Reading Reviews for Of Square Pegs and Round Holes
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Kimya What Now?

10th June 2010:
Well, cripes, I was beginning to think you were dead. Great chapter, as per usual, and I loved your tongue-in-cheek style. I knew it had to be that, and not bad writing, because...well, it's YOU. Hopefully you'll update this one and other stories soon!

Author's Response: Ahahahaha. XD Not dead, just really, really lame.

Thanks so much for reviewing. As always, your reviews make me so happy!

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #27, by Marybeth What Now?

10th June 2010:
Repeat after me - I LOVE FLUFF! I LOVE FLUFF! Especially really well written fluff... please keep posting - love this story. And going to check to see what else you've written ...

Author's Response: Fluff pwns everything, doesn't it?

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Marybeth Prologue

10th June 2010:
Love this opening chapter - very well written!

 Report Review

Review #29, by HumbleHufflepuff What Now?

9th June 2010:
Not poor writing - definately not poor writing. Is it wrong to say that Ron/Hermione fluff is my favorite thing in the entire world? It's the best! I absolutly can't wait for the next chapter :D
10/10!

 Report Review

Review #30, by DobbiesSock What Now?

9th June 2010:
Really good :) i love ron hermione stuff. A lot! I read both chapters and I was very clever; I loved the use of the anonymous prolouge! It was really well written, I hope there will be more of this. Also, I love the title, and the banner :L

 Report Review

Review #31, by hermygirl_14 What Now?

9th June 2010:
I love the way you tell the story. :) Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #32, by hermygirl_14 Prologue

9th June 2010:
So far, I adore this. The round hole and square peg analogy completely describes these two... or any two of that matter. Well written too. :) Can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #33, by jkjk What Now?

9th June 2010:
aw, very cute! Interesting writing style. I love how Hermione bursts into tears and Ron tries to comfort her.

 Report Review

Review #34, by lucekd08 What Now?

9th June 2010:
OK, so, I love your style of writing. I totally talk like that (getting quite a few strange looks from my friends/professors/neighbors/etc.) and whenever I try to write like that, it ends up sounding stupid. It sounds...whitty? witty? I think the last one is the correct spelling (curse the lack of spell check on HPFF review boxes).
And I don't need to see my dentist after this because I love fluff (especially the marshmallow? marshemllow? kind), especially (spelling?) Ronmione fluff.
So... I like (*ahem* love) this because the style is different, and It's definately going in my favorites :D
-lucekd08 (:

 Report Review

Review #35, by Alexa Malfoy Prologue

10th March 2010:
I love R/Hr but I think it's not right to call Ron mean in the sixth book because Hermione had no right to make birds attack him when all she could have done is to confess her feelings. I know you think that that could also have been Rons responsibilty but I think that if girls are going to keep saying that they are much more maturer than guys they should act like that. Loved it though.

Author's Response: I definitely don't think Ron was terribly mean - did it sound like that in this chapter? -worried- I'll go back and check it out. But I definitely love Ron - he's my favorite character. :-)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #36, by MollyOly Prologue

2nd March 2010:
Aw, shucks. This is a cute introduction without being too gaggingly fluffy, although the repeated references to "round hole" put my mind in the gutter...or perhaps that's because I'm writing Ron and Hermione's first, erm, "encounter" right now...
Thanks for my daily dose of ginger!

Author's Response: Haha, you're not the first person to make that comment! :-)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Kimya Prologue

24th February 2010:
You've already swayed my heart, that's for sure. Ron and Hermione are truly the Square Peg and the Round Hole. I adore your analogies and your language. I desperately want you to continue this fic, it'll be a treasured classic one day.

Love,
Kimya

Author's Response: Thanks, Kimya! I always adore your reviews. I do plan on continuing this fic - it may just take awhile for the one-shot ideas to start coming together.

 Report Review

Review #38, by FannyPrice Prologue

10th February 2010:
Well, no need to sway my heart...I adore Ron/Hermione, and for some reason, especially Ron/Hermione fluff. This is a short little introduction, but it made me chuckle, and it was heart-warming too, with all the rounded-square and squared-circle parts. So, yeah...I'll be back for more!

--FannyPrice

Author's Response: Thanks Miranda!! R/Hr fluff rocks my world - I'm glad you're enjoying it too. :-)

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #39, by Lady Lovegood Prologue

24th January 2010:
I love all of your stories! You take the simplest ideas and turn them into something truly entertaining to read.

 Report Review

Review #40, by LucyLovegood Prologue

24th January 2010:
Intriguing, Melanie! I am always, forever and ever, up for R/Hr. More please!

 Report Review

Review #41, by writergirl8 Prologue

20th January 2010:
I love this so far! The beggining is fantastic- your description of Ron and Hermione's relationship it the nail on the head. It almost made me cry. Wonderful piece of writing, and I can't wait until the next chapter. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #42, by Son_of_Poseidon Prologue

20th January 2010:
To tell the truth, I really didnt like the pairing of these two in Rowling's books. I understand why she did it I just dont like it. Now, your story on the other hand, magnificent! Tres chouette! Bravissima! Lol.

 Report Review

Review #43, by whisky Prologue

19th January 2010:
Its so cute taht you thought of the peg and hole metaphor i loove it!

 Report Review

Review #44, by whacked Prologue

14th January 2010:
Yay! a Hr/R short story collection! I do love Hr/R, and i love sute little thinsg like this. I love the whole "square peg, round hole" theory. So true.

I'm really looking froward to the little stories that you come up with. and btw, excellent banner for "I am Man, Hear Me Roar!"

 Report Review

Review #45, by TheDirigiblePlum Prologue

13th January 2010:
Fluff and romance? With Ron and Hermione? Written by you?!

*Happiness overload*

Oh Ron and Hermione just make my day several times over. They're so lovely they just make me smile and generally become a slushy pile of incompetent mush. :)

Anyway moving on before I waffle about Ron/Hermione any longer...

"And even though the boy was a prat, the girl no longer cared, because he was her prat."

This line had to be my favourite, for it speaks nothing but the truth. Just like Ron. I also loved how this was written like a fairy tale, so it had a nice nostalgic feel to it and a sense that you should be reading it with hot chocolate and a teddy bear or something. :)

This was a perfect analysis of their relationship, in my opinion. :)

10/10

 Report Review

Review #46, by SnitchSnatcher Prologue

10th January 2010:
I've always been a staunch Hr/R shipper because I've always thought that they were absolutely perfect for each other. The Lily and James of their era, you know what I'm saying? Not quite as epic, but still, they're pretty darn awesome.

And this chapter was no exception.

Honestly, I loved it, Melanie. Then again, I highly doubt you could write anything that I didn't fall in love with instantly. But you really have a knack for hitting the nail on the head when it comes to canon ships, especially one as amazingly awesome as Ron and Hermione. I mean, come on! It's so obvious that they've had feelings for each other for years; I really don't know how H/Hr deluded themselves into thinking those two would ever get together. Bleck. ANYWAY. Stopping before I can get too out of hand.

I loved the whole square peg, round hole dynamic, though I'm not going to lie. The first time I read it, I snickered, but that's because I'm incredibly immature. Moving on. I think my favourite line in this was where you described the shapes as not being definite, that they changed and almost moulded themselves to one another. A very nice touch which I think is very true.

I'm so excited to see where you go with this. Hr/R is one of the best ships out there. Just...amazing. Amazing, amazing, amazing. Just like this chapter. Just like you.

Until the next chapter!

XOXOXO,
Molly

Author's Response: Molly...you and I must be kindred spirits. As I was writing this, I was sitting here thinking, "God, I hope nobody takes this the wrong way." And, if I'm being honest, doing a fair bit of snickering myself. It's a relief to know I'm not the only one whose mind is in the gutter. Also slightly unsettling.

XD

Anyway, you are totally right - they ARE perfect for each other. It shocks me when people do not see this.

Oh, and I'm glad you liked that part about them changing to suit each other. I think that's where R/Hr shippers see what everyone else fails to see - yes, they have differences, but what's more important is loving one another enough to see past the differences.

/mushiness

Thanks for reviewing, Molly!! ILY!

xoxo
Melanie


 Report Review

Review #47, by Eridanus Prologue

8th January 2010:
Your review reminded me that I still had to review this! I stalked the help thread on TGS as it was so lovely and then I read it, but was distracted by awful people like Rachel. However, she somehow managed to review while I moaned at her to shush because I was writing one, and I managed nothing XD.

ANYWAY, this is so beautiful! I absolutely adore the style of it and the square peg/round hole thing was absolutely adorable. A wonderful way to illustrate their relationship. I WOULD say that they were perfectly in character, but there were no characters :P. You really did manage to capture the essence of them though, which was amazing to read.

It just seems to scream Ron and Hermione, but you make them desirable to read. Seriously, I NEVER read fics about them, but I can't help myself when they're by you. You just have such an amazing, realistic grip on them. It's like JK herself has started writing fan fiction.

SO, ILY AND THIS IS WIN.

Author's Response: THANK YOU, JANE!

I'm really glad you liked it so much. It was just a random thing I wanted to try, and it's very fluff-tastic. I thought it was an appropriate analogy, though.

So flattered to hear you like how I write R/Hr. XD It's good to hear, too, since I've decided to take it upon myself to redeem that ship in the eyes of all readers, hahaha.

Thank you again, and ILY too!

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #48, by George Whitman Prologue

7th January 2010:
Blah! This story makes makes me sick! My lips are curving up ever so slightly, though. I can never get enough of well written Ron/Hermione stories. Well done!

Author's Response: It is a little sickening, isn't it? :-P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Camille Prologue

7th January 2010:
Oooh! I loved this; it was one of the most adorable stories I've ever read, seriously. The idea was so original and the fairytale writing was a really good way to tell the story.

Loved the story-- Camille.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Hope you like the rest when I get around to posting it!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Inti Prologue

6th January 2010:
Aww! I have to say, I'm reasonably confident you're the only person around who could get me to both read and enjoy R/Hr fluff. I seem to say that with a lot of your writing actually :P

This was just really, properly lovely. Reads a little bit like a fairytale and a little bit like a movie voice-over. Don't really have a whole lot to contribute actually, outside of telling you that I loved it ^^

Author's Response: Jack. Darling. I'll make a R/Hr believer out of you yet!

:-)

Thanks for reviewing!

xoxo
Melanie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>