Reading Reviews for The Winds of Azkaban
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Tickle1768 Of Memories to be Saved

3rd January 2013:
Very good! I enjoyed that it was not just 2 chapters as you had mentioned. I have been enjoying your writing --- the fact that you know the difference between "your" and "you're" and "bear" and "bare" is MOST refreshing. TY from myself and other grammar psychos. :o)

Author's Response: Tickle1768,

Oh, thank you so much for leaving a review. This story was fun to write with it's twists and turns. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.

And regarding grammar, I do try, but I can certainly slip up from time to time. I know that I end my quotes with periods instead of quotes with commas. I'm sure you know what I mean. It's a hard habit to break, for certain. An editor would be really mad at me. LOL! :)

Thanks so much for your comments,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #27, by MadiMalfoy Of Memories to be Saved

18th November 2012:
This was SO good!! Loved it! :D twists galore!

Author's Response: MadiMalfoy,

First, thank you for taking the time to read through my stories and reviewing them. Thanks so much! It is a compliment in itself.

This particular story was really fun to write. Despite the sadness of it, the twists were exciting to write. In the end, I felt a sense of accomplishment.

Thank you so much. Truly it is wonderful to get unexpected reviews. It really makes my day. :(

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #28, by TaylorMalfoy Of Memories to be Saved

2nd October 2012:
honestly this was amazing
i don't think i've felt so attached to the characters so quickly in a fanfic!
you're bloody talented :D

Author's Response: TaylorMalfoy,

Oh, thank you so very much! Wow, you give an amazing compliment that means so much to me as a writer. (In getting 'attached so quickly'). That first chapter had a lot of story crammed into it. :P

I love these two together (obviously) and love the endless storyline possibilities. I'm so glad that you liked this one. :)

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to review. You made my day.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #29, by SpellDust Of Memories to be Saved

22nd September 2012:
If you ever write a book please tell me.
I is not often that I start to cry while reading but you do have a certain way of making you characters so alive that you really can feel what they feel. It is incredible. J.K.Rowling would be proud.

Author's Response: SpellDust,
Awe... *sends tissues* You really know how to make an author feel good. That is quite a lovely comment. Amazing, really.

HPFF is wonderful practice for me and comments like yours truly help my confidence for when one day... I make the attempt to become published. It is a dream goal of mine.

As far as JKR... All credit and thanks to her, especially for allowing us to twist what is hers into our own stories.

Anyway... thank you so much for your compliments and for seeking out my other stories on the Archive. I am happy to read that you liked this one. :)

A heart-felt thank you...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #30, by jenkent Of Memories to be Saved

8th August 2012:
Beautiful story! I was worried for a moment it would turn out like a tragic Romeo/Juliet story, but I'm glad you let them be together in the end. :) Great job. Interesting plot line as well.

Author's Response: jenkent,

Thank you! I'm so happy to read your comment about this story.

It really could've turned into tragedy, but I just couldn't do it. I just love these two so much.

I love writing (and reading) sad, emotional stories, but I enjoyed writing the Obliviation twist. I think it helped to keep things interesting and still highly emotional.

I'm so happy that you took the time to tell me how much you liked it.

Thank you so very much.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #31, by lovi_lea The Fate of the Malfoys

26th July 2012:
you my dear; are a perfect with pen.
you make those character so alive .
i just love reading your stories.

Author's Response: lovi lea,

Oh, and I see you have found my Winds of Azkaban story as well. :)

Wow... what wonderful compliments you give me. Thank you!

I enjoyed writing this story because of the suspense. It had plenty of heartfelt emotion, but I had fun with the plot twist.

Thank you so much again for taking the time to write a review. I want to encourage you to use your voice and share your opinion on many stories. Please do not let my long delay deter you one bit.

Your words are so very much appreciated and I cannot thank you enough. You have put a smile on my face in reading it.

Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #32, by Izzy Of Memories to be Saved

14th July 2012:
That was a truly amazingly beautiful ending x

Author's Response: Oh, Izzy, I'm so glad that you liked it. Sometimes I worry about writing a story that draws a reader in, only for them to be disappointed at the outcome.

So truly, thank you for this review. It is much appreciated and tells me that I did okay. :)

Thanks for taking the time... my heart thanks you.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #33, by Izzy Of Heat and Apples and Falling in Love

14th July 2012:
I cried more than when Dobby died. Beautiful x

Author's Response: Izzy,

Awe... really? Well, I cried when Dobby died too, so I certainly know what you were feeling then. And this story is very much on the emotional side of things.

How sad to have his memory cleared of his love for her? And for her to see him look at her with hatred again, knowing that he had loved her once? :(

Thank you so very much for your review.

Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #34, by bluefishes312 Of Memories to be Saved

10th July 2012:
What an incredible story. I can't say a single negative thing about it. It was creative, well written, and perfect.

Author's Response: bluefishes312,

Thank you! Wow. You give me wonderful compliments in your review. It is so much appreciated! You are very generous. :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #35, by leti_97 The Fate of the Malfoys

7th July 2012:
This chapter was beautifully written. I cried, and with the written word, it must be passionately written. You did amazingly. Kudos.

Author's Response: leti 97,

Awe, you cried? This chapter was very emotional, indeed. Him losing his parents and her wanting to comfort him the only way she could... so sad!

I'm so glad that you felt what I was trying to convey.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your compliments. :)

Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #36, by jmv555 Of Memories to be Saved

1st July 2012:
This made me cry out of sadness of their past situation, of joy that they're finally together, out of jealousy because that's the kind of love I've always prayed for. In just a few you chapters you touched my heart, literally. Thank you for this materpiece, this brilliant love story. It was truly magical.

Author's Response: jmv555,

Awe, this made you cry? Thank you for letting me know that this little story meant so much. It is so sweet of you to say.

You have given me such wonderful reviews. And I cannot thank you enough.

And truly, what more could an author ever want than having their work held in such high regards as to call it a "masterpiece"? Wow! Thank you! Amazing thing to say!

Now that you have encouraged me, I do want to encourage you for a moment. Keep praying for the right one to come along. Be yourself and never give up. Have patience and keep your heart open and don't try to force love.

Keep praying. *Hugs*

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #37, by lily Of Memories to be Saved

26th June 2012:
Great story!! But im a little sad that is over 10/10

Author's Response: lily,

Oh, thank you so much for leaving me your little review. I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

I had fun writing this challenge. Even though it was heartbreaking in some places, there was an air of lightheartedness and angst.

Sad that it is over? That is a real compliment. Thank you!

And a 10/10? Very generous of you and much appreciated!

My heart thanks you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #38, by Ms Myserious Of Memories to be Saved

20th June 2012:
Oh my goodness, this was an amazing story. It was rather long but very well imagined and detailed. This was the best short story I have read in a long while. I think you most definetly keep writing stories with as much enthusiasm as you did writing this incredible story! Well Done!

Author's Response: Ms Myserious,

Thank you! It was rather long and I considered breaking up the chapters more, but then I really did want only 3. LOL!

I'm so happpy that you enjoyed it despite its long chapters.

The best in a long while? Gosh, thank you... a very generous comment. :)

Enthusiasm? I must say that I am really surprised at your comment, because that is exactly how I felt writing it. It showed, I supposed. Amazing.

I thank you so very much for your review.
Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #39, by A. The Fate of the Malfoys

19th June 2012:
OH MY GOD SO GOOD I can barely stop to write a review...must...read.next...chapter.

Author's Response: A.

Well, hello there. Thank you for stopping to express your excitement for my Winds of Az story! You really made me smile and I'm so glad that you liked this first chapter!

I just hope I didn't disappoint you with chapter 2 & 3. :P

Thanks so much for reviewing!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #40, by Nikkiii Of Memories to be Saved

13th June 2012:
WOW! I played the whole thing out in my head as I read it and it just WORKED! I loved it so much :D keep writing because you definitely have talent :)

Author's Response: Nikkiii,

Ah, thank you! That is really sweet. I'm glad that you could really see this story and that it worked. That really is a great compliment.

Your kind words mean so much. Thank you for taking a chance on my story and for reviewing!

Much appreciated...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #41, by Sairahi Of Memories to be Saved

12th June 2012:
Great fic. It was a really good story. The plot twist of shared memory losts and him saving her in the end was just perfect. Thank you for not rushing the ending. So many good stories are lost that way. Great great great! Can't say it enough.

Author's Response: Sairahi,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments and especially for finding it and giving it a chance.

I did have fun with the plot twist and writing the old back-alley witch and her sons. She feared Lucius and it was definitely to Draco's advantage.

Yes... no rushing here. I'm please that you liked it and weren't disappointed.

Thank you so much, Sairahi... your kinds words really do mean a lot.

With deepest sincerity,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #42, by Sairahi Of Heat and Apples and Falling in Love

12th June 2012:
OMG! What a twist!!! The apple; wonderful. The Adam and Eve tie is just great. This whole back alley witch thing good angel. Can't to read the ending. Amazing!

Author's Response: Sairahi,

Ah, the twist! As emotional as it was, I actually had fun writing it. Suddenly it was her that was getting her memory wiped out instead of him. I think it really added interest and a bit of suspense to it all.

I'm so glad you liked the apple and the Adam and Eve piece. That was a really fun bit of flirting between them. :)

And the back alley witch. There is danger in trusting a stranger. ;)

I'm so glad that you continued on... Thank you for reviewing!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #43, by Sairahi The Fate of the Malfoys

12th June 2012:
Awesome!!! So, glad you did a short story. I love how you did Draco's parents deaths. Really moving. And, the hair brushing scene; wonderful. Just so happy to run across your story. You made my night! Can't wait to finish it. My eyes are blurred with tiredness, but I can't stop. I want more, lol. Again, awesome.

Author's Response: Sairahi,

Well, hello! I'm so happy that you found this story of mine. You made my night with your reviews of all three chapters. Wonderful!

This first chapter was packed full of emotions. How he lost his parents and how Hermione did the only thing she could to comfort him. It was a risk, but she took it and it really had an effect on him.

Thank you so much for seeking this out and you even stayed up late and still continued. It warms my author heart...

Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #44, by Black Buytafly Of Memories to be Saved

11th June 2012:
Great Story! Loved it, as always :-) Keep up the great work. Cant wait for the next chapter of Delilah's Black Book of Poems. Its one of my favorite stories.

Author's Response: Black Buttafly,

Oh, thank you so much for your lovely comment about this story. I know you follow my Delilah story faithfully and I appreciate every encouraging word. It was nice to see you take a chance on this one.

You are so very much appreciated!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #45, by luzianne Of Memories to be Saved

11th June 2012:
I truly enjoyed the short story of 1000 days. the kicker of the Warden being the one to stop the oblivian spell. Nicely written and very unique in it's story. something not touched on in my other readings. Life in the prison, how it was changed and how love can withstand so much. Your style and to cover so much so effectively and yet so flowingly,, great job. I am not able to give positive advice or know what would make it better, or why I like it as much as I do, but you get a bravo from me. thanks for an interesting take on Hermione and Draco.

Author's Response: luzianne,

Oh my goodness, thank you. :)

You bring up so many points... the 1000 days, the Warden's roll, and prison life... just wonderful. I'm so glad that you liked it.

And thank you for mentioning the style and flow. You don't know how much that means to me as an author trying to convey an emotional story and keep the reader's interest. Thank you!

Your review is so much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to send such wonderful comments. I just love it and want to read it again and again.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #46, by PhoenixPulse Of Memories to be Saved

10th June 2012:
This was truly beautiful in every single way. It's not often that you bump into something so real and beautifully written. When I saw how much the word count was I was hesitant, but I knew better than to judge a long piece of writing without reading it. I don't regret. It was totaly worth my time reading. I was getting panicky at the end of chapter two, thinking, "Oh my God, what about Hermione?!" But after chapter three I was totaly blown away. You captured their romance so perfectly, but at the same time, you made sure that their relationship wasn't easy. I loved it. I would highly recomend this to anyone, if anyone was to ask for the best Dramione. If I could, I would rate this 100X/10. But seeing as how I'm limited, I have to grudgingly give you a 10/10. Thank you for such a wonderful read!

Author's Response: PhoenixPulse,

Wow, you really know how to make an author feel good. My heart thanks you for such a wonderful review.

My chapters in all my stories tend to be long. :) For this particular story, I think it could've been broken down more, but I wanted it to only be three chapters. I didn't want to drag it out over so much time. Thank you so much for taking a chance on it in spite of the high word count. I'm so glad that you did.

Chapter two was fun because of the plot twist at the end. It was certainly a game changer as it had completely switched their roles. I'm so glad you liked it.

Your generous rating and recommendation blows my mind and leaves me rather speechless (a rare thing). :)

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It completely made my day!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #47, by Gwendolyn Of Memories to be Saved

8th June 2012:
And this is so good that I would can re read this over and over and I would feel the same way each time

Author's Response: Gwendolyn,

Really? Wow! Thank you! Your review is so very sweet. It really warms my author heart.

Thanks so much for reviewing. Truly appreciated...

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #48, by Gwendolyn The Fate of the Malfoys

8th June 2012:
If there was a rating higher then 10/10 I would give it to you. This fanfiction is so well writen and you can really feel the emotions that Draco and Hermoine were having towards each other AWESOME JOB

Author's Response: Gwendolyn,

Higher than 10, Really? What an awesome thing to say. Thank you!

I'm so glad that you could really 'feel' this one. There were plenty of emotions that ran with these two.

Draco was really going through a lot in this chapter in dealing with his parent's deaths. Poor thing.

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments and for taking the time to let me know.

Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #49, by dragongurl Of Memories to be Saved

8th June 2012:
Beautiful! This was a great fic and it was more than a pleasure to read it. Great job!

Author's Response: dragongurl,

Thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it. This one was really fun for me to write... with the plot twists and all.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Each one means so very much!

You put a smile on my face today. :)

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #50, by Dracos Sex Goddess Of Memories to be Saved

8th June 2012:
I absolutely loved it. One of my favs by far. Had my eyes tearing up multiple times. Great job!

Author's Response: Dracos Sex Goddess,

Love your name. :)

Thanks so much. A Favorite? Awe, that's just warms heart and makes my day.

And teary-eyed? Awe... I'm so glad you really 'felt' the emotion in this one. My stories tend to do that to people. Tee hee.

Thank you so much for leaving a review. So much appreciated!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>