Reading Reviews for Je t'aime
  
115 Reviews Found

Review #26, by me Always There

11th August 2010:


Author's Response: ? okay.then thanks for reading?

 Report Review

Review #27, by Fiona Always There

9th August 2010:
no new banner -_- put the old one back, it was beautiful

Author's Response: aww I'm sorry. The old banner was my own creation, it served it's purpose and I was wanting something newer for this story. I'm glad you liked it! The new banner is beautiful as well (huge thanks to Antiquity over at TDA). I hope you liked the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Eager_Eyes First Meeting

9th August 2010:
Good first chapter. I was drawn to this because I speak French and noticed that you were using some French :). The phrases are generally correct (with a few errors) and in a very very formal form.

I love that you've used this :). I'm just going n to Ch2.

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm glad you like the French bits. I don't speak French, but I wish I could.. I owe my lovely beta credit to doing the French translations for me. I have no idea if anything is incorrect or not but thanks for pointing that out! :)
haha yes I'm addicted to the smiley face.
I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by flying_rabbit Always There

9th August 2010:
Hm :) It's good to hear that Louis is doing alright. It's sweet that Louis doesn't even want Steph to get him a Healer because he wants her to stay with him. And yes, maybe she does fuss over him too much, but she has a reason, right? :) It's nice to see that she realises that she is on his mind, too. I think that in most stories, characters wouldn't even dare to think such a thing.
I'm glad Louis can go home already :) And, of course, that he doesn't have to travel so far for his check-ups. Haha, I'm sure that Stephanie will make sure that Louis doesn't do anything he's not allowed to!
So Louis tells Stephanie not to worry about him, but at the same time, he is worried about her? That's understandable, of course, but still... And would he really tell her if he wasn't alright? Of course, he says that now and it would be fair, but it'll have her worrying too, which he doesn't seem to want.
I'm glad the Flooing went well, and at least Fleur was there to greet them. I'm sure she was concerned as well! It was quite funny, actually, to see her order him about, like a real mother, even though he was still feeling unwell :) Louis' reaction to the disgusting tasting potion was rather relateable, I think.
Wouldn't it be quite cramped, if Stephanie and her mum both are going to live in her place at the Leaky Cauldron? I take it that's only temporary, no?
Haha, Stephanie should really learn some French, then! Perhaps she could ask someone else in Louis' family to teach her and surprise Louis with that? Or not, of course ;)
Not many chapters left? That's too bad :( Yet, I can't wait to see what happens next! :)

Author's Response: awww thanks! Yes, Louis is such a sweetheart. and steph does fuss over him but she does have good reasoning. She cares a lot about him and yes, Louis was able to go home! I didn't want to write a hospital scene forever. He is definitely worried about her at the same time but he doesn't show it too often. He may or may not tell her if something was wrong... He really does not want her to worry about him. ;)
Yes, I loved writing the Fleur bits. She's a very stern mother and the potion reaction is something I always love writing. i don't think potions would always taste yummy. I'm glad you liked that bit.
Hmm you are right there with the flat in the leaky cauldron being cramped. That definitely opens up other doors for me in ideas. I'm starting to think of what I could do now... thanks for pointing that out!
As far as Steph goes to learning French, I've got ideas for that as well. ;)
There aren't too many chapters left but there are still some don't worry! I'll update soon! Thanks for the lovely review!!!


 Report Review

Review #30, by krdelain_pottersworld Always There

8th August 2010:
AH! The latest chappie! *happy dance*
So the surgery went well...YES! I'm really happy you put the next chapter up! Its a great chapter :)

Author's Response: haha yes! The surgery went well! I'm glad you're happy. I love writing this fic and I will update soon! I'm glad you liked this chapter despite the shortness. Thanks for reading/reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by marciabarcia Always There

8th August 2010:
WHAT! It's going to end soon!

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: awww i'm sorry hun but yes, this story will come to an end. I'm not sure when but I'm thinking there won't be more than 20 chapters. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #32, by krdelain_pottersworld My Other Half

1st August 2010:
Oh my gosh I love this story!
I haven't seen a lot of Louis stories on here and I have to say this story is amazing. Stephanie and Louis are so cute together. Great job and I can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: awww thanks! I'm glad you like my Louis fic! I haven't seen many of them either around here! oh wow thanks!! *blush* Steph and Louis are quite cute and really fun to write! I will update once the queue opens up again! So it won't be long! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Bridie My Other Half

24th July 2010:
this story makes me :)

Author's Response: awww i'm glad it makes you smile! I love writing this story! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jellybeansxox Meeting the Weasleys...

23rd July 2010:
I like long chapters :)
This was cute; I wish she had talked to more of them, but I suppose that would be incredibly difficult, considering the fact that there are SO MANY WEASLEYS.
I forgot to mention this when you first wrote it about Melissa, but I like that you had Charlie adopt a kid. I think that's cute and a good idea :)
Nice chapter

Author's Response: haha i'm glad you like the longer chapters!!! :)
yeah I wasn't sure how to get her to converse with all the Weasleys, there are a lot of them and after awhile, I started getting confused myself! lol.
I'm glad you like Melissa. she's soo fun to write! and I liked the idea of having someone adopt a kid. Glad you liked it! thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Jellybeansxox Scared and Sick

21st July 2010:
Aw :) I always think it is so cute when one person is sick and the other takes care of them. I have one of those scenes in one of my stories :) They're adorable.
I do love this story :)
FINALLY she is at Shell Cottage. I wonder how they'll all react :)

Author's Response: aww thanks! :) I am glad you liked this chapter! The whole him being sick was something I actually dreamt about one night... i imagined him getting sick and her taking care of him. I am glad you liked that bit. those kind of scenes are always cute to read.
and yes she finally got to the cottage! Keep reading to see the reactions! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #36, by EpicRawrr My Other Half

21st July 2010:
>< awesome so far!!
i love Louis's character! Steph and Louis are sooo adorably awesome together.
update soon!

EpicRawrr

Author's Response: awww hi thanks so much! *blush* Louis is adorable. I want him. If he was real, I would die, seriously. XD
and yes they are soo cute! I'm going to update soon I promise! I'm trying to get in another chapter before the queue closes but I don't know if that'll happen... we'll see!
thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Jellybeansxox Dinner And An Invite

21st July 2010:
Aw, this is cute :) I really do like this story.
I just have two comments:
-He hasn't been thanking Merlin for long, because he's only known her a few days.
-I still think they are moving very quickly, even with an instand connection. He is the air she breathes? It's been a few days.

However, I do love this story, and I am looking forward to her meeting the Weasleys :D

Author's Response: aww i'm glad you do like this story! oh wow thanks for pointing that out! I never thought of it that way... that is a very good point... well it's kinda late now to change that plus I imagine Louis saying those sweet things and it's just my portrayal of him..
I'm glad you like this and well the Weasleys visit is coming soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Jellybeansxox Confessions

19th July 2010:
Another cute chapter.
They are moving awfully fast, but I think it's cute. They have such a connection.
I don't understand why it's such a big deal that he hid his last name, though I suppose that would be irritating...
Anyway, I'm looking forward to his explanation :)

Author's Response: aww thanks for continuing to read and review!!! They are moving quite fast but I didn't want it to take like five chapters just for them to go on a date. I don't like dragging my stories along... As far as his last name being a big deal, if I were Steph, it'd be a big deal cuz he's a Weasley and keeping secrets from each other right off isn't a good way to have a relationship etc.
And I hope you continue reading on! thanks for the wonderful review!!!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Jellybeansxox No Last Name

19th July 2010:
Aw this was cute. I am really interested to find out what happened to her mom!
I also think that you displayed their instant connection very well.

Nice job :)
Oh, and I love the banners. You do a great job with those, as well. I'm jealous :)

Author's Response: aww i'm glad you liked it! As far as what happened to Steph's mom, you'll find out if you keep reading!
I'm glad you like their connection! And the banners I have I give credit to TDA for!!! antiquity made the amazing banner for this fic!
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Jellybeansxox First Meeting

19th July 2010:
Aw, this is really cute. I've never read a Louis fanfic before, and as soon as I saw this it caught my attention. This was cute; I like how he kept speaking in French and how he wouldn't tell her what it meant.
This story seems very cute :)

Author's Response: awww I'm glad you thought it was cute! I loved writing the first chapter. It was originally going to be a one shot but I kept changing my mind when I was writing it!
I haven't seen many Louis fan fics around here so I thought I'd try writing a lesser known character. I'm glad you like it so far!
The French bits are cute too and how he won't tell her. Louis is adorable in every way.
I'm glad you like my fic so far! Thanks for the awesome review! I hope you continue reading!


 Report Review

Review #41, by dramionefan_Rilla My Other Half

19th July 2010:
Aww!
Sarah_Bee! This chapter was so. . . wonderful! Like always. I'm so glad Louis was alright, I was really worried for a second. And OMG! Lucky Stephine, 'Are you his wife-' I wish I was :) lol! 10/10
Love
Rilla :D

Author's Response: Rilla! Hi! It's so good to hear from you!!! :)
awww I'm glad you liked this chapter! I was worried it would be boring or drag on forever.
I couldn't bear to kill off Louis, don't worry. There'd be no story without him! He's by far, my favorite hpff male character, hands down. I love him dearly. haha I'm glad you liked that line! It's by far, my favorite line in the whole chapter. "Are you his wife?" lol.
Thanks for the sweet review! I love getting reviews from you! I'll update soon!

Bee


 Report Review

Review #42, by flying_rabbit My Other Half

19th July 2010:
Wow, Stephanie's mother can go home soon? That's great news! She's been in St Mungo's for a couple of years now, right? Isn't that also a little weird for Stephanie, then, to have her mother back (as in, not in St Mungo's anymore)?
Oh, I'm very glad that Harry offered (well, insisted) to take Stephanie's mum in for a few days, while she's with Louis in France :) At least she won't have to worry about one of them because she chose to stay with the other; well, at least not as much as when she would have to leave her mother behind by herself. Why couldn't she stay in St Mungo's for those three measly days, actually? She's been there for years now, why would a few days matter? I get that it's their policy, but couldn't they make an exception? Oh well, at least there's someone to take care of her, but I still think it's weird. But then again, our hospitals aren't very different in that aspect.
Isn't it weird that usually the family (and friends and such) of the person who needs surgery is almost more nervous than the patient themselves? I think it's pretty remarkable.
Haha, I bet Stephanie just loved it that the Healer asked her if she was Louis' wife! Just one thing there, you put the Healer's words in the same paragraph as what Stephanie says after that, you might want to put a break in there, to make it clearer that there are two different people speaking :)
Poor Stephanie :( It's really hard for her, isn't it? After all she's been through... I'm glad the surgery went well, now let's hope Louis is (and will remain) truly alright :) Their little moment at the end was cute :)
Hopefully you'll update soon! :)

Author's Response: hi! Thanks for the review! Yes, Steph's mom can go home!!! It's very exciting moment for her! It will definitely be weird as Steph has lived on her own for so long now. And I thought Harry had to reappear again at some point. As far as three measily days go, I figured it wouldn't make sense and I couldn't see her mother staying there any longer and I sort of based my portrayal of St. Mungo's off our real hospitals. so in reality, if she was well enough to go, then she should go.
It definitely is funny how that works with the nerves! I know when friends/family of mine have surgery, I get more nervous for them than what they do. XD
yes I thought that little remark was quite funny and it would lighten the mood a bit! I know if I was her, I'd totally freak!
oh yeah thanks for that tip! I just fixed that! Formatting was being a bit ridiculous with me! Thanks for that!
Steph has gone through a lot but don't worry, I'm an author who believes in happy endings! I've got the next chapter started sooo we'll just have to see what happens with Louis, won't we?
Thanks for the wonderful review! I appreciate your feedback! It's a joy to hear from you! :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by WhisperInTheRain Holding On

7th July 2010:
Love your story :)

Update soon?

Author's Response: aw thanks! *blush* I'm actually almost done with the next chapter. And then I'm going to send it to my beta and then it'll be up! I should have it up in the next couple days so you won't have to wait long for an update! Thanks for reading/reviewing! :D

Sarah


 Report Review

Review #44, by dramionefan_Rilla Holding On

2nd July 2010:
Aww Sarah_Bee!
This was just so beautiful!
I loved how Louis and Stephine had a heart to heart chat.
They're made for eachother :)
Also Thanks a million for reviewing Chapter 8, it made my day 1000 times brighter!!!
YOU DESERVE 1000/10 FOR SIMPLY BEING YOU!!!
Rilla :D

Author's Response: RILLA! :D
aww thanks hun! *blushes* Louis and Steph are great together and i absolutely love writing them. I don't know what I'll do when I finish this fic... haha.
and you're welcome! I love your work and you're a great author! I'm glad I made your day! You definitely make my day 10 times brighter!
aw you're so sweet Thanks!

Bee :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by marciabarcia Holding On

30th June 2010:
Poor Louis, the wait must be killing him

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: hi marcia! thanks for the review! yes, the wait is definitely killing him. it would kill me to. i'd hate waiting for a surgery like that. Thanks for reading! :)

Bee


 Report Review

Review #46, by PinkTori13 First Meeting

25th June 2010:
Very good i liked it a lot!

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Cassadee Holding On

24th June 2010:
I lovve this!! =]
Update please?? =D

Author's Response: aww thanks! I'll update in a few days, I promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by ItsUnconditional Holding On

24th June 2010:
I feel so bad for poor Louis. He just needs to get the surgery over and done with so that he can stop worrying and be his old happy self again. Steph is doing a good job at being there for him too. I would've done the same thing that she had done if I had found out that my boyfriend hadn't asked me to go to the hospital with him. She quite clearly doesn't want to lose him which is sweet :)

You make all the character's seem so believable that I wouldn't be shocked if this entire chapter was based on something real. It's so emotional and realistic and you just can't help but love it.

I look reading the next chapter as i'm sure it'll be just as amazing as the rest of them :D
Dee, x

Author's Response: Yes Louis is going through a lot lately. the surgery might be in the next chapter? I think...yeah it's gonna be in the next chapter. Steph is a great girlfriend and very supportive of him. I find myself putting bits of myself in my characters. So I'm a lot like Stephanie actually. I keep thinking, "Well what would I do? or what seems realistic?" I definitely would be hurt if my boyfriend wouldn't ask me to go to the hospital with him, especially if he really loved me etc.

I'm glad my characters are believable. I've tried to make them so. Course, with years of writing experience, that helps too...oh wow you're making my blush Dee! You're so sweet!

I am already starting the next chapter! thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by flying_rabbit Holding On

24th June 2010:
Louis didn't tell his family (well, most of them) about the surgery? Well, he does have a big family... but still. I'm sure they'd want to know. It's nice, too, that Stephanie isn't all alone anymore, now :) And I'm glad that they're going to spend New Year's with the family anyway :) I bet Louis is happy that Stephanie likes them well enough! (and they her, of course)
Haha, so Molly is still telling almost everyone in the family that they're underfed? :D Awesome. The moment Louis and Stephanie had right before that was quite sweet :)
Louis seems to keep a lot to himself, doesn't he? He would've just left and Stephanie would never have found out that someone could/should have gone with him if Fleur had never mentioned it. I can see how she was quite disappointed to hear that :( But I'm glad she went to talk to him later. Neither of them must've been very happy with what happened. It's good that they made up, and it seems that as long as they've got each other, they'll get through anything :) Oh, and by the way, Missy is very cute :)
Hopefully you'll update soon! :)

Author's Response: yes, Louis does tend to keep to himself a bit too much. He tries to be the big strong guy and not let anything seem to bother him (when it really does). I think Steph liking Louis' family was a huge thing for him as his family is so crazy and big! :)

Molly is one of my favorite Weasleys, next to George/Fred. I love her character. she's very fun to write. Thanks! I don't know if Louis would have left by himself if it wasn't mentioned/brought up...though i think Steph would've asked at some point.
I tried to keep their relationship realistic and having them be happy all the time was getting too much, so I added a tad bit of conflict.

Missy is another fun character to write. I'm thrilled you like her. :)

Thanks! I'll update as soon as I can! I have started on the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #50, by ItsUnconditional All My Thoughts

5th June 2010:
'..You brought meaning in my life the second I met you.' - I felt like crying at this bit. It was so sweet that I actually said "aww" after I read it.

Her mother still remembers her! At least something is getting better for Stephanie, especially with what Louis is going through.

As always, I adore the chapter and look forward to finding out what happens next.
Dee, x

Author's Response: oh wow thanks Dee! I'm sorry that bit made you wanna cry! Louis is definitely really sweet and I absolutely adore writing his character. The romantic bits like that particular quote are things i'd love to hear being said to me by a boyfriend I wish i had. :)
And yes, her mom still remembers her! I didn't want her to go through too much at once, especially with what is happening with Louis.
I'm glad you adored this chapter! This one was more of an emotional, relationship type one for me to write! :)
I'll update soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>