh my gosh I hate Ron so much in these last two chapters!

Author's Response: Ronald has not been a very nice guy... But don't worry, there is redemption in store for him!

Thanks for the comment! I love reading them! :D

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #49, by young_lana_witch Chapter 28: The morning after

7th March 2013:
This is really cute! I wonder how the Parents will react! Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D You'll have to wait for Chapter 30 for the full Parents meeting, Chapter 29 (Which should be out by tomorrow) will just give you a taster!

Thanks for the comment!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #50, by dracos lover Chapter 28: The morning after

7th March 2013:
Aw i absolutly love your book so far, please update soon:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I have Chapter 29 in validation now, although the waiting period is only one day so it could be out by as soon as tomorrow! :D

Thanks for the comment- it means a lot to me that you've taken the time!

~AussieLottie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>