Reading Reviews for Run
  
724 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Mrs.KjPotter Newcomers

20th January 2014:
Wow! One of the best fanfics that I've ever read!!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by ads Number Two, Polaris Crescent

25th December 2013:
when Remus married Tonks, I was so confused about how they could possibly be together. I really didn't see them as a couple. You, however, have manged to change my mind completely. In your story I can finally see the love between them.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Moony The Prince and His Beloved

18th December 2013:
Such an amazing and creative idea. Loving the story so far, especially this chapter. I got chills when Snape says 'I'm coming for you, my love'. I love your imagery as well. Can't wait to finish the story :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by dramaqueen728 Newcomers

4th December 2013:
I genuinely loved this story. Thank you for bringing these characters new life. You're an incredible writer, and I just so appreciate this story.

 Report Review

Review #30, by theblacksisters Newcomers

29th October 2013:
Great ending! I KNEW there was soemwhere better than Cliodna's clock. And I've read 'Don't Look Back.' Isn't it great?

 Report Review

Review #31, by theblacksisters Rules of the Prize

29th October 2013:
Lisa Turpin? It seems a lot of people really liked 'What Lies Behind.' I did too.
Anyway, you seem a bit like me. I always have an inclination to add subtle hints of some of my favorite series.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Boterham Newcomers

5th October 2013:
I've just LOVED all of these chapters! They're amazing! In my opinion, you should start writing your own books, 'cause I would buy ALL of them!!!

Lot's of succes with (possible) other fan-fics.

Greetings from The Netherlands!

 Report Review

Review #33, by weasleyswifuu Like Dreaming

24th September 2013:
Omg, I am already amazed at the emotion played in Tonks and Lupin's characters. I started to cry while reading it. Looking forward to the rest of the chapters. Also, sorry about the people who can't make up their own stories. They cannot take your talent if you continue to write amazingly. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Back in Black Newcomers

14th September 2013:
Loved this! So incredibly original and it was superbly written!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Nargles Newcomers

7th August 2013:
That was such an amazing story. I can't even use words to describe how utterly awesome it was. There's a good reason that this story won the most original award. How did you even come up with the idea? It's pure brilliance. I love how you make the characters live on after death. Now I'm no longer sad about all the deaths. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Courtney Dark Newcomers

28th July 2013:
Hey there!

So I've actually read this whole story a while ago, but I may or may not have been reminiscing about it a couple of days ago, and remembering all my favourite parts, and I couldn't help myself - I just had to come back and re-read the whole thing, because it really is such a creative, imaginative, unique story which I thoroughly enjoyed.

Anyway, I just thought I'd leave a review letting you know I'm about to enjoy your story for the second time - and I'm not one for re-reading fanfiction, so this is big for me!

Oh, and by the way this is the perfect opening chapter! The little details that you include are so great - and I absolutely love the way you characterize Cedric Diggory. I've seen other writers depict him as a very bland, one-dimensional character.

Anyway, TTFN! I have a craving for the next chapter!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #37, by loveology Newcomers

26th July 2013:
Okay, so I'll start at the beginning, and just say that that's an excellent choice of quote at the beginning. :) Like, it really set the mood and all that. :P

Okay, so this entire idea of having a story take place after death has been done before, but not in this way. This is creative and imaginative and massive kudos for coming up with it. Also, I love how Cedric seemed so enthused at the idea of seeing people he knew but also dreading it obviously because that means they died but yeah, and i love the slew of familiar names too! It makes me feel more knowledgeable about the story and like i know more than some of the characters even. ;)

I also really like how you ended the chapter with a cliffhanger! It left me wanting more so much that, I must confess, I went through some of the chapters for sneak peaks. I still plan on reading it though, don't worry!

All in all, I'm really excited and this story seems grand and I think it definitely deserved a dobby award, heck, maybe you should change names and get it published, i'd read. :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by soliloquy Double-Edged

27th June 2013:
Ah. All the feelings are already swirling. I can only imagine Lily's desperation and the suckiness that is having to defeat your best friend.

Who did Dorcas want to see? Was there anyone specific? And did any other canon characters get killed off?

I have so many questions about this world! So many ideas and thoughts and wonderings...ugh.

If Rowena attempted to run off and was caught, how come she wasn't sent to the Grotta?

Ah. i wish this review could be better but I'm running off to read the next one.

 Report Review

Review #39, by soliloquy In Plain Sight

27th June 2013:
The complexity of Lily's emotions is amazing. At first, I was confused why she was trying to hide from James. I wondered if everything was alright in their seemingly picture perfect relationship. I had completely forgotten that yes, Snape too would be joining them.

That Snape would also be there. That she would have to encounter him once more.

I can only imagine her feelings. The guilt. The anxiety. The awkwardness. How she probably is feeling everything rushing at her at once and at the same time, this immense guilt that he might have wasted his life because of her. Not the real her, perhaps, but this idolized, idealized version of her that he kept in his memory.

But at the same time, I wonder if Snape does know the real her, still. That his memory hasn't built up this idealized version. That, he really does know that she's still married to James and that he isn't expecting her to give him anything because he did it out of love for her -- that he didn't do it because he thought she owed him something at the end...

God. You write the emotions so well that I'm entranced and lost and spinning. Poor, Lily. Poor Severus.

 Report Review

Review #40, by soliloquy Like Dreaming

27th June 2013:
Wah. I literally got super teary-eyed just now. I was devastated when I read that the Tonks and Remus were dead in the seventh book, and it devastates me again to have it repeated.

The worries...I love how you've framed their relationship as bickering and lovely and real. I just...gah. Too many emotions right now. I love how they're together and they love it, but they also hate it because they're away from their child -- but isn't that real relationships, too? When you're glad to be just with your significant other but all the while missing the child?

I don't have a child but that's what people tell me, anyway. That there's always this sort of selfish piece of you that's conflicted -- that you want one thing, but also the other, but life is that you can't have both.

Oh, the Lupins. i want to give them a big hug. Again, your details are spectacular. I love the details explained to them and everything having to do with the water and how they cross and the bit with the resurrection stone.

 Report Review

Review #41, by soliloquy Newcomers

27th June 2013:
I...love this. I reread the first chapter to remind myself what on earth I've missed in terms of small details.

And honestly, I quite forgot how well written and amazing it is. Though, I'm not surprised because well, you're Sarah. As in, you're amazing and awesome.

I love the detail you put into this world -- the description is rich and inventive and really allows the reader to imagine what sort of place Cliodna’s Clock is.

And I love the description of Cedric's daily life, as well as all sorts of juicy tidbits about the inhabitants. Everything is so realistic and wonderful. I can't wait to catch up on where I left off...

P.S. I suck at reviews...most of them will be mostly squeeing. I hope you don't mind ;D

 Report Review

Review #42, by marauder5 Tradition

28th May 2013:
I liked to see Regulus acting a lot like a younger Sirius. Only in this story would he able to hang out with Fred, Cedric and Colin, but I definitely enjoyed it. What I did find hard to believe, however, was that Dumbledore and Grindewald lived together. Firstly, I don't think Dumbledore would want to: I think he's realized what a bad person Grindewald was, and that he simply manipulated him during their youth. It was because of him that Albus lost Ariana.. Hmm. Also, wouldn't Grindewald end up in the Grotta? He was described as the worst evil wizard, only behind Voldemort himself. Trying to rule over Muggles, etc... and no punishment?

Beisdes that, this chapter was great! I loved the end of it! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by marauder5 Quidbumps

22nd May 2013:
Okay, so if there was ever a chapter of a story that was nothing but pure brilliance, then it must be this one! I could just shower you with beautiful adjectives of how much I LOVED this chapter! First of all, you have once again shown your amazing creativity with this Round of the races. I thought that the one with the Goblin's rebellion would be impossible to top, but you have proven me wrong - this is my favourite round so far, as well as my favourite chapter of this absolutely incredible story! The whole idea with mising Quidditch and Shuntbumps was brilliant, and very intriguing throughout the chapter! It was quite complicated, and yet you managed to write it with such a natural flow so that the reader still knows the score and keep up with all the different characters! Wow! I'm impressed :)

I like how Crabbe used his 'evil' side in this: like how he used the Imperius curse on James. James not wanting to hurt any of the boys, because he saw Harry in all of them, was also very affective and touching. And Fred, not being able to stand Tonks turning into his mother... the way you described how difficult it was for him to see and think about George, that just broke my heart! I can't believe you managed to weave that into such an action-filled chapter, but it worked really well.

So, once again I'm worried for Tonks' future. But I have to admit I was thrilled when she picked James as the loser, and also when she made Lily promise never to compete in the Duel again! They're both safe! However, the bad feeling I have about Tonks remains. I have to keep reading, I suppose. Congratulation on this fantastic chapter!

 Report Review

Review #44, by sirius_groovy Newcomers

12th May 2013:
Hi,

I just feel proud that I stumbled upon your fanfic. It was brilliantly and professionally written and way beyond the years. It has definitely set the bars higher for aspiring HP fanfic writers. Although initially it reminded me of Hunger Games a little bit, it took a different path later. You have provided amazing depth to all characters and your attention to details is amazing. I could easily visualize the grey shades of all characters with your beautiful description. This was unlike anything I ever read.

So original and gripping. I cancelled my weekend plans to finish reading this! :)

I really pray that you write a novel for real and publish it. We are in dire need of writers like you. :)

Good luck!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by marauder5 Number Two, Polaris Crescent

20th April 2013:
I absolutely love Tonks and Remus together! They're both funny and adorable. I was so sad when Mrs Darby asked if one bedroom would be enough. They should have been with Teddy, and then they would have needed another one..

I love reading about them together, as we don't get to see too much of it in the HP books. You're portrayal of their relationship is perfect! Although, this makes me worry about Tonks' future. It would be so cruel if they went through all this, if they bought a new house and settled in, and she'd end up dying. What would it do to Remus??

Author's Response: Tonks/Remus is one of my favorite ships, second only to Romione. :) I'm so proud of them for making the most of their new life. Lily is Tonk's parallel in many ways, as they've both left their sons behind on Earth. But Tonks is attempting to move on whereas Lily still isn't ready to accept that she's dead and no longer a mother. :(

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #46, by marauder5 Capture the Flag

20th April 2013:
I liked this round of the Runs better than the first one. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, from the first word to the last. I don't think I've mentioned this before, but the idea of having the rounds take place in memories... wow. Hats off to you. It's absolutely brilliant. It was nice to see you tying the story together with historical events, like the Goblin Rebellion.

As ever, your writing is brilliant. You've added the perfect amount of detail to this chapter - it makes everything so vivid, but also leaves a little bit for the imagination (just how I like it!!)

As for the events of the chapter, you've surprised me. I had this theory that Snape would be the one to die, but he's out already! And Peter... I'm glad he didn't get the chance to cause any more pain.

I'm really worried about who'll end up in the final round. Don't let it be James! It would break my heart if it was him - he's the one who's been waiting for all this time to meet Harry when he gets there... I'll have to keep reading :)

Author's Response: Out of all five races, the second and fourth ones are my personal favorites, so I'm quite pleased that you liked this one.

Having the setting of duels take place inside of memories gave me limitless options, so I had to carefully pick and choose different types of races to depict. This one was more action-y in the sense that the game changes often. You have to pay close attention to see who's winning and who's losing because it changes so fast.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Debra20 Newcomers

18th April 2013:
I've been meaning to read this for such a long time now, and now here I am. Ready to immerse myself in this mystical world I've heard so much about!

Wow...just wow! I feel like I've fallen in Wonderland and I'm Alice, discovering a new world and following favourite characters adapt to this new world. It's amazing what imagination can do, and clearly yours is very rich. Otherwise, there'd be no way to create such an amazing start of something that I'm sure is going to be a grand journey.

I'm so happy to see my dead favourite characters again. Setting aside my sadness at their deaths in the books, I've always wondered (as I do in real life as well) what happened to them after they died. Did JK ever imagine what was next for them? I've allowed myself to believe that she has because that particular quote you used, the one Albus Dumbledore said is a very strong hint in that direction. At least that's what I like to tell myself because I can't bare the thought that death is the final stage of one's life and there is nothing beyond that.

I recently read your reply to the "Conflicting constructive criticism" thread on the forums and I remember you said that your reviewers usually fall into two categories: the ones that tell you that too much description can detract the plot and you should tone it down, and the ones that love it. Well, I will join the team that praises you endlessly for your descriptions. Not only the ones about the setting or the surroundings but the descriptions of the character's thoughts and feelings as well. I think description is an essential part of story-telling and one can never truly go overboard with it (well, you CAN overdo it but I'm certain this is not your case). Your story especially needs a great deal of description because you are presenting the readers with a whole new world, unlike what we've ever seen before and if we aren't able to imagine how everything looks in the 'beyond', we will only get confused when trying to picture it ourselves, and THAT would be a real turn off.

I'm really excited about "Run". I am really eager to know more about these races and what they mean. Can't wait to find out :D Amazing start!

Author's Response: Hi, Debra! Eeep, thank you for stopping by! One of the first things I hear from new readers is that they've heard of this story before and come into it with somewhat elevated expectations, which quite honestly intimidates the beans out of me.

While this story is advertised as an action/adventure, since there is quite a bit of dueling, at its heart this story is really about "living on" after death. It's about all the characters we've heard about who have passed on, trying desperately to scrap together some semblance of a new life. Some people just can't move on, and it destroys them. Some people move on at such a speed that they forget all about life on Earth. The different ways these many characters react to their new immortality is what "Run" is all about. I really, really hope you enjoy the journey. :)

Eee, I'm so glad to hear that my imagery wasn't overwhelming! Sometimes I get so excited to paint a scene that I forget to stop doing it. I wanted this to be a visual experience and I want readers to become familiarized with every square inch of Cliodna's Clock.

Thank you so much for your review! I hope you continue to read and enjoy. :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Rainpixie Impending

16th April 2013:
I knew it!!! My poor heart strings!!!

Author's Response: :( Sorry! ♥ -hands you a teddy bear and some kleenex-

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Rainpixie The Beauty of Someday

16th April 2013:
"Daily departed" is really clever!!

Author's Response: Heehee, thank you! ^ ^ I'm rather fond of that detail.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Rainpixie Line in the Sand

16th April 2013:
I really enjoy the love triangle going on with the founders! It reminds me a little of lily and Snape in this chapter

Author's Response: That's good to hear! That's exactly what I was going for. I loved illustrating the parallels between Rowena, Salazar, and Godric and Lily, James, and Severus. It is essentially the same triangle that plays out to much different results because the women at their cores are so different from each other.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>