267 Reviews Found

Review #26, by R An Epilogue of Sorts

6th December 2011:
You probably won't see this for a long time, but I though I'd congratulate you...for writing such a brilliant story!

Honestly, I think the style of writing was perfect. I absolutely hate it when good stories are ruined by all those grammatical errors, thank God this one didn't have any.

I loved the way you could control the emotion so much. One second everything was hilarious and then suddenly it's smack middle of a tense scene.

So all in all, a great story that I am so glad to have read. :)

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much for reading and reviewing. This story hasn't seen the recently added page for quite some time, so it was quite a surprised to see not one, but two random reviews for the epilogue on the same day! I'm so glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by ri_sparrow_black Through the Veil

21st November 2011:
oh my GOD! when i was the title to this chapter, i was terrified. I started chanting "please don't kill sirius off. please, please, please." over and over in my mind. thank you for letting him live :)

Author's Response: You're welcome! Thank you for reading, and for appreciating that I went against canon. I'm usually very big on canon; in everything except Sirius's fate.

Hee, this chapter's title. :3 I felt so sneaky. :D


 Report Review

Review #28, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 An Epilogue of Sorts

20th November 2011:
Your story is absolutely and truly one of my favorites! I read this - I believe - in about just a week. It usually takes me longer to read stories, but I was so engrossed in yours and every chapter just had me craving more. You did an absolute brilliant job. Every character was quite spot on, and I felt as if you were J.K. Rowling in disguise! I absolutely loved this, and I cannot wait to read other stories of yours!

Author's Response: I'm very honored for you to call this one of your favorites. I know my responses are bumbling and generic and it's hard for me to express my appreciation for your reviews, but I mean it with all my heart - thank you so much for taking the time to read this and for telling me your thoughts. It was so lovely to be able to read all of these amazing reviews, and they were really encouraging. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

:) :) :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Through the Veil

20th November 2011:
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

This chapter caught me so off-guard and I had no idea what to do with myself! I was so glad that you didn't have Sirius die from Bellatrix, although I was completely shocked. It was absolutely brilliant, and something that I'm sure knocked everyone off their feet - especially me!

Author's Response: I'm very pleased that it surprised you - I was trying to make the story as canon as possible aside from the OC and a few events we never read about in Order of the Phoenix. But then again, I wondered if everyone would guess that I let him live. I actually considered killing Nora and Sirius for a while, because I didn't want for one of them to live without the other, but I knew I just could not write that. There's been enough death in Sirius's life without adding his own on top of it.

 Report Review

Review #30, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 The Tale of Other-Nora

20th November 2011:
o_0

I cannot believe this! This was such a wonderful chapter - as they all are! I was wondering how things were going to happen with Sirius and Nora! I must get going so I can get to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Woo! And so things finally start happening! What will happen? Who knows. *twilight zone music*

Not really, cause you already finished reading and you know how it ends. ^ ^


 Report Review

Review #31, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 David

19th November 2011:
Another lovely chapter!

I'm quite interested in this "Other-Nora." I should've had interest in her before - and I promise I did - but I just failed to mention it. I tend to do that sometimes, and I'm quite sorry about that! But I'm quite curious to see what happens in the next three chapters.

Author's Response: Other-Nora is a subplot that has pretty much no meaning until the very end. It sort of creeps along underneath the story, sort of there but not so prevalent that it's the biggest thing you focus on, and then BAM! It actually has a purpose! XD There are actually clues throughout the story that, in hindsight, tell you exactly what she was trying to tell Nora.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Bellatrix_Lestrange369 An Epilogue of Sorts

19th November 2011:
Finally a story where Sirius lives! squee! This is one of those things where I kept reading quickly because I was enjoying it but wanted to go slow because I didn't want it to end. know what I mean?

Author's Response: Sirius deserves to live after the horrible life he had. I mean, seriously. His childhood was crap because of his family, his adolescence was marred by the Dark Lord's rise to power; then his best friend was killed and everyone in the world blamed him for it. So after spending many years in Azkaban, having to live as a dog near Hogsmeade and then having to live in the childhood home he detested, all alone and not being allowed to leave Grimmauld Place or do anything for the Order, he gets killed by his own cousin. What kind of life is that? If you ask me, Sirius got a really raw deal. In my opinion, out of everyone, he deserved a happy ending most of all. So that's precisely what I gave him. :)

Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #33, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Deja Vu

17th November 2011:
Amazing!

I didn't know what was going to happen. My fingers were crossed the whole time for them to get out, and when they were saved by Severus, my jaw dropped! I definitely wasn't expecting that. And then as they were running through the forest, and then when Remus turned into a werewolf, my heart was beating rapidly in fear for Nora. I just couldn't help myself, this chapter was fantastic (as all the others are)!

And I must say, poor Cardac Dearborn. Although I can't say I'll miss him all too much, he sure did make things interesting!

Author's Response: Poor Dearborn. But alas, he was always meant to die, even from the beginning. And Remus turning into a werewolf was something I was really itching to describe. Ever since watching it happen in Prisoner of Azkaban, I found the transformation fascinating.

 Report Review

Review #34, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Achilles' Heel

17th November 2011:
I'm in awe.

I sit here in each chapter, saying that nothing can get better than the last, but you prove me wrong. Every chapter, for me, has gotten better and better! It definitely makes me excited for the next five!

Author's Response: -dances happily-

Thrilled to oblige! I am so, /so/ glad that each chapter meets your expectations and doesn't disappoint you. It means the world to me. :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Birthday Surprise

17th November 2011:
Another wonderful chapter!

How on earth did the the Death Eater's get in? I'm so interested to know and find out, that I must get going to the next chapter! Sorry for the lack of review!

Author's Response: Aghh Death Eaters! They're so pesky. They're like mice, they'll squeeze in anywhere through the smallest gaps. XD

 Report Review

Review #36, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Darker Than Black

17th November 2011:
Absolutely wonderful!

Her and Sirius were so close! So, so, so close! UGH! I can't believe there are only seven chapters left. I'm curious to find out if something actually happens between them, even just a small kiss, before Sirius gets the curse. And if it does, then Nora's going to be hurting quite a bit...but then again, she'll be beating herself up for things not happening. Oh I can't take it! Definitely need to find out, so onto the next chapter with me! :)

Author's Response: Oh the UST in this chapter makes me wince. WHY MUST THEY BOTH BE SO STUPID ABOUT THIS.
Sirius: Woe. She will never love me.
Nora: Woe. He will never love me.

~meanwhile, their faces are two inches apart and they're both exuding obvious attraction to one another~

-face palm-


 Report Review

Review #37, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Tension

17th November 2011:
Yet again, a lovely chapter!

I loved the part with Severus and Sirius their fight. And then at the end with Hestia... oh Merlin!

Excited for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Oh Hestia, you irksome little inconvenience, you. At this point I was layering on the angst and UST like no tomorrow, and the next chapter is even worse. Maybe that's why I prefer writing fluff now. -shakes head-

 Report Review

Review #38, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Sirius Black: Stalwart Gentleman

16th November 2011:
Another amazing chapter!

I'm so excited to get to the next chapter, you have absolutely no idea! :)

Oh! And about your author's note: congrats on the Trusted Author! It must be amazing! :D

Author's Response: I forgot about that author's note! Oh and yes, my jaw dropped when I saw it. Completely unexpected - I still can't believe it.

 Report Review

Review #39, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs

16th November 2011:
Another chapter that I rather enjoyed!

I really enjoyed the fact that there was a memory of the marauders. Definitely enjoyed that bit! :)

Author's Response: The Marauders are a joy to write but it also took a while because I was worried about messing them up. I'm happy you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Smoke Signals

16th November 2011:
Oh no, no, no! I'm sorry that I can't leave as good of a review as I usually do, due to the fact that I can hardly contain myself of pressing the button for the next chapter! Please forgive me!

Author's Response: All of your reviews are glorious, so no worries!

:D


 Report Review

Review #41, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Of Bloodstone and Homenum Revelio

15th November 2011:
BRILLIANT!

The first part, I was literally bursting out in laughter! I was almost uncontrollable...and oh boy! It was absolutely brilliant! And the end to this! Severus Snape has to be the trickiest wizard (besides Dumbledore himself) ever to be known!

Author's Response: WOO! I'm glad you liked it! The first part was a lot of fun to write. Sirius is so much fun to play off of other characters - Tonks especially. And the way that Remus messes with him a bit in this chapter was a bit smug, rather like he was exacting revenge for all the teasing Remus gets about Tonks and vice versa from Sirius.

^ ^


 Report Review

Review #42, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Opportunity Knocks

15th November 2011:
Another lovely chapter!

I cannot help but to feel sorry for Snape. But I think he may have known all along that things weren't going to happen - then again, who knows!

Author's Response: Poor Snape! I do feel bad for him - he is eternally being jilted. :(

 Report Review

Review #43, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Reticence

15th November 2011:
Another wonderful chapter.

I knew Nora would go off on her own sooner or later. And then when I found out that Snape was going after her, I was curious how things were going to turn out. It was quite a wonderful twist of events! :)

Oh! And before I forget, I wanted to mention the fact that I absolutely loved that you incorporated Snape's memory of Lily. Along made a connection to how his feelings for Nora are similar to Lily's! :)

Author's Response: Ahh yes, the parallels between Lily and Nora are something I really wanted the readers to notice. In my mind, Lily is the only woman Snape can ever truly love. So the way that he regards Nora is somewhat delusional, somewhat rose-colored. He so desperately wants what he felt while being around Lily to come back to him that he's projecting it on Nora. And Nora really doesn't see anyone except for Sirius. Ahh, angst. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Excavation

14th November 2011:
And you do it again!

Here I was was, saying to myself, "This will be the last chapter I read for a little bit." Do you think I can do that? I can tell you for certain that I cannot! I cannot wait to get to the next chapter, and therefore must cut this review short! So sorry!

Author's Response: I'm pleased as punch that you're finding this fic hard to put down! It really does make my day, I cannot tell you enough.

^ ^


 Report Review

Review #45, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 The Dark Lord's Most Loyal

14th November 2011:
Another wonderful chapter.

My oh my! In every chapter I become surprised. If I thought the last chapter did it, this chapter surprised me even more! Never in my life did I ever imagine Severus Snape would say something in favor of Sirius Black! Absolutely, positively loved it though! When Snape's with Nora, you see the person he was with Lily, and it's absolutely magnificent. It's wonderful to see the side of Snape no one ever truly got to see. Another wonderful job! :D

Author's Response: In retrospect, Snape's dialogue could use a decent bit of tweaking. I'm not sure if even his friendly interest in Nora could vouch for speaking about Sirius in a matter less than venomous. But I do imagine that he sees Nora as a bit like a substitute for Lily, and when it came to Lily, there was nothing that he wouldn't say or do to try to keep her safe.

^ ^


 Report Review

Review #46, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Peppermint Licorice Wands

14th November 2011:
Loss ford words! This chapter blew me away!

I definitely wasn't expecting anything like that. When Cargan entered the picture, my mind was wondering what was going on - especially when he began shouting how much he was in love with himself. No doubt it had me laughing. And to learn that it was actually Sirius! My mouth dropped in shock (and I do mean that literally lol). Quite fabulous! :D

Author's Response: Sirius posing as Cargan was one of my favorite things to write in this story. It was so much fun to let Sirius completely let loose and wreak havoc on Cargan's reputation. It was fantastic to have him acting like such an idiot and being so shameless about it.

:D


 Report Review

Review #47, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Christmas

14th November 2011:
Another amazing chapter.

The part with Nora's mom got to me a little bit, and I actually began to tear up. I also can't wait to find out more about this Desdemona, which I'm sure I will! :)

Author's Response: Aww, it's amazing to hear that you had a reaction to the bit about Petula. And Desdemona! Yes, you will certainly be hearing more about her. :3

 Report Review

Review #48, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Company

14th November 2011:
Another wonderful chapter.

I loved the idea of meeting Cargan. I wasn't sure if we were actually going to meet him or not. Definitely glad we did though! Reminds me of McLaggen (I hope that's spelt right) from the "Half-Blood Prince."

Author's Response: Cargan is a bit of McLaggen and a bit of Gilderoy Lockhart. ^ ^ I'm glad you picked up on the inspiration!

 Report Review

Review #49, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 The Tapestry's Demise

13th November 2011:
Again, another amazing chapter!

I absolutely loved the twist of there being a ball and that Snape asked Nora to it! I cannot wait to see how that pans out.

Author's Response: Balls are a cliche I cannot help but to write. No ball in canon? DOESN'T MATTER, IMMA WRITE ONE ANYWAY. lol. I have such a weakness for them.

 Report Review

Review #50, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Like a Bat Out of Hell

13th November 2011:
Another great chapter!

So much happened even though it was short compared to the rest! Can't wait to find out what happens with the little triangle! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And it's so odd, that chapter felt so short at the time; but compared to novels I write now, it's normal length. I suppose I got lazy. ^ ^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>