Reading Reviews for The Beginning
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #26, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Scarlet and Toads

14th April 2012:
MEEEP!!! I get so excited for Hermione. She wascompletely ordinary, plain, and slighly annoying, yet became one of the most powerful witches in the shcool, friends with the most famous wizard in existence, and as kind, beautiful, smart, caring, powerful woman as you could ever hope to know. Hermione Jean Granger is my role model.

Author's Response: Hahaha I do as well. It's amazing how she grew up and thrived in the wizarding world. I envy and admire her like no other. She is my role model beyond any other fictional character, hands down. She's incredible.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #27, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Diagon Alley

14th April 2012:
Just pretend that I apologize evry chapter for leaving you. I'm sure you don't want to read it for 4 more chapters.
Anyway, I would like to point out that being muggke-born doesn't make you good. I mean look at Dean. He was perfectly average. It's just that Hermione and Lily were both muggle-born and both exceptionally good.
I have Hermione's wand! I feel special.
I really liked it and she WOULD spend two hours in the bookshop! (I can't knock her, so would I!)

Author's Response: Noted. Apology at the beginning of each review. :P
I know, I know. I guess I didn't make that too clear, it wasn't that it automatically made her an extraordinary witch, he could just tell she would be. I do too!! :D I absolutely love her wand.
Haha I would as well. I love being in book stores. The smell, the atmosphere, all of it. :P
Until next time,
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #28, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Gringotts

14th April 2012:
OK, I'm so sorry for abandoning you! I got lazy with checking for updates. First I'd like to point out some little ironies that I quite enjoyed!
'I read through it and basically got that if any theif was to try and take from a vault that didn't belong to them, they were in for a nasty surprise.
It was unsettling to say the least and I felt a shudder run down my spine. I knew however that I had nothing to worry about.' Oh Hermione, you WILL. >:)

Vault '62442'? Same as the Ministry entrance password, also happening to spell 'magic' in phone? :D

I liked it and I'm so sorry for leaving you! I won't anymore, I promise. (Ok, I admit I'm probably going to get lazy again. Sorry.)

Author's Response: Haha don't worry about it. We all get lazy from time to time. :P

heh had to add some ironies in there, didn't I? ;p I thought of them and started laughing. Thought they were pretty appropriate.

Don't worry love, the point is, you're here now. haha

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #29, by Starkidgleek Wise Words

25th March 2012:
Cool, just enough to satisfy us for this story until the next chapter. Can't wait for more, and hopefully there will be some more action soon :)
Oh, and virtual cupcakes don't sound so bad.

Author's Response: That was the plan. :) This story is coming along far better than I ever imagined. Haha I guess we shall see, won't we? :P
well I'm glad. :) hopefully they live up to your expectations. Wouldn't want to disappoint my awesome fans/ reviewers. :P
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #30, by Gin-gin06 Wise Words

24th March 2012:
Mischief you made CUPCAKES! you shouldn't have! are they lemon? those kind are AMAZING! JUST LIKE THIS CHAPTER! :D

What could possibly kill a student? *gasp* D: is it an animal by any chance? I wonder.

I totally forget that line! Nitwit! Blubbber! Oddment! Tweak! lol, Dumbledore was sure an odd character to write it bet.
S2,

Gin-gin

Author's Response: I did indeed!!! Just for you awesome people. If you want lemon, I can make some lemon ones. ;P I'm glad you like it!! :)

Right?! What could it possibly be?

Hehe I freaking love it. Ohhh Dumbledore, he's amazing isn't he? Such wise words. ;p

Gahh Gin-gin, you're awesome, just so you know. Your reviews make my day.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #31, by DracoM4eva Wise Words

22nd March 2012:
once again awesome chapter! it made my week. cant wait to read the next chapter. actually cant wait too see what you come up with next. i really like reading what hermione is thinking. it is hilarious! keep writing and post soon!

Author's Response: Why thank you. :) Aww! That made my day, it really did. Haha it's always just something that came naturally to me, thinking from the POV of other characters and Hermione has always been one of my absolute favorites, so I figured why not? So glad to see that people are enjoying it, it means a lot to me. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #32, by KxxDxx Wise Words

21st March 2012:
Incredible chapter, love it x
Really want to find out what happens so please post really soon x
Oh and for my virtual cupcakes, may I please have pink icing?
:D x

Author's Response: Why thank you! :) I'm glad you did.
I shall post quite soon, I'm trying to update all my stories so kind of taking it one day at a time. :P
But of course, you can have whatever kind of cupcake you want. :P
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #33, by J E P Andela Wise Words

21st March 2012:
Interesting, really looking forward to what'll come in this story. Its a nice change to read the trio's first year in Hermiones pov. Thumps up.

But I doubt that Percy would have called himself a pure-blood though.

Author's Response: Why thank you! Even when reading through the series, I'd always been interested in what Hermione was thinking and this story sort of came to me. It just seemed to work.

Ehh he may have mentioned it, but he's not bragging about it. It's merely saying that he's just as interested in the subjects despite his blood status.

Glad that you're enjoying the story so far and I hope that you continue to read and review. :)

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #34, by Izzy from Claudiaandizzy Wise Words

21st March 2012:
Love it! I NEED MORE ROMANCE!!! Pretty Please? 10/10

Author's Response: Hahaha we shall see. don't want to push our dear Hermione TOO much. :P She's only 11, after all. But I'm glad you're enjoying it. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #35, by marauderlover11 Wise Words

20th March 2012:
this is such an amazing story, I'm so happy I found it. Please continue!! xx

Author's Response: Why thank you!! It makes me happy when new readers venture upon my story and actually enjoy it. Thanks for reading through and for reviewing, it really means a lot. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #36, by claudiaandizzy Sorting

18th February 2012:
Short:'( But none the less. IT WAS GOOD!

Author's Response: *sigh* I know.. Why thank you!! :D I'm glad that you still enjoyed it. That makes me quite happy. I hope you continue to read my story. It really means a lot when you review. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #37, by dramione_Lover225 Sorting

12th February 2012:
oh so good even if it was short and not much happend. you still put deatal into it like how hermione was talking to herslef but harry seemed to hear her. And how she ran to the sorting hat and thought she whould be in Ravenclaw. love it so much can't wait for more.
9/10

Author's Response: Why thank you!!! Haha yeah I just find her Hermione-ish way of thinking to be fascinating and I love writing her. Didn't we all think she would be Ravenclaw? :P Thank you so much! And thank you for taking the time to read and review, it really does mean a lot to me. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #38, by Starkidgleek Sorting

10th February 2012:
Didn't we all think she was supposed to be a ravenclaw? lol... once again you amaze me with your wonderful writing style... I'm actually writing a first-person point of veiw story (but its set in 5th year with some OC) and I use your style as something to look up to because it's just that good.
Can't wait for more story.. andI can't wait to see how you make her interact with Harry!

Author's Response: Yes!! All throughout the books I kept thinking to myself that she should've been a Ravenclaw. :P
Aww oh goodness, you really do know how to flatter a girl. You are too kind. I shall check out your story. :)
I'm so excited for everything from this point on. :D Thank you for reading and reviewing, yet again. It really does mean a lot to me.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #39, by Gin-gin06 Sorting

10th February 2012:
Mischeif!!!

That was terribly short! :(

Yay! She's in Gryffindor! Although I think I'd be put in Slytherin.

I love how you right young Hermione. She sounds so intellectual and Hermione-ish.

I think in the movie she says the line apart the sky being bewitched to Pansy... but atleast Harry listened to her! :)

And now she's officially at Hogwarts! OH MY GOD! I can't wait for the rest!

And as rgards to my story, I could NEVER kill Scorpius! I would have to killl myself if that happened. So don't worry.

S2, S2, S2,

Gin-gin

Author's Response: Gin-gin!!

I KNOW!! BUT! Did you see that I updated Fallin' and All This Time? :D There's more for you to read!! I think there's actually 2 more chapters for each. In fact, there are! SO READ!! :D :D

Why do you think you'd be a Slytherin?

Aww really?! Thank you missy! Haha I try. I mean if I had her the same as any normal character, it simply wouldn't work...

She says it to someone but I didn't feel like writing that. :P I felt like she said it more to everyone but maybe that's just in my head. xD

I know!! :D I'm pretty darn excited myself! I can't wait for everything to start! Yay!

Hahaha okay good!! :) :) Oh gosh, me too. I would be so upset!! D:

S2 S2 S2 S2,
You're amazing!
~Mischief_managed18

PS: Go read the other chapters for Fallin' and All This Time!

PPS: Shoot me something on my Formspring if you ever want to talk, it's on my author page. :P

Again,
~Mischief_managed18 S2


 Report Review

Review #40, by TaylaBraxton Sorting

10th February 2012:
Really good chapters so far, can't wait to read more =)

Author's Response: Why thank you!! It's nice to hear that someone is enjoying them. :) It makes me a happy author. I should be updating fairly frequently. :) Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot.
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #41, by KxxDxx Sorting

10th February 2012:
Awesome :D x
Love it :D x
Post again soon please :D x

Author's Response: Aww!! Yay!! Goodness, every time I see a review from you I get super excited. Thank you so much for continuing to read and review. It really does mean a lot to me. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #42, by DracoM4eva Sorting

10th February 2012:
yay! short chapter but a good one. i think it is soo cool that u live in america. all my favorite shows are american so i cant watch them here and that is sooo annoying!!! anyway post soon i cant wait till she starts classes!

Author's Response: Aww! Well, I'm glad it was at least well done. I hated how short it was but liked that ending... Dilemmas. Really?? Oh no!! That sucks! Can you watch them online at least? Oh I shall! don't worry. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing again, and for actually reading my responses to your reviews. It means a lot. :D
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #43, by i freakin love malfoy Sorting

9th February 2012:
wow you really captured Hermionie's character!!
keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Ohh gosh! This is one of the most flattering reviews I've ever received. Hearing that means a lot to me!! Thanks for being so darn awesome my dear. I shall try. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #44, by DracoM4eva Lightning

31st January 2012:
YAY! SHE IS FINALLY IN HOGWARTS! 5 SECOND DANCE PARTY! anyway great chapter! thank you for understanding. i live in australia and unless i am wrong i think u live in america? am i right? i love the way you reply to all your reviews. i love to read your responses as much as i love reading your story and writing the reviews. and might i add, i love the way you write "Until next time, Mischief_managed18" right out of the mouth of professor lupin and it sounds really cool!!! can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know!! I'm so beyond excited, it's not even funny!! :D Now is where the real fun will begin, I'm just as excited as you. :) :) Do you really? Awesome! Yes I do actually haha I'm guessing it's the spelling? Aww. I just feel that if people are taking the time to review my story, it's only fair to give them a response. What kind of author would I be otherwise? :) I can't believe how happy it makes me knowing that someone is actually reading my responses. It's definitely a comfort and it makes me feel even better about responding. Hehe it feels so appropriate. :) Anyways, thank you, yet again, for reading and reviewing my story. It means a lot.
Until next time,
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #45, by claudiaandizzy Lightning

30th January 2012:
YES YES YES S2 I love it!! Im so slow at putting up chapters lately:/ but this brought a few tears to my eyes just remembering the beggining:D

Author's Response: Awww I'm so glad you did!! Especially since it was mainly just a filler chapter. I'm so happy! Aww did it???! :D I love knowing that I'm getting emotions out of you readers. It's okay, we all have our slow update times, I know. :P Thank you again for reviewing! It means a lot. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #46, by dramione_Lover225 Lightning

30th January 2012:
I love you how you describe the scenary in this chapter. my favorite part was when hremione was comparing herslf to hagrid :D
I really believe that you are doing suberb 9/10

Author's Response: Why thank you!! :D I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I hope it wasn't too much. :P Haha right? Oh dear that Hermione has so much going on in her head. Love her. :P
Thank you so much! I'm beyond happy right now, having someone tell me that means a lot. I hope you continue to read and review my stories, it's greatly appreciated! :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #47, by Gin-gin06 Lightning

30th January 2012:
Yumm! Cookies!! :p

Okay, so i LOVE Hermione's reaction to Harry. I'VE READ ABOUT YOU! lol, I can't stop smiling, it's so Hermione-ish.

And Hermione's inner rant of Knowledge when she learns Draco's name. :) It's like she's constaly being distracted by her own smarts. Poor girl.

There were two tiny grammar issues. When Hermione says 'A good 4 or 5 feet taller than the taler kids, I think to make it flow better, it should be 'A good 4 or 5 feet taller than the larger kids. And it looks like there were a couple words ommited during the Harry conversation.

I love this as always and I'm greedy for another chapter in any story *cough*(Fallin')*cough*

S2, S2, S2,

Gin-gin

P.S i think the Scorose will be about Titanic, since I love that movie and It's coming out in 3D.

P.S.S. Have you ever wondered what would happen if a wizard like Lucius ever saw a 3D movie?? Sorry these random questions are the ones that keep me up at night. lol

S2, again cause your AMAZING!

Gin-gin

Author's Response: Right?! I want a cookie now. *sigh*

Hahaha I felt it was Hermione appropriate. :P I honestly think that's exactly how her brain would work. Totally Hermione. xD

Blehh I know, I don't have a beta, so I know a lot of stupid errors get through. Thanks for pointing out that sentence though, it is quite awkward sounding. I'll have to go fix it. Were there?! I can't find them! :(

Yay! I'm so glad you're enjoying it my dear. I know... I know... Good things come to those who wait. ;)

OH!! That actually sounds kind of awesome. But Scorpius can't die. :( That makes me sad.

Haha I wonder quite often what wizards would think of some of the things we do and create. Lol you aren't the only one!!

S2 S2 S2 S2 S2 (because you're worth it! ;) )
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #48, by KxxDxx Lightning

30th January 2012:
I found hermiones and dracos small encounter quite interesting, he wasn't rude to her in a mean way, just dismissive... gets me wondering x

Author's Response: Did you? I hope it's interesting in a good way. :P I guess we shall see what Draco's angle is. ;)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #49, by Starkidgleek Lightning

30th January 2012:
Cookies are yummy... lol... i really actually enjoyed this chapter, despite the fact that it was a filler one. and YAY shes at HOGWARTS! haha... i feel the excitement rising...

Author's Response: Aren't they?! I love cookies!!! Did you?! Aww I'm so glad. I was worried everyone would be disappointed or not bother to respond. So, thank you for responding, it makes me so happy! And I know!! :D So excited for her to be at Hogwarts! NOW it gets fun. :) I'm super excited. Anyways, thanks again for reading and reviewing. I hope you continue to do so. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #50, by dramione_Lover225 Scarlet and Toads

30th January 2012:
Just like i had expeted this chapter was just. just. so wonderful. Will the bloned boy fall for hermione? will things happen at Hogworts that onone knows about.
you have my blood and heart pummping with excitment on what will happen next. I need more this story is like a drug to me lol. 9/10

Author's Response: Gah, thank you!! Oh gosh, I'm so flattered, it means a lot to me. Oh you can bet things will be happening that no one knows about. ;P Yay! Wow, you sure know how to make a girl happy when you're reviewing her story hahaha.. Thank you for continuing to read the story and for leaving reviews as you read. That's what makes me want to continue writing. :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>