Reading Reviews for The Half-Blood Princess
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Courtney Jane A Crappy Summer Break

15th August 2013:
This was a really good story you should make more like this one

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ms Longbottom A Crappy Summer Break

14th August 2013:
Omg I swear I am tearing up right now. This story is AMAZING! You MUST UPDATE AGAIN SOON! PLEASE!
Ms Longbottom

 Report Review

Review #28, by MadiMalfoy End of Fifth Year

10th August 2013:
Yay another chapter! I liked the fact that you didn't just recount the whole battle in the Department of Mysteries, because sometimes re-doing big events like those just get done worse. Definitely one of my favorite chapters so far, just because of the fact that Draco and Hermione had a lot more interaction and cute moments and the kisses and everything! Great job with this chapter :) x

 Report Review

Review #29, by loveharrypotter End of Fifth Year

9th August 2013:
what a beautiful story!! I could read it over and over and over again! x

 Report Review

Review #30, by SlightObsession End of Fifth Year

7th August 2013:
Nooo! No no!! Don't do this! I know what you're going to do! You can't do that to us! Eurgh.
This was such a good chapter. I loved where Draco took Hermione, it was so sweet of him. And I like how Snape is getting more fatherly as the chapters go on. It's nice to see a different side if Snape, instead of the normal persona we usually see of him :3
SO xx

Author's Response: I am following the general plot of the books, so there are a few rather terrible things coming up, yes. but I promise you sixth year will be more emotional and romancy than fifth year.

 Report Review

Review #31, by erh End of Fifth Year

7th August 2013:
Wow! This is really good! I hope you write more

 Report Review

Review #32, by AppreciativeReader End of Fifth Year

6th August 2013:
Worth reading the story from start to the current chapter again.
Very well written and organized story.

I can read it again and again and never get tired of it.

 Report Review

Review #33, by VampireDirectioner Occlumency

25th July 2013:
I love this! Please update soon

 Report Review

Review #34, by MadiMalfoy Occlumency

23rd July 2013:
Hey there! Sorry I missed last chapter, I was on vacation without internet! It was a very good chapter though, I might add! I almost thought after Fred and George's teasing, Draco WAS going to kiss Hermione! Way to not be cliche with it though!

With this chapter, the only thing I found was the spell Hermione/Snape use. Occlumens is what the mind being attacked is called, the spell/person attacking is actually "Legilimens". That's all I found though so don't worry! Even though it was a short chapter, it was a good one! :) I'm excited for the next. xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by McKenzie Occlumency

19th July 2013:
It was really good!! Also it was kind
short. What I'm thinking is that its was
a filler chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. It pretty much was, I just felt that the last chapters were so long, and probably the next one too, I needed a small one.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Athene Goodstrength The Man

18th July 2013:
Hello! What an interesting beginning to your story. I like the idea that Hermione's actually a halfblood. And the line about her stepfather smiling every time she calls him 'dad' was really sweet. It's very sweet and very Hermione that she, aged 11-12 would have a subscription to a science magazine.

I did notice that this chapter suddenly loses its dialogue, and for a moment I thought you'd published part of a chapter outline! It's when she sees 'the man' again. This is a really interesting scene, and would be really good if maybe you extended it and described how she felt and what she thought. Also, it might be an interesting thing to see them explain to Hermione, who has a scientific mind, that science exists.

Otherwise, this is definitely an intriguing and original start to your story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment. Right now I'm just worrying about finishing the story, but maybe on the second draft, I'll work on it.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Amherst A Secret Kept

3rd July 2013:
I really like this story, can't wait to see what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #38, by MadiMalfoy A Secret Kept

30th June 2013:
Oops I missed last chapter! Urgh, RL gets in the way sometimes! But now it's summer, so yay! :) First of all, I love how you had Draco AND Hermione have "the talk" of sorts with Snape, I found it hilarious, but also very realistic. I'm also glad that Harry found out, even if it was with the wrong thought process at first but still snuck up on them anyway. And they're all moving forward with classes and Hermione doesn't know who she likes really and it's just classic, I love it! :) Great job with the past couple chapters, I'm excited for the next! xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by granger9draco A Secret Kept

29th June 2013:
i love the story and find it extremely different that Snape is Hermiones father. love it!! please update it asap!!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Jackie A Secret Kept

26th June 2013:
that was such a long wait but still worth it. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update sooner!!

Author's Response: sorry it's been taking so long. I just got my bachelor's degree in May so things were crazy till then, but hopefully now things will move a bit faster.

 Report Review

Review #41, by mary_ducks A Secret Kept

26th June 2013:
great story and I like the concept of Snape being Hermione's dad, just one little peeve Dumbledore has an e at the end you wrote Dumbledor (sorry its just a pet peeve that I couldn't get past) anyways update soon!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Hermione0 Hermione's Birthday

27th April 2013:
can you make pore please :)

Author's Response: a new chapter is up now, and it's a rather long one too.

 Report Review

Review #43, by MadiMalfoy An Astronomy Lesson

20th April 2013:
Hey there! Even though this chapter was rather short, it was still really good! I can see why Hermione would change her story from Harry to Ron--she always was closer to Harry and felt like they were more like siblings. Ah yay, they finally kissed!! :D I'm curious to see how things will play out between them once Snape finds out! Great job, keep it up :) xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by ForeverCharmed98 Back at Hogwarts

18th March 2013:
It's awesome! Update!

 Report Review

Review #45, by MadiMalfoy Back at Hogwarts

4th February 2013:
Wonderful! I love the awkwardness Hermione has to deal with between her, Harry, and Ron about keeping Malfoy a secret! I'm getting a hint that this "study date" will turn into something more than a study date... ;) I'm also curious to see what Snape will do once he finds out that they have feelings for each other and how he'll deal with it since they are both (like) children to him. Fantastic! Update again soon! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by tacker23 Back at Hogwarts

4th February 2013:
I just found this story and i am loving it. I cant wait to see what happens in book six! I can not wait

 Report Review

Review #47, by RoseMalfoy22 The End of Summer

27th January 2013:
Please update soon I cant wait until the next chapter I hope u comtinue writting this tory

 Report Review

Review #48, by GINNYWEASLEY_HARRYPOTTER The End of Summer

5th December 2012:
update soon please. i loved Ron's remark at the end!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Nymphadora Snape's Birthday

17th November 2012:
is there a sequal to this book or any other chapters that i can get?

Author's Response: It's not done yet, and I'm still putting up chapters when I can. In the end, I hope to get all the way through to the end of book seven.

 Report Review

Review #50, by DracosGirl012 Snape's Birthday

15th November 2012:
Write more soon! Love, DracosGirl012

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>