Reading Reviews for Annelise Turnington
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #26, by davo Summer Vacation Part I

2nd February 2010:
Yay another chapter. Awesome as always. Love the fact that Ginny is a bad cook, it adds something different to the story. The whole chapter was great 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! It makes me feel really great when I get good reviews! Glad you like the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lalala Summer Vacation Part I

1st February 2010:
Haha it's ok.
I have commitment issues when it comes to my stories too.
But I'm finally starting again! Haha
so it's cool :p
I loved this chapter!
Update soon?

Author's Response: I'm working on it... slowly! Will update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Harry and Ginny Summer Vacation Part I

1st February 2010:
i'm guessing this is after their 1st year going on to their 2nd year during summer right? i liked how everyone "told" Ginny that she was a bad cook and i also liked how Ron told Annelise and Roxane that they don't have choice so they will get along. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yes, they are going into second year in this particular chapter. Glad you liked it! Will update soonish :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by dyqw1700 Summer Vacation Part I

1st February 2010:
i really do love this story and annalise is just so funny! i don't like roxanne much but i feel bad for her. andnow fair with the clisshanger at the end! please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, it was my first cliffie ever and I was really proud of it! You'll grow on Roxanne, trust me. Will update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #30, by flying_rabbit Summer Vacation Part I

1st February 2010:
Hm, this was certainly a fast development; from their first night to the summer vacation :D The way they play, harmless? Maybe for Anna, but it seems harmful enough for James :D And whoa, they got 82 detentions in one year? That's pretty impressive!
You make Albus sound really very small :P Isn't he just one year younger than them? And it's a shame that Ginny can't cook very well :(
Haha, Harry still isn't quite to pro at flooing, is he? Sure, it wasn't really his fault, but he seems to always have some trouble with it :D But it sounds like they have quite a nice life (and house)! And James can't think of anything to insult Anna with? Or doesn't he want to (secretly)?
So Anna never (really never) wears a skirt, then? Must suck to be wearing one now, then :S James... well, I don't know what went through his head when he saw Anna in that skirt and all, but it must have been quite funny (or disturbing, for him) :D He seems quite protective of her, actually...
So that's where they go when they go for dinner somewhere fancy? To the grandparents? :D Should it be considered a bad thing that Teddy knows who's coming because he recognises the bantering? :P
Does Roxanne really hate her that much because she thinks Anna 'took her place'? :( And how does everyone else (James, Fred, and the rest of the clan) normally react to that? Audrey and Percy sound like quite the pair :D And George liked Anna as well, even though his daughter doesn't (it's possible, of course, but if she told him all kinds of mean stories about Anna...)? And I'm sure James will love to hear that he's like a brother to Anna... not.
Poor Ginny, not even her own mother likes her cooking :( But it's a good thing that they finally told her that she can't cook, even though she didn't really take it well.
Anna and James as the mummy and daddy? Haha, I can imagine the awkwardness. Especially when told by an eleven-year-old that you're going to get married someday anyway :D
Hm, now I'm very curious as to what Ron is planning... but it's for the greater good... right?
Can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

 Report Review

Review #31, by flying_rabbit Whipped

1st February 2010:
James is right; those stalker-ish people who search the entire train for them, that's scary. And weird. So on one hand, James doesn't want people to acknowledge him because of his parents, and on the other hand, he's so cocky that he's wondering how people do not know him :D Maybe Annelise is right, maybe there really is something wrong with him.
The conversation in that compartment were quite funny. And random (well, a little bit). But in a good way :D
Oh dear, James is already crushing on Anna? She'll just love that :P Though she seems quite good at handling all the (unwanted) attention that the Potter's/Weasley's draw to themselves :D It's funny how she and James think so alike, indeed. That Tristan-boy sounded downright scary. Hopefully he won't regularly go through James' stuff and start a collection, or something like that.
Haha, when James fell down those stairs, of course Annelise had to be in the common room :D And I'm sure that James will like Mr Cuddlekins even more, now that Anna hugged him ;)

Author's Response: I will have fun with Tristan in later chapters :P. Every story need a slightly insane stalker! Thanks for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #32, by flying_rabbit NOBODY MESSES WITH ME!

1st February 2010:
Haha, absolutely a great story :D I read it before, but now I'll review :P Is Annelise's brother so much older than she is, then?
James was a little mean when she asked to sit with them, but on the other hand, if so many kids want to sit with you because of your parents, it's a little more understandable. But still.
Annelise taking on three (older) Slytherins at once is quite cool :D I know I certainly wouldn't have the nerve to do that! It's quite funny, when you think of it, that first she 'says' how her mood always changes rapidly, and when it's James, she wonders if there's something wrong with him :D But it's nice that he/they came to her rescue :) Great how she immediately starts telling James what to do and what not to do, and of course, that's she doesn't really want to hero-worship them :D Oh, I'm sure they're going to be the best of friends :D

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reviewing! Glad you liked the beginning. Yes, Annelise's brother is a little bit older than her. James was a bit mean, but he is prone to jump to conclusions at times :). Same with Annelise and her hypocrisy. Ah well, they're young and they'll learn :P.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lalala Whipped

20th September 2009:
I really like this story so far. But I honestly think that you should try and sum up the first year and etc. Until it gets to the part that you were talking about in the summary. But even if you didn't do that it eould still be a great story. Haha sorry I was rambling but anywhoo. Carry on this is a really good story and I think that your plot lone has gone well so
far :)

Author's Response: That part in the story is coming up.. sort of. During all these years the Weasleys and Potters do believe they will get together someday... The third chapter finishes the first year, but there will be a few chappies for each year after that. You'll see why I've done this over time, but for the most part I feel that you get to know the characters a lot better this way and also the relationship between Annelise and James is a lot more realistic I guess. Chapter three is finally done and just being beta'd... Hopefully I'll have it up in the next two weeks. Sorry for the wait!
JKRowlingFan22


 Report Review

Review #34, by DeliciouslyDerranged Whipped

12th August 2009:
I love it! Especially James' chapter!

I can't wait to read what happens next! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!!! :D

Author's Response: It will be updated soon, FINALLY! :D just a week or two more... I'm getting it beta'd right now then I'll have to get it validated and such! I glad you like it so much, especially that you like James' POV. I was so worried about that chapter when I first started writing it. I'm really glad you like it! Thanks for the positive review!
JKRowlingFan22


 Report Review

Review #35, by dyqw1700 Whipped

12th August 2009:
LOVE THIS!!! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! PLEASE?!

Author's Response: Will be updated very very soon now! Sorry for the wait! Glad you like it! Thanks for the review!
JKRowlingFan22


 Report Review

Review #36, by wolverine83 Whipped

31st July 2009:
Please tell me chapter 3 will be here soon. I need more Annelise or else I'll go crazy like seriously. lol

Author's Response: Sorry it's taken so long to update, a week or two more, then it will be posted! Thanks for the review!
JKRowlingFan22


 Report Review

Review #37, by marauders_girl11 Whipped

23rd July 2009:
it was great, really wonderful! i can't WAIT for the next chapter! if you want, i could edit it for you also, because you missed a bit, but it really don't matter.

i'm kind'a sorry to say that it wasn't very well written. not that i don't like this story!

anyhoosvilles, upgrade, update, add a new chapter, whatever you want to call it, and soon!

-Nickole.

Author's Response: It's gonna be beta'd very soon, so hopefully those problems will be fixed soon :). New chapter will come (hopefully) soon. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by marauders_girl11 NOBODY MESSES WITH ME!

21st July 2009:
i really like it, but not very well written, sorry, and i like storys with rose and al in them has part of the 'next genration golden trio' stuff. anyhoosvilles, keep it up, but i don't think i'm going to read the next chapter, sorry again.

-Nickole.

PS; this is NOT a flame, kk? i just wanted to tell 'ya.

Author's Response: Okay, I'll admit that kind of hurt, but I appreciate that you took the time to tell me your opinion on the story. Sorry it wasn't to your satisfaction.

 Report Review

Review #39, by indigo Whipped

20th July 2009:
Aww that was really cute. You're good at writing in the first person, and it didn't feel awkward when you switched characters - both Anna and James have very distinct voices, in my opinion, which is a good thing. The storyline is definitely promising, and I'm glad that you went a bit more in depth as to how they became closer friends. Most people start out with the first train ride and then skip six years, or something, which doesn't really show us how the characters became close. The scene with the blankie and teddy bear was really cute, though - probably one of my favorite scenes out of the next gen. fics I've read. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: *Sighs in relief*. Good, I was a bit worried when I posted James's POV. I am glad that you like that I get more in about their relationship. This is what the story is about and I need the readers to understand the feelings they have towards one another. I just think it makes it realistic. Thank you for the lovely review, it totally made my day! I'm glad you liked the teddy and the blankie scene! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Carina Whipped

19th July 2009:
I LOVED IT!!! WRITE MORE SOON!!! PLEASE?!?!

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry, I will! I'm glad you love it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by MissGriffindor Whipped

18th July 2009:
I really loved this! Update soonsoonsoon!

Author's Response: Will do, but it might be a week or so cause of the validation...

 Report Review

Review #42, by CarlieWolfe Whipped

15th July 2009:
OhMyGod! I love this story. I can't wait to see what's gonna happen in chapter 3. You're really imaginative, and your character Annelise reminds me a little bit of my character Annelise (Funny isn't it??) But I like your character much more! Great job on this chapter!
10/10

Author's Response: Really? You have a character with that name too!? Haha, that is funny. I'm glad you like the story *blushes*. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #43, by CarlieWolfe NOBODY MESSES WITH ME!

15th July 2009:
This is great! I can't wait to see what happens next!!!


10/10 Awesome!!!

Author's Response: I'll update soon! I'm glad you are enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #44, by gryffindor grrl Whipped

30th June 2009:
i love annelise,she is one of my favorite characters.

Author's Response: Thats great! Chapter three will be coming pretty soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #45, by lindsay1220 Whipped

21st June 2009:
Hi! You may remember me, I'm the one who offered to edit your story/stories. I absolutely loved this chapter! But there were some places that needed editing... 9/10, though. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by lindsay1220 NOBODY MESSES WITH ME!

21st June 2009:
Umm, don't take this the wrong way, but...do you need an editor? I'm kinda freaky about that stuff, so I could do it? Maybe? Anyways, I like this story (and it's only the first chapter). I've read what's up so far on "The First Year", and I like that story a ton, too. (I could edit that one as well...) 10/10, anyways :)

Author's Response: YES! I would love for you to be my editor... but I do not know how to make it so I could send you my chapters... if you could tell me how to do that then totally! Thanks for the review! Glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #47, by lunajane elisabeth Whipped

17th June 2009:
wow, this story is really good so far. i liked reading this one because james is a little less cocky than he usally is in other fan fiction. and i also liked having a girl as confident as anna in this story. i really hope you continue writing this. thanks for the laughs. :D

Author's Response: I like James too in this story. I don't like it when they make James Potter I and II so cocky it's ridiculous. I'm glad that you like Anna as well, thanks for the great review!
JKRowlingFan22


 Report Review

Review #48, by Bertle Whipped

17th June 2009:
This was so cute! You really made them come across as first years. Lol, I love how well they know each other after barely one day. Write more soon!

Author's Response: Hehe thank you! Yeah, they're relationship is kinda sudden, but that's just the way they roll. Thank you so much for reviewing!
JKRowlingFan22


 Report Review

Review #49, by wolverine83 Whipped

9th June 2009:
Great chapter, I love Annelise as a character, she is hilarious and I love her interactions with James as well. Keep up the good work and once again I'm thrilled that you decided to exand this story past an one-shot.

Author's Response: Awww, THANK YOU! I'm glad you find the story to your satisfaction! I'm really like writing about James and Annelise... So I'm glad you are happy this is now not a one shot anymore. Thanks for reviewing! I'll update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #50, by rebekahhumphries1@hotmail.com Whipped

8th June 2009:
this is a really good story! i hope you update soon i can't wait until the next chapter. i love annelise's character she is so funny, and i liked the way you done james' perspective. x

Author's Response: I'm glad you think the story is good, reviews like this make me so happy :) I'm glad you like James POV... it was a necessity for me to have it that way in this chapter. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>