Reading Reviews for Dear Diary
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #26, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Needless Worry

30th October 2012:
I like this way, personally. It's cool to have only the diary in first person. Lily seems.. enthusiastic. About everything. :D She does seem the type to be a fashionista. And I like Rose being a tomboy, it's cool. I LOVE it, please continue!

Author's Response: Excellent! Thank you for giving me some feedback on that whole thing. I've written them up and I'm waiting for my beta to check everything before I resubmit chapters 2 and 3. :P One is already up. :)
Haha yeah... Lily is a bit enthusiastic to say the least. And yet, I love her. And Rose just seems to fit the whole tomboy thing. She'll have her glorious beauty moments of course, but she's gotta work her way there in baby steps... very small ones. I'm glad you're enjoying it, more to come soon! :D Thanks for being an amazing reviewer.

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #27, by Gin_gin06 Visits

27th October 2012:
Hey Mischief! Is there any way you can get me that hair potion? That would make mornings so much easier to deal with! :D

As usual, we stopped by the flower store and picked out a large bouquet of sunflowers for Fred, allegedly they were the only flowers Uncle Fred could tolerate.

^I can so see Fred handing out sunflowers that like squirt laughing gas or something like that. LOL

SHE RAN INTO SCORPIUS! AAAHHHAAAHHH!!!
HE'S IN THE NEXT CHAPTER ISN'T HE? I'MA GONNA PEEK!! AWWE HEW IS BUT NOT VERY MUCH!

That chicken sounds amazing! All i had yesterday was a huge play of cheesy bacon fries and candycorn so I'm starving now. hehe.

Happy (early) Halloween! S2 S2 S2,
Gin-gin

Author's Response: Hello miss Gin-gin! :D My goodness I can't even begin to tell you how excited I am to see your name pop up now. :P

That potion would be my new best friend. I mean seriously, how amazing would that be?! It would make everything so freaking easy and blah!

Ohh goodness I could totally see Fred doing that. That would be so awesome. xD

YES SHE DID!! :D You peeked?! BAD GIN-GIN! Lalala oh how I love sir Scorpius...

It's one of the greatest recipes ever... seriously, if you ever want to try it let me know and I can give you full details, it's super easy and it's delicious. My mouth is watering now. BACON FRIES?! That sounds amazing right now haha and I just ate Subway...

Woo! I'm actually going to a Halloween party tonight so that's perfect timing! Happy Halloween to you as well m'dear.

S2 S2 S2,
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #28, by MadiMalfoy Needless Worry

26th October 2012:
Hello again! Tell me, is this possibly going to be a Rose/Scoripus story? :) If it is, yay! Keep it up, I would love to edit it for you :) So far so good!

Author's Response: Hello there my love! :D We seem to be running into each other quite often. ;P It very well possibly could be a Rose/ Scorpius. ;) A magician never reveals her secrets. Hehe. I'd be honored if you would help edit this one for me. I fear it may be riddled with errors. :P Thanks m'dear, and thank you for the lovely review. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #29, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Visits

4th September 2012:
This chapter is oddly better while listening to Celtic music... Yeah, I'm strange. Anyway.
OMG,OMG,OMG!!! SCORPIUS!!! He's probably thinking 'What, did I do something wrong?!?!' Who did you use in the chapter image, by the way? He's a really good fit.
I like the idea of a third person POV outside the diary because it's kind of like reading the same thing twice this way. Go for it!
Loved it, as usual! Keep going!!!

Author's Response: haha Celtic music?! You're awesome, I wouldn't consider that strange at all. :P
I know, huh. Poor Scorp xD But, don't feel bad for him just yet. *hint hint* Alex Pettyffer. I'm sort of in love with him. :)
You got it, girl! I shall go back through and change that, I think it would be better. :P So thanks for your opinion, love. :)
Glad you enjoyed it.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #30, by hedwig13 Visits

31st August 2012:
I loved it as usual! I loved how they visited Fred's grave! So sweet! Can't wait to read more when it's posted! and please please please update Fallin'! I check it everyday because I need to know what happens!

Author's Response: Well I'm glad that you did! I feel like she and Al kind of have a really good bond and that's something they sort of continued from a family tradition. More to come fairly soon. I promise, Fallin' is coming. Fairytaled is in the queue but I'm updating Fallin' as soon as it's up! :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #31, by Mitten13 Visits

30th August 2012:
She ran into Scorpius! Update?

Author's Response: Yes she did!! :D Well, I have the next chapter of Fairytaled in the queue (my main story) and then I have to finish off my other next-gen story, all I have left for that one is the epilogue and then I shall post the next chapter for this one. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #32, by Mitten13 Acceptance

30th August 2012:
Very nice! Is the whole story going to take place when she is 10-12 or is her age going to jump around a bit?

Author's Response: Why thank you!! :D It's going to go from her first year all the way through her seventh. There will be times she doesn't write as frequently and such, but I'm hoping to go in order, a lot happens with miss Rose. :P
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #33, by Mitten13 Oddities

30th August 2012:
Cute. Liked the part with the tree:)

Author's Response: Why thank you!! :) I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the chapter, I'm already in love with the idea and I'm glad others are enjoying it as well.
Thank you so much for reviewing. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #34, by HGPotter Oddities

30th August 2012:
I like it! It's a good story. My birthday is August 9th too!

Author's Response: Well thank you, I'm glad to hear it!! :)
Really?! It's my birthday as well. :D We're birthday buddies! haha
Thank you for leaving a review, it means a lot.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #35, by PainterGal Visits

29th August 2012:
Awesome :) write more about Scorpius soon please :D

Author's Response: Why thank you!! :D There will probably be another chapter or two before he comes into the story again, but he will be briefly mentioned, I promise. xD Trust me, he's one of my all time favorite characters, he'll have a big part. Thank you for reviewing. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #36, by Anonymous Oddities

20th August 2012:
Fantastic story so far. Please write more

Author's Response: Well thank you!! Third chapter is in the queue as we speak so it should be up fairly soon I hope. :) Thank you for leaving a review, it means a lot.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #37, by hedwig13 Oddities

14th August 2012:
I was reading some of your other reviews. This story is very unique. It has a lot of potential and I am excited to see more. I'm glad you really like Scorose (I think thats is!) because I absolutely love them and they are so cute and not going to lie, you are my favorite author out of all the stories I read. This one is so different from Fallin' and I love it. It's so cool how you can have the same characters and the same romance that everyone already knows is going to happen but you always twist it and I am always pleasantly surprised. The twist in Fallin'. Amazing. Never saw it coming and it totally worked. I'm still waiting for more by the way.I can't imagine what the twist here is going to be. Is Rose going to end up pregnant or something? I don't know. I don't know if I would go the pregnant way though because that's been done before probably many times. I only read one though. Keep writing. Oh- I like to write late at night too. In the winter I stay up late wearing my nice fuzzy robe writing stuff that i guess is kind of fanfiction considering who it is about but is more than that. Again, well done. A good job as always!!!

Author's Response: Well thank you!! Nice of you to say. :D I'm so glad that you're excited! I absolutely love Scorose. They're my OTP. Well, them and Dramione, but seeing as Dramione isn't canon, this couple totally is in my mind. I think their parents almost set them up for that. I'm so glad the little twists and such in Fallin' weren't too expected. xD I was worried about that to be honest. But seriously, you saying I'm one of your favorite authors on here made my day. Thank you. From the bottom of my heart, thank you. And as for the twist in here, I think it'll be a lot more full of drama and twists than people expect and I'm excited to really get this story going. :) I'm glad I'm not the only crazy, late night writer out there. IT just tends to work out so much better that way. :P Thank you for yet another extremely flattering and amazing review. :) I truly appreciate it.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #38, by hedwig13 Acceptance

14th August 2012:
Thats so awesome that they live in Godric's Hollow. It's a nice way to tie in the books. That was cool how you show Lily and Hugo just learning to fly. I really like how you have Harry and Ginny live next to Ron and Hermione. It makes sense that they'd stay close to each other after being best friends for so long. i also like how the potters always join rose's family for breakfast. It really enforces just how close they are to each other. The owls coming to them while they were flying was funny. I expected them to be at the house waiting for Rose and Albus but i think it was a better idea for the owls to land on the brooms.
And I LOVE the lord or the rings in there. Perfect combination of muggle and wizard world which is a lot of what Hermione represents. Thank you for a wonderful chapter. This story has a lot of promise and I'm looking forward to reading more

Author's Response: In my mind, Harry is quite keen on living in Godric's Hallow. In allowing his kids to be raised in the town he would have been raised in and just getting in touch with the life he would have had, you know? And I think Ron would be pretty intent with living so close to Harry and Ginny. I think they all stay extremely close as they go through life and having them all live in such close proximity kind of reflects that or at least adds to it. They're constantly mingling between families and there's hardly ever a time one of them isn't with a member from the other family. And as for the owl part, it seemed fit for those kids. xD Hehe I love Lord of the Rings and felt that with their being the whole magic concept in their and it tying into muggle culture, it worked. :) Anyways, thanks for the awesome and long review. It made me quite happy. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #39, by hedwig13 Oddities

14th August 2012:
I loved it! I loved the idea of the journal. I don't know what else to say really besides that it was well written. You have become a really good writer and it's really cool to see how you've grown. I really like it and can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Well, thank you! :D I'm so glad to hear that people are enjoying the whole concept. I figured it would be fun to do and I'm absolutely in love with Rose and her character, so this story is proving to be a blast. I'm glad to hear that my writing is getting better. xD As a writer, it's always good news. :P Thanks for another brilliant review, I really appreciate it.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #40, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Acceptance

22nd July 2012:
*sing-song voice* EXCITEMENT, EXCITEMENT, A WHOLE LOT OF EXCITEMENT!!! *insert insane laughter followed by crazy happy dance* So yeah, that was basically my reaction to this being updated. OH MY GODRIC I LOVE THIS STORY! This is a new way to write a story and I really like it! And Rose's love life isn't exactly going to be fight free, is it? *cackle* Of course not! That would be no fun! I can't wait for the next chapter! (PS, in case you were still wondering, my vacation was at Boyne in northern Michigan and yes, I had fun.)

Author's Response: Am I sensing some excitement on your end? ;P I loved that little happy dance of yours. 'Twas quite entertaining. xD Ahh! My goodness dear, I love you so much. I'm glad you enjoy it. I thought of it and decided I'd go with it and I'm quite glad that I did. I think this is going to end up being one of my favorites. :) Pshh I have no idea what you're talking about. ;P next chapter shall be up as soon as I update a few other stories. :P
Glad you had fun on your vacation! Always a good thing. :)
Until next time,
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #41, by Gin_gin06 Acceptance

20th July 2012:
Ooooh, I LOVE IT! XD Hey Rose got into Hogwarts!! Whoop whoop! Oh, bless that poor owl's soul, being slapped by Rosie for doing its job.

Can the owl give me a Hogwarts Letter too?

YOU LIKE LORD OF THE RINGS!!!??? I LOOOVVVEEE THAT MOVIE/BOOK!

Does Harry live in his parents old house???

I love (yes, i said it again, but it's true) how you write Rose in this one. She's much more confident--but not cocky either--and is very relatable.

In response to your last response: You have two cats and three dogs? That's cool. I've always wanted a cat, but I do have a puppy that's not really a puppy anymore, but I call her a puppy... her name's Saphire.

Is Scorpius's appearence coming up soon? He's like my favorite Next-Gen besides Teddy and Louis. I think after I get a bunch more chapters on my other stories, I'm going to write one fro Louis, since there isn't much on him.

And speaking of me updating, I'm tring to update in hte next week or so, so keep your eyes peeled. (Hehe, that phrase makes me laugh, how do you peel your eyes??? :p)

Much love potterhead pal! S2 S2,
--Gin-gin

Author's Response: Yay! LOVE! Haha I was laughing so hard when I was writing that bit. The poor owl, traumatized for life and all for doing it's job. :P

I wish... I told him to give me one but he refused. Darn owl.

YESH I DO! I absolutely love that series, both the movies and the books. :) JRR is a genius.

Yes he does! More on that later. :D

LOVE?! *GASP*! Aww I'm so glad you like her. I liked this Rose a lot as well. She gets feisty later, just wait. :) I'm glad she's relatable.

Yes I do. :) Aww i love that name! What kind of dog is she? I have a cat named Luna and a cat named Patches. Then the dogs are Hobbes, Adina, and Gia. :P

Umm he'll come in on the first day of school. Going to have a couple chapters before that. :P Patience my dear... patience. But I absolutely love the next-gen boys. Scorp, Louis, Teddy, and Al are my favorites. :) If you do a Louis story I will totally read!! :D

Ahh! I shall keep my eyes peeled, even though it sounds quite painful. xD

Much love to my amazing writer and friend,
S2 S2 S2 S2 S2
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #42, by Harmonia -.- Oddities

15th July 2012:
Oh my gosh I am having problems with my reviews today -__-. Copy and paste just seems to hate my guts right now. Terribly sowy for the inconvenience and my just terrific luck (note the sarcasm)! *Sigh* why do the fates hate me?!?!

-Harmonia (for the 3rd time. you're probably getting sick of me, huh?)

Author's Response: Haha I've had so many issues with copy and paste and all that jazz. Not to worry, my love. :P They don't hate you! They love you very much. Things just got all jumbled up is all. xD

I'm no where near being sick of you. :P It takes a lot more than that I'm afraid.

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #43, by Harmonia Oddities

15th July 2012:
Ugh!!! No my review got cut off! I guess I'll just start where it left off then:

I laughed so hard at this line: "I have a tendency to wander, especially late at night. I usually canít sleep so Iím up nearly all hours reading whatever I can get my hands on." because that is EXACTLY what I am doing now and what I've been doing every night since who knows how long ago! I mean honestly its 2am where I am and whatever I can get my hands on? That is clearly fanfiction in my situation.

And really?! Do you even have ask if you should continue?? It's just so obvious. YES! CONTINUE CONTINUE CONTINUE MY GOOD LADY!!!

I fearest that if thou dost not continueth, I should die a sorrowful death.
Heh, I haven't used my old english in a while. ;P Tis becoming fairer, yes? LolxD

I have been practicing;}

And in response to your response of my response of your last chapter of Fairytaled (I think I've just confused myself O.0) I have actually been writing!! Woo! I'm nearly done I've just got one more scene to capture and then off to validation it goes! :D

I am going to favorite this story because I must see where you take this!!! I needeth more so update soon!! ;)

Love, your awesomely amazing and completely gorgeous and totally hawt reviewer *flips hair*
~Harmonia:D

(Now I know I've truly scared you this time in my review. I tend to freak myself out at night as well because of how terrifyingly hyper I becomeD: )
Btw who's the girl in your banner? She looks familiar O.o


I have been practicing;}

And in response to your response of my response of your last chapter of Fairytaled (I think I've just confused myself O.0) I have actually been writing!! Woo! I'm nearly done I've just got one more scene to capture and then off to validation it goes! :D

I am going to favorite this story because I must see where you take this!!! I needeth more so update soon!! ;)

Love, your awesomely amazing and completely gorgeous and totally hawt reviewer *flips hair*
~Harmonia:D

(Now I know I've truly scared you this time in my review. I tend to freak myself out at night as well because of how terrifyingly hyper I becomeD: )
Btw who's the girl in your banner? She looks familiar O.o

Author's Response: THAT'S HAPPENED TO ME BEFORE AND I GOT SO BLOODY FRUSTRATED WITH MYSELF! *ahem* sorry about that.

Hehe I have a lot of the same tenancies as well. I write best late at night and I'm pretty much an insomniac so I read and write until it's nearly light out. Then I squeeze in a few hours of sleep and hope for the best. xD And fanfiction is so much fun to read after midnight! For some reason that's when I find all the best stories. :P So, fear not my dear, you aren't alone!

Yay!! :D Hearing that I should continue from one of my favorite people makes me happy. :)

Ooh you've been practicing. ;P It shows. I'm so proud!! You're doing oh-so-well.

YAY!! :D So glad you've been writing and I absolutely can't wait to see what you've come up with next. I shall read it the moment I see it's updated!

Pshh you are one of the best reviewers I could ask for and I can't thank you enough. :)

~Mischief_managed18

(Response to your little after-thought) Haley Ramm. :) She's on the banner for Fallin' as well. :P



 Report Review

Review #44, by Harmonia Oddities

15th July 2012:
Hmm... I'm not so sure about this story. I mean how could something so entirely bloody awesome just be written like this?! It's completely mind boggling. :O Your talent never ceases to amaze me my dear friend.

Great start to a story! I love the unique quality it's already taking on. And, me being a Seer and all pshh ya know, I see a marvelous future for this story!! Marvelous I say! But with a price. You must hand me Draco Malfoy or zombies will overtake the earth and we will be forced to live underwater without wifi!!! :O (I was about to say underground... but I figured since these are zombies we're running from that may not be the best idea >.

Author's Response: Pshh. Please, dear. Your reviews are far too flattering. I don't feel like I deserve them. xD Every time I see one from you, I can't help but smile. So, thank you.

Woo!! :D I love that you used the word unique. I didn't want it to be another typical Scorose so be prepared for some things that aren't so typical. *Sigh* I'm excited already but it makes me that much more excited that my readers are enjoying it so far. Aand about the whole Draco thing, I have him in my basement. We can share though. ;P And I don't know if me being without wifi will cause me too much suffering. You just wouldn't know the ending to my stories is all. ;P TORTURE!! :D

Love you missy. And your brilliant reviews. :)

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #45, by Maha Oddities

13th July 2012:
I really like it, it's a different way of presenting the story and very nice as its from an early age as well :) continue x

Author's Response: Aww really?! Yay! :D The next chapter is in the queue so I'm hoping that it'll continue to stay interesting. *crosses fingers* thanks for reading and reviewing. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #46, by C'est moi Oddities

12th July 2012:
Selon moi you should continue it.

Author's Response: I will!! :D Next chapter is in the queue. :) Thanks for being one of the people who made me want to continue it. I needed that little bit of inspiration.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #47, by Maria :) Oddities

28th June 2012:
This is great :) I mean it! Can't wait for the next chapter, when will you upload it?

Author's Response: Why thank you!! :D Oh gosh that means a lot to me. I shall update pretty soon after the queue is opened up, I promise. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #48, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Oddities

26th June 2012:
I liked it and i think this is going to be really interesting!! I'd love it if you continued this story because you always come up with brilliant plots and characters. I especially loved the waking up Ron at the table scene! That was so funny.
Rose should definitely be a Ravenclaw because it's just so her.

Author's Response: Yay!! I'm so glad that people are actually willing to read my other stuff and that they found this interesting! Thank you so much. :) Your words are quite inspirational. Haha I loved that part with Ron. I feel like him and Rose have a really good relationship and that's something I wanted to play up on.
I was kind of thinking Ravenclaw as well. ;P
Thanks for yet another fantastic review. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #49, by Gin_gin06 Oddities

23rd June 2012:
AHHH! MISCHIEF! Another scorose? YAY! I love this pairing. And oh my gosh, it's your longest chapter ever. woot woot! lol that makes me think of owls. Look I made one.

OvO

What should I name it???

What I think of this story is that I can't wait for the next chapter and you should continue it. It's a very interesting concept, and there's so much potential and it could go anywhere.

I can't wait for Scorpius :)

Oh Gods... I'm watching Final Destination and it's at the part where the plan blows up the first time D: I'm so scared of planes because of this movie.

You did great with Rose's characterzation in this one. I feel like I know her or something. I love the part where she wakes up her dad by throwing water on him. I did that to my brother once and got chased until he put ice down the back of my shirt. It was cooold!

I love this line: Iím justÖ well, Rose. It really makes me feel like she's kind lost in the sea of her family and doesn't know who she is because that's how people define her is by her family. Wow, I think I actually sounded kinda smart for once.

Please, please, please continue this. I'm really interested and can't wait to see what happens.

Much love hun! S2, S2,
Gin-gin

Author's Response: Yes!! I'm hopelessly in love with Scorose. There's just something about the ship that I absolutely adore, they're too perfect. IT IS MY LONGEST CHAPTER! YOU SHOULD BE PROUD! :)

IT'S SO PRETTY! Uhh his name shall be. BOBBY!

Hehe I'm actually quite excited for when he comes in. Fair warning, this isn't my typical story so it won't be what you're expecting. :P

I haven't seen that movie all the way through. I've just seen bits and pieces while I was at work. xD That movie just makes me scared of absolutely everything.

Aww yay! I'm so glad you like her characterization, I feel like I did a much better job this time around so it's nice to hear I'm not the only one who thinks so. Haha ice cold water is just so freaking cold. o.O

She is lost in the sea that is her family. To her there's always someone to live up to and always someone who will outshine her. She can't be good enough if she's herself, you know?

I will, don't you worry m'dear!! The next chapter should be submitter sometime in the next week. :P

Thank you for yet another wonderful review, my dear. :) You're amazing.

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>