Reading Reviews for Run
740 Reviews Found

Review #26, by findingalways Like Dreaming

26th June 2014:
Hiya, again!

This was an excellent second chapter and I truly do not mind that there was some redundancy because it simply further sets up the story and it was needed for the Lupins, after all.

Tonks and Lupin are in my top five favorite ships, and I think you captured their interesting relationship perfectly. Their emotions were great and I loved the way all they could hardly think about was Teddy - very parental. I simply adored their relationship and how much they explained about what happened pre-death, as well as Remus leaving when Harry called him back with the Resurrection Stone, that was a very nice touch. Their relationship consisted of both a lot of arguing and a lot of love and you were seriously spot on, great job.

Crabbe is still just as unpleasant as he was in the books, great job. He's just so rude!

The girl who told them about the races was quite peculiar, I liked her.

I can not wait for the races to begin! It's such an original and exciting idea that I can not wait to read!

Phenomenal job, 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #27, by findingalways Newcomers

26th June 2014:

So, I had heard of this story, and how great it was, quite a while ago and then after a fellow member recommended it, I couldn't help but to come check it out - and I am SO glad I did!

First off, this is such an incredibly original idea and I completely adore it! I have never read or even heard of a story with this plot, but it is pure genius and I am so glad this plot bunny found it's way into your brain!

Your writing is stupendous. I enjoy reading things that aren't chock-full of grammatical errors that make it hard to understand, and yours is clear of them for all that I could tell. Plus, your writing style is perfect. You're detailed without overdoing it so much that it takes away from the story.

The setting of the story was so intriguing. It's a totally interesting and new take on life after death and the whole village was so well described. I felt like I was really there! Everything from the clock to the way the crow caws once for every year of the newly deceased'a life, that was genius.

Cedric captured my attention from the first paragraph of the story. He's so three dimensional and interesting and I enjoyed what I saw from his perspective. I also liked the casual mention of Sirius - nice touch.

Adding Godric and Rowena were very nice touches - I didn't think they would be included as well!

I loved that you added Gideon and Fabian - Molly's brothers - as well.

Then Colin was cute, although I doubt I will ever be able to stop from seeing him as the eleven year old he was in Harry'd first year. I still imagine him small and goofy, yet sweet.

Now, my favorite, adding Fred. Gosh, I adore him so much, and you captured him perfectly. He's a personal favorite character of mine - *sobs as I remember he died in DH* - and he's already who I want to win the competition. He's so great, and I loved how he thought it was a hallucination.

Now, the station attended was just utterly great, I loved him. You could tell he's helped a lot of people and gotten a lot of the same questions and that he's bored. He's a little cold, but I enjoyed his characterization a lot.

Well, I think I've written a novel length review so I'll call it quits now. Great, phenomenal job, you're an incredible writer!

 Report Review

Review #28, by StoryWebber Newcomers

10th April 2014:
This is, without doubt, the most amazing Harry Potter fanfiction I've read, the only exception being G. Norman Lippert's James Potter series!
If you haven't read it, you should definitely try it. It's the best!
But Run was amazing! I don't even have words to describe it, it's that great!!
I just loved every part of it, and after reading this, I don't think I'll ever bring myself to write a fanfiction again :(
By the way, all the Devil's Duels were amazing, but the one I liked the best was thegoblin-fire-incident one. The Uprising.
Second-best was the fun-house one. Twisted Towers.
Then comes Hogwarts, Quidbumps and the ship one!
Speaking frankly, the first Devil's Duel was epic. I thought nothing could ever rival it. But that was before I read the rest of them!
Okay, I should stop rambling now, but I just want you to know that you are a wonderful writer with a whole lot of imagination!

 Report Review

Review #29, by StoryWebber Rules of the Prize

10th April 2014:
That's GEORGE!
That's freaking, GEORGE WEASLEY!
How do you write like this, man?
You just got me the most excited, hyperventilated and stunned as I have ever been while reading a fanfiction!
Gods of Olympus!
I NEED to read the next chapter...

 Report Review

Review #30, by StoryWebber Twisted Towers

10th April 2014:
Are you trying to tell me that Colin and Fred win?
No fair!
I don't want either to die...
I think I should stop reading this story right now...

 Report Review

Review #31, by StoryWebber Tradition

10th April 2014:
Of course Regulus is as mischievous as Sirius, theyíre brothers after all!
I really like the portrayal of Regulus in this story!

 Report Review

Review #32, by StoryWebber Quidbumps

10th April 2014:
Oh my gods!
Thank you!
Thank you for saving James and Lily, Iím happy now!

 Report Review

Review #33, by StoryWebber Evidence

10th April 2014:
The Adriatic Sea!
Thatís somewhere near Rome, isnít it?
Anyway, canít wait to

 Report Review

Review #34, by StoryWebber Cold, Shaking, Seething

9th April 2014:
Amazing idea for the contest!
This was brilliant - totally, completely, sheerly brilliant!
And thank you - thank you for taking Lily out of the contest...
I couldn't bear it if she died!

 Report Review

Review #35, by StoryWebber Double-Edged

9th April 2014:
This chapter's really good, too!
Amazing work!
Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by StoryWebber In Plain Sight

9th April 2014:
Just as usual, I couldn't stop reading!
Good work!
Thumbs-up to you!

 Report Review

Review #37, by StoryWebber Like Dreaming

9th April 2014:
I wish I could leave you a hundred reviews, this story's that good!

 Report Review

Review #38, by StoryWebber Newcomers

9th April 2014:
This story is wonderful... very creative idea, and a very good style of writing!
It's one of the best fanfictions I've ever read!

 Report Review

Review #39, by hoggyhoggy_hogwarts Newcomers

7th April 2014:
I don't even know what to say.
This story was absolutely brilliant. Amazing.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Alisia Newcomers

2nd April 2014:
Ho-ly crap. Thank god for your imagination and talent. This is such a unique story, I am immediately elated that I've had the pleasure to read it and simultaneously bereft that it's over. I WILL go back and review every chapter but, you know later, when I've pulled myself out of the funk you get once you've finished an epic story and contemplate what you've just read and then you have to come to terms with the story ending and rejoin the 'real' world. And after I've gotten some sleep. It's 4:30am. I couldn't stop reading this.

 Report Review

Review #41, by black_pawprints Like Dreaming

5th March 2014:
I'm very intrigued by this entire premise! I like that Crabbe doesn't go to the Grotto. Is Dumbledore here? And of course, what are these various ships? Very exciting.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Mrs.KjPotter Newcomers

20th January 2014:
Wow! One of the best fanfics that I've ever read!!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by ads Number Two, Polaris Crescent

25th December 2013:
when Remus married Tonks, I was so confused about how they could possibly be together. I really didn't see them as a couple. You, however, have manged to change my mind completely. In your story I can finally see the love between them.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Moony The Prince and His Beloved

18th December 2013:
Such an amazing and creative idea. Loving the story so far, especially this chapter. I got chills when Snape says 'I'm coming for you, my love'. I love your imagery as well. Can't wait to finish the story :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by dramaqueen728 Newcomers

4th December 2013:
I genuinely loved this story. Thank you for bringing these characters new life. You're an incredible writer, and I just so appreciate this story.

 Report Review

Review #46, by theblacksisters Newcomers

29th October 2013:
Great ending! I KNEW there was soemwhere better than Cliodna's clock. And I've read 'Don't Look Back.' Isn't it great?

 Report Review

Review #47, by theblacksisters Rules of the Prize

29th October 2013:
Lisa Turpin? It seems a lot of people really liked 'What Lies Behind.' I did too.
Anyway, you seem a bit like me. I always have an inclination to add subtle hints of some of my favorite series.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Boterham Newcomers

5th October 2013:
I've just LOVED all of these chapters! They're amazing! In my opinion, you should start writing your own books, 'cause I would buy ALL of them!!!

Lot's of succes with (possible) other fan-fics.

Greetings from The Netherlands!

 Report Review

Review #49, by weasleyswifuu Like Dreaming

24th September 2013:
Omg, I am already amazed at the emotion played in Tonks and Lupin's characters. I started to cry while reading it. Looking forward to the rest of the chapters. Also, sorry about the people who can't make up their own stories. They cannot take your talent if you continue to write amazingly. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Back in Black Newcomers

14th September 2013:
Loved this! So incredibly original and it was superbly written!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>