Reading Reviews for The Wrinkles of the Road
  
126 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Rae Ella Falling Into Bad Habits

28th January 2014:
Updates? I just got back from travel and read all nine chapters at once, but now i need more! Please Please update soon i really do love your writing. How many chapters do you think this will be?

Author's Response: Hmm. I'd guess about 18-20, but it's tough to be sure, because I can see this taking off in a different direction as I work on the next chapter (which I will hopefully have up in the next day or so!).

Thank you so much for the compliment - I'm glad you like it so much!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Anna Begen Falling Into Bad Habits

3rd October 2013:
OMG you are such a great author and your scorose stories are PHENOMENAL!!! I mean ScoRose ha always been my favourite couple since I came to this site!! I love all your stories and I hope things between Scorpius & Rose turn out good xx I really want to hear more about Roses job and maybe even more monsters xx I absolutely ADORE your writing and please update ASAP xxx I can't wait any longer!! I AM IM SUSPENSE!!! Please reply to this comment caus it would mean the world to me xxx you really inspire me and I want you to keep writing LOTS AND LOTS XX You are BY FAR my fave author and I just can't explain how much I love your stories xx AIMSICJDJDJRJDJSOAOWMCKGPR You are the bomb dig giddy xxx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. This review really made me smile, and I'm sorry my response is so late. I've finally updated it, and hopefully you like the new chapter, which definitely talks more about Rose's job. :)

Thank you again for the amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Olivia Falling Into Bad Habits

23rd September 2013:
This is such a good story!! When are you going to update?

Author's Response: Now! :)

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Rachel Payne Falling Into Bad Habits

21st July 2013:
Dun dun dun. Can I just say that I think it is totally wrong of Scorpius to be jealous?

1. He seems to have no intention of marrying Rose any time soon, and he even said he was distancing himself. I've also noticed that whenever Rose says "I love you" to him he doesn't respond with, "love you too" he says something along the lines of mocking agreement. But he still never says it.

2. The fact that he is distancing himself from Rose and then has the nerve to become jealous or annoyed when she is absolutely never going to cheat is just. blegh. It makes ME mad just thinking about it, and this is a fictional story!

Obviously you have something brilliant planned for the couple, and it feels like it might just be a big fight. Especially when Scorpius finds out that Rose was dropping the eaves. Again. (usually that is something I would associate more with a Slytherin)

I'm also looking forward to finding out what Narcissa Malfoy really thinks of Rose, because that is something else that needs resolving in their relationship.

Dramas aside, the characters and plot are developing nicely, and great chapter name, it really is a bad habit. You always seem to come up with fitting and proper chapter names. It is a gift considering that a lot of authors find it so difficult that they don't even really try.

(ex. one story I love, the chapter names are things like, "shatter", "crumble", "gold", etc. I'm sure it makes sense to the author, but as the reader I have a little trouble finding the purpose behind the names sometimes. With your writing I never do.

I hope you update again soon, you said that you were going to aim for once a week and it has almost been a week since your last update. Looking forward to it!

Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad to see this review! I think a lot of people have just automatically been taking Scorpius's side in this whole thing, which isn't really what I intended. Yes, there are things Rose could be doing better, but he's definitely playing his own role in their issues.

I was intending to update once a week, but school has (unfortunately) taken up most of my time - more than I was expecting. I have been working on the next chapter, though, and hopefully I'll have it up soon.

Thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Faith177 Falling Into Bad Habits

18th July 2013:
Wow!!:) I've read the story about James, next the first story of Rose, and now this one. I love your writing style, the characterisation, the way of dialogue and the humor in it ;)
I hope you update soon, I'll wait for it!!:)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I had a period where I wasn't updating, but I'm back to regular updates now. I hope you enjoy them!

 Report Review

Review #31, by PolyJuice_ Falling Into Bad Habits

14th July 2013:
So I've been reading this series since the first one was barely a few chapters old and I've loved it all the way.

You've got some of the most original characters, one of the best plots and just fabulous writing. I love your humour, I love your dialogue and I love the sarcasm.

ScoRose has always been one of my favourites, but people can't seem to get past the cliches while writing, I often find, and while it doesn't make their story bad, it is jsut so refreshing to find something wholly original.

I'm sorry this review isn't longer - I just have no criticism for you. :p

Liz

House Cup ~ 2013 ~ Slytherin

Author's Response: Aw, no worries - you were also working under time constraints. I get it, and I appreciate the fact that you thought of my story to come and review! :) I'm glad that you're continuing to like this, especially since you've been following it for so long. That means a lot to me.

Thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #32, by E Falling Into Bad Habits

14th July 2013:
Love the story excited to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you like it, and I should have the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #33, by AlexFan Falling Into Bad Habits

8th July 2013:
Hey! You're back! I missed this story but I know how life can get busy and stuff.

I feel so bad for Scorpius though. He's so insecure about Rose, I just want to give him a big hug to make him feel better even though that's not usually how it works. It seems that Rose just can't seem to stop eavesdropping on people. At some point she ends up listening in on a conversation between two people that she knows.

Anyway, great chapter! I really enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: I am! Being a grad student is hard work, haha. I'm actually almost done with the next chapter, though, and it should be up at some point this weekend or early next week. Hopefully it won't disappoint!

 Report Review

Review #34, by bffchey Falling Into Bad Habits

30th June 2013:
:( hope everything turns out well between them. Things were lookin up too. Love the story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by MrsBlackkk🐍 Falling Into Bad Habits

26th June 2013:
Hurry up and update!! 👌

Author's Response: I'll do my best! :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by AriesGirl40 Falling Into Bad Habits

24th June 2013:
I missed you!

I had to re read the last chapter to get up to speed. I liked the new chapter. Rose having a stew and then blurting her heart out, then her boss blurting back the way he did, showed a human side. Good job :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! :( I missed you guys, too. Hopefully the updates will get more regular now, though.

Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked the new chapter. :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Avanell 2 Falling Into Bad Habits

23rd June 2013:
Awesome, long awaited update! Loved it, hope Rose clears some things with Scorpius. I hope the ride isn't too bumpy :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :) I'm glad to hear that you liked it so much!

 Report Review

Review #38, by mellypotter1223 Rose. --- The Letter.

1st May 2013:
its been way too long since your last update. PLEASE keep writing! this is a sequel, so it'd be a shame if it wasn't finished, as such a well written and developed story.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! Don't worry - I haven't forgotten about this story at all. Real life has just been very hectic lately. It should be settling down as the semester ends, though, so I should be back updating regularly by June. :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Rose. --- The Letter.

20th April 2013:
So first you used Gillian... And then gallegher...

Are you an ally carter fan? Because if so that's AWESOME.

Sorry I haven't really been reviewing much, I just wanted to finish so badly! I read the first one and loved it and I love this one too! I love how you write Rose, she's a great character. Just wanted to tell you I love it your fantastic and to keep the updates coming!

10/10

Clea

Author's Response: I'm actually not - I'm not really familiar with Ally Carter at all. I guess it's just a coincidence. Sorry to disappoint!

I'm really glad you like it so much. I should be back updating regularly by June - thank you so much for your reviews and support! :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by OwlsAreAmazingAndSoAreYou Rose. --- The Letter.

4th April 2013:
Sorry I have not reviewed yet, I started reading the previouse story tonight and have now progressed onto the sequel and its now 3.30am. This is why fandom ruins my life -.- haha but you are an excellent writer so KEEP GOING! Please continue this story! There are always fans out their waiting, me being one of them :) what ever you do don't give up, I don't think I would survive without an ending for rose and scorpius's story! Thanks again for allowing me to experience this and I can't wait to see what happens next :) I should probably get to bed now! I blame you! Haha, nah of course I don't, this is turning into a pattern and I really should learn some self-control!... Pddfff like that's going to happen harry potter has always been and probably will alway be one of my biggest weaknesses... :) KEEP GOING

Author's Response: Aw, no worries - I'm not giving up on this story at all. Life has just been really hectic for the last few months. I should be back updating by June. :) Thank you so much for the support, and I'm glad you like Rose and Scorpius so much!

 Report Review

Review #41, by rez Rose. --- The Letter.

13th February 2013:
that last scene was actually really really really cute omg love. James is such a cutie comforting rose over her non-existent troubles and rosie is so cute worrying over her scorpius and oh so cute.

I love the innocence of the characters despite their crazy nutso jobs, it's kinda funny and adorable hehe :)

can't wait for the next chapter, looking forward to it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm sorry it's been such a long time since I updated, but I should be back to updating regularly by June - life has just been really busy.

 Report Review

Review #42, by LillyRoseanne Rose. --- The Letter.

5th February 2013:
It does earn you a little forgiveness, just a little. I really liked this chapter, Roses doubtgs about her reltionship with Scorp at this point are really realistic, at least I know I worry about the same things sometimes... lol.
I also like that she talked to James about it, his blunt kindness and practicality about it make a really nice contrast to her confusion.

Author's Response: :P

I'm glad that you liked her doubts - I feel like some people probably aren't happy with them, but as you said, it's realistic for people to have doubts and to be insecure. If they didn't, I don't think most readers would connect with them, you know? Life isn't all puppies and rainbows.

Thank you so much for the review. :) I'll get the next chapter up asap - RL has been very busy for me of late.


 Report Review

Review #43, by LillyRoseanne Rose. --- A Visit With Albus.

4th February 2013:
yes, you ARE a terrible person, but that would make me a hypocrite because I love ending chapters with cliffhangers too...

Fab chapter :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, even if I am terrible. :P

 Report Review

Review #44, by bffchey Rose. --- The Letter.

12th January 2013:
:) hope rose and Scorpius make up soon

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :) I'm glad you liked the chapter. Rose and Scorpius will definitely be having a conversation about it in the next chapter, which should hopefully be up this weekend.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Hope's Mom Rose. --- The Letter.

12th January 2013:
Who would have guessed that James would have turned out to be so understanding and give good advice? Rose did overreact (a lot) over Narcissa's thank you note. It was probably best that she stayed clear of Scorpius until she calmed down. Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! :) Rose was definitely overreacting, but would she really be Rose if she didn't? James really isn't wrong - she needs to learn how to calm down a bit, though that'll take awhile to actually happen. :P

 Report Review

Review #46, by Avanell 2 Rose. --- The Letter.

11th January 2013:
Very nice update, poor Rosie worrying! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you liked the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #47, by AriesGirl40 Rose. --- The Letter.

8th January 2013:
Beeezie, what the heck is Van? A Vampire?
That was a short note from Astoria, she left things wide open for Rose to freak out lol I was like, thats it?
Good chapter, I enjoyed it alot

Author's Response: Haha, no, Van's not a vampire! He goes out in the daytime. :P He's just charismatic and she's heard a lot about him from Victoire and Teddy over the years, and Rose's issues with Scorpius left her susceptible to developing a little bit of a crush. That's all.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Maha Rose. --- The Letter.

7th January 2013:
Excellent chapter I love the letter, perfect tone! And can't wait for the next chapter! Please update soon, would like more scorose please :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you liked the letter - I debated making it longer, but I thought that this would be perfect.

Thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by bffchey Rose. --- A Visit With Albus.

5th January 2013:
:) i must know what the letter says

Author's Response: The next chapter is up, and the contents have been revealed! I hope you aren't disappointed.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Hope's Mom Rose. --- A Visit With Albus.

3rd January 2013:
Do you know that this story just makes me smile when I see it? This is an awkward time for Rose and Scorpius - they have been together a long time. This "meeting of the grandmother" may tip their relationship toward conflict for a while (but hopefully not toward an end). I am curious to read what Narcissa wrote to Rose. I loved the peek at Al and Bridget - she is so funny. He is so uncomfortable about their relationship that her "torture" is almost too easy. Thank you for a new chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! You're right - their relationship is definitely going to start to tip toward conflict for awhile, especially since Rose is really bad at dealing with it and tends to adopt the "if I avoid it maybe it will go away approach." As to whether it will end the relationship... I guess that would be telling, wouldn't it? :P

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>