Reading Reviews for Melody
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Prpphnx Woe is Me

19th February 2011:
Yay!...Sirius finally left home! Great Chapter...i'm intrigued to see how james and lily's relationship grows in the upcoming chapters...post more soon plz!

Author's Response: I say we all do a happy dance for Sirius :D what do you think ? ;)

Thank you so much , I am glad you enjoyed it. Ah yes, Lily and James, we all know what will inevitably happen , so it'll be interesting to see how it comes to be. :)

I will try to post asap :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #27, by Diamond Woe is Me

18th February 2011:
I loved this chapter - cliffhanger and all! I adored the descriptions of James' parents, and how well his mother played into that description!

I also love how his mother was expecting somebody else to come along over the holidays.!

I can barely wait for the next one!

xoxo
Diamond

Author's Response: Thank you ! :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it ! I know James' parents were supposed to be older when he attended Hogwarts , however this is how I've always imagined her to be.

Ahaha , Madeleine will forever preach James and Melody ;)

I will try to have it up asap ! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #28, by Diamond Bitter Revelations

16th February 2011:
My heart just shattered. Literally, into a million pieces.

What a sad, but beautiful chapter! I want to like Lily, but I hate her so much at the same time! And it's killing me not knowing why Mel broke up with James in the first place!

xoxo
Diamond

Author's Response: Sorry! I do hope your heart recovers ! ;)

I know, it was sad, but unfortunately James and Melody have a difficult road ahead of them. :(

Ahaha, I guess you're team Mel then huh? :) I'm sure she would appreciate it. :P

Her reason will slowly unravel itself, don't you worry! :)

Thank you very much for reviewing ! :D

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #29, by Prpphnx Bitter Revelations

10th February 2011:
Finally!...Thank you for posting again!...it was definitely worth the wait...sad chapter but awesome nonetheless :) post more soon plz!!!

Author's Response: Sorry ! :(
I had some troubles with validation with my new story and then the queue was still so long & it was a whole bunch of waiting . Though I'm happy you think it was worth it ! :)

The next chapter is written already & I will try to get it up sooner , as the queue is shorter :)

Thank you so much for the review ! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #30, by taps_017 Bitter Revelations

7th February 2011:
I really like how this story is developing, and like I said in a previous review, it's a breath of fresh air!!
Good work & please update again soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much ! :)
Next chapter is already written & will be sent for validation as soon as I update on my other two stories (perks of having three incomplete stories i'm afraid -_-).

But no worries , shouldn't be too long & I promise you the next chapter is worth the (hopefully no too long) wait. ;)

xoxo



 Report Review

Review #31, by taps_017 Mission Almost Unaccomplished

24th January 2011:
I really like this story!
It's a good take on the whole Lily/James ship without being the terrible we hate each other/now we love each other cliche!
Looking forward to more - please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you ! :)
Aha , it would get a little repetitive , I suppose & it's safe to say Lily doesn't hate James , at least not in this story. ;)
I will update just as soon as I can , next chapter is already written.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #32, by Prpphnx Mission Almost Unaccomplished

26th December 2010:
I absolutely loved this chapter!!!..your writing is so entertaining can't wait to read more.hope you post the next chapter soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you again! :D

I try to make it as amusing and entertaining as possible & I'm ecstatic to hear that it's working :)

I will post the next chapter as soon as the queue reopens!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #33, by Prpphnx Melody Milonas

25th December 2010:
this was a great start of a promising story...can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you ! :)

Happy holidays!
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #34, by good_reasons Melody Milonas

12th December 2010:
Genius- I love the style you have used, and just the way you wrote it in general! Good idea too, by the way. :)

Author's Response: Thank you , you're sweet & I appreciate the review :)
I'm glad you like it !

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #35, by Melanthos Problematic

23rd November 2010:
Loved it! The characters have wonderful personalities, and the storyline sounds interesting so far. It's wonderfully organized. I can't wait to find out what happens!

Author's Response: Thank you ! :)
I'm glad you enjoy them & I am ecstatic that the storyline is holding interest.
The next chapter is written & I will have it up as soon as possible.
Thanks again ! :)
Cheers!
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #36, by Jane_Volturi Melody Milonas

17th November 2010:
Wow, you're off to a really good start here, just when I think I've read perhaps the most interesting tories on here, another comes along and just grips me like your has.

It was the writing above all that really had me hooked. It seemed to flow so beautifully (though of cours every reader will have a different opinion on the flow of a story depending on their mood and the envioronment around them.) You used a nice amount of description, not too little, but you didn't over do it either.

I adore your characterization of the marauders, you've got them just right. I've always imagined James and Sirius to be the most dominant in the group. They hould a sense of power over everyone else that's simply unexplainable, and no matter how hard you try not to, you always end up adoring them. You really went all out to portray this, you can really tell because their characters harmonized so well together. Ah, and I'm glad to see that you haven't neglected to include the womanizing side of the lads, it's always so fun to read a marauders story where James or Sirius are players. It just adds a splash of fun to things don't you think?

This was really good, definitely a 10/10 piece of work and defintely going into my favourites. Be sure to let me know whenever there's an update.

Katie

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You're a sweetheart. :)

I'm flattered that you think so :) Especially as that is what I was going for :*)

It is true, James and Sirius do seem like the leaders of the group but I only think it is because Remus and Peter aren't as outgoing as their mates. You definitely can't help but adore them huh? I know I can't. Indeed every marauder fic needs a ladies man & it just so happens this one has two ;)

Thank you again. Your review made my day. I will definitely be sure to let you know when the next chapter comes up, though it shouldn't be long as it's already written. Just needs to be edited and then I am good to send off off for validation.
Cheers!
xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>