Reading Reviews for Chasing Clouds.
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Margravine Four.

7th November 2008:
Woohooo
My account is back.. previously known as flibberty_gibbet, I eagerly await the next installment.. to the detriment of my Psych exam..no pressure or anything!

Author's Response: Lovely to see you again! I'll do my very best, I promise...xD

Admittedly I've been horrible and distractable recently, but the past few days I have been refocusing on Maddy and El. I had to pull back for a bit, you know, because I was in the sort of mood that meant they'd end up paying dearly if I tried to write. Relationship woes, death etc.

Which er, wouldn't be all that great. =P

Glad to know you're back && thanks for reviewing!
-Rose.


 Report Review

Review #27, by flibberty_gibbet Four.

24th October 2008:
What a cliffie!! Please update soon... i need quality prose to procrastinate with rather than study

Author's Response: Haha, really? Brilliant! I'll try my best to provide, can't promise quality, but you know, we can hope for the best =)

Study...You poor soul. I'm terribly glad you chose my story by means of procrastination though. I'm rather exhausted tonight, so I will probably curl up and cough up a bit more. So soon, you'll have more =)


 Report Review

Review #28, by flibberty_gibbet One.

24th October 2008:
I'm impressed. I'm rather fatigued of the endless cliches I've been seeing everywhere, and so far your tale is..
charming
I think me I want an elliot. certainly I want to read more!

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you so much. Wow. Really lovely to hear, that is. I've always supposed it was cliche, but you know, hopefully not the gouge-your-eyes-out-with-a-rusty-cooking-utensil kind. I've never even hoped for charming though xD Charming. Golly, I like that.

And Elliot. If you find one, express post him my way. I'd pay handsomely. =P

Thank you for reviewing!

-Rose.


 Report Review

Review #29, by frostedteardrops One.

18th October 2008:
Brilliant opening chapter; lovely description of Alice; quite funny really. But then again, your descriptiosn were really well done in general. Madeleine seems like an intriguing OC. Great job!

Author's Response: She'd be thrilled to know you thought her intriguing =) Thank you so much for your lovely review! Really made my lousy-morning-before-weekend-shift much, much better. And the descriptions xD I'm so glad you liked them. I'm usually told they're a bit over-done...but it's fanfiction, and I lovelovelove writing them. So yes =)

-Rose.


 Report Review

Review #30, by SexyDoorFrames Three.

14th October 2008:
I loved this chapter and I really love the plot line you've got going on here. It's really interesting. 10/10

Author's Response: Hehe. I love Alice, I really do...It's completely lovely to know you're enjoying it, and the plot. Plots are my weakness, so you know, to see you mention this one in a nice context... Wow xD Thank you!

-Rose.


 Report Review

Review #31, by Sanitariumescapee One.

7th October 2008:
aw!!! so, so, sooo good. well written, could stand some editing, but again couldn't everything? i love madeline and elliot, and i love the rain theme. elliot is a tensy bit unrealistic in the way he takes to madeline, but i feel that is sort of part of the appeal of this story anyway, so i don't care. i am hooked, so adding this to my favs. 9.5/10, i'm off to fall in a puddle and hopefully find me a man! :p

Author's Response: Oh wow. Thanks so much! And I suppose Elliot is a tad...unsupported with his initial response to her. But that's romance, isn't it? It never makes much sense, and if you aren't caught up in the mess yourself, it's hard to see why anyone would be. Sort of. Heh. I'm making a lovely knot with this, aren't I?

I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and that you took time to review, Made my day.

If it helps, even if it is partly reason for the appeal...In my mind, Elliot is sort of, intrigued by her. And he's bored. She's odd enough (within the confines of his little hometown) to be worth playing with, and er, voila.

Hope the puddle-sitting manages to fulfill your expectations...xD

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #32, by madelgranger Three.

7th October 2008:
wow I just found this story and I quite like it. I'm very intrigued. I can't wait to find out more!

Author's Response: Thank you dearly :]

I hope you find the next installment just as likable.

-Rose.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>