Reading Reviews for The Wrinkles of the Road
180 Reviews Found

Review #26, by becca Scorpius. --- The Potter Boys' Arrival.

22nd May 2015:
You were supposed to update today!
I've been waiting all week
Now as punishment put up 2 chapters :-P

Author's Response: Hey, it's not even 5pm my time - I've still got 7 hours! ♥

 Report Review

Review #27, by LittleMissAutumn Scorpius. --- The Potter Boys' Arrival.

15th May 2015:
Albus and Scorp are so cute. I think Rose will eventually wake up and be ok; I don't think that she'll actually least I hope not. However, she might not be able to have children but I think everything should turn out fine. There's always other options.

I have a feeling that Mrs. Weasley and Mr. Potter were probably talking about legal stuff, most likely about the proxy. If they found out what Scorpius agreed to before Rose wakes up then all hell will break loose.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ayumi Scorpius. --- The Potter Boys' Arrival.

15th May 2015:
Whoop whoop for a new chapter!! Hope rose will wake up soon!! For the Harry hermione thing I'm guessing that they're talking about how the attacks were near hogwarts/ might be coordinated and can't be a coincidence along with all the other creature activity?? Only a theory tho
Can't wait for next week and the next cinas update!! And thank u for getting back to me about Noah; I will defo read that story when it comes up!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by lhod23 Scorpius. --- Inner Turmoil.

13th May 2015:
Wow I am loving this so much. Scorpius is a bad a**. I love getting things from his point of view. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter just as much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #30, by Ayumi Scorpius. --- Inner Turmoil.

13th May 2015:
scorpius' anguish is definitely coming through!! I feel terrible for him and then I question the fact that I feel so terrible for a fictional character...I would have thought that Ron was pretty angry but more concerned about rose I guess?? He probably just sees him in a new light as actually standing up for himself, which isn't necessarily a bad thing
Another great chapter and I definite cannot wait for future chapters and the next cinas update!! Also I was wondering will Noah from cinas feature at all?? I rly liked him actually

Author's Response: Oh, good! I'm really glad to hear that. ♥ If I'm making you feel terrible for a fictional character, I admit I'm very happy about it - I must be doing something right! :P

As far as Noah goes... ugh I want to feature him so bad, because I like him, too. I'm trying really hard to work him in, but it's tough because he, like Lucy, works at the Department of Mysteries and tends to keep very long hours. I *will* be writing a short story focusing on him and Lucy encountering some very odd and frightening thing at some point, though, so even if he doesn't pop up for any length of time in this story, he will at some point. :)

Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Becca Scorpius. --- Inner Turmoil.

12th May 2015:

Author's Response: Just updated. ;)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Ayumi Scorpius. --- A Confrontation with the Weasleys.

12th May 2015:
I wouldn't be particularly suprised if Ron and hermione hold this against him forever, tbh. I get where his angers coming from but jeez. I wouldn't be too happy if someone said that to me either!!
Definitely can't wait for acorpius eavesdropping on Ron!! (I assume that's what you're referring too ;D)
Great chapter as always!!

Author's Response: Yeah, as far as good ideas go, that was so far from one that it's not even on the same planet. That is indeed what I'm referring to, though - oh, dear. :P I hope you enjoy it when the chapter is posted, and thank you so much for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #33, by Ayumi Scorpius. --- An Unpleasant Revelation.

11th May 2015:
If rose does have fertility issues it will break my heart!! ;(
So looking forward to the big blow chapter here we come!! Fabulous writing as always :D and I am LOVING the scorpius povs

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #34, by Ayumi Rose. --- Danger Behind Every Corner.

11th May 2015:
OF COURSE rose just runs straight in without a moment of thought...I'm actually rly curious about the whole girl-wearing-robes mystery too!! Going straight to the next chapter because PROCRASTINATION :D

Author's Response: Yes! The girl-wearing-robes will be addressed at some point, I promise, but I do find it interesting that people have mostly overlooked that because of how gravely injured Rose ends up being. It's far from irrelevant, though! ;)

Thank you so much for all your reviews - they make me smile. ♥

 Report Review

Review #35, by Dianainga Scorpius. --- Inner Turmoil.

7th May 2015:
I was thrilled to see a brand new chapter, but very worried about Rose. And, if anything happens to her, I cannot imagine how Scorpius will bear the guilt! He needs James and Albus, for sure. I do hope for the best and cannot wait to read your next chapter. Pulling for Rose to wake up with little or no side effects. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just posted the newest chapter; James and Albus have indeed finally shown up, and I hope you enjoy their reactions to all of this (and, of course, the chapter as a whole).

Thanks so much for taking the time to review, and I hope you enjoy the newest chapter, too. ♥

 Report Review

Review #36, by LittleMissAutumn Scorpius. --- Inner Turmoil.

7th May 2015:
Oh my gosh! I still can't believe the things Scorpius told Ron! I was biting on my fist and couldn't tear my eyes away but oh I still adore that boy. His chapters are always my favorite. I think Rose is quite self-centered and she needed Van to put her in her place, which seemed to work since a part of her realized that she needs to be more compromising with Scorpius.

I think she'll wake up though and that Scorpius really did make the right decision. She may have trouble having children but I have hope that she'll be able to eventually and that her and Scorpius will have a long, loving life together.

Update soon please!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying Scorpius's chapters as much as I'm enjoying writing them - he's so much fun, especially when he loses his temper. :P I hope you like the newest chapter! ♥

 Report Review

Review #37, by becca Scorpius. --- A Confrontation with the Weasleys.

7th May 2015:
Update NOW
I started CINAS two days ago and finished this now
And I have my semester exams going on
And I'm a medical student
And I'm totally hooked
I can't sleep, study, eat or rest till I know what happens next.
So please for the love of God put me out of my misery

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! It's so wonderful to hear that my writing is so... well, addictive. ♥ I put you out of your misery by posting the next chapter a day early - does that count? :P

Good luck on your exams! :) :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by SunshineDaisies Scorpius. --- An Unexpected Friendship.

6th May 2015:

I went back and read through the first few chapters again and the new beginnings and endings work perfectly! Having all the chapters start in a brand new scene somehow makes the whole thing work together much more effectively.

The flow was good all the way through what I read tonight, so it seems to me the rest of the story will keep on trend. :)

I think the group of Rose chapters actually worked really well! It was a bit out of pattern, but I think that's what's best for the story. Rose is where the bulk of the action is for that set of chapters, so it makes sense to keep the narrative focused on her. I know I was far more interested in seeing the lunch from Rose's point of view, and having those three chapters focus on the build up, then the event, then her reactions is really nice to read. It keeps her thoughts and feelings more cohesive. It would've felt a bit disjointed to jump right into Scorpius's thoughts and feelings.

And just when I was starting to miss Scorpius's pov, this chapter happened! The timing was absolutely perfect.

As for chapter specific things, I loved reading about James and Scorpius. I haven't read CINAS, so it didn't seem terribly surprising for me, but I did enjoy the fact that Scorpius seemed surprised. It was a really nice conversation between the two, and I really look forward to seeing more of their friendship!

I really liked reading about Scorpius's reaction to the lunch, and his reaction to Rose's reaction. I love that they aren't a perfect couple. They argue and disagree about all sorts of things, but then work really hard to fix it because they love each other. It's so nice to read about a relationship that's realistic in this way. It doesn't happen terribly often.

Like last time, this was a really lovely read and I'm excited to read the rest! :)

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad that you thought the changes I made worked - thank you again for pointing out the issues. You're wonderful. ♥

I'm also really happy the clump of Rose chapters worked. There are a few points in the story where there's a clump of one or the other - I'm currently in the middle of what's probably going to be a clump of six or seven Scorpius chapters in a row, because the narrative kind of requires it, and I always worry when that happens... but at the same time, I obviously don't want to break them up just to break them up.

I'm glad you liked Scorpius and James. In CINAS, they weren't quite enemies, but they weren't friends, either - I'm happy that Scorpius's surprise worked for you, having not read CINAS! I really do want this to be able to stand on its own, because it's a very different kind of story.

I'm also really happy that their relationship is coming across as realistic, because that was something that was really important to me. I don't want it all to be smooth sailing, but I also don't want to let their affection and attachment get lost. It's a balancing act, and I'm perpetually nervous that I'm not getting it right. :P

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #39, by QuillIce97 Scorpius. --- A Confrontation with the Weasleys.

5th May 2015:
I'll be happy as long as it's updated really
Also , if that's you're real name , it's really unique , at least in my part of the world 😊

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #40, by killjoy Scorpius. --- A Confrontation with the Weasleys.

5th May 2015:
I loved this for no other purpose than I've always hated Hermione's "I'm so much smarter than you so everything I think is right."attitude. Just like how she wanted to free all the elves just because she thought it was wrong when the elves didn't want to be freed. Her and Ron have used their war hero status to get what they want for so long they don't like it when it doesn't work.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for the review!

Yes, I do think that Hermione and Ron have certainly used their power at times to sidestep procedures and get what they want - on some level, that's inevitable, IMO, particularly when it comes to something as emotionally charged as this issue. I do think that their frustration is understandable, though Scorpius's reaction is, too - it's just such a mess!

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked the chapter! ♥

 Report Review

Review #41, by cocopops Scorpius. --- A Confrontation with the Weasleys.

4th May 2015:
Omg! Yay for a new chapter! So glad that you're almost finished with the editing. It's been super sad to see the story being updated on your currently reading list, clicking on it and realizing that you were just editing some of the older chapters.

Anyways, about this chapter. Wow. Just wow. I think Scorpious went a bit mad haha! Totally not judging, since parents can be a pain in the butt, but still. I was so sure Hermione was going to punch him in the face and repeating history. Thanks for the awesome story! Feeling nervous about the Rose situation though.

Author's Response: Aww, sorry it was disappointing! I have added a lot of new chapters earlier on with Scorpius's pov, if you haven't seen them, but yeah, I'm sorry I left you guys on the hook even longer. :P It's finally being continued, though, and I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter (in which you're totally right - Scorpius definitely went a bit mad :P). I hope you continue to, and thank you so much for this lovely review! ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #42, by ayumi Rose. --- An Uncomfortable Conversation.

30th April 2015:
part of me is still rly worried that they're gonna break up soon or at least come across lots more conflict...especially coz of rose's acromantula injury?? I think their different interests will always be some point of contention but hopefully they'll be able to work it out?? I just don't know...I'll be heart broken if they do break up tho :( but well written as always!!

Author's Response: I shouldn't say *too* much :P, but I will say this - there are going to start to be other significant conflicts in the story besides tension in their relationship very soon. (Well, starting with the new chapter of Scorpius's yelling match with Ron and Hermione, which I've just put up.)

I'm not sure if that helps or not. :P Thank you so much for your wonderful review, though! ♥

 Report Review

Review #43, by ayumi Rose. --- Avoidance and Seduction.

29th April 2015:
i'm not sure how rose can think that this plan will work...but i guess we'll see? i get the feeling that scorpius isn't even completely serious about breaking up so it'll be fine anyway (won't it?? please say yes i'll be devastated if they don't last)

Author's Response: Yeah, you're right that Scorpius wasn't really trying to have a genuine "Rose-I-think-we-should-break-up" conversation there, though it definitely did sort of come across that way. Whether they last or not... well, that would be telling, wouldn't it? ;)

Thank you so much for your review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #44, by ayumi Scorpius. --- What Cousins Are For.

29th April 2015:
it's great to see johanna develop more as a character altho now I'm kinda worried about rose and scorpius' relationship...rly well written as always! can't wait for more updates

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I love Johanna, so I'm always really happy to slip her into stories. :P Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Ayumi Scorpius. --- A New Assignment.

28th April 2015:
DRAMA!! Loved it as usual, especially Rebecca to be honest because her irritation isn't entirely unfounded...can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your reviews - and yeah, I otally agree about Rebecca! ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #46, by Celeste Scorpius. --- A New Assignment.

28th April 2015:
I love this story. Love all your stories pretty much. This one I read upto the unedited chapters cause I started to read them then I got all confused and lost so I decided to leave them untill they were edited or it made more sence. So I don't know anything about the cliffe I'll just wait then cry then wait some more.

Ohhh that Rebecca just needs to stfu. Who the flip cares if Scorp is getting an amazing chance and she's obviously jealous. Cause she couldn't even be bothered to have a proper go and maybe get a good opertuinity. Gotten off track. Love the change in point of views it's great and shows different sides of the characters.

Keep up the amazing work and can't wait for more chapters.

Author's Response: Hey, Celeste! Thank you so much! ♥

Yeah, Rebecca's definitely jealous. I do understand why - he's definitely getting special treatment - but at the same time... yeah, her ire is definitely directed at the wrong place.

I've finally finished editing all the chapters, so it should all make sense now! ♥

 Report Review

Review #47, by Guest Rose. --- Returning to Work.

25th April 2015:
I love the details added about Scorpius in these edits! It makes the story feel more rounded (though, I loved it before as well!). Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad the edits come off well and makes the story feel more rounded (I totally know what you mean - I'm glad I succeeded in that!). ♥

 Report Review

Review #48, by Maddie Rose. --- A Weasley Family Saturday.

24th April 2015:
Omg love your story !

Author's Response: Thank you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #49, by Ren_star Scorpius. --- An Unpleasant Revelation.

22nd April 2015:
Great story. Hate the cliff hanger. Hope you update us soon on Rose. I like how you showed the emotional side of Scorpius And have him open up to Rose. Scorpio should have yelled out that he didn't know he was the prox. keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I've now moved that conversation to the next chapter and - er - spiced it up a little more (and explained why he didn't want to tell them that he didn't know, which I didn't properly address before). I'm not sure what you'll think of it, but I hope you enjoy it this time around, too! ♥ Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by DragonPatronus Rose. --- Falling Into Bad Habits.

22nd April 2015:
I feel like I've missed a huge part of the story between the last 2 chapters. What did Rose and Scorpius fight about? At the end of the last chapter he apparated her home and they were happy? Good chapter otherwise but it would be good to be able to join the dots a bit easier. Also her new attraction to Dedworth is a bit sudden.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! I can see why you felt confused - I'm actually in the middle of editing the story. The chapters with the POV character at the beginning of the title (e.g., "Rose. --- The Letter.") have been edited, but this one hasn't yet. I'm working on getting the new chapters up as quickly as possible - I should have the edits up by the end of the month. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>