Reading Reviews for Unplanned
  
194 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Faith

18th June 2013:
As awful as Harry's aunt was to him growing up, I like to think tht she came around. The way you made her was wonderful!

Author's Response: I always imagined Petunia coming around and changing, so I wanted to show that. :)

Thank you so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Confrontation

18th June 2013:
Good god I hate her mother. She truly is not a nice women. But your writing is wonderful. I truly feel Reese's emotions

Author's Response: haha I hate her too. I may or may not have based her on some people that I do not like. :p

You're too sweet! :D

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Responsibility

18th June 2013:
Its not hers is it. It's for rose. She had scorps jacket with her and James's jacket. It's not for her

Author's Response: ehehehehe. :p

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Rambling

17th June 2013:
You made a hunger games refrance in Harry potter. Your my new favorite.

Author's Response: haha I love the Hunger Games! Beautiful series! :D

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Spilling

17th June 2013:
I don't feel that she over reacted at all. I wish I had the courge she did to stand up to my mom. No I did not go and get myself pregnant, but I have a horrid relationship with her. If I had the guts I would say what she said and then some.
But anyways, this story is lovely I am truly I jotting reading it!

Author's Response: Hey there!

I'm glad you think so. I'm probably going to say something you've heard five million times before but, she's your mum. You may have a horrid relationship so you should /talk/ to her. I know in this fic I made Reese hate her mum and what-not, but in reality I have an extremely close relationship with my mum. She's my best friend, so I've never really been in the situation you seem to be in but I encourage you to talk to her. You don't need to yell at her or swear at her, just sit her down and have a nice talk. By saying things calmly, she may understand why you feel angry/sad/upset - whatever you're feeling - and you can try to slowly work your relationship up. If it doesn't work, just try to stay calm. Talk to a counsellor maybe, or a friend? Also, I'm always here if you need to have a chat! You can hit me up on the forums (my penname is ohmymerlin there as well) or I've got a tumblr (ohmy-merlin [rated m]) if you want to send me a message! I'm here to listen if you want to rant or need any help! :)

Anyway, thank you for the review! You're very sweet! :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Candy! Finality

15th June 2013:
Brilliant Story I love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Dahlia Bailey Unprepared

14th June 2013:
This is for the whole story. I posted a review for your last chapter but I also wanted to say that I hope there will be a sequel for Ryan Jordan Potter. PLEASE!
XX Dahlia Bailey

Author's Response: Hello again!

I'm not going to do a sequel.

BUUUT...

I'm thinking (almost definitely) of doing a spin-off. Ryan, Reese and James will feature in it, but they won't be MAJOR plot points. As of right now, I've got limited time with assessments, trials and then finals and it probably won't let up until at least November. Even then I may not get much time to write (going out/going on holidays/NaNo etc.) so don't expect anything to be in the near future. I purposely left these particular characters with a bit of an open end because I've been thinking of a spin off for quite some time. :)

Anyway, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #33, by RupertsPheonix Finality

13th June 2013:
Awesome! So very sweet.

Great writing, great story, great job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #34, by patronusflight14 Finality

13th June 2013:
thank you for such a beautiful story!! can you write a sequel? maybe about ryan at hogwarts or something like that. i loved your story so much i actually saved the link in my favorites bar and checked it for updates daily!!! this is seriously one of the best stories i have ever ever ever ever read!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!

I am actually thinking of writing a spin off. Ryan and co. will be featured in but won't be a MAJOR part of the story. However, I'm in the thick of my school year (only 12 weeks left - and then exams but who cares about them?) and won't have any free time until about November. D:

So don't expect anything soon, but there may be something one day!

Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked this story! ♥


 Report Review

Review #35, by Justanothermuggle fan Finality

13th June 2013:
nice finish...
epilogue?

Author's Response: ... The last bit /was/ the epilogue. :/

However, I am thinking of writing a spin off with characters which will remain anonymous for the time being. Although, I've got a lot on my plate right now so don't expect anything soon! But there may be something one day!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Dahlia Bailey Finality

12th June 2013:
YAY! I love this story so much you did a great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by Beth Finality

12th June 2013:
Oh my gosh, goosebumps!! This chapter was so heart-warming, but it's so sad to see the end :( I've really enjoyed reading this story from when I discovered it about two months ago and thank you for writing such a funny yet touching story,
Beth :) xxx

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! You're far too kind to me! ♥

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Callum Finality

12th June 2013:
Can You Make Up Another Story Like James Ad Ryan, And Larissa Life Five Years Later

Author's Response: Hey there!

I'm thinking of making a spin-off where James, Larissa and Ryan will feature in but not be a major part of. I however, have no time at the moment and I won't until at least November. Even then it might be a bit tough.

Anyway, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #39, by potterfan310 Finality

12th June 2013:
First review on the final chappie

OHMYGOD!!! The feels, aww baby Ryan sounds just bloomin' gorgeous not to mention adorable.

James is such a perfect dad ♥ and Reese is a great mummy ♥.

Eight pounds, bless Reese. Glad it was her not me lol. Although I do know people who've had nine pound babies as well as eleven pound babies. Ouch.

Haha Lily being blunt, I don't suppose that's what you want to hear after giving birth but good on Reese for not taking it to heart.

Aww he was born on the third. Snap, me too. Yay another person born on the third!!!

The last part, where Reese is reminiscing all I could think of was the song 'Everything Has Changed' by Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran ♥. It might have something to do with the fact I've been listening to it non-stop or the fact the words kind to fit what Reese is saying as well as her relationship with James and the mother/child bond with Ryan ♥ ♥ ♥

I cried, awww. I am emotionally unstable right now, I mean it's over. The end, finite, finished. ASDFGHJJKL FEELS!! No more Jarissa :'(

Ryan, James, Reese, Rose, Louis, Lionel... My list could go on I AM GOING TO MISS THEM AND THIS STORY SO, SO MUCH!

You are welcome! I LOVE this story so much and I am so glad you never gave up on it. THANK YOU for writing it!

100/100

-Potterfan310
Soph x ♥♥

P.s Sequel?? or maybe a one-shot with them sending Ryan off to Hogwarts or even Rose and Scorpius' wedding??

Author's Response: Yes you are the first reviewer on the final chapter! I'm glad! :D

All babies are gorgeous, but Ryan is adorable! :'D

hahaha yeah, eight pounds is pretty big! But in his defence, Reese ate a lot while pregnant and he was a late baby! :p

One of my friend's sister had a ten pound baby! She's absolutely tiny (like ~150cm and the build of a 12 year old) and she popped out this monstrous child! :p But her son is absolutely gorgeous! :'D

Lily is always going to be blunt. It's one of the many things I love about her! :p

haha he was always going to be on Al's birthday but originally I had his birthday on the second but somehow I accidentally wrote the third so... :p

I really like that song. Ed Sheeran's voice is just dfjojdcefdjk ♥

I can see the link though! But I wrote this chapter before I'd heard the song so it's just a coincidence. :p

Aw, no don't cry! *hands you a tissue*

I'm going to miss them as well, but it is a bit of a relief that I finally finished my first novel!

Also, about the sequel: the simple answer is no.

HOWEVER, I am THINKING of writing a spin off. I'm going to use certain characters which will not be divulged and Ryan, Reese and James will feature in it, but they probably won't play a main role. Although, I am pretty pressed for time (yay for school -.-) so it probably won't be written for a while.

But I've been thinking about it and I can say almost certainly there will be SOMETHING. Just not too sure what! :p

Anyway, thank you so so so so much for all your amazing reviews! They always put a smile on my face!

- Kayla. ♥


 Report Review

Review #40, by Beth Breathe

10th June 2013:
Aww, a boy! So sweet! I can't believe that the next chapter is the last though :( do you reckon you'll ever write a sequel or some sort of one-shot thing after it? Thanks so much anyway for writing an amazing story :) xx

Author's Response: Yes, a boy! :D

I know, I can't believe it either! D:

I don't know if I will. I've got quite a lot on my plate right now (yay for the end of school!) so I have limited time to write.

HOWEVER, I have got an idea for a spin-off with different characters which will not be divulged and I really hope to write that some day. If I do write it, the spin-off would only be a novella at max.

If I do decide to write one (and I'm pretty sure I will), I will post it on my tumblr. It's ohmy-merlin and rated mature (because of my potty mouth). :p

Anyway, thank you for this lovely review! The next chapter is in the queue and should hopefully be validated in the next day or two! :D


 Report Review

Review #41, by Michaela Breathe

9th June 2013:
I WANT THE LAST CHAPTER! But I thought it would be a boy all along cos it was kicking so much!

Author's Response: You are a psychic!

The next (and last!) chapter is in the queue, be patient grasshopper! :p

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #42, by RupertsPheonix Breathe

8th June 2013:
Aww! Such a sweet moment at the end of the chapter there. And Rose is an ace friend for being there even though she'll not get to have that moment herself. Great work, looking forward to another chapter! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

Yeah, Rose is an ace friend, she's mostly based around my best friend. Who is also perfect in every way. :p

The next - and last! - chapter is in the queue right now!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by potterfan310 Breathe

8th June 2013:
Bless Reese, I've heard being over-due is sooo not fun.

I love how Reese is acting: wanting to argue, the irony, the small jokes.

"I was eight days late. Funny, about seven or eight months ago I was saying that as well." - I LOVE this line simply because of the irony of it all. But part of me is glad Reese was eight days later otherwise there'd be no baby Potter on the way and certainly no amazing story!!

Albus, Albus, Albus. I bloody love him, walking in with his eyes shut. :D

OHMYGOD YAY!!! CONGRATS REESE AND JAMES! A boy, I thought a girl but then because of the whole stubborn ness thing at the start of the chapter I was getting an inkling. I can't believe Ryan Jordan Potter is here! ♥ ♥

I am so emotional right now, asdfghjkl. Feels for James and Reese and baby Ryan. Feels because it's the second to last chapter and just general feels. ♥ ♥

I am so gonna cry at the next chapter, I know it. Is it an epilogue or like a few days later?. Or am I just gonne have to wait and see? :)

Can not wait for the last one, tissues will be at the ready!!!

12/10

-Potterfan310
Soph xx :D

Author's Response: hahaha, I wouldn't know but I do know of people who were overdue and none of them ever liked it. :p

I was also an overdue baby, so that may or may not have been a factor haha. :p

I really liked that line as well. It's a bit of a giggle. :p

I love Albus, he's one of my favourite characters to write! :'D

hahaha, yes, he's a little boy! :'D And he's finally here!

Aw, don't be too sad! It's (hopefully) a good ending! ♥

You'll have to wait and see! ;) It won't be too long though, never fear!

Thanks for the lovely review, you're far too kind! ♥


 Report Review

Review #44, by Dahlia Bailey Breathe

7th June 2013:
Finally! XD! You are an amazing writer! Go Aussies!

Author's Response: hahaha yes, finally he's here! :'D

Yay for Australians!

Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by AHHH HELP Breathe

7th June 2013:
OMG YOU HAVE TO WRITE A HUNDRED MORE CHAPTERS PLEASE

Author's Response: I'm sorry, there's only one chapter left! :(

I've got other stories though if you want to take a peek?

/shameless promoting.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Dahlia Bailey Shock

7th June 2013:
I LOVE, L.O.V.E, LOVE your story, I can't wait until the next chapter is up. I really want for her to have the baby next chapter, that would be really exciting! Keep up the excellent work! XD !

Author's Response: Wow, thank you SO much!

haha when I first saw this review I was on my phone and the chapter had JUST been validated, but you've seen it now! :D

Thank you so much for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #47, by Tatata Shock

5th June 2013:
Baby Potter is taking too long! I can't wait for the baby!

Author's Response: hahaha you won't be waiting too much longer because there's only two chapters left and I put chapter 33 in the queue the other day!

Won't be too much longer, don't worry! ;)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #48, by potterfan310 Shock

2nd June 2013:
Haha I love that Louis chases after Lionel.

I will not cry, I will not cry...

Okay so I cried reading this, just aww. Losing someone close to you is so hard whether it be family or friend. I know how hard it is especially when it happens three times in the space of four years. It just doesn't sink it until you see or do something that you associated that person with and then it hits you hard.

I'm in agreement with Reece about the "'Its going to get better.' People kept saying that but I felt like it never would." It does eventually get better but it takes a hell of long time for life to feel normal again.

Aww, Ryan Jordan Potter or Sasha Jordan Potter, they're both such nice names :D

I'm guessing the next chapter a certain baby Potter arrives but I could be wrong especially if it's like James and it wants to be stubborn and go over due.

This chapter just has so many feels ♥ ♥

12/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: hahaha Lionel is a cheeky lil muffin. :p

I've also lost three people in the space of four years (it's actually just over four and a half years) but it is hard.

Even though I've been through a lot of deaths, I always get the feeling that it won't get better. It always does, but those first few days/weeks are exceptionally hard and I wanted to reflect that. Especially with a friend, it is hard with a family member but with a family member you know you'll always remember them but with a friend you get scared you're going to forget them, that's part of the reason why I made the middle name Jordan. :)

Sorry for making you cry!

I'm glad you like the names! I quite like them as well! :D

hehehe maybe, maybe not. ;) I have just put it in the queue though, so we'll soon find out! :D

Thanks for the lovely review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #49, by Beth Shock

2nd June 2013:
Aww that was so sad! I nearly cried! Great chapter though :)

Author's Response: Thank you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #50, by STUCK ON CAPS Unprepared

28th May 2013:
And now the child is going to be named after her. CLICHE

Author's Response: Okay, I know that it might be cliche, but it is my story and I'll do what I want with it. The whole storyline is cliche but I write it because I enjoy it.

Also, I always planned to have someone die in this fic, I just wasn't sure who. Death plays a major part in my life. Just in January I lost my friend who I had just been getting close to. So that's why I made Jordan die. Because it sucks when you get the opportunity and it gets taken away and I wanted to reflect that in this story. Whatever Reese feels is what I felt. That's why I'm quite defensive of this review because these are my real feelings. It isn't just a bunch of words thrown together, they came from the bottom of my heart.

I don't mean to be rude to you so please don't take it that way.

Thank you for the review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>