Reading Reviews for (shenanigans)
  
325 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheRealNerdyTeddy (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

22nd September 2012:
I just... don't understand?
He's asking her to be his girlfriend?
Why would Al do that? He's awesome already!
Fork, Hogwarts is gonna start a Mill.
Also, this is an excellent portrayal of Albus. I've never seen Baby Potter be a doucagon.
Get it- doucagon? I sware to godrick, I made that up on the spot.
Doo-car-gone... I didn't even steal this and claim it as my own!
Yayayayayayayayay
This basically means I'm awesome :)

Author's Response: I know... 'Tis strange indeed.
Yes, that is what he's doing.
Possibly because he's slightly insane? Just a thought ;)
Why yes, yes it is.
Ahaha, thank you. I quite enjoy my characterization of him myself.
And yes, I do indeed get it. And he is quite a doucagon.
Maybe I shall have to steal it from you ;)
Woohoowoohoowoohoo
You are awesome, but not quite as awesome as Al. Because that would be impossible.
Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Love is a Mix Tape (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

16th September 2012:
BRILLIANT.

Another one for the favourites!

I... I don't have adequate words right now. Hilarious. Just... hilarious. Quite the enjoyable read!

Author's Response: THANK YOU.

Hooray for favorites!

Ahaha, that's okay. My stories tend to leave people incoherent (not in a good way). Thank yoouu for reviewing ♥


 Report Review

Review #28, by Love is a Mix Tape (al) It's always me.

15th September 2012:
Oh my gosh. I KNEW A GUY LIKE THIS. He wasn't quite this repulsive (upon first meeting him) but he claimed to be gangsta and a beast. And I always thought he was an idiot for it. Hence "knew" as in past tense as in "no...just...no" because ew.

Author's Response: Hehehe. I KNEW A GUY LIKE THIS TOO. Actually, I still know him, so... Yeah. Al is perhaps a /slightly/ over-exaggerated version of him? 'Cept my guy tends to use the word swag more often than gangsta or beast. SWAG. But swag is awesome, so it's forgivable ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by MiSTY_VoLPe (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

8th September 2012:
SO MANY STARWARS REFERENCES! WOO! YAY!
and yes anakin = amazingly hot!
FAV QUOTE:
Canoodling? Who uses the word canoodling?
Canoodlers, that's who.
^made me laugh

anyways good chapter! THANKYOU FOR UPDATING and also i do know what lost in space is!
please update soon!

Author's Response: THE STAR WARS REFERENCES ARE EVERYWHERE. YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THEM.
ajlkdgashkjgah Anakin ♥
Ahaha, I like that line too!

I'm glad you liked it :D THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING. And I'm so happy that someone else understands my strange references :P
I'll try to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #30, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

7th September 2012:
I love this story. So much. The star wars everything. Keep it up!! :D

10/10

Author's Response: And I love you. So much. Star wars ftw! ♥ Thanks for the review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by SuperSwagBlack(too lazy to log in) (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

5th September 2012:
Oh.
My.
God.
I say that in my best Janice from Friends impersenation. I love this story, very John Tucker Must Die esque. Chelsea is such a charectar, and Al is so... Complicated. Complicated in a good way. Keep writing please!

Author's Response: Oh.
My.
GAWD.
Friends ♥ I read it like Janice in my head :P Yeah, the story is loosely based on JTMD, which I mentioned back in chapter two. Chelsea is definitely /interesting/ and Al is just... yeah. I got 'chu. I will keep writing if you all keep reading! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #32, by MaryAnn (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

3rd September 2012:
love the star wars references! Totally wasn't expecting the ending!!! I'm glad Al is starting to change. Can't wait to read on about how their relationship goes!

Author's Response: Star wars ftw! ♥ Ahaha, I think most people were not expecting that to happen - Al included. Thank you for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lizzie (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

31st August 2012:
Lol. Love it. Update soon.

~Lizzie

Author's Response: Lol. Thank you. I shall.

 Report Review

Review #34, by littlemisssnape (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

28th August 2012:
oh I cannot believe it!!! he asked her to be his girlfriend! he must really really like her! i really want to know what's going on inside his head. Great chapter (as always)

Author's Response: You better believe it because it just happened! He could really like her... or he could just be being sneaky ;) You'll find out what's going on in his head in the next chapter! Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by HPsmartone32 (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

18th August 2012:
OH SNAP. OH SNAP. WHAT A PREDICAMENT. i can't wait for the next chapter. please update soon!

Author's Response: OH SNAP. OH SNAP. THEY ARE IN QUITE THE PICKLE. Ahaha, thank you and I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Hedwig_Pie (al) I'm so selfless.

18th August 2012:
HA! I LOVE IT! i love your writing style, and al is completely loony. loving it. can't wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: HA! I'M SO GLAD! I love your reviews, so I guess we're even ;) Al is /definitely/ a nut case, but a lovable one, yeah? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Hedwig_Pie (chelsea) I'm officially dead.

18th August 2012:
i took the hint and i am reviewing
i really like it :) kudos for mentioning john tucker must die, and im really excited to see how it ends

Author's Response: Ah, good job, young Padawan
Thank you :) I shall take your kudos and savor every bit of them. I hope you like the rest of the story! Thanks for the review ♥


 Report Review

Review #38, by daydreamer12 (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

15th August 2012:
YES! loved the chappie and really happy you updated because all the stories I've been following have been randomly, like, abandoned, or something except for SHENANIGANS BECAUSE YOU ARE AWESOME. hehe...now that thats done,I especially liked the last line in this chapter-it was really clever, and romantic, and completely Al. I'd also really like to hear more about Melody. update soon please!

Author's Response: YAY! Ah, glad you loved the chappie :) I'm sorry to hear that the other stories have been abandoned, BUT THIS ONE HAS NOT BEEN BECAUSE I HAVE AWESOME READERS LIKE YOU WHO ACTUALLY ENJOY A STORY THAT I ENJOY WRITING. Hehe :D Hm, are you referring to the girlfriend question? Well, at any rate, I'm glad you liked it. And yeah, Mel and the other girls will be talked about more in coming chapters; I just haven't had the right opportunity to introduce them yet. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by majamariamaja (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

15th August 2012:
YAAY! Finally.
And, okay, I must admit that I haven't really understood all those Star Wars references before -- but I watched all six movies a couple of days ago AND NOW I GET EVERYTHING! Which makes it all so much easier *content sigh*

Great chapter, keep em comin'.

*Maria

Author's Response: YAAY! :D
Ahaha, it must have been very confusing to read this story and not understand the references :/ BUT GOOD FOR YOU FOR FINALLY COMING TO THE LIGHT SIDE.

Thank you so much ♥


 Report Review

Review #40, by xMsFiggx (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

15th August 2012:
Yay they kissed! And yay he asked her to be his girlfriend! Good for Chelsea for making him commit to her. Can't wait to see what's next for the two of them.

Author's Response: Yay yay yay yay yay for everything :) Ahaha, well she hasn't exactly agreed to it yet, has she? We shall see what happens. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Afina Kedavra (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

14th August 2012:
Yay!

I love all the Star Wars references.

Oh, and Rose, oh, Rose. Such anger issues. She really need to err... have a man in her life, yeah? Albus, I believe, might think alike.

Oh, oh and she called him Albus again, and he didn't even freak out much! Yay :D

Chelsea is great with this plotting thing. No wonder she's lost in all the pretending and not pretending herself. Look how she managed to get him to ask her to be his girlfriend. All on her own, yay!

Cannot wait for more. ;p

Oh and congratulations on one year anniversary. :>

Author's Response: Yay!

As do I, young Padawan.

Rosie. Oh, sweet Rose. She has problems. Well, I don't want to give too much away, but you and Al /might/ just be having a similar idea...

Yes, she called him Albus and he actually didn't freak out at all! Progress!

Ahaha, I wouldn't say that she's particularly great at it - she actually doesn't know what she's doing. Al asked her that of his own free will :D

Thank you for the review ♥


 Report Review

Review #42, by Chloe (chelsea) I'm officially dead.

14th August 2012:
Oh my god this is John tucker must die in hogweeds form love it

Author's Response: Yup, it is. Glad you love it ;)

 Report Review

Review #43, by JamesSiriusPotterII (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

13th August 2012:
OHMAGOSH. QUICK UPDATE.. AND NOW I NEED MORE. Evil cliffhangers:(

Author's Response: EHMAGAWD. I UPDATED :O WELL, YOU CAN'T HAVE MORE NOW BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE THE NEXT CHAPTER DONE YET. Yay for cliffies :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by claire5555 (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

13th August 2012:
happy anniversary! love the chapter i think its funny how confusing Chelsea is to Al and how confused her character because she doesn't know what to do without the other girls telling her. i can see a big explosive chapter coming near the end where everything is revealed i have a feeling rose won't be to forgiving :O great story :)
update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you loved it ;) Yes, there is a lot of confusion going around in the minds of those two. Hmm... big explosive chapter, eh? Well, we'll see about that. My plans shall not be revealed here. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by FOREVERwithYOU (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

13th August 2012:
WHYYY??? WHYY THE CLIFF-HANGER AGAIN?? WHY DO YOU DO THIS TO ME??
Ugh.
I loved this chapter. A lot of Star Wars references (May the force be with you, fellow Padawan.) and... confusion. Chelsea seems genuinely confused about EVERYTHING. But there's always Frieda to blame, isn't there? ;) I really love her, she seems like a really nice (confused) person through and through, though.
WHAT is Al up to? WHAT? Girlfriend? Al Potter doesn't DO girlfriends.
All these shenanigans are too much for my brain to handle.
-FOREVERwithYOU

Author's Response: BECAUSEEE. BECAUSEE I JUST HAVE TO. BECAUSE I NEED TO TORTURE YOU.
Yay.
I'm glad you loved it :) But of course - there will always be Star Wars references in Chelsea's chapters, young Padawan. And yes, confusion. She is indeed very confused because what if she messes up and then Emily murders her and she doesn't want to die and oh my Merlin it's all CONFUSION. I blame Frieda.
Al is being a sneaky little ninja, and you will find out what he is up to in the next chapter ;)
Thank you for the lovely review ♥


 Report Review

Review #46, by orangetabby (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

13th August 2012:
I was having a pretty crap day until I noticed that you updated this. Thanks for making my day infinitely less suckier. I just really, really love this story because it's so funny and sweet. It kind of reminds me of John Tucker Must Die but Hogwartsified which makes it a gazillion times better (I hope that makes sense). Anyway, looking forward to reading more! :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry to hear that you were having a bad day :( But I'm glad that I helped to make it better! (You're welcome, by the way.) I really, really love you for loving this story :D I did base the story off of John Tucker Must Die which I mentioned in my author's note for chapter two, but it's just the general idea of it. Hopefully you can see that everything else is different. Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by Loving_Sirius_4eva (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

13th August 2012:
AMAZING! I love it. I raced through the chapters in one night and i can't stop loving the way you have written this story. Everything fits perfectly and i kinda want her to say not no Albus so he'll get all sad and hurt and want her even more. Honestly, right now i have no idea if Albus likes her genuinely. His subconsious mind says he fancies her but i really want to know if he's falling n love with her. Hopefully the next chapter will explain that :)
Anyway. brilliant chapter and i can't wait to read the next chapter. This is the best Albus/Oc story i've come across :)
While waiting for your next awesome chapter i'll start reading your James and OC story:)
10/10
~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: THANK YOU! I'm so glad that you loved it enough to marathon it :) Ahaha, well I'm not telling you /what/ exactly Chelsea is going to say to Al, but you will find out in the next chapter. I /will/ tell you, however, that Al is not falling in love with her. Yet. ;)
Ah, thank you so much; that really means a lot to me ♥
I hope you enjoy And All That Jazz as much as you enjoyed this one :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by rainbowsocks (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

13th August 2012:
BUT WHEN HE FINDS OUT THIS WAS ALL A TRICK I'LL JUST BURY MYSELF IN MISERY.
but I've literally been waiting for an update for soo long!! and Al admitted he liked her!! and I think he genuinely does like her. I don't think it's a normal fling.
and he asked her to be his girlfriend. now what is she going to do? EMILY. ugh.
i just want to cry.
but anyways, that was a very nicely written chapter. I haven't gotten so emotional over a fic in a couple of weeks now...since none of my favorites have been updating. Thank goodness for you!
I hope the next update will be a bit sooner, but i understand that you have a life hahahah
xoxo ~

Author's Response: WHO SAID THAT HE'S GOING TO FIND OUT IT WAS ALL A TRICK? HMM?
Aw, it hasn't been that long, has it? But hopefully this made up for it :D
I know, this is craziness. Al? A girlfriend? Something's wrong here. As for what she'll do, you'll find out in the next chappie...
Aw, don't cry.
Thank yoouu ♥ Er... it wasn't /that/ emotional, was it? It wasn't supposed to be. Or maybe you're just excited that I updated? Let's go with that.
Yay for me!
Yeah, sorry about update speed. But I'm leaving for college in like three days so I don't know how often/fast I'll get to write :/
Thanks for the review!
xoxo ~


 Report Review

Review #49, by Loving_Sirius_4eva (chelsea) I'm officially dead.

13th August 2012:
Sounds amazing, i love it already. Albus is my favourite character in the next generation and i hardly come across hm and OC stories. Can't wait to see where this plan goes so i'm going to continue reading :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope you love the rest. I think Al doesn't get nearly enough stories, even though there's quite a bit about him in the epilogue. Here's hoping you like where I go with this :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by abbynormalluvsluna (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

13th August 2012:
Woah. I am staring at your poor chapter, hanging over a cliff by it's last sentence.

I really really super super wanna know what Al was thinking at the end of this chappie. I bet he's going to do the head banging thing again... or something similar. I didn't see any grammar or spelling mistakes and I'm often a Nazi in those areas so congrats. Great chapter to a great story. You are hilarious and Happy Anniversary :)

~Abby

Author's Response: Ahaha, I love that description there - it's quite good :D

Chelsea really really super super wants to know what Al was thinking there too. And so does Al, for that matter. He may indeed be going back to the head banging. Ah, yay, no mistakes. I'm always worried when I put up a chapter without thoroughly editing. Thank you so much for the review ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>